Fensalden Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A must visit!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Fensalden Inn, its setting, rooms, and mostly the hosts, are wonderful. Don't miss staying here for at least 2-3 nights, because you won't want to go back home. It's soooooo beautiful.


Peaceful and Romantic

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

We loved the place. We felt like family, beautiful and peaceful - birds, goats, deers, hummingbirds outside our window while eating breakfast and ocean view.


Best kept secret!

5 su luglio 11, 2013

We stayed with Chris and Molly for my birthday in April and it was one of the nicest experiences ever. Their hospitality exceeds expectation and the peace and quiet at the inn is priceless.We plan on going back in September and will be bringing friends to share this wonderful inn!


Wonderful!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2013

Chris and Molli provided a wonderful weekend that far exceeded our expectations! Their hospitality made everything extra special. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. You cannot beat the view we had (Headlands Room). And the food...simply divine! Every morning, Chris prepared a true feast of delightful dishes. My husband and I have special dietary needs. It can be very stressful when we travel because of the restrictions, but Chris and Molli went above and beyond to plan a menu that could accommodate our special needs. Such a generous couple! Overall, our trip was one that we will remember for the rest of our lives. We plan to return to Fensalden as soon as we can!


3/8/13

4,4 su marzo 11, 2013

We had a great time at Fensalden. Its a perfect quiet and relaxing weekend getaway from a big city. Chris was an absolutely wonderful host. They even sent us an email upon making a reservation to welcome us and ask us about food allergies any special requests ir we need need help with reservations for activities, reataurant, etc. It was so thoughful. Made us feel so welcomed and taken care of. The room has a breath taking view of the ocean and a beautiful balcony. Bed and pillows are super comfy! And most if all the breakfast was nothing less than perfect!!! We were served fresh fruits with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, coffee, juice, tea, lemon poppy seed muffin (amazing!) and the high light was this auper special french toast that took 12 hours of preparation and the recipe was actually originally made fir the queen. It was just simply decadent and so delicious! Chris and the whole Fensalden went above and beyond and the way the take care if their guests are superb! :)


We'll stop at the Stagecoach Stop!

4,4 su novembre 10, 2012

We loved the Inn. The innkeepers were fabulous and the breakfasts were amazing. So peaceful and relaxing. Chris was a great entertainer and helpful regarding local things to do.


Quiet and Cozy

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Great place to relax and enjoy the Mendocino winery and coast. Close to the bigger towns and lots to choose from. The family that runs the inn is very personable and helpful. Give it a try.


The Magic of Mendocino

5 su luglio 25, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at Fensalden Inn for many years and each time is as great as the last. The hospitality is exceptional, the views spectacular and the morning breakfasts take me back in time to a place where homemade food lovingly prepared was commonplace. Every time we go to Mendocino, our first inquiry is to Chris and Moli to make sure they have space available. We regularly recommend them and the inn to anybody we know heading up the coast. You need look no further if you're wanting for an phenomenal experience in Mendocino. Gabe and Catharine


Fantastic stay!

4,4 su maggio 29, 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic stay here on a recent trip up the Sonoma/Mendocino coast. Cozy rooms, beautiful, well-maintained grounds, and a fabulous breakfast!


Perfect for a tranquil, refreshing weekend!

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2012

The property is not directly on Hwy 1 but very easy to find and boasts beautiful views of the ocean. Chris is a wonderful, pleasant host. Rooms were clean and bright; charming without being frilly. After the sun set, the area became quiet and dark, and we slept like logs. Breakfast was delicious, coffee abundant. The stay was rejuvenating, and we left feeling refreshed. This was a great place to stay off the beaten path. Excellent experience, excellent place to forget your daily routine.


Serenity

4,6 su settembre 24, 2011

My husband and I just celebrated our 4th Anniversary. The Inn is a charming place! It was calm and serene. I loved reading a book on our private deck drinking a glass of champagne while watching the blue ocean view. Chris was an amazing host and served a delicious breakfast while we bird watched from their sun room. We will be returning!!


You will LOVE this place

5 su settembre 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I stumbled upon this fabulous Inn. We had planned on staying in Pt. Arena, but finding vacancy on short notice was near impossible. We barely saw the sign for "B&B" on Navarro Ridge Road, and I just had a GREAT feeling about this place. It is nestled seemingly "in the middle of no where" with spectacular views! If you appreciate history, and simplicity, this is the place for you. Even without a reservation, we felt very welcomed by this family owned establishment. My favorite part was finding the note book of past guests in our room, and the beautiful views from the rocking chairs on the balcony. This is a wonderful place for R & R in nature with someone you love in this beautiful haven. I will be returning soon!


Fensalden Inn

4,2 su febbraio 14, 2011

Had a great time and Bob is a great host. Bob was great in taking my wife and I on a last minute reservation. Thanks Bob well be back. Candy and Norm


A Wonderful Place to Visit

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2011

For my husband and my "honeymoon" we were given a two night stay at the Fensalden Inn. Originally being born and raised on the North coast of California, and now living in the valley of California, I was thinking this was going to be like visiting home (and not in a good way). However, everything about the Inn, the owners, and the small surrounding community was surprisingly fun for a newly wed couple in their 20's. We had such a great adventure and enjoyed every moment of our getaway. We loved the rustic yet classy appeal of the Inn, and also thoroughly enjoyed our time chatting with the owner and his son. I would highly recommend a stay to anyone who is looking for a fantastic place to stay! :)


a little piece of paradise

5 su gennaio 18, 2011

We just finished staying at Fensalden for the 4th time. It is the perfect place for relaxation. Sitting by the window eating a delicious breakfast with lots of beautiful hummingbirds flitting around outside and the ocean in the background is certainly a great way to start the day! Our room was so comfortable.The hosts make us feel so welcome. We will definitely be back.


Memorable Moments in Life

5 su luglio 15, 2010

My daughter and I just returned from spending a wonderful 3-night stay at Fensalden. It was a college graduation celebration. The Inn was all it was stated to be. The innkeepers, Bob and Chris in particular, were absolutely incredible hosts. Recommendations and dinner reservations at local establishments were gladly made, and even included the celebrated event - which was delightfully acknowledged. The gourmet breakfasts were indescribably delicious. I would strongly recommend that you let yourself be spoiled. You will be in very capable hands. I will most definitely return.


As cozy as staying with friends

4,6 su maggio 09, 2010

Lyn and Bob are wonderful hosts. We had a very relaxing and refreshing weekend in a spectacular surroundings. They both know the area very well and make great recommendations for places to visit and eat. The grounds are private and welcoming, and absolutely brimming with wildlife. What a wonderful weekend. We cant wait to go back.


Weekend in Paradise

5 su gennaio 19, 2010

My wife, Marilyn and I, had had a busy and trying few months and needed a rest. By pure luck we picked the Fensaldeen Inn just south of Albion for a few days of rest and relaxation. We couldn't have picked a better Bed and Breakfast for our little "retreat". Bob and Lyn, and their son, Chris were wonderful hosts, and the accomodations were just what we wanted. The Inn was warm and inviting, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the location of the Inn was perfect. The weather was terrible, but it didn't matter. We spent a few hours shopping in Mendicino and then returned to the Inn where we spent 2 days being wam and cozy with a good book in front of our toasty fireplace. We could not have had a better time and can recommend the Fensalden Inn enthusiastically and without reservations of any kind.


What a recoverey!!

5 su gennaio 09, 2010

As my Fiancee was recovering from a surgery I decided to take her away from the house that seemed to be closing in on us... What luck to have found the Fensalden Inn on my internet search. We spent what we considered one of the most romantic weekends ever in the Tower Suite. Thanks to Bob and Lyn for a truly special getaway that we will never forget. This Bed and Breakfast is our front running site for our upcoming wedding.


Romance on Mendocine Coast

4,6 su settembre 23, 2009

This inn was like a picture out of a Romance novel. From the moss covered fence to the waterfall in the courtyard, to the rooms. It was the perfect spot for a a romantic getaway.


Weekend Getaway

3,8 su agosto 01, 2009

Fensalden was fabulous! The rooms are quaint and the scenery amazing. Our hosts were super friendly and we plan to return!


We felt like family

3,6 su luglio 22, 2009

We fell in love with the peacefulness of the property but the Innkeepers were what made our visit memorable. Breakfast was not only gourmet but unique with "Dutch Babies" one morning. We also met wonderful guests at evenig wine and cheese.


Much needed pampereing

5 su aprile 13, 2009

It was my turn! I had worked on my 'old' house in small town, Iowa for about 3 years, then I decided to move near my daughter in northern California, and we packed all my 'stuff' and we drove. I then unpacked and cleaned for a month- My stay at Fensalden was greatly appreciated. It felt like I was a Queen there!!


Peaceful, restful, and rejuvenating!

4,8 su novembre 20, 2008

Comfortable the minute we walked in. The owners are ideally suited to be running a B&B; friendly, outgoing, and very helpful. The bungalow was a good fit for our needs, the breakfasts were to die for! Dinner recommendations for both nights were perfect! You can walk around the Fensalden Inn property as well as easily down to the ocean. Mendocino Village with its restaurants, art galleries, and unique shops are near!


Terrific B&B

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2008

Lyn and Bob are extremely hospitable hosts. We love the tower suit.


A Magical Spot on the North Coast

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2008

Didn't know what to expect as we drove up, since this was our first experience with a B&B, but I was pleasantly surprised with both the innkeepers. Bob & Lyn are the most gracious host & hostess. I was very fascinated by the stories and the history as told by both Bob and Lyn. They were also very warm and accommodating, I would like to consider them our friends, they are that nice. Lyn prepares the most deliciuos breakfast treats,. . . I now am spoiled! The hors de voures were great, the food was excelent, and the presentation was superb. The experience I had at their place has set a standard that I will measure other places in the future. Who knows,. . . . I may never try other places, because I consider this place, Fensalden Inn, the best! As one review stated previously, . . . This is truly a . . . "Hidden Gem"!


Homey, Superbly Cordial

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2008

Delightful getaway. Breakfast was excellent, hosts attentive, other guests interesting, our quarters were roomy & lovely.


Just Like Home

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2008

Accommodations were simple yet filled w/ love and stories of history. It was like being at home; safe and secure.


Peaceful and charming

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2008

A very nice little inn about a mile off the coastline and quite accessible to the B&B hub of Mendocino proper. The hosts, Bob and Lyn, are delightful and seem to enjoy their guests. The place is extremely fresh and well kept, not an easy task in this moist, coastal environment, and the rooms are airy and comfortable. A good place for a romantic weekend or a small group get-together.


Hidden Gem of Mendocino

4,0 su settembre 09, 2008

We were lucky to find this inn off of mainstream Mendocino. My kids had a great time feeding the goats, and we all enjoyed our B&B experience. The innkeeper couple are warm, friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was outstanding!


delightful

4,8 su settembre 02, 2008

Wonderful view, quiet, Bob and Lyn are gracious hosts


"A Breath of Fresh Air"

3,8 su agosto 25, 2008

The hostess/host were outstanding - warm and friendly, a wealth of information. Shared a lot of their own family experiences plus giving the "history" of the Inn - once a stagecoach stop. Two goats and a about a half dozen ducks, in a fenced yard, plus other "wild" critters showing up from time to time - deer and an abundance of birds which were treated twice a day with seed from the host and a pleasure to watch. Summing up, it was a very memorable and pleasant stay (2 nights).


Fensalden

4,4 su agosto 19, 2008

A great relaxing getaway in a wonderful rustic surrounding. We really enjoyed it.


Fensalden

3,6 su agosto 19, 2008

Our stay met our expectations.


Just like home

3,4 su agosto 18, 2008

Bob&lynn did it again. Solitude at its max!


Fensalden

5 su agosto 11, 2008

My stay at Fensalden was spectacular. The place is charming and quaint. The host and hostess are like visting friends and family. the food is wonderful. I highly recommend the Bed and Breakfast to anyone.


Nice Touches

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Fluffy towels, wine in room, chocolates by bed, room well equipped, hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was Fabulous!!


Very friendly...

3,2 su agosto 05, 2008

Very friendly and welcoming. B&B is a beautiful location.


"We love staying..."

3,8 su agosto 04, 2008

We love staying at this B&B because the owners are so personable, the food is outstanding, the place is beautiful.


Weekend Getaway

3,0 su agosto 04, 2008

The stay met and exceeded my expectations.


Friendliest Innkeepers

3,8 su luglio 31, 2008

The Fensalden Inn has the friendlliest Innkeepers, Lynn and Bob. Their knowledge of the surrounding areas was outstanding. Great advice on restaurants and what to do in and around Mendocino, we loved the farm animals, expecially the goats who we hand fed.


Going back home

4,8 su luglio 25, 2008

the Innkeepers make this B&B a great visit with great memories and look forward to another visit...very warm, helpful and caring...with great food!


Charming and Friendly

4,4 su luglio 14, 2008

What a treat it was to stay in the Mariners Room! Cozy and quaint with a view of the fields, birds and Pacific Ocean! the best!


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend

5 su luglio 14, 2008

This is our second stay at Fensalden, this time for our anniversary. We stayed in the Ridge Room, which is a nice size and has a separate entrance. Breakfasts both days were delicious and innovative. Fensalden is not too big and not too little, and we very much enjoyed our conversations with other guests at breakfast time. The hosts are most cordial and helpful. The rooms are well-kept and the grounds are beautiful. The setting is peaceful and secluded, yet a short walk to the ocean, and within a few miles of Mendocino.


home getaway

4,6 su giugno 17, 2008

friendly people and great rooms.can't wait to come and relax again


homey

4,0 su giugno 05, 2008

smelled homey , was comfortable, and very pleasant.our stay was very pleasurable.


Reunion

4,6 su maggio 22, 2008

A group of Texas Aggie Veterinarians stayed at Fensalden for 4 days. We enjoyed the hostess and host as much as we enjoyed the Inn and the breakfast each morning was first class all the way.


Fantastic

5 su maggio 20, 2008

Our 4 night stay was wonderful. The owners were very gracious and helpful with places to see and visit. The food was incredible and the scenery was spectacular.


Fensalden Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $269
  • Recensioni (48) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (707) 937-4042

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina