Homestead Cottages Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
56 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Homestead

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2011

Fine


First visit here, but not our last!

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

Larry and Cindy have created a WONDERFUL 'home away from home' that is peaceful, quiet, and an absolute gem. Each cottage is separated by enough space that you don't feel crowded nor barely even notice the other guests at all. You really feel like you have the entire place to yourself. Small touches throughout make it apparent that a lot of thought and love went into this B&B. There is also a wonderful spot by the outdoor grill that is PERFECT for stargazing! (If they had a lounge-chair available, I might be stargazing still!!!) :) The drive into Yosemite is literally 3 turns, and that includes turing out of the driveway!! Left, right, then left again and you're at the South Entrance to Yosemite! (it does take 25 minutes or so to get there, but again, with all 3 turns in the first few miles, you can concentrate on the beauty around you and not worry about getting lost.) Larry and Cindy are kind, knowledgeable hosts. We highly recommend The Homestead. We'll be back time and time again!!!


The Last Ride

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

We've been returning guests for many years and have never been disapointed!


Homestead Fantastic home away from home

4,8 su settembre 22, 2011

We had a fantastic 3 nights at the Homestead, a fantastic pace to unwind after a day in the National Park, such a lovely cottage that you did not want to go out for dinner. We would encourage you to try out this for your next holiday in the Yosemite National Park.


Our home away from home

5 su settembre 16, 2011

We love the homestead! It's so peaceful! Cindy & Larry are amazing hosts and so kind! We plan on going once a yr (:


Everything was OK

4,0 su settembre 08, 2011

Every thing OK, something perfect. The Yosemite is croweded, too much touristic.... go for the alternative hike... they're really worth it. The girl at hoemstead was very friendily and kind. Dexter (the cat), was friendily, too!


Great place!

4,4 su settembre 07, 2011

Loved the Homestead! We stayed for 2 nights in the Star gazing loft which is just perfect for a romantic getaway. It had a kitchenette which I wasn't expecting which we used to cook dinner one night after being tired of eating out on our tour of CA. The Homestead is for those seeking a little bit of peace and to be away from the hustle and bustle of a town. Oakhurst is only a few mins drive away where you can get all the supplies you might need as well as restaurants and even a cinema so your not too isolated. Perfect retreat close to Yosemite, I hope to return some day!


4 night stay in the 'Ranch House'

4,6 su settembre 02, 2011

Everyone was very friendly and we did not want for anything! There was the finest attention to detail including stamped post cards! The location was extremely peaceful and picturesque... The owners & staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. We would highly recommend a stay at the Homestead.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su agosto 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Homestead in the Native cabin for our honeymoon earlier this month. Larry and Cindy were very sweet and helpful, providing us with menus from local restaurants and a binder full of ideas on where to hike, visit, eat, etc. It was wonderful having the full kitchen and the large bathroom. We definitely plan on staying here again!


Best B&B EVER!

4,6 su agosto 28, 2011

Best!


Homestead Cottages review Aug 2011

4,2 su agosto 26, 2011

Excellent property - very peaceful and cozy. The owners are excellent and so very helpful. Highly recommend this property.


The Homestead is awesome!

4,4 su agosto 12, 2011

We had a wonderful, much needed, peaceful time.


Homestead Cottages

4,0 su agosto 08, 2011

This was a wonderful secluded site nestled in the hills run by 2 people who not only meet your expectations, but exceed them!


peaceful oasis

4,6 su luglio 30, 2011

Lovely owners share peaceful paradise nestled in golden hills not far from Yosemite park


lovely, beautiful cottages

4,6 su luglio 30, 2011

The Homestead is a delightful place to stay; the owners are so welcoming and helpful with directions etc.; the cottages are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. the homemade muffins are the best, as is, the delicous fresh orange juice in your frig. every morning! the grounds are lovely and quiet and the stars at night fantastic! the whole experience is top-rate and you really feel like your on vacation; they have thought of everything!


Relaxing and private

4,6 su luglio 26, 2011

A quiet and private getaway spot with lovely & clean rooms. Friendly staff. Worth the price. Nice to get away and relax without being bothered. Special cottages with excellent bathtubs!


Thanks Cindy and Larry

4,8 su luglio 21, 2011

Nice location, great home and wonderful hosts. Thank you for providing a relaxed and comfortable setting. You set the stage for our fantastic California vacation experience. John and Beth McLean, Va.


Outstanding B n B!

5 su luglio 13, 2011

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit to The Homesead Cottages. The rooms are charming, the amenities are generous, and the hospitality of the host an hostess is most gracious. We were greeted warmly and treated like we were the only guests there, yet allowed our privacy. We are already planning our next visit with more time scheduled at the cottages and less time spent the tourist roads. Next year, it will be all about enjoying the cottage!


Days 4,5and 6.

5 su giugno 21, 2011

This was our favorite stay out of 11 different places in California during our 26 day visit. The Stargazing loft was very quiet and comfortable, only isuue was cloudy skies for 2 nights and didn't see stars. It's about 40 minutes to Yosemite but an easy beautiful drive. The owners were invaluable with their information and sent us on on a hike to an area nearby not listed in print material. Freshly squeezed OJ, homemade muffins, fruit and granola delivered daily to your room while you are out exploring. We will definitely tell all our friiends about this beautiful place.


Peaceful and picturesque hideaway.

4,0 su giugno 19, 2011

Wonderful stay in this hidden gem. Lovely, well equipped cottage in idyllic surroundings. Everything from the very comfortable cottage, the welcome and added touches of breakfast were just perfect. Near enough to Yosemite to make this a special visit.


Beautiful and Romantic

5 su giugno 09, 2011

Everything about our stay far exceeded any expectations we had! We only wished we had more time to spend there but we were busy touring Yosemite. My husband and I are planning to make this an annual destination to enjoy this romantic and peacefull place.


Cool weather - Warm welcomer

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We stayed at The Homestead for 2 nights. The owners are friendly and helpful. The Stargazing Loft was lovely - everything you could want or need was there. The standard of cleanliness was excellent - inside and out. I had selected The Homestead based on the reviews I had read and just like everyone had said before - I wish we had had time to stay longer and enjoy this hidden gem.


Stay 1-4 June 2011

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We have stayed there many years,just love it and Cindy and Larry to death,want stay anywhere else when going to Yosemite area.Not a cleaner B&B in Calif.from Lompoc,ca.


June 1-June 4, 2011

5 su giugno 08, 2011

Lovd the facility. Spotless, great service, felt like home away from home. Breakfast was perfect. Gas barbecue made for great dinners.


Awesome retreat

4,6 su giugno 06, 2011

I highly recommend The Homestead. Our cottage was a peaceful getaway from the Yosemite chaos...we wished that we had time to stay an extra couple of days just to hang out and be peaceful on the property. The rooms were super clean (I had no qualms about going barefoot on the carpets and in the shower... which, if you knew me, is a HUGE compliment on the housekeeping (I used to be a hotel housekeeper and know what clean is, and it's top notch clean here). The cottage was also well furnished and full of fun little touches such as magazines, candies, nightlight in the bathroom, laundry hamper...they really thought of everything. The hosts were wonderful and paid just the right amount of attention. I loved their furry welcoming committee too. The breakfast snacks were a perfect touch: fresh, quality and tasty. If I could change just one thing, it would be the quality of the hide-a-bed mattress. It is true that they fairly warn you: the hide-a-bed is suitable for kids... and not 60 year old moms. But my Mom was a good sport about it and swore that she had good sleeps on it. I think that she was won over by the owl hooting as we turned out the light each night though and the sound of the free range cows in the morning. I can't wait to get back.


Very nice place!

4,6 su giugno 02, 2011

I highly recommend it: the place is beautiful and the service was very good.


A Hidden Gem!

5 su maggio 28, 2011

There is simply no better place to stay when visiting Yosemite! After long days of adventuring in the parks among crowds of tourists, we would retreat to the quiet solitude of our cabin for a cup of tea by a warm, cozy fire. Every amenity we could possibly need was provided, along with a well organized book of instructions. Cindy and Larry were warm and gracious hosts; helpful and accommodating.


Homestead Cottages

4,0 su maggio 22, 2011

Stayed while visiting Yosemite. Great cabin, very private, comfy, rustic, but with all the modern amenities! We did not want a large sit down breakfast, as we wanted to be up and on the road, so the granola, fruit, muffins, fresh squeezed OJ and milk worked great! Only down side is (and we learned the hard way) that the Oakhurst/Ahwahnee area is a looong way from Yosemite proper. If you don't mind the drive, this is a great place.


Great place for a vacation in the yosemite area

4,2 su aprile 27, 2011

This is our second stay at the Homestead cottages. We were first there in 2009 and came back in 2011 because of the positive experiences. The property is lovely (beautiful grounds , worth a hike in itself) and well kept. The cottages are roomy, comfortable, equipped with full kitchens and supplies. The maintenance is great and the staff is friendly and responsive. Just 20 miles from Yosemite's south entrance, it is well located too. All in all , a great experience. Will be back again.


Enjoyed everything about The Homestead

4,6 su aprile 09, 2011

Very beautiful grounds, lovely cottage with appreciated privacy, the owner and staff made arrangements for dinners, recommendations for snowshoeing locations, and made us feel welcome. We would definitely return.


lovely cottages

4,2 su febbraio 16, 2011

We spend two nights at homestead cottages and enjoyed it very well. The cottage was perfectly furnitured and very clean and cosy. We really loved the fireplace in the livingroom and the silence. WiFi is available for free and it`s close to Yosemite Park. Alex and Gabi from Germany


Best Place to Stay

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

Excellent accommodations! I will keep coming back to this bed and breakfast. The owners and staff are terrific and the cottages are just perfect. The location is bliss.


Excellent Retreat

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

Larry and Cindy were very helpful and our stay was outstanding. We had to leave a day early and Larry was willing to let us use the unused day as a credit on our next visit. When plan on returning in the Spring when we can make use of the BBQ. Regards, Larry Diener


Awahnee treasure

5 su dicembre 25, 2010

beautiful place!!!! what more can i say then to tell you just to try it, you'll fall in love with Cindy and Larry. You may have stayed at b&b before, but trust me you haven't stay at a b&b like this one! -cha


Stay at Homestead

4,6 su novembre 30, 2010

Homestead is a great property and is on a specatular location near Yosemite. It is quiet, serene and the cottages are quite secluded and there are very few so it makes is less crowded. We enjoyed the trail on the property. Larry and Cindy are an awesome couple and there were extremely helpful and cheerful. We would love to go back there and spend more time


Wonderful 10 day stay!

4,8 su novembre 18, 2010

While visiting the Yosemite area we spent ten days at The Homestead. It was perfect--quaint, quiet, clean, comfortable and a great value!


LADIES AND HORSES

5 su novembre 10, 2010

Five of us stayed in the ranch house .We were able to see the horse pens. Which was important to us. Safety of our horses is a primary concern. The horses were comfortable plus our pens were cleaned for us. Our visit was highly enjoyable for us and the horses. We will return again to ride the beautiful trails nearby. Susan,Valerie,Cathy, Annette and Brandy


A wonderful place near Yosemite

4,4 su ottobre 27, 2010

Run by very friendly innkeepers Cindy and Larry, and supported by a great staff (Tess and ?), these cottages that are located fairly close to the Oakhurst (south) entrance of Yosemite are a very nice place to be when visiting the park. The cottages are well equipped, very clean, and tastefully decorated, and the staff does everything they can to make you feel at home. With the exception of a rather minimal daily breakfast baskets (don't try the muffins!), everything is perfect for a couple of days of piece and quiet.


Great stay!

4,2 su ottobre 03, 2010

The Homestead cottages are the perfect place to stay when you love starry nights, Yosemite, beautiful surroundings and wonderful hospitality.


Very Nice Stay

4,4 su luglio 15, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Homestead, CA. We ran a bit late and came in around 10:15 and Cindy and Larry were available to check us in. Also, I called Cindy ahead and she suggested to me how to plan our trip, and it was perfect. We could not have planned better. The cottage was very beautiful and if you check in late at night you might feel far but worth it. It would have been nice if we had wifi connection. Other than that I feel it was really good. Will come back again.


True Homestead

4,8 su giugno 23, 2010

Makes you feel at home. Peaceful, relaxing and comfortable.


Like "home" with many benefits!

5 su giugno 17, 2010

The Homestead is a charming and warm cottage! Larry and Cindy are very personable, along with their sidekicks, Deca and Dex. Very, very accommodating!


Quiet Retreat

3,8 su aprile 11, 2010

Very nice, quaint cottages. Friendly innkeepers. Private, quiet, and secluded. Great service and cleanliness. Yosemite is accessible, but not close. Breakfast is nothing to write home about (think Costco). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.


WOW!!! What a beautiful place

5 su marzo 06, 2010

We recently stay at the Homestead and had a wonderful time. The Garden Cottage was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. Tess (and Deca the dog) were there to welcome us when we arrived. The property was beautiful and we can't wait to go back a visit again. Thanks for all your hospitality.


The Homestead

5 su novembre 24, 2009

Like being at home only more peaceful and relaxing.


The Homestead August 2009

4,8 su agosto 27, 2009

Larry and Cindy are the most hospitable hosts we have ever met. We were greeted with open arms and treated as if we were their only guest. You can tell they love what they do. It shows in every aspect of their B&B. Nice touches abound. It was a most welcome place to spend the evening after a long day in Yosemite.


Five star accommodation at Yosemite

5 su agosto 18, 2009

5 star accommodation in a picturesque setting. Wonderful quality cottages and unparalelled service.


Taste of the Old West

4,8 su maggio 19, 2009

Looking to get away to the past? The cottages are perfect, outside Yosemite, antiques in town, and history everywhere. Cattle free range, pan for gold, and dream of the pioneer days. Visit and you will never want to leave!


Luxurious hideaway

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Couldn't believe this wonderful retreat was so close to the gates of Yosemite! It is the perfect place to not only recharge your batteries, ass some romance into your lives but also be surrounded by beauty. Best B&B!


Exceptional

5 su agosto 31, 2008

The Homestead is set in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada surrounded by oak woods. Each cottage is separate from the others, providing peace, comfort and space. The air is clear and you're away from city noise and lights. On a clear night the Milky Way is incredibly clear. And you're close to Yosemite NP. Cindy and Larry are experienced innkeepers providing service that is always available and responsive. They are scrupulous about respecting privacy. We don't know of a better place for a peaceful relaxing break and we just keep coming back.


Oustanding

5 su agosto 05, 2008

What a well thought, well kept, really nice inn. We were pleasantly surprised. everything we expected, plus


"10 out of 10 !!!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

The Homestead was amazing! Every detail was so thoughtfully done and the hospitality by Cindy and Larry exceptional! We can hardly wait to come back when we can spend more time.


Lovely respite

3,6 su luglio 21, 2008

The Homestead was a relaxing place to stay after a busy day in Yosemite. The owners were helpful but not intrusive. We liked being near the town, but not in it.


The Homestead

4,6 su luglio 09, 2008

Beautiful, well kept & a perfect getaway property with helpful & personable keepers.


"Peace and Quiet"

5 su giugno 05, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Cottage. Larry and Cindy planned this whole area with a lot of thought. It is a perfect place of rest with access to Yosemite, Bass Lake and Oakhurst.


Paradise near Yosemite

4,8 su luglio 09, 2007

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Homestead on a last minute trip to Yosemite. We consider ourselves EXTREMELY fortunate to have found this gem in a beautiful setting so close to the park. Our unit was in pristine condition, beautifully decorated and came with all the amenities we could have expected and more, including a fully stocked kitchen with plenty of room to cook! Cindy and Larry were gracious hosts from the moment we arrived. Their pride and passion for what they do was obvious, especially in their efforts to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We were in awe of the work they put into building these cottages by hand. The time and effort they have put into making the cottage look and feel so homey has paid off and felt like an added bonus for our stay. We've never been as excited to come back to our "hotel room" at the end of a day exploring as we were at the Homestead. We sat outside each night and looked at the stars and enjoyed the silence afforded by the secluded location. It really felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We only wish our stay was longer and can't wait to return. If you are looking for a home away from home on your visit to Yosemite DO NOT MISS OUT on the Homestead!


Homestead Cottages

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $399
  • Recensioni (56) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5596830495
  • Numero di Fax 1-5596838165
  • Gratuito 1-8004830495

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina