Ultime Recensioni in Caen, Francia

Very authentic French B&B in the most original way. a Le Relais du Mont Chauve (Caumont L'Evente, France)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Le Relais. The owners are the most enthousiastic and friendly people you will meet in Normandie. The garden is absolutly breathtaking. With kind and warm regards. Fam. Steur - The Netherlands. We did not have dinner there but the other people who stayed there at the same time did and they where very pleased about it.

Vedi più recensioni


Erwartungen weit übertroffen a Les Rochers (Cerisy la Foret, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Skeptisch, an einem relativ abgelegenen Ort Urlaub zu machen, wurden all meine Erwartungen übertroffen. Mit dem Auto ist man in kürzester Zeit in diversen nahe gelegenen Städten, in 15 Minuten am Meer und der Ort ist von zahlriechen spannenden Ausflugszielen umgeben. Am Abend kann man sich von all den überwältigenden Eindrücken der Normandie erholen. Les Rochers atmet Kultur, ohne cool sein zu wollen. Diskrete Ästhetik und verspielte Objekte verstehen sich ausgezeichnet mit der normannisch strengen Architektur. Und was für Gastgeber! Aufmerksam, aber nicht anbiedernd, herzlich aber nicht aufdringlich und dazu äusserst interessante Gesprächspartner. Das tägliche Frühstück ist ein Traum und die gelegentliche table d'hôte zusammen mit auserlesenen Weinen ein Hochgenuss.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely rooms and area and fantastic hospitallity a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We - a Danish family of four - spend three nights at ferme-manoir de Cacharat. And we all enjoyed it very much. The rooms are large, lovely decorated and of course clean. The breakfast served every morning is delicious. The kids loved the barn where you can play ie tabletennis and badminton ¿¿. We were met with great hospitallity by the owner of the place. ¿¿¿¿¿¿We would love to come back and send our full recomendstions and thanks for a wonderfull stay.¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Pure recreation and pleasure a Les Rochers (Cerisy la Foret, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Les Rochers is an awesome place to recharge your soul and to be indulged. No traffic noise, no urban restlessness – the whispering trees and the chirping birds are the only thing to hear. I felt myself very much at ease here and appreciated the affection and the open spirit of the hosts. The two have built a hideaway where everything fits perfectly. They have combined the structure and walls of the old manor skillfully with new parts and created generous, cosy rooms. A feast for the eyes of those who love beauty and art. A feast for the tongue are the breakfasts, which offer every day a new surprise, as well as the occasional dinners on invitation of the hosts. And the icing on the cake: Despite of the manors remote location the wonderful sights of the Bas-Normandie are reachable in short time. Only one thing left to say: go there and enjoy.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfekte Erholung und purer Genuss a Les Rochers (Cerisy la Foret, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Les Rochers ist ein perfekter Ort, um sich zu erholen und verwöhnen zu lassen. Kein Verkehrslärm, kein städtisches Dauerrauschen in der Luft – man hört nur die Blätter der Bäume rascheln und die Vögel zwitschern. Ich fühlte mich hier rundum wohl,schätzte die menschliche Wärme und Offenheit der Gastgeber und genoss die spannenden Gespräche mit ihnen. Die beiden haben ein Refugium für Alltagsgestresste geschaffen, in dem einfach alles stimmt. Sie haben das Gemäuer des alten Hofes gekonnt mit neuem kombiniert und grosszügige, behagliche Zimmer eingerichtet. Ein Augenschmaus für alle Liebhaber des Schönen und der Kunst. Ein Schmaus für die Zunge sind das opulente Frühstück, das jeden Tag mit neuen Überraschungen aufwartet, und die gelegentlichen Schlemmer-Diners,zu denen die Gastgeber einladen. Und das Tüpfelchen auf dem I: Trotz der Lage des Hofes fernab von jeder Strasse sind die tollen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Bas-Normandie schnell zu erreichen. Bleibt nur eines zu sagen:selbst hingehen und geniessen.

Vedi più recensioni


Like paradise! a LE GRENIER A SEL (Saint Aubin sur Mer, Lower Normandy)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days at the Grenier a sel! Our hosts, Liliane and Jean Jacques are soooo lovely and amazing! Having a great knowledge about Normandy, about the bests restaurants and places to visit, they told us every day what to do or visit, that was great! Our days began every morning with a delicious traditional french breakfast, baguette, pain au chocolat, croissants and the differents kind of home made jam, coffee, orange juice, etc. That was awesome and great!!! The rooms are very spacious and the beds very big! Everything was perfect!!!! Thank you very much, dear Liliane and Jean Jacques for your kindness, your friendship and for all the unforgettable moments shared with you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful French Farmhouse a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

My husband and I were lucky to book this property in April of 2016 for 4 nights. Janine is a lovely hostess who made us feel very welcome in her home. The house took her and Danny 2 years to restore and it is beautiful! Since it was early spring we did miss most blossoms in the garden but it is massive and peaceful. As mentioned in other reviews breakfast was delicious and the homemade jams incredible. Janine recommended a restaurant at the coast which was only a few miles away and it was spectacular. We went there for 2 nights. The house is easy to find and the Normandy beaches are very close by. You start out as guests and leave as friends! Richard and Linda

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this place! Wish we could have stayed longer. a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

What a beautiful, comfortable place to stay during our travels! Valerie was extremely helpful and hospitable (from booking, and throughout our stay). Such a friendly, down-to-earth hostess! Very French country Inn style. A narrow, winding staircase led us up to our spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Valerie made wonderful homemade breakfasts. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace on the main floor at night talking with other guests. Hope to stay there again in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Merci à Liliane et Jean - Jacques a LE GRENIER A SEL (Saint Aubin sur Mer, Lower Normandy)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

un accueil très sympathique et chaleureux, un environnement magnifique une chambre très agréable et spacieuse, un petit déjeuner copieux et très bon, avec confiture maison . le petit plus un réfrigérateur ou nous avons pu mettre notre bouteille de champagne au frais . A recommander vivement. Nous reviendrons et en parlerons autour de nous. Un grand merci a Liliane et Jean Jacques . BB et GM

Vedi più recensioni


Thank You!! a Manoir de Hérouville (Litteau, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2015

Warmth and charm! The kindness of Catherine (even prior) and Mick exceeded our expectations. The feel of family! So nice when you're are abroad!! Catherine is very helpful with all arrangements and suggestions of things and places to go! Take her up on John as your Normandy guide for the day..... Thank You for a wonderful stay at your lovely "home"!

Vedi più recensioni


fantastico!!!!! a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

Abbiamo alloggiato 5 notti in questo posto fantastico... Camera spaziosa con un bagno grande e comodo ma il giardino è strepitoso curato , fiori piante frutti... Janine è solare simpatica accogliente e fa delle marmellate uniche!!! Grazie per la fantastica vacanza!!! Posto strategico per visitare la Normandia!!!

Vedi più recensioni


SUPERBE! a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

Our stay at the Ferme-manoir de Cacharat, was everything and much more than we had dreamed of. Normandy´s culture, class and fine colours, all put into fine spacious rooms, with the greatest hospitality from Mdm Valérie. We were treated as guests of the home, but with a discrete line of privacy and served the best homemade breakfast throughout France. The sense of details and service during our three night stay was nothing but SUPERBE! À bientôt - La famille danoise

Vedi più recensioni


un avre de paix a Ferme De La Houlotte (Nonant, France)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

accueil chaleureux détente assuré on se retrouve un peut chez soi dans cette belle demeure

Vedi più recensioni


Magnifigue! a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Le Roulage. It is a a beautiful place -- with tremendous gardens and beautiful rooms, buildings. Janine and Danny are great and friendly hosts. We recommend it very highly and hope we can return some day!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B at its best. a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2015

We spent two relaxing , comfortable nights here. Valerie was a charming and attentive hostess sharing information about the local area and loaning us her map. We slept well in a spacious bedroom and woke to swooping swallows outside the bedroom window. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes and the taste buds; home made yogurt, cake, preserves and delicious scrambled eggs. The guest living room is huge and comfortable and as the evenings were chilly Valerie lit a log fire for us to return to after dinner. If you want a special, place to stay and do not mind climbing a stone spiral staircase to bed, go visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

We stayed three nights at Le Roulage during our visit to Normandy. Janine and Danny are wonderful hosts, our time there exceeded our expectations in every way. We enjoyed strolling through Danny's gorgeous garden and visiting with Janine each morning over croissants and homemade jam (which was delicious). The rooms are quiet and the house peaceful. Spending our evenings in the beautifully restored farmhouse allowed us to enjoy the history of Normandy on a new level. I highly recommend Le Roulage if you are visiting the French countryside!

Vedi più recensioni


Great memories!! a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

Highly recommend this beautiful B&B! This is the most charming country farmhouse and Valerie is accommodating, friendly, welcoming, and a wonderful hostess. We were greeted by a lovely fire and a warm smile. We felt like guests rather an customers. Her home was so inviting, we didn't even want to leave for our tours and site-seeing adventures, and looked forward to returning "home" each day. There is a large common area for guests and spacious bedrooms. Our personal bathroom (in the Linen Room) seemed to be the size of our Paris hotel room!! The bedroom allowed space to unpack, reorganize, relax, have lovely views, and a very comfortable bed. Wifi is available in the common room (not the bedrooms), and was fast for us. Each morning we started our day with fresh eggs, yogurt, fruit, bread, and a sweet dish of some sort made each morning by Valerie - the eggs were from Valerie's hens and the yogurt was also homemade. The bread from Valerie's local boulangerie was outstanding and the jams are made by Valerie and her mom. An added very special touch were cookies baked each day and left on the coffee table for us to enjoy. The located between Caen and Bayeux worked great for us - we also really loved the nearby restaurant Valerie suggested. While there we did a D-Day tour, drove to Mont St Michel, Bayeux, and stopped by Honfleur on our way to Paris. There happens to be a local WWII cemetery, which is a beautiful, peaceful walk away. This spotless B&B deserves 10 stars; it's lovely!! It is a place we will remember forever!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2015

We loved our stay here in Longueville France. Janine and Daniel were wonderful hosts. Very quiet and peaceful after long days of sightseeing Normandy and surrounding areas. Janine put on the most delicious breakfasts with all her homemade jams and yogurts. Daniel has the most beautiful gardens all around their property. We so enjoyed it all. Thank you , Mike and Marty

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful Normandy experience a Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights with some friends at this B&B in May. This house is lovely, in a beautiful setting and with very good hosts. Although we were late in arriving, Vincent was very accommodating. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Because of other reviews, we requested that Vincent cook for us the evening we returned from touring the Normandy beaches and it was a wonderful ending to our Normandy experience. Other guests at the B&B were at the table for dinner and it was a memorable evening. If you have time, be sure to experience Vincent's evening meal - although the breakfast will illuminate you on his cooking skills.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay. a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2015

We had a great stay here. Went to see the D-day area. This B &B is central to Caen and Bayeax. Very rural and beautiful countryside. The owner, Valerie is a most gracious host. She likes to bake so you will have a very nice breakfast every morning. We highly recommend this B & B. The bedroom is on the second floor with a winding staircase which we enjoyed but if you have a problem with stairs this might not be good for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding stay a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2015

It is a charming 1737 farm house that has been completely restored and modernized. Both Janine and Daniel were gracious hosts and make you feel at home right away. Delicious breakfasts with homemade jams made from fruits from their garden. Janine is very helpful with directions and places to see. The gardens are a delight. Daniel's talents in the garden are unmatched. A true French countryside experience. We loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful find a ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

We were two couples looking for a base to use for our stay in Normandy. This converted farmhouse was a beautiful find. There are only two rooms so it was very quite. The rooms were very modern and the breakfast was fantastic with eggs to order, homemade pastry and fresh fruit and yogurt. Next time we'll stay longer. The only difficulty might be the narrow stairs leading to the rooms that might be a problem for older couples. Overall, we loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Wonderful Stay in Normandy a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

It was wonderful to stay in a 1737 country estate. Janine and Daniel were delightful and extremely helpful hosts. Janine prepared our breakfast (with homemade jams) and favorite beverage each morning and Daniel showed us his beautiful gardens and surroundings. We can not imagine any better place to stay in the Normandy area.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming place, in the heart of Bayeaux a La petite Halle (BAYEUX, France)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

I recently stayed at Le Petite Halle with my family while visiting Bayeaux. The place was perfectly suited for us. Clean, large enough, and stocked with everything we needed to be comfortable and cook our meals. Its location was just off of Main street, within walking distance to everything. Bayeux is a delightful and charming city, rich in history. I would highly recommend a visit.

Vedi più recensioni


70th anniversary Dday stay in Normandy a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Patricia was very helpful and a great hostess during and before our stay. She came up with passes we needed and the french dinner was outstanding worth every bit of the cost. Would highly reccommend it as a place to plan a Normandy vacation as you can see Mont St. Michel, Caen, Rouen and the beaches from the manior all are within a day trip of the manior.

Vedi più recensioni


Un plaisir Normand a La Ferme Manoir Saint Barthélemy (juaye mondaye, France)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Stratégiquement située en pleine campagne, mais à portée de main de Bayeux et de Caen, la ferme Manoir est l'un de ces endroits rares où la convivialité et le plaisir règnent en maîtres!!

Vedi più recensioni


notte a Bayeux a La petite Halle (BAYEUX, France)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

Piccolo appartamento molto confortevole, in pieno centro storico. Il bagno molto ampio e pulito.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect French B & B a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2013

We stayed two nights with another couple and fell in love the minute we drove up. It is a charming old farm house they have modernized with a lovely garden in the back. Both Janine and Daniel were gracious hosts and paid great attention to detail - from how he restored the stone to Janine's embroidery and her delicious breakfasts. The jams were homemade with fruit from the garden. The table was beautifully set and made you feel special, yet at the same time like part of the family. Can't wait for a return trip! California fans

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

My husband and I stumbled into this B and B in a very small village without a reservation, and were so lucky to meet Janine and Daniel. They were very kind and generous to us, and their home was just lovely. It was very clean and nicely decorated with a very delightful garden as well. Janine makes great coffee, as well as jams! I would recommend this home to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely jewel in the French countryside a Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2013

We stayed at Le Roulage with another couple during our 3 day stay to visit the D-Day beaches. Janine and Daniel were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. This B&B is a farmhouse built in the early 1700s with a large magnificent garden lovingly maintained by Daniel. And Janine's homemade jams at breakfast were a delicious treat every morning. Each of our rooms was very charming and beautifully decorated by Janine. Le Roulage is 20 minutes from Bayeux but well-worth the drive to be in the peaceful countryside.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Caen

Fai di un Bed and Breakfast o agriturismo a Caen, in Francia, la tua casa lontano da casa

Ai turisti in cerca di una vacanza divertente vicino alla costa, consigliamo di sperimentare Caen, nel nord della Francia. Situata nel dipartimento di Calvados, in Normandia, questa zona ha molto da offrire ai turisti in termini di cose da vedere e da fare. L’offerta di sistemazione è notevole e vi è un’ottima scelta di agriturismo e B&B in cui soggiornare.

Cose da fare durante una vacanza a Caen, Francia
Caen si trova a breve distanza dalla costa, dove ci sono alcune deliziose spiagge in luoghi come Ouistreham e Courseules. E’ una regione ricca di corsi d'acqua e di laghi, dove è possibile praticare la pesca, oltre ad altri sport come la vela, lo sci nautico, il wind surf e il nuoto. Questa zona panoramica è ideale anche per vacanze a piedi o in bicicletta. C'è un campo da golf e alcuni campi da tennis pubblici a Caen e molti altri sparsi nella zona di Calvados. Altre attività disponibili nella zona includono equitazione, mountain bike e parapendio. Ci sono un sacco di bar, caffetterie e ristoranti a Caen che servono i deliziosi piatti della cucina francese. Oltre a questo, i turisti che soggiornano in un Bed and Breakfast di Caen saranno in grado di comprare ottimi cibi e bevande nei negozi specializzati della città.

Luoghi da visitare durante una vacanza a Caen, Francia
Caen possiede molti luoghi d'interesse, tra i quali il castello di Guglielmo il Conquistatore, abbazie, musei ed un giardino botanico storico. Il castello costruito nell'11° secolo ospita il Museo delle Belle Arti e il Museo di Normandia. Appena fuori Caen, nella città di Capriquet, vi è un parco divertimento chiamato Parc Festyland, dove tutta la famiglia può trascorrere una divertente giornata. A mezz'ora di distanza c'è Bayeux, dove si trova il famoso arazzo dell'11 ° secolo ed il Museo della Battaglia di Normandia. Falaise è a circa 40 minuti da Caen e qui i turisti possono vedere il castello dove nacque Guglielmo il Conquistatore, così come un museo sulla seconda guerra mondiale.

Il tempo a Caen, Francia
Luglio e agosto sono i mesi più caldi dell'anno in Normandia con temperature medie alte di 21 gradi centigradi. Gennaio e febbraio sono i mesi più freddi, con temperature medie di 9 gradi e minime di 4 gradi centigradi. Oltre ad essere uno dei mesi più freddi, febbraio è di solito il più secco con una media di 49 millimetri di pioggia. Dicembre vede il più alto livello di precipitazione con una media di 84 millimetri.


Come arrivare a Caen, Francia
L'aeroporto internazionale di Parigi-Orly (ORY) è a circa 250 chilometri da Caen. Voli arrivano qui da Atene (ATH), Barcellona (BCN), Berlino-Tegel (TXL), Lisbona (LIS), Londra -City (LCY), London-Heathrow (ERP), Madrid (MAD), Roma-Fiumicino (FCO) Vienna (VIE), Washington-Dulles (IAD) e Zurigo (ZRH) tra gli altri. Le compagnie di autonoleggio Avis, Europcar, Hertz, National Citer, Peugeot Open Europe, Sixt e TT Car Transit sono presenti all'interno dell'aeroporto. In alternativa, i visitatori provenienti dal Regno Unito possono arrivare con il traghetto da Portsmouth a Ouistreham e arrivare a Caen in 30 minuti d'auto.

Inizio pagina
}