Casa de los Desperados Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Palm Spring serendipity

4,8 su novembre 28, 2013

If you are tired of over-priced cliche hotel chains or outdated motels then Casa de los Desperados is the perfect answer when visiting Palm Springs. Or maybe you just want a place where the world passes by while you read or walk or soak in a hot tub enjoying the quiet stillness of the desert; and when you are ready for food and conversation Wayne and Michael will entertain you with a gormet version of both. It was one of the best B&B experiences we've had in decades of traveling - warm, natural ,and welcoming. David and Julie


Can't wait to come back!

5 su aprile 03, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Casa and cannot wait to go back.! A short drive from Palm Springs we walked in the door  and the rest of the world disappeared.    Although we had planned  on several outings in the area we were so comfortable in the lodge we hardly left.  We could not say enough about our hosts.  The breakfasts were simple gourmet if there is such a thing. Delicious, fresh with beautiful presentations.  The lodge is decorated with a classy warmth that says welcome  and sit a spell. .  Wayne and Michael were great hosts and we fell in love with their helpers, Gianni and Piero, the resident canines.  We can't wait to go back!  Bob and Michele, West Chester, Pa.


Serene

5 su marzo 29, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing time. Casa de ls Desperados was serene and just breathtaking. We had delicious food, enjoyed the company of Wayne and Michael over dinner, went on a nature walk with Pierro and Lola, and gazed at the stars and majestic view from the hot tub. This was our first bed and breakfast and probably the only one we'll cone back to...thanks Wayne and Michael!


A desert spot to discover!

5 su dicembre 26, 2012

Imagine: You arrive at this desert spot + everything just “fits together” in a meant-to-be kind of way. And if you time it right, you can join the hosts for dinner. Don’t even think of missing this opportunity, if it’s offered as an add-on! Just maybe the hosts are Travel “Whisperers” --- they’ll make your stay comfortable with great food, accommodations and many of those little things that you didn’t even know you wanted/needed. My back-story is that we stayed at Casa de los Desperados and we loved it so much that we decided to move to Palm Springs. Just a warning……(just saying…!)


like a man in the desert.....

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

i traveled on a winding road managing to find an airstream and an adobe tucked away, a desert paradise awaited. if you are one to hike outdoors, gaze at stars, and eat eat eat eat you must stay here. the company, the hospitality, the sights, the weather, the food- AMAZING. thank you wayne and michael, i hope to return one day soon!


It was worth the wait!

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2012

We used to stay at the casa when it was in downtown Palm Springs and loved it. Now they have finally re-opened at their new location, we were lucky to be among the first guests to experience the incredible new location! They have a huge hot tub for relaxing under the stars and the lodge is really beautiful and full of real antiques. The food as before, is outstanding. We always have dinner with them at least once when stay there. The preparation is exquisite and the complimentary wine is poured freely! You will be happy to hike off the extra pounds from the killer breakfast! Bob and Judy


Perfect

5 su dicembre 24, 2009

My wife set me up here based on positive reviews she found and I can heartily endorse them all. The owners are professional, thorough, friendly, helpful and maintain a clean, attractive inn with delicious food. All this for a very reasonable price and you've got a real winner.


The best Babymoon!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

My husband and I celebrated a wonderful relaxing babymoon. Our stay exceeded our expectations. We loved the fresh squeezed juice, gourmet dinners, cute bathroom, comfy bed, and exceptionally interesting hosts. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! We knew we were staying at the right inn when we walked to our room and felt relaxed immediately by the gardens. We were served French pressed coffee and cookies after a long drive! Worth every penny spent!


It's the best!

5 su giugno 22, 2009

We read the reviews before we went, and were not disappointed. It's a quiet and cozy place. Beautiful garden and pool area. Wonderful furnishings-enough antiques to give you the feel of another era. The gourmet breakfast is all-out-you may not want to eat until dinner. Great location-old movie star homes surround you. Michael and Wayne make you feel so comfortable, Great Hosts! You'll be glad you went. -Mary-Lynn


WHERE LOVE & PEACE ABIDE

5 su giugno 22, 2009

We could never have chosen a better place to celebrate her day(Mother's Day) and my birthday on that same day! What a special occasion it was because we spent that precious weekend with the best hosts(Michael and Wayne and their beloved Dolly), the best food, the best location and the best view - so much so that we look forward to going back there this year - my dearest friend and I only say to each other, "I CAN HARDLY WAIT!"


big rooms and fab food

4,8 su maggio 21, 2009

If you get a chance to have the Huevos Waynecheros don't pass it by. It's the yummiest. The Back yard view is beautiful and the Innkeepers are very nice.


Hidden Oasis

4,8 su maggio 17, 2009

Highly recommend this little hidden oasis! Not only is the Los Desperados quaint, quiet and relaxing but the owners Michael & Wayne (and of course Dolly) are very hospitable and know how to help make your stay the very best! Food was outstanding, grounds are clean and beautiful & close to all the night life. It is in a very quiet and safe residential neighborhood. We cant wait to go back. Thanks again Wayne & Michael for such a wonderful weekend!


Incredible experience!

5 su aprile 18, 2009

My husband and I had the best time at Casa de Los Desperados! We came to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and wanted a place that was quiet and cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The room was amazing! The entire grounds were serene and conducive for contemplation and reflection. Wayne and Michael were the BEST hosts!!! I wish I could have taken Dolly home with us! We hope to come back again!


Best place we've ever stayed!!!

5 su marzo 23, 2009

I took my wife here for our 3rd anniversary and we were both thrilled with it. The owners were extremely welcoming and great. It was such a nice, quiet stay we could do nothing but relax and enjoy. It is in a great neighborhood below the beautiful mountains. The room was big and secluded. The breakfast they made was amazing. We didn't want to leave. If you are looking for a romantic or relaxing getaway, you should really stay here. It is not expensive and it really should be!


Perfect Hideaway in Desert Oasis!

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Wonderful!! This little inn exceeded my expectations! The rooms, all surrounding a huge swimming pool, are lovely and comfortable and the house is beautifully decorated. You are surrounded by spectacular views of the mountains and the lush colorful garden. If that isn't enough, consider breakfast and gourmet dinners by Chef Wayne King! Both Wayne and Michael are fabulous hosts and are devoted to making your stay incredible. Mine certainly was!


Beyond Extraordinary ~~!!

5 su febbraio 08, 2009

Traveled to Palm Springs on short notice to search for an investment property. Have never stayed in a B&B, ever, but thought it might be more appealing this time while on business. Wayne and Michael are simply outstanding hosts; the food divine, the room magnificent, and Dolly hard to leave behind! Indeed, more like visiting friends. If you're a gourmet and into the finest, you'll never forget Wayne's superb fare. A most memorable and stunning place, in every way. jess Bellevue, WA


warmth and beauty in Palm Springs

5 su gennaio 10, 2009

Casa de Los Desperados is warm and charming. As are the owners, Wayne and Michael. Dolly "the dog" is a love. Small and charming. Food is to die for!!! Centrally located. You feel like one of the family. I recommend this charming Casa to anyone who wants privacy and relaxation. Jane diLazzaro, a very satisfied guest.


Extraordinary!

5 su gennaio 07, 2009

Comfortable and elegant accomodations and the most gracious hosts; especially Dolly! Chef Wayne is an exceptional talent in the kitchen and we will be coming back again and again!


"A fabulous little hideaway"

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

I come to this area every year, but never stay in B & B's. Casa de los Desperados is lovely on all levels. The grounds, setting, pool and food are something to experience. The Innkeepers are delightful and pay a lot of attention to detail.


A Weekend to Remember

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2008

That was really a wonderful experience -- that weekend at Los Desperados. The place could not be more restful and charming. But the real treat was the dining. The chef has to be one of the finest in California -- and one of the most creative. We look forward to our next stay. Ted and John


Great Place to Stay

5 su dicembre 31, 2008

great place to stay above my expectations,food incredible,rooms very warm and friendly,host very charming and gracious. This is a great place to stay and relax i will highly recomended


Fantastic getaway

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2008

What a great place to come. Ive been visiting here for years. You cant beat the views, the pool and veranda are stunning. The Innkeepers are just great people and who could ask for more. But Wait the food is probably the best you will find in the area Wayne is a wounderful chef and some of the things he creates are simply delicious. What a great place to relax and unwind.


Palm Springs Paradise

5 su dicembre 30, 2008

Absolutely delightful. The accommodations are lovely, the grounds are beautiful; very private with a hugh pool. Excellent food and the hosts are charming and entertaining. One of Palm Springs hidden treasures. I can't wait to go back.


Intimate, charming and serene. A+

4,0 su dicembre 30, 2008

We love to stay in B&Bs when we travel, but rarely have we had such a fine time. The home is richly decorated and has a beautiful secluded pool - not to mention great views of the mountains. It's also conveniently close to the downtown district for shopping and festivities. The owners are great cooks and I would recommend having dinner there at least once. I hope to stay there again when I visit Palm Springs.


Best food in the Valley

4,0 su dicembre 30, 2008

When you stay here be sure to eat in as there are no better restaurants in the Valley, Wayne is a fabulous cook and a previous restaurant owner! You will love it!


such a peaceful environment

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2008

Michael and Wayne made my stay so pleasant and effortless. The location is great. Wayne cooks delicious yummy meals. It's really like a home away from home.


Casa de los Desperados

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $300
  • Recensioni (26) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7603257990

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina