Heavenly Valley Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
46 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We loved this place

5 su gennaio 13, 2014

We stayed here over the New Years holiday. All I can say is WOW! Lots of attention to detail to the room we stayed in. It was so clean, cozy, and comfortable. All the amenities were in the room. Fresh cookies everyday. The awesome fireplace kept us warm all night. Breakfast was off the hook. I am not a breakfast person, but I did looked forward to it. There was something new each day and everything tasted fantastic. I cannot thank Linda and Johan enough. They were so kind and took care of us. We enjoyed their company both at breakfast and happy hour. We will definitely stay there again and will let everyone know. Thank you gain Linda and Johan !!!!


Very satisfied with our stay!

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2014

Linda and Jonah really spoiled us and make sure we have everything we need. The breakfast was always delicious! The room is very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect, very close to Heavenly. Also, it was one of the few hotels in Tahoe that is dog friendly, so we we're very happy to be able to bring our dog with us. Linda recommended a dog sitter while we we're spending the day skiing. We recommend it and definitely coming back!


Great Place in S. Lake Tahoe

4,8 su dicembre 02, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet place to stay with easy access to skiing and the nicest hosts...look no further! Very clean and cute rooms. Bed and Breakfast with amazing home cooked breakfast! The owners are on site and make sure you have everything that you need. You can tell when someone loves their job or business, and these two are perfect for running and B&B!!!


Our stay At Heavenly Valley Lodge :)

4,4 su settembre 19, 2013

Our daughter booked three nights for us at Heavenly Valley Lodge.., as a 45th Anniversary Gift:) We also went to See Journey for the 7th time in five years:) Our main reason for going to the lake:) We had a wonderful time:) The Lodge was so nice:) Love the rustic decor:) Johan and Linda are fantastic people:) They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasurable one:) Bkfst. was great:) Happy hour was Hilarious:) Just loved staying there:) They make you feel like family! Hope we can go back:) The grounds are impecably kept:) And loved the sweet treats they leave for us every day:) Janet and Don Thomas


very nice place

4,6 su agosto 14, 2013

We have stayed at many B&Bs and this one is certainly quite nice and above average in many ways. We loved that they were right next to a cozy high end eatery and pub. the room we had was a little small, but well appointed and very clean. I would have rated it 5 stars for everything if it was a little less pricey. I would certainly stay there again.


Cant wait to come back!

5 su agosto 02, 2013

A wonderfully warm and hospitable stay..loved every moment of it! I feel like family..cant wait to come back...


4th of July

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

Delightful, comfortable, inviting, relaxing. We had a marvelous stay at the Heavenly Valley Lodge with owners Linda and Johan. I cannot wait to visit again. I highly recommend.


The Best Place to Stay in South Lake Tahoe....hands down!

5 su luglio 25, 2013

The Heavenly Valley Lodge is like non other. The hosts, Linda and Johan, are more like family. They make it a point to make you as comfortable as possible. The room was very clean and cozy. We will not stay at any other place when we visit South Lake Tahoe.


Prime example of what a B&B should be like.

5 su luglio 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Johan and Linda are gracious and dedicated hosts, and the room was clean and charming. Breakfast was substantial, and had a nice selection from cereal, fruit, sweets, hearty homemade dishes, and pleasant company. Happy hour was very relaxing, not a rowdy booze fest like the resorts we witnessed, but like a nice visit with friends under the pines with hors d'oeuvre and drinks for all ages. Close enough to walk to town, but far enough away to feel removed from the hustle and bustle going on a few blocks away. As nice as the room and food were, the company was better, best happy hour I've ever been to. We would recommend this to friends and family. We plan on returning.


Lake Tahoo Stay

5 su luglio 18, 2013

This is a great location and I would recommend to anyone who stays in Lake Tahoo. The owners were just top notch and very friendly. They gave us great advice and again this is all 5 stars.


Our little piece of heaven

5 su luglio 05, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Heavenly Valley Lodge in June and she surprised me with the trip for my 50th birthday. We had a great stay with Linda and Johan, and they made us feel so welcome, and at home. When we arrived they greeted us at the fire pit with wine and cheese and other snacks, and we talked for a long time just getting to know them. (it's amazing how much we had in common) When we arrive to our room there was a personalized door plaque greeting us, and fresh cookies on the bed. They also had a basket of goodies for us to snack on. The room was great with a coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator for our convenience. Every morning we would go to breakfast with Linda preparing a wonderful spread of fruits, pastries, and a hot breakfast of pancakes when we arrived. One morning it was eggs and sausage as well. Fresh orange juice and great coffee was waiting for us as well. We enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to get back to see our new friends, Linda and Johan


Best B & B in Lake Tahoe

5 su giugno 30, 2013

We booked 1 night here but was able to cancel another hotel and stay two additional nights. Best decision we made. The hosts are very gracious. Breakfast is excellent as is customer service and their "Happy Hour" is like none other that we've ever experienced at a B & B. We stayed here in mid June. Weather was great and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.


The Best B and B

5 su giugno 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the end of May. On our door was a personal greeting of welcome and the hosts Johan and Linda were more like family than owners of a business. We felt at home immediately. Room was cosy and clean and the happy hour (hours) was a great way to meet other travellers and relax after a day of sightseeing. Food was first class and after two weeks travelling, staying at hotels and bed and breakfasts, this was by far the best. I include in that a 5 star hotel in Santa Monica. Thank you Johan and Linda for a great experience. Best regards Steve and Vivienne.


Our Stay

4,8 su aprile 08, 2013

Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, good food & new friends. Was great for our beagles..............Thank You.


Best Stay in Tahoe

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. You will not find more attentive and caring hosts, I guarantee. My family lives in Tahoe and this is the warmest and best quality stay you will find if you are into that "Home Away From Home" feeling. The food! Incredible. We could not pull ourselves away from the mini lodge. You have our endorsement. Thank you sooo much for the best stay in Tahoe. Oh yeah, the rooms have themes! Make your reservation early and ask for your favorite room. We hope to come back many times! Thank you. Evon Schaar Kurtz & Bill Cameron


Great place to stay

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2013

Wonderful couple who owns the place. Breakfast was like being home. Rooms were clean n cozy. Fireplace was a definite plus.


Kept us Warm in sub-zero termperatures!

5 su gennaio 17, 2013

Gracious hosts, fabulous bed and cozy bedding, scrumptious breakfasts, lively banter at cocktail hour. The best that any B&B has to offer from location, hospitality, cleanliness and convenience. We had a wonderful stay and were so thankful to come back to the warmth of Heavenly Valley Lodge after skiing each day. Owners Johan and Linda really know how to make their guests feel special!


Heavenly Place

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2012

Enjoyed a college reunion at HVL. Johan & Linda are wonderful hosts...gracious, accomodating and just nice folks. The rooms were cozy and clean, the breakfasts hearty and delicious, and the hosted happy hour fun and relaxing. All in all, a terrific stay. We'll be back someday.


Happy Days at Heavenly

5 su settembre 29, 2012

Wife and I had a great time at Heavenly Valley Lodge. Linda and Johan are wonderful host. Breakfast were great and happy hour by fire pit was alot op fun. stay was 9/9 to9/13. Great weather and great golf and Restaraunts in walking distant. We will return.


The sweetest people ever to be your guest landlord

5 su settembre 28, 2012

I think the people are phenomenal and so loving and giving. Even let my dog stay on a blanket on the bunk bed. The room is small but great wood and details. The expense was about 40 dollars over priced but the breakfast and love makes up for it. Great accomadating people who serve others with love.


Great place to stay!

4,8 su settembre 18, 2012

Ditto to the other reviews. Linda and Johan make a great team and really enhance the experience of staying in Lake Tahoe. The room was snug but very clean, the entire place is well maintained. Breakfast was more than we expected and Happy Hour was the icing on the cake!


Very nice

5 su settembre 02, 2012

Fabulous place at a fabulous price. Inn keepers were nice and even mailed us the iphone charger cord that we left behind. You guys were great. Best, Steve Spalding and Jennifer Youssef-Spalding


Awesome

5 su agosto 30, 2012

Great inkeepers! Warmly friendly, wonderful breakfasts, great room amenities, great location, great recommendations, great rooms, will go back!


Great time in Tahoe

4,6 su agosto 27, 2012

Had a wonderful time, room was great, service was excellent. Enjoyed our hosts Linda & Johan.


Great Place for a Honeymoon

5 su agosto 26, 2012

The best place I have stayed in Tahoe. Linda and Johan were the nicest lodge keepers I have ever met. They make an excellent breakfast each morning and offer a chance to unwind ever night at social hour. When we visit Tahoe again, we will be sure to stay there.


Very Fun Getaway

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

We stayed two nights and had a really great time. It was a very clean, comfortable, and cozy room. Linda and Johan were very hospitable and run an excellent B&B. Breakfast was really good and convenient. The pier is in walking distance and there are many activities to do. Tahoe Queen, Fishing Trips, Boat and Seadoo rentals, paddle boat rentals. Or just go hiking and biking. A very fun getaway.


Miss you, Johan and Linda

5 su agosto 04, 2012

37 yrs ago we were in the Lake Tahoe area for our honeymoon. We came to Heaveny Valley Lodge to begin our vacation. From the first conversation on the phone to book our reservation to departure day, we felt the genuine warmth and friendliness from Linda and Johan. They think of all of the comforts of home that you need. Plus, they offer a relaxing sit by the nice gas firepit and chat. We walked to the one of the restaurants and had dinner while watching a beautiful sunset. Linda made a very nice. hot breakfast that had something for everyone. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit from the local farmer's market. Thank you and miss you. Looking forward to a return visit.


A Great B & B

4,8 su agosto 02, 2012

We stayed July 27-29, 2012, it was our first time to South Lake Tahoe. We were warmly greeted by Linda, and later her husband Johan. They make you feel like family right away. The rooms are nicely decorated and quite comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding, with a great variety, so if you want a hearty breakfast, or are watching your calories, good food is readily available. Also, great recommendations from Linda & Johan was much appreciated. The lodge is close enough to all the activities, we walked to many of them, but also far enough away to be away from all the hustle and noise. Each evening there is a happy hour around a fire pit which is great, a time to meet other guests and the owners. I highly recommend this place, and we will certainly be back there anytime we are in South Lake Tahoe.


Incredible Experience

5 su luglio 25, 2012

We stayed at Heavenly Valley for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. At one point during the week there were 20 of us staying there. I do not know where to begin to express how great this place is and the way Linda and Johan go above an beyond to make you comfortable there is amazing. The property itself it breathtaking, we spent hours at the numerous outdoor gathering areas playing cards, sitting and talking, and playing horse shoes. Night time was my favorite time when we all gathered around the fire pit. Linda and Johan joined us by the fire and by the time we all left they felt like part of our family. The rooms are amazingly clean, comfortable, and everything you will need is already in there. The breakfast every morning was amazing. Fresh fruit, pastrys, and Linda always has a great dish ready to serve, weather its her amazing breakfast bake, pancankes, or my son's favorite her amazing french toast. By the end of the week we can honestly say we were truly sad to leave and there were tears shed when we did. We can not wait until we get the chance to return to the lodge! Thank you again for making this important occasion the most memorable exerience our family has had.


GREAT experience !

5 su luglio 24, 2012

We had a 50th. wedding anniversary family gathering at the Heavenly Valley Lodge where 20 family members came together to enjoy the beautiful Lake Tahoe area. The HVL was the perfect place for all of us to stay. The hospitality was off the charts ! The breakfast served every morning by Linda was delish ! The rooms even though small, were very well maintained. The FREE movie rentals, and "happy hour" every evening were an added bonus. Johan/Linda were the nicest people, waiting on our EVERY need. I would highly recommend staying here, either as a large group as ours, or even a family. They made you feel like family, which made our gathering a wonderful experience. Thank you Johan/Linda once again for a wonderful time, and we will definitely be returning in the near future.


Felt Like Home

5 su luglio 18, 2012

A wonderful couple of nights with Linda and Johan. Did not want to leave, this place is on our list of going back. made a little video http://youtu.be/9IX0cdwBgTE


They'll spoil you!!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

We already miss Linda and Johan's exceptional service. We really enjoyed our hot, homemade breakfast each morning and our fireside nights with s'mores and wine. Our cute and cozy log room greeted us each night after our full day of traveling the lake. Prime location, peaceful, and great company. If we needed anything at all, Linda and Johan were happy to accommodate. We truly felt like family during our stay. We will definitely be back!


Heavenly

5 su giugno 18, 2012

Thank you to Linda and Yohanne?) my stay was made extra special due to attention to detail. A social fire pit added to the stay, as a lone traveller it was great to interact with other guests from all of the America and the world. My room was very comfy and the bed was shhhhhhhh sleep time.


wonderful Anniversary getaway!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

Heavenly Lodge was a wonderful place to stay. Very cozy, clean, and Linda made the breakfast so yummy. She asked us what we liked, and it was outstanding. Hope to go back soon. Thankyou Johan and Linda!:)


Home away from home

4,4 su marzo 09, 2012

Located just down the street from Heavenly Resort on the California side, if it's a busy day on the slopes, you can ditch your car and take the shuttle from literally across the street from the Lodge that takes you in front of the ski entrance. It was a very pleasant experience meeting Linda & Johan (and Linda's son who was visiting and seen during breakfast hours) who had purchased the property only last year. They revamped the place by making it more homey and pleasant. There's even a stuffed teddy bear on the bed when you walk in. And two cookies on a white plate, covered with plastic wrap (flavor changes daily). Linda is a great cook who loves to take care of her guests by making sure everything is ok. Johan is very helpful getting the information we need and has a 400+ DVD collection, numbered, alphabetized, and with personal rating, which you can take out for free. Our room was one of the smallest rooms they have because we picked the cheapest one (#103). It comes with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, flat screen TV, dvd player, alarm clock with iPhone docking station, gas fire place, standing shower, and hair dryer. Fits 2 adults fine, but probably no more, even a small kid. Apparently some of the bigger rooms have kitchen facilities inside the room, so you can cook. It was a really pleasant stay. It felt like we were visiting relatives who always wanted to feed us and made sure we were comfortable. Thanks Linda & Johan!


Wonderful stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge

4,6 su febbraio 13, 2012

We were more than happy with our recent stay at Heavenly Valley Lodge. Linda was so sweet and was more than happy to do whatever we needed. She and her husband have done a wonderful job renovating all the guest rooms, which have a very cozy feel. The rooms can get a little chilly, but the gas fireplace heats them up quickly. Breakfast was a big hit in my book. Linda asked the night before what we would like and it was always a big hit in the morning. I would highly recommend staying at the little B&B.


A Terrific Discovery!

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2012

I was lookig for a place to stay near to the hotel where friends were staying near Heavenly Ski Resort and tripped upon the Heavenly Valley Lodge, not even realizing it was a B&B. I was absolutely delighted with everything! My room was so nicely decorated and had it's own gas fireplace. It is pictured on this site. Has the rust colored bedspread. The beds and pillows were comfortable!!!! Just about any amenity that you could have wanted was there: microwave, little fridge, coffee maker, tissues, clock with iPod charger, bottled water. There were cookies or slices of a baked goods when you returned from the mountain. Speaking of which the bus to the gondola or CA lodge was literally right across the street, so very convenient. Johan and Linda had terrific recommendations for where to eat and discount tickets! You could walk to the restaurants and cafes. Breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit, baked goods, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. I spent one rainy morning watching one of the movies from their library and crocheting while waiting for my friends to get their skis and errands done. Great conversations with Johan and Linda. Overall, I felt really lucky to have found them, am telling all my friends, am planning to return and bring some friends with me!


Great Experience!

4,4 su gennaio 25, 2012

We stayed at the Inn over a decade ago and it was good. Now it's even better with the new owners. They are going to make this place special and we got to experience it. Thanks for letting us hang out with you and your family, it was awesome. Definitely worth going back!


Lovely little lodge.

3,8 su gennaio 16, 2012

Each room has it's own personality. Linda and Johan are great inn-keepers. Very hospitable and make an effort to get to know each guest.


Great and Charming

5 su dicembre 25, 2011

Spent 4 days at the Inn. I had never been to Lake Tahoe and staying at Heavenly Valley Inn was a big plus. Linda and Johan were knowledgable about the area, are charming and have a beautiful Inn. Each room has a fireplace and are individually decorated, by Linda, who has added personal charm to each one. Check out the website to view them. Breakfast was overwhelming delicious and beautifully displayed. I highly reccomend staying at Heavenly.


A great little hide-away

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2011

Between the comfortable rooms and pleasant homey feel the Heavenly Valley Lodge is a great little place to stay when visiting Tahoe. The owners are fantastic and the atmosphere is akin to it's namesake, Heavenly.


Amazing Tahoe Experience

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Heavenly Valley Lodge. It is a beautiful place in an amazing location. And the hospitality raised the bar of excellence for every other inn! Terrific! The rooms were clean, the location amazing (just a short walk to the pier), the food was varied and delicious (home baked items) the the lodge management exceeded my expectations. They worked very hard to make this a wonderful experience for my family.


Awesome

5 su novembre 22, 2011

Staying at Heavenly Valley Lodge is like being home away from home, cozy, warm and very relaxing. It was our first time visiting Tahoe and it made our stay memorable.


Charming and Lovely!

5 su novembre 09, 2011

My husband and I were searching for a quiet, relaxing and quick getaway for my husband's birthday. We booked our trip online at Heavenly Valley Lodge B&B and headed up to Tahoe. We were so pleased with our stay! The rooms are clean, cozy and each lovingly decorated not to mention furnished with their own fireplaces and kitchenettes. The owners Johan and Linda are beyond welcoming and inviting, supplying us with great conversation, wine and home made fudge. The morning welcomed us with an amazing breakfast spread...you won't go hungry! The grounds are a very convenient walk to the lake, shops and restaurants...not to mention a couple blocks from the casinos. The location is also ideal for winter months being that it is so close to the slopes. We were more than impressed and are very much looking forward to going back! Alex and Jennifer Perez


A terrific place to stay!

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

I just spent a few days at Heavenly Valley Lodge! The location is great. It is a short walk to shops, food, and the water. The rooms are very cozy and each have a fireplace which is terrific. There is an out door fire pit that is fun to sit around at days end and have some wine and chat with the owners Linda and Johan and make new friends. I can't wait to go back!


Quiet and Serene!!!

5 su ottobre 14, 2011

My husband and I wanted to spend our 10 year wedding anniversary in Tahoe we decided to stay at the Heavenly Valley Lodge and a great decision it was. The innkeepers Johan and Linda were gracious host and knowledgable about the Tahoe happenings. When we entered our room there was a bottle of champagne and home made fudge. The stone fire place and wood trim gave the room a cabin feel. It was very cozy and comfortable. Everything in the room was new and clean. The location is very close to shops and dining yet feels secluded. It was nice returning back to the lodge after a day of sight seeing, quiet and serene. The fire pit was a great place to relax and unwind with a glass of wine. In the morning breakfast is served in the lodge, great spread and it's free. We loved our visit and highly reccommend the Heavenly Valley Lodge. We are already planning our next visit there.


Heavenly Valley Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $295
  • Recensioni (46) 4,8
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5305641500
  • Cellulare 1-7604199543
  • Cellulare 1-7604190663
  • Gratuito 1-8556975478

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina