Tecolote Canyon Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Get away Weekend

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a getaway weekend to San Diego, all hotels were booked and we found this wonderful B&B online. We cant believe how conveniently located it was to all we wanted to do. Talk about peace and serenity, this is the place to go. Flowers blooming, garden growing, birds singing and the owners Dona and Mel were just the best hosts you could imagine. Especially Dona's special Pumpkin and Cranberry Scones..Thank You so much for such a wonderful weekend and we will be back....JoAnn and Joe Nemeth, Las Vegas


A hidden gem

5 su settembre 01, 2014

We recently spent four days here and are very happy with our stay. The B&B is perfectly situated as a home base for exploring the San Diego area. The major thoroughfares and freeways are just a few minutes' drive out of the neighborhood and downtown, local beaches and La Jolla/Torrey Pines are an easy 10-20 min drive away. We loved how quiet, peaceful and relaxing it was. The bedroom opens out on to a patio/flower garden where we were buzzed by hummingbirds. The bed was comfortable with super soft linens--we slept like logs. Dona was a friendly, attentive and helpful host. She tailored our breakfast (and serving time) each morning, which included homemade cinnamon buns and skillets, as well as coffee, juice and a variety of fresh fruit. Delicious! Pluses: free wi-fi, beach towels, aloe for your sunburn and lots of tourist info if you need it. Definitely recommend. We'll be back if we find ourselves in San Diego again.


THIS PLACE IS TRULY AMAZING ...SO IS DONA!

5 su luglio 27, 2014

This place is truly amazing. I cant say enough good things about our experience at the Tecolote B&B. First, let me start with Dona. She was wonderful!!! She catered to our every need. She brought the breakfast at the times we requested, she mapped out directions for us, and gave us great recommendations. Dona was so pleasant, laid back, and accommodating. We truly enjoyed her hospitality! Now about the location, it's perfect. Minutes from the beach and Sea World. It was also in a residential neighborhood so it was quiet and serene. As for the B&B... it was IMMACULATE. It was so clean I could have eaten off the floor. She paid attention to every detail. There were fresh flowers, and matching plates and napkins every morning we stayed there. In the bedroom they have a fabulous bedroom and bath. There is even a door that leads out to your own private patio with a beautiful garden. The linens were so comfortable, we sunk into the bed each night. We only stayed 4 days but it also has a walk in closet, perfect for those guests staying longer. LASTLY, and my most favorite part, the breakfast service. Waking up the first morning reminded me of being a kid at Christmas! We walked into the kitchen to be greeted by enough food for a king! She snuck in like a little elf, we never heard her or saw her as she has a special separate door to the kitchen. So we awoke to the smell of fresh ground and brewed coffee and fantastic breakfast. Each morning it was slightly different, but always fantastic. From fresh orange juice, to breads, bagels, fruits,skillets,sausage and great jam....the list goes on! It's all laid out so beautifully and she even leaves the newspaper along with your fresh flower centerpiece. Truly amazing. TRULY REMARKABLE!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!


Un très bel endroit pour apprécier un séjour a San Diego.

4,8 su aprile 25, 2014

Ce très joli B&B est situé dans un quartier très calme résidentiel, à 15 min environs de tout ce qu il y a à visiter sur San Diego. Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour ( une semaine) au calme, dans une jolie chambre donnant sur la terrasse fleurie avec des colibris qui viennent boire a la fontaine. Dona nous a préparé de très bons petits déjeuners, copieux, variés et excellents .Une adresse à retenir absolument!


A nice and quiet place

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2014

We enjoyed our week at this Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was great and included fresh fruit every day. The room was clean and bright. We definitely recommend this place!


We will be back!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

An excellent place - it suited our needs exactly. We will be back!


Une adresse à conserver

5 su agosto 01, 2013

Ce fut un plaisir de passer 5 jours chez Dona. Les colibris ont animés nos petits-déjeuners, dans un patio luxuriant et reposant avant la tempête Comic Con. A souligner : la proximité avec tout ce qu'on voulait voir à San Diego (Sea world, Zoo et Balboa's Park, Down Town, ...) Avis aux amateurs !


Oasis in the city

5 su giugno 08, 2013

We did not expect such peace....lovely sleeps, singing birds, unexpected in the city...lovely fresh breakfast....simplicity and quiet


wonderful oasis of calm !!

4,4 su febbraio 17, 2013

we had some wonderful relaxing days in December 2012. Thank you.


A WONDERFUL PLACE

5 su luglio 18, 2012

We are here fronm Germany at this B&B during the Comic Con 2012. It is really nice here, clean and calm and a wonderful place to relax, Done, the owner gace us lots of tips where we culd eat and we enjoyed that! She is also talking German and so it was easier for us to communicate. The rooms are beautiful and we had our own bathroom. There is a little garden, where you could see birds and if you let your jalousie open, the sun will wake you up! This B&B will be fore ever our first choice to stay in San Diego.


Cozy quiet European style B&B

5 su maggio 04, 2012

I stayed here a second time with another friend. I loved getting out early and hiking in the canyon before the fantastic breakfast that Dona prepared. She cooked an evening meal for us too. She is an artist creating a beautiful presentation with the delicious meal.


excellent!

5 su aprile 17, 2012

What an excellent stay we had! The breakfasts were amazing and a private gourmet dinner was exquisite. We will be back again.


charming peaceful beauty

5 su marzo 30, 2012

The most charming B&B I have experienced in many a year. Simple and aesthetically pleasing environment in a very quiet and accessible area of san Diego. The near-by nature park is delightful for a hike. The breakfast was so beautifully arranged I paused to experience the colorful sight before starting. The pleasure continued with each bite. Dona is a charming hostess. Birds appeared at the patio door as I awoke to the sight of the beautiful garden in the patio. I highly recommend this place.


Sunshine in the canyon

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

Beautiful patio; beautiful view across the canyon to USD cathedral. Quiet, clean, good breakfast -- lots of privacy. Would recommend to anyone.


COSY AND VERY NICE B&B

5 su agosto 02, 2011

A warm, kind and generous woman met us andoffered a wonderful place for the night. Breakfast inthe garden with fresh fruit, etc. the room was very clean and comfortable with a terass! A wonderfu place that we truly recommend.


Stay was a gift for all senses

5 su novembre 30, 2010

Beautiful and quiet environment with outstanding hospitality.


great stay

4,2 su novembre 08, 2010

I liked the solitude and the quiet. this is a tucked away little place close to everything and the hospitality was warm. Breakfast was generous and Dona was friendly and helpful.


A true bed and breakfast!

4,0 su maggio 10, 2010

This is a great little place. It's basically staying in the guest bedroom of somebody's house. Don't expect any hotel perks like a fridge or TV. You simply get a small clean basic room, a nice clean bathroom, and that's it. There is a nice outdoor patio with a great view! It's also in a nice residential neighborhood near Sea World. The food was pretty good, and Dona was really nice and helpful. Overall, I highly recommend this place if a basic stay in somebody's home is what you're after. I definitely prefer this over a hotel (but I can see how some wouldn't). I enjoyed myself! :)


A truly delightful stay

4,4 su aprile 12, 2010

We arrived from the UK via NZ and the Pacific Surfliner at San Diego Station where our host met us. Above and beyond what we would expect from a B&B. The accommodation was delightful and we could not fault the service provided. The breakfasts were top class and scrumptious. We hope to be able to go back some time.


Perfect for my needs

4,6 su gennaio 30, 2010

I am a cyclist from Iowa who came to San Diego on business in January and was eager to get in some biking on the three days I could. This reasonably-priced B&B met my needs perfectly: a beautiful, peaceful home with Wireless Internet not far from Mission Bay and close to many bike routes, an open garage where I could build and store my bike, breakfasts like I would eat at home whenever I needed them, and friendly, helpful hosts who understand my lifestyle. I'd definitely stay here again!


Don't miss this one!

5 su novembre 01, 2009

Tranquil, beautiful location with very thoughtful owners. Close to everything I wanted to see. Highly recommend the private dinners - like dining in a five star restaurant. I'll certainly be back!


Tecolote Canyon Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Excellent location, top-notch service, pleasant, caring atmosphere. Homemade breakfasts made with natural, local ingredients -- delicious! very pleasant & helpful with touristy areas & ideas -- we'll definitely be back.


great location for visitors

4,6 su agosto 17, 2009

We loved he convenience of the location minutes from all the places we wanted to see. Breakfast was wonderfuol on the patio and the nights were quiet and peaceful.


Don't miss this B&B!

4,6 su agosto 05, 2009

For a 4 star stay with lovely owners, beautiful view and serenity just minutes away from downtown, you must stay at this B&B. We've been to B&Bs around the US and again we have been delighted with another fantastic example which will become a permanent on out "stay list" for our next visit.


Tecolote Canyon B&B is very nice

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Great place. Quiet, private, nicely furnished and appointed. Very thoughtful hosts. We would certainly return.


Tecolote Canyon Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $120
  • Recensioni (25) 4,8
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6195195959

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina