The Cottage in the Garden Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco3,9

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Redondo beach bungalow

4,0 su ottobre 07, 2015

Very nice location in residential area but the week we were there it was hot 90s-100 and no A/C in the cottage just fans. Unusual weather for the area. Didn't dine at the cottage but plenty of great places to eat close by. Very helpful owners! Used there bikes almost every day and the hot tub just once because of the hot weather. Beach chairs,towels,umbrella are there to use. Dishes toiletries included no need to bring anything. Just like home!


I will never stay in a hotel in LA again!

4,6 su giugno 03, 2015

My wife and I came out to LA for two funerals. We have always stayed in South Bay hotels but she wanted to try a B&B. Oh, my was it wonderful. A secluded cottage hidden behind a house only ten minutes from everywhere we needed to go. A wonderfully private spa to detox after the day's events. I grew up nearby and have reason to visit 1-2 times a year. I can only hope that their place is available each time I come. Thank you Pam and Bill.


" Serene and Comfortable"

4,2 su marzo 14, 2014

Enjoyed the quiet setting and the nestled-in-nature feeling. A nice getaway to relax in and very conveniently located near many places of interest. The owners were friendly and very helpful. We would happily return.


Amazing little place!

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2013

Beautiful, warm-toned room looks like a mountain cabin. It's great for a secluded romantic hide-away, includes a large private outdoor hot tub. No breakfast other than fruit and coffee, so don't expect a lavish breakfast like many B&Bs put out. But it's fine for me, and I'm definitely staying there again.


The Cottage in the Garden

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2013

we had a most wonderful time everything was exactly as described. the cottage and gardens were amazing. i would recommend this for any adult(s) who wanted a romantic getaway or just to spend a quiet relaxing time at Redondo Beach.


Great, quiet and comfortable B&B.

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

This B & B is close to everything but not in the hustle and bustle of the city. A nice hideaway that feels secluded. Pam was very nice and accomadating and the place was spotless as well as the hot tub. If we go back to the area we will defintitly return to this cottage in the garden.


Comfortable and Cosy

5 su settembre 13, 2013

This lovely cottage, situated behind a private home is a true gem. Isolated from the hubbub of LA, this quiet garden sanctuary offers all of the comforts of home. Moreover, Pam and Bill are happy to extend their help in any way to make your visit memorable. One visit to the Cottage in the Garden and you will forever abhor staying at those impersonal sterile hotel rooms.


Excellent Experience!

4,8 su aprile 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this amazing B&B. A continental breakfast was offered, but we opted out of this to save $10 on our rate and buy our own breakfast. Although, fresh fruit, chocolate, coffee, tea, and water were still provided. The cottage offers a very secluded and private experience that was just what we were looking for. We loved the private jacuzzi located behind the cottage in a private garden. Excellent value...probably cheaper than any local hotel. No complaints! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.


Charming setting/convenient location

4,0 su maggio 28, 2011

A wonderful home base for visiting the South LA area. Easy access to many beaches and freeways. Lovely country atmosphere. Ample breakfast goodies and accomodating hosts.


The Cottage in the Garden

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $135
  • Recensioni (9) 4,5
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-310540-5698
Inizio pagina