Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
72 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lovely place

4,4 su settembre 14, 2014

Very good place to stay if you are looking for more personal approach. Very clean and comfortable rooms with nice views on the Yosemite park.


Great hotel!

4,6 su agosto 24, 2014

Wonderful B&B! We had a great stay there, very comfortable! Bruce and Lori are great hosts and keep the hotel really clean and in great condition. We would love to stay there again when visiting Yosemite, as we enjoyed our stay very much.


Wonderful place wonderful hosts

5 su agosto 20, 2014

Thank you so much ! We shall come again !


It's a home away from home.

3,6 su agosto 18, 2014

It's a beautiful place to stay if you want to explore Yosemite. The owners are friendly and will do extra mile to please you. It is recommended.


Yosemite

3,6 su agosto 11, 2014

Mattress of main room in suite needs to be replaced

Risposta del proprietario
After receiving 2 concerns about our "soft Mattress" in the Suite...we have removed the feather mattress that is often requested by our European guests that enjoy the feel and comfort of down-feathers after a long day in Yosemite. Again, it saddens us that a guest would not let us know that they prefer a stiffer mattress as this is a very simple process to accomplish for the comfort of each guest.


A lovely retreat

4,6 su agosto 08, 2014

My husband and I liked everything about this B and B except we found the bed much too soft and uncomfortable. The proximity to Yosemite was ideal for us. The surroundings were lovely and the host and hostess very genuine and knowledgeable about the area.


the bed and the breakfast unacceptable....

2,8 su agosto 05, 2014

The owners are nice,the view was amazing,the room was good,but the bed was old ,soft and noisy!!even for my wife alone.... The breakfast was just France toast and fruit..this is not a FULL breakfast..maybe FOOL breakfast..... This place is OK,but overpriced over reviews too.

Risposta del proprietario
We are surprised and sorry that this guest found his stay with us as disappointing as he did. We work very hard to create a great experience for our guests. Our breakfasts change every day and can be: Various omelet's, fresh blueberry pancakes, Egg Benedict and Stuffed French Toast. Every breakfast comes with fresh fruit, juice, coffee/tea. We have 10 chickens so eggs are always offered. We offer gluten-free,fat-free,dairy-free whatever our guests request. As for our beds... We have a 4 poster wood frame bed (that is an antique)... but all of our B&B mattresses are high- quality "pillow-top" and "new" compared to industry standards.( Industry average is 7 years) No guest has ever complained to us about any of these reviewers' concerns...on the contrary... we are usually the hotel/ B&B that gave our guests the most pleasure and value during their vacation. Try as we may, we cannot please them all...


An oasis of calm, wonderful stay

3,8 su luglio 14, 2014

We are a family of 4 and spent 2 nights in the family suite. It was bright, spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated. The hosts -Bruce and Lori - were very friendly, welcoming, helpful re places to visit or restaurants to dine in - and happy for us to simply sit out and enjoy the view or read a book. We had been travelling for over two weeks when we got here, and we really enjoyed the calm and peacefulness of the place. It allowed us to recharge our batteries for another 2 weekson the go. Bass lake is a great place for water sports and swimming and us very nearby. Mariposa Grove in Yosemite is also just a short drive.


Charming place, great hosts.

5 su luglio 12, 2014

Lori and Bruce make you feel at home, the house is very cozy and well maintained, and the breakfast was delightful.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 07, 2014

Felt like home; Lori and Bruce are wonderful hosts; views were spectacular although we just missed the sunset; very comfortable and accommodating; breakfast was great and the conversation even better; we'd definitely stay with Lori and Bruce again when we visit Yosemite.


Great hosts, great view, great location!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2014

The dining was downtown Oakhurst in mexican restaurant El Cid, not at the B&B, but surely recommended. The breakfast was awesome, and yes, Lori and Bruce serve american-size portions, so we could skip lunch :-)


awesome sray

5 su giugno 29, 2014

Great view good food mice hosts, what more can you ask for in a B&B?


Rose's Stay in Yosemite June 2014

5 su giugno 29, 2014

Great accommodation in fantastic location. Good company and outstanding advice about the area indicating where to go and not to go. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the recommendations. Great breakfasts and enjoyable conversations with Bruce and Lori. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wanting to visit Yosemite and get inside information on "off the beaten track" places to visit.


Outstanding stay in Yosemite!

5 su giugno 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed there in May and we had a great time. We met great people from all over the world and had a great barbecue meal with our hosts and a couple of the guests. We loved the barbecue meat and the many different kinds of roasted vegetables. Breakfasts are great there too with fresh eggs from the chickens. Bruce and Lori helped us with maps and points of interest in Yosemite and also told us about places to eat in the area that might interest us. The view was great and our rooms were modern, new and cozy. We had a great time there.


Incredible View

5 su maggio 22, 2014

The B&B is located about 30 minutes from the entrance to the Yosemite Park, so it's about an hour drive to the valley. The B&B provides an absolutely gorgeous view. Nice comfortable patio chairs to look at lit up city miles below or stargaze. Super soft bed and warm covers. The drive up to the B&B is a little scary as it snakes up from the highway going steeply up with about 6 narrow turns. It's best to make that drive before sunset as there are no street lights. Bruce met us with a personalized list of "approved" dinner places and Lori sent us off with delicious homemade breakfast of sweet toast, fruit and a hot cup of a drink to go. Lori worked out a personalized Yosemite drive for us based on things we wanted to see. Her suggestions pointed us to some beautiful sights as well as maximized our time at the park. Bottom line: given the long drive to the park, would try to book a hotel inside the park. However, if everything is booked, Yosemite Sierra View B&B would definitely be the choice. Would return again!


A Perfect Yosemte Get-Away!

5 su maggio 16, 2014

We found this bed & breakfast on the internet. It was everything they claimed to be and more! The hosts, Lori and Bruce, were most welcoming (as were their two lovable dogs, Boo Boo and Zoe). The view from their "home on the top of the hill" was spectacular! Peaceful doesn't begin to describe the atmosphere as we relaxed outdoors amidst the folk art and chicken coop (yes, we were served fresh eggs daily with our varied and delicious breakfasts!) where Mr. Toes and Other Brother, the two tabbies, cohabitate with the chickens nightly! Our hosts were the most able guides with Lori advising us on "out-of-town" experiences (Yosemite National Park, Mariposa Grove, home of the giant sequoias, and the historic town of Mariposa) and Bruce giving us the low-down on the best local eateries in Oakhurst. We were greeted by our hosts each time we returned from our daily adventures with warm smiles and confirmation of the next morning's breakfast time. This is a bed & breakfast where the calligraphy on the wall is certainly true: We arrived as guests and left as friends!


Magnificent!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2014

We stayed only one night, but we've stayed more if we could...


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

Absolutely wonderful B&B. Great hosts, they gave us hiking advice and a fantastic breakfast. We felt like we were staying with family, our dogs felt right at home too.


Very nice view and individual Support

4,2 su gennaio 08, 2014

Attila Magyar


Great time at sierra view B&B

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2014

We had an amazing experience at this B&B. The hostesses were extremely nice,they were really helpful providing us with best tips to visit Yosemite park. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the view unbelievable. I really recommend this place for any person travelling around this area.


Five stars aren't sufficient

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

If you look up the phrases 'perfect hosts', 'perfect accommodation' and 'perfect home from home stay' you will find the Yosemite Sierra View B&B. I only hope that we didn't take advantage of the generosity, kindness and hospitality of Bruce and Lori because it is one of the few B&B's that I genuinely hope to return to. The location for Yosemite, the Sierra Vista scenic byway and so many other 'sights' is spot on too. Honestly, I can't say enough nice things.


Beautiful view

3,8 su novembre 13, 2013

The view is spectacular. There are two very nice resident dogs.


a great place to stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2013

It is just a great place! nice mountain view, fresh air, neat and tidy rooms, BEAUTIFUL breakfast! I just love the place!


Very nice B&B (with wonderful view) near Yosemite

4,2 su settembre 15, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Every room has a patio with a beautiful view on the valley. Large patio with table and chairs available for guests. Microwave and frig available also. We definitely recommend this B&B. Charming hosts.


BEAUTIFUL PLACE

3,8 su settembre 05, 2013

wE were four people in the same place in a suite. The place is very beautiful and Bruce and Lori are very friendly. They offer a very good breakfast and are very kind with their guests. The only problem in the room was very hot and some small for 4 adults. Eva


Pleasant Surprise

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Very new, omfortable and pleasant hideaway in the hills. Wonderful area to sit and view the valley below just outside our room with a glass of wine. we decided not to go to dinner but just enjoy the view and chat with our wine, cheese etc. The view at breakfast was even better. The hosts gave wonderful information how to spend or time in Yosemite and did everything they could to make our time special. would go back in a heart beat!!!


A perfect place!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Nothing to say except that Jodi and Howard were incredible hosts. Our stay there was perfect. The view is fantastic, the bed is above all expectation, the breakfast,kindly made by Howard ,was terrific.


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

We were travelling around California for 16 days and stayed in 6 hotels / b&b . Without a doubt , our stay in Oakhurst was the best . Lori and Bruce were the perfect hosts , their dogs just delightful ! Lori's advice for Yosemite Park was perfect and could not be faulted . Breakfasts were delicious and the room view will stay with us for a very long time . A superb place to stay and can not wait to return


Friendly hosts, Yosemite access.

4,0 su agosto 08, 2013

Rooms are "functional", and priced fairly, considering Yosemite access. Really just the lower level of their home. Hosts are great, as was the breakfast (included). Access is up a steep gravel road, but no problem. Great views.


Mountain View, wish they had A/C in July and more water

3,4 su luglio 25, 2013

Nice owners, good food, clean home, great view. But they need air conditioning, more hot water, and check in time in their email confirmation. It would be helpful if the owner let vacationer know in the confirmation email that check in time is 4 pm. We arrived at 3 pm and read a sign left by the door that check in is at 4 pm. We sat outside on a very hot dry day waiting to check in. The turn off to their property is not well marked and the drive up to the top is quite narrow, a bit harrowing and single lane in many places. I would not want to do a first drive up there in the dark. Once you get to the top the view is lovely. The outside is average. The inside is clean and well organized with pretty details. If there was no view, it would be an average looking home. We were told that since there is a drought, the property is on a well, the owners have water hauled up and to please keep our showers short. The hot water in the shower was sparse as it is heated by a solar source and when it runs out then you get the cold shower of the morning. With the price of the room- it seems one would have more water hauled up as needed and a better hot water system. Huge room ceiling fan. No air conditioning. Though it cools off at night, it was still too hot to sleep well. We slept on top of the bed covers with a huge floor fan blowing on us. Sleeping with no A/C was not fun. I almost booked a room back in town that had A/C. Beautiful patio off our bedroom with a lovely view. They were very kind to our small dog. We were able to have him in the room when we were there. They had a large dog running around the property and the home greeting guests. If you are not that into pets then this would not be your setting. Nice friendly owners, good food, clean home, great view.

Risposta del proprietario
California is in the 2nd year of drought conditions. As a result our well does not produce enough water. We supplement with trucked in water to our water tank. We ask guests to conserve water. This is the same message that most major hotels post in their rooms. We do not yet have a solar system. All water is heated by a Rinnai tankless water heater. It takes one minute for the water to draw and heat. We have tested the water heater.It is working correctly.The guest never expressed an issue with the water heater.We wish they had talked to us about it. Most guests appreciate being able to have their windows open at night.Our property is quiet and on a mountain. We get constant breezes and the guest rooms are downstairs which is cooler.All rooms are on one air conditioning system.No other guest expressed an issue with air conditioning.Again we wish the guest asked us for a solution.


A wonderful stay at Lori's & Bruce's house

5 su luglio 18, 2013

We just had the chance to stay for one night at Lori's & Bruce's house called Yosemite Sierra View but if we had the time to extend our stay we would definitely have done it. It was our best evening during our three weeks trip through california and whenever someone will ask us if we could recommend any place nearby the Yosemite this would be our first choice - no doubts. Three rooms on the ground floor, a wonderful view over Oakhurst from your rooms terrace and the personal note of having a breakfast at their private balcony in a sunny morning made it so special. Greets from Germany, Svenja+Christopher


Incredible view

4,6 su luglio 10, 2013

Great room, amazing people running the B&B, comfortable bed and living area!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 24, 2013

Panoramic views, clean and comfortable rooms, and generous, genuinely friendly hosts. I have already recommended Sierra View to any friends and family looking for a nice place to stay just outside Yosemite.


amazing view and service

4,0 su giugno 14, 2013

we have always dreamed in having a house, with a fantastic view, trees, green and no road and cars. At Sierra View we found that, adding the kindness of Bruce and his lovely wife. Every detail was carefully taken! It was a perfect getaway, recharging the batteries before spending 2 days at Yosemite. We arrived as guest and left as friends. Mario Jacinto


Not easy to find but it would be a pity to miss!!!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

We missed twice the right way to the hotel, we found the correct street by chance. The location of the hotel is outstanding with an amazing view. Bruce and Lori are very, very kind and gave a lot of information about Yosemite Valley. On our trip through California this was the most friendly hotel!!!


Absolutely The Best

5 su giugno 02, 2013

My parents and I had the best experience ever at this B&B for the whole trip in Yosemite and other two National Parks. Laurie and Bruse were great hosts. The views were breathing taking. The foods were second to nothing. I enjoyed every minute there. It was this stay that taught me what a B&B can be. I will always remember it. WL.


Our Weekend Stay

5 su maggio 25, 2013

We stayed for the weekend and had dinner with Bruce and Lori. The dinner was excellent, lots of vegetables. The breakfasts were also excellent with good bacon and sweet potato pancakes with homemade grape jelly. It is so pretty up there. The views were great. Bruce and Lori are excellent hosts and go out of there way to help guests in any way they can. Their service is excellent.. Linda and Robert


Bruce and Lori are very kind to us!That's was a good memory.

4,6 su aprile 30, 2013

Bruce and Lori are very kind to us!That's was a good memory.And we had a nice trip in yosemite.


Our pre-Yosemite night

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2012

We had a super stay, very nice people, very good bed and also a very good breakfast. And the told us a lot about the park. Good advice! Bert & Petra


Great room!

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2012

Our room (King bed) was amazing!, it's like staying in a beautiful home of a friend's house. It is big, and a great view. Lori and Bruce are very helpful. It was also our choice to stay outside of Yosemite Park, it is at least 30mins drive to the park but worth the effort.


Beautiful setting

3,6 su ottobre 02, 2012

We stayed at the Sierra Vista and loved our time there. The price was a little high but was about what one would expect to pay in that area. Bruce and Lori could not have been nicer or more helpful. Having them to guide us in our visit at Yosemite was priceless. It would have been nice to have some comfortable chairs or a loveseat to sit on to watch tv after a long day sightseeing. Most B&Bs of this price usually offer wine and cheese in the afternoon but other than that it was a great visit and Lori made delightful breakfasts for us.


Yosemite Sierra View

4,8 su luglio 22, 2012

Our stay was outstanding. Accomodations great and hosts even greater!


Lovely experience

4,0 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much - loved the privacy of the rooms, the spaciousness of the room, and a view to die for. We only wish we arrived earlier in the day/evening to enjoy it fully. Lovely proprietors and a very nutritious, tasty and healthy breakfast. Many thanks. Would highly recommend!


Great palce and wonderful people1

5 su giugno 26, 2012

It was a great experience to stay in Yosemite View Sierra B&B. Nice atmosphere, feel yourself more as a house guest than just a hotel guest. You feel like people really care about you there. Getting there is some kind of challenge, but you forget about it just right after you get greeted by Bruce and Lori. Close to the town, relatively close to Yosemite entrance and Bass Lake. And you can meet people there from around the world having gourmet breakfast and having interesting conversation. Nice place to stay!


Great stay in Oakhurst

4,0 su giugno 14, 2012

Was our first B&B at all. We loved the stay. We will come again


Wonderful Views

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2012

Bruce & Lori were very congenial hosts and happily shared their beautiful home with us. They were helpful and informative. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in their sun-filled dining room overlooking the Sierras. The guest rooms were very nice and comfortable.


What Fun!!

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2011

We stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed ourselves. The view is spectacular and our room are large and clean. The Inn Keepers knew the area well and gave us great directions to wonderful activities including the Chocolate and Wine Festival in Oakhurst. Seems like some festival or activity is always going on in Oakhurst. Lori even had a book she wrote named "Life in Oakhurst" available for us to read. Laughed thru the whole thing. Plan to go again after the first of the year. Ed and Carol


Very Nice Hosts

3,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The hosts were very welcoming and made every effort to accommodate us. Location is a bit far from the Park, yet still convenient. The house is high on the hillside with a very nice view over the surroundings, however you will hear a constant noise from the Hwy 41 passing down bellow. The noise is not overbearing, but could be a nuisance for those looking for a retreat to nature. At the price we have paid we would have expected a greater attention to details.


Yosemite Sierra view - breathtaking

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

An excellent stay we were welcomed with open arms and given so much advice for visiting the Yosemite national park. Would choose this place everytime if visiting the national parks


Yesemite Sierra View B&B is a great place to stay.

5 su settembre 22, 2011

Our recent stay was wonderful. Lori & Bruce Howard could not have been more accommodating or professional. Large suite of rooms, beautiful decor, super-clean, beautiful mountain views, great food. Lori provided very valuable information re: visiting Yosemite. Excellent value. We would stay here again. Jim Juknialis, Cleveland OH


Would stay again!

4,0 su settembre 11, 2011

A welcoming and comfortable place that is homey, not overdone and clean. Breakfast and the view provide a wonderful start to the day and the coffee flows generously. I would not hesitate to book again!


Loved it!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

We stayed for two nights and loved the amazing views, large and comfortable room and the friendly dog. Most of the facility was built 3 years ago: very elegant, beautiful and high quality materials, efficient water heater and chickens in the front yard. The only thing missing were the solar panels on the roof...Maybe soon :-)) We arrived in the evening and with little advanced notice, Lori, the owner, prepared us an amazingly delicious dinner. We had the choice of enjoying it on the terrace by ourselves, or joining our hosts at the dining table. We chose the latter and Lori and her husband Bruce shared tips about what to visit in Yosemite, where the best and less knows views are and what to do when there is no parking available. We left dinner with a map and a full itinerary. Oh, and breakfast was one of the culprits for the few pounds I put on on vacation. We enjoyed a gourmet omelet and a pile of... let's call them, improved pancakes, on the terrace balcony, while underneath a coyote was chasing a cat to the front yard tree. And the best part of breakfast: real plates and real silverware (not just metal, but heavy & think metal) - I had really missed that in hotels, more than I thought!!


excellent B and B for Yosemite

4,4 su settembre 03, 2011

Huge well decorated rooms, very welcoming and breakfasts varied and very good. Hosts friendly and informative about local area. An oasis between motels and hotels. Definitely recommend.


Yosemite Stay

4,4 su settembre 02, 2011

The views were great and was located close to town. The Howards were a big help in planning my visit to Yosemite National Park, saving me time in the areas to visit and those to skip since I had a short two days to visit the park.


Yosemite Stay Over

4,4 su agosto 22, 2011

My wife has food restrictions and emailed the owners. They worked with us on delivering a scrumptious evening meal that accommodated my wife's needs. Very much enjoyed our evening and stay!


Can't Say Enough About How Great it Was

5 su agosto 11, 2011

We had never stayed at a b&b before so we were not sure what to expect. They exceeded every expectation! The b&b was imaculant and georgeous. The views are amazing and so was the food. They helped us plan our day trip to yosemite. We had the most amazing time.


good location, nice and clean

4,0 su agosto 10, 2011

House location is not on the GPS, Ask specific directions from the Owner. You must climb a steep Unpaved road to reach there. Very nice and helpfull people. Room is clean and breakfast is good.


Great value in Oakhurst!

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

This b&b is relaxed, clean and comfortable. We were happy to find such a great place to stay near Yosemite!


absolutely perfect experience

5 su agosto 07, 2011

If you are looking for a B&B near Yosemite, look no further! We had never stayed at a B&B before, but Bruce and Lori made us feel like family. They are lovely and gracious hosts who also value and respect your utmost privacy. We had different and delicious breakfasts every morning. The room is super modern and clean. The view is spectacular. And it's so nice to come home and rest here after a long day of hiking. The home/lot is very charming and you will fall in love with your room, Yosemite, and your spouse/partner all over again.


When Visiting Yosemite

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

This was a great place to stay for a 3 day trip to Yosemite. The owners were friendly and very helpful, offering tips for dining. The full breakfasts were just right for us. The room was large and very comfortable. All in all, very enjoyable.


Beautiful Views and Wonderful Inn Keeprs

5 su luglio 28, 2011

My family of three stayed in the Yosemite Sierra Bed and Breakfast for three nights in June 2011--it was our base for our trip into Yosemite Park. Lori and Bruce made us feel like "part of the family" immediately, even inviting us to join in Lori's Birthday Celebration Party!!! Without a doubt the Yosemite Sierra is one of the friendliest B&B's I have ever stayed in. The views were magnificent, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and the location made this a wonderful stay--the best part of our week long California road trip. If our journeys take us back their way, I look forward to visiting once again. I highly recommend Lori and Bruce's B&B


A room with a view

4,6 su luglio 05, 2011

We had a very enjoyable two-day stay. The B&B overlooks the town of Oakhurst and the Sierra mountains to the east. We used this as a resting spot while waiting for our daughter to join us before we went into Yosemite. There is a lot of hiking and exploring that can be done in the area without going into the park -- and you will avoid the crowds. This was a very pleasant place to return to in the evenings and sit out on our patio and watch the stars.


Yosemite Trip

5 su luglio 05, 2011

The place was wonderful - long trip and tired and got to the B&B and was very pleasantly surprised to find a cool, comfortable, beautiful room and setting with about a 270 degree view of the Sierras and the Oakhurst Valley. Very beautiful and I highly recommend the stay - even if the driveway is very steep it is worth the drive up....


Great place! Gorgeous Views!

4,2 su luglio 04, 2011

Bruce and Lori were super nice and very friendly. Felt like I had known them for years. Would definitely stay there again. Gorgeous views and so quiet and serene. Kay Kertis


Awesome!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

Pictures don't lie...The views were beautiful and spectacular! Definately worth staying here than at the local hotels. Bruce, Lori, and Boo Boo were great hosts. They were very accomodating. Breakfasts were made daily and were what the guest wanted. They even called the local restaurants to let them know you were on your way. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.


A Perfect Getaway

4,2 su giugno 04, 2011

It was my boyfriend's first time staying at a bed and breakfast so he was a little bit apprehensive about what to expect but we both had an amazing time. Lori and Bruce are fantastic hosts and we enjoyed meeting and visiting with the other guests from around the world. The B&B is on the smaller size which provided a nice intimate group of guests. The breakfast were wonderful but we really loved the dinners!! Don't miss out on that! The views are fantastic. A very wonderful and relaxing stay. We hope to visit again.


Great place to visit Yosemite and the Foothills

4,8 su maggio 19, 2011

We stayer two nights at the B&B, in the Suite. It's a ver y convenient two-room place with separate access to thebathroom. The view on the valley is outstanding, just as Lori and Bruce's friendliness! Definitely a place to recommand!


PERFECT FINALE

5 su maggio 10, 2011

After several days of moving rooms around the Park, it was a welcome relief to settle into the inviting, home-like atmosphere at Sierra View. The rooms were nicely decorated, roomy and comfortable, and completely private from the main house upstairs. The entire home was clean and well kept. Our hosts were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Our meals were delicious and nicely presented both for breakfast and dinner. I felt that we truly got excellent value for our money in the location, atmosphere and comfort of Sierra View.


A Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 06, 2011

I based my decision to stay based on the previous good reviews from others who have stayed. It was a wise decision. The view from the room is amazing and the space made it feel like home rather than a hotel. Bruce and Lori were wonderful and made me and my partner feel at ease. I had gotten stressed researching Yosemite and just resigned myself to play the weekend by ear. However, Lori was able to tell me the best places for what i wanted to see and accomplish on my trip. They were accommodating with the menu and prepared things we loved. It was also my anniversary and birthday and they made sure they acknowledged the day and made it special. This was a great find and I hope this review helps you decide to book here. Oh, they have a very loveable dog, 2 cats, and some chickens.. all well loved and maintained.. again a very great find!


Lovely stay

5 su maggio 06, 2011

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and were greeted by Lori who showed us our suite and sat with us to discuss touring Yosemite. The next evening, we joined two other guests, Lori and Bruce for a sumptuous dinner and talked until the late evening. It was more like a dinner party than being paying guests. Both Bruce and Lori are most accommodating and gracious. We would love to return some day.


Thoroughly enjoyable

4,0 su aprile 21, 2011

Not normally being B&B people we stayed because we were meeting friends. It was such a lovely experience that we will be more open to B&B's in the future.


Perfect Yosemite Area Base

4,8 su agosto 12, 2010

Spacious and cozy. Incredibly relaxing place to stay with magnificent view. Lori and Bruce are the best!


Yosemite Sierra View Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $200
  • Recensioni (72) 4,5
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 5596837650

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina