Arbor Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
188 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

September Napa Getaway

3,4 su settembre 09, 2014

I came here for two nights with my husband. The atmosphere was relaxed and staff was warm and welcoming. They were readily available for any suggestion on vineyards or activities to do with in the area and were even willing to plan your day for you! (Which is such a big help for someone who lives out of state and knows very little of the area). They also offer massage therapy sessions for reasonable price, which was a plus. The grounds were beautiful and although located near downtown napa, it felt somewhat private and secluded. I loved the idea of having a happy hour where guests can congregate in the living room over appetizers and wine while discussing their days events and just enjoying friendly company. The warm homemade cookies at the end of every night were also much appreciated. Overall I had a great experience here, and I am impressed with how quickly this B&B got things up and running again after such a horrifying experience with the recent earthquake. I would recommend staying here to friends and family back home and hopefully will be back in the future.


Beautiful and confortable

5 su settembre 07, 2014

In spite of the recent earthquake in Napa, this bed and breakfast had beautiful rooms and outdoor space. Our hosts were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and tours in the area. They made reservations for us and helped us mail our purchases home. We highly recommend Arbor Guest House.


fantastic stay

5 su settembre 02, 2014

We had a great stay here on our honeymoon


Beautiful B&B.

4,2 su agosto 17, 2014

Imaculately manicured gardens. Nice spacious rooms and house. Hearty home cooked breakfast.


Perfect Spot for Our Engagement

5 su agosto 16, 2014

This little cozy Victorian house in Napa was more than we hoped for! We stayed the night of our engagement in Napa, which ended on a high note! The house, surrounding area and food is better than what I pictured from past reviews. Candy was very accommodating, even though we checked in late. Very recommended!


A slice of heaven

5 su luglio 22, 2014

I'm not a B&B person. In my head they are overly decorated versions of your grandparents home instead of romantic get aways. Still we stayed here for 4 days last week and everything was perfect. The rooms were well designed and intimate the staff was friendly and helpful and even in the culinary wonderland that is Napa valley the breakfast every morning was amazing. We even got an amazing in room massage. All and all if you're looking for the perfect B&B your search is over.


Arbor Guest House experience

4,6 su luglio 16, 2014

I was researching bed & breakfasts in Napa, CA and found Arbor guest house and it has exceeded my expectations in every way. I would highly recommend staying here.


Great B & B

4,8 su luglio 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon. The grounds and rooms were beautiful and the food was outstanding. My only complaint would be that compared to other bed and breakfasts we have been to, this one was a little overpriced.


A great way to enjoy Napa

5 su luglio 14, 2014

My husband and I made a quick trip to Napa in May '14 and the Arbor house made our quick visit so enjoyable. The house is charming and the breakfast was delicious! We are discussing another trip soon and hopefully a longer stay this time! Thanks for a great memorable visit!


cute place for a couples getaway

4,6 su luglio 06, 2014

Romantic rooms, nice breakfast, free wine and cheese. Cute garden setting, inn keeper and owner are very helpful in planning your day and giving you great recommendations to suit your personal style. A bit expensive but worth it.


Perfect Nappa Location

5 su giugno 24, 2014

We were absolutely delighted by our choice of the Arbor Guest House. Our hosts did everything possible to make us feel welcome, the house, rooms and garden are delightful and the breakfast was perfect (if a little large). The location is also ideal as it is only a short walk into downtown Nappa.


Arbor Guest House in Napa

5 su giugno 17, 2014

Best B and B we've experienced. The owners were very hospitable, helpful, and knowledgable about the area and what to do and very willing to help with bookings etc. Honestly do not have one suggestion for them. They have thought of everything. Will definitely stay there when we return to Napa.


Charming!

3,8 su giugno 10, 2014

The room we stayed in was very quaint. The service provided definitely exceeded our expectations - we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay in napa!


A nice surprise

5 su giugno 05, 2014

Everything in Napa is expensive, so we thought we were just getting something average. Much to our surprise, this place exceeded our expectations! Very nice owners and employees -- we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. Paid more for a B&B in Carmel and got much less. Would highly recommend!


Charming intimate B&B close to Downtown Napa

4,8 su giugno 03, 2014

It's just pleasant! Too many good things to say about this place. Welcome glass of wine and cookies in the early evening, friendly workers, comfy and clean room, great taste in decor and beautiful garden. They stock up with plenty of bottles of water and juice for us to grab anytime. Yummy well prepared breakfast are complementary. Location is awesome since it is very close to Downtown Napa. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay.


Great Stay

4,6 su giugno 03, 2014

Room was nicely appointment, breakfast was delicious each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and each day at breakfast, with recommendations on which wineries, and restaurants to visit which were all excellent


Beautiful grounds, but a bit expensive

3,2 su maggio 18, 2014

Beautiful grounds and good service, but was missing those extra touches that would make it truly special. Electronics need updating, and only a queen bed for $300 a night.


A great way to get the most out of your trip to Napa

5 su maggio 11, 2014

Visiting Napa can be overwhelming for some, especially people like me who enjoy great wine and food, but don't know where to start. There are so many places! One of the many great things about staying a the Arbor Guest House is how Dan & Candy use their knowledge of Napa after living there for years to make excellent recommendations of where to visit. They take care of making the reservations too! The inn is wonderfully modern, not like a lot of other B&Bs. Beautiful grounds, and GREAT food. Presented as if you were in a five-star restaurant, and of course, delicious. Our room was very nice, and the jacuzzi tub was a great way to end the day. Staying at the Arbor Guest House is probably the best value I have found in Napa. You can't beat it!


Aaahhhmazing!!!

5 su maggio 11, 2014

This is the perfect place to get away!! My husband and I came to celebrate Mother's Day and I felt like a queen. The Arbor Guest House is beautiful outside and in. Dan and Candy have done a wonderful job of making the house modern yet super comfortable. They have the best recommendations for wineries and restaurants and have loved everywhere they have sent us. The rooms are cozy ad romantic, with fireplaces and huge jacuzzi tubs. The breakfast is outstanding. I will never stay anywhere else in Napa!


Great!

4,6 su maggio 05, 2014

I was pleased for my first experience in California. Great place.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 su aprile 12, 2014

Beautiful grounds, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again.


Ryan and Crystal Krantz

5 su marzo 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Arbor Guest House on the first 2 nights of our honeymoon. Neither of us had ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, so we weren't sure what to really expect. That said, We could not say enough about the friendliness, cleanliness and class of the rooms, the grounds and of course the staff. Alicia was there for us from the time we checked in until we checked out and catered to our needs at every turn. We had a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room with a note of congratulations to start! Alicia gave us great tips on dinner in downtown Napa which was only a mile away but we chose to walk. Breakfast both days was amazing... and Alicia was ready for us with a warm smile and hot cup of coffee! Our stay here really kicked off our honeymoon in the best way, and set the bar very very high for any other Bed and Breakfast place we would ever stay in again! Thank you to the owners and staff of the Arbor Guest House!


Best B&B I've been to

5 su marzo 12, 2014

After our first night here, I knew that we didn't need to search for another bed and breakfast in Napa. This is my new favorite B&B. I plan on trying to come back as often as I can get out of town with my wife. Highly recommend.


March 2, 2014

4,8 su marzo 10, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Arbor Guest House! The service and attention to detail were superb. The breakfasts were excellent, thoughtful in presentation, and delicious. We'll definitely stay again next time we're in Napa!


Napa Getaway

5 su gennaio 29, 2014

My wife and I along with 2 other couples decided to take a quick getaway to the Napa Valley. We were wanting to stay in a B&B in the area, but wanted it to be nice and reasonably priced. The Arbor Guest House was the second rated B&B on TripAdvisor and the most cost efficient. This place is wonderful! The rooms, althougt a little small, are very nice, quaint and comfortable. The vineyard recommendations made by the Inn Keepers (Candy and Dan) were wonderful! If ever we decided to go back to Napa again I would absolutely stay at the Arbor Guest House. They pamper you like every other B&B, but the value is so much better than any other B&B in the area!


Great place!!!

5 su gennaio 14, 2014

My partner and I were very pleased with our stay here. The breakfast was great (maybe a little rich but this was vacation). The room was great. And the price was modest. I think my only quibbles were (1) it would be nice to be slightly closer to the downtown commercial strip (it's maybe a 15 min walk) and (2) I would have liked some better cheeses as part of the afternoon wine & cheese. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Amazing first time B&B experience

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

My husband and I recently took our first trip to Napa, and staying at the Arbor Guest House was probably the best decision of the trip! We weren't entirely sure what to expect, as we had never been guests at a B&B before, but we are for sure hooked now! Dan and Candy have a lovely house and were so warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious (thank you for the frittata recipe, Candy!) and our room was absolutely perfect. We were able to walk to downtown Napa to explore, and it was just a short drive to Yountville for more shopping, eating, and wine tasting! I have already recommended the Arbor Guest House to family members. We will definitely be repeat guests if we ever venture back to the west coast.


Perfect Stay!!!

5 su novembre 19, 2013

This is more than just your ordinary bed and breakfast. Everyone makes you feel at home from the moment you walk in and enjoy a glass of wine to the delicious cookies made every night to the 5 o'clock wine and snack hour; everything was fabulous! We stayed in the Arbor View room and it was beautiful, spacous, comfortable and relaxing. It is a large room with a fireplace, queen sized bed, very comfortable and a nice sized bathroom. Every morning we had breakfast and it was very delicous. Every morning we had something different, it was always a 3 course meal which includes fruit and a bread. Most breakfasts consisted of a version of eggs but were cooked differently every morning, we also enjoyed french toast one morning. Dan and Candy were very helpful during our stay, they always asked if needed anything and always had suggestions. They know the area very well and know what places to go and what places to stay away from to have a good time. Special shout out to Alicia, she was extremely helpful. We had numerous questions and we were always asking her opinion on where to go. She was very helpful at helping us make reservations, always trying even when restaurants were booked. She even made us my favorite peanut butter cookies, very good. Everyone made our stay special and we are very appreciative of everyone for taking the time to do so. Thank you again. We hope to be back some day and we'll definitely being staying with you!!!


40th Birthday Getaway

5 su novembre 14, 2013

My husband turned 40 and so I planned a romantic surprise to Napa. I was so happy when we arrived at the Arbor Guest House. It was everything I could have hoped for. This place is so lovely. The staff is so welcoming and warm. Our Garden View room was perfect. The owners really pride themselves on cleanliness and lots of detail. Candy was great. Not only did she give us lots of tips about Napa, but she was so friendly and down to earth. And the breakfast....mmm delicious. I highly recommend the Arbor Guest House. This was our first time to Napa, but thanks to Candy and staff it will certainly not be out last.


Best B&B Yet!

4,6 su novembre 03, 2013

This was the best bed & breakfast stay we have ever had. A friend recommended Arbor Guest House and we are glad they did. The grounds are beautiful, although our stay was a little chilly and we did not get to enjoy them as much. The owners and staff are super friendly! They offer complimentary hors d'oeuvres and wine from 5pm-6pm. They offer great recommendations for wineries and things to do and they ensure you always have something to do. They helped us make reservations for Castello di Amorosa which was awesome. Our room (Garden Room) was perfect; on the main floor, very large with the most comfy bed. Large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, nice size tv, champagne upon our arrival (it was our 1 year anniversary), chocolates, water and coffee in room. In the main house, they served delicious 2 course breakfast with fresh fruit every day. They had snacks; granola bars, chocolates, trail mix all day. And even a small refrigerator to store leftovers in. Only 1 mile from downtown and located in a very quite, safe neighborhood. Thank you so much!


Best Napa B&B

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

Would definitely stay here again! Rooms were updated, clean and beautiful. Food prepared each morning was outstanding. Candy helped us with great activities in and around Napa that made our experience great. I hope to be back here again soon :)


Perfect Anniversary Trip

5 su ottobre 26, 2013

We celebrated our 1st


Wanderers

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2013

Lovely B & B very close to downtown. Very happy overall


Amazing bed and breakfast,

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

Exceptional experience at this delightful b&b! Friendly and knowledgable hosts make this experience one to remember. Not only were the accommodations great but the garden was a wonderful surprise ,


Quiet, Comfortable and Clean

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2013

We stayed to nights on the tail end of a golf trip. We stayed in the Bella Vista room. It was larger than I expected, and had a large bathroom as well. The room was very clean and inviting. Breakfast boths days was delicious! There were drinks and snacks available at all hours, and was a safe, quiet corner in downtown Napa. I would definitely recommend staying here to friends and family.


Excellent Service and Stay

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay in the Napa Valley area and had a great experience at the Arbor Guest House. The service was outstanding and the breakfast each day exceeded our expectations. Both Dan and Candy provided excellent recommendations and helped with reservations. The grounds were very well maintained and the room exceptional. We enjoyed our time here and would recommend this to friends and family.


Great place to stay.

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

Dan and Candy are wonderful hosts and the staff, especially Erin, are kind, welcoming and helpful. The room we had was clean, large but cozy, and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic everyday.


Napa Getaway

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

Our first visit to Napa was fabulous, thanks in part to our stay at the Arbor Guest House. The breakfast's were wonderful. Fresh fruit is offered daily with a wonderful main dish. You do not leave breakfast hungry! The B&B rooms are quiet and very clean. Each room has its own AC unit. Dan and Candy offer suggestions on site seeing and are eger to make reservations on guests behalf for dinner, wine tasting, etc. We highly recommend the Arbor Guest House.


anniversary getaway

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2013

Excellent facilities, food and service. Provided good recommendations of wineries and restaurants.


Amazing!

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about our stay here- we are a young couple (25, 27) and had never been to Napa or stayed at a B&B before- I was honestly a little nervous about our stay but my fears were calmed the moment we walked in the door- we were met by Alicia who was so friendly and helpful- she checked us in, helped us choose a place for dinner, and gave us recommendations for our first wine tours. Our room (the Enchanted Dream) was beautiful and it was so nice to walk in to a bottle of champagne along with a card for my birthday (such a personal touch!). The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, and it was very quiet even though you are staying close to other people. We loved sitting outside during the 5-6 complimentary wine and appetizer hour- and the next morning our breakfast was delicious. The staff (Candy) helped us book our tours along with giving us recommendations for routes and for lunch. The last morning there as we were checking out they even wrapped up our breakfast to take with us on the road. I honestly am so thankful that we stayed here and we have already recommended it to friends- if we ever come back to Napa we will always stay here. Thank you again for an amazing vacation!


Outstanding & memorable honeymoon experience!

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Arbor Guest House Bed & Breakfast for our honeymoon. The personal service, recommendations and reservations for wineries was spectacular! Dan & Candy took every action necessary to accommodate my gluten and dairy allergies with an individualized breakfast each morning. Our room was cozy, quiet and clean. Each evening, wine with the snacks provided in the company of other guests made for a personal experience. As a runner, I felt safe jogging in the surrounding neighborhoods of Arbor Guest House. The other ladies working for Dan & Candy were also sweet and pleasant. My husband and I are ecstatic with our experience and look forward to another visit with Arbor Guest House in the future.


Perfect Napa B&B

5 su settembre 24, 2013

Beautiful house and areas for guests to relax! Huge outdoor lawn with bocce ball and plenty of seating. The food is outstanding! Breakfast is delicious. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. The staff are so interested in helping the guests make the lost of their time in Napa. Helpful in making reservations, finding deals, shipping wine, you name it and they will help! And after a long day of drinking wine there is nothing better than fresh espresso!!! Highly recommend.


Perfect Bed and Breakfast!!

4,8 su settembre 20, 2013

For our first time in a B&B, Arbor Guest House did not disappoint, It was perfect. Candy and dan were great hosts. I would strongly recommend!!


Great find, conveniently located, and delicious breakfast!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four days over Labor Day weekend, and absolutely loved it. The room was perfectly nice and included a fireplace. The bathroom was large, and had a footed bathtub. Kathy and Dan and the rest of the staff were so welcoming, but not intrusive, and provided excellent suggestions for restaurants, wineries and other activities. The breakfast was the best I've had at a B&B and tops that found at many brunch spots. The backyard is also lovely and has bocce, which was a fun way to kill time in the afternoons before dinner. It is an easy 15 minute walk to downtown. We will definitely book here next time we're in Napa.


Perfect stay in Napa

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our stay in Napa. It's a short walk to downtown (about 1 mile) and it situated in a quiet neighborhood. Don't let the plain exterior deter you, the B&B grounds are beautiful spacious and the interior is tastefully decorated. There were lots of small touches that made our stay very welcoming and pleasant. My boyfriend enjoyed the cookies in the evening and complimentary espresso machine. Overall, this was a perfect place for a quiet retreat to the Napa region. Definitely one of the most positive bed and breakfast experiences.


Beautiful and welcoming

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Dan and Candy were very welcoming and warm. The house is beautiful and the gardens and grounds are stunning. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Candy's help on local places to visit was most appreciated. If you want to visit the Napa Valley, this is the place you need to stay. You won't regret it!


Amazing

5 su agosto 27, 2013

Very charming and the breakfast was outstanding!


Excellent...an amazing experience!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

My girlfriend and me stayed here for one night (8/14/13) and it was amazing. We stayed in the Enchanted Dream room, everything went right and we found our stay to be better than expected. We arrived pretty late but called in advance to let them know, an envelop with all the needed information and the key was waiting at the entrance on our arrival. The room was in excellent conditions, super clean, super cozy. We had a delicious breakfast too. We had a great time and definitely coming back here. Thanks!


Great Stay at Arbor Guest House

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Absolute charming, restored B & B with fabulous rooms, bathrooms, amenities and garden. Wonderful breakfast too - though we missed the late afternoon 'drink' we know it was offered. We also enjoyed chatting with the very friendly owner the next morning.


Outstanding B&B!!!

5 su agosto 15, 2013

Arbor Guest House was immaculate! Attention to detail! Delicious breakfast. Staff very helpful with area wineries & restaurant suggestions. We didn't want to leave!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast in Napa

5 su agosto 10, 2013

My sister and I had a spa weekend in Napa and stayed at the Arbor Guest House. Our room was in the garden building behind the main house, it was amazing! the decor was very nice and spacious, the bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub. It was quiet and very comfortable. We had massages in our room that were fantastic. There was wine and appetizers in the evening, coffee, tea, water, soda always available for free, and chocolate chips cookies! The breakfast was exquisite. The hosts were very friendly and very helpful in planning your day or making reservations. There are only 5 room so its very "homey". We would definitely stay there again.


Summer Stay Sun-Mon

5 su agosto 08, 2013

Stayed in the La Stanza Room for a Birthday Getaway and could not have made a better choice. The Room was so Comfortable and Cute. Very quiet, Peaceful Grounds. We went Downstairs for Wine hour and met a few other Couples but didn't get to stay as long as we'd like since we had Dinner Reservations. The Host, Alicia, was very informative and Sweet. I have to mention I loved the appetizers and cookies Hot out of the Oven, Yummy! Breakfast was beyond my expectations, Delicious and filling. We didn't get a chance to utilize the Bocce Court but that is a Bonus since we love to play Bocce. We also really enjoyed the Conversation we had with Candy before we left. Such a great experience and we can't wait to go back to Napa! We know where we will be staying again. Thanks for making my Birthday one to remember!


Had a wonderful stay

5 su agosto 05, 2013

The food was great and the room was so comfortable.


Arbor View Provides Home Away from Home

4,0 su agosto 04, 2013

We arrived late in Napa after a full day of travel. We were so pleased after discovering our room at the Arbor Guest House. Our room was oversized above the carriage house. It was obvious the owners put a lot of heart and soul into decorating with antiques supplemented with all the modern amenities of a luxury hotel. Asl pleased as we were with the room, we were even more pleased with the quality of the breakfasts. They were phenomenal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning during our next visit to Napa. We have already recommended Arbor House to our friends. Dave and Lynda Bentley


Terrific Place

5 su luglio 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our couple days in Napa and this place was great. Nice place and great service. I really liked the gazebo they have in the backyard and they made a really nice breakfast in the morning. I would definitely come back when I'm back in Napa.


Delightful

5 su luglio 15, 2013

We were only at the Arbor House for 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer and look forward to going back someday.


Stay here

5 su luglio 14, 2013

Wenstayed at the Arbor Guest House which is less than a mile from downtown Napa. We walked into town for dinner and didn't need to worry about parking. The guest house was clean and beautifully decorated. We were very pleased with our room--The Stanza--and had a wonderful breakfast. We are recommending this guesthouse to everyone. Friendly, helpful and warm.


Excellent stay at Napa

4,8 su luglio 03, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Arbor Guest House. The room was great, and included a large jacuzzi bathtub. The location was surprisingly good, as it allowed us to walk to downtown Napa, including the Uptown Theatre. And the best part...the food. Breakfasts are HUGE and very tasty. They also do wine and cheese in the afternoons. The couple that runs the B&B is very nice and they made sure we were 100% satisfied with our stay. Overall, no complaints - I would definitely stay there again.


Best B&B experience ever!

5 su giugno 28, 2013

Beautiful property, gorgeous gardens, clean rooms. Especially enjoyed the individual tables for two for breakfast, which was always a gourmet treat. Everyone at the inn was extremely friendly and helpful. Innkeeper Candy went out of her way to ensure all guests would have a great Napa Valley experience. It being our Golden Anniversary we found a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival and also received flowers on the day of our anniversary. Cannot say enough positive about the whole experience. Highly recommend this B&B to Napa Valley visitors!!


Garden Room

5 su giugno 28, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Room. Everything about our stay was outstanding and Dan and Candy and their staff are wonderful. Highly recommend.


Wonderful relaxing stay!

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

Everything was fantastic at Arbor! We stayed at the Stanza Room which was lovely and fitted perfectly to our taste. The in room massage was relaxing. Candy, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful in helping us navigate through all the wineries in Napa. She even gave us discounts! We can't stop raving about breakfast. Everything is cooked and baked fresh in their kitchen. We felt like we were in a 5-star hotel with a gourmet restaurant. We look forward to returning!


Romantic and Relaxing Getaway

4,6 su maggio 22, 2013

We stayed in the Enchanted Dream room ... and it was exactly that! We loved the 2-person tub ... where else can you watch a Giant's game while soaking in the tub, sipping a glass of wine? The breakfasts were to die for ... delicious and beautifully presented. The best part was meeting Dan and Candy ... their personal recommendations of where to dine, what wineries to visit (they even made personal reservations for us!), and activities to do were spot on ... definitely made the weekend one of our most favorites ever. We will definitely be back!!


Napa First Timers

4,4 su maggio 10, 2013

What a quaint and beautiful gem right in the heart of Napa! Dan and Candy were gracious hosts with tons of suggestions and reservation capability. We will definitely be back to rest, relax and enjoy the beautiful gardens after busy days in the Valley.


wonderful overnight!

4,2 su aprile 28, 2013

Was a wonderful first experience staying at a B&B. The staff was friendly and informative. The rooms and house were nicely decorated and well kept. The grounds were manicured and calming and a great place to relax at the end of the day.


Our first B&B experience

5 su aprile 25, 2013

A wonderfully relaxing and peaceful stay with welcoming and caring hosts and a delicious breakfast to start each day. We highly recommend!


The Good and the Bad

2,6 su aprile 25, 2013

The Good: The place was clean, it had a nice gazebo, bocci ball, the rooms were nice, the air conditioning unit worked well, the employee who checked us in was very nice and helpful. We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but the employee was nice enough to pack us a bag breakfast. The Bad: My wife slipped and fell in the bathtub due to a bath mat that had been worn out. The suction cups did not work properly and adhere itself to the tub even when pressed down. We informed the owners of what happened. His only reply was that he would replace the mat. That's it. No apology, no asking if my wife was okay, nothing. Prior to us informing them about this incident, the wife didn't say a single word to us and the husband spoke to me at a bare minimum. This is the opposite of what we had expected from a bed and breakfast. This was our first and probably our last time staying at a bed and breakfast. Our stay started out good, but it ended on a sour note. You would think as owners of the facility that they would have been friendly and welcoming, but our experience was the exact opposite.


Lovely Stay

5 su aprile 25, 2013

Had such a lovely stay at the Arbor House. Candy was so helpful with reservations and suggestions for wineries. We loved all of the wineries that were suggested. My boyfriend and I are frequent visitors to Napa and we will definitely stay here again!


Arbor House

4,0 su aprile 09, 2013

This was a great B&B and we will definitely go back. Adorable, updated and clean.


21st Anniversary

4,6 su aprile 01, 2013

If you want to be pampered, this is the place for you. We had a late arrival but were greeted with complimentary champagne to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed for three nights at the end of March in the Enchanted Dream room. It is at the top of the stairs in the main house, and although there are 2 other rooms upstairs in this older house, we did not hear any noise from the other rooms. Everything about our stay was exceptional - the service from the owners and staff was professional and friendly. Candy's vineyard recommendations were great. The food is excellent with beautiful presentation, with water and snacks available all the time. Try to make it for the evening appetizers and wine, so yummy! The towels and robes are luscious, the massage therapist is great. The house is a quiet suburban neighborhood 15 minute walk from downtown restaurants, and we enjoyed seeing the cute houses in Napa on our stroll.


Arbor Guest House

4,8 su aprile 01, 2013

I would, without a doubt, recommend this place to anyone traveling to the Napa area for the first time. The staff is knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Each morning they helped us to plan our day and made all the tasting and dinner reservations for us. The onsite massage therapist is amazing!!! A wonderful place to stay and we will definitely go back!


A wonderful experience

4,8 su febbraio 06, 2013

We had a terrific stay at the Arbor Guest House. Our hosts, Dan and Candy made a special effort to make us feel welcome. They also had gluten free products for breakfast, per our request!! And they were VERY tasty. A convenient spot to visit Napa Valley. We would highly recommend it to everyone and will be back.


Wonderful Time in Napa

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2013

The staff was very knowledgeable and wonderful during our trip. I would highly recommend.


What a wonderful experience!

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2012

Candy and her staff were wonderful. Each morning, with the great (and ample!) breakfast they served, Candy would suggest vineyards, shopping, and events to see. Her suggestions were spot-on. We enjoyed talking with her and her thoughtful staff each day. The rooms were very cute, and everything was very clean and well decorated. They served great coffee. We can't wait to come back.


Stayed at the Arbor Guest House for 5 Lovely nights!

5 su dicembre 09, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly and felt right at home. Every afternoon wine and cheese time was such a nice touch and we enjoyed getting to know our fellow guests.....and the daily breafkasts were amazing! The recommendations for winery tours, restaurants and activities were spot-on and much appreciated! We simply couldn't have ordered a more perfect week out of a vacation catalogue! Thank you SO much for making our week so special!


Awesome B&B

5 su novembre 23, 2012

Wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was a delight. Our room, the Arbor View, was charming.


Napa, Arbor Guest house

5 su novembre 12, 2012

Excellent all round. Recommend to all if you are lucky enough to get in due to small number of guest accommodation.


Wonderful place to feel like family

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

Our party consisted of two couples and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms are amazing and cozy. Each room has its own AC unit so that you can keep the temperature at a level that is perfect for you. Every evening we were greeted with wine and hour d vours. Both were fantastic. We also were served an amazing two course breakfast each morning including fresh fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice. Along with fresh coffee, there was also an espresso machine available to guests. Finally, Candy had so many wonderful suggestions of wineries to try and places for dinner. She even called and made us reservations. I can't rave about this place enough!


Great choice for stay in Napa

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

Arbor House is an excellent option for staying in Napa. The rooms are great, beds are comfortable, and bathrooms spotless. Do not miss the deck and gardens, as they are some of the most impressive we have found in any B&B across the country. The breakfast was fantastic, and we received great local info on wineries.


Breakfast of Champions

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2012

Attractive, satisfying and tasty breakfast. Inviting grounds with a real arbor and stunning roses. Comfy bed! Nice toiletries. Engaging hosts. Wine & cheese in the afternoon. Spotless everywhere. Little extras such as candies, use of i-pad, helpful with dining reservations and travel plans. I'd go back, and would also recommend Arbor House to others.


unbelievable B&B!

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed in. The owners were gone for weeekend and thought we were going to be disapointed but it exceded all our expectations


Beautiful B&B in Napa

3,8 su settembre 20, 2012

First B&B I stayed at in the US. Was lovely experience and highly recommend the B&B experience for anyone visiting Napa


Simply outstanding!

5 su settembre 05, 2012

It was our first time staying at a B&B. We were amazed by the way we were treated ... like royalty! .... We are definitely coming back soon. Food and cleanliness was excellent!!! Thanks so much, Dan & Candy, for making us feel so welcomed!


AWESOME!!!

5 su agosto 28, 2012

This was our first time to Napa, and we decided to try a B&B. We are so glad we did!!! We had such great time and everyone at Arbor Guest house is so welcoming and helpful. The place is so beautiful and well kept. Candy and Dan are such a fun couple. When we go back we will definatly stay at the Arbor guest house again!!! Loved it, Loved it and Loved it!!!! Anna & Ilya


Great time. Would come back again.

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

Room was a bit small, but cute and very clean. Located in a nice neighborhood, very close to downtown area (with great food). Breakfast was very good (but did lack variety and choice).


Excellent!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

Staying was a wonderful experience. The room was lovely and quiet, the grounds well kept, and the staff eager to help make our stay in Napa a great one.


Great Napa Getaway

4,8 su agosto 20, 2012

We just got back from a great trip to San Francisco and Napa that prompted us to write our first reviews! We stayed for three nights at the B&B. It was exactly what we were looking for after coming from a hotel in the city. Our days were already planned out, but Dan and Candy were willing and able to help, and were helping other guests plan their days, including making tasting appointments. Our room in the main house was clean and comfortable, and most importantly quiet. We didn't hear any noise from the other rooms as we have with other B&B stays. We devoured every last bit of our delicious breakfasts. We also were able to enjoy the wine happy hour two of the three nights we stayed and the hors d'oeuvres were amazing. We highly recommend the Arbor House.


Wonderful B&B

5 su agosto 16, 2012

My wife and I visited Napa in mid August and we are very glad we chose to stay at the Arbor Guest House. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We stayed in the La Stanza room and loved how clean and beautifully decorated everything was. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back.. -- Adam Thomas


Napa Getaway

4,6 su agosto 09, 2012

The breakfast you always wanted in a surprisingly quiet downtown neighborhood. Attractive grounds and wonderfully efficient staff. The only drawback was the lack of art on the walls.


If in Napa- stay here!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Candy and Dan and their staff love what they do and have customer service as priority #1. The gourmet breakfasts are unmatched. Location was convenient and the experience overall was excellent. Highly recommend!


Highest praise for recent stay at Arbor Guest House

5 su agosto 05, 2012

Superb! I am not one who gives highest praise unless well deserved, but Arbor Guest House deserves it. Everything was great- especially the hospitality including Happy Hour, over-the-top gourmet breakfasts, overall pristine appearance, and classy little touches! A fantastic experience.


A nice stay at Arbor House

4,0 su agosto 01, 2012

Went for 3 nights. Room was $269 a night. Room was on the smaller size and the bathroom was also very small. Service and staff was excellent. Breakfast was 2 courses and unique each day. Rooms and grounds well kept up. Value got knocked down to to room price based on size of the room and overall location of the bed and breakfast.


Amazing B & B!!!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Arbor Guest House truly lived up to every previous review I read about this B & B. Our room (Arbor View) was very spacious and comfortable with modern amenities without losing the charm of the area. We were celebrating my boyfriend's 30th birthday and everything from the champagne awaiting us to the personalized note made our experience special. Arbor Guest House is also very close to downtown Napa which was great for dinner options and just walking around the area. Being newbies to the Napa scene, Dan & Candy planned a great day for us in wine country, calling to make reservations for tours and giving us coupons for tastings. From start to finish, every detail was thought of, and we would love to come back on our next trip!


Amazing place!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

We only got to spend one night in Napa and are so glad we stayed here! Diane (the owner's daughter) welcomed us with perfect timing since the door was locked when we arrived. We got settled in and went off to a wine tour. When we got back, we hung out in the beautiful gardens for a bit. Then we had wine and cheese with Diane. She's so warm and welcoming it was easy to chat to her. Our room was the Enchanted Dream. Had a lovely jacuzzi tub and separate shower area. Everything was clean and so nice. In the morning we got to try the gourmet breakfast that I'd heard about from other reviewers online. It was soooooo good- simple fruit, pastry, and delicious scramble. We got to meet the owner Dan and he was nice although we didn't get to chat much. We would go back in a heartbeat.


Our First Experience at a B&B ... Excellent!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Our stay at the Arbor Guest House was wonderful. The place is spotless and attention is given to every detail. Our room, Bella Vista, was small but certainly comfortable for the 2 of us. The old fashioned tub was unique, but it could be a little difficult for someone with mobility problems. Dan and Candy were so welcoming and gave great suggestions for restaurants and wine tours. The breakfasts each morning were to die for. We especially looked forward to the 5:00 wine and appetizers which are served nightly and the friendly conversations that took place with the other guests and our hosts. If we are ever back in the Napa Valley area, we will certainly be making reservations here again. It is like a home away from home!


Great Plave

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Very clean, neat, spacious room (with huge jacuzzi) in a pretty house. Also, Dan and Candy are extremely friendly and willing to help plan a day for you. What else would you want?


great place

4,8 su luglio 20, 2012

very nice room, with a wine and hor d-ourves happy hour and a very good breakfast. dan and candy were very helpful and friendly, including helping us line up wine tasting and places to eat.


First Stay in Napa

5 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Arbor Guest house for our honeymoon last week and we had an absolutely wonderful stay. We stayed in both the Bella Vista room in the main house and the Arbor view in the carriage house. Both rooms were comfortable and beautifully-maintained. The bathrooms were large and the beds very comfy. We were greeted with champagne upon our arrival and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. The inn-keepers gave us coupons and recommendations to wineries and tours and even packed us a to-go breakfast on the morning we left. The location of the bed and breakfast was great for our trip and the grounds around the house were breath-taking with so many flowers. We enjoyed our time at this boutique b&b and would definitely come again!


A charming and lovely B&B!

4,4 su luglio 09, 2012

Arbor Guest House was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. Our room and bathroom were beautiful and impeccably clean. We enjoyed appetizers and wine on the veranda in the evening and a tasty, filling breakfast in the morning. Overall, it was the relaxing getaway we were hoping for. (Our only regret is that we did not plan to stay longer.) We will definitely return to the Arbor Guest House on our next trip to Napa!


Great B&B!

5 su luglio 08, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Arbor Guest House. We loved it! The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. The bathroom was large and the bed was cozy. Breakfasts were delicious. The grounds were lovely. The innkeepers are helpful and kind. They are very knowledgeable and can help you plan your day. Downtown Napa is a short drive away. There are lots of shops and restaurants there. We feel lucky to have found this place and would love to return!


Lovely B&B

3,6 su luglio 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly folks and very helpful with local advice. It was nice to relax after a long day with wine and treats before heading out for dinner.


Great place to stay in Napa

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

Great bed and breakfast close to downtown Napa. Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and felt like home.


Fantastic B&B

5 su giugno 28, 2012

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and made a long weekend of it to celebrate our anniversary. The house and grounds were beautiful. The breakfasts were big, fresh, and delicious, and Dan and Candy (and the rest of the staff) were amazing.


Honeymooning in Napa

5 su giugno 25, 2012

We made the first stop of our honeymoon at the Arbor Guest House for our stay in Napa. Before we even step foot inside, we were both very pleased with the appearance of the house - it was one of the nicest on the block, perfectly manicured, very well maintained and had charming accents all around. Once stepping inside, we were not disappointed. The common area was comfortable and inviting and during the cocktail hour, we were always in good company with other guests along with Dan & Candy. Our room was absolutely perfect, we especially loved the extremely comfortable bed and the large bathroom. Dan & Candy, the Inn Keepers were very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. All we had to say was we were interested in going somewhere for dinner and they had plenty of suggestions and were immediately on their computers making reservations for us. The same went for wine tours and anything else we wanted to do during our stay. And one more thing to mention - breakfast was delicious! Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely return to the Arbor Guest House. It was our first Bed & Breakfast and we look forward to many more stays here.


Perfect for a friendly stay in Napa

5 su giugno 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in June '12. Dan and Candy made our stay great. The breakfast was delicious and the room was in top shape. Would recommend to anyone.


Great Stay!

4,8 su maggio 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! The rooms were gorgeous, the bathroom was very spacious, and the breakfasts were fabulous! The company was pretty great too :) Thanks for everything!!


The Arbor Guest House was a Great Find

4,6 su maggio 10, 2012

My wife and I planned to spend a four day weekend in the Napa Valley and looked for accommodations. The Marriott Hotel & Spa resort was $309 a night and Embassy Suites was $269. Then we found the Arbor Guest House for $239, looked at the website and booked our three night stay. What you see on the web is what you get! The current owners Dan and Candy, took over the property three years ago and completely renovated and expanded the 100 year old structure. Our room was quite large and included a queen size bed with night tables and antique wardrobe. There was a sitting area with two very comfortabel chairs, a day bed and dresser. The bathroom had a one person jacuzzi. Of course we did not need the gas fireplace in May but the AC unit and ceiling fan were appreciated. Of course there was a wall mounted, wide-screen TV and clock radio. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The grounds are beautifully landscaped by the gardener they "found", who clearly loves roses and maicured lawns. Comfortable sitting areas outside by the gazebo and on the porch by the main house. Our stay included breakfast which started with a fresh fruit cup, a warm pastry and eggs benedict, baked french toast or other item. We had said in our reservation that we did not eat breakfast meat and they were aware of it. Wine and snacks in the late afternoon were included. A perfect place to spend some time in the Napa Valley. We also walked into town which took twenty minutes and shopped at the weekend farmers market. Beautiful, just picked produce and other items. Great location for exploring the Valley and also going to Sonoma. We kleft early on Modnay to make our flight and they provided breakfast to go. It was a perfect wekeend!


Outstanding place to stay

4,8 su maggio 09, 2012

The Room appeared exactly as it did in the photo. The only thing was the bed was a bit stiff for my husband but was perfect for myself. Next time will consider bringing an eggcrate for his side. The owners went out of their way to make our trip the most enjoyable for us. Each day after breakfast they ensured we had reservations for anywhere we were going. If we did not already have reservations made, they made them for us. I was very impressed by the detail and quality of the breakfast and how it was served in courses. Each day was different than the next. My husband has a Gluten allergy and is used to going without food at some meals when we are on vacation. The owners were so amazing, that they prepared top of the line Gluten baked goods and breakfast items so that my husband was able to be included when everyone was eating French Toast, muffins, etc. He ate like a king! I wish we had more time to just relax around the B&B to take advantage of the Bocce Ball lane they have outdoors or to sit out on the porch in the sun. Even if we come back to vacation in nearby Sonoma we are guaranteed to stay at Arbor House again, we will look nowhere else.


Nice B&B

3,0 su maggio 09, 2012

Pleasant place in Napa. Friendly hosts and well-kept property.


Arbor Guest House Stay

4,8 su maggio 03, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Arbor Guest House from 4-25 thru 4-19-2012. They were great people and we would definitley go back. The owners were great. My wife and I didn't have real plans and they helped us make some for every day that we were there. The Breakfast that they prepared for us everyday were excellent as well along with the appetizers and wine in the evening.


Nice but won't stay there again

3,0 su aprile 26, 2012

Breakfast was fantastic but overall value for the money was not met in my expectation. I wanted more privacy than the room or the B&B was able to provide.


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 su marzo 08, 2012

Very nice rooms, great property, lots of nice touches, great breakfasts, wonderful innkeepers


Wonderful place to stay- can't wait to go back!

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

This B&B was such a delight to stay at. Its near downtown napa, so dining was close and easy drive to get on freeway to hit all the wineries. The B&B itself was very quaint, only 5 total guest rooms, so Dan and Candy were definitely able to keep the personal touch. Our room was modern and well decorated, very comfortable. We had the smallest of all the rooms, but we absolutely loved it! The food Dan and Candy made was amazing....they are great cooks, and there were so many personal touches I can't even list them all here. We ended up getting engaged here at the B&B so it will always have a very special place in my heart...and I will definitely be back!


Perfect place to stay in Napa!

3,6 su gennaio 26, 2012

Arbor Guest House is a perfect home away from home. The room was so lovely and cozy and the bed extremely comfortable. Thank you to Dan and Candy for the wonderful breakfast each morning. Everything about Arbor is absolutely fabulous!


Absolutely loved it!

5 su dicembre 28, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon in late June. We stayed in the Garden Room which we highly recommend (particularly the jacuzzi tub!). We also had a wonderful couple's massage in our room. Dan and Candy are great people. Candy is an excellent cook - breakfast was AWESOME every morning! We also really enjoyed their happy hour where we chatted with other guests and the owners while drinking wine and eating appetizers. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone!


An Awesome Experience!!!

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

What an awesome experience we had at the Arbor Guest House. We have stayed at Bed and Breakfasts in the past, but none come close to comparing to the experience we had at Arbor Guest House. From the moment we walked through the front door, we felt like family. Dan and Candy have gone out of their way to assure a perfect stay. We arrived with no plans for the days we would spend in Napa. Candy was quick to make suggestions of things to do and places to eat. We let her know what we wanted to do, and she made all of our reservations! Oh and I do need to mention the incredible breakfasts. So delicious!! We are vegetarians and they made sure we had plenty of awesome food to eat. And in the evenings we sat by the fire and relaxed with a glass or two of wine and appetizers while chatting with the other guests and the innkeepers, Amanda and Theresa. Like Candy and Dan, these young ladies were extremely helpful. I just can't say enough good things about the Arbor Guest House. Anyone going to the Napa Valley really should stop by for a visit. You will not be disappointed. We will be definitely be back!


Weekend in Napa - Arbor Guest House

4,6 su dicembre 06, 2011

Had a great time in Napa and at the Arbor Guest House. Inn Keepers Candy and Dan are great! Thanks for a great weekend.


Arbor Guest House

4,8 su dicembre 02, 2011

Candy and Dan are wonderful and are very knowledgeable about the area. I didn't make too many plans ahead of time, but Candy gave me great suggestions of what to do and where to dine. The Arbor Guest House itself is beautiful! The decor is elegant and the rooms are warm and inviting...and clean. You can tell they pay a lot of attention to detail. Be ready for a huge breakfast!


Loved this B&B

5 su novembre 09, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Arbor Guest House. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, probably some of my favorite meals of our whole trip. Dan and Candy are available for as much or as little help as you need. We found that all of their recommendations were great and well worth our time. Thanks to the staff at the Arbor Guest House for a memorable weekend.


Comfortable Place!

5 su novembre 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Arbor Guest House. They made us feel at home and were very helpful with dinner recommendations. We would stay there again, if in that area!


Great food, Fantastic Innkeeper and comfortable rooms

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

My new husband and I stayed at the Arbor Guest House this past weekend. We had never been to Napa before and the Innkeepers were able to plan our entire stay - they were helpful even before we got there in scheduling a wine tour on our first day there. When we arrived they were welcoming and were able to give us recommendations and get us reservations at some fantastic places. Our trip to Napa never would have been as wonderful without Candy's help! We hope to be back next year.


Wonderful Stay!

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2011

Stayed here for our 20th anniversary Napa trip. Dan and Candy (and their adult daughters) are wonderful, helpful hosts. Our room was so beautifully decorated - they thought of everything! Great food and wine and cheese hour too.


Do NOT miss this place - it is the best in Napa!

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

WOW - this place and Dan and Candy are amazing and you won't find anything better in Napa Valley. I wanted to take my mom here for her 60th birthday - and staying here made the trip everything I had hoped for. From the very beginning stages of making my reservation, Dan and Candy provided recommendations for everything and then went beyond that and made all of the reservations for us (Platypus Tour, Castello Di Amorosa, and dinner!). Not only that, but Candy told each venue about my mom's birthday and they all wished her a Happy Birthday upon her arrival - it was such a great touch! As everyone says, and we can agree, the breakfasts are amazing - my favorite was the homemade sticky bun (and that was only the 2nd course of breakfast!) but everyday was wonderful. On the morning we had to miss breakfast due to our return flight, Candy even packed us a "to go" breakfast with juice, muffins, and bananas! The afternoons with Dan and Candy and other guests having appetizers and wine was also fun! Our room was the Bella Vista and it was perfect for us. Everything, in the room was elegant and just a fun place to return for the night. I will definitely be back - I won't ever stay anywhere else in Napa - and you shouldn't either....


Great place! Great Hosts!

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay with Candy and Dan. Nice room and grounds. Gourmet breakfasts and enjoyed wine and snack in afternoon. Candy helped advise us on area wineries and made reservations when needed. Liked being close enough to town to walk to dinner but far enough away from the traffic and noise.


Extraordinary in every way!

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

When Candy and Dan renovated they did not skip quality ANYWHERE! That philosophy clearly carried over into the whole experience from the fabulous breakfasts, to the wine and Hors d'oeuvres, to the other visitors (not sure how they pulled that off!). The grounds were welcoming, relaxing, and inviting as were the spacious rooms that were also so well appointed. And we can't forget the couples massage (my husband's first!) which was an amazing value. You can't be disappointed with a stay here. John and Cyndi Gave


Fabulous Stay

3,8 su ottobre 12, 2011

Loved the sitting room! Loved happy hour! I never knew this part of Napa existed. Nice neighborhood w/in walking distance to Main St. Spectacular breakfast! A real smooth operation….


Great B&B in Napa

4,2 su ottobre 10, 2011

The innkeepers were friendly and extremely knowledgeable/helpful in suggesting and arranging activities and local dining. Candy puts a lot of effort into the breakfasts, which were wonderful.


Napa Vacation

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

Had a wonderful stay just wish we had more time! The owners and staff were VERY helpful and so friendly.


Repeat Stay Even Better Than the First!

5 su ottobre 01, 2011

This was my husband's and my second stay at Arbor Guest House and the couple we came with, their first. Their breakfasts are out of this world and they even accommodated my "picky eater" husband by making his own special breakfast. Make sure you don't miss the afternoon Happy Hour! Dan's personal wine is some of the best I have tasted in Napa! Arbor Guest House has spoiled all of us and every other B&B we have stayed in pales by comparison! We also enjoyed couples massages and Diana did an excellent job. We would all definitely visit again and would not even think of staying anywhere else! Dan and Candy take care of every detail and the house and grounds surrounding it are immaculate. We will be back again next year...guaranteed! Bob, Terri, Chris and Diane


Convenient Location!

3,2 su settembre 26, 2011

We stayed at Arbor Guest House over Labor Day and enjoyed its convenient location and company of our hosts and other guests! Our room had everything we needed, very clean and good breakfast in the morning. I think $300/night was a bit more than we would expect to pay for this level of lodging but we didn't find anything more reasonable in that location for Labor Day.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su settembre 25, 2011

What a fabulous B&B! Dan and Candy are wonderful innkeepers. They will plan a day of wineries, make reservations for you, whatever you need - they will take care of. They provided a bottle of champagne upon our arrival as we were there celebrating our anniversary. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was a gourmet feast. I can go on and on, but will leave it at - go stay there! You will not be disappointed!


Awesome Bed and Breakfast expericence!!!!

5 su settembre 18, 2011

Beautiful, Fabulous and Fantastic!!!!! Would go back again in a heartbeat......Perfect!!!!!


Accommodating hosts

4,6 su settembre 12, 2011

Our hosts were excellent. Every afternoon they host a happy hour with all of the guests to foster socialization and to help everyone make plans for the next day. They were extremely accommodating about making reservations for us for dinner and helping us to plan our itinerary at the local wineries. The room was very clean, large, and new. The food was very good. It was a very comfortable stay at a rather elegant price.


Lovely experience

4,4 su settembre 04, 2011

Very well kept property, and the innkeepers are very friendly. The rooms were cleaned impeccably, and it is very close to the Napa downtown. Overall, very good experience.


Extremely relaxing B&B!

4,8 su settembre 03, 2011

Candy & Dan were unbelievably friendly. They both offered helpful opinions on local outings and went above and beyond to make us reservations at a local restaurant, as well as providing a free appetizer! We would recommend this B&B to friends and would love to go back!


Amazing hospitality!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

We felt welcome and at home the minute we arrived. The room was impeccable and decorated with a touch of tradition yet stylish. We love the character of the home and especially the open and welcoming space in the living room and dining area. Breakfast was delicious, the cinnamon roll is to die for, and all the food is made fresh daily in the kitchen. If you get up early enough, you will be greeted with the aromas emanating from the kitchen. Candy and Danny are amazing hosts who happily suggest restaurants, wineries, and activities based on your interest, call and get more info or book reservations for you and print it all out. They also host a happy hour daily from 5-6pm with wine and home made appetizers (wine jello shots were a favorite), which creates the perfect opportunity for all guests to share their experiences and recommend their favorite restaurants and wineries. We will definitely return to the Arbor Guest House for many years to come!


We loved the Arbor Guest House!!!

4,4 su settembre 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Arbor Guest House for a couple of days/nights and absolutely loved this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Arbor View room and were extremely happy with it. The room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Dan and Candy were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The wine tasting at the bed and breakfast was a lot of fun and the appetizers and breakfast they served was delicious. Candy gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and also booked us a wine tour with Platypus Tours. If you want to go on a wine tour I definitely recommend going with Platypus Tours. They did an awesome job and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend you stay at the Arbor Guest House the next time you come out to visit Napa Valley. You will not regret it and will enjoy your stay and will have a wonderful time.


Wonderful Napa Bed and Breakfast Inn

4,2 su agosto 28, 2011

I would highly recommend Arbor Guest House for your next visit to Napa. My significant other and I were looking for a romantic getaway in the wine country and booked a stay at Dan and Candy Cocilova's lovely property. We chose the Garden Room (the first floor of the carriage house) for our stay. With private entrance and a view of the well manicured garden and fountain, it was a delightful escape. Filled with thoughtful touches and luxurious comfort, it fit the bill perfectly. A fireplace, jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV, I-Pod docking station and free Wi-Fi were a few of the amenities. We found our hosts to be extremely friendly and knowledgeable about Napa. Candy was very helpful in her suggestions and connected us with a great tour of Castello di Amorosa, which we really enjoyed. The Arbor Guest House also features evening wine tasting and h'orderves as well as a delicious and healthy breakfast. We will be certain to return to the Arbor Guest House the next time we visit Napa!


Will never stay anywhere else in Napa

4,8 su agosto 27, 2011

Dan and Candy provide one of the best b&b experiences in the country. Don't even bother looking anywhere else.


Quick Napa Trip

4,8 su agosto 21, 2011

We stayed at the Arbor House for a quick one day trip to Napa. The host's couldn't be more kind in letting us know exactly what we could do in one day. The room was clean and breakfast the next morning was better than anything we could have gotten in town. It is a quick walk into downtown and a quick cab ride back. When we have more time to spend in the city, we will definitely return!


Arbor House is Wonderful!!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Arbor House! The rooms were nicely appointed and clean! Dan and Candy were so kind, always willing to make restuarant reservations, etc. The breakfasts were superb and we enjoyed sharing our day with the innkeepers and other guests during the complimentary evening wine and appetizers! We will definitely recommend Arbor House to our friends and family!


Arbor Guest House - Exellent!!!!

5 su agosto 03, 2011

The overall guesthouse was exquisite and the service was impeccible! Dan and Candy are delightful hosts who make you feel right at home in their newly-renovated B&B. Quality of the breakfasts were top-notch. We can't wait to return to this outstanding property!!!!


Great place to stay!

5 su luglio 20, 2011

Very nice! Close to downtown. Owners exceedingly friendly and down to earth. A/C worked great during a 100F heatwave. Would go back in a heartbeat.


Wow!

5 su luglio 15, 2011

What a beautiful bed and breakfast in the Napa Valley. The owners definitely pay attention to every level of detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The presentation and flavors of the food were great! And the gardens were simply inviting and lovely.


Excellent Breakfast & Service

4,4 su luglio 11, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very helpful in recommending restaurants and wineries. The owners created a great atmosphere for guests to mingle and the B&B had a homely feeling.


A Great Place to Stay!!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2011

My wife and I took a short trip to Napa and stayed at the Arbor house. We stay mostly at B&Bs and expected the usual fair. However, we we're pleasantly surprised at wonderful it was. The highlight of our trip was the Arbor House. Excellent rooms, great quite setting and the food was excellent. The owner and his wife made the stay extremely pleasant. They both love their B&B and go way out of their way to provide and warm friendly atmosphere. On our next trip, we will stay there again.


charming b and b

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

Wonderful service. Showed up in napa with only a couple of plans and within minutes were given numerous excellent suggestions in regards to tours, tastings and local restaurants.


Fabulous stay, incredible food!

4,8 su giugno 30, 2011

Dan & Candy were absolutely wonderful hosts. We found Arbor Guest House by accident while conducting our search for inn in Napa. I have to say that we used the reviews when choosing where we stayed and they are all true...The gardens were absolutely beautiful. The wine and apetizers in the evening were second only to their incredible breakfast. I am not a breakfast eater but I ate everything they served. It had the 3 things I look for in a meal: presentation, tasted, and plenty of it! We will definately be back.


Lovely, comfortable B&B

3,0 su giugno 27, 2011

Very nice lodging in town of Napa. Clean, comfortable, very well maintained. Definitely a nice place to stay if in Napa, a less exciting town than Calistoga and Sonoma. The owners were not the friendliest, warmest people, but they run a nice B&B. Great value.


Great stay!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Arbor Guest House. Dan and Candy were welcoming hosts. The garden is breath-taking and we would have liked to have spent a day just hanging out there. Highly recommended!


Great stay in Napa

3,8 su giugno 14, 2011

Candy was excellent in providing wine tasting locations and taking care of all the bookings for the tours. She provided information on locations to eat and we were never disappointed. Our stay in Napa was truly amazing.


excellent

4,2 su maggio 29, 2011

Very personable people, willing to help in any way they could. Enjoyed the appertizers and wine in the late afternoon. Everyone staying on sight was super nice as well.


First Bed and Breakfast - Great time

4,6 su maggio 28, 2011

Arbor house was a great place for our first try at a B&B. The property is beautiful, with lots fo photo spots around the trumpet vines. Very relaxing all around. The owners Candy and Dan were extremely hospitable and helped us with all our plans for the days we were there. And the wine from their vineyard was excellent as well. It'll be hard to ever stay at another chain hotel after a night here. The location is also quite nice, within a moderate walking distance to the wine train and the downtown area. Thanks for a great time!


Will come back again!

5 su maggio 17, 2011

We had a wonderful two nights at Arbor Guest House. Candy was great - she helped up set up our entire day and it was perfect! Breakfast was delicious! They even helped us out when we needed help finding a shipper in San Jose to ship home our wine! They went above and beyond. This was our first time in a Bed and Breakfast, we definitely will be back!


Great stay!

4,6 su maggio 10, 2011

We stayed in the Enchanted Dream room for three nights. The Arbor Guest House is a perfect spot for your "home base" for wine tasting. Dan and Candy are very helpful in knowing what wineries to explore, and even got us reservations at Cole's Steakhouse when we couldn't get in ourselves! If we are lucky enough to return, I think we would choose the Arbor Room or Garden room. I like that they are in the Carriage House and separate from the main house. The only thing I'd say was a slight negative was that the room we stayed in got pretty warm at night. Candy said they will be putting in individual heating/cooling units as soon as they can instead of central air for the whole main house. I highly recommend staying here, it feels like home!!


Quaint and Cozy

4,4 su maggio 01, 2011

Arbor Guest House is a beautiful bed and breakfast in Napa! The house has five rooms, so even if they are fully booked you know you will get excellent and attentive service from the owners Dan and Candy. My partner and I are both vegan, and they were kind enough to provide vegan breakfasts for us in the morning! One morning Candy made a tofu-veggie scramble for us. She said it was the first time she ever made it, so she was nervous about how it would turn out -- but it was fantastic! Later in the week while in L.A. I had the tofu scramble at 'Follow Your Heart', and it paled in comparison to Candy's first attempt at tofu scramble. Yum! Aside from the breakfast, they also made sure to include some vegan appetizers for us during their evening wine hour! The reason for our trip to Napa was to celebrate my sweetie's 40th birthday, and they even left a happy birthday note in our room with a small bottle of sparkling wine! That was certainly a nice touch. The location is also great. The grounds are beautiful, and it's located within walking distance to downtown and various restaurants. The only minor improvements I can think of would be to suggest that the rooms have DVD players so that guests can have the option of watching a movie in their rooms at night, since most of Napa's downtown seemed to close by 9 or 10pm. I've stayed at a couple hotels that offer this (choosing from a list of available DVDs that the hotel keeps on hand), and it's definitely something I've used and appreciated. The other suggestion would be to offer a higher quality of herbal teas, or even organic loose-leaf teas. If you are going to Napa and would like a unique, charming, beautiful and personalized experience, I would highly recommend you stay at the Arbor Guest House!


Overall an awesome time

4,0 su aprile 25, 2011

My husband and I spent a few nights at the Arbor Guest House. We really enjoyed our stay and the recommendations given by Dan and Candy for the various wineries in napa to visit. The room was clean and had all the modern amenities. Rooms were cleaned daily but we were never left any additional soap which was a little frustrating. The grounds of the property are very pretty we sat outside after dinner in the evenings. Several of the family members work at the b&b and all are very sweet. It did get a bit confusing. Another plus is that you are able to access all downtown restaurants easily.


Wonderful inn: my HIGH expectations met

5 su aprile 06, 2011

The categories here are deceiving. I knew of the Arbor Inn from a past visit. So to say that they Met my expectations would be more accurate, since I knew what to expect. But it was still superb in every way, and I give it 5 stars out of 5, hoping that the categories will be better titled in the future.


Would Definitely Stay Here Again!

4,0 su aprile 04, 2011

This is a wonderful, yet economical, B&B, that pleasantly surprised us. It has recently been remodeled and is under new ownership, and the end result is a clean & crisp, yet cozy environment. The innkeepers, Dan & Candy, were a delight. Our breakfasts were very generous and scrumptious, and Dan & Candy took action at every opportunity to help us implement the plans for our days and nights in the Napa Valley area.


Brief Stay in Spring

5 su aprile 02, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in early march. Room, food and service were fantastic.


Great experience

4,6 su marzo 24, 2011

Had a great experience in Arbor Guest House in Napa, the owners are very VERY nice people and they recommended a wine tour that was fantastic and lots of fun, they also recommended a great restaurant. The property is beautiful, the breakfast delicious, my wife and I had a great time, really welcomed to return.


Great place to stay

4,8 su marzo 23, 2011

Cozy rooms, very friendly hosts, and fresh-bakes pastries for breakfast made it an unforgettable stay.


Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Host

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

Dan & Candy are very nice hosts. We enjoyed their hospitality. The house is kept very clean. The breakfast is really delicious. The winery they recommend us is also good. We hope that we can revisit their B&B again near future.


Great stay! Will be back!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2011

Great hospitality and service - will be back!


One lovely night in Napa!

4,2 su febbraio 03, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Arbor Guest House. It's great location meant we could walk into town for dinner after wine and canapes with the other guests. Breakfast was fantastic. Our room was bigger than I expected and decorated beautifully. I would definitely recommend this B&B.


Top Notch B&B!

5 su gennaio 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Arbor Guest House and we had an incredible weekend away. Dan, Candy and the rest of the staff were excellent hosts and innkeepers. They were extremely accommodating and had made amazing suggestions for our stay in Napa. I've already recommended this Inn to friends for their future trips to Wine Country. Truly exceptional people and an amazing Inn -- felt like it was home.


Great Time in Napa thanks to Dan and Candy

4,4 su gennaio 10, 2011

Dan and Candy are great hosts and provide you with many 2 for 1 wine tasting cupons and even intimate free wine tastings. It really makes planning the trip so much easier when you have people who want to make sure you have fun and get to do the things you want to do. Ever day and night Candy would make sure we had wineries to go to and she would book our diner reservations (and even print it out on a nice peice of paper to remind us). The room was great (garden room), plenty of pillows. The two person jaccuzi tub was splendid, how can I go back to my regular tub now?? The rooms were cleaned each day. The breakfast was nice. Two of the breakfasts were just ok, the third one was more to my liking. Nothing mind blowing for breakfast though. Overall I would gladly stay here again in one of the rooms with the two person jaccuzi tub! I am planning my next trip already.


ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!

5 su gennaio 06, 2011

My girlfriend and I arrived just before Christmas and stayed with the Arbour House for two days. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to be the only guests staying there at the time and was upgraded to the main suite for the duration of our stay at no additional cost! Dan and Candy were great!! Fantastic hosts! We didn't have to plan anything, they organized everything for us, which allowed us to just enjoy our time in Napa. Our room was clean, cozy, and very romantic. There is not a doubt in my mind when we make it back to Napa we're going to stay with them again...


Best Decision We Made in Napa

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

The Arbor Guest House was perfect in every way: location, service, quality, helpfulness, etc. We couldn't have hoped for a more perfect place to spend our honeymoon. It alone was one of the best experiences of our trip.


Great B&B

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2010

This was our first time to stay in a B&B and it was amazing. Arbor Guest House has great service and wonderful food. The owners were very helpful, making suggestions for things to do in Napa. They made reservations for us for tours and dinner. The house is lovely and very clean. We would definitely stay there again!


A terrific place to stay in Napa

3,2 su dicembre 17, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and owners. We would recommend the Arbor House to others and stay there again ourselves.


Honeymoon Getaway

4,8 su dicembre 17, 2010

Our experience was wonderful! We stayed the weekend for our honeymoon. This was our first experience in Napa. Quiet location in a rural area and close to downtown Napa with lots of great dining choices. Short drive to wineries. Dan and Candy gave excellent suggestions for winery visits as well as dining options. Breakfast was wonderful, the room was comfy, and the couples massage was AMAZING! We will definately visit the Arbor house again!


overall we had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Arbor Guest House

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

The Arbor Guest House is a great B&B in the heart of Napa. Close to Hwy 29, Silverado Trail, and downtown, the Arbor is a great stay. The breakfasts are fabulous, the beds comfy, and the bathrooms clean and spacious. The hosts are one of the Arbor Guests House greatest assests. I highly recommend this B&B for your next stay in Napa.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

We had a short visit to Napa over Thanksgiving, I searched and searched for a nice B&B and we were amazed at the one we found. My husband had never stayed in a B&B and I knew he would not be interested in something with old fashioned rooms and doilies on the windows. The Arbor Guest House FAR exceeded our expectations. The house was renovated a few years back and is beautiful. Our room was wonderful, with a spa right in the room. When we go back, we'll probably stay in a less expensive room (this was our first anniversary, so we went all out!) without the jacuzzi. The bed was extremely comfortable and the little fire place made everything cozy. I was a little hesitant when we arrived, because the innkeepers were not there this weekend (and all of the reviews we had seen raved about Dan and Candy). But, they left the house in the charge of their daughter, and she was GREAT! Breakfast was amazing and their help with reservations to dinner and wineries was awesome. If you plan to visit Napa, I would recommend these B&B 100 times over. It is also located right in Napa, so you can go into Sonoma as well and it is not a far drive. Thanks for a great stay Arbor Guest House!


Great BnB!

4,6 su dicembre 11, 2010

We had a fantastic time at the Arbor Guest house. Dan and Candy were great hosts and provided awesome accommodations. The grounds were beautiful and the activities they set up for us the following day were perfect. We would definitely recommend the Arbor Guest House and would surely stay again.


Arbor Guest House

3,2 su dicembre 02, 2010

It was my first time in a B&B and it was an okay experience. The inn keeper was very accommodating helping us with reservations and making some recommendations. The rooms were a bit small and it was somewhat cold sleeping there. The carpets in the room looks like it needs a cleaning. It was nice that the inn keeper left my boyfriend a note since it was his birthday. The breakfast was okay.


Everything a B & B should be!

5 su novembre 12, 2010

We loved our stay at Arbor Guest House. Extremely comfortable accommodations, friendly people, and fantastic food made our experience a great one. We plan on staying here again the next time we vacation in Napa.


Napa Get-Away

3,6 su novembre 11, 2010

Loved our very lovely, but short stay in Napa. Dan & Candy are the consummate hosts with so much knowledge of the area both for dining and wine tasting. Hope to return soon.


Great venue for visiting Napa Valley

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

The inn was wonderful and the spa package to include a couple's massage was excellent. The owners were very helpful in suggesting places to visit and places to eat and making reservations to insure that we got into the places we wanted. Our only regret was that we had only one day to stay. We would love to return...this time for a longer stay.


Amazing....One of the BEST B & B's I've stayed at!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

My husband and I had an amazing time at the Arbor Guest House while vacationing in Napa Valley. The InnKeepers are so sweet and extremely helpful when we were planning our day trips. The rooms were perfect, the food terrific, and the grounds/yard made me want to sit in the garden and read a book! I will be back!


A wonderful honeymoon at Arbor

5 su settembre 24, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Candy and Dan were so helpful and recommended restaurants and activities that we loved. The room was incredebly romantic and beautiful and the breakfast was heavan. Will definately go back!!


Wonderful

5 su settembre 23, 2010

The room was fantastic! We stayed in Enchanted Dream and thats exactly what it was. Everything was perfect, staff was friendly and accomadating. Breakfast was yummy to say the least and was not to much or too little. I had a wonderful time and would recomend it. I will stay here again.


Awesome B&B

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

We made last minute reservations and lucked out to find availability at the Arbor House. Dan and Candy have remodeled the place beautifully and provide a delicious gourmet breakfast. The location is ideal for a weekend stay and a close drive to all the fun vineyards. We are looking forward to our next trip!


The Perfect B&B!

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Our 2 night stay at the Arbor Guest House was absolutely perfect! The breakfast was amazing (especially the croissant & raspberry spread) and the early evening wine & hor d'oeuvres were delightful! Our room was gorgeous, and the huge tub was great to relax in! The in-room couples massage was perfect! Dan & Candy were such wonderful hosts; they had great recommendations and where to go and what to see. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks you so much! Chad & Rebecca


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 13, 2009

We just returned from an excellent stay at the Arbor Guest house. Our first experience at a B&B was better than we ever expected. The rooms were fanstastic and cozy, the landscaping and surroundings beautiful, and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved the 5:30 'wine and hor'dourves' hour and meeting the other guests. Dan and Candy's recommendations for wineries were excellent. Can't wait to go back!


We loved the Arbor Guest House!

5 su giugno 28, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful long weekend at the Arbor Guest House. Our room (the Garden Room) was so clean, comfortable, and cozy! The breakfasts were amazing with fresh fruit, a freshly baked treat, and an entree. Candy and Dan were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again if we are back in Napa!


We Loved Everything About our Stay!

5 su febbraio 16, 2009

We absolutely loved everything about our stay at Arbor Guest House. The house is beautiful, the rooms are fantastic and comfortable and the food is great! Dan and Candy went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable trip and we sure did! We are looking forward to coming back the next time we visit Napa and will be recommending Arbor Guest House to all of our friends and family!


Outstanding!

5 su gennaio 08, 2009

Rooms and grounds are newly renovated and incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was phenomenal and the new innkeepers are highly competent and very nice. Their recommendations for local tourist visits were also right on track, especially the wine-tasting for Jessup wineries. This is an amazing value and a wonder place to stay. I would recommend it to anybody.


What a Great Find!

5 su ottobre 03, 2007

We had a great stay at this B&B. The hospitality was fabulous, the rooms were very quiet, spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent- not to mention huge. Breakfast in the garden was very relaxing.


Arbor Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $179 - $299
  • Recensioni (188) 4,7
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7072528144
  • Numero di Fax 1-7072527385
  • Gratuito 1-8666272262

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina