Old Monterey Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
66 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Wonderful Place

4,8 su agosto 08, 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Old Monterey Inn. Prior to our arrival Katie took care of restaurant reservations for us. She was helpful on the phone and we enjoyed the 3 places she suggested. We stayed in The Cottage and it was done well and missing nothing. Coffee was at our door every morning prior to a WONDERFUL breakfast. The service was attentive and the grounds were pretty. I am not a B&B person, however this place changed my mind. We just loved the privacy in the cottage. They work with dietary needs and really take an interest in guest needs. This is a charming B&B.


A dreamy B&B experience

5 su luglio 24, 2014

The Old Monterey Inn is everything a luxury B&B should be: Opulent décor, elegant accommodations, and sumptuous breakfasts. Getaways are meant to be special. The owner insures that one is treated royally upon arrival at this incredibly lovely sanctuary. There is beauty around every corner in this exquisite, English Tudor mansion. We look forward to returning.


Old world elegance and hospitality

4,8 su luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights surrounding our 30th anniversary at the Old Monterey Inn. The surroundings were inviting and the hospitality warm and attentive. What was surprising was the sense of privacy, almost like being at home. We had contact with the proprietor when we wanted it and contact with other guests at meals but otherwise we could be alone almost anywhere we went, inside and out. Katie, the proprietor takes wonderful care in the garden and in attending to guests needs. The breakfasts were spectacular and were served in the garden or in the dining room depending on the weather. We stayed in the Ashford Room which was the master suite and it was more than we could ask for. In fact, it was a complementary upgrade from one of the smaller rooms which made the visit even better. Although the Inn is outside the center of town, we easily walked to Fisherman's Wharf and strolled a portion of the Path of History which starts just a couple blocks away. For us, this was a special occasion but we will be looking for another one so we can go back.


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,8 su aprile 21, 2014

My husband and I arrived the inn quite a bit earlier than the usual check-in time. Since the room was available and ready, Katy, the inn's owner let us check in. We had the Chawton for 2 nights. The room was small, but the size made it cozy especially when the fireplace was on, so we didn't mind the size at all. The place was fully booked, and yet it was very quiet. The premises had lots of trees and garden was well-kept. One of the nice things was every morning before breakfast, a care basket was delivered to our door with morning beverage of our choices. With that and birds singing outside, such nice things to wake up to. Lawrence and Katy were both very attentive to the guests and made us feel very welcome. We have been to a few other B&Bs, Old Monterey Inn is definitely on top of our list to go back again.


Beautiful Getaway

5 su aprile 12, 2014

My Fiance and I wanted to get away, after 2 years of no vacationing. We got the Luxury Getaway package and WOW, what a treat. The innkeepers welcomed us so delightfully; breakfast each morning was superb, and the restaurants and activities they arranged for us was beyond magical! Felt like a Princess in the Library and throughout the trip!


Review for Old Monterey Inn

5 su marzo 10, 2014

The Old Monterey Inn was the first stop on our honeymoon earlier this month. To say we enjoyed the two nights in the Brightstone Suite would be an understatement. This room of the main house was extremely clean and wonderfully cozy. We chose to have our breakfast in the room by the fireplace before venturing out each morning. The food was as much aesthetically pleasing as it was delicious. With the help of the very courteous staff, Katy ensured our stay at the Inn would be the highlight of our trip. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We WILL return!


I'm A Fan Now

4,8 su gennaio 20, 2014

I have really never been a fan of Bed and Breakfast establishments. However, now that I have stayed at the Old Monterey Inn, my opinion has totally changed. The room was wonderful. We stayed in the Stoneleigh. The grounds are beautiful and it is wonderful to just sit outside and take it all in. Breakfasts were great whether delivered to our room, out in the garden, or in traditional B&B style in the dining room. Most importantly was how welcomed we felt and how friendly everyone was. They don't miss a beat. Without a doubt, if we are to be in Monterey again, we will be staying at the Old Monterey Inn. You should consider it as well.


The Best Breakfast

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

We are still staying at Old Monterey Inn but everything has been so great didn't want to wait to write a review. We are staying in the Mayfield Suite. It is a very comfortable room. The owners are so accomodating and can't do enough for us. We arrived after check in so as directed we found our check in information where they said it would be.. We arrived in our suite to find soft music playing on a CD player and a "fire" burning in the fireplace (heater) When we emailed that we may be arriving late we were asked if we wanted to be served in our room or in the dining room. We had no idea room service was offered but we opted for it. Each morning 2 lovely trays arrived with probably the best breakfast's we have had at a B and B and we have stayed at quite a few in CA. (just know none of the food is for the diet conscious) Most B and B's that we have stayed in serve a different fritatta everyday here we have had pancakes, crepes blintz, and fresh fruit too. My husband's only complaint is that he likes bacon or sausage with breakfast (I am fine without it)so much food that it's way past dinner time before we are hungry again. There is a large living room with a computer with a printer (nice for printing boarding passes etc) This is where wine and cheese are served in the afternoon. There is also biscotti all the time and once we found wonderful chocolate chip cookies just off the dining room. We were using DSL in our room but Lawrence assured us that his wireless connection is very secure so now using that. Lawrence and Kathy are exceptional and when in this area again we will be back. We won't look further. Good choice. We are celebrating an anniversary so we received a nice box of chocolates. You will be very happy if you stay here!


The Chawton Room

4,0 su settembre 01, 2012

Wow! The Old Monterey Inn was truly a little blessing in disguise. The scenery was breathtaking and worth every penny i must admit! We enjoyed the Whirlpool jacuzzi it was very romantic and a wonderful size. We also enjoyed the fire place and television. There were a few things however that i could have done without. I was a little disappointed in the size of the Chawton, online at the Old Monterey Inn website the room looks quite big and spacious however, when we got there it couldn't have been bigger than my bedroom. Another uncomfortable feature was the 12 am checkout.... We payed 300$ for one night and wouldve like to enjoy at least 24 hours in our room, instead we were rushed out of our room at noon and they even deactivated our television service at 11:45.....we could tell we werent very welcome and they wanted us out. Lastly, we were also woken up in the morning around 9 am by a leaf blower and lawn mowing crew right outside our door. I understand maintenance is key to the Inn, but they couldn't have waited until after noon? If you take away those minor things, the inn was surely one to return too! The coffee and breakfast was to die for and the service we received at the beginning of our checkin was flawless. We will most definitely be returning to the inn and everything is had to offer! Thank you again! (:


Exciting yet relaxing experience

4,8 su luglio 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Old Monterrey Inn for 3 days. We loved it! It was our first time in a B&B. We enjoyed our very nice room, the fireplace, the very friendly and helpful staff and the wonderful daily breakfast. The gardens are very relaxing and beautiful. Katy and Lawrence, the innkeepers, made us feel like we were old friends, and made sure we enjoyed the Monterey and Carmel area and our stay at their great place.


Enchanting

5 su novembre 11, 2011

I had a wonderful time at the Old Monterey Inn. It was such a charming place and the owners couldn't be nicer. I felt so pampered and comfortable there. It's a beautiful place with spectacular gardens. My room was perfect and breakfast was always great. Really classy and cozy.


Old Monterey Inn

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

Very romantic -- great staff! Loved the fireplace in the room.


What a place!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

Great hosts, great place. Beautiful old home with luxurious rooms in a completely unique setting. We stayed there with two teenage boys who loved it as much as we did. I don't know what else to say except that we'll be back,


Best romantic getaway!

5 su marzo 07, 2011

My husband surprised me with a 3 night stay at Old Monterey Inn for our anniversary. It couldn't have been more perfect! The Inn is located on an acre of lush gardens and trees so you have the feeling of being far away, yet only minutes from all that Monterey has to offer. Our room was perfect, the staff was exceptional, and the food was great!! I really can't say enough about how wonderful it was to spend our 10-year anniversary at Old Monterey Inn!


A garden oasis

4,0 su novembre 18, 2010

The Old Monterey Inn is the perfect hideaway. It is only blocks from downtown Monterey. The gardens are private and lush. Patti was warm and really wanted to make our stay everything that would make it the best for us. The breakfast was to die for. We will definitely return and look forward to it.


Only way to see Monterey

5 su novembre 06, 2010

Our stay at the Old Monterey Inn could not have been better. From the minute we checked in the staff made us feel very welcome. The building is beautiful and the surrounding gardens are very relaxing. The timing was perfect, upon arrival after a long drive we enjoyed a glass of wine during the evening wine and cheese reception sitting in the garden. We walked down to the wharf and Cannery Row and then had dinner at a quaint European Bistro. Our room had a huge Jacuzzi tub for two, skylights and great design with wood timber accents. We were spoiled because we didn’t have to leave our room in the morning, as coffee and the newspaper were delivered to our door followed by a full gourmet breakfast shortly thereafter. What a treat, we will be back!


Wonderful Place

4,8 su settembre 30, 2010

This is a great hidden B&B in MOnterey. It is close to cannery row and the aquarium, but hidden in a quite residential area. The EXTRA ammenities were so unexpected. A glass of wine while taking a tour of the old house. Port available at all times. Fresh baked cookies, tea and coffee in the afternoon. AND a refrigerator full of sodas, yogurt, and other goodies. The room we had looked out over the back garden and we heard a wonderful water fall throughout the evening. There is a television, but thankfully it was hidden away unobtrusively in a cabinet in the corner. The bathroom was lovely with nice lavender soaps available. Great place to stay. Recommended to family and friends. Hope too come back again when on the West Coast.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 01, 2010

My boyfriend wanted a wonderful place to stay over 4th of July weekend at the last minute and luckily we found the Old Monterey Inn through this website. We had an amazing stay and loved the entire atmosphere Patty has created. Our room was cozy and we ended up lighting the wood burning fireplace in July! The breakfast each morning was wonderful and we loved connecting with the other guests. We would highly recommend The Old Monterey Inn to anyone looking for a romantic get away in the Monterey/Carmel area! Thank you Patty!


Outstanding!!

4,0 su luglio 27, 2010

My husband and I were recent guests at this inn. What a wonderful experience! The property is in a park-like setting. The house is inviting from the outside and beautiful inside!! It was spotlessly clean and quiet. The rooms were beautifully decorated. A fire in the fireplace awaits you if you return in the early evening. The bedroom suite was so inviting - clean and comfortable - with a beautiful view of outside. The dining room was gorgeously set with incredible breakfasts done by Patti, the innkeeper, each morning.!! Patti and her staff could not have been more helpful. Just ask and you will receive!! We will definitely return!!! Thanks Patti!!!


Simply Perfect

5 su febbraio 02, 2010

Extremely relaxing environment nestled among huge trees, with beautiful rooms (we stayed in Garden Cottage this time). Absolutely gorgeous setting with very well-manicured grounds. Incredible staff and ownership who cater to every need. Delicious breakfast every morning with complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. Close proximity to several hot spots like tourist attractions (17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Cannery Row, Hearst Castle), hiking (I recommend Point Lobos State Natural Reserve), fine dining, golf, wine-tasting, and general sightseeing. You can even hear the seals in the morning!


Luxury, Elegance and Gourmet Breakfasts

4,0 su gennaio 23, 2010

If you love luxury linens, gourmet breakfast and beautiful grounds, you will love this inn. My husband and I stayed in the Ashford Suite and were very impressed with the room's fine appointments. The grounds are serene and the staff is comfortable and helpful in every way. We cannot wait to return and do not hesitate to recommend the Old Monterey Inn.


Absolutely perfect!

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

Our stay at the Old Monterey Inn was filled with relaxation and romance. We stayed in the Brighstone Suite and thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious bedding, gourmet breakfasts by the fireplace, and views of the beautiful gardens. Innkeeper Patti Valletta and her staff thought of every detail to make our stay the most enjoyable. They recommended several outstanding restaurants as well as wine tasting rooms and scenic drives not to be missed. In addition, there are thoughtful touches everywhere (our favorites were the homemade cookies in the afternoon and the decadent chocolates at bedtime!) We certainly plan to visit the Old Monterey Inn again!


Quiet and Romantic Inn

5 su novembre 18, 2009

Our second visit to the Old Monterey Inn Nov of 2009 far exceeded our expectations. The Inn is very quiet and romantic even with a full house. The rooms are clean and the fireplaces definitely add to the romance. If you are considering Pacific Grove or Carmel for you stay, I highly recommend staying here and taking the couple of minutes to visit the neighboring towns. This Inn is tucked away in a quiet setting, but walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf and downtown. We took the local walking and learned new history even though we have been to Monterey numerous times. Patti is so down to earth and she definitely can recommend excellent restaurants and wine tours. Dinner reservations were made for us and walking tour maps provided. Service and company were excellent and the breakfast was oh so yummy. We definitely recommend Old Monterey Inn and we will be returning for another anniversary in the future.


A Fabulous B&B

4,2 su novembre 04, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in October. The house and the rooms are overflowing with character and country-manor charm. Our room had a spectacular view of the garden, and we could not have wished for a better experience.


Loved it

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

My husband and I absolutely loved our four night stay at the Old Monterey Inn. What a beautiful bed and breakfast, inside and out. We felt so welcome there and very pampered. The dining room where we ate breakfast had a table with beautiful dishes at each place setting and large windows with a wonderful view of the property. We looked forward to coming back to the Inn after each day of travel. We were anxious to see what was on the breakfast menu each afternoon because the breakfasts were so fantastic. There was a generous amount of snacks offered throughout the day including fresh baked cookies, wine & cheese with veggies, dip, nuts and chocolates. There was always a carafe of coffee and hot water for tea. The Inn was very clean at all times. The gardens on the property created such a peaceful atmosphere. We sat outside at a table in the mornings before breakfast and in the evening before bed. Patti made us feel so welcome and was really great about offering suggestions or directions of places to visit during our stay. It was also nice to meet other quests at breakfast and hear of their experiences and suggestions during their visit. Our stay Old Monterey Inn was our favorite thing about our trip to Monterey. Thanks Patti.


Charming

5 su settembre 26, 2009

We have been to the area many times, over the years, and never experienced such a welcoming atmosphere. No detail was overlooked. There were other travellers from all over the world. Thanks to the InnKeeper and her staff for a wonderful anniversary celebration.


Beautiful accommodations, service, and landscaping.

5 su agosto 31, 2009

The staff at the Old Monterey Inn made our visit extremely comfortable with their impressive attention to details. The wine and snacks and the homemade cookies in the afternoon/evening are a great idea. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. There are numerous areas to relax alone or with a group.


In a word: "Perfect."

5 su agosto 11, 2009

My wife and I spent an unbelievable, and unforgettable, honeymoon afforded by Patti and her very gracious staff at The Old Monterey Inn. Everything we could have wanted was provided, and then some. From a day's wine tasting by chauffeured limousine, to a couple's Swedish massage, to dinners (and a lunch) at some of Monterey's finest, to a trip to the aquarium, it was a dream come true. Patti and her staff were very willing to assist us, making all of our reservations for each and every meal and venue. Due to the Inn's stellar reputation in the community, guests sent to the various restaurants the Inn recommends are always met with graciousness, promptness and the finest seating in the venue. Even when plans were changed, the Inn - and the restaurateur - were very willing to accommodate our schedule. The room itself, the Brightstone, was impeccable. From the down bedding, to the tub for two near the fireplace, to the champagne that awaited our arrival (including chocolates), we could not have been more impressed. The beautiful loveseat near the fireplace (opposite the tub) allowed for time to unwind at the end of each day. The complimentary breakfasts provided to the Inn's guests rivaled five-star cuisine; always ample, always appealing and always delicious. Most of the time, the breakfast was more than sufficient to carry us on our day until we were ready for dinner. My wife and I could not recommend more highly the Old Monterey Inn; it was an experience of a lifetime situated in a location beyond compare. It's Innkeeper and staff, including Brigida, were superb. We lacked for nothing, could not ask for anything more, and will be reserving the Brightstone soon for our first anniversary; not to reprise the honeymoon, but to create another set of memories that we can now hardly wait to experience.


Consistently exceptional

5 su luglio 21, 2009

We fell in love with the Old Monterey Inn on our very first visit. A charming building in a great location that's convenient to sightseeing, shopping and dining in Carmel and Monterey. It's easy to impress once ... but to do so consistently is a tremendous testimony to Patti's hospitality and experience. You can't go wrong here.


Charm beyond compare

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Breakfasts and garden are beyond compare. Also, guests from all over the world are relaxed and engaging. Inkeeper Patti is superb and very interesting. Our favorite B&B in the world.


A Memory Forever

4,6 su marzo 18, 2009

My husband and I just happened upon the Inn during our search for a honeymoon hotel! It was exactly what we wanted but didn't know how to put into words. From the first walk up to the door, to the afternoon cheese and wine around the piano, to the amazingly soft comforters and massages, wow --it's a place that will forever evoke reminiscing. We couldn't WAIT to return to our room each night --and not just because it was our honeymoon!


gracious, delightful, luxurious inn

5 su marzo 15, 2009

A gracious, luxurious, beautiful inn with an acre of delightful gardens; the innkeeper is a warm and charming and very gracious hostess who has impeccable taste and extraordinary attention to every detail. This inn is the loveliest I've ever had the pleasure to stay at.


An absolutely delightful stay!

5 su marzo 09, 2009

This is a lovely old home which has been updated while retaining its charm, along with beautiful gardens. Many things stand out such as great gourmet breakfasts…..menu changes daily and is posted in advance. If an item does not appeal, one can advise the innkeeper who will arrange a substitute just for you! You may have breakfast in your room or in the dining room, sitting at a beautifully set table and enjoying conversing with other guests. After a day of sight seeing you will find fresh baked cookies and in the later afternoon wine and hors d'oevres in the comfortable living room. The hors d'oevres are delicious, home made and change daily. Our room had a fireplace with a gas starter log and was stocked with fresh split logs. Our visit was in February and the weather was cool. A fire was most welcome and the fireplace was cleaned and a fresh fire was laid after every use. They offer numerous written dining recommendations and will make the reservation for you. A very nice touch is after making the reservation, they hand you a printed card with the name of the restaurant on one side along with turn by turn directions to the restaurant and returning to the inn and the reservation details on the other side. Also candy awaits you at the front desk when you return from dinner, another nice touch. They also have attraction "letters" for many places of interest in the area which also give complete directions. The Innkeeper/Owner, Patti Valletta, is very much “hands-on”, a delight, and makes you welcome in her home. We most enthusiastically recommend this property.


Romance with history

5 su marzo 01, 2009

The most romantic spot in Montery/Carmel


Every detail was perfect.

5 su marzo 01, 2009

The perfect place to spend our anniversary.


WELL MANAGED AND PRESENTED

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2009

We have stayed in a number of B&B's but this one is one of the best. Patti has experience in the business, and it shows. She has thought of a lot of things to enhance the travel stay experience.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 su febbraio 19, 2009

This was our second stay at the Old Monterey Inn and again it was wonderful. It's like staying in a friend's home versus staying in a hotel. It's charming, small, quiet and in a great location for a short drive to downtown Monterey, Carmel-by-the-Sea or the Carmel Valley for winetasting. The bed was big and comfy and we had a fire going in the fireplace as it was rainy and cool that weekend. Patti serves up a full, homemade breakfast in the lovely dining room and before that we had a coffee basket waiting at our door when we woke up. Patti is always full of great suggestions on where to go and what to do. There are Hors d'Oeuvres and wine in the late afternoon and port available in the evening. The grounds are beautiful and the house is old, historic and beautifully maintained. It's just a totally delightful place to stay. Thanks again Patti and OMI staff!


perfect getaway

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

the inn and staff was perfect in everyway,we would definitely come back.


What a wonderful weekend

5 su febbraio 01, 2009

We loved everything about the inn, breakfast was incredible!! The gardens are beautiful and just loved the comfortable room. The bed is great!


The Honeymoon We Never Had

5 su gennaio 21, 2009

My husband and I have been married for 15 years. We were not able to have a honeymoon when we married. However, we have stayed in many hotels and bed and breakfasts over the years. The room in which we stayed at the Old Monterey Inn was romantic, very well appointed, warm, cozy and ~ well, was more than we could ever dream. We had a fire in the fireplace both nights and enjoyed it as we sipped our port and talked about the day just past. The gardens were enticingly lovely. The innkeeper was informative, assisted us in planning day trips that really were thoughtful and met our needs. And the food was absolutely delicious - really excellent. Until we stayed here, and found every aspect of our stay extraordinary, it had never occurred to us how multi-talented a really good innkeeper must be. Patti and her staff at the Old Monterey Inn are accomplished experts in their field. We cannot wait to get back for a next stay.


Great bed and breakfast.

4,0 su gennaio 13, 2009

Our stay was very outstanding and the helpful. We had a wonderful and relaxing night


wonderful getaway

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

My wife and I just returned from our first stay at the the old Monterey Inn. Everything about the In was delightful. The food was delicious. The daily wine and cheese spreads were delicious. The accommodations were exceptionally appointed and quite romantic. The proprietress was extremely helpful and accommodating. The grounds are gorgeous. We will definitely return


A wonderful week...

5 su gennaio 06, 2009

Our stay at the Old Monterey Inn was just wonderful. The innkeepers had gifts of genuine hospitality. They were available to make dinner reservations, make calls to answer any questions we had about the area, provide maps and tickets of area attractions, and to just chat. The service was very personable. The accommodations were outstanding. Our room was beautifully furnished, inviting, and immaculate. The garden was graced with birds, squirrels, and deer as well as furniture that begged a visitor to sit and relax, even in December! Breakfast was always a treat. We chose to eat in the dining room every morning so we could visit with the other guests, though breakfast in our room would have been available any morning. We loved the snacks and beverages which were available all day and evening. We highly recommend this inn to other travelers. Without question, we received and enjoyed more than we ever expected. Patti, the owner, could not have been more gracious!


Anniversary get away

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

Arrived on Amtrak's Coast Starlight, Amtrak bus to Monterey. Bus Driver delivered us right to the Inn. Breakfasts were fantanstic and delivered right to our room, warm and delicious. We saw deer grazing on the grounds of the Inn early one morning. Easy walk to town. They drove us back to the Amtrak Bus pickup to resume our trip on the Coast Starlite. Fun when you can have such a great stay without using a car.


Consistently Great Place to Stay

5 su dicembre 28, 2008

The three story, english tudor, eleven room Inn itself is delightful, and surrounding by an idyllic half-acre garden that has something special to meet your eyes from every angle... On past visits I've stayed in the detached Garden Cottage outside, and (all of which are on the second floor) the Library, The Ashford Suite, Brighstone and Mayfield - and enjoyed each room for different reasons. The 9:00 a.m. morning breakfast in the lovely downstairs dining room with its gleaming wood table, paneled ceiling and beautiful leaded windows facing the garden is superb. The table setting for breakfast is so pretty. Wait until you taste how good everything is... My favorite is the artichoke strata. The living room is a lovely place to sit with the paper in the morning, or in the afternoon peruse the local menus for an appealing dinner choice. In the evenings, a fire is lit in the fireplace, fresh tangerines are in a small bowl on the antique sideboard, and the piano and the paintings on the walls feel like the cozy-lovely home of the Great Aunt you'd always wished to have. A plate of fresh cookies are baked every afternoon and available at 3:00 p.m., and sherry and appetizers are on the sideboard at 5:00 p.m. Hot coffee or tea is always available throughout the day, as are complimentary small beverages (water, juices, sodas) in the upstairs refrigerator. The feather beds.... Oh the fluffy, high piled feather beds.... So very very comfortable... Gleaming tiled bathrooms are tiny and sparkling clean, with thick towels at hand and fluffy rugs underfoot. New showerheads give great water pressure, and sample sizes of toothpaste, fresh soap, shampoo, conditioner, and even a shower cap are tucked neatly in drawers. It is simply cozy, welcoming and romantic, inside and out. You can't find any other bed & breakfast inn more wonderful within the Carmel, Monterey or Pacific Grove area. Loving Annie


A VERY ROMANTIC WEEKEND...

5 su dicembre 24, 2008

MY WIFE AND I SHARED THE MOST AMAZING WEEKEND AT THE OLD MONTEREY INN. WE HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL B&S AND HAVE JUST FOUND A NEW FAVORITE. THE COMFORT AND HOSPITALITY IS OUTSTANDING. THANK YOU FOR GIVING US A ROMANTIC GET AWAY. WE WILL BE COMING BACK. AARON AND MICHELE GADOW


Romantic!

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

It was private, elegant, and client oriented! One of the best places I ahve ever stayed. Keep up the wonderful work!


Amazing....

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

Is the first word that comes to mind when I think about my stay at OMI B&B. The decor really added to the appeal of this place, bringing to mind the charm of an old English estate set in the country side. The room was well appointed and cozy with a huge jacuzzi tub and a very comfy bed!! It was very quiet and romantic, it fit exactly with what I had in mind for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. The garden was gorgeous and inviting and the breakfast service was exceptional. I cannot wait to return here! It was well worth every penny!


Our two days of heaven

5 su dicembre 07, 2008

Our stay at The Old Monterey Inn was by far the best experience we have had in a long time. The rooms, service and food were just outstanding. We felt so pampered, yet so comfortable. Just like home with "extra" service. We will be returning for many years to come. It is something everyone should experience at least once in their life. We are telling everyone that its a must place to go to.


Beatiful B&B

3,6 su novembre 17, 2008

We stayed at six different B&B's in one week and this one was our favorit. It's a beautiful, classy place, with lovely grounds. The rooms were wonderful and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast looked beautiful but didn't have a lot of flavor. Everyone there was very helpful and informative. Would love to go there again.


Wow !!!!

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

We were celebrating our 30th Anniversary and ended our celebration at the OMI. It was above our expectations in every way. We hoped for a lovely setting with beautiful rooms and got all of that and more. If you get to meet Patti, the innkeeper, tell her we still think of it and wish we were there right now. This beats all the Inns in Carmel...we hope to return someday soon. Boston


The Quaint Old Monterey Inn

3,8 su luglio 14, 2008

My wife and I shared part of our 37th Anniversary at the Old Monterey Inn. The Inn is very pleasant and the food is good. The walk through the garden was pleasant and refreshing. The furnishings there are outstanding and well worth a look. Patti Valletta the Innkeeper is very accomodating and makes you feel at home. The one problem we had was not with the Inn but with the City of Monterey. While doping street repair thay took down the street sign that the Inn was on. Getting off the 101 freeway and then looking for Martin Street proved to be quite an adventure. They did put up a sign the next day so furure arrivals shoud have no problem. Breakfast was pleasant. I did notice that the person serving us on the second day seemed to be "put out" by our request to sit facing the fireplace as she had already set the table facing the opposite direction. After a not so pleasant moment the dishes with the food already on it was moved and everything was Ok. I suppose we can chalk it up to one having a bad day and we've all had those so no big deal. All in all we would definately go back.


Great Visit

4,4 su luglio 12, 2008

My wife and I were very impressed with the level of service Patti and her staff provided. All the details were handled beautifully. We stayed in one of two third floor rooms and although the room was small we loved the real wood burning fireplace and small sitting/reading area. The breakfast and afternoon snacks with wine added to the overall value that the inn provides. I think you must consider these additional services when looking at the price of the inn. It is more than just a room....


"Best Anniversary Getaway so far!"

5 su giugno 25, 2008

I've been doing researches on b&b inns because my boyfriend & I have never stayed in one & finally I ran into their website & already fell in love with the pictures I saw. My boyfriend has never been to Monterey so we decided to go for our anniversary. We drove 2 hours & as soon as we got into the door we were very welcomed & shown around. We were quite tired but as soon as we got to the room it just quickly went away! It was very relaxing & it was a way to get away from the busy working life that we both have. We had fun & a very laid back 3 days. We didn't want to leave. I have no complaints whatsoever & we will definitely recommend it to everyone we know. Breakfast was excellent....the whole experience was excellent. If you need a quick getaway for a relaxation & bonding with your loved one this is the perfect place!


Surprise Birthday Trip

5 su giugno 24, 2008

I wanted to do something new for my husband's birthday so I surprised him with a trip to Monterey. Everything about our stay at Old Monterey Inn was great. We arrived on Friday evening and were warmly greeted and shown around. I had arranged for a dinner reservation for Saturday evening at The Sardine Factory and everything had been taken care of upon our arrival. We left late on Sunday morning after the second of two outstanding breakfasts. This was by far the best weekend getaway we've ever had.


A Pleasant Surprise!!!

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Aside from the extremely helpful assistance in reserving a last minute reservation and a warm greeting upon arrival, the Inn was unbelieveably close to an excellent restaurant (Montrio). Apple also alerted us to the Golden Quill Club Loyalty Travel Porgram which we were unaware of even though we had recently stayed at 3 other (also wonderful) Bed and Breakfast's.


Our Best B&B Experience Ever!

5 su giugno 05, 2008

We have stayed in quite a few B & B's but this one is at a whole other level. From our initial contact when making the reservation until we walked out the door on our departure, my husband and I were treated warmly and every effort was made to make us feel comfortable. We There isn't a detail that has not been addressed. Each guest is given an information package containing restaurant suggestions, extremely detailed self-guided tour itineraries of various sights in the Monterey Peninsula area complete with taped commentary, an extensive list of shopping sites as well as spa services. There is also a seemingly endless supply of hot and cold beverages, snacks and fruit throughout the day, as well as hot cookies in mid afternoon. and wine and hors d'oeuvres from 5 to 7 each evening. Incredible breakfasts are served in a beautiful garden setting or in one’s room, as desired. Dinner reservations, tickets for attractions obtained without waiting in line, picnic baskets for day trips are all readily available. The Inn is the beautifully restored home of a former mayor of Monterey and it is kept in meticulous repair. The gardens have also been magnificently restored and are a delightful place to start the day or to wind down at the end of the day. We stayed in the Brightstone Suite - luxurious and extremely comfortable with its cozy feather bed, luxurious linens, large hydro-thermo massage bath, fireplace and stunning view of the garden. If you’re in the Monterey area treat yourself to an unforgettable stay in a most unique, elegant B&B.


A Fantastic Visit

5 su giugno 03, 2008

Monterey is not a beautiful town, so staying at the Old Monterey Inn surrounded with trees and gardens was an unexpected pleasure. Everything is first-class!


The Best Inn for Monterey and Carmel

5 su giugno 03, 2008

I booked the Old Monterey Inn for two nights with a good friend. Our rooms were beautiful. Every detail was thought of and they were beautifully appointed--from the linens, the movies for the TVs in the room, to the amenities in the bathroom. The meals were delicious. They included breakfast (in the location of your choice), cookies and beverages during the day, wine in the afternoon in the living room and chocolates and port at the end of your evening. i especially enjoyed the well stocked frig on the second floor. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. You can't beat the dining, shopping and sightseeing in the area. I look forward to my next visit. One of many I hope.


A bit pricey

2,8 su aprile 18, 2008

The inn is nice but rather expensive considering there isn't a view.


A Soldier's Love Story

5 su aprile 15, 2008

Nearly a year ago, I had the pleasure of staying with you as your guest. This was a most memorable occasion for myself and my boyfriend. It would be the last time we could be together before he left for his second tour to Iraq . We chose your inn for it's beauty and it's old world feel. The fact that it was set in Monterey which I have always loved gave the feeling of a homelike atmosphere. I'm happy to inform you that my boyfriend is doing well and the reason for my letter to you is to simply let you know how much that precious time meant to us. The memories we created in Monterey that weekend are some of the happiest we've known. Our life was paused there at your Inn until he is able to come home again. We talk of the time we spent there together nearly every other week. We remember very well your attendants Michelle and Chrissy-Lee who were so very courteous to us and went out of their way to bring my boyfriend his favorite tea and mention to us the sites that we might most enjoy. My boyfriend is hoping to come back home in January of 2009 and we are once again planning to come back to Monterey or Cambria . We may plan on visiting you again at that time or if you had any suggestions on a possible sister Inn of yours we would be most appreciative as it will be our first visit to Cambria . We want our next experience to be just as memorable as the first. I want to thank you again for making our time with you and your staff at the Old Monterey Inn so special and going above and beyond all our expectations so that we experienced what we felt was very much like heaven before his deployment.


Best BNB Ever!

5 su febbraio 07, 2008

I have been to some very good bnb's, and only 1 bad bnb. But this was the best one I have ever been to. Very friendly & helpful staff, very clean room & great food. Driving up it has the feel of being in a small European village. The gardens are very nice to stroll thorugh or relax in. It's within walking distance of some very nice restaurants and shops. I highly recommend a stay here.


I fell in love...

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2007

All the rooms were gorgeous, the bedding, the towels, everything was above and beyond... attention to details shows everywhere. Highly highly recommend this b&b!


A very classy bed and breakfast inn

5 su giugno 13, 2007

My 27-year-old daughter and I spent a night at Old Monterey Inn and found ourselves saying "Wow!" at every turn. Gracious hospitality, gorgeous gardens, marvelous architecture, high-style decor, endless amenities, and a delectable breakfast are just some of this magnificent inn's special attributes. Old Monterey Inn is truly a stellar bed and breakfast inn in every sense.


1 in a million

5 su marzo 17, 2007

After 30 years on the road, one appreciates a fine hotel. The Old Monterey Inn is in my Top 5. The service, no the Friendliness, sets OMI apart. Michelle, Apple and everyone you meet is wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is spectacular.


Honeymoon Haven

5 su gennaio 07, 2007

We love Old Monterey Inn. It exceeded our expectation for our Honeymoon. The Inn keeper and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the special treatment. Especially the basket of coffee and hot choclate graciously provided each morning. One of the many highlights. We enjoyed all that Monterey had to offer but made sure to get back to the Inn by early evening to enjoy the company of the other guests, the good food and the great atmosphere the Inn provided. We plan to make a tradition of celebrating our Anniversary at Old Monterey Inn and you should too.


Old Monterey Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $199 - $499
  • Recensioni (66) 4,8
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8313758284
  • Numero di Fax 1-8313756730

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina