Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
170 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful experience. Very relaxing

4,6 su luglio 01, 2014

We stopped here as a lay over from a long motor cycle ride. It was so relaxing we stayed another night. We are always made to feel welcome.


Lovely B&B

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Awesome stay! Staying at the Rainbow Inn was a wonderful experience! Our host, John was wonderful and so accommodating! The hiking trails were beautiful. We hope to return someday!


Great Inn, Wonderful Host

4,8 su giugno 01, 2014

This is a fantastic inn. Clean and comfortable. John, the owner, is a wonderful host and an incredible cook. My daughter was a student at IAA, and I wish I would have found the inn sooner. If I had, it would have been my regular stop.


Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast two days stay

4,8 su maggio 31, 2014

A gem in a quaint town. The innkeeper John does make you feel at home. Daily breakfast service are excellent.


Wonderful place to stay in Idyllwild

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Had a delightful time at the Rainbow Inn bed and breakfast. The Inn is hosted by John, who is a very talented chef and photographer. He's very knowledgeable about the area too. The grounds have great rustic charm, and it may be hard for you to drag yourself away from them to enjoy all the other charms of the area. That's okay ... just book a couple more days so you can do both. Hope to get back there soon!


Great weakend at Idyllwild

4,8 su maggio 28, 2014

Very nice rooms, furniture and dinning.


Welcome escape from the city

4,8 su maggio 16, 2014

A shady quiet retreat nestled among tall trees, yet a short walkable distance to the center of town. A town that has changed less than expected in the decade since our last visit. We especially enjoyed the excellent breakfasts, and the afternoon wine and snacks. To us, that is what B&B's are all about; a chance to meet new people and hear about the world from a different viewpoint. The Rainbow Inn was excactly right Hope we get back that way again, David & Julie


Review of Rainbow Inn

5 su maggio 09, 2014

We stayed on a Thurs in April and were the only guests at the Inn. The owner, John, was extremely helpful. The accommodations were nice. We enjoyed our stay


Excellent experience!

4,6 su maggio 03, 2014

The locale is great - you can walk (less than 10 min) to the town center. The place itself is fantastic. The food was DELICIOUS and prepared beautifully. The owner is super sweet and will do everything he can to help you have a nice stay. He even remembers the small details like providing a corkscrew in your room with wine glasses and having extra Adventure Passes for your car if you want to go into the national forest. Will definitely go back to this place!


Warm welcome at the Rainbow Inn

4,8 su aprile 30, 2014

Innkeeper John Simpson was discreet yet welcoming. He literally went the extra mile, in fact two, when he drove us to a local trailhead, enabling us to hike back down to the bed and breakfast where we left our car. The breakfasts were terrific, by the way. We plan to return this summer.


1st time at the Rainbow Inn

4,6 su aprile 23, 2014

We came to Idyllwild for an Easter getaway and were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful B&B we found at the Rainbow inn. John was a great host and the location was perfect for us. We defiantly are coming back. Probably sooner because of the new find of this B&B.


Home away from home

4,4 su aprile 23, 2014

John is a fantastic host, made us feel like long lost friends. We are already planning a return trip for longer stay.


This is an absolutely exception place to stay!

5 su aprile 21, 2014

The room the lounge, the terrace, the surroundings, the breakfast - everything was fantastic - can't recommend this place enough.


Beautiful and well-run

4,6 su aprile 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here to get out of LA for a few days. Each room is very different--we stayed in the Bear Den. We have stayed at a lot of B&B's over the years, but this one stood out for a few reasons. First, it is well decorated. Idyllwild is a fairly artsy community, and much of this art is (tastefully) on display in the cabin. Our room has several amazing photographs taken by the owner himself. Second, everything is immaculately clean. Our bed was spotless, soft, and comfortable. The bathroom was similarly spotless. Third, the amenities provided are really exceptional. For example, we were considering going to to see a movie until we realized that the owner had an entire library of DVDs in the hallway for us to borrow. We just popped the DVD in the TV/DVD combination included in our room (and every room, I think) and watched it. As another example, the owner created a binder for each room showing all of the restaurants in the area and their menus, hiking trails, etc. It is a huge help in decided how to spend your day in Idyllwild. Fourth, the service is great. In addition to being very polite, the owner goes out of his way to make sure you are happy. He provided my wife and I a ride in his vehicle up the mountain so we could take a beautiful hiking trail back down. He offered it to us of his own volition. We had a delightful conversation with him on the way up and it saved us a lot of trouble in picking out an appropriate hike and getting there. Fifth, the location is great. You are located close to the commercial center of Idyllwild where all of the shops and restaurants are found. We truly had a great time at this B&B and will definitely be coming back next time we need a weekend escape.


Outstanding

5 su aprile 03, 2014

The best B&B in the area


Truly a Pot of Gold

5 su marzo 19, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a little romantic get-away for Valentine's Day weekend, and we found just the place. The Rainbow Inn is a reemarkably well appointed B&B, and we were immediately impressed. Our host, John, was generous and attentive, but not intrusive at all, and his breakfasts were stellar! The room was immaculate, and we felt very welcome. Outstanding weekend!


Cozy, with wonderful hospitality

4,6 su marzo 16, 2014

We were in Idyllwild for a weekend of torrential rains, but it was OK because we had such a wonderful home base at the Rainbow Inn (Swan Lake room). We slept through breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but everything else was exactly as we'd hoped it would be. We'll be back next time we're in Idyllwild.


Fantastic time in the mountains!

5 su marzo 10, 2014

My wife and I both wished that we had allotted more time to spend in Idyllwild, and certainly more time at the Rainbow Inn. The building and rooms are probably the best looking we've ever experienced in a BnB, and John was a fantastic host. There are soo many good places to eat in town, and soo many things to do, that we could have easily stayed a week. John made a great breakfast before we left, and even drove us up to the trail head of a local trail so we could walk the trail one way back to the inn. When we come back to SoCal someday, we will definitely come back to the Rainbow Inn.


A little piece of heaven in the hills.

5 su marzo 06, 2014

We have just spent two nights at the Rainbow Inn. John's attention to detail, the comfortable beds, cleanliness and his cooked breakfast makes this the perfect place to stay. 5 stars +. Thanks John, we will be back.


Perfect B & B, Fantastic, Friendly & Charming Host

4,6 su marzo 02, 2014

John is the best most knowledgeable host who makes delicious eggs benedict! A fun and relaxing stay. Will return again and again! Thank you


Great weekend for Valentines

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2014

John is a wonderful host. Beautiful setting. Room was comfortable and decorated very tastefully. Breakfast was delicious. The other guests all joined in for delightful conversation. John helped with dinner reservations and other weekend suggestions. All in all met our expectations


Peaceful and relaxing B&B

5 su febbraio 13, 2014

This B&B is in the peaceful, beautiful town of Idyllwild. The service was fantastic (John is a great cook!), the room was relaxing and comfortable, and the location is peaceful. This is a wonderful place to spend a weekend.


Excellent stay!

5 su gennaio 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I had such a wonderful stay here. The Bed & Breakfast was beautifully decorated, super clean, and located about a 5 minute walk from the center of town. John was an incredibly helpful and friendly host, and on top of making us amazing breakfasts in the morning, gave us lots of hiking advice and recommendations for things to do in the town itself. I would Come back here in a heartbeat, and can't recommend this place enough to others.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su gennaio 08, 2014

John is a wonderful, caring host who went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and ring in the new year perfectly. This is a beautiful bed and breakfast, set in a magical location, and with a gracious, warm host.


Amazing!

5 su gennaio 03, 2014

John is such a great host


Great Value in Idyllwild

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2013

Very comfortable rooms. John made us feel very welcome. The guest lounge and wide selection of videos were appreciated. Great breakfast.


Thanksgiving 2013

5 su dicembre 15, 2013

We needed a well deserved break just to relax and for some peace and quiet. The first place we thought of was the Rainbow Inn! We've enjoyed our previous visits. John is such a wonderful host accommodating even during the holidays. We met new friends and accomplished our goal of some peace and rest. Thank you Rainbow Inn!


Wonderful 1-night stay

4,4 su dicembre 08, 2013

Comfortable room, accomodating hosts.


Perfect Weekend

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

My recent stay at the Rainbow Inn was just about perfect in every way...complete with a dusting of snow to top off the magic! My room, Strawberry Creek, was beautifully furnished and had every comfort needed for some much-needed R&R. Breakfasts were healthful and thoughtfully prepared. Guests all eat together which made for dynamic and interesting conversation. Proximity to the village makes it ideal for access. The grounds are beautiful with many places to enjoy the stunning natural beauty of Idyllwild.


Love it!

4,8 su novembre 14, 2013

This was my second stay at The Rainbow Inn and it won't be my last. Very clean, comfortable and inviting. Great food too.


I would stay there again

3,8 su novembre 06, 2013

I found the Rainbow Inn to be very charming, clean, and comfortable. The only problem I had with it, is that the owner served breakfast at 9am. Since I was there for a conference (as were several of the other guests) that started well before 9am, I couldn't partake of the breakfast part of the "bed and breakfast." I feel that the owner should have adjusted his schedule to fit the needs of his guests. Even if it hadn't have been a full hot breakfast, I would have appreciated something I could eat. Regardless of this, I enjoyed my stay there, and would return. I'm sure if I was there for vacation, a 9 am breakfast would be perfect.


the website was an understatement

5 su novembre 03, 2013

the Rainbow inn was an amazing place. the room the facilities the grounds all 5 star thank you John for making this stay so enjoyable. jay k. Lomita Ca.


All you want in a B&B

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2013

We often stay in B&B's. This one is excellent with a charming host going the extra mile for our comfort, a serene location and lucky for us, interesting guests for lively conversation over breakfast. We plan on returning and have already recommended The Rainbow Inn to friends.


Perfect experience in Idyllwild.

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

I have stayed in Bed and Breakfasts in many places, but this was the best experience to date. The inn is beautiful, clean and pleasing inside and out. Breakfast was a tasty and beautiful pleasure. This would be an outstanding location for a wedding or other event.


A very nice B & B

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay here. The host was very gracious and welcoming and made a delicious and healthy breakfast which I quite appreciated. It is a beautiful house with many common areas usable to guests. I would definitely stay here again.


pleasant experience

5 su ottobre 11, 2013

I would stay again.. very comfortable atomosphere...excellent service


A Great Place to Stay!

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

My partner and I stayed at John's wonderful B&B and were pleased beyond belief! The room was clean and cozy, with the plush robes as an added bonus. John is an outstanding cook and the breakfast on both days was scrumptious, and slightly healthy. John is friendly and answered all of our questions about the town and local hiking-biking trails. This B&B is a gem and we'll be back!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 07, 2013

The place is incredibly beautiful, the owners put their heart in every single detail. The breakfast is incredibly delicious.


The best place to stay in Idyllwild

4,6 su agosto 31, 2013

We had a great time at the Rainbow Inn. The location was perfect, the service was great and the room was very comfortable. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else next time we go there.


Great Stay!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

I had a great stay while passing through for work last weekend.


Outstanding Getaway!

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the suite. Everything is as advertised. Would highly recommend Rainbow Inn and plan on going back next year!


excellent time at Rainbow Inn

5 su agosto 17, 2013

perfect place to get away from it all for a few days and the owner is a great guy who could not have been more welcoming.


Had a great visit

5 su agosto 15, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Sunset room for our daughter's concerts at the Summer Arts Program with IAF. The Rainbow Inn was very nice, comfortable and clean. WE especially enjoyed the upstairs deck where we sat, drank tea, and visited overlooking the grounds and creek. John was very helpful and we will book here again.


Strawberry Creek Inn

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

A wonderful, clean,tastefully decorated and peaceful place that I would recommend to anyone.Tasty breakfast prepared with love by our host.


Wonderful Rainbow Inn

4,8 su agosto 07, 2013

Overall a great experience.


Very nice and I will go again

3,8 su luglio 31, 2013

I highly recommend it. Very friendly inn keepers.


Rainbow inn excellence

4,4 su luglio 30, 2013

I was greeted with such amazing kindness and warmth! I needed help with my belongings and John was more than willing to help me. He is a very gracious host. I loved my room- it was cozy, and I felt like I was in the trees. The rooms were very clean, the bed very comfortable, and John's breakfasts were fantastic! I plan to return again and again. I highly recommend this Inn.


Charming retreat place

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

I just stayed one night for a time to get away from my everyday life and reflect. I found the Rainbow Inn to be the perfect place to do so--quiet, cozy, and very convenient to town and hikes. John made me feel right at home and made me want to stay longer or at least to come back with my family next time. The environment is beautiful and the house layout is great for either having privacy or mingling with others. Breakfast company was great--we found much in common and lingered over the excellent breakfast and coffee. I stayed in the Bear Den room with its own bath, and it was perfect for me and would be fine for a couple as well.


Ideal B&B in Idyllwild, CA

4,8 su luglio 16, 2013

This B&B provides a comfortable escape to the mountain town of Idyllwild. The innkeeper is genuinely welcoming and the breakfast was top notch. As a guest, one definitely feels like this is a home instead of a commercial establishment. We hope to return again!


Hospitality On The Mountain

5 su luglio 15, 2013

We were here in '08 & again this July. A friendly, lovely spot so convenient to everything. John is a wonderful host & Wendy provded a lovely breakfast also. The other guests were so pleasant & interesting to share their stories as we dined on breakfast. Thank you again John for a lovely stay. Dave & Barbara


Peaceful Setting with a GREAT Host

4,4 su luglio 10, 2013

The property and accommodations are very peaceful and the next time we stay we're going to spend an entire day just relaxing on the deck and backyard area. Jon is an amazing host and can strike the perfect balance of being very helpful while still giving you all the space you need to relax. We won't need to look anywhere else for a place to stay!


Love this place!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We absolutely loved this B&B. Great atmosphere. Very relaxing. John was so kind and always there when we needed anything. Will definitely return!


Excellent getaway

5 su luglio 05, 2013

Couldn't have asked for anything more....it was a wonderful place to stay...so convenient to the village, yet quiet. Wish we could have enjoyed the nicely designed outdoor space more, but it was too hot that weekend. Would definitely stay here again, if we're in the area.


Great Stay

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

John is awesome. Location is amazing. Cute, cozy joint. Fun hammock.


Best B&B in Idyllwild

5 su giugno 14, 2013

I am a local resident and when I can't fit everyone at my house, they all want to go the Rainbow Inn. John is a fabulous host and wonderful cook. The accommodations are upscale and comfortable. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to the center of town. I highly recommend the Rainbow Inn to anyone looking to visit Idyllwild.


Awesome experience!

5 su giugno 14, 2013

There is a reason the Rainbow Inn B&B has so many rave reviews - it's fantastic. Took my wife here to celebrate her birthday and she had a wonderful time. John is a gracious host and makes an excellent breakfast. Close to all the shops and restaurants ( walking distance). We are already planning our next stay at Rainbow.


Rainbow Inn

5 su giugno 11, 2013

Arrived midweek. John meet us and gave us a quick tour of the place and our room. The place is fantastic. The breakfast experience was wonderful. Plan to go back.


wonderful stay

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

My sister and I spent one night in the Swan Room. Perfect accommodations and John was the perfect host. His recommendation to dine at Café Aroma was a bonus on our trip. Gotta love garlic!! John prepared a wonderful breakfast we enjoyed in their beautiful dining room and we had a great visit over our meal with another couple staying there. Will probably return for another visit.


Best place to stay....

4,8 su giugno 02, 2013

Very very clean, perfect location, quiet, everything you need....great choice for parents of Idylllwild Arts Students...would not stay anywhere else.


We are coming back!

4,6 su maggio 26, 2013

Rainbow Inn is romantic, intimate, clean, stylish. Wonderful spaces: living room with a fireplace, terraces, patios. Very cute, comfortable, cosy rooms. Wonderful collection of books, great movies and games. Intimacy of someone's private home but privacy of a hotel. John is amazing and makes you feel you are a special guest at his home. He will make incredible breakfast and even give you a lift to the hiking trail. Idyllwild is magical. We can't wait to go back.


Great wedding anniversary celebration

4,8 su maggio 24, 2013

Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing describe our stay at Rainbow Inn. John is an excellent host. The breakfasts were delicious. We will definitely staying there again.


Great place, especially if need of 2 beds

4,8 su maggio 14, 2013

Warm, quiet and welcoming. Great Relaxing room and deck. Very affordable in comparison to surrounding places and they have a room that has 2 singles which is extremely rare.


Great Inn in a Great Town!

5 su maggio 11, 2013

We stayed at this B&B with our 8 month old baby, and it couldn't have been nicer. John, the host, was very friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious, the location was great (walk about 5 minutes to town), and the rooms were spacious, clean, and welcoming.


Love the Rainbow Inn

5 su maggio 05, 2013

Welcoming, relaxing, great breakfast, clean and inviting room, didn't want to leave, will stay again. Best Inn in Idyllwild!


GreatTime

4,6 su maggio 02, 2013

The B&B was great the room was large. The grounds were beautiful. wonderful hospitable. lovely deck and nice garden to sit & enjoy the creek below. delicious breakfasts.


Comfortable and cozy

4,0 su aprile 30, 2013

The inn is located near the center of town and features excellent service and attention to detail.


An Exceptional Stay

5 su aprile 14, 2013

We had high hopes based on what we had read about the Rainbow Inn. Our experience surpassed these hopes in every way. We had the largest room with a large jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts were creative and excellent. Idyllwild is beautiful and tranquil. Best of all was John, who was fun to talk to, full of great information and couldn't have been more helpful. He even drove us to a trailhead one morning so we could walk down the trail and back to the Inn. He's also a very talented photographer, and the Inn is filled with his exceptional photographs. We've stayed in many places with good service, but John really stands out. We look forward to returning.


Great Experience

5 su aprile 07, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away on a nice trip for a few days to relax. The Rainbow Inn exceeded all expectations. We loved everything about the place. The food was outstanding and the location was peaceful.


Weekend Retreat

5 su aprile 06, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Rainbow Inn. We had such a wonderful time last year that I was so looking forward to returning in 2013. John is a great host and fabulous cook. Breakfast was outstanding. We have stayed in two of rooms and found them both extremely comfortable and inviting. I would definitely return.


Very Nice B&B.

4,8 su aprile 03, 2013

We stayed one night. This place is very well maintained and clean. A nice deck to relax on. We got up early the next day for a hike. It was before breakfast was served. The owners were nice and made us an early breakfast. And even loaned us an adventure pass to park at the trail. We would stay here again.


Great stay at the Rainbow Inn

4,8 su marzo 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Idyllwild. John was a great host and the rooms (Bear Den and Music Box) were very clean and cozy. The Music Box has a bathroom directly outside the room, but it was not an issue. This is very close to town and hiking opportunities. We had a great time!


Rainbow Inn is a true Gem!

5 su marzo 27, 2013

We stayed up here for a weekend in March for an annual girls weekend, and it was one of the best places we have been. We will definately be back. The rooms are beyond charming and John was an excellent host. I have nothing but good things to say. It is super close to town and to outdoor hiking trails. Love love love this place!!!! I wish we could have stayed longer.


We recommend the Rainbow Inn

5 su marzo 25, 2013

We had a lovely time at the mountain village of Idyllwild, CA, in no small part due to our accomodations at the Rainbow Inn. Our rooms were attractive and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the entire home was so beautifully decorated, clean, bed was comfortable, all details attended to; located in a convenient location for hiking the trails nearby.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 su marzo 24, 2013

We enjoyed our "snowed in" weekend at the Rainbow Inn. Our room was great and John served delicious breakfasts! We will definitely return.


The rainbow in rocks!

5 su marzo 13, 2013

John really takes care of you and the property is adorable and designed for relaxation. We enjoyed the fireplaces and the common living room is so comfy. I took my book in there the first night to read by the fire and fell asleep! John also makes an amazing breakfast and is very interesting to chat with. I definitely plan on going back :)


HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE RAINBOW INN!!!!

5 su marzo 13, 2013

Me and my Fiance stayed at the Rainbow Inn the night of March 9th to take a look at the grounds and the Inn because we are getting married there in April. IT WAS AMAZING!!!! Jon is an amazing host. On Sunday morning, all of the guest staying there went to the dining room and we all sat around this amazing table that Jon had decorated as if we were Kings and Queens. He made us eggs benadict (yum!) and each of our plates had yogurt with strawberries and blueberries in it, orange slices, a blueberry muffin and he put out orange and apple juice, served us coffee, had the wood burning stove going, etc. It was so neat, romantic, perfect. Jon has the Rainbow Inn decorated with a lot of amazing art and the rooms are amazing, as is the entire place. He made us feel at home and it was really neat to have breakfast with the other guests so we could all get to know eachother and chat. Also, the balcony's are great as you can go out and relax, take in nature and listen to Strawberry Creek flowing at the bottom of his property. When we went, a snowstorm had just hit so there was about a foot of snow, but it was beautiful out and didn't deter from the beauty of it at all. I can't wait to come back!


Loved It

5 su marzo 11, 2013

We stayed in the swan lake room it was very clean .,.,the fire place and jacuzi tub where awesome .,.,the breakfeast was wonderful best eggs i have ever had .the small little town was cool .,, we will go back for sure.


Weekend Get Away

4,6 su marzo 10, 2013

Had a great stay w/my husband. Would definitley recommend the Rainbow Inn. Nice rooms, great breakfast and service. Idyllwild is great place to visit and get away. Thanks Rainbow Inn!!


Beautiful experience!

5 su marzo 05, 2013

Tom Hoyt


Excellent a cost-friendly!

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

The rooms and entire house were very clean and organized with great decor and an inviting comfortable atmosphere. The owner is very friendly and helpful and a wonderful cook. I look forward to returning and have already reccomended this place to friends.


Awesome place to stay

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2013

This is a beautiful b&b and has all the amenities anyone could hope for. The breakfasts were delicious. My only recommendations would be for them to have a wine hour and to dust the room better. Other than that, I enjoyed my time here immensely.


Wonderful stay

4,2 su gennaio 16, 2013

Took my wife and our 2 1/2 year old daughter up for a winter weekend. Had a lovely time. Wonderful inn that's in a great location. The breakfast was spectacular. Will probably stay here again in the future.


Our stay in Idlewild, CA

4,8 su gennaio 06, 2013

It was a very pleasant place to stay. We loved the outdoors feel.


WE CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

Kudos to John for EVERYTHING! This place is absolutely charming! John is friendly, helpful, and a talented cook (YUMMY BREAKFASTS!) and photographer (his work is displayed all around). The walk into town was short and pleasant.


Wonderful experience

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

John is an incredible host! We had a great stay, much thanks to his hospitality. We will come again!


Great place at an affordable price--Close to town

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2013

John was very friendly and accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure everyone was content. Will definitely stay here again.


More than just a B & B

5 su dicembre 13, 2012

I am an Idyllwild resident and work for the Idyllwild Arts Academy. For the past 4 years we have had our annual Christmas party at the Rainbow Inn. This event is much anticipated! Mainly due to the hospitality of the Inn and it's innkeeper John Simpson. The atmosphere is festive, the food delicious and John is there to meet any need. He is the perfect host and the Rainbow Inn is delightful for any of your private party needs.


What a wonderful birthday present

5 su dicembre 08, 2012

My sister and I shared the Music box - so cute. We are still raving about the scrumptious breakfasts, John's hospitality. What a nice man. Just a side note to new visitors - don't miss his photography! We will definitely go again soon.


Fantastic B&B in Idyllwild

4,8 su novembre 26, 2012

John (owner and host) and the Rainbow Inn were quite simply one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. Incredibly relaxed and friendly, decorated in very beautiful colors and with superb taste, and truly wonderful fresh-cooked breakfasts every morning. We will return to Idyllwild, and we wouldn't possibly stay anywhere else!


Wonderful place in the mountains!

5 su novembre 22, 2012

This is a great place --- beautifully appointed, gracious host, and lovely setting!


a wonderful place to be in Idyllwild

3,8 su novembre 06, 2012

The inn is centrally located so you can walk to town and is nicely appointed. We enjoyed our stay very much because of John, the innkeeper. He is very accommodating & helpful. Breakfast was a treat both days we were there. A delicious, hearty, hot breakfast was served each day. We like that there are common areas both inside & outside (a large patio) that we can sit and read or chat with other guests. We love our time there and would return and recommend to our friends.


Enjoyment

4,6 su novembre 01, 2012

The appearance and maintenance of the facility was outstanding and the proximity to the village can't be beat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful as were the accessories. The atmosphere was great. I highly recommend, without any hesitation, staying there. I intend to return. David A. Thorpe


Outstanding B&B

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

John was the perfect host. We loved the eggs benedict breakfast!


Love it!

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

A great get-away! Jon is a lovely host and the setting could not be more beautiful! Easy walk to town, amazing surroundings right outside your door, plus the rooms are all super! I can't wait to go back! Thanks again Rainbow Inn - you rock!


So Relaxful and Private!

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

A perfect getaway if you are seeking peace and quiet. You have your very own pool & deck with awesome view! Breakfast to your door is a treat! Would recommend this B&B to everyone!


Rainbow Inn

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

The outside landscape and sign are very inviting and beautiful. The room was a little small, the shower stall is narrow and the room did not have a DVD player though the shelves were stocked with current DVDs and we had wanted to watch a movie. I wrote that I was a vegetarian and the hostess made a special vegetarian casserole for Sunday morning and it was really delicious. The decor in the hallways and sitting areas were gorgeous and inviting.


A lovely b&b

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Rainbow Inn. Lorna was filling in during our stay and she was wonderful...so friendly and she makes a great breakfast! The whole house was very cute and our room (Strawberry Creek) was more than adequate. They have a great dvd selection too. The location is also great as you can walk to 'downtown' quite easily. It was a great weekend and we'd highly recommend staying at Rainbow Inn.


Beautiful Inn

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

The Rainbow Inn Bed and Breakfast exceeded all expecations. The property is beautiful with amazing artwork displayed thoughout. The only disappointment was we were unable to use the fireplace. The food was delicious; eggs benedict one day, vegetarian casserole the next. We decided to stay in Saturday night and made the unfortunate decision to order chinese food from Hidden Village. Horrible! But I digress...Rainbow Inn was wonderful.


small, quaint and well managed

3,4 su settembre 24, 2012

Never having done the bed and breakfast route in the past, I do not know that I will again because of the lack of privacy inherent in the tradition, but this facility is very clean, very well run, the grounds and sitting areas are expansive and I think it is a good choice and good value for those who like the Band B stay.


My new favorite in Idyllwild

4,4 su settembre 16, 2012

We took a 10 day vacation and the Rainbow Inn was our favorite place. It was just like being home. We will be going back.


A great place for family

4,2 su agosto 22, 2012

Quiet and clean, plus free breakfast, easy access to everywhere around town. Very happy with our stay there.


Looking for R&R

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

The room was very clean and the food was fabulous. If you are looking for some R&R this is your place. Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. Look forward to coming back again real soon. Sally and Dennis


Beautiful B & B & close to shops/restaurants

5 su agosto 05, 2012

Our room was comforterable aand beautifully decorated. There was a large screen TV, DVD's available, and instant hot water. The breakfast was healthy which included fresh muffins, and egg dishes made with fresh eggs. There was a lovely patio overlooking the woods and creek in which we had our picnic lunches everyday. The guests provided nice company during the day. Rainbow inn is a short 5 minute walk from the shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed free muscial concerts from Iddyland .school. Our host Johm was so nice, and had lovely photos in the inn. Coffee is provided all day. Shops and restaurants are a 5 minute walk.. There are nice hiking trails and lakes close by. We will definitely return and recommend the Rainbow Inn to our friends.


Top Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 01, 2012

My visit was short but everything surpassed my expectations. Besides the beautiful comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast served, I enjoyed walking and sitting outside behind the house. There are lots of places for sitting.I could hear a flute performance from a nearby outdoor concert. I would highly recommend this inn while visiting this exceptional town. Robin


Charming and close to everything

3,8 su agosto 01, 2012

A charming, yet large property. Rooms are cozy, and the common room, dining room, and gardens are comfortable and expansive. Excellent service, and a wonderful breakfast. Walking distance to everthing in the quaint community. John, our host, provided valuable tips for exploring the community. Excellent photography to inspire your creative side.


Great Getaway

5 su luglio 31, 2012

What a great place to enjoy your stay in Idyllwild. It is within walking distance of town, yet when you are sitting out on the amazing balcony, you feel that you are out in the wilderness. The room was great, very clean. The hosts were very friendly and made all the guests feel like family. Breakfast was terrific, price was great, definately worth a return visit. We are already planning a return visit with friends.


Perfect setting for a relaxing "getaway".

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Rainbow Inn is a beautiful property with many lofty Cedar and Jeffrey Pine trees. The second floor guest lounge and adjoining outdoor deck were nicely appointed. John was our host, and made us feel most welcome (especially with those warm out of the oven muffins!) I loved the spacious backyard -- lots of nice features -- lighted walkways, a rustic log gazebo, hammock. The yard backs up to Strawberry Creek -- such a lovely peaceful scene --- a really nice spot to sit in the evening.


EXCELLENT!

4,6 su luglio 22, 2012

Faced with the fact that one of us needed emergency medical attention immediately after checking in, John, the owner was a complete gentleman regarding letting us just walk away from our 2-night booking. We did return at about 4:30 the next morning, where John was again a total gentleman and got us re-situated, even at that hour! Then at the end of our stay we had a little emergency and needed to leave at about 5:30AM, since would not be able to attend breakfast, John left us a yummy care package of goodies in our mini-fridge, for our trip back to LA. EXCELLENT!


lovely B&B in idyllwild

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

John was a very gracious host. He upgraded us to a larger room at no cost as there was availability. The rooms were much nicer in person than appeared on the website (web pix look a little outdated). We stayed in the Sunset room and it was a good size for 2 of us. The bed was very comfortable. He had a nice collection of DVDs that you could borrow and watch in your room. The patio area was relaxing and inviting. The B&B is also ideally situated, walking distance from everything in town. John cooked up a healthy and tasty breakfast (eggs with spinach and feta, muffins, fruit). He also gave us parking passes for the hiking trails (required) and stamped return envelopes to send them back to him. These little extra touches really made our stay memorable. We look forward to going back!


Fabuloso

5 su giugno 24, 2012

My friend and I wanted a long overdue get away. When we got out of the car we were surprised at how beautiful the Inn was . During the weekend we both remarked at how it was better than we expected. John is a wonderful host!!!! Breakfast was terrific and the rooms spotless. I have already switched my vacation plans From Santa Barbara to the Rainbow Inn on Strawberry Creek and can't wait to go back.


Repeat guest

5 su giugno 13, 2012

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Rainbow Inn. John is a wonderful host.


Highly recommended!

4,8 su giugno 11, 2012

Immaculate rooms, friendly host, home-cooked breakfasts, and all in a peaceful and lovely environment. You can't beat it.


Idyllwild, 5/14-5/16/2012

4,4 su maggio 31, 2012

Beautiful surroundings, as well as the inn itself being very impressive. Innkeepers are gracious and wonderful people: couldn't ask for better hospitality. Stayed 3 nights, making our own bed and tidying up the room, and re-using towels. Though it didn't matter to us, this may be an issue to others. Better than a 4, nearly a 5.


Relaxing stay in Idyllwild.

4,2 su maggio 24, 2012

John was great! We were very comfortable and the views were spectacular. I'm so glad we chose to spend our anniversary at the Rainbow Inn. The breakfast was gourmet and the town charming.


Fantastic Trip and Place

5 su maggio 23, 2012

We hiked over from the Palm Springs Tram, and spent 2 nights before hiking back. John was a perfect host, helpful, friendly but not intrusive, and a pleasurevtonspend time with. The room and the Inn were perfect. John seems to know everyone in town, which made us feel even more welcome wherever we went. Truly a special, wonderful place, and I look forward to the next visit.


We found our getaway

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Lovely place, the rooms were comfortable and big, close to town. Lots of sit in the sun places and a great vibe. We'll be back.


Great get away!!!

4,6 su maggio 02, 2012

We loved the peace and quiet. John was so helpful with a dinner choice and we appreciated all the hospitality he gave us. Thanks for making one night out of town feel like a full weekend of rest!


Loved it!

5 su maggio 02, 2012

We stayed for two nights in late April and it was wonderful; peaceful and quiet. The inn is walking distance from the town circle so there's no need to drive.


Best Place to Stay in Idyllwild!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed a three night stay in the Swan Lake suite. The room was nicely decorated & the jacuzzi tub was a relaxing retreat from the day's activities. The inn keepers could not have been more friendly & accomodating. The delicious breakfast served to us each morning included eggs, fruit, muffins, juices, cofee, & tea. We eagerly look forward to our next visit in the fall! Our sincere thanks to John & Lon!


Lovely Stay

3,8 su aprile 19, 2012

Late Spring snow made this a very cozy weekend. Summer or winter, this is a very nice B&B for a get-away. Idyllwild Village is walking distance to shops and restaurants. Lots of hiking trails and scenic drives. Had a wonderful time.


A Quick Visit Passing Through

4,2 su aprile 10, 2012

A nice, clean place to stay for either passing through or for a few days. Worth coming back to during a future trip. The hosts were very helpful.


I'm a B and B fan now!

4,4 su marzo 14, 2012

I loved, loved this place! It wasn't too "cabin-kitsch", just the right amount. I will be back and will recommend this place to friends, without a doubt!


Neat B&B In Mountains

4,2 su febbraio 29, 2012

We booked at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised when John upgraded our room upon arrival. The B&B is nicely decorated with lots of art work, much of it done by the proprietor John. The beds were very comortable and the room was quite. At breakfast we were greeted by the co-owner Von who prepared a delicious meal and provided pleasant conversation while making us feel right at home. We would definitely stay again if in the area. Thanks, Dan & Sue


Rainbow Inn-my favorite get-away

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Michael and I had a fabulous stay at the Rainbow Inn. The room was luxurious and intimate. The access to hiking couldn't be better. John and Lon are delightful and welcoming. It is now our favorite get-away and we look forward to many future stays!


Mountaintop retreat

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2012

We had a great visit to Rainbow Inn B&B on a snowy winter day in February. Innkeeper John Simpson and "sneaked" off the mountain for the day...so he wouldn't have to help shovel is our guess. :) But Lon did the work of two and not only shoveled (and order plowing service) but greeted us, made us 110% welcome and cooked a fabulous Eggs Benedict-Rainbow Inn Style breakfast the next morning. We could not have been happier! Idyllwild is a comfortable hour drive up from Palm Springs and many days you can still have snow while the desert floor is in the low 80's! And of course, in the summer, the cool mountain top is just that...COOL!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,4 su gennaio 31, 2012

We made a reservation in the morning and drove up in the afternoon. It was lovely to have a comfortable place to get away from the city and to enjoy the winter in Idyllwild! The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. We also appreciated the little touches, like flashlights specifically for guests to use while walking the unlit streets at night.


A wonderful experience...I'll be back.

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the Rainbow Inn. It is conveniently located within walking distance of "downtown" and is charmingly appointed, comfortable and cozy. The proprieters make it feel as if they have invited you into their home....and they actually have. We'll certainly be staying at Rainbow Inn again.


stay here for a relaxing stay in a beautifuyl mountain retreat

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2011

Hospitable hosts, great breakfasts, beutifully appointed rooms set the mood for a visit to Idylwild


Memorable stay!

5 su novembre 29, 2011

This was my first experience of a bed-and-breakfast. I totally enjoyed it! Lon was super friendly and cooked an excellent breakfast. I met the nicest people at the breakfast table. Definitely recommend this place!


Very cozy and comfortable

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

I enjoyed very much my stay with all my family at the Rainbow Inn. Rooms are very nice. Backyard is great as you can walk to a creek. The house and rooms are very pretty and it is close to the village.


A visit to Idyllwild

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2011

What a beautiful B & B! Our hosts were so personable. We loved chatting with Lon over the delicious breakfast he prepared. We enjoyed the living areas inside and out and look forward to our next stay with Lon & John


Perfect getaway

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

Awesome inn, great and caring innkeepers. And personalized service.


wonderful Mountain get away...

4,2 su settembre 25, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay in the Strawberry Creek Room at The Rainbow Inn. The B&B is so comfortable and welcoming, as was the innkeeper, Lon. We could not have picked a better spot for a few days of mountain hikes in the clean air, strolls through town, eating berries picked while rock hopping at the creek and relaxing from the city grind. We will definitely return to enjoy a cozy, winter stay when the snow arrives this winter :) Deb and Rick


Great B&B in Idyllwild

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

Great place to stay in Idyllwild. Lon is a gracious host, and the room, inn, breakfast and overall experience were wonderful. We were going hiking, and Lon worked with us on breakfast to accommodate our early schedule.


excellent B&B a very short walk from town

4,4 su agosto 20, 2011

Very nice B&B only a quarter mile from "downtown" Idyllwild, so the walk is very easy. Excellent breakfasts and very nice service. Excellent value


Casual Comfort

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

With books everywhere and comfortable seating inside and out, the Rainbow Inn is a perfect place to take a break from the real world. Throw in Lon's delicious breakfasts and infectious personality and you have the makings of a relaxing weekend.


Enjoyable and quiet - great service

4,0 su giugno 17, 2011

First experience there - would definitely go back and recomend to others. Rooms could use a deep cleaning, but otherwise a great time! Hosts were friendly and funny, food was incredibly good.


My new favorite Idyllwild place

4,6 su giugno 08, 2011

My daughter just graduated from IAA. If I had stayed here three years ago when she auditioned, it would have been the place I always came back to when visiting her at school. But thanks, Lon and John, for a wonderful graduation weekend! I imagine she will be a likely guest when she comes back for alumni events.


Good Value

3,6 su giugno 04, 2011

Great location for an easy walk into town. Innkeeper was very friendly and not to mention a wonderful cook. The place was nicely decorated and comfortable. We'll be going there again!


Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 12, 2011

My wife and I took our 13 month old daughter to the Rainbow Inn for an overnight getaway. Everything about our stay was perfect. Lon and John were so friendly and welcoming and the Spinach Feta Eggs Lon cooked for breakfast were incredible. We will definitely return to the Rainbow Inn the next time we visit Idyllwild.


A Great Get Away

5 su aprile 30, 2011

My husband and I wanted an overnight getaway and decided to go to Idyllwild. After checking out online reviews we chose the Rainbow Inn. It was a wonderful experience. If you want a getaway with plenty of privacy, a welcoming, friendly attitude, and beautiful accommodations the Rainbow Inn is the place to stay. We especially enjoyed the lounge area for quiet reading and the breakfast was delicious. Another plus was that each room has it's own bathroom. We will return again.


Friendly comfortable B&B

4,2 su aprile 04, 2011

Travelling alone on business trip I was only able to stay one night due to unexpected snow (I am from UK). However Lon kept my room available and made great efforts to make me feel at home. Very friendly and characterful B&B and breakfast was a lot of fun. Hope to come back for longer trip next year with my wife. Aroma restaurant in Idyllwild also highly recommended.


A nice stay

4,2 su marzo 24, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Rainbow Inn. The hospitality, environment and breakfast were all wonderful.


Best B&B

5 su marzo 09, 2011

A great B & B isn't as common as you may think, but Rainbow Inn truly earns the title of the Best B & B ever. Lon in a great host, the rooms are beyond comfortable, the food is more than you'd expect, and the setting in Idyllwild makes it all perfect. A secluded location with the added benefit of a very short walk, that puts you in the center of town, where there's plenty to do and see. Who could ask for anything more?


What a great snowy getaway!!!

4,4 su marzo 02, 2011

My husband and I went up for two nights. Lon was a wonderful host. Room was very nice. We enjoyed controlling the temp in our room with the fire place. Lon is a wonderful cook. Breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. Everything is within easy walking distance. Overall a very pleasant weekend. We would recommend the Rainbow Inn!!


Fantastic Romantic Weekend at The Rainbow Inn

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

My fiancee and I spent a romantic valentines day weekend at the Rainbow Inn. Lon and John took wonderful care of us! From the moment we got there we were made to feel at home, the breakfast was wonderful and everything about our stay was perfect. If you want to take your girlfriend or wife on a romantic getaway that won't break the bank - this is the place. The Inn was gorgeous and very well appointed. It is located within a short walk from the center of town and all the cute shops. We will definitely be staying again in the future as we plan to bring our entire family up and rent all 5 rooms! Thanks Lon and John for being such wonderful hosts!!


Fantastic Anniversary Venue

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

Our first (but won't be our last) visit to the Rainbow Inn January 31 - February 2 was the celebration of our 1st anniversary. While a blanket of winter snow provided a really romantic change from desert life, the facility and its gracious hosts were excellent in every way.


Best B&B yet....

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2011

First time to Idyllwild...for the 2nd annual Film Festival. Unbelievable quality and service from start to finish. Hands down the best B&B experience we've had. Lon was on top of every detail with a smile and eager-to-please attitude. Shared a great breakfast with other guests, equally happy. Now we just need more excuses to go back to Idyllwild!


Mountain Paradise nestled against Strawberry Creek

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

This is the best place by far in Idyllwild! Ranked #1, excellent breakfast home prepared, every detail thought out and simply BEAUTIFUL! Wonderful people. Can't say enough! Thank you, Lon & John! Didn't want to leave, and can't wait to come back!


lovely holiday stay

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2010

The breakfasts were superb and the room was comfy and the entire house was beautifully decorated. It was a wonderful place to stay-Lon was helpful and a lovely host. Highly recommend!


Outstanding in every way

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

Comfortable, upscale, lovely sitting and dining area, fantastic inn owners, great breakfast, friendly guests.


Great getaway, wonderful ambiance

4,4 su novembre 29, 2010

Lon and John have created a warm and cozy retreat in Idyllwild that makes it easy to connect with the community and other guests. The breakfast experience with Lon alone is worth a couple night's stay. This place is a gem! E&N, Solana Beach


Great place to get away!

5 su novembre 17, 2010

John took great care of us, giving my wife and I dining tips in town.He also cooked a awesome breakfast with nice conversation and helpful advice on activities. We will stay there again!!!!


Best B&B in Idyllwild!

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

We prefer to stay at the Rainbow Inn when we visit Idyllwild. The owners are on site and are most welcoming and attentive to every detail. We sleep well in the quiet woods and look forward to meeting the other guests around the breakfast table. This all-season B&B has beautifully decorated rooms and relaxing sitting areas with gas fireplaces. Welcome home!


Hospitality at its finest

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

We were made to feel welcome, at home, and appreciated. A couple of nights away from home became a trip to someplace special.


Memorable Stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

Swan Room was perfect for our special weekend. Breakfast was delicious. It turns out one of the owners has a catering business. Another couple at breakfast, who comes frequently to Idyllwild and has stayed in numerous lodges, said the Rainbow Inn was the best place in town, so I was happy that I had selected this place for me and my husband.


Perfect In Every Way!

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

I came up to the Rainbow Inn with a friend to celebrate our birthdays. I was delighted in every way! We had a great time, the hospitality was excellent, the food was "to die for," and the value was terrific. I highly recommend the Rainbow Inn for a getaway in our currently "way too stressful world."


Rainbow Inn - Swan Lake Room

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Rainbow Inn and highly recommend this B&B especially the Swan Lake room. The host was friendly, the breakfast was healthy, wholesome and delicious and the room was fantastic. The Swan Lake room is nicely decorated with original artwork and the soak in the large Jacuzzi tub was divine. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evening and the accomodations were quiet and comfortable. We will come back again for another visit.


Rainbow Inn is a true gem!

4,0 su settembre 17, 2010

We often visit Idyllwild and since the first have chosen this lovely Bed and Breakfast as our home away from home. The innkeepers, Lon and Jon, always attend to our every need in a kind, low key manner. The inn is seasonally decorated, with thoughtful attention to the amenities (comfy pillows, gas fireplaces, TV and a large library of DVDs, light snacks and teas, etc.) We sleep well and wake up to the smell of coffee as Lon prepares breakfast for us in the morning. If you are looking for a romantic and peaceful getaway in Idyllwild, book your room there! You will not be disappointed.


Lovely place to stay :)

5 su settembre 11, 2010

Loved, loved, loved this place. Stayed for my anniversary with my husband. Lon was so friendly and made an excellent breakfast. We loved the room, with a comfy kind sized bed and fireplace. The crisp mountain air was priceless and the location was great: we walked to town in ten minutes. The prices were reasonable and we will definitely be making a trip back!


A Wonderful place

5 su agosto 11, 2010

A great quiet place, wonderful atmosphere, good food. Very friendly. My wife and I will certainly be back.


Simply.... Relax

5 su aprile 09, 2010

Rainbow Inn was just what the doctor ordered. It was a perfect weekend getaway to do a little R&R.


Dramatic Shift in Perspective

4,4 su agosto 29, 2009

My wife and I come up here many times a year to remember nature, do some walking, end enjoy the great art, jazz, and food. Idyllwild is an amazing place - virtually unknown in Southern California. We always look for B&Bs when we travel and were fortunate to discover this gem. John and Lon are outstanding hosts and always make our stays personal. We always have a reservation booked. We particularly like to spend time at the nearby Living Free Sanctuary, a no-kill shelter for dogs and cats rescued from the pounds on their last day. If you want to experience a dramatic shift in your perspective, come here, stay with Lon, and visit the Living Free Sanctuary. Jeannette & Ed, Irvine, CA


The best in Idyllwild!!

5 su agosto 10, 2009

The Rainbow Inn is absolutely the best!! The rooms are always immaculate! Lon and John are fabulous inn keepers (not to mention the delicious breakfasts!) I have stayed for pleasure and held staff meetings at the inn as well. Everyone was very impressed! It is beautiful and the best B&B in Idyllwild without a doubt!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!


Perfect Vacation

4,4 su luglio 09, 2009

Our stay at the Rainbow Inn was very delightful. We stayed in the Bears Den, which was very cozy and omfortable. Our breakfast was suberb, more than enough to eat. Just sitting outside, enjoying the bautiful grounds would be a perfect vacation in itself. I would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone. It is like a miniature 5 Star Hotel....... Ken & Sandy Burns San Diego, CA


Restful Getaway

4,8 su luglio 08, 2009

We have stayed at the Rainbow Inn three times now. Keep coming back to relax and rejuvenate ourselves. We go up on Friday (brave the traffic) and leave on Sunday. This gives us Saturday to not get in the car and go anywhere. Lon and John are very knowledgeable about Idyllwild and are spoken highly of wherever we go in town. We have been fortunate to be there when they have had art receptions in their conference room. What a wonderful experience we have each time we go. Each time we are up there we book our next visit before we leave. We highly recommend staying with Lon and John.


Idle in Idyllwild

3,8 su luglio 07, 2009

My husband and I LOVE this place! We have gone in summer and winter and had a great time. Yummy breakfasts with cheery and helpful innkeepers -- they got us discounts at some of the area shops too. Vegging in the living room or on the patio is a wonderful way to unwind. We've stayed in two of the rooms and they were both good. Not fond of the whirlpool tub, but oh well, it makes for a big shower. Have recommended to friends and family and they have enjoyed their stays as well.


Calgon....Take Me Away!!

4,6 su luglio 06, 2009

And it did! Heading up to Idyllwild for a backpacking trip and ending up staying at the Rainbow Inn B&B was simply heaven! Not only are you "away from it all", but the hospitality of Lon & John made our stay worth the price of admission! The Inn is quaint & cozy, the rooms VERY comfy and the breakfasts are to die for! No need to drive here...town is only 3 minutes away. Take time to enjoy the scenery, smell the fresh air (how cool is that?!) and trust me....you won't want to leave! Going on 14 years now, we come up at LEAST once a year and enjoy our "little slice of heaven" at the Rainbow Inn! Carmi Standish/Sue Baden, Long Beach, CA


Magic at the Rainbow Inn

4,0 su luglio 06, 2009

Year after year we return to the Rainbow Inn to rejuvenate our senses. We're always delighted and surprised by something new that Lon and John have done for guests and never disappointed!!


Charming hideaway

4,8 su luglio 06, 2009

The Rainbow Inn is a charming bed and breakfast perfectly situated within walking distance of the town of Idyllwild and close to many hiking trails. The gas fires in the rooms are wonderful in the winter and the lovely deck overlooking the creek and mountains is perfect for summer lounging. We always look forward to a scrumptious breakfast after an early morning walk. And you won't find more delightful innkeepers than Lon and John. No wonder we keep coming back.


Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $155
  • Recensioni (170) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 9516590111

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina