Calderwood Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fabulous

5 su dicembre 01, 2013

Great historic oasis for after wine tasting. A very pleasurable experience. Highly recommended.


Great place to stay.

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2011

Elegant but comfortable. Relaxed atmosphere. Perfect breakfast.


Love the Calderwood!!!

5 su settembre 15, 2011

We had such an enjoyable stay at the Calderwood. Margaret is amazing in the kitchen!!! Love the big breakfast....coats for a great day of wine tasting! YUMMY!!!! Can't wait to return......


When can we go back?

4,8 su settembre 13, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay! The house was built in 1902 and is simply fabulous. Margaret, who runs the property, made us feel like old friends and settled us right in! She was amazingly welcoming and knowledgeable about the Sonoma regions. Having worked for a vineyard before, she knows what she is talking about. Her breakfasts were scrumptious. And, we loved our wine/cheese happy hours. Thank you for such a fabulous place to stay in a wonderful little town. Loved it all!! - Bastones


The Best Place to Stay!

4,4 su agosto 28, 2011

The Calderwood Inn is an absolute delight thanks to the Innkeeper Margaret! It is quaint, ideally located, the breakfast are wonderful, and wine hour is so much fun in the early evening! Margaret and Marta her helper see to your every need from packing a picnic basket for you, to making sure if you have an early flight, you leave the inn with muffins and coffee! We felt like we were "home". Will definitely be back next time we visit wine country! John and Pam--Marco Island, Florida


Love the Calderwood

5 su agosto 22, 2011

This is our 3rd stay at the Calderwood. 1st time was with the previous owner. We loved the Inn, but she was awful. Since she sold, we've been back twice, and will continue to come year after year. Margaret Morris is the inn keeper, she is very friendly and makes you feel comfortable and welcome. This is a great location, walking distance to town and Seghesio Winery is around the corner. You will not be disappointed.


A Wonderful Choice!

5 su agosto 19, 2011

A beautiful, relaxing inn with everything that 3 tired biking friends could want. Margaret was very accommodating with our requests and the rooms were not only lovely but comfortable. Be sure to ask Margaret for her wine tour itinerary. We loved our stay!


I hit the sweet spot...

4,8 su agosto 06, 2011

...at Calderwood Inn. I only had one quick evening there after leaving a class and it was wonderful. Margaret is a gracious hostess,d made me feel welcome, and treated me like a friend (a blessing since I was traveling alone). The place is beautiful and the location can't be beat. Can't wait to return.


Calderwood Inn in Healdsburg - not to be missed!

5 su luglio 29, 2011

Having stayed at a number of B&B's and hotels in/around Healdsburg, we have found our home away from home! Since being acquired by Diane and Ken Wilson of Wilson Winery, Calderwood Inn jumped from an "also ran" to our favorite place to stay in the Healdsburg area. Margaret Morris runs the Inn with a delightful ease, friendliness and genuine care for her guests. She is simply the best - great hostess, wonderful chef, terrific wine tour planner, and extremely well connected to the services (eateries, wineries, etc.) in Alexander, Dry Creek and Russian River areas. If your planning a visit to the Healdsburg area, the Calderwood Inn is not to be missed!


It is like visiting with old friends

4,8 su luglio 23, 2011

We had another wonderful stay at the Calderwood Inn. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Healdsburg. The innkeeper Margaret is teriffic, informative and knowledgeable about the area, vineyards and restaurants. The Calderwood is a beautiful Victorian inn and we have always come away with new friends. The combination of Margaret, The Calderwood Inn and Healdsburg is hard to beat.


Wonderful stay at Calderwood Inn

4,8 su luglio 11, 2011

The Inn is wonderful. Great location close to the square where great food and tasting rooms can be found. We especially loved sitting on the porch in the afternoon and having wine and visiting with the other guests. Margaret, the Inn keeper, made our visit all the better with her hospitality. Breakfast was fabulous as well. We highly recommend the Calderwood Inn!


weekend trip

3,4 su luglio 05, 2011

We spent a weekend there recently. It was our 1st time to Healdsburg. We loved the area, the Inn's location/proximity to downtown Healdsburg. The rooms were clean and well-kept, especially given the age of the Inn. The wine hour was a nice social touch. We were given explicit directions that the wine hour was a "courtesy" which conflicted with a great service experience. However, we did have a great breakfast both days and again, the location was prime.


Return to wine country

5 su giugno 21, 2011

Returning to the Healdsburg area and NoCal wine country for the first time in 8 years, Calderwood Inn was recommended by a business aquaintance. What a great recomendation! Friendly, cozy, and a lot of personality, this was the perfect place to stay and capture the charm of the area. We were offered a glass of wine upon arrival, and then settled into our nice room. Breakfast was gourmet, and we met the other guests. All in all, a great time at a great place. Highly recomend!


A nice experience, but not the best in Healsburg.

3,2 su giugno 13, 2011

We have been to Healdsburg many times as we have family who live there. We had stayed at other Bed & Breafast Inns in the area, but we always like to try something new. Margaret, the Innkeeper, was very helpful in planning our stay and called to set up an appointment to check-in, as she does not live on campus. We never met the owners, but we were directed to their wineries. The grounds were very nice, but the place needs better maintenance. The handles in the shower fell off, making it impossible to control the temperature and turn off the water. My husband was able to perform some plumbing duties, so we could use the shower the second day! All in all, a nice experience, but not the best one that we've had in Healdsburg.


Perect place to stay

4,8 su maggio 31, 2011

We stayed at the Calderwood Inn during the taste of Alexander Valley, and had a perfect stay. Breakfast was amazing both mornings that we were there, and Margaret was a great help all around. The location is fantastic, as you can walk to downtown Healdsburg very easily, but are also far enough away to have complete peace and quiet.


Cannot Wait Until our Next Visit!

5 su maggio 07, 2011

Our first trip to the wine country and we are so glad we stayed at the Calderwood Inn vs a hotel. We stayed there for two nights. We loved the rooms, the location to downtown and the wineries. We were with another couple and enjoyed the at home living room feel of having our coffee in the am with them and coming home from the wineries and dinner and enjoying a glass of wine with them. The Innkeeper was wonderful, and a good cook! She advised us on places to eat for lunch and dinner and made our reservations. Great choices! Additionally she had a full day of winery recommendations and they were wonderful. We were so pleased with our stay that we cannot wait to return!


A Great Weekend Retreat

5 su aprile 11, 2011

The Calderwood Inn provided a great weekend for my wife and I. The Inn was like stepping back into the early 1900's. Beautiful decor, comfortable seating and lounging, and a terrific bed. Sitting on the front porch in the afternoon shade was a real treat. The Inn is truly a gem. You will not be disappointed.


We love this inn

5 su aprile 07, 2011

The charm of the house and the innkeeper make it well worth the price. The breakfast is outstanding and you can walk to the Healdsburg square. What's not to love? If you like the motel experience, that's great. If you want a truly memorable stay, this is it.


We love this place!

5 su aprile 03, 2011

We have visited Calderwood two years in a row and love it. Would not go elsewhere. Margaret is wonderful! The rooms and linens are fabulous. It is walking distance to downtown Healdsburg and just would highly recommend.


Wonderful unforgetable Innkeeper

4,8 su aprile 02, 2011

Beautiful and quiet setting with a wonderful unforgetable Innkeeper. Be sure to take her winery tour.


Great wine country lodging option

5 su marzo 23, 2011

Our second stay at this lovely inn near some of California's best wines. The rating system is a bit problematic, as since we've been here before, we "expected" our stay to be outstanding. So to the parts the rating doesn't cover: There are a number of room options, ranging from typical bed and breakfast style rooms, to more spacious accommodations. The evening wine hour and morning breakfast, shared with other guests, combined to create a wonderful opportunity to meet people from all over and share the wine country experience. The innkeeper, Margaret, is a wonderful "hostess" who helped make guests comfortable with one another without forcing anyone to socialize who might not be so inclined. She is also knowledgeable about the area, available to answer the guests' questions, and helps visitors to make the most of their stay in Sonoma County wine country. The wine served is stellar stuff from award winning wineries, and the breakfasts were delicious. The inn is within walking distance of many wonderful tasting rooms, making for a fun and safe wine-tasting experience. The housekeeping staff is friendly, efficient, and helpful.


great visit

4,6 su marzo 17, 2011

Excellent place-the only resevation is that there are steps-However, the climb is well worth it!


Quiet place to stay

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2011

I tried to make last minute reservations and another B&B that had no availability recommended Calderwood...and I'm happy then did! Margaret was extremely friendly, made delicious food, and gave us great recommendations for dining and wine tasting in the area. She even set up several reservations for us. We stayed in the Vineyard Suite, which was very spacious and had it's own kitchen. It tended to get a bit cold (we stayed in February), so remember to crank up those space heaters in the bedroom and bathroom! Overall I would give Calderwood 5 stars. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and close to town. I would definately stay here again.


What a great experience!!!

5 su febbraio 18, 2011

We had an amazing time Valentines Weekend 2011 here at the Calderwood Inn in Healdsburg. The biggest reason that was the case is because the Inn Keeper Margaret is so great!!! She mapped out our wine travels for us, printed things off to do in the area, she set up dinner reservations, called ahead to places she had recommended so they were expecting us, answered all the questions perfectly that we had, and did all of this with a great sense of humor and a smile! She is a sparkling person that I can't wait to see again; when back in Healdsburg I know exactly where I am staying. I recommend you meet her, you'll have a blast! Overall great experience with wonderful breakfast selections, she even gave me more than I could eat and that's a tall order, I could tell she just wanted me to be happy. So much fun, I highly recommend the Calderwood Inn, I'll be back soon because I love Pinot Noir and wine country. Thanks Margaret for making it unforgettable! -Dave Brown


What a wonderful getaway!

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2011

This was our first B&B experience, and it definitely will not be our last! My husband and I stayed at the Calderwood Inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Margaret is a delightful person who made us feel right at home. The wine hour is great fun interacting with the other guests and the breakfasts are delicious!! We stayed in the Wilson Room -- loved the high ceilings and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We're looking forward to our next visit so we can enjoy wine hour on the covered front porch.


Calderwood Jan 2011

4,2 su gennaio 24, 2011

Greta place and a fantastic inn keeper ... Thanks Margaret!


Wonderful experience

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2011

Margaret's local knowledge and help with choices of of restaurants, wineries and places to visit in Healdsburg made our first visit to Calderwood very special. The Inn is absolutely wonderful, and we had a most enjoyable visit. A must stay when traveling to Sonoma! Great breakfasts, fun conversation, the wine and cheese at "happy hour" was outstanding.... All great.


Great Place, Fabulous Location

4,8 su novembre 18, 2010

What a delightful Inn! Margaret was a wonderful innkeeper with many great suggestions, including wineries to visit and restaurants to eat at. We would definitely head back to Calderwood when we're visiting Northern Sonoma again!


Excellent B&B!

4,8 su novembre 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Calderwood for 2 nites in early November and were extremely pleased with the facility, people and service. Margaret is a true pleasure. Her breakfasts were great and her knowledge of the area is fantastic. We stayed in the bottom room with its own private outside entrance which was very cool with its own kitchen and separate bedroom. There's a garden right outside our entrance which must be great in the summer. Excellent location where you can walk to downtown (a few blocks). Don't miss the farmer's market/craft fair if you're in Healdsburg on a saturday morning. We also need to come back in the summer and hang out on that Gigantic front porch! We'll be BACK!


Cute place with a great inkeeper

4,2 su novembre 10, 2010

Our party of 4 stayed for 4 nights in October this year. Margret (the inkeeper) was great. She helped arrange diffcult dinner reservations and suggested great locations to visit. She also made clear our rights and obligations (if you emty the water pitcher, refill it, etc) which is very nice as you feel like you are staying in someones home at the inn. Wine hour (+/-) was great. We were able to meet other guests and really enjoyed the social event. Breakfast was good and hearty. You can pretty much skip lunch, have an afternoon snack at one of the wineries, and be fine till dinner. Location is good (with the exception of an occoasianal fire truck passing by). Don't worry about the train tracks that show up in the satelite shot; long abandoned. The plaza is a short 10 minute walk which was perfect after a night of indulgence. All in all, a great place.


Friends wedding

5 su novembre 09, 2010

A charming place to stay. The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. Margaret was wonderful! - From commodating us for a quick wedding trip, to a delicious breakfast in the morning, to some very good suggestions of which wineries to visit to even where to stop for great lunch. We will definitely refer the Calderwood Inn to our family and friends.


A Delightful Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

This was our 4th trip to Russian River Valley area but our 1st time staying at the Calderwood Inn. All the rooms are beautifully decorated. Because we were staying 5 nights, we booked the larger Vineyard Suite. Over the weekend, the inn was completely booked. And on the Mon/Tues night, it was just oursleves and another guest room occupied. The innkeeper, Margaret, was a welcoming and gracious host, whether there were 14 or 4 guests. She greeted everyone by name, was charming, funny and provided a wealth of information about the area. Breakfasts were tasty and filling. The Wilson Family wines poured during wine/snack hour are some of the best wines in the valley, winning multiple gold medals each year.


We'll be back!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

Our first trip to Healdsburg was made all the more memorable by our stay at the Calderwood. Margaret made us truly feel at home and wine hour made us feel special and gave us a chance to meet the other guests which was great. Close enough to easily walk downtown for dinner. What more can be said! P.S. Special thanks to Donna with Wilson Winery.


Fantastic!

5 su settembre 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the warm atmosphere, greeting, inkeeper and food at Calderwood. In fact, everything was more than expected. Our room, the Wilson room, was spotless and nicely appointed. The Inn is within easy walking distance to downtown where wonderful restaurants abound. Should be ever return to Healdsburg, Calderwood will be our lodging of choice!


another perfect weekend

4,8 su settembre 23, 2010

2nd weekend there this year. Margaret is a gracious hostess, who runs a lovely, renovated victorian home, not house, prepares a delicious breakfast, hosts a wine & cheese hour and obviously loves what she is doing. Can't ask for more.


Don't look anywhere else

4,8 su settembre 20, 2010

We spent one night at the Calderwood Inn over Labor Day weekend. I go winetasting at least once a year and will always select this B&B as my first choice. The house is beautiful, the bed extremely comfortable, and the breakfast EXCELLENT. Sitting on the huge front porch on a warm evening while enjoying the wine and appetizers that were offered was a special treat. The town of Healdsburg and all the winerys located here, beats Napa easily as a tourist attraction.


Enjoyable and Relaxing

4,4 su settembre 20, 2010

We just returned from a trip that included three nights at the Calderwood Inn. Our stay there was everything we had hoped. The Inn is a beautiful building that is very comfortable. The location was perefect - close enough to walk to downtown Healdsburg but far enough to be away from any crowds or noise. The breakfasts were great. Margaret, the manager and breakfast chef, added really nice personal touches like four different varieties of fresh tomatoes from her garden and great conversation while she prepared and served. She made us feel completely welcome and at home the entire time. We especially enjoyed sitting on the beautiful front porch enjoying the cool air and the garden. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone who visits wine country.


Calderwood Inn- great value, location and front porch!

3,8 su settembre 17, 2010

This historic inn is beautiful and is a quick walk dot downtown Healdsberg. Everything about it was very enjoyable but the suite walls need soundproofing. If you can look beyond that, it's a lovely place on pretty grounds in the heart of wine country.


Loved It will go again

4,8 su settembre 16, 2010

Loved It will go again ! Margaret was great and both the wine tasting in the evening ( we arrived late and had a bottle to ourselves) and the gourmet breakfast were worth the trip ! Margaret brought in a variety of tomatoes from her garden as an added breakfast treat, they didnt last long !


Calderwood Inn is Tops on Our List!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2010

A group of 8 of us rented 6 of the 7 bedrooms and had the most fun ever!! The Inn is spacious, rennovated beautifully, and is walking distance to downtown Healdsburg and Seghesio Winery. Margaret is a most cordial and informative hostess. Her breakfasts are "delish," and the wine and cheese each afternoon are top notch (Wilson and Mazzacco wines served. . .Only the best!). Those of us who are Mazzacco Wine Club members received discounted room rates, which was great. We will definitely return.


Gorgeous B&B - One of a kind!

5 su agosto 14, 2010

We stayed here for three nights and they were the best three nights of my life! Margaret was such a wonderful innkeeper. The rooms were so beautiful and spotless. Everything was perfect! Margaret hosted lovely afternoon wine and cheese on the patio and made the most delicious breakfasts! Truly an amazing place! Close to wonderful restaurants in the area and not too far from outstanding wineries! This is one B&B you have to check out! Wonderful - I cannot say enough good things about it! Would love to visit Margaret at the Calderwood again!


Loved it!

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

Margaret was a fantastic host. We had a great time in our room downstairs, at the table enjoying breakfast with other guests, and chatting with Margaret in the kitchen. A nice 10 min. walk to the Healdsburg square and downtown, and 2 min. over to Seghesio for some top notch Zinfandel tasting. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Week-end

5 su agosto 09, 2010

My wife and I recently took a week-end off to celebrate our birthdays. We decided to "vacation" in Healdsburg and to stay at the Calderwood Inn. When we arrived we got to meet Margaret who made us feel comfortable and very much at home. Margaret took extremely good care of us from the more than warm surrounds to the good food and wines as well as helping us with restaurant reservations we were unable to get on our own. All in all we had a wonderful week-end and we look forward to our next opportunity to stay at the Caldwerwood Inn.


Calling for a return visit!

5 su agosto 07, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Calderwood Inn. Margaret, the innkeeper, was kind enough to upgrade our room because of my husband's recent knee surgery. She didn't want him to have to walk another flight of stairs. The artisan decor captured our fancy. Wine on the roomy, but cozy, front porch was glorious.


A cozy yet elegant stay

5 su agosto 06, 2010

My husband and I adore B & B's like Calderwood. It offers a wonderful balance between elegance and cozy charm. The accomodations were clean and elegant, but not too old fashioned. The innkeeper, Margaret, is very interested in making sure all of her guests feel welcome and comfortable. She encourages that the guests socialize during wine hour and she is genuinely interested in making sure everyone is introduced to one another and feels completely welcome. The wine hour is so much fun, sitting on a breezy front porch and being treated to great wine, cheese and crackers. The common rooms and dining room are beautiful and it felt very elegant to eat breakfast in such a lovely room. The breakfast was very tasty both days and would appeal to anyone. I highly recommend Calderwood Inn for its location, friendliness, clean and classy accomodations and overall welcoming charm.


Love this place.

4,6 su agosto 05, 2010

Spoke with Margaret Morris, Innkeeper, directly to set up arrangements. She was warm and welcoming from that moment and throughout. The room was good size with a LARGE bathroom and sauna tub. Full breakfast was included and a rarity for B and B's. It could be an historical site, with lovely old world touches and yet it has modern amenities that round out a very comfortable feel to the place. Bradbury and Bradbury wallpaper, not something Granny picked out. In a quiet neighborhood - easy walk to the Healdsburg Square. We had a great time because it's a special place with a welcoming atmosphere.


Absolutely one of the best

5 su luglio 17, 2010

The Calderwood Inn is one of the best Inn's in Healdsburg. Not only is it a great historical house, it comes with Margaret and she is the best. We had stayed a few years ago when it was under different ownership. The Inn was nice back then but the owner was awful. What a pleasant surprise, to find the Inn even better with a fantastic, warm, funny innkeeper, which was a huge improvement from our previous stay. The Inn is close to town, walking distance to dinner, and right next to Seghesio one of our favorite winery's. Thank you Margaret we had a great weekend,we will definitely see you again. Robin- Santa Cruz, Ca


the trip to northern ca

5 su luglio 06, 2010

my wife and i never stay at a bb before,and i was very happy with our stay at this inn,this experience has made me a fan of bed and breakfast.The innkeeper was very helpfull to us ,whenever we need her help,i would gladly stay at the inn again.


Beauty and convenience

5 su aprile 29, 2010

Margaret Morris, the innkeeper, is a wonderful person, great personality and very accommodating. She is also a great cook. The rooms were just beautiful, comfortable and cozy yet spacious. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend this Inn to others. Thank you so much for such a welcoming stay.


"A Treasured Weekend Getaway"

4,4 su aprile 27, 2010

My wife and I spent the most wonderful long weekend at the Calderwood Inn celebrating both of our birthday's. Upon our arrival, Margaret, the most gracious inn keeper at Calderwood Inn, had made arrangements with my sister to have a bottle of champagne from a local vinyard on ice much to our surprise and enjoyment. From that point on our stay became one treasured memory after another. Some very wonderful moments were the wine and cheese tastings with Margaret and the other guests on the beautiful veranda as well as around the block table in the kitchen reminding us of family and friends gatherings at home. Margaret's selected wine tours and dining recommedations were spot-on, and the wonderful and plentiful cooked breakfasts' each mornings were outstanding. There is just a very warm and friendly atmosphere to the Calderwood Inn, and although the common areas and bedrooms of the Inn are absolutely beautiful, and the Calderwood Inn is located in an area that is convenient to walking to town, Margaret especially, along with the guests made our stay "A Treasured Weekend Getaway".


A wonderful way to celebrate with your family

4,6 su aprile 26, 2010

My father in law just retired and to celebrate, he, my mil, their daughter, her boyfriend, my husband, and myself all met up in Healdsburg to have a celebratory weekend of wine, good food and relaxation. Calderwood Inn was great for us! The innkeeper Margaret was gracious and funny- she really loves her job and it shows. We had three rooms: the Wilson, the Vineyard Suite and the Mazzocco. The Wilson was the general favorite with the gorgeous wallpaper, high ceilings and fourposter bed. The Vineyard Suite had a private entrance and full kitchen and breakfast nook and it's location on the ground floor beneath the dining room made it very peaceful at night. The Mazzocco room was charming, and the jacuzzi tub very fun, but the handheld shower was unexpectedly hard to take a shower with. If you're a quick shower person, take note of this- you may want a different room (there are plenty with regular showers). The Inn was perfectly located for us to walk off some of that wine and cheese, wandering around the cute downtown square. The wine tastings in the evening were great way to start (or end) our wine tasting. Breakfasts were delicious- french toast, baked eggs and cheese and you were served at the table, no buffet here! We'd definitely stay here again.


Lovely B&B

4,0 su aprile 23, 2010

Absolutely wonderful. Margaret was more than delightful! She continually went out of her way to make us comfortable.


OUTSTANDING

5 su aprile 01, 2010

This is a great place . We highly recommend it for your stay in the wine country. The manager ,Margaret, is very warm, welcoming,and knowledgeable about the area. She also makes a great breakfast. You feel right at home chatting in the kitchen or wine tasting on the veranda. A truly wonderful experience. Rich & Nancee San Diego.


Perfect Place

5 su marzo 30, 2010

Our first trip to "wine country" but certainly not our last! My husband, myself and our dearest college friends (of 50+ years ago) spent a wonderful 4 nights at the Calderwood. We were made so welcome by Margaret and her hospitality. Yummy breakfasts, silky sheets, fun wine tastings not to mention relaxing on the lovely front porch and pretending the year was 1910! When we finally had to depart, we felt as if we were "leaving home" - but only till next year . We know we will return..... leave the light on for us please, Margaret. Oh, and we expect some of that delicious French toast for breakfast!!! Thank you!


A Gem B&B in Heladsburg CA

4,8 su marzo 23, 2010

We just returned home from our best trip to Sonoma yet. After the past few years of attending barrel tasting and staying at other B&Bs in Healdsburg that lacked personality, we decided to stay at the Calderwood Inn this year. We had heard that the Inn had new ownership and decided to give it a try. We are certainly glad we did. This centrally located Inn is now owned by Ken and Diane Wilson who own the Wilson Winery among many other top wineries in the Sonoma area. It does seem that there are doing a lot of renovation to get the Calderwood back into premiere condition and are also adding more rooms on the ground floor level. Having said that, the rooms and the Inn in general are in great condition and very nicely decorated. You won’t believe the wall paper designs on all the ceilings! We stayed in the Wilson room which is located on the same level as the kitchen and main seating areas. The room was very nice with a fireplace and a very comfortable bed and with plenty of room. The fireplace has a remote control and keeps the room as warn as you want. While the Inn itself is a real treat, it is the Manager that will keep people coming back. Inn Manager, Margaret is a real gem. Being a long-term resident of the area, she is more than willing to help plan your winery visits and dinners and is just a friendly and interesting person to talk to. We can not say enough how she helped make our visit enjoyable and memorable. The breakfast in the morning is a cut above others in the area and everything is freshly made. In the late afternoons Margaret has a wine hour were she pours wines from the various Wilson' wineries with cheese and crackers. The wine selection was impressive enough that we decided to modify our barrel tasting plans to include some of these wineries as well. We will certainly be back.


Excellent accomodation in wine country

4,8 su febbraio 21, 2010

Margaret is a wonderful host and serves first-rate breakfasts. The location is ideal -- walking distance of everything in Healdsburg and ideal for touring Dry Creek and Russian River wine country. Margaret can provide great advice on wineries and dining. Chris and Barbara


Calderwood Inn is outstanding!

5 su febbraio 20, 2010

We stayed at the Calderwood Inn over Valentine's weekend. The experience was exceptional in every way. The rooms were impeccably clean, beds very comfortable and the innkeeper was extremely responsive in every way possible. The breakfast was fit for a king. We highly recommend the Calderwood Inn!


Wonderful experience at Calderwood

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights during January 2010 to celebrate my girlfriends birthday weekend and throughly enjoyed our stay. The Wilson room was the best room at the inn because of the high ceilings on the first floor and fireplace (which unfortunately was not operational during our stay). Each breakfast was unique and wonderfully prepared and we especially loved the recommendations for activities and wineries from our innkeeper, Margaret Morris. Afternoon wine tastings were a pleasant way to relax before dinner. The front room with fireplace was a cozy area to read and relax throughout the day. The inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and the trees and landscaping are inviting. Parking is off the street and ample. The plaza is an easy walk from the inn. We felt that Calderwood is a fine value and look forward to returning.


Historic Gem in Healdsburg

3,8 su gennaio 26, 2010

This lovely Queen Anne Inn was a delight. The rooms are pleasant, fitting to the period of the house. The most amazing feature is the use of William Morris wall paper borders and medallion prints in beautiful and innovative ways to accent the ceilings of the house. Every public room was striking. The dining, living room, and even the halls and 2 story stairwell was well done. My husband and I enjoyed the hospitality of Margaret and she also made us a delicious breakfast. Restaurants nearby were good and we particularly enjoyed Seghesio winery which was a short walk around the corner.


Great place and even greater service

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and most certaintely will not be our last. Every detail from the finish on the rooms to the breakfast, and the assistance Margaret (our innkeeper) provided us in making our dinner reservations was amazing. This definitely will not be our last stay at the Calderwood.


Calderwood Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $210 - $300
  • Recensioni (60) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 7074311110

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina