The Gingerbread Mansion Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Vacation Stay With Adult Daughtr

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2014

My husband and I were traveling with our adult daughter and really wanted to stay in a B&B in Ferndale. Found the Gingerbread Mansion on line and loved the look of it. Did not want to book two separate rooms as that would have been a little pricey for the two nights we wanted to stay. The Hideaway room was perfect for us as it had a loft which our daughter used,but the space was compact. The house is beautifully decorated in period style,with ample parlor rooms,to relax,visit, play games. Friendly helpful staff.


Gary from South Carolina

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

The best service & food we experienced on our whole trip down the west coast.


Loved it!

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

We will be back! Exceptional Inn, fantastic food, great service!


A gem of a place, in a lovely town.

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2014

Lovely building, beautifully maintained, gorgeous bedroom, even though we picked the cheaper one on the ground floor. Really friendly reception from Caitlin, wine, delicious cookies, info on where to eat. Beautiful garden, just a great palace to spend a night.


A Brief Stay

4,0 su settembre 27, 2014

The Inn is a marvelous gem and not to be missed. We had the top floor Empire Room and it was fabulous although the TV did not work and the staff in the evening did not know how to fix it. They did offer us another room but we declined. Walking the adjoining gardens is also a treat even for non-nature lovers. Well worth the side trip to Ferndale.


The Gingerbread Mansion

4,6 su settembre 25, 2014

What a delightful place to stay. Well worth finding. Close to beach. Excellent rooms. Fabulous wine and cheese time and beautiful breakfast. Quiet, comfortable, clean, very charming. Kaitlynn made our stay all the better. She certainly knows how to take care of her guests. Would highly recommend this Inn. Sarah Smith


It was OK!

2,8 su settembre 22, 2014

Chinzy B&B in a lovely old house. Our room was clean although I thought it was let down by the stained carpet. I wasn't keen on the coverlet and million cushions on the bed as they seemed a bit stale. I was distinctly unimpressed by old pillows on the bed, they didn't even fit the shams properly. I found nicer ones in the cupboard and used my own travel pillow. I did like the happy hour with wine and cookies and the pleasant staff. The breakfast was OK.


An outstanding place to stay

3,6 su settembre 18, 2014

Beautiful rooms and really nice atmosphere


40th Anniversary and my Nieces Wedding - Celebrations

3,8 su settembre 15, 2014

What a gorgeous B and B! I hope to visit there again, and especially sooner if I win the $1,000 gift certificate. The furniture and details of the home were outstanding! Whomever refurbished the home should give themselves a pat on the back. You may want to step up your breakfasts a bit, and do away completely with goat sausage. But we will definitely visit again; God willing! Thank you.


Adorable place...service not so much.....

3,8 su settembre 09, 2014

We stayed one night at the Gingerbread House and were not disappointed by the house itself and our room. We were, however, disappointed in the 'feel' of the place...it wasn't warm and welcoming like the other B & B's on the same trip; definitely felt like a 'business' instead of a 'home'. Upon arrival, the greeter was not at all friendly. She showed us to our room but just didn't make us feel welcome. At breakfast, someone saw us standing in the doorway but quickly walked into the kitchen, like she was avoiding us. We finally seated ourselves at a table, and it was several minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence. The food was ok, again, we had much better at other B & B's on the trip. However, we would definitely stay here again. I would hope that they would wear more smiles and be friendlier in the future. Apparently they used to, because friends highly recommended the Gingerbread House because of their uniqueness, hospitality and wonderful breakfasts. ktintn


Beautiful Place, very Quiet

3,8 su settembre 01, 2014

Something to see! Friendly staff. Stayed two nights, bed was not made upon return. Not sure if this not customary in B&B? Towels were replaced upon request by tag on door in the morning T.v remote did not work properly, asked for fresh batteries but this did not solve the problem, volume could not be turned up or down and had to manually shut the t.v off. It did say it might take a little to warm up the t.v. Oh well, wasn't that big of a deal. Very quiet town, no window screens but not needed either because it is a sea climate :) Fantastic breakfast. Tea at four, fun to experience. Definitely worth staying for a night!


Birthday stay

5 su settembre 01, 2014

The rooms were amazing with great attention to detail. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating. The breakfast that was served everyday was awesome. This was a place that I would very highly recommend. If people were not travelling through this area, I would actually tell them to specifically come and stay at the Gingerbread, because it is an EXPERIENCE !


Lovely Victorian B&B

4,8 su agosto 31, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at this beautiful B&B a couple of weeks ago. We loved everything about it. Our Garden Room was lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent and plentiful and presented beautifully, along with wine, lemonade and coffee. The location was perfect for strolling the downtown Victorian shops, the old historic cemetery or just walking around the charming town of Ferndale. I would recommend this B&B for a romantic getaway or a relaxing mini-vacation, particularly for couples. Would love to do it all over again!


Pretty awesome b and b!

4,6 su agosto 27, 2014

Stayed one night. We arrived a bit later than we'd planned-close to 9 PM. Turndown service is from 6-8, so we missed it! No chocolates :( So sad. It would be nice if these were on our pillows waiting for our arrival. However, house and room were pretty amazing. Lots of historical info on the house in books set out in the sitting room. Water and a variety of juice in the fridge to grab if needed. Our room was quite warm. Uncomfortably so. Didn't sleep all that well because of the temperature. Shower was amazing-a waterfall style showerhead. Breakfast was fresh fruit, a blueberry bread pudding type dish and sausage that we decided was elk but never did ask. Everything was fresh and delicious. We would definitely stay here again. Also, just a point of interest-there is an historic graveyard a couple blocks away that was pretty cool. If you're in to old graveyards.


Lovely Spot in Ferndale

4,4 su agosto 12, 2014

The Gingerbread Mansion Inn is a lovely place to stay in Ferndale. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed the generous wine, hors d'oeuvres and homemade cookies in the afternoon. We stayed in the Garden Room which was very pleasant, with high ceilings and a private patio area.


Memorable

5 su agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Beautiful House, charming room, friendly staff, nice food. I am recommending all my friends to visit Gingerbread Mansion and enjoy Victorian style house.


Bed and Bring Your Own Breakfast

3,0 su agosto 04, 2014

The house and garden are marvelous, but that is all they have to offer. If you are expecting a nice hearty breakfast, you will be highly disappointed. Me and my girlfriend were amazed at how skimpy they are. We walked out hungry and disappointed.


Cute B&B

4,0 su luglio 31, 2014

Gingerbread Mansion was a lovely place to stay for one night on our trip along the coast from San Fransisco to Portland. We met a lovely couple from Sweden/California who we chatted with at length. Our room was large and well equipped with the necessities. The B&B offered many niceties; snacks (both sweet and savory), wine, and tea upon our arrival. Breakfast was nicely served in the dining room. Although yummy, there was no option but the bread pudding and it was a sweet entree for breakfast. It was very tasty though and served with cut up fruit and sausage. The staff was friendly but very business like. They were all hired help, not the owners. There is usually a difference between meeting with the owners of a B&B and others. All in all we had a nice experience and would recommend The Gingerbread Mansion. The property is lovely with pretty gardens surrounding it. The town is small, one main block with a few nice restaurants. All of the homes are Victorian style which was pretty to see.


Back in time

4,2 su luglio 30, 2014

Lovely night stay. Loved the clawfoot tub and comfortable bed.


New experience

5 su luglio 27, 2014

Loved the house


Perfectly Pampered

5 su luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay in The Garden Room and it was hard to come home! Our room was both beautiful and comfortable. The staff was perfectly hospitable, helpful and friendly. I could say that my dietary requirements were "met" but that wouldn't be accurate - they were exceeded (I am a vegetarian). Each breakfast was a true treat. I wish that the daily afternoon tea/wine service could have followed us home. We truly felt at home in every way (if "home" was a gorgeous, charming mansion)! We cannot wait to come back again.


Wonderful, relaxed stay at the Gingerbread Mansion

5 su luglio 01, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the Strawberry Hills room at the Gingerbread Mansion. The mansion is beautifully restored and the staff (Kate and Anna) are very warm and inviting - note to them, next time expect a whole pizza! Harry, the mansion's owner is very gracious and loves to entertain. We greatly enjoyed his company as well as the afternoon refreshments! We are looking forward to our next stay at the mansion.


Spring Get Away

4,2 su giugno 24, 2014

Best ever. The town is ornate too.


Incredibly gorgeous inn

5 su giugno 19, 2014

The inn turned out to be nicer in reality than the pictures led us to believe. The facility is beautifully decorated, the staff were warm & friendly, and the breakfast was out of this world. All this and treats on arrival & chocolates at bed time. Words are inadequate to describe how lovely our stay was.


Best B&B Victorian

5 su novembre 18, 2013

My husband and I love visiting old Victorian B&Bs and this one tops them all. They have kept it original as possible and the staff is so amazing. The grounds are very well taken care of and are just beautiful. We didn't even want to leave the house to enjoy the town, that's how GREAT the Gingerbread Mansion is.


Great choice in Ferndale!

5 su novembre 13, 2013

Beautiful restored building, bed extremely comfortable and entire place spotless. Linda the innkeeper was very helpful making dinner reservations for us. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.


Comfy

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Gingerbread several times over several years. We were delighted see this wonderful Victorian welcoming guests again. Linda is extraordinary. We will be back again soon.


Dogs are Allowed

3,6 su maggio 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Gingerbread Inn. It looks beautiful from the outside, and just as pretty inside. However, I was not happy to see a little dog in my room after we checked in. I thought this was a no pet establishment, and since I'm allergic to dogs it made my stay not as pleasant.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for shedding light on this matter. Please accept our apologies. The person responsible for the incident is no longer associated with us. We want our guests to leave 100% satisfied and I hope you visit us again and experience the true nature of what we promised to you.


Greatest Get-Away Ever

5 su maggio 15, 2013

We spent two glorious nights at the Gingerbread Mansion and I cannot say enough about the friendly service, elegant surroundings and delicious food. The room was clean and well supplied with all the necessities. There were plenty of cozy rooms downstairs to just sit and enjoy the furnishings and the company of others. Our breakfasts were so good I wish I could have eaten more. We will be back!


Gingerbread House: Ferndale Ca

4,4 su marzo 29, 2013

This was an accidental "find" for us. We were just looking for a reasonably priced layover and chose thisB&B based on price and appearance on the website. The house was everything it appeared to be and more. Outstanding attention to detail and cleanliness, exceptional rooms and bedding. Truely a remarkable, memorable experience. We will be back.


The Gingerbread Mansion Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $165 - $425
  • Recensioni (30) 4,4
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8557864001
  • Telefono 1-7077864000

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina