Ultime Recensioni in Burnsville, Carolina del Nord

Fantastic retreat a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

Bald Mountain House is a beautiful place to retreat to for a quiet weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Mountain Getaway! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

Had a great weekend here- nice and quiet with great views and access to the AT. Chef Monica's breakfasts were delicious and the bed was super comfy! Would recommend for a quiet getaway away from the city!

Vedi più recensioni


A B&B for All Seasons a The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

We visited the Buck House Inn last autumn when the Great Smoky Mountains were ablaze with color. Sam and Debbie made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The Inn has been carefully and beautifully restored and is as comfortable and clean as it is charming. The yard and beyond are lovely and peaceful. We enjoyed sipping our morning coffee in the large comfy rockers on the huge wraparound porch. Debbie is a cook extraordinaire who uses wonderful ingredients -her breakfasts are delicious! We were exhausted the evening we arrived, and Debbie offered to let us have a quiet dinner at the Inn with scrumptious homemade pot pies she has available. The Stebbins are excellent hosts who went out of their way to make our stay a remarkable experience! We highly recommend The Buck House Inn as a destination to return to again and again. It offers the best of both worlds situated in the serenity of the foothills, but with great restaurants and sites in nearby Asheveille. Cliff and Sandra Sloan - Missouri

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

This was our first time staying in a B&B and Monica made it a wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Very beautiful area. Quiet and peaceful. Monica is very nice and breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

We happened upon this B&B almost by accident, we were trying to find a place to stay close to Mars Hill College. Monica welcomed us and immediately made us feel like extended family in for a visit! She had fresh baked cookies for us, showed us around the house, and inquired about breakfast. She is a wonderful chef and we will ALWAYS stay with them, if they have a room available! Roger and Melissa

Vedi più recensioni


Wow. Wow. Must go here. Period. a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a getaway for Memorial Day weekend. It was just perfect perfect perfect. Monica and Tony have thrown their whole soul and spirit and lifelong expertise into making sure you feel comfortable, pampered, everything you need. The breakfasts were outstanding, there's direct access to Appalachian trail, the views are stunning, accommodations more than ample, the atmosphere warm and every single imaginable detail is taken care of in the most esthetic, professional yet friendly way. Even the tap water is from the local sweet spring--we filled our bottles with it. We're going back, we're telling all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

Five stars all around

Vedi più recensioni


Parker a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Wonderful lodging, food, hospitality and access to views. I highly recommend Bald Mountain House at Wolf Laurel Resort.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful weekend getaway a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

The Bald Mountain House was a beautiful setting for our recent wedding anniversary. Monica and her husband have crafted an elegant but relaxing retreat in the middle of the mountains in western NC. The rooms, food, and atmosphere were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at Bald Mountain House a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

What a great B&B, and my husband and I fell in love with Monica and Tony! We loved the comfortable room, the peacefulness, and the breakfasts were AMAZING!!! Monica had a freshly baked carrot cake the evening we arrived, and it was the best I have ever tasted! And, she even grew her own carrots!!! We have booked again for next year!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A hikebreak a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

This is the best place we have stayed and will stay along the Appalachian Trail... and maybe our whole lives! So clean and friendly! Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Monica's Delightful Digs a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We had a terrific trip and stay! The home is perfect and well stocked for relaxation and play-perfect for your stay! The location is great for staying put-hiking on the AT-visiting town-and if your timing is right you can participate in migratory bird research! All in all you will not regret visiting the Bald!

Vedi più recensioni


I would recomend it to everyone a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Outstanding in every possible way from the wonderfully decorated rooms to the fantastic breakfast. Our hostess Monica and her husband Tony are beautiful caring people and their home is fabulous. If we were to stay in North Carolina again, this is the place we would choose. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were to stay the last week of August 2014.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B and B a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted a mountain getaway in June and landed at Bald Mountain House. It was just what we where looking for. The view is incredible. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Monica was a superb host as well as chef. I would rate these breakfasts with the best that we have had at any B and B. It is located only a few miles from an easy hike to Bald Mountain. Overall, we had a great time and look forward to going again.

Vedi più recensioni


PEACEFUL & RELAXING!!! a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast over the past 16 years. This is the most peaceful and relaxing place we have ever stayed!!! It was so quiet at night-kept the windows open-cool and not a sound. The accommodations were wonderful! Breakfast and hospitality from Monica & Tony were A-PLUS!!! We would love to go back someday soon. You can tell they take the time to keep their B&B up to date and clean. We promise you-you can't make a mistake staying here, unless you don't like peaceful places.

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal Wedding Venue a The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Our daughter was married Aug 2nd on the front lawn of this beautifully restored historic home. We rented the entire Inn for the wedding venue/weekend & it could not have been more perfect! The luxurious rooms, upscale bedding, not to mention Debbie's scrumptious gourmet food served on elegant, vintage china, made all of us feel so pampered. The perfectly manicured grounds, gorgeous landscaping & stunning flowers made a breathtaking setting for what was a remarkable wedding & weekend! BUT what was even more phenomenal & made a special wedding weekend unforgettable, were the Innkeepers, Sam & Debbie Stebbins. I would be remiss if I didn't also mention Ms. Betty, Debbie's mother, Laurie, their right hand lady & of course, Angel, Ms. Pearl & Oreo, the resident pets. What an amazing team!!!! Their attention to detail is impeccable & more gracious people you would be hard pressed to find anywhere! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for an unparalleled experience, Sam & Debbie! We would highly recommend this establishment for anything from a grand wedding to a relaxing weekend away. My family collectively agreed that a return visit is mandatory:) See you soon! Mary Ellen, Bob & the rest of the Elger/McCurry family.

Vedi più recensioni


Getting away from it all a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend just to get away and the Bald Mountain House was perfect for us. The house is in a quiet location, and for us was very peaceful and serene. We spent time sitting on the porch and just enjoyed the view. The room was clean and comfortable and had amazing views of the mountains. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. For us, it was a great get-away.

Vedi più recensioni


July 4th weekend at Bald Mountain House a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

This was a great B&B experience. Beautiful home, delicious food- a bonus of fresh apple pie on our arrival night! Inn owner is engaging and fun to chat with. A short drive to little towns, and the Appalachian Trail.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Mountain Getaway a Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

The Terrell House far exceeded my expectations. All rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. Innkeepers were charming. Great value.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a getaway in the mountains a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2014

Monica and Tony are great hosts. She produces a great breakfast sensitive to dietary requirements. The rooms contain sitting areas as well as beds and each has a bath. Wolf Laurel is a lovely mountain community. Asheville is a half hour drive. All in all a truly enjoyable week for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly & Comfortable a Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2014

Great stay at the T.H. Mike & Laura welcomed us and made our stay delightful. Rooms charming & clean. Breakfast fabulous. Will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2013

Very good place to stay. Very clean, good food, comfortable bed. Welcoming hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Late Summer Vacation a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2013

Met by hostess Monica Martin, Sweet! Cheerful. Room beautiful, welcoming! More than the comforts of home! Food!OMG! Fab!!! Perfect! View Wow!

Vedi più recensioni


You have such a wonderful stay you will hate to leave a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2013

Beautiful view, wonder food, Monica makes you feel like you are part of the family. She is so interesting, you could talk to her for hrs. Beautifully decorated room.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrell Inn a Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2013

The owners of the Terrell Inn are awesome!! The facility is superb. Breakfast. excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


The Best a Terrell House Bed & Breakfast (Burnsville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2013

Extremely enjoyable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST B&B in N. Carolina mtns, a The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek (Burnsville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2013

This historical landmark retains so much of its authenticity and is beautifully nestled in the valley of Bald mountain. The service was superb and the food exquisite! The grounds are breath-taking, especially this fall. The place to visit if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and enjoy the beauty of the outdoors. The Inn itself is so very comfortable and home-like, just a beautiful place to relax and enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Views a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

We were met by the host and shown the very nice rooms and views from high atop the mountain! The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was superb! The hosts, Monica & Tony, were friendly, inviting, and sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable. Other guests staying there provided great, stimulating conversations! An overall wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Bald Mountain Houseat Wolf Laurel Resort a Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

Dennis & Gray Columbia, SC My wife and I were celebrating a weekend getaway for our Anniversary. This was a great mountain retreat. Our stay was most enjoyable. The food at the Mountain House was amazing. The only down side to the stay was that there wasn't any place on the mountain to eat dinner; therefore we had to go about 15 miles for this meal. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably return since we are now more familiar with the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}