Ultime Recensioni in Burlington, Vermont

loved it going back in fall a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Nice location ,very happy with service and def going back

Vedi più recensioni


Modern, fun, and luxurious Burlington B&B a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Being greeted with sangria at check-in after a 20-mile bike ride was a good sign of things to come. It's a gorgeous house and beautifully decorated. Our room was a generous size and lavishly outfitted with wonderful furniture pieces (Eames chair!) and quirky comforts. While the lack of an en-suite bathroom initially seemed an inconvenience, it was negligible since you not only have your own private bath, but there are so few rooms, it makes running into other guests (while in your robe and slippers!) a rare occurrence. Would stay here again and have already recommended Made Inn Vermont to others.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd visit a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

This was our second visit to Stone Hill with George and Linda as our hosts. We went up late fall and knew we had to return during the summer to see the beautiful grounds. We were not disappointed.Once again, George and Linda were gracious and attentive hosts and the grounds were just beautiful. When rain came, George was quick to provide some suggestions for rainy day activities and Linda steered us on our way to some great antiquing shops and barns.The inn and its service was once again warm and welcoming. Linda's breaksfasts continue to be delicious in both presentation and taste. We are looking forward to another fall visit as this inn is a hidden gem and our favorite romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Attention to detail!! a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

This is by far our new favorite. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with every attention to detail. We enjoyed the view of gardens and waterfalls. Our hosts (Linda and George) were happy to accommodate our guests for breakfast. The food was amazing! We are planning our first winter trip to Stowe and this will be our choice for accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


SUPER EXPERIENCE! a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Linda was a fun hostess. Quirky and Sui generis. Breakfast was delicious, very ample, and provided lots of choices. The room was unique, with a rock ' roll theme. Loved the hot tub on the patio. Excellent in every sense. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Burlington a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Funky, hip, offbeat and fantastic place to stay in Burlington. It is up a bit on the hill so you can expect an uphill walk home (albeit short). Half mile from downtown, quiet and peaceful location. Beautiful property. Definitely worth it!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Escape! a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Our short, get away vacation to VT was enjoyed once again at our favorite Inn in Stowe. Stone Hill Inn is just the best kept secret in VT. George & Linda are wonderful, gracious hosts. The gardens are delightful and listening to the waterfall couldn't be more peaceful. The staff is courteous and friendly along with lovely breakfasts served to us each morning. We will be returning which will make it our third visit someday soon.

Vedi più recensioni


This is what getaways are all about! a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

This is our 2nd stay at the Stone Hill Inn and we are as pleased with it the 2nd time around as the 1st. George and Linda are wonderful innkeepers. They willingly share their knowledge of the area, sights and things to do. The inn itself is immaculate, decorated beautifully with every amenity you could want. Linda's breakfast is the absolute best that I've experienced in any B&B.There is nothing you will wish for, it's all been done. This is what a getaway is all about.

Vedi più recensioni


great get-away a Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

We spent one night here while driving through New England. We had a friendly welcome after parking in the convenient lot. We enjoyed cookies on our way out to explore Burlington using the map that the inn keeper marked for us based on our interests. Our room was quiet and clean, with nice toiletries. We had a huge, delicious breakfast in the morning (breakfast burrito and fresh fruit crepe) after enjoying early bird coffee in the sitting area.

Vedi più recensioni


Fiona from Kansas a The Rivermount (Burlington, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

No food offered but good value for the money. Afraid I was thinking more bread & jams than music jams. Loved the cats except Stumpy flirted but did not allow us to pet him.

Vedi più recensioni


Stone Hill Inn in Stowe Vermont a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Linda, George and Tony were perfect hosts. George was able to give us perfect suggestions of fun activities to do in the area. The inn and gardens are beautiful. The room was wonderful. They were able to accommodate my many allergies. I particularly enjoyed the gluten free waffles and muffin.

Vedi più recensioni


Charmed by Made INN a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

My husband and I had a MAGICAL stay in 904. We were greeted with sangria upon our arrival! Linda is so gracious and fun! I think out of all the myriad delightful details that go into this place, we loved opening the door of our room to the delightful aroma of breakfast that was being made and served on the first floor. I already miss the fresh maple bacon, the comfy robes, and the gorgeous decor and fun little toys around the house. Also miss the kitties! I would love to come back here in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 1 day stay at Northern Lights Lodge a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

My son and I had only 1 day to spend at Northern Lights Lodge though we wished it could have been longer. We were made to feel at home as soon as we checked in. Our room was easy to find and were pleased to find it so clean. The beds had crisp white linens and beautiful quilts. The bathroom was immaculate. My son used the indoor pool, sauna and hot tub in the evening and was impressed how clean everything was. Breakfast was outstanding! Such a variety and so delicious a meal. When we go back to the Stowe area this is where we'll be staying. If you want a clean, homey, wonderful place to stay this is it! Thank you Michael and Shannon. You're doing a great job.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

Had a very nice stay. Comfortable, quiet rooms and excellent breakfast. The owners very willing to answer any questions and help in any way. The website is very accurate.

Vedi più recensioni


Lang House Review a Lang House on Main Street Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

Exceptional service and all round comfortable stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding home away from home a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

The hosts were very welcoming. The food, service and rooms were amazing. Perfect for a romantic getaway

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, Quiet Getaway a Garden Tower B and B (Waterbury, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful. The location is very quiet, except for the soothing sound of the brook on the property. It's a lovely place up on an unpaved road in the Green Mountains, but is only 5 minutes or so from great dining options in Waterbury. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, which was great before getting out and hiking nearby Camel's Hump. The two-person jacuzzi and double rain shower also really helped us relax. It's a great value for having a lot of quiet, peaceful space to yourself (five rooms), yet still feeling catered to. Also, there's a very friendly black lab who will come and say hi.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrible, horrible, no good , very bad stay at The Rivermount a The Rivermount (Burlington, Vermont)

1,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Very uncomfortable atmosphere, sloppily decorated room (queen), not a good scene.

Vedi più recensioni


Stone Hill a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Very nice...would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


cosy B&B.. a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

We stayed at Northern Lights Lodge for a couple of nights.. were really happy with our experience.. Mike and Shannon are really friendly and helpful.. The breakfast is really nice and we really enjoyed pool and hot bath as well.. definitely recommend..

Vedi più recensioni


Eclectic in a Elvira kinda way a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

This has to be one of the most interesting yet unusual B&B's we have stayed in. The house itself is a beautiful Victorian with ceiling heights at least 12 feet high. The woodwork in ornate and in tune with the style of the house. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are more than adequate. The breakfast are generous and accommodating. The property is centrally located in Burlington Vermont. It is walking distance to the downtown shopping and dining areas..

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

The owners are great, rooms were clean and they cook a mean breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Great value! a Northern Lights Lodge (Stowe, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

We were very well attended to, the rooms were not very fancy but clean and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was also very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Made Inn Vermont! a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Greeted by Linda the Innkeeper who showed us the Widows Walk with amazing views of Lake Champlain and a glass of Sangria! Our room so cool with vintage touches and the most comfy bed. Great location to UVM and town. Linda recommended wonderful restaurants and things to do like the Shelburne Museum. Highly recommend!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B and Innkeepers a The Inn at Grace Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

My fiance and I absolutely loved The Inn At Grace Farms! We traveled there for my nephew’s graduation from UVM. We did not want to stay in the midst of all the chaos of graduation and out-of-towners. The Inn at Grace Farms was perfect! And not far from Burlington at all. Jason and Liz are excellent hosts, very knowledgeable about the area, very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Jason and Liz put a lot of caring attention into the Inn and the comfort of their guests. The Inn is beautiful, as well as the views. You never know what you will see out there. There are ponies that graze in the field across the road, but we also saw wild turkeys. The breakfasts that Jason and Liz provide are wonderful (quiches, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, croissants, muffins, doughnuts, OJ, etc.)! We stayed in the Sunset room. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in (wish I had checked to see what type of mattress they have so I can buy one for home) and it is so peaceful at the Farm. We didn't mind the short drive to Burlington at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I highly recommend The Inn at Grace Farms! No complaints at all!

Vedi più recensioni


Period architecture, fresh decor, awesome host. a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

A chic and fun place to stay in Burlington. Beautifully restored Victorian with chic furnishings, engaging art and a charasmatic host. Vinyl collections, turntables and ukuleles in the rooms make this a place to chill and unwind, along with the garden and hot tub. Close to downtown shops and restaurants, but with a view to the lake from the widow's walk patio. Greeted with a Heady Topper and sangrias - wonderful! Breakfast prepared fresh and local with beverage centre and snacks available all day. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


My Stay at Buck Hollow a Inn At Buck Hollow Farm (Fairfax, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

My stay for 3 days at Buck Hollow B&B was excellent! Brad and Jacquie welcomed me and I enjoyed our conversations. The B&B is decorated in antiques, very homey, and I was pampered. To the big moose on the bed, to all the details; New England coffee in the morning overlooking the field The scenery is breath-taking! Oh, did I mention I'm from FL? Nestled in the hills, watching the birds in the feeder and Brad throwing the Frisbee to the dogs! The bed was comfy, rooms spotless. I rate this a 12 on a 1-10 scale. I'm leaving this morning with Vermont Maple Syrup and a Buck Hollow mug from the gift shop. I will be back, staying here to visit family nearby! Thank you Brad and Jacquie!

Vedi più recensioni


Great service! Wonderful location! a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

Made Inn Vermont is a perfect place to stay - very close to the University and downtown. Wonderful historic home filled with musical instruments and art - very eclectic and fun! The breakfasts are exquisite and Linda is an exemplary host. All in all a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A Refreshingly Different B&B a Made INN Vermont Bed and Breakfast (Burlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

My wife, daughter and I recently spent a night at Made INN Vermont in Burlington on our way up to Quebec City. Unlike many "traditional" places we've stayed in New England, this B&B has wonderfully eclectic decor and a really fun, laid-back vibe. The beautiful old house sits on a pretty tree-lined street and is only a short walk to Burlington's shops, restaurants and waterfront. Linda greeted us with sangria and ice cold "Heady Toppers" (a hard to find Burlington IPA) and showed us to our room, which had a floor to ceiling blackboard and a view of Lake Champlain! Our bed was extremely comfortable (as was the roll-away for our daughter) and the room was stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks. Among the unique features of the Inn are a widow's watch with a spectacular view and a nice garden with large hot tub. Breakfast, which we had in the garden, was cooked to order with delicious southwest style eggs, maple bacon and home style potatoes, plus fresh fruit, yogurt and granola. Our only regret was only having one night there so we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice romantic adults only getaway a Stone Hill Inn (Stowe, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

This is a very nice, quiet and pretty B&B for an adult’s only retreat. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and VT is home to the nicest people! Our room was well-appointed and comfortable--comfy bed and nice linens and towels. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice touch. Staff very attentive and the homemade breakfast were over the top delicious! Only one thing we could think of for change would be to put a mini fridge in every room instead of just two. Other than that-wonderful and will recommend to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}