Ultime Recensioni in Budapest, Ungheria

Pefect place to stay! a Villa Danube (God, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

We have had a perfect time in the villa, no 'Buts' of 'If's', everything is outstanding. Quiet neighborhood and a perfect host, very recommendable. Our stay was too short, we will definitly come back, for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Great house in a great place a Villa Danube (God, Hungary)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2013

Fantastic, wonderfully designed property, in a great location only a block away from the Danube. Nice, quiet neighborhood, but only a 20 minute drive away from Budapest center. Wish we could have stayed longer....but I'm sure that we will return!

Vedi più recensioni


More than we could have hoped for! a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2013

We stayed at Edith's Place in Budapest during our June 2013 travels. The apartment is amazing and spacious, with all amenities promised. Our host Laszlo is very knowledgable and helped us with our stay with recommendations and information. He would come over in the mornings to make breakfast and chat with us about our plans, giving tips on the bus schedules and how to get around (very much needed, as we are not skilled navigators). I highly recommend taking him up on his offer to be a tour guide, as it was one of the more informative and delightful trips we went on while in Budapest. We started out at the history museum in Buda castle for an overview of Hungarian history and then he took us around to the main sights in Budapest. We were a group of two adults and a teenager and had more than enough room. Our teenager got a room and a bathroom (with his own couch and tv area) to himself, and there was a second bathroom and bedroom, plus space in the living area for a third bed. Laszlo was waiting for us at the train station when we got in and took us right up to the apartment. The apartment waswell stocked with the little things when we showed up - shampoo and conditioner, some food in the fridge, some alcohol on the shelf. :) Little surprise extras that added to the warmth and welcome of our stay. Overall, our stay here was definitely one of the best of our trip so far, and when we come back, we'll definitely be booking a repeat visit! The apartment is very close to bus, train and tram pick up points. There is a little grocery store right around the corner with most items you may need. Shopping malls within walking or a couple stops on a tram away. Easy access to the Pest side of the city while enjoying the quieter aspects of the Buda side. We certainly feel very fortunate for having met our host and picking this apartment for our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Three days in lovely Budapest a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2013

When we decided to spend the holidays in Budapest, we were looking for accommodation that will be enough for four of us and a place that will be close to transportation and close to major attractions. We found just that when we booked Edith`s place.Located in a small street, apartment is only two minutes from the metro and tram station. It is also a walking distance to a beautiful Castle District. The apartment was very clean and spacious (enough for six people) and our host was very friendly and willing to help with evry our need. In any case a place where we hope to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


ON THE PEST (BEST) SIDE a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2012

We were thrilled with our stay at Edith's Charming BnB. Located on the Pest side of Hungary's Budapest...we were close to bus stops, fine restaurants, and many interesting things to see. The place was clean and neat, and the breakfasts served by Laszlo were great! He is so happy to give you info on what to see and do in Budapest, and he's quite a good storyteller too! We enjoyed spending our mornings with him. You would surely enjoy resting your traveling bones here at Edith's.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay in Budapest a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2011

As 3 women traveling to Budapest, we were very concerned about finding a clean, safe place to stay. We could not have been more pleased to have found Edith's Place on the Buda side of the river! The accommodations were very convenient, clean, and we had more than enough room. Our host, Laszlo, was charming and very helpful! He provided many insights into Hungarian culture and history, which really made our visit to Budapest so much more enjoyable. We hired Laszlo to show us around the city, and he made sure we saw the REAL Budapest. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2011

We planned a very robust European vacation and I think we bit off more than we could chew but our stay with Laszlow was reenergizing! His place was more than abundant for our 5 person family and it was very close to all that Budapest has to offer. We will stay with him for another 4 days next time we are in his neck of the woods. This is a Great choice for any family!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic location a Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2011

We booked this property primarily for its location. The views are absolutely awesome, no disappointment there!! It was such a nice start to the day to have the breakfast on the terrace looking down onto the buildings of the castle district and the Parliament. It's sensational!! It is in a quiet part of Budapest on the Buda side but there is easy access to public transportation. The rooms are good size though a bit dated, but still romantic with the backdrop of the city through the windows. We will definitely stay in this property on our next trip to Budapest.

Vedi più recensioni


Better Than The Four Season (A Child's Review) a Kapital Inn Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2011

My family and I, along with a couple family friends of ours, stayed at the Kapital Inn for about a week as a part of our Eastern Europe vacation this summer. Upon the conclusion of our trip, the six of us unanimously agreed that our stay at the Kapital Inn was by far the most comfortabe and enjoyable stay we had during the course of our month long vacation, even though we stayed at 4 or 5 start hotels in Vienna, Prague, and Saltzburg. What stood out the most to me was not only the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, the flatscreen tvs and Star Wars movies available to watch, or the superb location in the heart of Pest, but the charming hopitality that our host, Albert, presented to us. Albert picked us up at the train station the minute our train arrived and arranged transportation for us. He offered to make us breakfast every morning, (and he makes a delicious omelette!) Albert helped us plan each of our days and marked a personal map for each of us. His immense knowledge of Budapest, its history, and his collection of Rick Steve's books made touring the city a breeze. He also made excellent restaurant recommendations (try Klassz Bistro while you're there). He was a much better concierge than the ones at any other hotel we had visited. Overall, Albert was a fabulous host who goes above and beyond to help his guests have a fabulous stay. He was absolutely lovely, most definitely the nicest person we met on our trip. I would not hesitate to stay with Albert again. I cannot wait until I go back to Budapest, Albert, and the Kapital Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for exploring Castle District a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2011

My friend and I had a trip planned to Budapest and having a room booked on the Pest side, we desired a place to stay on the Buda side for a few days first in order to fully explore the Castle District. Edith' place could not have been more perfect for us. Laszlo picked us up from the airport and proceeded to drive us to what would be our home for 2 nights, treating us to a remarkable view of the lights of the Chain Bridge, Buda Castle and Fishermans Bastion which is truly a sight neither of us will ever forget. To be clear, the apartment is huge, and I was pleasantly surprised that all of the pictures, which do not the place justice, are included. My friend and I had 2 full bedrooms, 2 baths, a kitchen, laundry room, (stocked with soap) dining room and large living room all to ourselves. As we relaxed in the evening after a day of exploring, we remarked that the apartment could easily sleep 8 adults. But the convenience and comfort is only outweighed by the thoughtfulness and care of Laszlo who catered to and anticipated our every need. He was our personal concierge: directing us to sites we desired, showing us where the nearest market was to buy snacks and wine for our evening ritual even allowing us to request what time we would like him to arrive each morning to make us breakfast. We truly appreciated all that was taken care of so that we could focus on enjoying this magical city.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B, hope to stay there again!! a Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2011

First of all, Lazlo met us at the airport, which was so helpful for 2 women arriving in a new country. The apartment was beautiful, very comfortable, very clean, spacious, and we loved staying there. It is very close to the castle district, so sight-seeing was very easy from this location. The people of Budapest are very welcoming, kind, and friendly, and we felt so happy to be there!! I hope to go back with my family, and will hopefully be able to stay here again. It exceeded all of my expectations, and Lazlo was a most excellent host!! He makes the most delicious breakfast, and fabulous coffee. Thanks again Lazlo and Edith!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast in Budapest a Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2010

The room was to my liking and the view of the castle was atmospheric.It was heaven looking out of the window of the breafast room, to see the local skyline of Parliament and church spires. It was so peaceful and the local amenities are in easy reach.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly great estbalishment a Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2010

Having travelled all over the world, we've made quite a few friends, and whenever they visit us in Budapest, this B&B has proven to be the best place we could find for them to stay at. We stayed here ourselves twice, when renovating our apartment. Most recently, four friends from Australia stayed at the Bellevue in February, and have commended us for choosing this B&B for them. The Innkeepers, Judit and Lajos, speak fluent English, and go to great lengths to make your stay worthwhile: giving helpful tips using their deep well of knowledge of the city and its history. The air-conditioned rooms are furnished smartly, kept tidy and clean. Breakfast is enough to last you through till dinner. The surroundings are one of the major selling points; not many visitors realize they are staying in a World Heritage Area, in downtown Budapest, yet saved from the hustle that usually accompanies such a central location. All our friends who stayed here have reiterated what we told them aforehand: staying at the Bellevue is like staying in a friend's house with all the benefits of not staying in a friend's house.

Vedi più recensioni


Spectacular view to the Parliament and warm welcome ! a Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2010

I found out about Bellevue on Tripadvisor and was very pleased with the comments. I came to Budapest for business but spent first a week-end with my boyfriend. Both of us enjoy authenticity and we preferred to spend our week-end in a B&B rather than in one of those international chains. That’s how I found Judit from Bellevue ! At our arrival Judit and her husband warmly welcome us. They gave us very useful information for example about public transport. This was very useful to know for example that taking the bus 16 we would arrive very close to the house back from our long journey. They also informed us on interesting exhibitions and places to visit. We also enjoyed the very interesting discussions with them. Judit and her husband had a very interesting life, that I leave up to you to discover. The house is very well maintained. Our room had a balcony with a unique view to the Parliament and the basilique. This view is truly exceptionnal and you can’t find it in most of international hotel chains in Budapest. We also enjoyed the very good breakfast. Judit made sure that we had everything we needed and we enjoyed our conversation with her and her husband while having breakfast. Bellevue is very well located, very close to the castle area and also to Deak metro station, where you visit the Basilique. The Parliament is also very close. In the evening, we recommend you the Parfait restaurant as well as Café Kör. Both are close to the Basilique. The Parfait restaurant proposes excellent menus for 3000 florins per person. After dinner you can enjoy a coktail at BOB, right to the Basilique when you face it. There is life music in the bar. The Black and White bar, next to BOB, is very good as well. We went to the Karpatia restaurant to listen to gipsy music. However we don’t recommend you to go there, the restaurant was quite empty, the musicians did not really play gipsy music and prices are exagerated given the quality of the food. Enjoy your stay in Budapest !

Vedi più recensioni


It was the view!!! a Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2009

Breakfast on the balcony and and sparkling view across the rooftops and bridges to a city just waiting to be explored. I couldn't hardly wait to get started. An added bonus was the our hosts enthusiastic and generously shared local knowledge. I felt like I had an inside track on the city. Each day closed with few minutes on the balcony and another view of the city, this time under the stars and moon and the twinkle of lights across the bridges. A thoroughly lovely visit. Looking forward to going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2009

We had a nice and very clean room just next to the castle within walking distance of the metro which took us within 5 minutes to the city center. The breakfast was ok, we liked to take it on the balkony overlooking the city. We can recommend this pension and would like to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Underneath The Castle a Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2009

I was taken to my room and was immediately impressed with its spaciousness. There was a safe to put my valuables in and outside a wonderful serene atmosphere of the castle. It was just so peaceful. The breakfast room has a wonderful view of the parliament buildings and St Ann'e church Spires. You go down the steps near the Budavar Pension and can find the local restaurants, Metro, buses, or just walk along the Danube.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Location - Friendly Staff a Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2009

Great location just below Castle Hill, and not far from tramway. Great breakfast selection. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended! a Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2009

Judit and Lajos were brilliant hosts - friendly, informative and very helpful. Bellevue is in a fantastic location with great views, easy access to public transport while at the same time being quiet and private. It really was a home away from home and I would recommend it to anyone, particularly single travellers. Thank you Judit and Lajos!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place- Highly recommended! a Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2008

The innkeepers Judit and her husband are so warm and hospitable that they will do everything to make your stay memorable....Everything has a personalized touch ... Right from getting to oriented to the maps, the lovely breakfast that they cook and serve.. & the lunches they pack for your journey when you leave ... We stayed there for 4 nights in early Sep'08... Everything was perfect .. I would love to go there again

Vedi più recensioni


Location, Location! a Bellevue Budapest B & B (Budapest, Hungary)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2008

Very helpful hosts and great deal for the money.

Vedi più recensioni


Waiting in the Cold a Budavar Pension B&B (Budapest, Hungary)

1,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2008

Having made a reservation and paying a deposit through an inconvenient bank transfer (note, only cash is accepted), my wife and I arrived late afternoon to find the Budavar Pension locked with no one to let us in. We luckily had a mobile and called to notify the not so present Innkeeper, Dr. Belso of our arrival. He seemed unaware and did not seem concerned that we were standing outside in mid-winter weather. His stated two minute wait became ten before a young man came rushing to the door racing past us without a greeting or apology. We felt as if we were bothering Dr. Belso or whoever came to open the door (no one ever introduced themselves). For five nights our bedroom was left unchanged; sheets, towels, garbage bins. Breakfasts were far from continental and more along the lines of subsistance. No staff were ever present or available past 10am which for holiday makers is usually a good time to be waking up. Upon our departure, we properly prepared our remaining cash payment which we willingly gave and asked politely if we could wait for an extra half hour after the 10:30am check out time for our scheudule 11am airport minibus. A gruff of sort was the answer stating that the woman needed to clean the room urgently, though this room had not once been cleaned while we were PAYING GUESTS. We were kindly suggested to have a brisk morning walk out on the street in the falling mid-winter snow with minus zero temperatures. So back out on the street my wife and I found each other waiting in the midst of Budavar Pension hospitality. No-go!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Budapest

Fate di un B&B a Budapest la vostra casa lontano da casa

Budapest è senza dubbio una delle più belle città d’Europa, situata proprio sulla sponda ungherese delle acque maestose del fiume Danubio. La sua storia appassionante si combina perfettamente con una cultura vivace, con un’eccezionale vita notturna ed una straordinaria miniera di cose da vedere e da fare in città, per assicurarsi che ogni turista riparta incantato e faccia il conto alla rovescia fino al giorno in cui egli potrà tornare nel suo B&B di Budapest per godere delle meraviglie di questa straordinaria città.

Cosa vedere e cosa fare a Budapest

Una breve vacanza nella città di Budapest è sempre molto richiesta, dal momento che ogni volta si trovano delle vedute maestose, come potrà confermare una qualsiasi guida turistica. Le informazioni turistiche su Budapest sono di facile reperibilità e c’è una vasta gamma di visite turistiche a tema da poter fare e che sono disponibili in un qualsiasi ufficio d’informazione turistica della città. Se siete a Budapest solo per qualche giorno, ci sono alcune cose che devono necessariamente essere nell’elenco di ogni visita turistica, compreso il Castello di Buda, la Chiesa di Matthias, il Bastione dei Pescatori e la Piazza dell’Eroe. Il Museo delle Belle Arti, il parco della città e lo zoo sono grandi attrazioni per qualsiasi famiglia che stia in un B&B della città.
Budapest è una città termale in Ungheria. Molta gente affitta una camera nei B&B per brevi periodi semplicemente per rilassarsi nei favolosi bagni turchi e nelle piscine termali della città. L’acqua sgorga a temperature che oscillano dai 21°C fino ai 76°C. In alcuni centri termali ci sono perfino giorni riservati solo alle donne e durante le serate del fine settimana questi centri si trasformano in luoghi dove socializzare e divertirsi.

Luoghi da visitare in vacanza a Budapest, Ungheria

Lungo tutto il Danubio centrale ci sono alcuni luoghi da visitare degni di nota. I monumenti romani a Visegrad sono di grande effetto e rendono la città meta di visitatori, mentre poco più su, lungo il Danubio, la bella città reale di Esztergom è un posto meraviglioso per conoscere la storia regale dell’Ungheria.

Il tempo a Budapest, Ungheria

Budapest gode di un clima temperato, con stagioni ben definite. A Luglio ed Agosto, i mesi più caldi, le temperature giornaliere raggiungono i 30°C, mentre a Gennaio, il mese più freddo, le temperature precipitano fino a -15°C.

Andare a l’Aeroporto di Budapest, Ungheria

L’Aeroporto di Budapest (BUD) è a 10 miglia dal centro della città e c’è una vasta gamma di taxi economici in attesa di condurvi dall’aeroporto verso il vostro B&B nelle zone periferiche della città. Voli a buon prezzo provenienti dall’Europa atterrano regolarmente e vengono effettuati da compagnie aeree quali British Airways, Aer Lingus, Easyjet e Ryanair perciò, sia che cerchiate un volo costoso o economico per Budapest, non è un problema trovarne uno.

Inizio pagina
}