Posada Colibri Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
7 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We loved our time at Pasada Calibri!

4,6 su aprile 05, 2010

This is a very special place! It is only one block off the Malecon, within walking distance of many restaurants, coffee, shops, and the lovely area where it seems that everyone is out enjoying the beauty of La Paz. We stayed in the Renaissance Room. It was spacious and clean with a king sized bed. It has a private terrace with views of the bay and the evening sunsets. Gail and Chalo are wonderful hosts! The breakfasts in the morning were outstanding, served in the relaxing garden by the pool while the hummingbirds put on a show for us. Gail and Chalo have so much knowledge of their area and their recommendations helped make the most of our time in La Paz. We even had the joy of having them join us for our day at Espiritu Island! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will return as soon as possible!


Absolut empfehlenswert !

4,6 su marzo 29, 2010

Zu Beginn und am Ende unserer Tour nächtigten wir im Posada Colibri. Nach unserer Tour freuten wir uns wieder auf das geniale Frühstück und die Kolibris, die mit uns im Garten 'frühstückten'. Die Gastgeber sind äußerst liebenswürdig und hilfsbereit, man fühlt sich fast wie zu Hause. Die Lage ist optimal: Nur ein paar Kilometer zu den Playas, die Stadt und der Malecon ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Danke an Gail und Chalo für die schönen Tage in La Paz, Theresia & Hans.


Stay at Posada Colibri !

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2010

What a gem! The nest was spacious, clean with it's own bathroom. The view on the Malecon from the balcony is breathtaking. Loved it... The hosts Gail and Chalo are the best, breakfast in the morning is just what you need to get you energy for the day. We will go again. Sylvie and John


A wonderful and peaceful place to stay!

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

We stayed at Posada Colibri for three nights, originally two nights but loved it so much we stayed an extra night. It is a beautiful place. We were on the second floor with a great veranda. We could see the water from the room. The hosts were most gracious. Breakfast was out by the pool and the hummingbirds performed - it was beautiful. We will definitely return.


What a Wonderful Surprise

5 su febbraio 01, 2010

When we travel, my husband and I prefer to stay at a B&B because we often meet interesting people. That isn't always the case BUT what a wonderful surprise when we stayed at Posada Colibri. Our hosts, Gail and Chalo were a wealth of knowledge and warm hosts. If we return to La Paz to learn Spanish at the local Spanish language school, we will definitely stay at Posada Colibri again.


A La Paz Jewel

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2010

Among the many dozens of B&B's my wife and I have stayed in, Posada Colibri is in the top rank. It's small, quiet, neat, and nicely furnished. One street up from the Malecon (the waterfront boulevard), it's a short walk from restaurants, shops, and museums. Having lived in the house for many years, the friendly and energetic owners, Gail and Chalo, are a wealth of local information and suggestions for visitors. We stayed there in January 2010 with my brother and his wife, who were back for their second visit. The four of us shared the "Nest", the third-floor two-bedroom suite with shared bath, spacious living room combined with a well equipped kitchen, and large patio with a view over the harbor. Gail served us a fine breakfast by the pool in the backyard garden, and Chalo took my brother along with some friends on a morning hike. If our dream of returning to La Paz for a 2-4-week Spanish school comes to pass, Posada Colibri is where we'll stay.


I'll be back

4,8 su gennaio 28, 2010

Kind and attentive hosts. Tranquil place with healthy breakfasts by the garden. Great view of the bay and the sunsets! One block from the waterfront. In short, a Lovely little jewel! I'll be back! Note: I gave "Dining" an "outstanding" referring to the breakfast.


Posada Colibri

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $120
  • Recensioni (7) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 52-6121250448

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina