Ultime Recensioni in Brooklyn, New York

Home away from Home a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2016

My stay at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I came to Brooklyn to attend the funeral of a dear family member. I needed to stay in Brooklyn to be close to where the service was held. Debbie was so kind. I felt like I was at home. The b&b is beautiful as is the warm hospitable environment. I am planning to return later this summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for the memories a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is scrumptious

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bang for your Buck! a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

My brother, nephew, husband & I stayed here this past Friday - Monday and it was wonderful! We used to live in NYC and my husband is a native New Yorker, so my brother & nephew asked us for a personal tour of NYC. And this was the perfect place to stay. It's quiet, has a wonderful porch, a park is next door, and it's on NY Harbor, so there are wonderful views. We even saw a freighter turn around. It's only a few minutes to the Staten Island Ferry and then you are in the most exciting city in the world! My husband and I stayed in the Manhattan room and loved it! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good, and the view was phenomenal! We will stay there again next time we are in the city. Initially my brother and nephew had the Madison room. When I booked the reservation, it had a bunk bed and a sink. When we arrived, the bunk bed had been replaced by a double bed. It was a tight fit for them. The Mr. Moe attempted to rectify the situation, but the first solution didn't work out well. But the next day when a better room was available, the he gave it to my brother & nephew. The room they were given was the Verrazano room! The best room! They were so happy! And the rates! You can't beat the rates! Best in NYC, unless you want to stay in a hostel or flop house!!! Next time we go to NYC, (assuming we don't stay with friends), this is where we will stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban Bnb - May 2016 a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

I absolutely love staying at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast - I am able to park my car on the street out front when I drive. The subway is a block away- Debbie will call a car to pick you up if you prefer. Shopping is very convenient all within a couple of blocks. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is scrumptious. The Brownstone Jazz Fish Fry on Friday night and Saturday night is an outstanding event with unparalleled talent and I can just go to my room right afterwards. I will return again and again. A great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Welcome a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Debbie, the hostess was very welcoming and gave us great places to visit. Live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights was spectacular! Amazing breakfasts as well. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


I love it, highly recommended a Eve's Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2016

I am very happy I booked this place. My family of 4 stayed here for a period of 9 days in January. The apartment is very large and has lots of space. I visited many hotels in the past and the difference is amazing. I felt very safe here, like I was in my own home. The service was excellent - Eve the owner was kind, hospitable and friendly. We enjoyed going into Manhattan with the subway - easy and fast to get around. The area is fantastic - it looks like a postcard with trees and green everywhere. Eve's Place is a breathe of fresh air in the middle of New York. Warm, family feel. Many stores in the local neighborhood for food and day to day items. I thank Eve for everything and highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique visit a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

Stayed here for New Years Eve. What a fun, unique place! Debbie was great!

Vedi più recensioni


December stay at the B&B a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

Debbie was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet a Oyo Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2015

I really enjoyed my ten-day stay at Oyo Bed and Breakfast. The place is kept clean, the bed was very comfortable and Sally made sure I had everything I needed on a daily basis. Breakfast offerings are generous and it's make your own, so it fits your schedule. There is a large fridge in the shared kitchen where you can keep food and there is a microwave, kettle and Keurig for heating needs. I lived in Brooklyn for a long time so part of the attraction here is the proximity to friends and other attractions nearby, but it's very convenient to Manhattan. Within about a 10-15 minute walk you have access to the 2,3,4,5,A and C trains that go into Manhattan, usually on an express track. You also have the Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens and Prospect Park within walking distance. There is a wide variety of bars and restaurants within blocks too. Thank you Oyo!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Brooklyn B&B a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, landlady Debbie was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed the Jazz night with Fish&Fry on Friday.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to arrive, when you are thousands of miles from home. a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2015

What we expected when we arrived was a clean and serious location to stay. This was real but we felt very welcome. The special quality of the treatment by Moe was his real interest to make us feel comfortable in his kindly way. The house and area itself has the exclusive spirit of a place where stories arrive from the whole world and decide to get roots in Harbor Houses garden.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Great Stay! Great location, 5 min walk to train station, breakfast was so amazing, loved the jazz on weekend. Ms Debbie is awesome

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Hostess a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Wonderful experience, will repeat! The owner Debbie is a wonderful lady

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful treasure a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2015

The proprietress, Debbie, is a delight of a human being. I will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban-Bed a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2015

...Epitome of a quiet, tree lined, brownstone Brooklyn block. Intimate w/stellar and friendly service. Staying here after a hectic trip, totally recharged my battery. I would strongly recommend Sankofa Aban for anyone that needs that "pause" in the midst of a busy life.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant surprise ... a Parkside Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2015

I booked two nights here expecting no more than an "adequate" room. I was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, elegance and quiet of the front room just one flight up facing Prospect Park. Jan, the host when I arrived, was friendly and helpful. Initially the room felt warm and humid, but a relatively new window air conditioner and the ceiling fan quickly brought relief and never faltered throughout my stay. It is a privilege to stay in one of these town mansions from an era when rooms had finishing touches such as "Greek key" patterned ceiling moldings and parquet floors. I also found the very large double or king-size bed exceptionally comfortable and clean. Highly recommended -- and conveniently close to the park, Brooklyn Museum and Botanic Garden.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

Debbie made our wedding weekend unforgettable for us and our guests who were raving about the food and the live music! We will remember this weekend forever! Not only do we have plans to return but many of our guests plan to return with their friends and family. Thank You Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A home away from home. a Handfinger's Hide-Away (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2015

I could honestly write a book on how wonderful my stay with Merrie was. I came to NYC for the first time to bring in the new year with my three best friends. We are all 20 and ready to get out of Indiana. When we first met Merrie face to face it was like catching up with an aunt, she was so easy to talk too and one of the sweetest gals I have ever met in my life. The place was clean, private, food was stocked and parking was easy. She showed us around and answered all of our questions and even told us stories. Subway is right around the corner and it is on the cutest street. Every time I go to NYC I will be staying here. Thank you so much for the perfect NYC trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}