Star of the Sea B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
14 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our favourite place to stay in White Rock

5 su aprile 21, 2014

It certainly is the "Star of the Sea". We were captivated by this lovely spot overlooking the ocean. So many charming details in the large comfortable room. Breakfasts were superb. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating - even sharing a favourite scone recipe! Would return any chance we get! Kaye and Matt


What a wonderful plcae to stay.

5 su agosto 05, 2013

Had a staycation weekend and we couldn't have picked a better place. Keith and Susan were the best hosts and the room amazing. We will be coming back :)


Your home away from home

5 su giugno 26, 2013

We visit this place each year for our anniversary. Great views, beautiful room, wonderful hosts, awesome food and don't forget the evening homebaked cookies! What more could you want.


Room with an ocean view

4,4 su aprile 27, 2013

We spent a wonderful afternoon enjoying the sunny deck overlooking the ocean while sipping wine. A very comfortable king bed completed our further need for relaxation. A jacuzzi is always a wondeful romantic experience and we basked in the opportunity. A scrumptious breakfast rounded out our experience. All at a very reasonable price. Susan and Keith are gracious hosts.


A quick getaway

3,8 su aprile 25, 2013

We needed an easy to find place to stay overnight in White Rock after spending a fine dinner with friends in the area, so no need to drive back to Vancouver. Star of the Sea was absolutely perfect, but even better were the lovely views, delicious breakfast, and very nice room. The room was spacious, great bed, large bathroom and very clean. Keith and Susan were lovely hosts and we had a great chat over breakfast.


Beautiful b'n'b

5 su aprile 15, 2013

Keith and Susan were perfect hosts - Susan's cookies and breakfasts were amazing and Keith gave us lots of great tips of where to eat. Our room Seaforever was beautiful - clean and spacious with a giant bed and jacuzzi tub, plus excellent sea views from the balcony.


Magnificent

5 su gennaio 28, 2013

This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. All other glowing TA reviews are accurate. The room was excellent, large, beautifully furnished and clean and had one of the best views in White Rock. Very comfortable large bed and very quiet. Susan's cooking at breakfast is just fantastic.


STAR of WHITE ROCK

4,8 su giugno 27, 2012

Having stayed at this B&B on several occasions, both on my own, and with my husband, I felt that it was about time that I shared my enthusiasm not only about their deluxe accommodations, their generous and tasty breakfasts, but about the hosts, Susan and Keith. Since our last stay, only weeks ago, I have been trying to figure out why I am always so anxious to return: - was it because of the expansive ocean view from the rooms, the ultra-thick mattresses, the innovative breakfasts, the tasteful decor, the warm welcome upon arrival or, maybe it was just because of the cheerful personalities of Susan and Keith. Barb & John Montreal, Quebec


Great experience!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

This was our second stay here and the accommodations and food and hospitality are excellent. Susan and Keith are great. Both rooms have decks with amazing views of the water and surrounding scenery. We'll definitely be back.


The Best B&B

5 su maggio 08, 2012

My second visit, love this B&B, they opened their home to my friends and myself. Five of us had the best vacation and the most incredible breakfast every morning, not to mention the view of the ocean. They know the area and help you plan your day with plenty of fun things to do. Thank you Keith and Susan


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 su marzo 06, 2012

Picked this B & B after googling places to stay in White Rock. The location is perfect, if you like quiet. It is a few blocks away from the main drag. The hosts are lovely and the breakfasts are fantastic. Great ocean view.


Highly recommended

5 su ottobre 09, 2009

I stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. I found the location great but the view from my balcony was spectular during the sunsets, and was definitely a highlight. The beauty of the home, the cleanliness and the attention to detail (eg cookies in the room in the evening) all led to a wonderful experience. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the host and hostess friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this B&B


Best part of my vacation

4,8 su agosto 21, 2008

Keith and Susan's B&B Star of the Sea made my trip. As beautiful as Vancouver was, I loved the sunsets from my balcony, the view of the ocean, the tea and conversations at night, the help in planning my itinerary, and the wonderful Breakfast I enjoyed every morning. I will revisit Vancouver and have no doubts where I will stay--NP


beyond bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 06, 2008

My two sisters and I stayed at this B&B and the accomadations were very relaxing and comfortable with the most wonderful fresh cookies delivered each evening. The breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and a main course beautifully presented. Susan helped us plan our day trip to Buchardt Gardens and gave us great suggestions for dining on the main land. Highly recommended.


Star of the Sea B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $CAD 149 - $CAD 149
  • Recensioni (14) 4,8
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6045357827
  • Gratuito 1-8663877827
Inizio pagina