Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Quaint Victorian

4,8 su luglio 25, 2014

We stayed 2 days in the Floral Suite. It was very comfortable well appointed. The staff was extremely helpful and cautious. Our breakfast was excellent and served promptly. If we are in Victoria again we will definitely stay at the Humboldt House again.


A truly delightful get-away

4,4 su luglio 25, 2014

Everything about our stay was great. Our hosts have thought through every moment of the guest experience. Bill and Arlene


Great Find in Victoria

4,8 su giugno 17, 2014

This lovely B&B is centrally located so you can walk all around downtown to restaurants, the waterfront, historic buildings and gardens. Service was excellent and private. On arrival we found sparkling wine in the room refrig with 2 wine glasses on a table, each holding a chocolate truffle inside. Fantastic breakfasts delivered to your room in a basket - privacy with flare. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The step-in jet tub was fine for me but a little hard for my 6'4" husband to get into. Reasonably priced, lovely accommodations. Would return to Humboldt House again.


Perfect location

5 su agosto 06, 2013

This B&B is centrally located within walking distance to the downtown and park. Breakfast comes in this wooden box in your room. You open the door and breakfast is served. The breakfast was amazingly wonderful. The wood fireplace was a wonderful addition. Loved this place and will definetly return.


Easy, delightful stay-

5 su luglio 28, 2013

A lovely walk from the Ferry, and a central but peaceful location. We are not big BAnd B'ers ( usually too fluffy) but we found Humboldt House a pleasure. Lovely decor and the folk there ( we met David and Mira) wonderful. We are looking forward to returning!


Something Special

4,8 su aprile 19, 2013

Special occasions, such as anniversaries, birthdays, etc., need a very special setting to fully celebrate the occasion. Victoria, B.C.'s Humboldt House B&B more than provides the setting. You come away knowing you have been pampered with a unique service. A wood burning fireplace, in-room jetted tub, gourmet breakfast privately supplied to your room, leaves you with the knowledge you have now lived the "good life." The only thing remaining is to start your search for another reason to visit this outstanding getaway.


A great find in Victoria.

5 su aprile 18, 2013

This B&B was different than others we have stayed in because the delicious gourmet breakfast was delivered to our room through a two-way pass through. We were able to eat in our pjs and not have to hurry down fully dressed to a dining room. If you like to chat with other guests (we do too, but loved this idea) this might not be for you. The host David is a pastry chef and he makes the chocolate truffles (with champagne) waiting for you upon arrival, plus the pastry with breakfast and the pastry treats set out every day in the "library". There is a jacuzzi and fireplace in every room. [Some guests might not like the hand held shower in the jacuzzi but we didn't mind.] David was extremely friendly and very helpful with places to go and restaurant suggestions. The B&B was very close walking distance to the wharf, the Empress Hotel and the government buildings.


Charming B&B

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2013

The Humboldt House B&B was very charming and clean. The breakfast that was severed was outstanding and plentiful. The owners were friendly and helpfully and very knowledgable about Victoria and area. Would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family. Defiantly would stay there again on my next trip to Victoria.


quiet hideaway in downtown Victoria

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2013

Beautiful period rooms, friendly staff and fabulous delivered breakfasts made this a B & B we will return to. The proximity to downtown and Beacon Hill park are also a plus. You won't be disappointed!


Location, comfort, friendly staff

4,4 su agosto 06, 2012

Humboldt House made our Victoria stay a true delight. Great location a few blocks from harbor area. Super friendly staff, wonderful chocolates and very nice rooms. Privacy in a quaint old Victoria setting. Humboldt House will not disappoint. Sip brandy in the library, walk the quiet streets, stroll to fabulous Beacon Hill park or nearby tourist sites.


More than we hoped for!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

We booked this stay for our honeymoon and found it to be an amazing place to stay. The close in location to downtown was wonderful for us since we didn't bring our car and traveled on foot. The room was beautiful and the jacuzzi was amazing, especially after a long day of site seeing. The truffles that awaited us were made in house by David, and were superb! Breakfast in the morning was perfectly on time, hot, and delicious! We honestly could not have found a better place to stay. We will definitely come back again!


Generally a good night

3,6 su agosto 09, 2011

I stayed one night in this B&B. Nice and romantic room and outstanding services! Their home made chocolate is excellent! Theinne often provides complementry champagne, but it runs out of stock that night, what a pity!


Wonderfully romantic and great good

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

We were very pleased. The house, the host, the food were all superb.


One great night!

4,4 su giugno 08, 2011

Our stay at the Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast went beyond our expectations. We loved the Windsor Room and how breakfast was delivered to the room. We can't wait to return the next time we visit Victoria!


Great location and comfort

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2010

The location was ideal for us - within comfortable walking distance to everything we wanted to see downtown. The owners were very gracious and went above and beyond to help us out of a transportation bind. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed we've had while vacationing. The way they deliver breakfast is very unique and welcome, but the breakfast options weren't as robust as we would've liked, but what we had was still satisfying. Overall, it was a great stay and we'll recommend it highly to others


A Very Romantic Place to Stay

4,6 su novembre 30, 2010

We recently enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Humbolt House - it was a very unique place to stay! The room (Mikado Room) was beautiful, clean, and extremely romantic with the Jacuzzi Tub and wood-burning fireplace. I loved the idea of breakfast coming right to your room in the morning, as well as the complimentary chocolates and champagne. The staff were very kind, welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a unique, romantic experience!


Very comfortable.

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

Convenient location. A very comfortable and delightful place to stay! Close to the ferry so we didn't need to bring the car.


Awsome & a Must Stay B & B

5 su novembre 15, 2010

This B & B is by far one of the best wife and I have ever stayed in. The house has all the history and is very close to everything you want to see in Beautiful Victoria. Plenty of parking and privacy too. The Mikado room we stayed in was well worth it, with a 3-person jacuuzi tub, large comfortable queen bed and japanese motif. To top it all off, the breakfast was delicious & gourmet served through a cubby at a time you want. Very delicious Canadian breakfast.


The Best

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

We have stayed in quite a few B&Bs, but never one better than the Humboldt House. Great food, privacy, wood-burning fireplace, quaint, and super-clean. If you don't like Humboldt House, you just don't like B&Bs.


Best Deal in Town

4,4 su novembre 03, 2010

An exceptionally enjoyable stay. Our tenth anniversary was magical. Thank you for the glass of Sherry while checking in. So civilized and elegant. We will definately be back!


Jill and Doug's Pleasant Stay

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Humboldt House and enjoyed the ambiance, food and location of the place. Would recommend to anyone looking for a pleasant, romantic and relaxing long weekend.


14 year anniversary

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our14 year wedding anniversary. We travel alot and are use to staying fancy hotels. When we arrived at the Humbolt house, we were amazed at how not a single detail was forgotten. Our room was fantastic. Beautifully decorated and it had everything to make you feel at home. Champagne, homemade truffles and candles, as well as a fire ready to light in the fireplace. The Inn keeper went above and beyond for us. If had to rate this B&B, I would give it an 11 out of 10.


humboldt house reiview

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2010

Everything was fantastic. I will definitely recommend to friends and stay again if I am ever in Victoria.


Excellent!!!!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

My Girlfriend and I went there just based on the reviews. Did it ever exceed our expectations! Everything is convieniently nearby. Service and food was excellent! We can't wait to go there again!!


Incredibly pleasant experience at Humboldt House!

4,4 su settembre 27, 2010

We had such a wonderful stay for our anniversary. The location is perfect - a short walk to the inner harbor and many lovely sights - and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The true highlight was the delicious breakfast baskets that were absolutely outstanding! We would happily stay here again!


Humboldt House Stay

4,0 su settembre 24, 2010

My reception was warm and efficient. Room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious!


breakfast in bed rocks

4,4 su agosto 09, 2010

A lot of bed and breakfasts call themselves romantic getaways, but Humboldt House lives up to the name. The rooms have fun (but not over the top) themes, the beds are luxurious, and the in-room jacuzzi tubs are lovely. If you're like many people, you appreciate B&Bs for their uniqueness... but you're less appreciative of the awkward morning after where you have to make small talk with strangers. Humboldt House gets around this romance-buzz-kill by building a breakfast-delivery-window into each room. You choose your breakfast time and menu options ahead of time, and in the morning a basket of food arrives unobtrusively for you to enjoy in peace. This is great for couples who might want to enjoy breakfast in bed or just more alone time.


Romantic B&B

4,6 su luglio 26, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. It was charming and romantic, with exceptional breakfasts! It would not stop us from returning, but it did detract a little from what we enjoy about "B&B'ing" is the fact that we weren't able to have breakfast with the other guests.


Incredible Experience!

5 su settembre 15, 2009

Our first visit to Victoria could not have been better. Our innkeeper David was a remarkably gracious host, from meeting us at our car to help with our luggage, to helping us plan our visit, to returning our misplaced camera. The house is gorgeous and the location (3 blocks from the harbor) incredible. And his homemade truffles are to DIE for!! We stayed in the Gazebo room. It was huge by B&B standards with a beautiful view of St. Ann's Academy, jacuzzi tub and sitting area. Great breakfast delivered to your room for a nice romantic touch. This was truly an unforgettable experience!


Beautiful B&B perfectly located

4,8 su maggio 08, 2009

Humboldt House is in the absolute perfect location. It is within easy walking distance of everything you want to see in Victoria, but far enough from the action to be free of noise. The house itself offers no unwelcome surprises - it is exactly as beautiful as portrayed on their website, and properly remodelled to not transfer any sound between rooms. David, the manager was very helpful and accomodating. We were allowed to leave our luggage with him before and after check-in, which let us explore the city unencumbered by our backpacks the additional first and last days of our vacation. The delicious breakfast was served each morning right on schedule through the dumb waiter allowing all the privacy you could hope for. We really looked forward to that little knock on the door and the whisper that 'breakfast is served', and probably missed that most on our return home. We recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone vacationing in Victoria.


Best B&B in Victoria

4,0 su aprile 30, 2009

This was our second time staying here and we love it. Although some of the rooms it seemed were much less worth staying in we found the Oriental and Edward room were perfect. It's quiet and the way they serve breakfast is so unique and cute! The one thing I did not enjoy was the fact that there was no variety in the menu! In the morning you pick breakfast it's always the same options. Six months ago they were offering the same menu! It seems to me that part of a bed and breakfast is to offer a variety and creativeness with your breakfasts. But that's just my personal opinion. Other than that this place was great and definitely our favorite place to stay in Victoria.


A Memorable Time

5 su gennaio 04, 2009

Our 2 night stay at the Humboldt House was amazing. From the moment we walked in, the inn keeper, David, made us feel at home. The room (Gazebo) was tastefully decorated and very private and The breakfast, delivered to our room in a basket, was outstanding. We were really pampered.If we get the chance to visit Victoria again, we would chose this place to stay.


Exactly what we were hoping for!

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

This B&B was just what we were looking for. We stayed in the Gazebo room. The Inn itself is a close walk to downtown without the feeling of being right downtown. Breakfast was fantastic. We felt like the place was ours due to the private breakfast through the dumbwaiter. We can't wait to go back.


Victoria Gem

4,8 su novembre 13, 2008

Absolutely charming experience from the champagne and truffle welcome to the real wood fireplace to the delightfully served breakfast. These folks have hospitality down to a fine art.


wonderful Humboldt House

5 su novembre 13, 2008

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Humboldt House Bed and Breakfast in Victoria. The house is beautifully decorated, and the innkeeper graciously showed us all the available rooms on our arrival. It was hard to choose as each was lovely. The innkeeper responds immediately to any question or concern and provides a delicious breakfast in the privacy of each bedroom. We highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in the heart of Victoria. We will be returning in the future! Pavel and Cathy


An Amazing Experience!

5 su novembre 13, 2008

David was immensely helpful when we went to the Humboldt both to celebrate our first anniversary and support my family in the marathon going on that weekend. He worked hard to try to get us a restaurant reservation that met our requirements (marathon runners have to be careful before a race), and made a delicious breakfast in the morning. We loved the handmade truffles and the sherry & cookies in the library... We will definitely be back again!


Wish I stayed here the entire time

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2008

This was my first time staying in B&Bs in Victoria, we usally stay in the big hotels (I'm a hotel snob and generally like the best of everything. I expect rooms meet expectations for the money I pay). I booked a couple different places that recieved rave reviews for my husband's birthday weekend. This was initially my second or third choice when booking. After staying here, this was easily our favorite place! The beds and pillows weren't as comfortable as the other places, but the breakfast served in our room really makes this place special. We generally don't like sitting at a table with a bunch of strangers first thing in the morning or having to eat on a schedule. This place was perfect! You get to choose your time and dish all in the privacy of your own romantic room! We will always return anytime we're in Victoria.


We hope to return!

4,8 su agosto 26, 2008

We celebrated our 40th anniversary in the Edwards room at Humboldt House. The room was lovely and the service was outstanding. The breakfasts that we had were the best as were David's handmade truffles. We would truly recommend Humboldt House. The location is just a short walk from downtown.


Brilliant

4,8 su luglio 21, 2008

My partner and I needed a break to reconnect. It was a perfectly splendid and elegant way to do so. I highly recommend it.


Great Food!

4,6 su luglio 04, 2008

The Humbolt was an amazing place to stay. We were there for our 5th anniversary, and everything was wonderful...the room, the service and especially the food! We loved the unique way they serve breakfast (through a cubby between the hall and the room). Overall we had a wonderful time in Victoria!


Awesome

5 su giugno 20, 2008

We stayed in the celbrations room on our honeymoon and it was beatiful would recommend it to anyone! Can't wait to go back and stay there again!!! :)


Wonderful place in all ways!

4,8 su marzo 22, 2008

My mother (88 then) and I stayed there a couple years ago and had the downstairs suite so we each had our own room.We remember it to this day as having the most gracious hosts and excellent breakfasts (brought to room!) of any place we've ever stayed. Upstairs rooms would be honey- mooners paradise (we peeked!); would recommend this to friends, family, anyone. Our stay's still a cherished memory.Thanks!


Humboldt House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $295
  • Recensioni (42) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2503830152
  • Numero di Fax 1-2503836402
  • Gratuito 1-8883830327

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina