Beaconsfield Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding B&B

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

We spent only one night at the Beaconsfield Inn in September, 2013, but it was long enough to be thoroughly impressed. The rooms are beautiful and clean (we were upgraded at no extra cost to a lovely suite. The bathroom was modern, lovely and well stocked. The main rooms are well appointed and comfortable. There's a fire in the drawing room in the evenings, plus cookies and wine and a nice chance to chat with other guests. The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The young lady who checked us in dashed out into a heavy rain to our car to carry some heavy suitcases up several flights of stairs. She later had some good restaurant recommendations and made us a reservation that turned out just right. The inn's breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a B&B anywhere. The location is excellent for a visit to Victoria. I have never stayed in a B&B that I enjoyed more or was a better value. We would definitely stay there again.


A remarkable experience

4,8 su settembre 19, 2012

Our stay at The Beaconsfield far exceeded our expectations. The charm, ambience and history of the building made us feel very welcomed and cozy as soon as we entered. Friendly and helpful staff made you feel like one of the family. Short walk to the harbour and downtown. It is the ideal B&B for a visit to Victoria


Awesome

5 su maggio 03, 2012

My wife wife and I were guests at the Beaconsfield Inn only for a weekend but what a pleasure it was. The hospitality was exceptional and each one of the rooms were beatiful. I would definately recamend the Inn to anyone traveling to the Island looking to expiereance a peice of history and comfort.


a night at the inn

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2010

my husband and I stayed a Saturday night at the Beaconsfield Inn in Victoria last month. as I indicated everythng about it exceeded out expectations. a lovely warm welcoming sanctuary so close to downtown. we walked for dinner and shopping along a quiet treed street. Todd and Cora were great. We felt as if we were visiting someone's home. cookies and tea in the library and sherry before dinner while a cosy fire burned in the fireplace. Breakfast was gourmet and in the bright sunroom. We will definitely be back.


Like none other

5 su ottobre 12, 2009

WOW!! Spent five days in Victoria and were guests at the Beaconsfield Inn. We stayed in the Garden Suite and were delighted with the room. Cora and Todd were our hosts and made us feel at home and were so gracious. The inn itself is romantic and takes you back to bygone days when life was much simpler. The breakfasts were unbelievable and well varied throughout our stay. Todd even made us a to-go bag on our departure day as we had to catch an early flight. No need to rent a car as everything is within walking distance of the inn and there is so much to see. Make sure you visit Beacon Hill Park and eat the great seafood at Barb's at Fisherman's Wharf. The Tapas at Fire and Ice were good, but the real meal was at Lure where the scene was spectacular at night. It looks across the harbor at the downtown, parliament, and Empress Hotel. The menu is very nice and not as pricey as you might think. All in all it was a great getaway and thanks to Beaconsfield and its staff, it will always remain a wonderful memory of one of our best vacations.


charming B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2009

We spent 2 nights at the beaconsfield inn and were totally taken by the cosy atmosphere of the whole place. Our room was very comfortable and a delight to stay in. Beautiful antiques graced the the whole house. The breakfasts were delicious and wonderful service. Warm cookies, tea coffee and evening sherry in the library was also comforting after a day touring Victoria. Perfect for a late afternoon rest before going out for the evening. Would definately stay again.


special place

5 su agosto 07, 2009

my stay at the beaconsfield inn was truly an enjoyable one... everything from the staff, the accommodations, location, and even fellow guests made our stay memorable . We enjoyed the well stocked library, the beautiful gardens, and of course the scrumptious breakfasts each morning.


extraordinary

4,0 su settembre 28, 2008

wow..first class..original in character yet first class ammenities, gourmet breakfast sensational. oh the best relaxing part of the day was sitting in the library enjoying complimentary sherry and coffee staff were attentitive overall 5 star..


Beaconsfield Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD129 - CAD359
  • Recensioni (8) 4,7
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2503844044
  • Numero di Fax 1-2503844052
  • Gratuito 1-8888844044
Inizio pagina