Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
117 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Welcoming and Eclectic B&B

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last summer for 2 nights. We are still talking about what a lovely time we had at Albion Manor. The hosts were very welcoming and attentive. We stayed in the room, Henry VIII, and were enchanted by the decor. Our bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi was a nice reprieve after walking around all of Victoria. The meals were also very tasty. We would highly recommend staying here!


Excellent location

4,4 su novembre 02, 2013

This historic house has a wonderful array of rooms with amenities to cover most needs. We had the downstairs suite with kitchen facilities and a door to the back garden, which was perfect for our needs. There is convenient parking and the inn is within walking distance of many visitor attractions, several restaurants, and a full size grocery store. The hosts are welcoming and the food is excellent.


Such a dream

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

First time in Victoria, I choose this promising Bed and Breakfast for two nights in order to visit Vancouver Island. We arrived very late but everything was prepared with a nice welcoming note. I had choose the Gargoyle cottage and it was extremely comfy ! On the following morning we were welcomed by Fernando and Don, and invited to share breakfast woth two other guests in the amazing dining room. Well, I don't call this a breakfast but a very fine, delicious and nonetheless well feeding meal ! (Special mention to the warm blueberry scones !!). As we were leaving too early the next morning they even prepared us a bag with a strong snack in it ... What to say : it was a perfect beginning for our holidays, I just regret not having stayed more, as they made us feel like at home. I probably will come again on our next trip in this area.


Our wonderful weekend at the Albion Manor in Victoria BC

5 su ottobre 01, 2013

Our hosts were so sweet and welcoming. From the moment we arrived we had happy smiles on our faces. This place was so rich with history and close to everything. Even in the poring down rain that never stopped, our time was wonderful and thanks to a clean, nice place that was so interesting and comfortable. No matter what our eyes looked at, there was something unique to see. The gormet breakfast will be hard to beat in the states.Thank you, Fernando and Don for making our first visit to the BC memorable. We will be back. Sincerely, Jim and Vicki Boyle-Redlands CA


A delightful sojourn

3,6 su settembre 30, 2013

We were pleased that a friend and recent visitor to the Albion Manor B&B steered us to this unique and delightful place. Cordial hosts, creative decor, proximity to the center of Victoria, and memorable breakfasts and fellow travelers, made this a most enjoyable stay.


A lovely place to stay

5 su settembre 24, 2013

Staying at the Albion Manor was a wonderful treat in the middle of a two-week camping road trip.The Manor is located in a quiet neighborhood, close to downtown Victoria. But it's not the location that makes it so wonderful, it's the hosts, Fernando and Don, and the love and attention they have put into making the Manor a truly exceptional place to stay. Large, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, beautiful gardens, relaxing patio and warm hosts. What more could you ask for?


A True Jewel for the Heart and Soul

5 su settembre 18, 2013

The owners of Albion Manor are lovely and amazing people. They treat their guests with honor and respect. The Manor is so beautiful that I didn't want to leave to get dinner. The garden offers space for peace and solitude to read or a bottle of wind and a deck of cards. I stayed in Renoir and everything was perfect. If you want a place with beauty and humor and art and amazing breakfast, then this is your place. Enjoy!


A must stay!

4,4 su settembre 17, 2013

Beautiful, convenient walking to everything, very delicious food, wonderful friendly people, great rooms with private baths,comfortable beds, reasonably priced. Will stay again for certain. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. They go over the top to make you feel welcomed and valued as a guest.


Thank you Fernando and Don! Such a beautiful home!!

5 su settembre 12, 2013

Fernando and Don, Thank you again for such a wonderful weekend. Beautiful home and grounds....and the breakfasts were delicious! Still waiting for the Lemon Pancake recipe! You both made it very memorable for us. I will try to attach a photo of the car here. Anytime we come to Victoria - we're staying at the Albion with you!! We have let all our friends know of your wonderful place. I'm thinking of a Rod Run next Spring or early Summer - I'll let you know!! Take care, Bill and Pat


Victorian Classic

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Wonderful accomadations, food, and location with very friendly proprietors. Within easy walking distance to the attractions of the inner harbor including Fisherman's Wharf and the ferry docks. The gardens around the home are gorgeous and our Henry VIII room was perfect.


A Highlight of Our Trip

5 su agosto 21, 2013

We arrived on the Victoria Clipper, walked the few short blocks to the Albion Manor and were immediately captivated by the beautiful gardens. As we explored further both inside and out, the artwork on display was quite varied, exceptional, and beautifully situated. There was always artwork peeking out from some hidden corner. The room was extremely comfortable and beautifully appointed, clean, and quiet. Somehow, Don and Fernando always seemed to be able to interpret our moods and recommended perfect restaurants for dinner each night. Breakfast was exceptional, and I'm glad we picked the later seating so we could chat longer in the dining room with Don, Fernando, and the other guests. We spent some time each day sitting in the garden relaxing with a bottle of wine, and each evening, before retiring, we availed ourselves of a few minutes in the Victorian parlor to relax and think about the day, while enjoying the complimentary sherry and cognac. The stay at the Albion Manor was one of the highlights of our 2 week visit to the Pacific Northwest.


Gem in the heart of downtown Victoria

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We stayed at the Albion B&B for one night on a very brief visit to Victoria. What a beautiful place to stay! It really enhanced our Victoria experience. The rooms are unique - artistically decorated with antiques and the beds are comfortable. The private bathrooms are luxurious. The breakfast was delicious and kept us going for the whole day. And the hosts are gracious, kind and very helpful. Loved the place. Highly recommended!


Albion Manor - Victoria's Best

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Albion Manor is the perfect place for a stay in Victoria, BC. It's charm matches the rest of the island. Each suite as well as the common rooms are beautifully decorated and filled with art and antiques. The breakfasts we experienced during our stay were incredible - multi-course gourmet meals. Sitting in the gardens or on our private balcony was relaxing and revitalizing - the perfect place to unwind.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Albion Manor. Wonderful hosts, beautiful room and shared spaces, inviting garden and incredible breakfast. Quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and sites.


OUTSTANDING STAY AT ALBION MANOR

5 su agosto 07, 2013

My husband and I visited Victoria for the first time. My husband was the one responsible for finding Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast on the internet. We had a wonderful stay at Albion Manor and would highly recommend! The owners were very helpful and accommodated all of our questions. You won't find a better place to stay while in Victoria! The breakfasts looked like something out of a cooking magazine--and tasted delicious! If we were to return to Victoria, we would definitely stay at the Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast.


Outstanding Albion

4,8 su agosto 04, 2013

Two night stay for our honeymoon and we were delighted. The breakfasts are absolutely outstanding with souffle one day and ricotta pancakes the next, homemade flaky croissants, sausage, fresh fruit, and wonderful conversation with the other guests. The innkeepers were friendly and helped us make the very most of our time in Victoria. Thank you Albion, we will be sure and stay again on our next trip to Victoria!


Lovely Victorian with a garden to match

4,6 su agosto 03, 2013

Albion Manor has the best of two worlds. Warm welcoming hosts, enticing shared space, and quiet private rooms. For a visit to Victoria and the surrounding area the location is perfect. And if you are arriving by ferry it is only a few blocks away. The house is a treasure and the surrounding garden matches it. We had a lovely picnic tucked away in one corner with a burbling stream by our side, surrounded by flowers. Breakfast was a wonder. Beautifully presented by Fernando and deliciously executed by Don. A B&B we would love to return to.


Great location, great hosts, great place

5 su agosto 02, 2013

We stayed in the Gargoyle Cottage with three young kids and had a wonderful time. Don and Fernando are fantastic hosts and helped looked after our every need - and more so with their fantastic breakfasts! Would highly recommend it to others.


The Real Thing

4,8 su luglio 31, 2013

I've stayed in lots of B&Bs that lay claim to elegance. Albion Manor delivers--and throws in comfort and helpfulness for good measure. The room was both lovely and comfortable, and the gardens are gorgeous. Fernando could not have been more helpful with directions, suggestions and restaurant recommendations. And Don's breakfasts were the best I've ever had at a B&B. I can't say enough good about this place.


We travelled 5000 miles to revisit!

5 su luglio 30, 2013

We stay in B&Bs quite literally on every continent and we think that this is the best by a country mile. Don and Fernando have made it their life's work to turn this beautiful house on a quiet residential street into a work of art. This is our second stay at Albion Manor and it was just as special the second time around. The house is a bit like a cross between an antique shop and an art gallery with fine furniture and Fernando's very special art works adorning the rooms. Breakfast is simply amazing, not just for the brilliant food but also for the atmosphere they create in the lovely Victorian dining room. We stayed this time in July and the garden was simply stunning. Lots of charming little areas to sit and relax. Don and Fernando are really lovely people and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are planning our next trip already.


What an incredible place!

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of B&B's in my lifetime and Albion Manor is hands down the BEST. Fernando's warm and sincere personality paired with Don's amazing breakfasts, on top of the "wow" factor with their garden, porch, parlor, and art puts Albion above the rest. The 2-3 course breakfasts are like no other. I have never had pancakes that light and fluffy, the scones are mouthwatering, the peach with a hint of curry custard is incredible, and the quality of ingredients used makes their breakfasts a culinary experience. We traveled with my mother-in-law and we all stayed in the Renoir suite. We had lots of elbow space with a kitchenette, kitchen table, two sofas, large bathroom, walk-in closet, and a king size bed. The pull-out mattress and the bed was top quality and very comfortable. I almost didn't want to write a review so this place can be kept a secret gem but this kind of goodness needs to shared.


The words "bed" and "breakfast" don't do it justice

5 su luglio 22, 2013

I admit I am one of those users of tripadvisor to find accommodations but have not provided a review after the fact as often as I should have. In this case I would definitely feel badly if I failed to provide a review on Albion Manor. It was easy to make reservations and receive confirmation. We traveled by ferry from Seattle to Victoria. The walk from the ferry terminal is an easy 5 minute walk. The walk from the B&B to the harbor attractions, Beacon Hill Park, the sea and public transportation could not be easier. Fernando and Don are perfect hosts. The home, it's furnishings and garden are beautiful. Our Henry VIII room was very comfortable. Fernando and Don are artisans in the studio, at the work bench, and in the home, yard and kitchen. Being a foodie from a city known for its food, we were blown away with the quality of the breakfast. We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs and have usually gotten a bakery pastry, piece of fruit, carton of yogurt, coffee and juice. Don's soufflés, specialty pancakes, homemade scones - to name a few - are very impressive. And Fernando makes a good breakfast waiter too. Don't let the fanciness of the food, china dishes, napkin rings, table linens or the half dozen or so pieces of silverware at your place setting throw you off. There is nothing stuffy or pretentious about it. Relax. You are on vacation and so are the others around the table. Come as you are and enjoy! We had a lot of fun at the breakfast table with the other guests, whether it was the young couple just out of college or the seniors married for nearly 60 years. Don and Fernando were quick with dinner recommendations and interesting stories. They can offer tickets for some of the attractions but were never pushy. Overall it was a great place to stay while in Victoria. I would definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend it to others planning to stay in Victoria.


First Visit to Victoria a Success!

5 su luglio 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a long weekend in Victoria, our first visit to that city. We have traveled internationally numerous times and always enjoy finding interesting local places to stay. If you are looking for a friendly, welcoming, and comfortable place to temporarily call home, the Albion is a great find. Hosts Fernando and Don make you feel like family, and with the eclectic architecture, period furnishings, and superb breakfast, you will quickly ease into a relaxed lifestyle in Victoria. The location is great – a quiet neighborhood within ten minutes walking distance to the city center and the harbor. We hope to return for another visit someday.


Superior Bed and Breakfast to make your Victoria stay the greatest!

5 su luglio 05, 2013

The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable. It was a bit like staying in the art museum and Butchart Gardens! Beautiful flowers, awesome art and five star breakfasts. The hosts, Don and Fernando were helpful and gracious. I would say this is a B & B not to be passed up!


Not a stone left unturned.

5 su luglio 02, 2013

I think the title chosen for this review captures perfectly our experience at this wonderful B & B. This is one first-class operation and you can tell the moment you cross the threshold. If you enjoy being surrounded by a subdued opulence; where attention to detail matters, then with the Albion Manor you have truly struck the 'mother lode.' Not enough can be said about the creative and sumptuous breakfasts served and the personal attention innkeepers Fernando and Don show to each of their guests. Needless to stay it will not be difficult to choose a place to stay on our next trip to Victoria.


Top Three

4,2 su giugno 29, 2013

My sister and I have stayed in many B&B's in our travels, and the Albion Manor is definitely in our top three. Breakfasts were not only delicious,but a work of art, and served elegantly. We very much enjoyed the hosts as well.


Another wonderful and elegant stay at the Albion with Don & Fernando

5 su giugno 28, 2013

A year ago, we discovered the Albion Manor while vacationing on our honeymoon. Compared with other B&B experiences we've had, Albion was right at the top of the list for anywhere we've stayed. When we had a chance to come to Victoria again for a business trip/romantic get-away, it was an easy choice to stay with Don & Fernando once again. Don & Fernando have gone to painstaking lengths to individually decorate every single room. Much of the art at Albion was done by Fernando himself, and the time and care they put into this is very much appreciated. If the B&B is not at full capacity, they keep the rooms unlocked, so we definitely recommend wandering around and taking a look. Every room is exquisitely decorated with a different theme (check out the new Henry VIII room). The building is filled with wonderful, interesting objects and Fernando is often happy to tell you the story behind each one. The gardens outside are just as lovely as the home itself, and it's a wonderful way to spend an afternoon reading outdoors.But what is a B&B without the breakfast, and here again Don & Fernando do not fail to disappoint. Among the many highlights for breakfast this week we had: cheese soufflé, fresh croissants with homemade jam, and a delicious curried fruit compote. Your breakfast is so generous (3 courses) that you will be challenged to find room for lunch. It's absolutely first rate. When you consider what a breakfast like this would cost separately in Victoria, you get a fantastic value considering the excellent, excellent quality of the meal. The other wonderful thing about the Albion's clientele is that it attracts a wonderfully diverse group of dining partners. We have met people from all over the world when staying here, and often have excellent conversations. We can't say enough good about the Albion Manor. This is a wonderful place to stay for the incredible value, elegant experience, and close proximity to all the attractions in downtown Victoria.


Fabulous place to stay

4,4 su giugno 17, 2013

Charming heritage house with unique rooms and beautiful gardens. Comfortable beds, bathrooms with separate shower and tub, lots of hot water and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious, filling and unique each day. Location is great. Can easily walk to downtown, museum, Emily Carr House or to Ogden Point and the beach. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend.


Delightful Albion Manor

4,8 su giugno 13, 2013

Excellent food; great, thoughtful service from Lindsay, Fernando, and Don; beautiful atmosphere. Altogether a really nice experience. Great place to stay in Victoria.


Fabulous B&B

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Don and Fernando have gone above and beyond to make sure their guests have a welcoming home base while in Victoria. The furnishings and the art are amazing, but the atmosphere is not pretentious at all--just warm and gracious. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and ours (Renoir) had a kitchenette which was great for simple meal prep. If you wanted to just hang out (or work) in a soothing place, this would fit the bill! But the location is also great for exploring Victoria, and the food is just astonishing. The garden is lovely. We've stayed in Victorian-style B&B's where you were afraid to touch anything--this is just the opposite. These guys have a sense of humor as well as a good understanding of people, and they will make your stay whatever you want it to be.


Another Memory

4,4 su giugno 12, 2013

The house is enchanting. The gardens beautiful The food couldn't be better or more tastefully presented. Don and Fernando are very charming and accommodating. An excellent choice.


a hidden gem

5 su giugno 10, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Albion Manor. The house is gorgeous and the hosts extremely friendly and helpful. The food was exquisite - the best breakfast I can remember! I highly recommend Albion Manor to anyone.


Business became pleasure

4,6 su giugno 09, 2013

I travelled to Victoria for a conference and booked in at the Albion Manor. Once I got there, I wished that I didn't have to work. Our room was sumptious and relaxing. The grounds were beautiful with private nooks for sitting and taking in the delightful scents and sounds of the garden. I had to skip breakfast the first morning but Fernando and Don made sure I didn't have to work on an empty stomach and provided a great fruit salad and coffee. The next morning was the highlight however - individual cheese souffle, sausage, grilled mushrooms, homemade scones, fruit salad and really wonderful coffee. It was a great ending to what would have been a wonderful vacation (if I hadn't had to work). I'll go back to take more advantage of the beautiful grounds, accommodation and food at Albion Manor.


Albion Manor - Awesome!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

We were greeted by Fernando and immediately developed a close friendship. Room was very tastefully doecorated, extremely clean, and quiet. Daily service was immaculate and convienently scheduled. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious. You felt very satisfied after breakfast but, not stuffed. Fernando was our server / host and was most gracious. Inquiries into things to do, dinner reservations, carriage rides, etc were all handled expeditiously and correctly by Don. Don and Fernando were our most gracious hosts and I would recommend their B&B to anyone


Phenomenal

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Awesome Breakfast, Great rooms, beautifully decorated, the owners went out of their way to be helpful and were a joy to talk to! My head hit the bed and I was out til morning - so comfortable!


An amazing experience!

5 su novembre 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Albion as part of our honeymoon, and it was by far my favorite part of our trip. I loved the house; the art and furniture were incredible, and the garden was gorgeous. The food... my God, I've never tasted anything like it! I had figs for the first time here, and they were excellent (along with everything else they served). The hosts were witty and charming, and were happy to answer my multitude of questions about... well, everything! We will most definitely be returning to The Albion. It was the best experience I've ever had out of all the hotels and B&B's I've ever stayed in.


Karen

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

Excellent locationm, friendly and comfortable.


Spacious and Gracious

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2011

Don and Fernando are wonderful hosts and the charming Victorian building is filled with art and antiques. The rooms are both spacious and gracious and Room 3 had the added bonus of a small kitchenette and a back door to the garden. It was one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at and I hope we return someday.


The best in Victoria, BC

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2011

Thanks for a great stay again. Don, you are a great and innovative cook. Fernando, You are a wonderful person that always has a good story to tell. Love your art work too.


unique place to stay

4,2 su settembre 28, 2011

We spent just one night in Albion Manor but wish we´ve had more time. The house is architecturally remarkable and full of antique furniture and pieces of art. The owners provide useful information and the most delightful and surprising breakfast in an unique atmosphere. Almost like being on a film!


An Amazing Experience

4,4 su settembre 25, 2011

This outstanding B&B boasts an amazing art collection including the artist (Fernando) while Don impresses with beautifully created meals. On the outside the building has been restored with great attention to detail and the garden is second only to Butchard 9-) We are the third party to visit on recommendation by our friends and have not been disappointed. A friendly and feel good place!


Stay in Victoria BC

4,8 su settembre 23, 2011

Our stay of 4 nights far exceded our expetations. Hosts Don & Fernando went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. What a sensational breakfast each day. Would definately recommend to stay at Albion Manor when in Victoria BC Bryan & Jenny McLure - Gold Coast Australia


Beautiful home with fabulous hosts

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Albion Manor is a wonderful place to stay and we would heartily recommend it. The location is very convenient and within walking ditance of everything, while still being in a neighborhood and very quiet. We stayed in suite 4, the "honeymoon suite" as we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. It couldn't have been more perfect. Very quiet room; we never heard anything going on elsewhere in the house nor outside. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and filling. We'd love to come here again!


Albion Manor--Beautiful house and great location.

4,4 su settembre 07, 2011

The Albion Manor is beautiful inside and out, with interesting artwork by one of the proprietors. The breakfasts were very good. The location is ideal, a very short walk to Fisherman's Wharf and a short walk to the Inner Harbour. There are several good restaurants and a jazz & blues club in the neighborhoood. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and the bathroom very comfortable and updated. A great place to stay in Victoria.


Great place but poor breakfast when leaving early

3,6 su agosto 30, 2011

Really charming place, on walking distance from downtown/waterfront. Service is great exept for one thing: This B&B has a focus on serving a really outstanding breakfast. It was really delicious and special the day I ate breakfast at the manor. But the day I had to leave early to catch the ferry, they don't serve breakfast earlier then 8 and the breakfast picknick they gave was really poor: a tiny little roll, an orange and a bucket of yoghurt. Why not try to make a more worthy breakfast for guests leaving? The price of the B&B is high because there special breakfastservice I assume, so when making a breakfast picknick, at least do something like really nice sandwiches with different things on and a home baked muffin. Or just rise an hour earlier to make a cooked breakfast. It was not like I was leaving in the middle of the night.


Perfect!

4,6 su agosto 28, 2011

Had an amazing stay at the Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast. The house was beautiful, the garden amazing, and the staff fantastic. I will highly recommend this B&B to my friends traveling to Victoria!


Amazing!

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

Outstanding breakfast; food is gorgerous, service is perfect.


What a great place to stay.

4,8 su agosto 24, 2011

From the moment I stepped on the property until I left, the experience was a great one. I felt at home and felt accomodated at every turn. Close to many things in Victoria and a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. You can spend twice the prices at some hotel and have less thean half the experience. The breakfast was excellent to say the least. The owners were wonderful and most pleasant. Take the time to read the reviews on this place and I doubt you find any saying anything but good things. Thank you Don and Fernando for a great experience


Best B&B in Victoria!

5 su agosto 20, 2011

This was our 2nd time at Albion Manor. Both stays were excellent. This time we were in room 8, one of the honeymoon suites. It had a giant 4 poster bed with wood canopy fit for a princess! Our hosts Don & Fernando are funny, interesting men that add to the enjoyment of the stay. The gourmet breakfasts are amazing, Don is quite the chef. The yard is beautiful, full of flowers like an English garden. They had added a fish pond with waterfall since our last visit. Our room had a small porch overlooking the pond. The location is great - withing walking distance to the ocean and to downtown Victoria. We were able to walk there from the Clipper too. If you want to give your self a delightful treat, this is the place to stay.


Can't be beat

4,0 su agosto 20, 2011

I've stayed in many B&Bs and the Albion Manor tops them all. The decor, rooms and Don's breakfasts are second to none. The house is a charm with Fernando's artwork everywhere. You will feel most welcome at the Albion Manor. And, it's close to the inner harbor and BC Museum. Reasonably priced for all you get!


A very original B& B

4,4 su agosto 17, 2011

The hosts are charming. Breakfasts were amazing. The sense of detail in this Victorian B & B is manifest everywhere, inside as well as outside. Overall, one of the best B & B I have been to.


Best B&B ever!

5 su agosto 14, 2011

I don't know how many B&Bs I've stayed at, but Albion Manor has got to be the best one yet, and not just in terms of bed and breakfast. The bedroom suite had recently been imported from Florence: absolutely stunning. The breakfasts were all deliciously different from those at any other B&B I've stayed at. And our hosts Fernando and Don were most accommodating. But it's the building and its decor which truly set Albion Manor well above other inns. Fernando is an artist, and his touches were found literally everywhere, from the hallways to the bathrooms and from the sublime to the silly. I would gladly return there any time.


Albion Manor B&B- Fair but not Top Notch

2,8 su agosto 12, 2011

The innkeepers were not very knowledgeable about the ferry service too and from Vancouver Island. This is something they need to improve. There were two breakfast servings and we were in the first. We felt rushed to get out of the breakfast room so that the inkeepers could prepare for the second sitting. We found some of the breakfasts too rich to finish.

Risposta del proprietario
I’m quite puzzled by this review and wonder if the guest is confusing us with some other place that they stayed. I know all of the ferries that come into Victoria intimately. I have made a point of traveling on them so that I know everything about them. I give information to hundreds of guests every year about times, location of the ferry terminals, schedules, where to park, how to get here from the ferry terminal. All in all, I know a lot about the ferries and am happy to pass the information on to all who need it. We’re very sorry that the guest felt rushed at breakfast. We do a 3 course meal at breakfast and want everyone to enjoy it to the full. We have 2 sitting s for breakfast, at 8:00 and at 9:00. Usually people are chomping at the bit, so to speak, to get going in the morning so they can explore the city and its many attractions. It is very rare that we have to hurry people along at breakfast. Obviously that wasn't so in this case and we are very sorry that these guests felt rushed. People have very different tastes, obviously. I’m happy to say that the vast majority of people enjoy the food we serve. Everyday someone asks for a recipe for something and many have encouraged me to write a cookbook. I’m really sorry that these guests didn’t like the food. I just wish they had said something when they were here and we could have done something special for them. Don and Fernando


Great three day stay

5 su agosto 09, 2011

Great place to stay, in close to the inner harbor of Victoria. Enjoyed the atmosphere and attention to detail.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Don & Fernando are excellent hosts. The rooms are filled with art & antiques. The gourmet breakfasts were scruptious. Had a very pleasant stay. If we return to Victoria this is where we would stay.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Victoria and Albion Manor made it more special. Breakfast was delicious and expertly prepared.


Awesome inn with heavenly breakfasts!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

We just spent a total of 4 nights at Albion Manor in Victoria. Everything about the inn is top-notch--the mix of antiques, art, beautiful gardens complete with a water feature, and the location close to the Inner Harbour. Fernando and Don are wonderful hosts! Don's breakfasts are nothing short of spectacular. We would return in a heatbeat! Don't miss this Victoria gem!!


First but definitely not last B&B stay

5 su agosto 04, 2011

I'm not sure how another B&B could top this experience but the Albion has convinced me I'm up for the challenge. What a charming, special place. The house and the rooms are all beautiful and eclectic, and the gardens and porch more than inviting. Don and Fernando are fantastic hosts. The breakfasts in the morning are absolutely delicious and it was a nice treat to start off each day meeting people from around the world. Believe all the great reviews - this place really is that fantastic.


Convenient

2,8 su agosto 01, 2011

Albion is very convenient. We could easily walk to the harbor, but we were still able to keep our car in front of the B & B without paying for parking. The bathroom floor is heated - nice touch.


Albion Manor Review

4,4 su agosto 01, 2011

Everything was great!! I would recommend this B&B to any friend of mine.


Albion Bed and Breakfast Review

5 su luglio 30, 2011

For the room quality and size, location and cost the Albion is a best B&B in my opinion. Value based on those desires will be very happy. I travel extensively for business all over the world - this B&B is a great choice for someone on vacation. They even have free wifi and a host computer. The breakfast is world class. Walking distance to the wharf and downtown is a tremendous plus. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.


Terrific stay

4,8 su luglio 28, 2011

Lovely house, comfortable and beautiful room, great food, warm/friendly/knowledgeable hosts. We'll be back!


We've already recommended Albion Manor

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

Our 3 nights at Albion Manor were delightful, and we've already recommended it to friends. The location is perfect, the breakfasts unbelievable, and Fernando and Don were excellent hosts. visitors from Morrison, Colorado


wonderful and friendly stay

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

Really wonderful house decorated with many antiques and artistic works from Fernando and other local artists (please forgive my poor English !) ; spacious and comfortable rooms, very well decorated ; exquisite breakfasts (congratulations to chief Don) ; nice garden and very friendly discussions with Fernando. We could speak english, spanish with Fernando and french with the room maid ! Exactly the perfect B&B ouf our dreams !


The Perfect B&B

5 su luglio 19, 2011

The Albion is perfectly located on a quiet street. Eclectically beautiful decor and the breakfast was inspired! Would definitely stay again:) Many Thanks to Fernando & Don:)


Quaint, but with modern plumbing.

5 su luglio 15, 2011

The Albion Inn was nice and quiet. The carpet in my room was very squooshy, and the hosts were very nice. Even though it is a Victorian building with historical furniture, it has nice modern showers that are hot when you turn them on.


A very special B & B

4,8 su luglio 14, 2011

This B & B is very special because - It is on the heritage list - Don and Fernando are great hosts - Breakfast is unforgettable - Our room and ensuite were very beautiful - The decoration in the whole house is done with a lot of love. It is great ! - There is a very nice garden with lots of flowers So, in brief, go there and have a wonderful time !


An amazing experience!

5 su luglio 13, 2011

Hospitality, warmth and caring hosts. Repeat business... I look forward to returning. Thank you!


A wonderfull Home

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

Staying in Albion manor was an extraordinary experience,which we will never forget.


Albion B and B - A great place to stay in Victoria

5 su luglio 09, 2011

The Albion has large, artfully decorated rooms, personable hosts, and wonderful breakfasts. Its location is in a quiet, leafy neighborhood which is only a short 5 minute walk from the Victorian waterfront. We stay in B and B's whenever we travel, and would put the Albion at the top of our list.


Excellent B & B

5 su luglio 09, 2011

The Albion Manor was fantastic. Great owners, home, grounds and location. Although it was in a quiet residential neighborhood it was a short walking distance to restaurants, shopping, ferry's, downtown, the waterfront and Parliament. The breakfast was beyond our expectations and the bed was super comfortable. Lovely!!


Fantastic Victoria(n) venue!

5 su luglio 08, 2011

This was the best accomodation of our recent trip to the US and Canada. The house and rooms are gorgeous, the hosts delightful, and the (breakfast) food - lovely. We'd love to stay here again.


visually stimulating

4,0 su luglio 07, 2011

In all our travels we have never stayed in a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed how quiet it was, and the location was perfect for us to walk every where. The gourmet breakfasts were to die for. The rooms were so comfortable compared to a hotel room.There is so much more we could say and all for the best. We will go again. Rupert and Geri.


Great B&B!

4,4 su luglio 04, 2011

This B&B is a real gem. Within walking distance of the wharf and great restaurants. The breakfasts are worthy of a 5 star rating. Highly recommend!


1st Timer

4,2 su luglio 03, 2011

Our first time in Victoria was wonderful and the Albion was a big reason why. The Innkeepers were great and the food was outstanding!Location was the key here-we walked everywhere we wanted to go for two days. What a lovely 30th Anniversary.


A wonderful surprise

5 su luglio 03, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Albion Manor. Son and Fernando are wonderful hosts: friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Their location is very convenient to all the sites in central Victoria. The house itself is fascinating and wonderfully maintained. Each room is unique with a character of its own. And the breakfasts are outstanding! The only bad part was that after a breakfast at Albion Manor, dinner at any of the fine restaurants nearby seemed almost a let down - the breakfasts were that good! It is a terrific value and we will certainly be back.


Albion Manor

4,4 su luglio 01, 2011

The hosts are very interesting people. Don is a gardener and gourmet cook. Fernando is a gifted artist. The inn is an authentic Victorian, including furnishings. Fernando's work complements the period decor. We enjoyed the breakfasts (a cut above) and the company and conversation with guests and hosts.


Victoriana in Victoria

4,0 su giugno 27, 2011

Fantastic Victorian house - if you don't like sterile hotel rooms try this! 4 star breakfast! Only a few minutes walk to harbour - plenty of good restaurants within a block or 2.


Amazing!

4,0 su giugno 25, 2011

This place has so much character and charm and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast... AMAZING! would definetly stay here again.


We Loved the Albion B&B

5 su giugno 17, 2011

We really did not want to leave the Albion. Breakfast was magnificent. It was served in the large dining room at a wonderfully set dinning table. Fernando's art and Don's collection from around the world are captivating to look at. Both hosts are very engaging when they aren't working like dogs to make everything look perfect. Don was working on the garden while we were there and it was already fantastic so I can only imagine what it must look like now. Highly recommend a stay at the Albion.


A great place to stay in Victoria

5 su giugno 16, 2011

spent 2 days with Fernando and Don in a heritage building in Victoria's James Bay region, close to the ferry terminal. We were able to easily walk there from the Seattle ferry. The house is filled with amazing antiques, and the breakfasts were excellent, with novel dishes. The Inn keepers are very hospitable, and welcoming and make an excellent team.


Unique experience

5 su giugno 12, 2011

Fernando and Don are superb hosts. Absolutely loved our stay as we did almost two years ago also. Nan and Bruce Martin Gold Coast, Australia


A hidden gem

5 su giugno 11, 2011

This establishment is a GEM! The house is quietly located a short walk from the main attractions in a leafy street. Beautifully furnished with ample, comfortable public areas. The claw-foot bath was a delight, only surpassed by the gourmet breakfast! Free internet work station complete with printer. EXCELLENT value for money. Its owners are attentive to detail and service and can be rightly proud of their business.


Albion Manor guest house

5 su giugno 10, 2011

This is an exceptional place to stay. It is conveniently situated within easy walking distance of Victoria. The house is furnished with a quirky mix of antiques and modern art and there is a beautiful drawing room and another sitting area with computer and printer for the use of guests. Bedrooms are sumptuous. We had a 6 foot bed. lovely bed linen, leather sofa, china lamps and a gorgeous bathroom. Breakfast was a gourmet experience, formally served at a vast dining table with fine china and silver cutlery. Each day a different hot meal was served: first salmon quiche, then eggs Benedict, then sausages with pancakes and maple syrup.This is an absolutely first class Bed and Breakfast and excellent value for money. Puts many hotels to shame! Patricia Rigg


Charming and serene B&B

4,6 su giugno 09, 2011

Hosts made us feel very welcome as if we were in our own home. Fantastic and spacious room with comfortable bed. Attention to detail in the home was of the highest quality. Breakfast was delicious. Even when the accommodation was at full capacity, the atmosphere was quiet and restful. Would gladly stay at this B&B again on a return visit and would recommend it to anyone looking for a fantastic B&B experience. Geoff and Maria, Sydney, Australia.


A wonderful place to stay

4,2 su giugno 03, 2011

We were blessed with warm, sunny days in Victoria and our two nights at the Albion just added to the overall pleasure of our stay. The house and gardens are delightful. The house is full of whimsical treasures, mixing the elegance of period pieces with the visual delights of some very interesting art (many pieces created by one of the owners). The breakfasts were amazing - a beautifully laid table with all the food being fresh and homemade. Exceptional marmalade!


First Class Experience

5 su maggio 31, 2011

We stayed at the Albion Manor for 6 nights. The room of our choice was not available for the whole stay, so we stayed in one room for 3 nights and another for 3 nights. It gave us a great perspective. First, communications were excellent. Our inquiries as to how to get to the B & B (3+ hour bus, then ferry, then bus trek from Vancouver airport), what was the best whale watching experience and suggestions for restaurants were all handled perfectly. We had no surprises, which is exactly what you want. Then the B & B itself is true Victorian eclectic. Some might call it fussy. Others might say it's cluttered. We, on the other hand, found the various works of art throughout the house to be perfect for a home of this era. From Fernando's whimsical pieces (do not miss his fat man sitting on a stack of cheeseburgers), to the photos of fake relatives, to the beautiful paintings and prints to the glass and sculpture and furniture, it was all over-the-top Victorian. The food was terrific. My favorite was the ricotta stuffed lemon pancakes. All dishes delighted us. On our final day we needed to leave before breakfast and Don very graciously made us "to go" bags with yogurt, fruit, juice, blueberry scone (with Fernando's Orange marmalade spread on it) and a caramel candy treat. Great coffee, wonderful tea. Lovely place settings. Really, really nice. Don is the cook and Fernando is the server. As to the rooms: first we stayed in room 4 which was a large room with a small kitchenette. Very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The 2nd 3 nights was in room 8. When we return I will want that room for sure. It was very tastefully decorated, comfortable, with a shower and a double jacuzzi tub, plus, we were the first guests to enjoy the new waterfall and garden just below the private porch for room 8. I could have sat on that porch for hours. Many guests we spoke with were repeats. No wonder about that: it truly is an exceptional experience. Thanks guys!


Worth the visit

3,0 su maggio 28, 2011

The Albion met our expectations. A nice place. Only complaint is that coffee is served at 7:30 AM and some guests are early risers. How about a Keurig coffee pot being available?


Highly recommended

5 su maggio 19, 2011

It was a delightful place to stay and Don was a charming host and we certainly enjoyed the incredible breakfasts.


Victoria holiday

3,6 su maggio 17, 2011

The ambiance and furnishings/art work were a delight.


Victorian accommodations in Victoria

5 su maggio 15, 2011

I was blessed to spend two delightful evenings and breakfasts at Albion Manor. Fernando and Don went out fo their way to assure we were well taken care. They recommended great restaurants, museums, activities and sights in Victoria. The rooms are delightful and breakast is outstanding. I highly recommend and plan for a future visit.


Our first trip to Victoria, stayed late April and earlly May

5 su maggio 04, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Albion Manor. The house and garden was beautiful. The owners were on vacation but we would not of known the difference, Jessica and Marilyn were great. Breakfasts were delicious and something we looked forward to. We will definitely recommend to all of our family and friends. Maybe someday we will return as they treated us like family.


Worth it for the breakfasts!

3,6 su maggio 04, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Albion Manor, the house is really interesting and our room was great. The owners were on holiday at the time, but those looking after the place were wonderful and the breakfasts were fantastic! Definitely the best we've had anywhere! The location is handy for the harbour areas, we would definitely stay there again.


Excellent!

5 su aprile 23, 2011

Extremely quiet, comfortable and unique with lots of antiques and artwork. The breakfasts were to die for!


Best B&B in Victoria

5 su marzo 25, 2011

Probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in (Canada and Europe). The hosts (Don and Fernando) excelled themselves in service, delightful taste in both food and decor, and being so thoroughly entertaining and knowledgeable. Can't think of anywhere I would rather stay. Flora & Charles


well and artistically maintainded

4,0 su marzo 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in a room of well and artistically maintained.


Wonderful visit

4,8 su marzo 23, 2011

My husband and my parents visited Victoria in March of 2011. We had a wonderful stay at Albion. The breakfasts were gorgeous and the house was beautiful. It was a fantastic experience and the only complaint would be not having a coffee station for first thing in the morning (but the coffee served at breakfast was wonderful!) and the garden construction in progress (that being said, it was off season, and didn't affect our stay since we had rooms with the porch facing the opposite direction). We stayed in rooms 6&7 which were their least expensive and they were very comfortable with lots of room to relax. The artwork at the house was unique and added a charm to the house that I enjoyed much more than a typical victorian style house. The B&B is very walkable to the port/restaurants in town and yet had a true neighbourhood feel. Wonderful! We will definitely plan on staying again!


Good value for money

4,0 su marzo 21, 2011

As a solo traveller, I was very satisfied with my stay at the Albion. The hosts were friendly but not obtrusive. Breakfasts were substantial and above my expectations. Great location. Very quiet, yet centrally located.


we had a great stay!!!!!

5 su gennaio 25, 2011

One of the highlights of our trip to Victoria was the superb hospitality and the graciousness of our hosts Don and Fernando. We felt safe and welcome in their very unique home. They went above and beyond to make our daily excursions interesting. We enjoyed the many gourmet breakfasts that Don so kindly made and admired art that Fernando shared with us. We would definitely stay again when returning to Victoria and recommend it to family and friends. Colleen and Chandy


Annual visit

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2011

Don - Fernando, Thank you for another fine visit. To the public - if you like the look of the photos, this place will be better than that. Comfortable beds and the best breakfast I have ever had (including international travel). I have a beautiful home full of antiques and I love visiting this place.


Great location, great people, amazing breakfasts.

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2011

Only a short walk from the harbour and nearby attractions. Don and Fernando were great hosts, and the breakfasts were outstanding - perhaps the best food we had in Victoria, and we had some terrific food.


A Great and Everlasting Experience

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

Ferando and Don have transformed the old home into a beautiful place to stay - the inclusion of antique furniture and art in both the bedrooms, lounge, library and dining room. The breakfast settings were very formal and the variation from day to day was exceptional. Highly recommended.


Albion B&B in Victoria

4,0 su dicembre 24, 2010

Warm and comfortable. Felt very at home. Food was excellent. Peaceful and quiet! Beds were very comfortable!


opulant surroundings

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2010

Everywhere you looked there was something to catch your eye! either art work, antiques or books. Very cozy house, and the rooms were more than adequate. There was always a nook or cranny to curl up in. Give them the extra half a star!!


Beautiful B&B with impeccable Victorian decor

4,8 su dicembre 02, 2010

The B&B is indulgently filled with compelling art and furnished with gorgeous period furniture. The attention to detail is obvious, and everything is sparkling clean! The ample bathroom was fabulous with the double claw-foot tub and shower. The breakfast is the BEST! Delicious - fruit 'compotes', hot homemade scones and a main dish - soufle', frittata, eggs 'benedict'! We look forward to our next visit!


Delightful

4,0 su novembre 21, 2010

Lovely, cozy, and inviting. Don and Fernando were welcoming hosts. I cannot wait to have another opportunity to stay in the Albion Manor.


Fantastic place to stay food was amazing!!

4,6 su novembre 03, 2010

Room was tidy and clean - lots of light claw foot tub was great - with enough hot water to fill!! the house was well kept - decor was really cool breakfast was amazing


A step into the past

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

We had such a lovely time at Albion Mannor Don and Fernando were particularly friendly and the work they have done to restore and emulate the late Victorian Era were wonderfuly combined with all the conveniences of home. Their attention to detail was wonderful from tea and coffee in the rooms to books for perusing. Thank you for a wonderful time.


Great value, relaxing place, close 2 town

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2010

This was a very comfortable and relaxing B and B. Both Don and Fernando were very hospitable and Fernando provided a wonderful breakfast. The room was very nice and the house is walking distance from downtown. We look forward to staying there again!


Simply awesome

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

By far the best B&B I've stayed in to date. I read from other reviews that breakfast was good but the food was superb! high-end restaurant quality and Don and Fernando were very good hosts. highly recommended


Perfect Victoria experience

4,4 su settembre 30, 2010

Spectacularly furnished and decorated house and rooms, very quiet street but only 10 minute walk to the Parliament building & downtown. Great breakfast, kind hosts, nice garden with apple & plum trees. What else could you ask?


Gourmet breakfast in convenient neighborhood

4,6 su settembre 24, 2010

Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic! Enjoyed discussing travel plans with the other guests from England, Canada & the U.S. Convenient location to downtown Victoria.


Staying in Albion Manor

4,0 su settembre 17, 2010

The room was excellent, landlords were kind and polite, artifacts throughout the manor were very pleasing to look at. If only we could have had the traditional English breakfast...

Risposta del proprietario
‘Damned with faint praise.’ Is that the expression? What a good idea though, a traditional English breakfast: sausages, bacon, fried eggs, fried tomatoes, fried mushroom, beans, toast, coffee. Or tea probably. As hearty as you can imagine. Those English sure know how to do it. I should know- my grandparents were from Lancashire. I’ll talk this over with Fernando and maybe we’ll change the way we.... Hey, wait a minute! We’re not in England! We’re in Canada. In Victoria, home of some of the most exciting cuisine on the continent. Why would we serve a traditional English breakfast? Why would the guest expect a traditional English breakfast in an Inn in Victoria BC run by a Canadian and a Spaniard? (Spanish peaches is one of our breakfast items.) Can’t say, but on reflection I don’t think we’ll change. We’ll stick to the cheese soufflés, the salmon frittatas and the lemon ricotta pancakes, fresh fruit, stewed fruit, blueberry almond scones, Grannie Halton’s special occasion bread (maybe the recipe comes from Lancashire) and of course real Spanish Coffee. And English Tea as well. I know it’s not traditional English cuisine, but what the heck. All of our other guests seem to be quite gastronomically satisfied. Come to think of it though, maybe there’s a marketing idea here: I think I’ll write a cookbook and sell it in England.


Would recommend this B&B to anyone!

5 su settembre 14, 2010

We had the best stay at this bed and breakfast that we could have ever hoped for. The house is historic, built in the mid-1880's and beautfully maintained. The rooms are elegant and spotless, with lovely touches such as a small balcony outside of one and gorgeous flower gardens in view from virtually every room. The breakfast is superb, elegantly presented and thoughtfully served while keeping fresh brewed tea and coffee hot in guests' cups. We had individually baked cheese souffles that were scrumptious and fruit servings each morning that were both nutritious and imaginative... and delicious. Cookies and hot drinks, sherry and port are available 24/7 in art-filled rooms. The hosts are warm, personable, interesting, and extremely helpful people. We were made to feel at home immediately and very well taken care of. We only wished we could have taken this B&B on the road with us and have stayed in it every night of our trip. We'll be back there at our first opportunity!


Couldn't Have Been Better!

5 su giugno 18, 2010

My husband, his sister and brother-in-law just stayed here for 8 days. Everything either met or in most instances exceeded our expectations. Both Don and Fernando did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were amazing both in taste and in appearance. The beds were heavenly. We all commented on how well we slept each morning.


Best place to stay in Victoria

5 su settembre 10, 2008

I HIGHLY recommend the Albion Manor. My wife and I were there on our honeymoon and we loved it! Don and Fernando were wonderful hosts and we (ok, really I) couldn't help but think about the next day's breakfast right after eating breakfast because it was so delicious! The location is excellent, just a short walk to the Inner Harbour. We stayed in room 4 and it was wonderfully decorated and very enjoyable. Don and Fernando never hesitated to ensure that everything on our trip was absolutely perfect. Getting to enjoy F's artwork was an added bonus to our stay. We will be back here next time we are in Victoria.


Insightfull and well cared for B&B

4,6 su agosto 20, 2008

We stayed there for two nights. Hospitality was exceptional and were treated to a breakfast each morning that was well beyond expectation. The space provided in our room was spacious and clean and opened to the courtyard.


Albion Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 109 - CAD 219
  • Recensioni (117) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2503890012
  • Numero di Fax 1-2503892857
  • Gratuito 1-8773890012

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina