House On Dunbar Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very pleaseant stay with a great host in a lovely location.

4,4 su luglio 06, 2014

Joanne was a lovely host and the house located in a pretty location. Kitchen facilities were very good. Appreciated use of computer and wifi and host's local knowledge.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su settembre 17, 2013

This was a great B&B with fabulous location close to the university. The breakfasts each morning were outstanding and very healthy. We spent some time outside in the garden one afternoon and it was very peaceful. We would definitely stay here again. Susan


Perfekt B6B

5 su settembre 08, 2013

We have found a beautiful location with a very friendly and helpfully Joanne. So our stay was perfekt and by the way the breakfast is excelent. We would ever come back!


Peaceful Home Away From Home

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Andy & Donna L Milw WI


Great breakfasts, pleasant setting

4,6 su agosto 05, 2013

JoAnne has a lovely house with some very contemporary decor. She is very accommodating and makes a hearty gourmet breakfast. A value for Vancouver area. Handy to University of BC. Not far from downtown. Try VIJ's Indian restaurant south of Granville. Get there before they open to get a table!


House on Dunbar - like staying at a friend's

4,6 su agosto 02, 2013

Fantastic hospitality, daily healthy cooked breakfasts along with fresh fruit salad and juice, spotless rooms.... All in all, we couldn't have been more pleased with our experience. Joanne was a brilliant hostess - nothing too much trouble, helpful advice, lots of extra home comforts and treats. This was more like staying with a friend than in a B & B. Very convenient location - quiet, yet central to access numerous sights, with public transport within 5 minutes walk. Would highly recommend, and would stay there again, if we were ever in Vancouver.


Beuatiful B&B

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

We started our Canada Trip in this beautiful B&B in Vancouver. The Rooms and the Service were great! We must leave early in the Morning, an Joanne prepared our breakfast specially for us. It was a very familiar atmosphere in this house. A nice and very quite place to stay :-)


House on Dunbar

4,6 su giugno 27, 2013

Joanne is a delightful lady who couldn't do enough for us on our first visit to Canada. The rooms throughout the property are exceptionally clean and the guest lounge area is a great place to relax and meet other travelling companions. Joanne always makes a very yummy breakfast and she provides many extras such as drinks in the fridge and small snacks. It was extremely easy to catch a bus into Vancouver city centre and this made the need for the cost of a hire car unnecessary.


Highly Recommended B&B!

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

I stayed at House on Dunbar in December 2008 and it was really great to return four years later. Joanne always looks after us really well and her breakfasts are amazing. I love staying at this B&B, its in a lovely peaceful location yet not far from the city. I highly recommend staying here. Rowan van Tonder

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Rowan. It was fun to see you again and get caught up with you. My Best! Joanne


very good B&B

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfasts were excellent. Comfortable room, bed and common area. Joanne was fun to talk with. Nice neighborhood, close to bus connections for sight seeing.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you also. I enjoyed your company and hope you will visit again.


Awkward

3,2 su agosto 27, 2012

my wife and i felt awkward the whole time we stayed here. we were looking for a quiet, relaxing weekend, but didn't get that. like another reviewer, we felt uncomfortable about the "no shoes" policy. noise does carry throughout the house. we stayed in a room on the upper floor, and could easily follow conversations coming from the main floor kitchen. and, we very much felt awkward and uncomfortable while there was a party going on during our stay. altho the room itself was nice and pleasant, there were too many other nuances that would deter me from staying here again.


Great place to stay at a great price

4,8 su agosto 22, 2012

We stayed here on a trip to Vancouver because it was much more affordable than staying at a hotel. It turned out to be way better than any hotel ever could be. The breakfasts were delicious, the room was comfortable and more than adequate for what we had planned, and the location was very convenient to downtown. Next time we travel to Vancouver we will be staying here again.


Beautiful place and great hostess!!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Presentation of breakfast menu items were outstanding and hostess helped a lot with suggestions of places to see in the area that we might like.


Retro B&B

3,2 su luglio 30, 2012

The owner of House on Dunbar is very friendly and truly wants to know her guests. Her home is very close to my daughter's home so I could visit my grandchildren without having to take the bus. The kitchen/sitting room on the lower floor was a nice amenity! The decorating was very fresh and new, and there was lots of light coming into my room, which is important to me.


For active folks

3,4 su settembre 23, 2011

This place is so beautiful, comfortable beds, but there is a no shoes in the facility rule. You are given slippers, but that was an unexpected negative. If you are an active person looking for a place to lay your head after a long day and wonderful breakfasts in the morning- this is the place for you! However, I would say if you are wanting to stay in bed the whole weekend this is not the place for you, because the noise from the kitchen on the first floor can be heard upstrairs, so bring earpluggs if you are not a sound sleeper.

Risposta del proprietario
I am so sorry that I disturbed you during the day. If I had known that you were trying to sleep I would have insured that I kept the noise level down. Thank you for your input.


Clean and cosy but lacked a breakfast choice!

3,0 su settembre 21, 2011

We had a comfortable and relaxed stay when we stayed at the House on Dunbar B&B but were a little disappointed with the lack of choice on offer for breakfast. We had expected a contintental breakfast choice at least but were surprised when we went to breakfast to find a hot meal waiting for us. It typically was a cooked dish consisting of egg, meat and fruit. It isn't cheap to stay anywhere in Vancouver but for the price we were paying we still expected to be asked what we preferred for breakfast. It is important to have a car while staying here, we found it very difficult to get around as the B&B is quite isolated and a good distance from the sights of Vancouver.

Risposta del proprietario
When welcoming you to my B&B, I must have omitted informing you of your choice for breakfast. Thank you for informing me of this so that I was able to make you a continental breakfast on the next morning.


We'll be back!

4,4 su settembre 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay last year at House on Dunbar so much, we had to return again this year! Joanne is a great host. The accommodations are more than comfortable--we appreciated having our own private bathroom. We couldn't believe how quiet & peaceful it is there & after busy city days, looked forward to enjoying her home & beautifully landscaped back yard. We felt totally spoiled with her fabulous/healthy/hearty breakfasts. Whenever we had a question regarding driving routes, bus schedules or great restaurants within walking distance, Joanne was knowledgeable & most helpful. This B & B worked great for us & we would highly recommend it! L & J

Risposta del proprietario
My goal is to provide my guests with a wonderful stay. I am happy that my place worked so well for you.


Delightful suprise!

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

Joanne made my husband and I feel so much at home, and she was especially helpful of suggestions on navigating the Vancouver neighborhood and surrounding areas. I loved her breakfasts and enjoyed the comfortable living spaces and wi-fi access. For such a great location, it was a good value, too. I plan to return again.

Risposta del proprietario
And Thank You for your kind words. Very much appreciated.


house on Dunbar

3,4 su settembre 08, 2011

This is a lovely spot and great proximity to UBC. Thank you.


Wonderful experience

4,4 su settembre 06, 2011

Joanne was a lovely hostess, helpful with any info we needed, and made a great breakfast each morning -- even makes her own juice! Her house is very zen in a sweet little neighborhood. Great location for us, as we were helping our son move into new apartment at UBC -- this was so close and convenient to the University. If you like cats -- LIzzie was delightful. Greets guests with a meow. We would definitely stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
Lizzie says MEOW.


Very attractive B&B in Vancouver

5 su settembre 05, 2011

Loved this B&B well-situated in a nice quiet neighborhood. Stayed in the lovely Kitsilano suite. Room and common areas were attractive, spotless, and breakfasts were gourmet. Joanne was exceptionally helpful in providing maps and recommending restaurants and Vancouver sights and activities not to be missed. An added plus was being able to use her washing machine as we had been traveling for a week. We would stay there again with pleasure. Claire & Pascal (Silver Spring, MD USA)


Exceptional In Every Way

5 su agosto 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights and found Joanne to be delightful, accommodating and her breakfasts were fantastic. The room and hospitality certainly exceeded our expectations as far as comfort, cleanliness, amenities and convenient location. We can certainly recommend House on Dunbar without reservation.


House on Dunbar, Vancouver, B.C.

3,6 su agosto 11, 2011

An early breakfast was provided when we were not able to be present for the scheduled breakfast. Delicious home made juice. Hostess was very pleasant and eager to please.

Risposta del proprietario
Guests like you provide me with so much incentive.


Pleasant Stay at a welcoming location

3,6 su luglio 28, 2011

We enjoyed the stay at Dunbar. Pleasant and Quiet Neighborhood not too far from all there is to see in Vancouver

Risposta del proprietario
I enjoyed having you as a guest.


Lovely Lodgings, Great Location

4,2 su luglio 23, 2011

I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. It's in a quiet neighborhood one block from a major nature park and just a few minutes bike ride from many restaurants. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Great amenities, including delicious homemade juices! If I find myself in Vancouver again, I'll definitely stay here.

Risposta del proprietario
You are certainly welcome again.


Fantastic B&B, Close to Granville Island

5 su luglio 18, 2011

A beautiful B&B on a quiet street, close to Granville Island and downtown. Joanne is a gracious host, providing incredible breakfasts. Highly recommended! Jen & Ric (Melbourne, Australia)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying at my place on your honeymoon. Hope your life together is a real pleasure.


House On Dunbar

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 115 - CAD 165
  • Recensioni (26) 4,3
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6042246355

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina