Ocean Wilderness Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Did not want to leave

5 su giugno 07, 2012

Had the chance to spend 4 nights recently and I cannot say enough about the Inn and the Innkeepers. The Inn is awesome with incredible views and beautiful gardens all around. The rooms are very large and immaculate with very comfortable beds and great furnishings. The Innkeepers , Lori and Andy, are gracious hosts and the breakfasts are WONDERFUL!! Pick up some wine and cheese in town and sit out in the garden in the evening and enjoy the wonderful view of the forest and the ocean and mountains. Very peaceful and relaxing. This is a long way from Texas but I can't wait to make a return visit. Dennis A.


Disappointing !

3,0 su settembre 23, 2011

Found the innkeeper quite unfriendly. We will not be recommending this place.


Best vacation - best location - best hosts

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We found this on an internet "deal" - and well worth it ..... a real vacation, without distraction of TV made us look for and find real gems in Sooke. Thanks to our hosts for accommodating us...


A beautiful blue gem hidden by the sea...

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

A wonderful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life...a superb view of the ocean surrounded by charming gardens and lush rainforest. The hosts Lori and Andy are very warm and gracious. Rooms are beautifully appointed and clean...each one unique. Breakfasts are a superb culinary experience, enjoyed in a rich log common area with a wood fireplace. Can't wait to return ...


Different strokes for different folks

2,6 su febbraio 17, 2011

In my opinion a B & B should include breakfast, even in off season. We were disappointed that there were no TV's in the rooms or even in the common room yet there were 2 satelite dishes on the premises. Also the hot tub was not working and we weren't told about it in advance. Although we were disappointed with these things we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return again. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean, the hosts were very nice people and it was a very relaxing and peaceful stay. The site of the B & B is absolutely fabulous as well, breathtaking views and an eagle's nest right on site. They also treated our dog wonderfully, and we really appreciated it.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. And we’re delighted to know that you would return despite the fact that we did not meet your expectations on all fronts. We apologize that we weren't able to offer you one of our critically-acclaimed breakfasts. It is difficult to find and keep fresh lovely fare available during our quiet season. So we operate our inn more as a "vacation rental" from November until April. All the rooms are the same price and the pricing reflects the fact that breakfast is not provided. Many guests appreciate a chance to be without a schedule in the morning. We do hope you’ll return during our "bed and breakfast" season, April to October so that we can try to spoil you with our breakfasts. Likewise, we share your disappointment in not having a working hot tub. The tub ‘died’ during a recent power outage & freeze – we’re planning to replace it with a new, shiny, energy-efficient one in the near future. We chose to omit TVs and CD players from our guest rooms as a feature, to help our guests unplug. There is a TV available for guests, in our downstairs common space, near the kitchenette, with a DVD player & small library of movies. We occasionally forget to inform guests about these amenities, so again, we apologize. (FYI - one of the satellite dishes is our former satellite internet - thankfully no longer needed as high speed is now available in our area. The other satellite dish belonged to the former owner and we have not gotten around to removing it. And lastly - an eagle update - our resident bald eagles Shirley & Otto have recently returned for another round of nesting – we suspect the eggs have already been laid, ready to hatch in the next month or so. With luck, we’ll be seeing the fledglings in the nest by late May or June! Thank you again for staying with us. Happy travels, Lori & Andy


A Special Place

4,0 su settembre 18, 2010

That phrase has become something of a cliche but in this case is entirely appropriate. Excellent inn keepers, outstanding breakfasts, and powerful beach. Not your typical touristy b-and-b. We are grateful to have stayed.


Wonderful place

4,6 su giugno 01, 2010

We booked one night and the following morning without hesitation an other one. Great room, great view, great garden, beautiful trail and beach and wonderful breakfast and very nice hosts. A place to come back to. Wim and Anja, Belgium


A haven in the wilderness

4,6 su marzo 31, 2010

We arrived in the evening and received a warm welcome. The location is remote and we had dinner in an excellent restaurant were 11 km away. The common (breakfast) area was generous and offered a spectacular view through the trees to the Sound and the American coast in the distance. The beach is accessible via a steep path down. The delicious breakfast was an original fruity french toast, with all guests sitting together at a big table getting to meet one another. The house seems ideal for workshops and retreats, which the hosts are very well equipped for. We will certainly come back!


Like Wow!

5 su agosto 13, 2009

My wife and I just stayed 2 nights at Ocean Wilderness and I can't say enough about the hosts Andy and Lori and their beautiful inn. I loved the Bedroom and the way they decorated it (Rm #5) The common area had the most amazing view right there near the fire place. Breakfast was served at your time and it was by far the best breakfast we have had in our 9 days on Vancouver Island. Without a doubt we would stay here again.


Exceeding far beyond.

5 su agosto 13, 2009

Everyone went out of their way to take care of us far beyond our expectations. Special meals for our daughter when it was not something she was used to. Booking dinners, arranging travel arrangements,delicious snacky bits and even our favourite wine awaiting us when we returned from hiking the Juane de fuca trail. Simply kind,generous and enourmous breakfasts that fill you for the day. Thank You all again. It was wonderful.


Fabulous get-away

4,8 su maggio 28, 2009

Lori and Andy at the Ocean Wilderness Inn were fabulous. It was my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast and the experience was charming. The house was beautiful, matched only by the view. The gardens were lovely and there were plenty of hidden chairs and tables to sit and enjoy a quiet moment. The walk down to the beach was well worth the view you are greeted with... a private vista of the Pacific Ocean, bald eagles and fresh salt air. Breakfast itself was a treat, and Lori is such a gracious hostess. I will definitely be back. Thank you both!


Perfect hideaway on Vancouver Island...

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2009

I took my mother to BC for her 60th birthday this year. She had never been to Canada and we definitely had great expectations for this trip. Ocean Wilderness was the first place we stayed - and I wish it had been the only place! The inn itself is nice - rooms are clean and well appointed, decor is fitting (not overly victorian or "themed"), and it feels warm and welcoming. The owners are wonderful - great breakfasts and engaging conversation seem to be the norm. But the location is amazing. Set amidst the northwestern rainforest-like atmosphere of Sooke, the ocean can be seen from the front rooms and yard. There is a steep (but very managable) gravel path to a quite secluded beach. I walked down the last morning of our stay and was literally alone - my only company being a seal that had beached to calf and the voices of fishermen at sea and birds exploring for their morning meal. Truly amazing! I will definitely return and I continue to refer Ocean Wilderness Inn everytime someone mentions a trip to Victoria!!


Ocean Wilderness Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 95 - CAD 165
  • Recensioni (12) 4,4
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2506462116
  • Gratuito 1-8003232116

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina