Ultime Recensioni in Bristol, Rhode Island

Our first time in Rhode Island a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

Our first time visiting RI - and Kathleen made us feel right at home. She made great suggestions on visiting the area. We loved our room - nice and spacious. Breakfast was yummy!! We look forward to our next trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Part of the Family a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this B & B in October. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family. Rooms extremely clean and nicely decorated. Each day besides the typical breakfast foods of muffins, fruit and yogurt we were served a freshly prepared breakfast. One day it was pancakes with our choice of walnuts, blueberries, chocolate chips, next scrambled eggs in sausage, and French Toast and bacon and cooked to perfection. The hosts are very charming and offered dining advice and attractions that might be of interest. This B&B is walking distance to all of the Newport attractions. If you are planning a trip to this area I highly suggest staying at the Sarah Kendall House.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay! a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

I am a woman who traveled solo to the Bristol/Newport area recently and selected the Bristol House online due to its central location, website charm, and good pricing. I was not disappointed in any way! I felt very comfortable and safe, the room was terrific (Harbor), the breakfast scrumptious, and the hostess divine! I hold back one star on Room rating only because my private bath was located in a shared hallway. Not a big deal really, but getting up in the middle of the night I had to remember to put on a robe. The house and grounds are neat and clean, and the experience was very relaxing. I highly recommend the Bristol House. Leave the kiddies home, though.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great time in Bristol! a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Bristol House. Our host was so gracious, knowledgeable and accomodating and both our breakfast meals were superb! It was such a pleasure to just sit in the backyard and watch the beautiful trees and read.

Vedi più recensioni


A sliver of Paradise a Point Pleasant Inn & Resort (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

As we arrived, the stress melted away, the location couldn't be more perfect, serene, calming, laid back, casual etc. We were not only greeted in a friendly manner but also felt like we knew everyone, there are no words to describe the feeling when you walk through the doors and walk on the grounds of this beautiful place and look out into the water. We are very pleased and would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A great choice in Bristol a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the Bristol House Bed and Breakfast in August 2014. This is a typical Cape Cod style home in a lovely and quiet neighborhood several blocks north of downtown Bristol. Innkeeper Kathleen Seguin also resides at the property, but her living space is very separate from the rented rooms. We were extremely pleased with everything about our stay here. Every square inch of the inside of the home was spotless and the grounds were beautifully maintained. Look at the photos on the website and that's exactly what you get. We stayed in the Mount Hope room which is a bit small, but offers a king sized bed, and the bathroom is quite large as is the shower. Everything was so clean and fresh. The highlight of our stay here was the exquisite breakfasts. Kathleen is a trained professional chef and it really shows! Not only were the breakfasts gourmet, they were filling enough to take us all the way to dinner. There's plenty of room to park in the driveway or street and we felt the neighborhood was completely safe. We felt the Bristol House B&B was a wonderful choice and would definitely return. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Second Stay a Point Pleasant Inn & Resort (Bristol, Rhode Island)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Enjoyed using the tennis court. Breakfast is superb!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

Stayed 5 wonderful nights at the Bristol House! Every little detail was well thought through in this wonderful place. Not your typical B&B - a notch above! Breakfast was amazing, but the afternoon cookies were the best!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay in Bristol! Definitely staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Late August 2014 a William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

The space was a little small but bed very comfortable. Lighting by the bedside inadequate for reading . Breakfast was ample and delicious. Very nice hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


William's Grant Inn Bristol, Rhode Island a William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Our stay at the William's Grant Inn was an extremely pleasant experience. The room was comfortable and clean; breakfasts were outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Diane and Warren were wonderful innkeepers, very informative and they made our stay seem like visiting family. We look forward to a return visit in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Refreshing experience a William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here celebrating my wife's birthday. The food is fresh, hot and Diane makes the most wonderful muffins and baked goods. They are very friendly and open. They are knowledgeable about other places to visit in town and places to eat. I would recommend this B&B as one of the top ones I have visited.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Times with wonderful Hosts a William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2014

What a great time we had at the Williams Grant Inn. Very clean rooms, delicious food and plenty of it, walking distance from town and charming hosts. Sitting room even had a few cordials to indulge in and homemade cookies in the rooms also. Only one thing I would say is the water in the shower can fluctuate between hot & cold often but very clean bathroom and great water pressure. Loved Bristol and would return again to visit. May was wonderful as all summer tourists had not come in and storekeepers could take their time and chat with you.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2014

Looking for a place to stay while in Bristol? This is it.! Beautiful setting, really comfortable bed, clean, bright and airy. Kathleen really knows how to run a B&B and the breakfast you get served each morning is UNBELIEVABLE!!! Gourmet from start to finish, delicious.! Don't worry you can walk it off, great bike and walking path just down the road. We will definitely be returning. Thanks again Kathleen, Mark and Priscilla

Vedi più recensioni


Divine a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2014

A wonderful place to rest the body, mind, and soul. "A quiet mind is all you need. All else will happen rightly, once your mind is quiet. As the sun on rising makes the world active, so does self-awareness affect changes in the mind. In the light of calm and steady self-awareness, inner energies wake up and work miracles without any effort on your part."

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Place a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

My wife and I spent the first weekend of March 2014 in Bristol, RI and stayed at Bristol House. We had a lot of plans going here and there but the best was just coming back and relaxing at the house. The Harbor Room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable! Almost did not want to get up! Kathleen cooks up a really nice breakfast. Different each day! And she is such a cheerful person you just want to talk to about the town! Indeed we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


First time in a B&B a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2014

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we could not be more pleased. The room we stayed in (Point Garden) had a lovely balcony off the bath that looked over the garden and the room had several time appropriate pieces. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Also, the tower is something not to miss! The views of the harbor are spectacular. The breakfast was outstanding. Great fresh bagels and muffins from Bryan's bagel shop and a delicious spread of fruits, eggs, hash browns and meat. Bryan was extremely knowledgable about Newport and it was a delight to converse with him and the guests during breakfast. We would return in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful get away a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed her for our anniversary and it was just perfect. Very well maintained stunning building in a great location. Quiet side street but within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Newport harbor. The Inn was very clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable winter get away.

Vedi più recensioni


What a B&B should be! a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2014

We could tell it was going to be a great stay the second we arrived. Bryan, our host, cordially greeted us and within minutes we were introduced to other guests and started the tour of the house. The collection of antiques is amazing and Bryan had a story to go with each one. We stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay and each room had a decor that show cased unique furnishings. The inn looks across the street to the ocean. The most magnificent view was from the tower. Bryan warned us not to forget to bring our camera. There are common areas and nooks throughout the house where one can tuck away and read, play games or sip brandy. There was a bowl of fruit and cookies in the foyer during the entire stay. I never made it past the cookies without taking one! Breakfast was a royal spread which always included something hot from the kitchen along with other fixings which included fresh bagels and muffins from Bryan's Bagel shop that were on the table when we arrived at the dining room. Bryan is a native of Newport so he is able to share town history, recommend restaurants, and advise you on sights to see. In summary we had a great time. Check it out! A&B Smith

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2014

Awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

The accommodations just perfect and very comfortable. Breakfast absolutely delicious and plentiful. Brian and Fran very friendly, great host and very welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

Attended a wedding at the Linden Place just a couple of miles away. The Bristol House was a convenient short drive away. Beautiful home on a quiet street. Comfortable bedroom. Kathleen was an fantastic hostess. She served a gourmet breakfast that was excellent. My wife and I will definitely be back. Thanks you Kathleen. Greg and Gail

Vedi più recensioni


Feels like home, only better a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

We just returned home from our second stay at Bristol House B&B and we could not have been more pleased! This time we brought our 17 year old daughter who was equally thrilled with Kathleen's home away from home. Not to mention she loved Kathleen! All three bedrooms have high quality linens, modern, up to date decor, and plenty of privacy. The main part of the home is quiet and incredibly comfortable with new furnishings. And the breakfast is outstanding!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! We will be back a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sarah Kendall House early in July to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had a lovely stay. The house is beautiful inside and out, clean and spacious, but most of all, Fran and Brian were very accommodating as they served such wonderful vegan breakfasts. We would definitely stay at this Bed and Breakfast again!

Vedi più recensioni


Bristol House exceeded our expectations! a Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Bristol House B&B while in town for a wedding. Kathleen thought of every little detail - she had little stuffed animal surprises on our daughters' beds at night and coloring books and crayons waiting for them at breakfast. She arranged for a babysitter for us and even had "helpers" (9 and 10 year old neighbors) come over during the morning to play with our kids while we got ready for the day. The inn, itself, is comfortable and clean and the breakfast was amazing! Kathleen was so accomodating and friendly. Some of the earlier reviews below noted that there are not private bathrooms...she's done some renovations because at least two of the rooms do have private, en suite bathrooms. The Bristol House Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


"I'll be back" a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2013

The room , service and genuine caring goes into the Sarah Kendall House. Fran and Bryan are the consummate hosts. Bryan's stories are worth the stay. We are regulars and will remain so as long as they both are there.

Vedi più recensioni


Engagement Trip a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Sarah Kendall house. I booked this trip so that I could propose to my girlfriend and this place was the perfect setting for this memory. The house is great, the view from the look out tower (where I proposed) was beautiful, and then staff were warm, welcoming, and made us feel like family. We will definitely be going back and recommend that everyone stay here at least for a night!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2013

From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed & at home... The gardens were beautiful & lush...the antiques & decor were gorgeous - it was quiet, peaceful & a quick walk into town for dinner & drinks...the breakfast at the Sarah Kendal house was delicious the inn keepers waited onus hand & foot & couldn't have been nicer! We will recommend this inn to our friends visiting Newport RI

Vedi più recensioni


Great Day and Evening a William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2013

We were planing to stay at Holiday Inn Express. Opted for a few more dollars to stay in Bristol. No more chain hotels for us we are staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}