Ultime Recensioni in Brightwood, Oregon

Great location to relax a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

This is a very nice b&b. This was a great location to come to after a day of hiking around Mt. Hood. The couple that own the location are very friendly. The house is beautiful, and the backyard is wonderful to relax down by the rushing river. Breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Ann Forloines & Tom Walker

Vedi più recensioni


June 2016 a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

A wonderful house nestled along the banks of the Sandy & Salmon rivers. Scenic vistas and close to Mt Hood. Thoroughly enjoyed listening to the river. Maggie and Jerry were wonderful hosts with lots of suggestions about things to do (was our first trip to Oregon). Definitely worth a visit!

Vedi più recensioni


My wonderful Birthday gift a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2016

We went there for my Birtday. Stay was from Fri - Sunday morning. Had the best time of my life. The food home made, great cook. Our room with the view of the river outstanding. Sleeping with the sound of the river. I took lots of pictures and showed them to everyone. They want to go there for there next getaway. I felt like family there. They are so kind, loving people. We will go back again!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Almost Spring in the Mountains a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

I arrived in wet, gray weather, and it stayed that way the entire visit. But inside the Sandy Salmon B&B, it was warm and cozy. The hosts couldn't have been nicer. My room was so clean, my sister-in-law, also known as "Molly WhiteGlove," announced it was "immaculate" - not a comment she often makes. If you're interested in a warm and cozy stay, definitely check in here. And, oh, the food - scrumptious!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for us! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

It was me and my gf's 1st bed and breakfast ever, we stayed in the most expensive room. the Eagles Nest, and we enjoyed every minute! On valentines day weekend when everyone else jacked up prices i got a normal price at Sandy Salmon! that alone amazed me. Not only would I recommend going, I will go there again some day. The owners are friendly, and the food was great. The overall experience was nothing but top notch, my only complaint was not staying another night.

Vedi più recensioni


Salmon Sandy B&B a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

Salmon Sandy is a quaint lodge on a cliff edge with a stupendous territorial view of mountains and two major rivers converging just below. There are plenty other activities nearby too, but Sandy Salmon certainly is a destination in itself.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2015

My girlfriend and I went up Christmas day, and stayed overnight. It was a great choice for our Christmas getaway. Jerry and Maggie were great host, and the home is beautiful. We are definitely making it an annual tradition.

Vedi più recensioni


Satisfied a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2015

We had a nice time, but not our favorite B&B. Beautiful property.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2015

Great Place, Great Rooms, Great Meals, a little pricy (but that seems to be the norm for the area). The Hosts are great people and very welcoming. Loved the views off the back into the Sandy and Salmon Rivers.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

Brought my wife here for our 7th Anniversary as a surprise. She was beyond HAPPY. It is a Beautiful place, we stayed in the Eagle's Nest. It was an outstanding room with a Great view. The owners are great people, a very welcoming place to stay. We will definitely return for our next special occasion.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandy Salmon Review a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2015

Absolutely perfect B and B experience. Beautiful house, hosts, and breakfast. By far the best B and B experience we had on our recent trip to the NW. Tom and Julie Anderson

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay! Would highly recommend a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing time and a homey feel away from home, then this is the place. The owners of this gorgeous B&B were so sweet and accommodating. They were not too in your business, but also friendly enough to have nice conversations with during breakfast and during our stay. The entire visit was extremely relaxing. The floors in the bathroom were heated and the jacuzzi tub was amazing!! The breakfast was delicious and had really yummy fresh fruit. The sheets and comforter were so clean I could smell the laundry detergent!! Not only the inside, but the outside by the creek was beautiful. It has the most gorgeous view of the river. The entire trip was completely worth it. The only thing I wish was that it was more in the mountains, but Im sure some people would enjoy it not being around all of the snow. I have already recommended this place to a number of people :) Ashley

Vedi più recensioni


The pictures don't do it justice! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2015

A very kind couple, amazing hand built abode, and the veiw of the river is astounding. It is an incredibly beautiful place. And the fresh baked cookies that awaited our arrival were great!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable & Relaxing! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

This is a beautiful hand-made paid-attention-to-detail lodge! We stayed in the "Fishing Hole" room which, in our opinion, is the best room. The balcony directly overlooks the confluence of the Sandy and Salmon rivers better than any other room. Pictures cannot describe the ambiance and beauty of the room, the lodge and the surroundings. The attention to every detail is overwhelming. The roar of the rivers gave us the best sleep ever. Breakfast with Maggie and Jerry was delicious! Latke and salmon, fruit salad with fresh yogurt and delightfully light waffles with homemade blueberry topping and whipped cream. Overall, the best birthday present ever for my loves-to-fish friend and partner!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice bed-and-breakfast, beautiful setting on Mount Hood. a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's Day for one night. The bed-and-breakfast facility itself is laid out really nice and is a beautiful log cabin feel. The room is well-equipped with a private bathroom which is really nice. We stayed in the heritage room which has pretty standard country/traditional outfittings and decor. When we arrived Jerry brought a chilled bottle of Martinelli's to our room which was a nice surprise. And there were chocolates on the bed and dresser. Because it was Valentine's Day. Breakfast was very nice lots of homemade goodies and it was so nice to visit with each of the guests. All in all a good experience, and those who like bed-and-breakfast will really like this one.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon Night a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Staying at the Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast for our wedding night was lovely. It is a quaint little log house in a woodsy area, with the sound of the rippling river streaming through our window that night. The room was comfortable, cozy, and rustic. We enjoyed our stay that night, and devoured breakfast the next morning. yummy Belgian waffles with real cream and fruit. We wish we could have stayed another night. I highly recommend staying at the Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast. We will be back:)

Vedi più recensioni


Happy birthday to me! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Jerry and Maggie are excellent hosts. The home and grounds are beautiful and very well maintained.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic and unique stay a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We made the booking online the previous day from google maps so we knew the setting would be nice. However we never realised how nice that would be. Our room overlooked the confluence of two rivers set within their property, which was worth the entrance money alone. The interior was all hand built by the current owners who were totally charming. The walls were lined with exotic animals. If you want a fabulous overnight or short stay experience around Mount Hood, then you won't find a better place than this.

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfast was lacking a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

The location was gorgeous. Booking was easy and convenient online. The hosts were available and very friendly. My one complaint was the lack of understanding of cooking for vegetarian customers. We generally expect normal breakfast fare minus sausage/bacon but instead got veggie burgers from the package which we could make at home and I would not consider a breakfast food.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Setting a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

We were a little nervous before checking into the Sandy Salmon B&B because we had recently had a so- so experience at a B&B. However, we could not have been more pleased with our visit. The setting is gorgeous where the Salmon and the Sandy rivers meet. The landscaping of the grounds make it inviting for a leisurely walk and there is a nice path down to the river’s edge where there are chairs to relax in. The house is decorated like a Northwest lodge and the rooms are impeccably clean. Maggie & Jerry our gracious hosts made sure are stay was comfortable. The breakfasts were some of our best meals on our trip. I would book another stay at the Sandy Salmon in a minute!!! Bob & Cindy

Vedi più recensioni


Great Anniversary Stay a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay - hosts were so gracious and even remembered it was our Anniversary with a special gift! Beautiful home, great breakfast and so close to the Sandy Ridge Bike trails. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect 5 stars! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2014

My husband and I were blown away by the architecture of the home, the views of the confluence of the Sandy and Salmon Rivers, the hospitality of our hosts, and by every detail that they put into such a memorable experience. We left replenished and commented to one another that we could not think of a single detail that they overlooked. Perfection!

Vedi più recensioni


Soothing Sounds of the Rivers! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2013

Fabulous log B&B Lodge. As you walk in the front door the first thing you will see is the indoor koi pond and then the view of the rivers out the back two story wall of windows. One of my favorite spots was to sit in the chairs looking at the woods and rivers. We originally planned to stay here two nights but had changed to three, so glad we did as it is the best B&B that we have ever stayed at. We stayed in The Fishing Hole which had a balcony that overlooked the convergence of the Sandy & Salmon rivers. In addition there were screened doors so that you could listen to the soothing sounds of the water all night long. (Makes great white noise for those who have a spouse that snores.) Maggie and Jerry are great hosts. She always has homemade goodies out for snacking and a scrumptious 3 course breakfast each morning. Jerry even went hiking with my husband to show him some of his favorites spots. Maggie & Jerry make you feel so at home you think you are visiting good friends. If you are in the Columbia Gorge Area you should not miss the opportunity to stay at The Sandy Salmon, you will be glad you did.

Vedi più recensioni


Great choice! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2013

This is a very special B&B in every respect--comfortable, beautiful, hospitable owners. Exceptional!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in every respect! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2013

My husband has commented several times that this is the best B&B we've visited among dozens over the years...both in the USA and International. It's comfortable, well furnished, and meticulously maintained. The views from every room are beautiful. The hosts are welcoming and attentive; breakfast was outstanding. There is a trail down to the river with lawn chairs, providing a great place to read if you have the time. Our only regret is that we had only one night at the Sandy Salmon. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Stay a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2013

This log home was awesome. The owners were very welcoming. The breakfast was very good. The inside and outside were immaculate, with an outstanding view of the river. The owner was quite the hunter with all his trophies mounted in the home it was awesome. Fireplace was gorgeous. Excellent!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful place to stay! a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2013

We felt so very welcome, like one of the family. The home itself is outstanding, the view over the river is gorgeous, and the breakfasts were unequalled on our 3-week journey all through Oregon & California. It's the perfect location for visiting the Columbia River Gorge and Mount Hood areas. We would recommend this B&B very highly!

Vedi più recensioni


Truly amazing B&B experience a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

Walking the immaculate grounds was a beautiful and peaceful experience. From our deck we watched a full moon rise and shine on the sparkling rivers below. We kept our door open at night and went to sleep to the sounds of the rivers rolling down stream on the rocks below.

Vedi più recensioni


Sandy Salmon a Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

Beautiful home and grounds! Location and surrounding rivers are spectacular as is the home itself. Spotless to the extreme, rooms very well appointed.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (4,72)
Inizio pagina
}