Ultime Recensioni in Bridgewater Corners, Vermont

Comfy but has some rough edges a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Our summer weekend stay was OK (and we even got upgraded to a bigger room because a family with a dog needed the one we booked). Bed was fine, sheets clean, but the basic breakfast some housekeeping details prevented full enjoyment. The folks are friendly, though the manager seemed sort of uptight, maybe because the place was completely booked. There was no body wash in the bath dispenser and no washcloths. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe they need to bring on another chambermaid. The restaurant & bar is closed for the summer, so no dinner. Breakfast seems to have gone downhill - just cereal, English muffins, toast, and a small bowl of fruit, and it didn't get going until 8 AM. Maybe things go smoother during the winter, when presumably the rates go up and the staff is bigger.

Vedi più recensioni


best bed and breakfast a October Country Inn (Bridgewater Corners, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2012

This surprisingly spacious property offered the quaint Vermont experience without compromising on some luxuries. Their pool area had an amazing view, the garden offered fresh herbs, and the rooms where very comfortable. The common areas were welcoming, offering many game, puzzle, and book selections. I highly recommend. I enjoyed the owners and accommodations so much that we will have to plan another Vermont trip just to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Central Vermont at its best a October Country Inn (Bridgewater Corners, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2011

We stayed here as part of a bike tour and were very pleased with our accommodation as well as the surrounding area. What knocks this one out of the ballpark is the meals that Chuck prepares and his wife Edie, serves. Unbelievable and fantastic culinary treats are prepared for breakfast and dinner. It was a good thing we rode lots of miles each day! Don't miss this inn near Woodstock.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint old inn a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2011

This place was much cheaper than most others we were able to find in the area, so we thought there had to be a catch, but there wasn't. The rooms are charming and the living room downstairs which is in the 18th century part of the building sends you back a few centuries and has that nice wooden and smokey smell of chalets. The breakfast room is less impressive and the breakfast is fine, but nothing spectacular.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2011

Great inn if you're looking for a cool casual Vermont getaway! Al welcomed us as if we were old friends. The inn is conveniently located near ski mountains and Long Trail Brewery. Breakfast was hearty enough to get you going on the slopes and pub is a great place to wind down at the end of the day. Live music was featured in the pub Saturday night, which was the biggest bonus. We'll definitely come back to the SAI! Thanks Al! 2/14/11

Vedi più recensioni


Fun at the Salt Ash Inn a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2011

I loved staying at the Salt Ash Inn! This cozy, funky spot has a common room with a fire place, couches, a bar, and considerate, attentive staff. What more could you ask for after a day of hitting the slopes? The inn is within a 5 minute drive of a ski/snowboard gear rental shop, and within 15 minutes of Bear Mountain. Our room was comfy, and had a full sized bed for two (although some of the rooms had Queen size beds). Breakfast and dinner are included in the price. Their breakfasts were awesome, complete with coffee, juice, eggs, hash browns, and pancakes (or french toast). Dinners were tasty, if not a little simple and carb-friendly, i.e., they didn't offer any vegetables with the spaghetti dinner, but they kept the cheesy, garlic bread coming throughout. Their vegetarian options were so-so. Also, I would recommend bringing your own snacks and desserts, as none were offered (which could be a good thing if you're watching you weight). And they even had great live music on Saturday night (for no extra charge). Overall, I found the staff charming, the building quaint with its maze of rooms and interesting history, and the laid back environment, unpretentious and comfortable (I felt very at home, wearing pj's and sitting by the fire). I would not recommend staying here if you're looking for luxury and a four-star environment, but if you're after a thrifty way to enjoy Vermont, this is a great choice. I look forward to returning to the Salt Ash Inn in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect place to stay. a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2011

The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Okemo mountain was not too far. Breakfast was made order and was good. We would defiitely stay here again. The only odd part of the stay was that we never saw the innkeeper (or any other staff except the cook) so we had to figure things out ourselves (lights, heat in other rooms, making coffee). But as three adult moms, it wasn't a big deal for us. The skiing was incredible!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Bar, Fireplace, and pool in the summer! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2011

I had such a great stay at the Salt Ash Inn...I can’t wait to go back! It's low key and I think all eighteen rooms have their own private bath (my room also had a fireplace!)... There is an outdoor pool for summer stays and Al the inn keeper/partial owner was great! Instead of a living room there is a bar with a HUGE fire place which is also awesome! Thanks Al & Roy for a great stay. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location, great service a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2011

My wife and I booked the room for the price and the bar and were very pleased when we arrived. The service was top notch, breakfast hit the spot and, beer was from local breweries ready with good selection each night. There was even very good entertainment to boot. This place was a great find.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in the state a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2011

Greast staff, clean rooms, excellent food, great atmosphere at the bar.

Vedi più recensioni


A good experience a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2010

Staffs are very friendly. Location is perfect for skiing at Okemo and Killington. Price is reasonable. Room is clean exept for several flys in December.

Vedi più recensioni


Salt Ash Inn- Good Value- needs cosmetic improvements a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2010

Very nice location- convenient to Plymouth, Woodstock, Windham etc.. Outside needs sprucing up a bit- little things like flowers, some decorations, lacy curtains in windows etc.. Otherwise, good value.

Vedi più recensioni


two nights in october a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2010

nice funky place. not upscale but that's not what we were seeking. bargain rate considering its competition nearby..... busy intersection, relatively speaking for vermont. i'd go back.....

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at The Salt Ash Inn a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2010

This was a very nice and quiet stay. The countryside was great with many small towns to go and visit as well. The Fall foliage was beautiful!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming AND budget-friendly a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2010

The Salt Ash Inn is only a half hour from Rutland or Quechee, but feels like an excellent spot to escape from civilization for a few days. We stayed in the Moore room, a budget-friendly family suite with full bath and two spacious bedrooms: three comfortable twins in one, and a queen in the other. The Inn has a true sense of history, with plenty of unusual nooks and unique architecture which simply aren't seen in chain hotels. Our experience was very relaxing, especially because Innkeeper Al was completely sensitive to the needs of the small children in our group. Definitely recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Salt Ash Inn - Plymouth, VT a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2010

Quaint, rustic, casual, and friendly. My family stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


great place a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2010

We had a great weekend at the sai, definitely would stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place & Value near Killington Vermont a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2010

We were recommended to stay here by a friend of mine. I've been there twice already. Once in the winter and once in the summer. Staff is super friendly and very generous with amenities. Large outdoor chill space with pool and shady trees and hammock! Close to best ski mountains in the winter. For the summer, beautiful lake for swimming, sports, and rope-swings. Also right next to a river for chilled-out tubing.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in ten! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2010

My recent stay at the Salt Ash Inn was the latest of my twice a summer (for the last ten years) camp visits to my two daughters at Farm and Wilderness. I've seen it through four owners. These are the best by far. Cheery, and warm they made our stay the best yet. I've stayed in almost every room and they are all lovely. They could due with a freshening of the cushions in the lounge, but other that that its a real gem. MT from NYC

Vedi più recensioni


Good Value and Hospitality a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2010

It is an older establishment that is under new ownership and needs some updating. However the room was very nice and clean and our host was very friendly. The atmosphere is very relaxed and low keyed.

Vedi più recensioni


Modest comments a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2010

Didn't really know what to expect, but found this to be a charming place. Not a 5-star experience, but homey, comfortable, clean, relaxing...definitely would recommend it and also come again.

Vedi più recensioni


Laid back easy going stay! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2010

Enjoyed a recent weekend visit to the Salt Ash. The owners were very kind, laid back and helpful to all the guests, including myself. The bar was a nice addition as was the pool. We got pretty heat as there was a heat wave there this weekend and no a/c, but they brought us a fan to help. I really enjoyed my stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Winter Retreat a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2010

Cozy rustic country setting grace the lounge of this vintage B&B nestled in Plymouth, Vermont. Fifteen of us went to Salt Ash Inn for snowmobiling in January. The staff was very down-to-earth and accomodating! Great service and nice ambiance. Most of all, it is pet friendly--we loved that we got to stay there with our small puppy. --T. Nostrand

Vedi più recensioni


This is quientessential Vermont a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2010

Absolutely loved it! Al, the owner is a great hostess and takes pride in running the place. You sleep in a piece of history. Calvin Coolidge's Mailbox is in the main room! No hard liquor but the Wine and Beer hit the spot whenever I go. Great in the summer, great in the winter. Affordable, but not by any means, distasteful. Even if you are not a great skier (I'm not) you'll enjoy the hospitality before and after the slopes. Hey, this Brooklyn boy knows a deal and this is it!

Vedi più recensioni


so charming a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2010

an incredibly charming b+b with a great pub. was fantastic in spring (maple sugaring demonstration highly recommended!), now we want to come back for the winter. a good deal for such a convenient location.

Vedi più recensioni


Salty and Sweet a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2010

We had a two night stay at the Salt Ash Inn and liked it very much. The place was really sweet and cozy. We has planned to stay for only one night but it was really nice to be nestled in a place with so much history we didn't want leave. The walks were beautiful and the nights brought a cool breeze. The staff at the Inn were most accomodating and knew exactly what we needed to make our getaway that much more special. I recommend a stay at the Salt Ash Inn, we're even planning a winter time retreat...stay tuned.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasantly surprised a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2010

Its really hard for me to get away and detach from everyday life. That being said, The Salt Ash Inn is one of the few places I actually felt I relaxed and got to recenter myself over the last few years. I was a little worried that an old establishment such as this might be dirty or rundown, but that was so far from the truth. You can tell that the current owner really cares and is really trying to make you feel at home while you are there. I cannot wait until my next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to spend July 4th weekend! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2010

I just returned from spending the weekend at the Salt Ash Inn for July 4th and all I can say is that this place really exceeded my expectations. The rooms were extremely well kept, and the service was really amazing. Not to mention the fact that we could basically order anything we want from the food menu! If your looking for a great hotel that goes beyond the call of duty and all for a reasonable price then the Salt Ash Inn is the place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


A great spot in Vermont a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2010

A friend and I stayed at the Salt Ash in this past winter and had a great time! The Innkeeper was really helpful and gave us some great tips on the best slopes to hit, and the must see sites ie the Brewery and snowmobiling tour. Our room was really cozy and clean. We actually just booked our summer trip at the Salt Ash Inn and can't wait to go back

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay Over the 4th of July! a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2010

We found this cozy little Inn online and were very impressed on what they had to offer. When we showed up, everything was exactly as offered on their website (sigh of relief because some inns use stock photos!). The place has a warm, cozy old school charm to it while still maintaining all the latest amenities. The inn keeper was extremely personable and helped us plan our our three day stay as we were not very familiar with all the offerings the surrounding areas offered. The place was clean, comfy, and the rooms really are very charming. The old school fire place added a perfect touch to our stay! Breakfast was simple and to the point plus they have a full bar (which was a nice surprise as well!) Overall A++ experience and thank you Al (inn keeper) for the advice on where to go for good ski lessons as well. We will be back in the winter, this time with all our friends as well.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. October Country Inn (4,90)
  2. Salt Ash Inn (4,11)
Inizio pagina
}