Ultime Recensioni in Brenham, Texas

Brazos Bed & Breakfast a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Every little detail was covered. Diane was so nice and willing to accommodate any wish. Loved it here!

Vedi più recensioni


Repulsively smelly a Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

1,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

This place was so awful, we ended up leaving early in the morning after our first night. The musty urine smell in the cabin was atrocious and quite frankly unbearable and unacceptable. During our first stay with them, the cabin we stayed in had a mildew odor in the bathroom, but we decided to give them a second chance and this time, the smell was much, much worse and was permeating throughout the entire cabin and not confined to just one room. Then there were the bugs that were inside. I realize being out in the middle of nowhere entails the possibility of a few insects getting in, but this was just too much on top of the smell. I am appalled they think it is acceptable to have someone in that space, much less charge someone to stay there, especially at their rates. This was supposed to be a trip to celebrate our anniversary and it was ruined. We requested a refund of at least one night, but preferably our whole stay. The request was made via email 3 days ago. To date, we have not heard back from them, not even so much as an apology. Even if their policy is a firm no refunds, the fact that they haven't even apologized is appalling.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Relaxing and Fun Experience a Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

My wife and I needed a short, relaxing vacation and chose to visit the Texas hill country during early April to view the bluebonnets and Indian paintbrush, which were spectacular. As experienced travelers, we highly recommend the Garden Room within the Murski Homestead. You probably cannot go wrong with any room, but we can attest to the Garden Room. While convenient to Brenham, the Murski Homestead is quiet and truly relaxing while providing peaceful solitude, beautiful ambiance, and all the necessary conveniences. A delicious breakfast was prepared in advance and carefully saved in the Garden Room’s mini refrigerator. We heated quiche in the microwave and thoroughly enjoyed yogurt, fresh blueberries, various homemade breads, orange juice, and coffee under the trellised patio with chirping birds saying, “Good Morning!” Treat yourself – enjoy walking the property, enjoy breakfast on the patio, and relax in nice rocking chairs while enjoying wine & cheese (bring your own) – treat yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding weekend get away! a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Cabin and surrounding area very clean and manicured. Very private and quiet, the hot tub was perfect after shopping in Round Top all day!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Serenity a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

What an amazing weekend!! Not only was the meadows edge beautiful, y'all thought about our every need and covered every detail!! It was absolute peace and sweet serenity! Thank you for a wonderful weekend, and the delicious pecan muffins! We look forward to coming back soon. Five Stars!!! John and Dana Swanson

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Get Away a Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

We stayed at Quebe House last year for the first time. It was a delightful experience. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, the beautiful home and it's neat history. I was proposed to at the great big tree towards the back of the property! We are heading there again this weekend and are totally excited to enjoy the home. Charlotte is a gracious host and is very welcoming! Don't hesitate to book your family stay or your couple's retreat. We will be returning for as long as we can! Amy Jordan & Taylor Tidwell Fort Worth, Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Don't miss this gem within the Texas Hill Country!! a Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

This is perfect, perfect location for a quiet getaway for two or for a family/friends gathering. Home is beyond lovely and full of antiques, history and charm. Sits on quiet acreage of country beauty. The owners are very friendly and care about every detail and your comfort. Please try this location!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Ant Street Inn (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

The Ant Street Inn is right in the middle of historic downtown Brenham, Texas with lots of old town shops and plenty of home style restaraunts all in walking distance.We stayed in the San Antonio room with antique furnishings,stained glass,Queen size Canopy bed,old doors, especially the 10 ft tall doors. We enjoyed sitting outside our room in the wonderful rocking chairs on the back veranda overlooking the gardens and fountain. We relaxed in a large jucuzzi tub for two, we enjoyed the wet bar with the sodas,waters and Blue Bell ice cream,The Keurig pot and variety of coffees. I drink decaf in the evenings and they didn't have any stocked so they brought me some from their home. "Wow" now that's hospitality. We had free breakfast both mornings we were there which is served in the restaurant in the inn.We ordered off of the menu. There was a room upstairs with lots of board games, movies, books, coffees. Another room with blue bell ice cream, pop corn, waters etc. champagne and snacks were served in the evening. I could go on and on about this place and the owners but I better stop. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't Miss This a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

This is the ultimate getaway. Quaint country setting provides peace and quite. Rustic buildings outfitted with luxurious bedding and bath essentials. This is our second stay and it was perfect. Treat yourself. All of this and only a stones throw from Houston.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Everything about this B&B is fantastic! The rooms are very well taken care of and clean, the property is in excellent condition and the grounds are perfectly landscaped. Pamela is an excellent hostess and she makes sure that you have everything you need. We found this B&B when we were looking for an elopement package. We are having a big wedding next year but wanted to do something just for the two us before then. Pamela ensured everything was taken care of for the ceremony and that our day was special. We didn't have to worry about anything, we got married by the gazebo, drank wine on the porch and ate an outstanding meal prepared by Pamela. Dinner consisted of homemade soup, Sheppard's pie made with lamb, venison and ground pork with twice roasted mashed potatoes on top and for desert we had an apple pie sort of dish with Blue Bell ice cream on top. To die for!! We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the features of the B&B but unfortunately we had to go back to Houston. We will definitely be back for a weekend of R&R soon!!

Vedi più recensioni


Seven siblings share good times at Scenic Hill a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

My six siblings and our spouses spent a very rainy weekend at Scenic Hill. Five couples shared the Farmhouse, and even though having only two bathrooms was a bit scary, we managed very well. The other two couples stayed in the 1890s Cabins and The Treehouse. All 3 properties were well-maintained and well-appointed. Having plenty of towels was wonderful. And the breakfast foods provided made our stay even more enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a BCR Ranch~Cottage&Coffee (Burton, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We recently stayed at the BCR Ranch while on our 1st trip to the Round Top Antique fair, This place is so beautiful and peaceful. While outside enjoying the stars I was talking about lightning bugs and how much I missed not seeing them since moving to Houston (I'm from up North) and what appeared 2 lightning bugs. I was in total heaven. Cynthia and Brad were awesome- she stocked the cabin with so many goodies and had plenty of stuff there in case you forgot something. They were friendly and accommodating and we will for sure go back and visit the ranch and them. The only thing we checked in the unsatisfactory box was the onsite dining because there was none- its a cabin in the middle of peace and quiet.BUT trust me- We didn't miss it- that just meant we got to eat out every day :D.... Susan and James

Vedi più recensioni


Round Top Days a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2015

The stay here at Wakefield Farms was nothing less than fantastic! Susan was awesome and was available by phone or text responding immediately. The cottage was spotless and beautiful with fantastic personal touches like chocolate and lavender on your bed as well as sparkling water at the bedside. Three stars for onsite dining only because there wasn't any. However, breakfast was included at a local diner about five minutes down the road. Susan also gave some great recommendations for dining. If ever in the area, this would be my choice of accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a Hackberry Hill Cottages (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2015

This is an absolutely lovely bed-and-breakfast. It appears to be "shabby chic" professionally decorated! Everything was in order when we got there. Lots of breakfast items to choose from. The surroundings are just spectacular. A pond is just outside the door with Longhorns and peacocks strolling right around the cottage. So central to all the action in Chapel Hill with Brenham and other small hill country towns very close. A weekend will feel like days!

Vedi più recensioni


We Love it here! a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

We came back for a second stay because this is one of our favorite places as a couple. Beautiful, comfortable and relaxing!

Vedi più recensioni


A Weekend to Remember a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

I rented the Farmhouse for a family girls' weekend to get away with my daughter who is soon to be 16. The beautiful cabin was the ideal place for this weekend to remember. Everyone loved the rooms, beds, balconies, and cozy setting and countryside. The little touches, such as the folded towels, shampoo and soap, and yummy breakfast items, were over the top. I was even surprised by how fully stocked the kitchen was with pans, dishes, utensils, etc. My family and I will definitely be back again in the future. This place is such a peaceful and beautiful retreat.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the escape I needed a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

I have just had the most wonderful, relaxing, rejuvenating two day vacation in a long time. The cottage at Wakefield Farms was cozy, comfortable, clean, decorated adorably with many extra touches with guest comfort in mind. The housekeeper, Caroline, showed me the accommodations to allow me to choose my preference (I stayed mid-week so had the luxury of options). She was pleasant, knowledgeable about the area and really just a joy! The on-site massage provided by Christine was among the best I've ever had and talk about convenient! She even took time after the massage to show me some stretches to help. The Innkeeper, Susan, was so accommodating, helpful and went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and happy. Did I mention yet about the breakfast fixin's provided? Farm fresh eggs (trust me on the “fresh”, I met the "parents"), biscuits, OJ. I will most definitely be returning and HIGHLY recommend Wakefield Farms for a wonderful, quiet, comfortable getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary trip a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

Just what we were hoping for! Relaxing setting and beautiful property. We will definitely be back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay in the private farmhouse for 2. The innkeepers have thought of so many little details to provide a cozy, relaxing place to stay. Can't wait to go back! Breakfast is provided at a cafe in town and it was wonderful! It is not on site but that wasn't an issue for us.

Vedi più recensioni


A Mother's Day Weekend to Remember! a The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2015

This inn was so clean and beautiful. It is just like the pictures-quaint and peaceful. The food is so delicious that you want to lick the plates clean. The owners, James and Susan were so nice and made you feel like family! My mother and I could not have asked for anything more as it was a perfect weekend. Everyone should stay here at least once in your lifetime as the experience is something you will never forget.

Vedi più recensioni


So Relaxing a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2015

Our first visit to Scenic Hills...Outstanding. When we arrived, we walked on the trail and nestled in the woods was "Spa Cabin". The key was in the door welcoming us...Impressive. Upon entering, we felt the rustic warmth to match the surroundings. Cabin was clean and breakfast was provided. Awesome pecan muffins was the highlight. The Innkeepers were gracious and accommodating. The spa overlooking the meadow set the mood for relaxation from our busy schedule. It was difficult to pack and leave-can't wait to return. Relaxed.....

Vedi più recensioni


GeoCaching seeking in Washington Co., TX a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2015

Gorgeous grounds...easy to get back on the highway but well off the beaten track...host very friendly & accomodating

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Stay a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

My Wife and I had a very enjoyable experience. Will definitely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Wedding Venue! a Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this B&B! My wife and I just got married here and we were blown away from the moment we arrived. The property is on top of a hill overlooking a large expansive field (complete with horses and donkeys and cows roaming around!). Everything was so gorgeous and Pamela was such an amazing host. We had reserved one of the smaller rooms but because we were the only ones there Pamela upgraded us to the Garden Room, which was very spacious and had windows on three of the four walls. If you do decide to get married here there are multiple areas to have the ceremony and Pamela was so accommodating to make sure that we were satisfied with our experience. Breakfast was amazing and Pamela also makes a fantastic liquor! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a BCR Ranch~Cottage&Coffee (Burton, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2015

Stayed at BCR Ranch recently while visiting Round Top for the Antique Festival. We absolutely enjoyed stay. It was extremely relaxing as we enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch or wine and sunsets in the evening. The Ringgold's were wonderful host and attentive to every detail. Upon arriving we had fresh fruit and a refrigerator filled with refreshments; along with a basket of essentials in the bathroom. We will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay... Amazing B&B... a Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Brazos B&B. Diane went above and beyond to put our every need at the forefront of her accommodating nature. She taylored each gourmet breakfast to our liking. Day #1: Sugar free oatmeal cinnamon pancakes, warm sugar free syrup, fresh fruit, farm fresh scrambled eggs, yogurt with fresh strawberries and blueberries topped with honey granola, gourmet coffee with creamand stevia! Day #2: Crustless Sausage, green chile, onion and cheese frittata with fresh fruit, banana nut squares and gourmet coffee with cream and stevia... Mmm-mmm good! We had a stocked fridge of bottled water and juices and were welcomed to the B&B with a chilled bottle of Chardonnay, cheese, crackers and grapes! Attention to detail is impeccable at this B&B... My only wish was that we would've been able to stay longer... We'll be back!!! :) (I forgot to mention the beautiful view from our tree-top balcony... Breath-taking, it was!)

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home! a Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2015

We were so lucky to find this treasure. On vacation we found out that the place we were going to stay had closed. One of the Park Rangers recommended Murski B & B and we will be forever thankful. Pamela was able to accommodate on short notice. The room was spacious, the bed perfect and the breakfast was over the top. She was able to accommodate a gluten free breakfast without any hesitation. We loved the location...away frrom the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Nice spa (hot tub). The perfect place for a nice get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Scenic Hill - My favorite place! a Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2015

Beautifully decorated and serenely located, Scenic Hill is my favorite place to stay. The cabins are spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The price is a bargain. Breakfast products are awaiting your appetite in the refrigerator. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, flatware, dishes and most anything you may need. The furnishings are are family friendly but are so well maintained that everything seems new. The linens are cozy! My children and I stayed in Hidden Grove. They loved their personal yard - play/bbq/hammock area! There were plenty of board games inside for them to play in the evening. The assortment of DVD's were perfect for the entire family. The bedrooms were huge! The bathrooms were clean and nicely appointed. Loved that we had two of them! The innkeeper provides information for local activities and area attractions. How nice is that? Take a look at their website for full color photos of the cabins. What you see is what you get!! It's just that lovely!!

Vedi più recensioni


Paradise a Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

Adorable location, Far exceeded my expectations, well appointed & well maintained. I will definitely return. The innkeeper was so helpful - made changes to my reservation & scheduled my massage. I couldn't be happier with this stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay at this Relaxing Cottage! a The Cottage at Chappell Hill (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2015

This house has been updated with new features and have all of the creature comforts you could expect from a modern hotel, yet it has the authenticity of an early home from generations ago. It was very clean and well decorated giving then entire house a welcoming and calming environment. It was the perfect place for our romantic getaway and a great place for us to relax. We had wine on the huge front porch and enjoyed the evening. I would highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}