Rio Gaia Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome Location!

3,6 su agosto 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights, we choose this bed and breakfast because of the location we rather Ipanema better that the otter beaches at Rio de Janeiro, The location it's just great, 3 block from the beach a block away from the subway and bus stop's and the General Osorio's PLaza werw ever Sunday happened the local hippie fair and ond thursdays the local products markets wich is a great way to know a lot of fruits. The only tiny issue is that we couldnt meet our host (Theresa) but she was very attend on our emails. I don't recommend this place if you don't like dogs cause Ginja is quit friendly but it take a while to get along.


Review stay Gaia Inn July 2011

3,6 su febbraio 15, 2012

We stayed in Gaia Inn in July 2011 for 4 nights. The place was nice in an excellent location in Ipanema only few blocs away from the beach. The owner and her assistant are very helpful and at disposal of the guests at any time of the day or night. We just met the owner the last day, nevertheless meanwhile we hold a good communication by mail.


Great Place and Outstanding Location

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2012

Was my first time in Rio and I had a wonderful time. I traveled alone and felt safe my entire visit. The location made it easy for me to walk and get around. Room was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Became friends with a few people I met during my stay. I will highly recomend and will be staying again on my next visit. Kevin, Maryland U.S.


Great place to stay in Rio

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at RGI during our recent trip to Rio. The location can't be beat. It's located near Ipanema beach, around many bars and restaurants, and it's only a half block from the metro, Then you get the added benefit of a kind local host that can guide you as you find your way. The Inn itself is very comfortable. It's not fancy by any means, but it's clean, comfortable, and has many extra amenities that are great while traveling. Thanks Theresa!


very nice and excellent position

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2012

Thank you Theresa, grazie alla tua ospitalità ci siamo sentiti come a casa. La posizione e' ottimale, la casa confortevole e pulita. Ti ringraziamo anche per tutti i consigli. Complimenti.


Rio Gaia - Great Place, Great Location

4,8 su settembre 16, 2011

Hi My family (2 adults and 3 teenagers) stayed with Theresa in April this year, 2011, at the start of our visit to Brazil, from the UK. We were with her for almost a week and it was a great place to stay. Theresa was very helpful at every stage, she was most helpful by email when arranging our booking and organised our taxi from the airport with Wilson, who was a very helpful and cheerful Brazilian. The accommodation is the top floor of her apartment in a small block, in an excellent location just a short walk of 5 minutes from the beach. and just around the corner from the Ipanema hippy fair which runs every weekend. It isn't a Luxury apartment, but it is comfortable, homely, quiet and safe, with a good breakfast. It is also just around the corner from the Metro which takes you straight into the city centre or you can easily walk along the beach from Ipanema to Copacobana. Theresa was helpful with ideas and recommendations and made a few phone calls for us to make reservations. Contrary to many reviews we found Rio (and Brazil in general) to be friendly and safe, ok so you have to be sensible, but no more than in any big city. Whilst in Rio we did all the usual sites including Sugar loaf, Corcovado, Santa Teresa, Lapa the old city and a favela all of which are well worth a visit. Much of this can be done yourself perhaps just using Wilson as a taxi, which would be a fraction of the price of an organised tour. Having only just arrived in Brazil from the UK we took a few days to adjust, so didn't go out much in the evening, but we did go to the rio scenarium, which was well worth a visit and a great night out. All in all I would strongly recommend the Rio Gaia Inn as good value for money in a great location and with a friendly host. Thanks Theresa From Martin, Rebecca, Sophia, Emily & Ben


Phenomenal location, Outstanding hosts

4,6 su aprile 01, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Rio Gaia in February for several days. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the veranda was lovely, and the Theresa, the host, was fantastic. She is a wealth of information and incredibly accommodating and generous, and just a lovely woman. I highly recommend the Rio Gaia!


Great location, wonderful hostess

4,6 su marzo 23, 2011

We stayed with Theresa for several days in December 2010. The location can't be beat - just two blocks from Ipanema Beach, in a neighborhood with lots of restaurants. The suite arrangement was great - we made ample use of the living room and balcony. Theresa was very generous and helpful. We opted out of the optional breakfast, which we preferred to get on our own. No air conditioning. Highly recommended.


Rio Gaia Inn was Terrific!

4,8 su marzo 07, 2011

I found Rio Gaia Inn on BandB.com and didn't know what a treasure I'd found until I arrived late at night, was treated royally by Theresa, and settled into my comfy bed. Theresa is thoughtful, knowledgeable, and very generous with local information. Her home was comfortable and filled with books. Her other guests were quite interesting and I ended up taking a private tour of a favela with one of them, an international journalist. Rio Gaia Inn is ideally situated near Ipanema beach and public transportation. I look forward to returning to Rio Gaia Inn and Theresa's warm hospitality.


Like Being With Family

4,8 su marzo 06, 2011

Being at Rio Gaia Inn was like being with family. Theresa, the innkeeper, could not have made us feel more welcome. Myself and my 3 grown children and my daughter's fiance rented the space above her own flat - two rooms with ceiling fans and a very comfortable living area, also with ceiling fans, good lighting and a TV, a nice-sized porch, as well as a clean and ample bathroom, for our week stay in Rio at a very reasonable price. The flat is up a few flights of stairs but even in the Rio summer, I never minded them. Because our rented space was accessed through Theresa's apartment, we always felt very safe and left our computer, passports and other valuables in the rooms without a worry. At the same time, being upstairs allowed us our privacy. Theresa could not have done enough for us. She invited us to use her kitchen downstairs; she took us on a tour of the neighborhood and helped us understand the city, the culture and the history of Rio; she invited us for coffee in the afternoons; and even let us do our laundry there. Theresa is fluent in English and Portuguese and that also made our stay in this incredibly vibrant city that much more comfortable. Her place is only two blocks from the lovely, lively beach in Ipanema. Her hospitality was easy and warm and I left feeling we had become friends. I hope to go back to visit Rio someday and I will make sure If I do, to stay at Rio Gaia Inn again.


wonderful stay

3,6 su dicembre 07, 2010

I stayed for a week in the Rio Gaia. It was a great experience staying in a real house in Rio. The house was clean and and perfectly located. My room was spacious and cosy, the bathroom is shared with another room. The atmosphere was quiet and friendly. The neighbourhood is beautiful and the street is quiet and shiny. It was very nice meeting Theresa and her family, she was very friendly, open and helpful.


Very good accomodation

4,2 su novembre 09, 2010

Very good accomodation, excellent ubication and Theresa is a very friendly person. The ideal place for a cheap holidays in Rio


Feels like having your own house in cool Ipanema

4,4 su novembre 06, 2010

We were made to feel very welcome from getting off the flight as Theresa had emailed me excellent directions to hand to the taxi driver. In the apartment you have the run of the upstairs whilst Thesera's family live below. Very clean and spacious. Beds comfy. Bathroom and library/lounge area is shared with other guests but if you are lucky to be the only residents then you've got essentially your own apartment. Theresa is very friendly and has tonnes of local knowledge on tap.


Just Perfect

4,0 su novembre 06, 2010

Staying in Theresa's home was perfect for me. Comfortable and clean. I was travelling alone and I found it welcoming with everything I needed. Close to beach and all transport I could have stayed there for a lot longer and miss Rio every day. Angela Auckland NZ


excellent in all respects!

4,0 su maggio 11, 2010

I stayed with Theresa for approximately 3 months as I was getting started with my dissertation research. I can't say enough good things about the apartment and the host. It is extremely well located - with bus, vans, and metro lines close by, it is very easy to get around the city. The second floor units are great - it almost feels like you have your own private apartment. Theresa is very knowledgeable about the city - her advice, on things ranging from social/cultural opportunities to conducting research, was very helpful. I highly recommend staying here.


Warm and friendly homestay, highly recommend

4,0 su maggio 02, 2010

Staying at Theresa's was great fun - a warm family environment in a great location. Excellent alternative to an impersonal hotel or guesthouse. Highly recommend. Greg, Sydney


Rio Gaia Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $175
  • Recensioni (16) 4,2
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3016377360
  • Telefono 55-2122675804

Più info

Inizio pagina