Janela de Marcia Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
22 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect

5 su giugno 20, 2013

We stay (me and my girlfriend (pregnant of 7 months) and we loved! everything was perfect. Location, Place, Room...everything. Certanly we come back soon (with one more ;)


It doesn't get better than this!!!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

I don't even know where to begin or if I can do justice to Marica and the B&B she runs. After reading through all of the glowing reviews here, I decided to check out her website and immediately felt the positive energy and love that Marcia exudes. I exchanged a couple of emails with her and found her so thoughtful in her responses. When I arrived, it was just as I expected and more. Janela de Marcia is charming and has so much character! The room I stayed in was cute, spacious and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log every night! The breakfast, well I think everyone covered how delicious it was, but I'd be remiss if I didn't say I'm still dreaming about it. There's no better way to start the morning with a wonderful spread of fresh fruits, yogurt, granola, eggs and assorted toasts. What makes it even more special is that Marcia sits with you and catches up with you because she genuinely cares. Then there's Marcia...the reason why Janela de Marcia is the best place to stay. When she opened the gates I felt all of her positive energy and love. Her big hug and warmth made me so at ease and excited to be in Florianopolis. She was the greatest host - showing me around the island, giving me amazing restaurant recommendations and just spending quality time with me. As you read these past posts you get the theme of what Janela's is. It's an amazing B&B in a perfect location (near Praia Mole beach, which in my opinion is the best one after I've toured around most of Floripa), in walking distance to everything and is clean and comfortable. What made the entire experience unforgettable was Marcia. I had such an amazing time and was so sad to leave that I've already booked another trip back to stay with her next month because that's how good it is :)


Maravilloso

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2013

El lugar maravilloso, muy tranquilo limpio cerca de la laguna y de las playas mas lindas. La atencion increible, Marcia es maravillosa.


What an experience!!!

5 su novembre 22, 2012

This is an amazing place to stay! The property is beautiful and the room we stay was a separate guest house. It was on the second floor and in the morning I would wake up with the birds. It also had a hammock inside the room, with gave it rustic and very brazilian feeling. Aside from extremely conformable, the place had a lot of character. The breakfast was filled with conversation and laughs topped by some amazing food. My husband and I were pampered with homemade juices, breads, cheeses, homemade preserves, eggs. We ended up falling in love not only with the place but also with the host. Marcia and her family made our stay an unforgettable experience. She is an amazing person and the perfect host. My husband and I are used to B&B and hands down this is a must!


Spring in Floripa

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Signed up for two and ended spending nine nights at Marsha's B&B. Originally thought of staying 2-3 nights at different places on the Island. However, Lagao de Conceicao turned out to be a perfect base for day trips around Floripa.  I arrived Sept. 26. Janela de Marsha is an oasis in a pleasant neighborhood that is a short walk to the center of town and the bus depot. Lagoa is a great place and the mirror image of the So Cal beach scene. Surfboard and surf wear shops, eclectic restaurants galore, nightlife, hippie/rasta trinkets, hard bodies, surfing, sail boarding, wind surfing, paddle boarding, sand boarding...you name it. People are friendly and the neighborhood is safe.  From the bus depot you can travel to most anywhere on the island for R$3, one way. Beaches such as Barra, Mole and Joquin are a short bus ride away. I traveled to Canisaveiras, Jure and Centro for day trips. If you want more flexibility, rent a motorbike or car for the day. Marsha will help you out. Marsha's place is a mix of tropical Brazil, South Seas, New Mexico and Rio. Her wonderful sense of design makes it all work. The three units are not attached to the main house. I stayed in the 2nd floor studio which is spacious and has a great beamed ceiling with hammock. A healthy, tasty and filling breakfast is served each morning with a bottomless cup of coffee. Marsha visits with her guests, recaps the adventures of the previous day and night and helps you plan your upcoming day with suggestions suited to your wants and needs. Marsha is constantly on the go, tending to her beautiful family, guests and many friends.  I enjoyed watching her percussion group practice for the upcoming Carnival in Floripa. She'll give you a tour of the area, drop you off for a walk along the lagoon, party at the beach or late into the night. A perfect hostess. If your  lucky enough to snag a room, you'll have a fantastic time.


If you are coming to Florianopolis, you MUST stay here!

5 su agosto 29, 2011

Everything about Janela de Marcia Bed and Breakfast is simply FANTASTIC! From the moment you meet Marcia, you feel as if you are re-connecting with an old friend. She is a very warm host, and very helpful with information about the Island of Santa Catarina. The breakfast she lays out each morning is both elegant and hearty, from coffee and tea to local fruits, a variety of locally made breads that make your mouth water for more, organic granola and yogurt, everything you need to gear up for a full day in Florianópolis. We stayed in the Hibiscus Suite, and we were sorry we eventually had to leave! The rooms are very clean and comfortable with fresh clean linens and high-quality towels. For the modest price she charges, you are getting a LOT of value from your stay here! She also made available to us what is without doubt the best tourist guide book to the island – in and of itself worth the price of a night’s stay!


A nicer, friendly place with a better breakfast could be impossible to find

5 su agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I were lucky enough to find this fabulous little pousada to stay in during Carnival last year on our first visit to Floripa. From the start, over email, we could tell that Marcia was going to be a wonderful host. She went out of her way to help plan our visit and let us know about local events and so on. Over the course of the week that we stayed with her she became a good friend and we'll be going back to see her early next year. The accommodation is spacious and the location very central to the town of Lagoa de Conceicao. The breakfast is frankly amazing, especially the organic muesli that sets you up for the day. But the best thing was chatting to Marcia about what we had planned for the day and getting lots of suggestions and ideas, as there is so much to see and do in Floripa. With only 3 rooms, it's probably good to book well in advance as judging from the other reviews here, everyone who has stayed enjoyed it as much as we did!


esta no meu coraçao e na memoria pra sempre

4,0 su agosto 15, 2011

cheguei em floripa,para um curso de ioga de 2 semanas como o endereço da janela de marcia, quando o taxi parou na porta isso ja a noite, e uma noite super friaaaa, sai a marcia e me receba em sua casa com a larera axalando um chero gostoso, ela me deu a chave do quarto e nos despedimos, subi as escadas abri a porta e falei nossa to em casa.....a rede no quarto virou de cara meu canto de pensamentos, adoreeeeei, sem falar em uma cama deliciosa e um otimo chuvero quentinho para quando chegar do curso exasta.... tomei banho capotei. dia seguente acordar cedo tomar meu primeiro cafe da manha, cheguei na casa da marcia ela ja estava me esperando, minha surpresa, frutas, granola, um yogurte natural, mel, trocando ideia com ela que de cara ja virou amiiiiiida....adoooor muito pra sempre, foi muito magico, minha nova casa, o curso dos meus sonhos, obrigada deus por tudo, valeu marcia por tudo, esta no meu coraçao e na memoria pra sempre, Obrigada Deus, NAMASTE


No1 pousada and No1 hostess

5 su giugno 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed for six nights, and though we were initially slightly dubious about the location, we were persuaded by the universally excellent reviews, and they proved to be fully justified. The three rooms are located in the garden of the main house, and they are all fantastic (we had a look at the other two). There was even a hammock in our room! Great as they are, the best reason to stay there is Marcia herself, and her excellent breakfasts. One of the best parts of the holiday was spending a couple of hours every morning working our way through a delicious variety of food and drink, and chatting to our very interesting and vivacious hostess. To illustrate how magical the place was, a hummingbird came to perch on the branch in the arbour above our breakfast table every morning and then flew off to do its rounds in the garden. From taking us for a tour of the area on our first afternoon, Marcia could not have been more helpful, and was the ideal source of information about the island, as well as even taking us to a samba club way up on the north of the island. The pousada is a short walk from Lagoa de Conceicao which has plenty of bars and restaurants. It's a short bus ride from the beach, but that is more than made up for by instead being near the beautiful Lagoa where you can go for walks up the lake or take a boat which stops at a variety of excellent restaurants. Also, the bus station is five minutes from Janela de Marcia if you want to explore the rest of the island. If you stay there, you will feel like you have made a good friend in Marcia and we feel very lucky to have found her and her lovely pousada.


The best place to stay in Florianopolis!

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

I recently stayed 4 nights at Janela de Marcia, and in my opinion it is the best place to stay in Florianopolis. The bed and breakfast was situated right next to Lagoa de Conceicao, which is a very safe and desirable area with many options for dining and nightlife. The location is also situated in the center of the island, making it an ideal base from which to explore all of Florianopolis. The rooms were spacious and charmingly decorated, while the property's garden created a truly relaxing ambiance. Every morning Marcia prepared an amazing breakfast that was delicious as well as healthy! Most importantly, Marcia is really the best host someone could hope for. She speaks English fluently, has excellent knowledge of the island, and engages you with a warm personality that really makes a world of difference. I highly recommend Janela de Marcia for anyone traveling to Floripa. Erin


A very pleasant stay

3,6 su gennaio 23, 2011

Choosing to stay at Marcia's for the first time is, as corny as it sounds, is very much like staying with a good friend, just one you have not met yet. At least that is how it was for me. From her worry over my arrival times to my getting the most out of the Christmas Holidays, you are enveloped in the kindness and goodwill of a thoughtful host and an intelligent and engaging individual. Accommodation is in comfortable, artistically decorated (en suite) guest bedrooms in the garden; close enough that you can pad barefoot to the pretty veranda for breakfast, but still with the feeling of your own space. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood I found handily near the bus station, amazingly near the international hot spot Confraria das Artes, a short walk to the lake, centre of town and a short jaunt to a number of beaches. Breakfasts are delicious, healthy, prepared, hosted and almost conducted, by Marcia herself. Whether you are returning home after a night partying or setting out hiking, they are a great time to chat with the other unfailingly interesting guests, pick up tips on places and things to see or just watch the cats roam happily about the garden. Marcia's, friendly nature, keen eye, interest in people and various passions make the whole experience work and one you are not likely to forget in a hurry. Michael


The best place in south america.

5 su novembre 22, 2010

Janela de Marcia, a wonderful woman and a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. After spending ten week at different dorms around south america Janela de Marcias bed & breakfast was heaven on earth. We were booked for two night but we ended up staying three nights because we had such a hard time leaving. The bed was so comfortable and it was the biggest we ever slept in. Not to forget about the delicious home made breakfast. We got everything we wished for and more. Marcia is the best hostess, a magnificent guide and your best friend (or mother if thats what you need) during your stay. We will always rember Marcia and our stay at her Bed & Breakfast, it´s impossible not to love it! Nathalie & Alexander


One of the most outstanding experiences of my life!

5 su agosto 31, 2010

That is the way to best describe my stay at Janela de Marcia. I went to "Floripa" with my husband expecting no more than a stress free trip, instead, I got a fun, exciting, delicious, and amazing trip. When we got to Janela de Marcia, we were greeted with a warm welcome that made us feel part of the family. Marcia and her kids played a big part in making our trip remarkable. They assisted us every step of the way making us feel comfortable and secure. Marcia invited us into her family without taking our privacy away. Between other things, Marcia made great suggestions for entertainment and restaurants, arranged our transportation, and introduced us to the local life. The room was outstanding: it had character and was comfortable, clean, and spacious. Every morning we looked forward to have a well balanced and delicious breakfast with cereal, fruits, coffee, breads, cheeses, jams, natural juices, eggs - hum... The B&B was close to "where things happened" but secluded enough to have a quiet room. Communication was not a problem since we were all fluent in English. Let me put it this way, the worst part was leaving, so my husband and I decided that it was worth extending our trip for another 3 days. I cannot wait to go back and take my family and friends with me. Bottom-line: If you want to have a mind-blowing trip, do not think twice before booking with Janela de Marcia.


I Want to Go Back!

5 su agosto 19, 2010

Janela de Marcia is one of the best places I have ever stayed. It wasn't just the beautiful surroundings, wonderful bed and cozy accommodations...it was Marcia! Her house was a hub of activity every morning as the other guests and ourselves plied Marcia with questions about what to do and how to do it. She opened up the beautiful world of Florianopolis to us. She brought us to restaurants, dropped us at hikes and was a wonderful hostess. She and her family made us feel right at home. Her breakfast consisted of fresh papaya, rolls with a delicious local cheese and Marcia's homemade pumpkin/coconut preserves, yogurt and granola and coffee. I almost changed my trip to stay on there for another week. The location was fantastic as well, it was only a short walk to downtown and also to the hike around Lagoa de Conceição (which is fantastic!). My only negative comment was that the room offered a fireplace and it was COLD when we got there, I was looking forward to a fire, however we were her first winter guests and it wasn't working yet. She supplied a toasty heater and it was warm in the room, but I was really looking forward to the fireplace in the room. If you are the same, check with her to see if it's working before you go. Besides that, I highly recommend it.


Hospitalidade

5 su luglio 28, 2010

Janela de Márcia é um bed & breakfast muito charmoso, localizado em uma rua muito tranquila e em um local muito arborizado. Dista menos de 5 min do "Centrinho" da Lagoa da Conceição e de um terminal de ônibus a partir do qual é muito fácil locomover-se pela bela cidade de Florianópolis. Hospedei-me na suíte "O sobrado" por oito noites e fiquei encantada com o cuidado com que Márcia, a proprietária, preparou o lugar. Detalhes como oferecer ao hóspede roupa de cama e banho de ótima qualidade, um sabonete artesanal feito com ingredientes naturais e uma moringa para refrescar a água, por exemplo, são coisas singelas que, em seu conjunto, tornam o ambiente muito aconchegante! O atendimento é, definitivamente, o ponto alto do B&B. Márcia é bastante atenciosa e mostrou-se desde o primeiro contato muito disponivel para fazer desta minha viagem uma experiência ótima, individualizando o atendimento e preocupando-se em suprir todas as minhas necessidades. Eu buscava um lugar tranquilo para desenvolver um capítulo de minha tese de doutorado e Márcia ofereceu-me ótimas condições de trabalho! Em resumo: acolhimento, privacidade, tranquilidade, diárias a preços competitivos e ótima localização são razões para recomendar o B&B e querer voltar lá outras vezes.


How fortunate I am!

4,0 su luglio 07, 2010

My first trip to Brazil, Florianopolis, was in June 2010. I was fortunate to have found Marcia's B&B on the website. I spoke with Marcia a few times prior making reservations as she provided a wealth of information on organizing my trip. I found Marchia to be a wonderful hostess. She is well traveled as she has lived in both Europe and US, so she understood what is like traveling abroad. She was very helpful on any requests and very accommodating. I found Marcia's B&B to be of high standards. The room was exceptionally clean with fresh fragrance throughout. The most memorable is the bed being incredibly comfortable and matching the standards of my own at home. The sheets were even of high thread-count Egyptian cotton like in a 5 star hotel. The highlight of my stay was the freshly made breakfasts served each morning. They consisted of fresh local fruits like papaya, freshly squeezed juices, delightful arrays of Portuguese cheese breads accompanied by freshly made yoghurt and local cheese. In a few occasions we saw a monkey swinging of the tree that grows very large and yummy avocados. It was incredible to see it. Marcia's B&B is located very conveniently as one can easily walk to the local town center at any time. It only takes 10 min. to walk there and it's very safe and lovely neighborhood. We will definitely be choosing Marcia's again for our next trip! Cheers


We realy enjoyed our stay

5 su aprile 06, 2010

Marcia made all the difference, after a few minuets it seemed like I was with a lifelong friend. She took us around the island, introduced us to great eating places and really made us feel at home. I will be attending a business meeting there in 2012 and look forward to staying at Janeia de Marcia again.


Paradise Island

5 su marzo 31, 2010

Janela de Marcia is a wonderful and beautiful place to nurture the body, mind and spirit. My 5 week visit during Carnival season was not long enough. The beautiful people matched the beaches, ocean and mountain setting that quickly instilled a peace of mind and a love that I hold strong today. I danced in the streets to Marcia's Maracatu drum and surfed in the waves, devoured her wonderful and healthy meals and slept like a baby. I'll be back Marcia!!


Charming and the best hostess!

4,0 su marzo 16, 2010

We got to Florianopolis with rain and left the same way, but our stay at Janela de Marcia rescued our vacation, the place is as charming as it can get in a great location, close to great restaurants and night life, Marcia, the hostess is wonderful, she made sure we had the best of the island and we enjoyed every minute of it.


Fantastic, I definately reccommend that you stay here!

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

I stayed here early February 2010 with my boyfriend. We were overwhelmed with how friendly and helpful Marcia was to us. She recommended fantastic restaurants, bars , beaches , tours etc. She went out of her way to help us. The room was great - spacious, clean and the breakfast was delicious! I would definately reccommend that you stay here. Excellent location for nightlife and within walking distance to the lagoon and easily accessible to all the beaches by bus. What a wonderful way to experience life in Florianopolis.


great value

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2010

Need an affordable and comfortable place in Florianopolis? This is it! Situated in clean and quiet part of Floripa the Janela de Marcia Bed and Breakfast has all the ingredients that visitors to St.Catarina could wish for. Janela assisted by her son Gabriel have very defined and friendly ways of how to keep up with the visitors needs.Their services are excellent from the top to the bottom. Their organic breakfasts are delicious and home feeling atmosphere puts you right into your comfort level. Spending your time at this place will get you all the local information that you require. Great choice!


Definite Must Stay!

5 su dicembre 20, 2009

Janela de Marcia is leaps and bounds a higher quality inn than most I have found in Florianopolis. Situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood you can get a great night's sleep and still be close to nightlife, public transportation and access to beaches. Marcia is a world traveler herself and the decor of her two houses reflects that. She's an amazing host, full of enthusiasm and love for her island of Florianopolis. Breakfast was delicious. We also loved watching the monkeys!


Janela de Marcia

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte R$200 - R$325
  • Recensioni (22) 4,8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 55-4899581782
  • Cellulare 55-4899581782
Inizio pagina