Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Wonderful Boston Trip! a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificent! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

This was a perfect venue for a summer outing for our Employee Engagement Team, two of which enjoyed the overnight accommodations. What a unique and wonderful experience, everyone was raving about the event, and we all want to go back again. Karen and Jon were a pleasure to work with, thank you!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

There's not much else to say, the rooms are amazing--clean and comfortable--and the place is in an excellent location. You can walk to all kinds of shops, restaurants, and destinations, and it's just a block and a half to transit. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful New England Inn a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Lovely quarters in a charming inn which has a wonderful location in Concord, Mass. You can walk to restaurants and historical sights such as the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the tavern where Minutemen gathered on April 18, 1775. Rooms were immaculate and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


"My home" in Boston a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

The Best B&B, A Home Away from Home My 11-yr old son and I stayed at Yun's Place in in later June for two weeks. Yun and Alan were extremely welcoming and nice to us. and help us to get around Boston. They offered their bicycles to us which made our life there so easy and pleasant. Because my son went to a summer camp daily and there's no public transportation directly to the camp site. The 20-25 min round-trip bike-riding solved the issue. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfy. The breakfast consisted of whatever you like (cereals, bread, croissant, oatmeal, muffins) and Yun always had some cold water bottles for us everyday. Yun is very nice and always there to help. She took care my boy with love like his own grandma. They were very charming hosts. I also found the location to be ideal. A 20-25 min walking distance to Harvard, Boston University. I also felt that it was a very safe neighborhood. Yun's Place is the best place we could have stayed at. It's such a lovely and warm place. The owners, Alan and Yun, are great people. They were always so hospitable and considerate with us. By the end of our stay, We really didn't want to leave. It was so sad to say goodbye to Yun. She became such a dear friend to us. Yun's Place is truly a home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time on "Casita" a Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

For a unique experience, staying on "Casita" in Boston Harbor was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and there was a full bath. And very clean!

Vedi più recensioni


Kelly stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

I only have great things to say! Our stay was fantastic! It was so clean and the breakfast was AMAZING! What a great way to spend an anniversary. We had a blast exploring the boat and will defiantly be back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Slice of Heaven a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

We loved our stay with Jon and Karen as your hosts on the Houseboat, The Green Turtle! We spent 2 nights on this beautiful houseboat with many homey touches such as flowers in the window boxes. Jon and Karen make you feel right at home immediately. There is a refrigerator with yogurt, water, and Juices. The kitchenette and bathroom/Shower area is a good size. It is decorated to make you feel at home. The bed was very comfortable and you are rocked to sleep gently on the water. The marina people were friendly and it was so peaceful at night. It was beautiful to wake up to the salty air, the sound of sea gulls, a sailboat in the distance, and drink your coffee in your comfortable sling back chairs outside your Turtle. If you need a vacation to clear your head & truly relax, this is the place. Karen's breakfasts are huge and delicious! We were so touched by their caring and kind hospitality! They live close by in the marina if you need anything. A real gem of a find! Don't pass this one up! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place and great town for a vacation a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Staff was accommodating to a special request. The room was everything we had hoped for and the location was great for any US history buff.

Vedi più recensioni


Unigue and Great Experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We spent 3 nights at Green Turtle B&B in June and thoroughly enjoyed. Hosts John and Karen took care of every little and personal detail and we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a change of pace from the routine hotel/motel experience. Convenient to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Boston Trip a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn 1750, Martin and Ryan were outstanding, they gave me great suggestions and all around were a pleasure. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy access oo to public transportation. Will stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome water front place to stay! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Really great, quiet and scenic place to stay in Boston. Great hosts, breakfast and views!

Vedi più recensioni


Feeling 'at home' in Boston a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Just returned from spending five nights with our gracious hosts, Jon and Karen. We couldn’t have had a better visit to Boston if we had stayed at a 5 star hotel. It was a real treat for us Midwesterners to stay on the water. The houseboat is well equipped and quite comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the dock enjoying an adult beverage watching the boats go back and forth and we became quite accustomed to being rocked to sleep each night by the gentle movement of the boat. - Jon had great recommendations for what to see, where to eat and how to get around. The shuttle to North Station was very close and the “T” ferry to downtown was a pleasant ½ mile walk along the waterfront. – What made our stay most pleasant was Jon and Karen’s welcoming attitude that immediately made us feel at home. We left with the sense that the Marina and the Charleston area is now ‘our’ neighborhood in Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B, Great Value a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

Clean room, bright and sunny. Would definitely book a room there again. The only drawback was the parking. It was a narrow driveway with cars parked one in back of another. However, the cost for parking was only $2 per night as opposed to $20 or $30 at other places, so it was well worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and beautiful house a Rutland Square House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

We enjoyed staying at Rutland Square House for six nights. Peter Gillis made us feel welcome, it was very much his home we visited. It is a fantastic house he has created with all its original features of Boston as it once must have been.The neigbourhood is friendly and so much is within walking distance. It is a good and unforgetable place to have visited.

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely will stay here again!!! a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

The location was fantastic! Just across the street from the park! Service was fantastic! And the breakfast was just right! Wish we could stay longer!

Vedi più recensioni


first time in boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

location is excellent. you can walk to any number of restaurants. Close to the subway and many freedom trail stops. Room size is generous and bed was extremely comfortable. the daily breakfast was wonderful and I loved having coffee available at any hour.

Vedi più recensioni


June 2016 a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

My stay at the College Club was short but memorable as the room was beautiful and staff very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Great service a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The charm is in the details! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Always a warm welcome form Heidi and Deborah.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

Friendly staff, great suite with kitchen. Very home like feel in s great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

David was a great host and his knowledge of the area was great too. Bill and Nancy

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Loved staying on this houseboat! Clean and beautifully decorated, this floating oasis made it hard to believe you were in the middle of a big city. Secure marina close to good restaurants. Karen and John were wonderful hosts. The bed is super comfortable! We were lucky enough to have sun and breeze. The houseboat has a stocked kitchenette. Breakfast was served by our hosts...hot and delicious. Highly recommended !!! Get rocked to sleep !

Vedi più recensioni


Customer Friendly a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


The Green Turtle Ultimate Boston Experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We stayed 2 nights on the Green Turtle Houseboat & 2 nights on the 43' Boat, the Greenturtle III. It was our first time in Boston. Jon & Karen, your hosts, make your experience memorable, comfortable, & remarkable! Your home cooked breakfasts are wonderful! Jon & Karen are there to assist you & orient you to the best of Boston! Our beds at both places were very comfortable & exceptionally clean! We will be back! Fabulous trip with fabulous hosts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Concord! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfast great and staff very friendly. Very close to center of town and walking distance to all major attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We enjoyed our five night stay with Alan and Yun. They were gracious hosts and the accommodations were lovely. Everything was spotless. Yun played her Chinese lute for us which was of interest, since my husband is a luthier. Alan and I talked about the development of Chinese characters which was fascinating for me, a calligrapher. I am so glad we happened on their website and stayed with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Yachts of fun a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

How relaxing to kick back on a yacht, watch the sailboats in the harbor, stroll down the boardwalk and then be ever so gently rocked to sleep below deck?Very nice! Wonderful host! Had such a perfect time!

Vedi più recensioni


Green Turtle [II Motor Yacht]]: Great Experience & Wonderful Owners a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Charming, unique, clean, fun, and relaxing are my first thoughts to describe this unique rental [rented Green Turtle II]. After the first of three nights, I wanted to extend my stay! Jon and Karen were so friendly and accommodating from my initial conversation to when they helped me load my car at the end of my stay. They made me feel so welcome. I was asked about any special dietary needs and what I like. I was pleasantly surprised to find almond milk in the refrigerator [along with other drinks and snacks] as well as breakfast foods [each morning] which were within my diet. The breakfasts were so good! A highlight during my stay was enjoying the deck; sitting on the deck in the morning while having breakfast and again at night when the day had quieted. I highly recommend the Green Turtle. It added something very special to a work trip mixed with vacation [baseball game, whale watching and cycling around the city]. Sincere thanks to Karen & Jon!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}