Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Great Service! Great Breakfast! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

I stay here every time I come to Boston and I would always come again. I love the great breakfast, especially on a nice weekend outside on the deck. The service has always been outstanding - very friendly staff!

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant stay in Boston a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

New owners Shawn and Jessica have done a nice job in restoring this property. The inn was well appointed and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Highly recommended!,

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and quaint a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

It was a nice experience. All the Innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. Thank you Michael, Jordan, and Shelby, We stayed in #15 and the only thing I'd like to recommend is to add one more towel rack in the bathroom. It's two person room. Also a shelf or place to put my toiletries bag - us women need a little accommodations. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


Mattress a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We stayed in room bay room 10 and was very disappointed in the mattress. I would say one of the MOST important things when providing hospitality is the sleeping arrangements. The mattress was very thin. I could feel every single spring as I layed on it. VERY uncomfortable! I would hope this would be on your list of improvements and I realize that the B&B has many more costs but as a manager of this facility, I would put replacing the mattresses as a number one priority so your guests are able to get the most restful sleep they can.

Vedi più recensioni


A most charming and elegant place a The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

A very elegant and charming place well situated in the pleasant district of South End. Our room was large, very well decorated and also practical, the bathroom was also very large and perfectly equiped.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Getaway a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Green Turtle. Jon and Karen were wonderful hosts and the pancake breakfast was delicious! A little noisy at times with the airport being across the harbor, but it was also entertaining to watch the planes come and go. We ate dinner at a nearby restaurant (which was highly recommended by our hosts and our friends who had stayed previously) and were not disappointed. Having a beautiful boat as our accommodations was a dream come true. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Timely B&B a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

I stayed for four nights. The staff was very courteous and helpful with my requests. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Vedi più recensioni


Concord a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

Pleasant and charming stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely grounds, pool and hot tub. Rooms are a little tired. a Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

WE had passed this property many times and when we had to stay away from home for a night we decided to try it. The grounds were very nice and the desk person was very nice but the rooms were very much in need of updating. They were a bit shabby.The pool towels were much better than the room towels.

Vedi più recensioni


Best out of the box vacation!!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

First off I'm not a boat person , but let me say I could get use to that life style!! Stayed on the Green turtle 111 , aud 11-13 2014 and loved every minute of it . U don't want to leave. Jon is amazing I could have talked to him all day , and Karen makes the best breakfasts !!!! Thank u so much for an amazing trip ! Don't hesitate , book it- I'll be back !!!!! Nikki and Brian ( new hartford ny)

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Bed and Breakfast a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here so we could visit where she will be living in Brookline come September when she starts graduate school. It is such a nice place to stay and in walking distance to where we needed to go. The helpers were so pleasant. This was the second time we stayed here and one of our favorite parts was meeting and talking to other people from all over the country and other countries who were also staying at the inn. I will stay again when I go back to Boston to visit my daughter!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway a The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Beautiful, quiet house in a great area. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Christopher Dodge a Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Fantastic place to stay, though some of the staff didn't seem to know many things to do in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


This Place is Awesome! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Perfect location, clean room, fantastic breakfast, and very nice owners. I recommend staying here. When we visit Boston again, we will definitely stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique! You don't wanna miss it. a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Karen and Jon are amazing hosts and the Turtle is a one-of-a-kind experience! It was a delightful stop in our honeymoon tour around the States, and a peculiar way to live Boston. We highly recommend it. -- D&F

Vedi più recensioni


We left Cambridge feeling Smarter!,,,, a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Parkside on Ellery was a Joy. The location was perfect with walking distance to so many attractions and interesting events. It's a ten minute drive to Boston or a short commute on the " T". The outdoor garden was charming and The Scholar room was delightfully comfortable with it's private entrance. David was extremely helpful in guiding us to the museums and the North End of Boston for the best itallian food I have ever eaten. The free permit parking was also very helpful as we drove to many places on a Sunday. Do not walk.....run to Parkside on Ellery. It's a treat. Jean & Mal Rintel New Jersey

Vedi più recensioni


Why didn't we book more nights?!!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

What a fantastic time aboard the Green Turtle II!!! Jon and Karen were fantastic and the yacht was amazing! The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast was home cooked and delicious, and the weather couldn't have been any better! We felt like queens aboard such a beautiful vessel and just wish we would have known when we booked that we should have stayed more nights! This is a perfect out of the ordinary B&B experience that you will NOT regret! The Green Turtle II is bigger than the GTI, but I didn't board the GTI so I can't tell you how it was. We LOVED the GTII, though!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Delightful CCB Stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We loved our room. Small suggestions: (1) Glassware instead of plastic cups would have been very nice. (It felt surprisingly like Motel Six when I took a sip of water. And (2) every room should have at least one "club chair." Our room had nice caneback chairs,which were nice, but after a hard day of wallking, I would have loved to sink into a cushy club chair. We loved the fruit cup at breakfast and the espresso machine in the dining room. And of course the interior design was lovely! We also appreciated the Guide Book lending library and the books about the Back Bay. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Our peaceful stay at Parkside a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

The location was excellent in that it was both close to Harvard Square with its many shops, boutiques, cafes, and restaurants all within easy walking distance, but also in that was exceptionally quiet and private. The garden area was beautiful as well and the house is amazing. The neighborhood was also peaceful and felt very safe for me both during the day and night. I like to swim coached pool workouts (masters swim) and it turned out Cambridge Masters Swim has 4 workout times and uses three indoor Cambridge pool locations that allow drop-ins, so that was an added treat. If I'd had more time, I also would have enjoyed jogging around the neighborhood. The room was plenty spatious with an easy to adjust air conditioner. Usually when I sleep in a hotel, I find myself unable to fall (and stay) asleep. Yet, at Parkside, I slept very well each night despite having found the mattress a bit hard. Breakfast was light, but exactly how I like to start my day (options of cereal/granola, english muffins with butter and jams, and coffee/tea/juice). David was an excellent host. He was there when I arrived, helped us in with our luggage, and answered the few times I called him with a question without it ever going to voice-mail. He provided us with a notebook with essential information about the room, check-in and check-out, nearby events/shops/eateries, and a great map of the area. This made everything so easy.

Vedi più recensioni


We love Josepjine's! a Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We have stayed here several times before and make it a point to make it a summer destination point. Due to a family emergency, we were unable to be there for our visit this summer, but Anne Marie, as always, was so gracious about our need to cancel. We do plan to go back, as the hostess and the accommodations are exquisite, the meals are divine and the stay is glorious! Can't wait to go back! Elaine & Steve Hodnett Derry, NH

Vedi più recensioni


Nice spacious rooms and friendly service a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Cozy but very spacious rooms.... Within walking distance to everything... Hot breakfast daily with a nice addition of muffins cereal and various beverages along with friendly staff makes for a nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I'll Be Back...for my next visit to Boston a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Hands down -- the Bed & Bagel near Coolidge Corner was the most friendly and comfortable establishment I have stayed in during my visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Our three-day stay at David's fine B and B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

My daughter and I spent a most enjoyable three days at the Parkside-on-Ellery B and B. Fondest thanks to David, our host, for his most pleasant welcome. The rooms are exquisitely appointed and include, in the Cambridge room, breakfast served via dumb-waiter, which is most charming. David goes the extra mile to ensure his guests are comfortable, yet he knows how to remain discrete and unobtrusive. The house is on a quiet street, with available on-street parking, and is a short walk from Harvard Square and the campus. For those who love turn-of-the-century finery at a decent price (considering how expensive it is to live in Boston today), I highly recommend the Parkside-on-Ellery B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a The Lyttleton Inn (Littleton, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

My wife and I stayed a night here in early July 2014 and enjoyed our stay. The inn resides on a beautifully maintained property, with a farmhouse that feels both open and spacious on the outside yet private and cozy indoors. Mary was helpful and accommodating with our unusual arrival/departure logistics given our recent wedding, and she prepared a wonderful breakfast which we were encouraged to enjoy leisurely. Our only regret is that we did not have more time to spend here, but we would gladly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Great people. Beautiful place. Excellent stay in July 2014.

Vedi più recensioni


Must try!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

My husband and I love trying new things and traveling. Having that been said we have never rented a yacht before as a place to stay. It was so great! We were greeted by the owners in person and we spoke to them in person prior to our trip. Having genuine people on the receiving end makes all the difference. They even helped guide us and made restaurant recommendations and told us about a great trail to walk on. It took no time at all to get into Boston from the yacht. Don't be detoured about taking a cab into town. Just park and call the service the owners recommend and voila your all set! Breakfast was served to us the next morning and we ate on the boat while watching the planes land and take off at Logan. My advice is if your traveling with another couple like us this is the best way to go. The privacy was great. Also if the other couple lets you plan the trip like in our case suprise them! We will return to the Green Turtle again. We hope you try something new! Betsea and Wes

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Wonderful stay, fantastic hosts! John and Karen are amazing, and so is the Green Turtle II~~

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Staff a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

The staff at Coolidge Corner could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

We stayed in the Green Turtle. John and Karen are wonderful hosts. Breakfast both Saturday and Sunday were delicious. The room was spotless and decorated tastefully. Airport was a bit noisy but we were busy enough not to let it spoil our stay. Thank you John and Karen!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Very nice B&B, best area to be in Boston, independence, is like being in your home

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}