Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Great service a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

David was a great host and his knowledge of the area was great too. Bill and Nancy

Vedi più recensioni


Customer Friendly a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


The Green Turtle Ultimate Boston Experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

We stayed 2 nights on the Green Turtle Houseboat & 2 nights on the 43' Boat, the Greenturtle III. It was our first time in Boston. Jon & Karen, your hosts, make your experience memorable, comfortable, & remarkable! Your home cooked breakfasts are wonderful! Jon & Karen are there to assist you & orient you to the best of Boston! Our beds at both places were very comfortable & exceptionally clean! We will be back! Fabulous trip with fabulous hosts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Concord! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfast great and staff very friendly. Very close to center of town and walking distance to all major attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

We enjoyed our five night stay with Alan and Yun. They were gracious hosts and the accommodations were lovely. Everything was spotless. Yun played her Chinese lute for us which was of interest, since my husband is a luthier. Alan and I talked about the development of Chinese characters which was fascinating for me, a calligrapher. I am so glad we happened on their website and stayed with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Yachts of fun a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

How relaxing to kick back on a yacht, watch the sailboats in the harbor, stroll down the boardwalk and then be ever so gently rocked to sleep below deck?Very nice! Wonderful host! Had such a perfect time!

Vedi più recensioni


Green Turtle [II Motor Yacht]]: Great Experience & Wonderful Owners a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

Charming, unique, clean, fun, and relaxing are my first thoughts to describe this unique rental [rented Green Turtle II]. After the first of three nights, I wanted to extend my stay! Jon and Karen were so friendly and accommodating from my initial conversation to when they helped me load my car at the end of my stay. They made me feel so welcome. I was asked about any special dietary needs and what I like. I was pleasantly surprised to find almond milk in the refrigerator [along with other drinks and snacks] as well as breakfast foods [each morning] which were within my diet. The breakfasts were so good! A highlight during my stay was enjoying the deck; sitting on the deck in the morning while having breakfast and again at night when the day had quieted. I highly recommend the Green Turtle. It added something very special to a work trip mixed with vacation [baseball game, whale watching and cycling around the city]. Sincere thanks to Karen & Jon!

Vedi più recensioni


Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio a Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2016

Habitaciones limpias con agradable servicio y sobre todo buen precio

Vedi più recensioni


A slice of heaven on earth a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2016

Margot was fabulous, helpful, courteous, and thoughtful. Most of all you will experience a peaceful and tranquil time at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast. The location is perfect, central to short walks to local shopping and restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent place to recover from your wedding! a The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

We loved our stay here. We arrived late due to our wedding's late finish, but everything was set up and ready for us when we arrived. It was a beautiful stay and super friendly. A+

Vedi più recensioni


A very happy guest. a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

My room was just "charming" and bed very comfortable. Private bath with the room I stayed in. Breakfast had good choices. Great location. Medical reasons for staying in area. Very convenient to Longwood area hospitals. Med8cal discount given at Inn most appreciated. Will be a go back to B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


see my trip advisor review copied and pasted below (saving on keystrokes!) a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Wonderful Birthday CelebrationThis Past Saturday!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago What a wonderful overnight stay this past Saturday 6/4/16 to surprise my wife on her birthday. John and Karen were great and Karen met us at the dock gate with the cart to take our stuff to the Green Turtle No.1. It was awesome from the get go. We unloaded, checked out the room and the dock quickly and were off on our bikes for a three plus hour bike ride along the Charles River one side in Cambridge over the river bridges and another side along Sorrow Drive. Had a late lunch at Pier 6 Grille, then back to the room sitting on "the dock of the bay" for a few hours enjoying the sun and harbor scenery. It is real convenient to everything. Back on the bikes for dinner in the North End and a stop at Modern Bakery! Wow! Got back and relaxed some more, had a great sleep and John served us a great breakfast. We will be back again because it was excellent! Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 5 of 5 stars Service https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60745-d1467037-r380001659-Green_Turtle_Floating_Bed_and_Breakfast-Boston_Massachusetts.html#

Vedi più recensioni


Family visit to Boston a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Everything at North bridge Inn was wonderful except for the ability to cook in our suite. There was only 1 small sauce pan, 2 skillets and only a couple of cooking utensils. This made it very difficult to cook. A measuring cup, more utensils, and a couple more larger sauce pans would have come in very handy! Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much. All 3 ladies that we visited with were very helpful in getting us around town and into Boston. The breakfast everyday was great. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent place to stay for families! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

This inn is located right in the heart of concord within easy distance of several great restaurants. The old north bridge park is walkable also from the hotel. It is a great place to stay for a family with 2 or 3 children and is one of the best values we could find in the area. Breakfast is an expanded continental with rotating hot courses. So much more special and convenient than staying in a modern hotel by the freeway...

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal Stay at The Gilded Lily a The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

While my boyfriend and I were only able to stay for one night, our time at The Gilded Lily was nevertheless wonderful. We stayed in Parlor room 2, and upon our arrival it was cozy, clean, cool, and beautiful. We couldn't have been happier. James was incredibly helpful, and shared his expertise of Boston with me, making my maneuvering around the city significantly easier. We hope to be planning another trip to Boston in the near future and will definitely be staying at The Gilded Lily again!

Vedi più recensioni


Boston City Tour a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Our Stay at the Green Turtle was so nice. Our Hosts were A plus. The marina, five star. We would highly recommend staying at the Green Turtle. So convenient to the city and all transportation. Karen and Jon were amazing with their knowledge and service. A must if you are in Boston!

Vedi più recensioni


Super a Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

excellent B&B from all points of views

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, charming house - quiet stay a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

The Coolidge Corner is in a fantastic part of Boston. I love Brookline! So close to Coolidge Corner - we were able to catch indie movies at the old Coolidge Corner Theatre and spent hours in Brookline Booksmith, an excellent used bookstore. Everyone at the Coolidge Corner Guest House was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great little B&B in a great location a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

Wonderful little B&B in a great location. Just minutes from Babson, Olin, and Wellesley Colleges. Nice restaurants and shops one block away in Wellesley Hills. A couple of blocks up the hill is a back entrance to Centennial park with nice hiking/jogging trails. Margot was a great host and her breakfasts stretched my conception of "continental" breakfast in wonderful ways.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed, Breakfast & Boat! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Staying on Karen and Jon's boat was utterly amazing! So much fun. They were the perfect hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun place to stay a Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

Everything about the Marina was great. I did not use or see any onsite dining, so I do not have much of an opinion on that. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

Great location, great owners (Joan & Rick). Beautiful horses on site. Charming place and just what we were looking for.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place a Proctor Mansion Inn (Wrentham, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay at the inn. It has lovely rooms and a good location for sightseeing in that region - close to the Cape, Newport RI mansions, Wrentham outlets... The hospitality of the staff was very good. Felt a little uncomfortable that we could not lock our room during the day when we were out... Breakfast is served in a beautifully restored Victorian dining room where the service is friendly, but a bit awkward. Food is 'ok', but not anything special. The owners and staff have many future plans for the inn's restoration and expansion of service offerings. Parking is a bit awkward with the current lay out...

Vedi più recensioni


Very disappointed! a The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

1,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

I'll start out by saying that the proprietors are very friendly and responsive. I had many questions before arriving and my e-mails were all promptly responded to. That is where the good part ends. This place is dirty and so cluttered that you can't even find a place to sit in the room. The house is in bad need of repairs and paint peeling everywhere. The breakfasts were fair-to-poor. You can have anything you want, as long as it's eggs. It seems as if the owners are not really serious about running a B&B. It also appears as if they have not bothered to go and stay at other B&B's in order to benchmark their offering. Bottom line: Poor!!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, cozy place a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

It's a very convenient place. Walking distance to Route 66, and just beside Harvard University. Room is very clean and quiet. Alan is a gentle man! It is a best choice to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Food, Beautiful Room! a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

I really enjoyed my 2 nights at Wellesly Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Salem Court King Suite was AMAZING!!! a Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Everything about Moroccan Suites was fabulous. Our suite was much roomier than expected. The bedroom, living room and bathroom were very large (the pictures don't do it justice). The rooms were beautifully appointed with Moroccan décor and antique furniture. Every thing was squeaky clean. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were divine! So soft I even took a picture of the tag to try to find them online! Elizabeth is a great hostess and made sure our refrigerator was stocked with milk, juice, yogurt, cheeses & water. Tea pot & Keurig were welcome surprises with a variety of teas & coffees. Cereal & chips were also stocked. We requested bananas & blueberries and they were there by the afternoon we arrived. Elizabeth and Bill gave us suggestions for dining out & sightseeing. Quiet street with a beautiful courtyard for sitting. We plan to go to Boston in the next couple years and will be staying here again. P.S. The T subway is within easy walking distance a couple of blocks away

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet oasis in boston a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2016

Jon and Karen are the most friendly and informative hosts. The wharf area is very picturesque with fantastic views of the harbour and central Boston. The room is lovely with amazing breakfasts. Boston is a must for museums, parks, beer and seafood. We loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Food, Great Room a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!. The place was beautiful and the food was awesome! Margot was very accommodating to my dietary needs and schedule!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}