Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Comfortable and Quaint a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

Excellent place to stay in the heart of Brookline. Convenient and super staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply amazing!!!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

I should have written this review earlier. We stayed here during Thanksgiving, there were 4 of us and we are so glad that we chose to stay with Karen and Jon. Even it was chilly outside yet it was so warm and cozy inside the yacht. it has everything you need- games & tv & hot water& stunning sunset also a good sleep. The breakfast would be delivered to your door and it's very delicious. If you are lucky enough,you will also see seals playing on the dock; talking with Karen and Jon was another pleasant thing as they would love to share with you their knowledge of the city and experience on the sea! I highly recommend this to everyone who wants to have an unforgettable trip~

Vedi più recensioni


concord stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Great suite with wonderful location. Perfectly comfortable for a short winter vacation to Concord. Staff was well informed regarding area and ready to answer questions and offer suggestions. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort, Convenience & Service a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

While attending a conference at the Hynes Convention Center, I chose the Coolidge Corner Guest House (CCGH) for it's location and for its high reviews. I was not disappointed. A five minute walk from the "Coolidge Corner" stop of one of Boston's MBAT green lines, the CCGH offers all the convenience of a hotel, but the comfort and amenities of home. The staff members were friendly and accommodating, present to help but never intrusive. The CCGH was well furnished and the breakfast offered bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, tea, coffee, milk and orange juice. The room was adequately-sized for one person and included a TV, mini-fridge and phone. The joint bathroom was well-kept and fresh towels (provided in the room) were regularly restocked. I have nothing but praise for this great B&B and it was a less-expensive, cozier alternative to a hotel. I felt a valued guest rather than just a room # and a bill to be paid. I'll be recommending the CCGH to anyone staying in Boston!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location! a Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

2,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

This was a great location because of convenience to Green Line around the corner as well as walking distance to Museum of Fine Arts at the Fenway and to other sites. It's on a fairly quiet street for a city block and there was complete quiet in the building itself. My single room and bathroom (unfortunately in the hall) were very clean. I appreciated having a mini-fridge as well as hot-water maker in the room. Room is small, but has a desk as well as reading chair and lamp. The owners were kindly, even allowing me to overstay checkout time so I wouldn't have to carry my luggage while viewing an art exhibit the last morning. Lihwa also went out to buy ginger tea and almond milk when she learned I couldn't drink any caffeinated beverages or regular milk. I would have preferred a hot breakfast, given that it was winter, but I understand about city rules regarding kitchen use, which Lihwa explained. This B&B is an easy place to stay if you wish to simply come and go with ease, with your own set of keys. There's no communal area for congregating with other guests, except at breakfast table. It was just right for my 3-night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Attractive restoration with good service a Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

This B&B is attractive with excellent service, breakfast snacks in sitting room unfortunately. Our small room had an inconvenient, very small bathroom shelf opposite toilet that is dangerous, difficult to get up and to exit shower room.

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal Concord Accommodations! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

I knew nothing about the Inn before my arrival, and I loved everything about it! It's perfectly charming with such a warmth and peacefulness ... it was relaxing just walking in the front door! Ideally located ~ we walked everywhere (authors' homes, shops, etc.). There is much larger inn next door ~ too busy, crowded for me ~ but it was really convenient for dining (we even ordered some appetizers to go and kept them in our guestroom refrigerator for snacking). I called the North Bridge Inn once before our visit to get information re transportation, restaurants, etc. ~ and a real live person answers the phone! During our stay, the same thing ~ Heidi is hands-on, available, and an extremely helpful resource for what to do, how to get there, etc. I loved everything about our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


seriously cozy like home :) a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

The ones who designed the place really succeeded in making it feel sooo much like home.. cozy.. calm.. u can freely move from the living room to make a cup of tea in the kitchinnet then to take a slice of the wonderful cake they make every evening... The staff is veryyy friendly n sweet! We used to look forward to seeing them in the breakfast time :))) I definitely would go there again inshaAllah :)

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay in a lovely place a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

This was a week-long stay in quite a lovely B&B. The rooms take you back in time with some lovely furnishing, if only every room I stay in could have a chaise longue ! Nice little breakfast, and the possibility to have tea and cookie in the evening was very welcome. Overall, this was a great idea rather than staying in impersonal hotel rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


A Fun Adventure a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Very different and special. Quite the adventure as when you arrive depending on the tides you will either go down a very steep ramp or one that is level. It really changes with the tide (fun). When you arrive the host greet you in the parking lot and take you to the houseboat. They are all ready for you with the heat on and all kinds of snacks and a stocked fridge with milk, cream, juice, water and yogurts. Coffee and Teas as well. Beautiful decor and very cozy with a small kitchen. Nice to sit and watch the planes land and take off. Would love to go back when it is a little warmer as I would love to sit on the dock with my Tea/Cocktails and enjoy the water and the views. This place is really in Winthrop but right on the Boston line on the Boston Harbor, but close to the Boston Trains (The T)...and they will pay for your parking at the T stop or a cab to get there. Its only about a mile. The Restaurants they recommend are excellent we especially loved the small Italian one....great and a BYOB. For the most part the planes are not a big problem but you do hear them especially early morning when they are all lined up and leave one after the other for about an hour....after that every once in a while and it is more fun to watch than annoying. Ear plugs will help. If you are and early riser no big deal at all. I Think the adventure outways the planes. A real fun and different place to stay...Enjoy

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleased. a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2014

Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving Visit a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

Clean, convenient, quirky, excellent location and lovely helpful staff. Nancy M. Dion

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, Enjoyable Place! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

We got a room with a private bath. Charming old house, and the room was nice. The room was hot, with no thermostat, so we kept the windows open. Small-ish, with a small bathroom, yet adequate. Housekeeper was very nice, and helpful. Brookline has horrible parking rules, and the folks here accommodated our parking needs well. Breakfast is continental, fine but not remarkable. Very convenient to Coolidge Corner and the T. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Refreshed! a The Lyttleton Inn (Littleton, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Lyttleton Inn was the perfect place for my husband and I to relax, savor being served a delicious breakfast (coffee was great, too), and use as a base for visiting nearby sites. We stayed in "The Naturalist" room. Highlight was being enticed by the many books in the room (their titles chosen to match the theme of the room). Thanks, Mary, for your wonderful hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

This is an invaluable resource for the occasional visitor to Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving getaway a Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

OMG! This place of David and Jennifer's was absolutely amazing. It's tucked away on a hill and has a pond with ducks just out front and a to die for ocean view steps from the private door entrance. Very nice room very clean and catered to from fresh pastries chef made daily and homemade yoghurt . Who makes home made yoghurt? I wanted to tell all that reads this that Arbor House is well worth it. It's warm and cozy, just down the road to shops and restaurants. But who needs it when Jennifer places cookies and candles on your table in your room upon your return all nice and refreshed. It's like having a cleaning chef ghost you never see and she is so delightful and loves by far what she does. I have never written a review of any sort until now. Phoenix. Surprise Arizona. 2014 happy holidays in its true form when you stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Green Turtle B & B a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Great fun on the water. Nice, attentive hosts. Although there is a T stop about a mile away, it's best if you have a car to get around.

Vedi più recensioni


Abigayle's B&B a Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Excellent location, wonderful building, reasonable price, responsible and attentive but not intrusive hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at The Brownstone a Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were helpful and warm.

Vedi più recensioni


Turtle Bridge a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

What an amazing place to stay! We loved the boats 'n planes. Jon & Karen are consummate hosts, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Although we live 250-miles away, we own a house in town which is rented out, so we must find other arrangements for short stays. Be it for pleasure or business, without question the Harbor Light Inn is our #1 choice on the North Shore, assuming that we haven't sailed into town and are on our boat. The quality, ambiance and hospitality are in the luxury class, and its downtown historic locale is to die for. When I say hospitality, my wife & I were engaged 8-years ago in Sicily at a restaurant recommended by the front desk manager. This year, the Innkeeper offered me free use of a personal asset that one could not even buy. I am not related in any fashion, but I am ‘spoiled’ and by all means have their breakfast! BTW, Marblehead itself is a quintessential part of American history, but as being born in town, I really am biased on that count – come visit, and stay at the Harbor Light Inn. To me the rooms are a 5, but the website does not let me registed that.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Stay Ever in Boston! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Excellent room, staff and location. Will definitely stay here the next time i am in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Visitor from Quakertown, Pa a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

Quirky, quaint , pretty B+B. Very quiet, comfortable room and great location for my needs.Primary housekeeper very helpful and nice. No concierge desk but owners next door and available by phone. This place not for everyone but I loved it. Very glad I chose Coolidge Corner Guest House over hotel chains. Cheryl

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

I stayed here while attending a wedding in Boston. All the rooms in the hotel block for the wedding were booked, so I had to look for other accommodations. So glad I found The College Club of Boston! It was only a few blocks from the hotel where the wedding and reception were taking place, and the cost of my single occupancy room at CCB was far less than the cost of the hotel where the wedding activities were taking place. The CCB is in a fantastic location in the upscale Back Bay area of Boston. The property is on a beautiful parkway, one block away from the great shops on Newbury St., and also only a block away from the Boston Public Garden and Boston Common. It's also within walking distance of the cool historic Beacon Hill neighborhood, with is worth checking out if you have the time. The room I stayed in showed some signs of wear, but overall I thought it was nice, and I chalked it up to it being a historic building in a historic neighborhood. The room was nice and clean. I'll admit I was a bit hesitant at first about the idea of booking a room with a shared bathroom (some of CCB's rooms have private baths, some have shared baths--the only room available at the time of my booking was one with a shared bath), but I never had to wait for the shared bathroom and it was kept very clean. Although I entered a rating for the dining at CCB (I think a rating in each of the five categories is required?), I did not actually ever eat there. I preferred to eat out and explore the neighborhood. Lastly, the staff at CCB was quite helpful and even allowed me to check in a little early. I would definitely stay at The College Club of Boston on future visits to the Boston area!

Vedi più recensioni


I want to stay here again. a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

Very good value within walking distance to T-stop and JFK birthplace.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

I was looking close to BU for walking safely and with close dining and things to see and do. This was great! Everyone was so helpful and friendly!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Service a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

So the Outstanding rating was not working, or I would've selected them for Service & Value! The Service was amazing! They met us on our request & changed with us when our plans changed. Breakfast was superb! Our room met my expectations although the Logan Airport planes did wake us up throughout the night.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful COMFORTABLE relaxing stay in the perfect location a The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

Not only is the location PERFECTION, surrounded by the best shops run by small business owners, and delicious food! This place is BEAUTIFUL, but also comfortable. We stayed in a hotel every weekend since May, and this was by far the best sleep we have gotten. We will be def visiting again and again. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

I will come again :D

Vedi più recensioni


Great Alternative to Pricey Hotels! a The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

Can't say enough good things about The Union Park Guest House! Great location, attentive owner, and all the amenities (and more!) of a hotel. It's little things like fresh fruit in the room, disposable toothbrushes (I always forget mine), and free WiFI that make this property stand out. Couple that with clean, comfy, and stylish rooms and you've got a great place to stay. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}