Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Sleepless in Seattle a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

The best part of our East Coast trip. The Green Turtle was unbelievable. Such a great place in Boston to stay along with the owners letting us know all the values in Boston. Would and have recommend it to all my friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay in Boston Harbor a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

We were looking forward to our stay at the Green Turtle because of its unique location on a motor yacht in Boston/Charlestown Harbor. Our expectations were exceeded by the experience, because the location was so impressive, the accommodations in the boat were excellent and the service provided by Jon and Karen was top notch.

Vedi più recensioni


Sad occasion, but a lovely stay a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

Sadly, 4 Wellesley friends came to attend funeral at Wellesely for a college friend of ours who had just died. A sad occasion indeed, but a lovely weekend all in all. The rooms are small, but met our needs. Chocolate greeted us. Margot was very helpful and accommodating, and breakfasts, served in the room, were lovely. Very quiet neighborhood, with a few places to walk to for dinner. It was lovely for us to be together, and the place and hostess accommodated us very nicely.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming stay in Boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

The College Club offers charming and comfortable rooms in a beautiful building on excellent location in Back Bay.

Vedi più recensioni


Back in Time a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

The location is perfect for touring Marblehead. The sights along the water and walk thru history was outstanding. It was also a good location to spend sometime in Salem. The room was large and clean. The staff was very good as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at the Green Turtle houseboat. Karen and Jon were absolutely wonderful and so accommodating. We will recommend this unique place to stay to all of our friends and family!

Vedi più recensioni


Green Turtle Boston Experience a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The whole family enjoyed our yacht experience. Jon & Karen were extremely helpful with information about the area, Wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

Wonderful room and service, great french toast breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B & B in the heart of town, but tucked away in a cozy building. a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

A very convenient setting and lovely bed and breakfast. A short walk or drive to most historical sites and a yummy breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

The most relaxing, pleasant, surprising stay in Boston I've ever had. The Green Turtle is Bostons best kept secret, smack in the middle of everything yet so peaceful and tranquil. Two nights wasn't enough so we will be going back for longer. The food was amazing Karen and Jon welcomed us with open arms and make you feel like a part of their family. I can't say enough about them or their boats, the best I can suggest is take the leap and go relax here you'll be just as surprised as we were.

Vedi più recensioni


My new favorite a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

This BnB was outstanding in every aspect, the location, views, large space, the bedding so soft, ease of public transportation, parking cost but the real gem are the owners John and Karen. They are amazing hosts and are there to please. The breakfast was amazing every morning. Believe me, you will not be disappointed, I can not wait to go back.. Thank you John and Karen - from Tracy, Matt and Shauna (Maine)

Vedi più recensioni


Stay during Boston Marathon a The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

I arrived 11 PM Saturday night and found an accommodating letter directing me to my room with an invitation to an upgrade at no cost the following 2 nights. The breakfast the next morning was a mushroom/cheese omelet with bread and marmalade all made from ingredients on the farm. The rooms were charming with comfortable beds. I plan on staying here next time I visit Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Boston marathon a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

We were there for the marathon The location is perfect The only problem is the wifi. It is slow and erractic.

Vedi più recensioni


Concord b&b a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Friendly and resourceful service...generous with hospitality

Vedi più recensioni


Great base for exploring the city a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

Friendly and helpful

Vedi più recensioni


College Club of Boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2016

Loved our stay here. The room was stately but with charm. Perfect for a college tour with my daughter.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay in Boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

We stayed here recently for Harvard campus tour and couldn't have picked better place . My daughter really enjoyed the college themed room with that era furnishing. Best place to stay in Boston close to every thing

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay a The Bertram Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

We stayed here during a family vacation to Boston. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. We stayed in room 12 with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. Our stay was FANTASTIC!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It felt homey when we returned and could relax in the living room. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were GREAT! They had snacks, cookies, tea and coffee all day and night. It is really close to the metro. There are great restaurants only a block walk away. We loved our stay and were sorry to leave. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would absolutely stay here again. There is no where else we would want to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Visit a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

My partner and I had a great time getting away from our regular routine. Karen and Jon were very sweet and helpful. We cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay, and the owners are terrific hosts a Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay. Our suite was very large, with a spacious bedroom, sitting room, and great kitchen. Breakfast changed every morning, and there was so much food, we had enough for lunch too. But the best part of our stay were the owners. They couldn't have been more accommodating, or helpful, or nicer. We will definitely be staying here again, when we visit Boston in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2016

Loved our stay here in this quintessential Boston enclave right in the heart of town. The room was beautiful and the staff helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place to stay in Boston area a Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Bowers House about half dozen times and we have never been disappointed. It is conveniently located at Davis Square, just a couple of blocks from the Red Line. The owners are attentive to all of the details of a well-run B&B. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are very good and there are always cookies available in the afternoons and evenings. The owners are extremely helpful and they have clearly thought about what makes a great B&B. For example, they have an umbrella stand at the door with umbrellas that you are welcome to use, in case you left home without yours. I really can't say enough good things about this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Good a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

I stayed only for one night. I arrived earlier than expected and I could do the check in before the scheduled time without paying any additional cost. The room is small but it was good for me (I only stayed one night). I did not have dinner at the hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing typical bostonian wasp place a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

A so atypical place to stay for such reasonable price giving you the spirit of this emblematic town on east coast of USA

Vedi più recensioni


Staying with family a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

Loved the ambience. Felt like I was staying with an aunt for a big family get together.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2016

very nice, cute and quaint. loved my stay. lot of character

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect weekend getaway a Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Christopher Dodge House for a weekend in December. Highly recommended! I recall some reviews mention that this property is next to the highway, but you truly don't notice it the second you walk through the door. The house has been restored and is very elegant and comfortable. Food is excellent - there are mini muffins when you check in and the daily breakfast is delicious. Usual continental breakfast fare but a special of the day, made to order. Great value for how nice the rooms are and how convenient the home is to sites of interest.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun and Interesting a Liberty Fleet Tall Ship Overnights (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

I joined the Liberty Clipper for a Rum & Revelry sail on a Saturday night and booked the night aboard after the trip. I loved the sailing (and the musicians were a blast!) and it was great to be able to stay aboard after the trip. The ships got a lot of charm and was a cool experience. Definitely not a standard hotel experience - the room was a little on the small side, but I'm glad I did it! Location downtown was a huge plus as I spent the next morning grabbing breakfast at Faneuil Hall and experiencing more of Boston's deep history. Glad I did this!

Vedi più recensioni


6 Star Rating a Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

Th Moroccan Luxury Suites is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. It's not your typical country style place like majority of them are. This place is just absolutely AMAZING. From the neighborhood to the decor, service, comfort and much much more. But Elizabeth the owner is by far super accommodating. She's constantly asking if you need anything and very concerned about you enjoying your stay. Every single restaurant and cab ride we took was phenomenal and just about every taxi driver new about the Moroccan Luxury Suites and had nothing bad to say about it at all. If you're looking for an awesome weekend getaway than definitely stay here. You will not be disappointed at all.

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Charm and Convenient Location a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

We loved the elegant rooms and wood paneling. It is a lovely neighborhood and conveniently located -- could walk to most of the places we were interested in seeing. Absolutely charming!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}