Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

Amazing B&B on the water! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

Boat was immaculate and owners were super nice. Explained everything about the boat and where things were, offered recommendations on dining in the area, and even provided some directions with a map on how to get to the ferry, local convenience store, river walk, etc... They asked if I had booked for a special occasion(I had) and even put up a sign for us. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and served aboard the boat. Would absolutely recommend and go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we were looking for! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

Loved the location! Concord is a quaint, quiet town with so much history! The North Bridge Inn was within walking distance to the local shops and restaurants and just a short drive to the historic authors homes and the hop on/hop off bus tour of the area. Each room is unique, beds were comfortable with high quality bedding, staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed a quiet, pleasant breakfast each morning in the dining area. Very relaxing, quiet stay, yet a short drive to the Boston area and the beaches.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and close a Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

It was a very good selection for me to go to conferences at Harvard. It is cheap, confortable and walkable to the campus.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place a Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

My wife and I can only say thank you for such a remarkable days we spent at this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

I stayed here with some friends and family. The Inn was clean, beautifully appointed and met or exceeded my expectations. We had several rooms over the group of us and they were all different and interesting. The breakfast was yummy and the host was lovely. We were there over a weekend and we only saw one person working the entire place the whole time! She was the receptionist, room cleaner and our breakfast cook! She obviously has a big job! I would love to return to Concord some day and I will stay here again if I do.

Vedi più recensioni


Boston 8-31-16 a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Jon and Karen do an outstanding job at the Green Turtle. The level of service and the outstanding attention to details makes the Green Turtle a place to visit for sure. Jon meets with you and helped move our luggage to our Floating Room. Jon then goes over the rooms and the little details that will make our stay comfortable. He gave us information in regards from A to Z as well as contact information to reach him if we needed him even though he is right on site. Jon then asked us what time we want breakfast at in the morning which is delivered right to our room. The breakfast that Karen prepared the two days we were there was incredible. Fresh, delicious and just amazing. We had friends visit us the first night and another friend the following night and they both said it was a hidden jewel of Boston. One friend has family come in from the South and this is the place that they want their family to stay. Lastly, the professionalism of Jon and Karen is top notch. The best in the industry and more importantly, just great people who truly care about your stay being the most memorable experience you will ever have. My wife and I will be back to visit again and again because it is so worth it. Thank you Jon and Karen, we appreciated everything. Bill and Amy

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Beautiful spot - felt like we were at cottage, surrounded by trees, in our one-bedroom suite... Everything very nicely kept.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent location for central Boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

The room has complied with the expectations, large and very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. The location is near all tourist sites, many restaurants and the Theater District However, I expected a better breakfast , in the US standard , with a greater choice of sweet and savory things, but it was just enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent location for central Boston. a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

I expected a better breakfast, in US standards , with a greater selection of savory and sweet things, instead just enough. The room however complied with the expectations , large and very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. A excellent location for central Boston. .

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and cozy, great hospitality a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

Wellsley B&B is small, but very private and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find off the highway and is close to shops and restaurants. Margot is a very attentive host, and provided me an excellent breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and my first time staying alone, and she made me feel at ease and very welcome. I highly recommend as a one night or as an extended stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Old world charm and modern care a Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

John and Sheila Fletcher Cumbria UK

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely New England Inn a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

My family and I just spent a lovely 3 days at the North Bridge Inn, and cannot wait to return again and spend some more time at this lovely Inn. The guest rooms were clean, spacious and decorated lovely. The Innkeepers were very friendly and did all they could do to make sure your stay was very comfortable. We had a hot cooked breakfast each morning, but our guest room also had a full kitchen if we had preferred to eat in. The Inn is conveniently located to the lovely New England hamlet of Concord. We just stepped out of the Inn and within a short walk were in the center of this charming little town. All we can say is that we highly recommend this Inn to people who are looking for a quality Inn in a charming location!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Boston a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Great breakfast. Congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


feels like being at home in Boston! a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

Very convenient location, walking distance from shopping area, beautiful garden, and downtown. Spacious room, coffee and freshly baked cookies available all the time at the dining room. Felt like we were at home in Boston! We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Greatly exceeded our expectations! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

3 gal pals had a great time on the Green Turtle II for 2 nights recently. Separate sleeping arrangements for 3 people, well equiped, easy ferry access to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall and downtown, restaurants close by. Jon and Karen are great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


The Carr Family July 2016 a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

John and Karen were so friendly and informative . Our family had a great time staying on the boat and being able to see the city across the harbor. The breakfasts were wonderful! We would love to come again.

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal for the price a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

I only had to stay here one night because I was moving my daughter into her dorm. For the price that was aid, it was ideal. Since I was traveling by myself, I basically just needed a place to lay my head. The wifi connection was great. The employee that met me at the reception desk (after hours) was extremely nice and helpful ( I locked myself out of the room later on that night and the gentleman was kind enough to walk me to my room and let me back in). There are only 2 things I wish would have went a little better: 1. The to water is VERY hot. I'm used to hotels where you usually have to turn the knob 1/2 way to get warm water. Not here! A little more and I would have turned the water off in order to just get warm water, anything more than 1/4 of the way and you would get scorching hot water. 2. I was well aware that the hotel only provided a continental breakfast. I just wish they offered some extra snacks for the night time. Being that I was a female, by myself, I didn't want to venture out by myself after 8pm (just in case)... so I was only able to snack on some cookies (graciously provided by the hotel), but that was it! Other than those 2 minor things, I would stay at the College Club again. I enjoyed the decor, service and cleanliness of this hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant stay in the Back Bay... a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

Great location; mattress and pillows were "institutional" but adequate; low-flow shower took forever to rinse hair; hair conditioner should have been provided (only shampoo and shower gel were); coffee/espresso machine was a nice feature, as was round-the-clock tea; rooms were well-maintained and clean; we could hear the coughs of the person in the room next door, but otherwise they were quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful location a The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

We have stayed at the Gilded Lily twice now as our daughter goes to Northeastern. Love the local, non-chain dining options nearby. If you walk down to the end of the street there is a lovely connector trail that is allows for a beautiful walk through the city. James is a wonderful host, friendly and helpful. We personally love having a stocked kitchen vs a sit down breakfast, as it allows for more flexibility.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, adorable, and easy to find a Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

Wellsley B&B is small, but very private and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find off the highway and is close to shops and restaurants. Margot is a very attentive host, and provided me an excellent breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and my first time staying alone, and she made me feel at ease and very welcome. I highly recommend as a one night or as an extended stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Concord, Mass stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

We enjoyed the location, ambience and comfort of this very nice B & B very much!

Vedi più recensioni


Great area!!! a 14 Union Park (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

The room was lovely! Tv was in a weird spot on the side wall but just caught the news for a few minutes one night so it wasn't a big deal!! Great air conditioning!!! We stayed on the third floor all stairs so ok for us but could be tough if you can't do 3 flights of stairs. Great area!!! Trendy spot, great restaurants etc!! For the price you pay it would be nice to have some sort of breakfast besides a granola bar. That was disappointing after some of the amazing service we've received over the years of b&b's.....Also could include the car parking. We realize parking spot scarse but it's about the service. Bobby the property manager was very pleasant and accessible. Thx Bobby!!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect ending a Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

My wife really wanted to stay here during our trip to Boston, but it was booked. We checked again while staying in boston and the last two nights of our trip it was available. We both loved staying here. It was the perfect ending to our trip to boston. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Highlight of our trip! a Golden Slipper, Boston's B & B Afloat (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

The Golden Slipper B&B was the highlight of our trip visiting the east coast. It was an adventure in itself. Five of us fit and slept comfortably in it. We loved spending the evenings on the deck talking over our day, or watching the sun come up. The location could not have been better, we never used the car once. We walked to the Aquarium, Boston Harbor cruise, Faneuil Hall, Science museum, restaurants, and Golden Goose grocery store. We could go back to the boat and take a break/rest between sightseeing stops, and it was always such a comforting feeling to go back to the boat instead of a hotel room. Gretchen was great, helping me with directions and answering questions. She instructed my husband on how to get from the airport to the boat via water taxi, he was dropped off right on the Golden Slipper's dock! There is no question on where I would stay if visiting Boston again, I just would stay longer...maybe until the ice starts forming. Pat P, Madison WI

Vedi più recensioni


Husband's Birthday Surprise a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

The Green Turtle House Boat was a unique experience. I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a new vacation spot. The suites had everything you could need. Karen and Jon were kind and informative. Breakfast was delicious. My husband was speechless when we pulled onto the dock and I told him this is where we were staying. Having been to Boston many times, it was so refreshing to stay at Green Turtle. It was a memorable stay and highly recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Interesting history a Proctor Mansion Inn (Wrentham, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

My stay at Proctor Mansion Inn was one night during a trip up the New England area where I stayed at 3 different B&Bs. This one had the friendliest Inn keeper, who gave my wife and I a full tour and history of the house which was quite interesting, especially with the underground railroad history. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast, but in hindsight of the other B&B's I stayed at, it was not bad. I would've liked something a bit more unique, but it was not bad and quite well presented and delivered. I'd stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique BnB experience near the sights of Boston and Charlestown a Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

We stayed in Port. Only one night but I wish we'd had more. Relaxing quiet marina with easy walking access to all the big attractions in Boston and Charlestown. The best part is feeling completely at ease with the rush of city it just around the corner if you wish to partake.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean and great location a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

The hosts were great. Very clean establishment and a great location - highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


The best place ever....a little slice of heaven.... a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

This is our fourth year at the Green Turtle. We LOVE this B&B.....peace....tranquility......our special place on the water. Karen and John are the best innkeepers ever. We will continue to return again and again ¿¿¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We had a perfect one night stay for my mother and me in a suite with a bedroom and separate room with pull out couch. Very friendly, clean and well appointed; and wonderfully located. Great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}