Ultime Recensioni in Boston, Massachusetts

A good place to stay if you visit Boston a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Room is cozy, and the high ceilings add charm. Breakfast is decent, and they do supply newspapers and magazines. Close to at least one "T" station, they are walking distance from a lot of good dining and entertainment, including Fenway Park. Wifi is a bit slow, but that is my only beef.

Vedi più recensioni


green turtle...what a find!!!! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. I was a little hesitant when booking, floating B&B? But worth every penny and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Wish I could have stayed longer, but will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect holiday a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

I'm sorry to say that we only planned on one night with Green Turtle, but it was a wonderful experience nonetheless. Jon and Karen are an amazing couple, full of energy and warmth. I felt like I was visiting family, despite knowing them for less than 24 hours. Karen was very helpful via email prior to my booking, and was in contact with me before my arrival time to check-in on anything I might need beforehand. We got there in the rain, and Jon arrived with an umbrella and wagon - he took our luggage and we had the umbrella. Such a gentleman. Our room was ready to go with water and such in the fridge, and several bags of chips/popcorn. Coffee and tea available as well. They suggested a local restaurant for dinner, Jon ran and got us a bottle of wine (the restaurant was BYOB), and they made a cab reservation and dinner reservation for us. We didn't even lift a finger, just a glass and a fork at dinner. The cab ride was exactly the cost they told us, and the cab company was great as well - very friendly little town. They asked us at check-in about hot breakfast/what time - and Jon was there at 7:30am, as expected, with DELICIOUS breakfast sandwiches, home fries, and fruit. You can't beat that. No room service charge - a super friendly face - and a fantastic breakfast. Sold. They arranged for a cab to come get us, and wagoned our bags up the next morning. You truly feel like family and not a paying guest. The journals full of thank you's from previous visitors also conveyed that it wasn't who you were at all...anyone who comes to Green Turtle is family to Jon and Karen. I've seen some reviews that complain about the noise of the planes...Noticeable, yes, but not a bother. I personally enjoyed watching planes land and take off from that point of view.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location! My favorite place in Boston for summer holidays! a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

It's just like living in an apartment which is in the best location in Boston. However, my apartment seems so gorgeous and big, which makes me feel like living in a dream house. Home-made cookies and drinks including cappuccino are always waiting for me in the dining room. I also enjoyed looking at 4th of July fireworks right in front of me from my room, which made my day!! Once you stay here, you don't want to look for other places to stay at in Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome location! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

The location of the Guest House couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street close to Coolidge Corner and not far from Northeastern University where our daughter is a student. We will definitely stay here again but with a couple of caveats. Rooms with a private bath were not an option this time. Next time we will be sure to reserve enough in advance to stay in a room with its own bath. We will also be sure to ask for a room with a newer mattress. Ours was had seen better days but I asked to see rooms upstairs prior to our departure and they had beds in better condition. Breakfast was good and the weather was perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the lovely back garden space. For the money, this was a great find.

Vedi più recensioni


Our comments a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

Well located - central. No real guest service. No true possibility to check out 30 min later than the official 11 o'clock. Make sure you have breakfast well before 10 am since in our case arriving at 9:55 everything had been cleaned out. A bit expensive considering poor service.

Vedi più recensioni


Cool Get Away! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

We spent three nights and enjoyed out time thoroughly. We took a local cab back and forth to boston each night, its quick and reasonable (saw Billy Joel and Zac Brown on back to back nights). Karen and Jon are really special people and will do anything it takes to make your stay perfect, we especially liked the homemade breakfast "on the dock". Thanks guys see you in the fall! Julie & Bill

Vedi più recensioni


Unique Destination a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Lovely Boston experience. Hosts are delightful and very helpful. Accommodations are adorable. Just beware that this location is very close to Logan Airport so be prepared for the noise of planes. If not for that, it would be absolute perfection!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Experience! a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We fully enjoyed our time on the Green Turtle II and will not hesitate to return. We had great weather which I'm sure was a plus but I'm sure even on a rainy day, time spent on the yacht would be fun. Our host and hostess could not have been more welcoming or accommodating! They gave us a thorough walkthrough of the yacht and then reviewed a local area map to ensure we could get around easily. This is an experience everyone should take advantage of at least once! Sitting up on the deck with a bottle of wine and some Honey Jack Daniels was sooooo relaxing. It really was a very pleasant evening, and once we went to bed, we all slept like babies! Our breakfast arrived at our requested time, and was delightful! We also took advantage of visiting the recommended restaurants in the area and had excellent meals at both of them. On the down side, one bedroom is smaller than the other and could be a bit of a nuisance if staying for more than a day or two as there isn't much draw space for articles you can't hang. Other than that - this was an awesome experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay.... a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2014

We had a wonderful time and would recommend to anyone that was looking for a b&b in Boston!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, with a caveat. a The Christopher (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

The location and room was wonderful. Service was very minimal as there is a code to get into the front door and another one for your room, which they send via email, so no personal contact. As we had read on previous reviews, the "breakfast" part of the B&B consisted of some breakfast bars and instant oatmeal cups. There was no common area to sit and enjoy the company of the other guests at breakfast or in the early evening, which is another thing lacking from other B&Bs we've stayed in. There was no afternoon tea or wine, cheese and crackers sort of thing, again because there is no common room. Simply put, if you think of The Christopher as a B&B, you are going to be disappointed. If you think of it as a boutique hotel, you will have a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic, great location a Golden Slipper, Boston's B & B Afloat (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Would stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place at a reasonable price a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

The "bed and bagel" is known as a great place that is known for accommodating religiously observant guests. The staff there was very helpful and kind when we stayed over shabbat. This is one of the few bargains left in Boston.

Vedi più recensioni


Boston Hidden Gem a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

From the gentle sway of the water, to the harbor views and sea air, this unique and charming bed and breakfast was truly delightful. Gracious hosts Jon and Karen were lovely and attentive and very welcoming. Little touches such as snacks and cold drinks in our room upon our arrival made us feel extra special. Morning breakfast was delicious (Jon made sure to inquire about our breakfast likes and even what time we would prefer to eat)! I must also mention the bed, as it was surprisingly cozy and extremely comfortable (would happily take that home with me if I could)! Sadly our stay at the Green Turtle was over too quickly. Had there been an available room we would have stayed an extra day! This gem is must for Boston lovers!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming spot in a great location a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

I've stay at the College Club nearly every time I'm in Boston. Highly recommended!!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Beautifully maintained inn with a very convenient location in charming and unspoiled Concord. We spent a delightful Fourth of July weekend with our immaculate, comfortable, quiet room as our base.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy & Comfortable a Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

The Morrison House is a great place to feel at home when you're away from home! A wonderful alternative to busy, impersonal hotels! We highly reccomend staying there. Dave and Cathy in North Carolina

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Green Turtle. Karen and Jon a great hosts.the breakfast is delicious, the site is also perfect with view to the skyline of Boston. The Airport is near but it is also near to Boston and is not disturbing. For a City visit, a car is not necessary.(2 stations with the T to the airport and 4-5 in the city). We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful floating boat. As we stayed in Green Turtle 1 we had great sunrise views from the bedside also great sundowners from the deck with view to the skyline of Boston. Thanks Karen and Jon for this outstanding stay and you B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant convenient B & B a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

Half an hour from Harvard Square on the 66, steps from the Green Line to downtown Boston, in a nice neighbourhood (Brookline). We were very pleased with this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place, great value a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

Lovely old home in the heart of Boston. Pretty much as though you were a guest in the house, most everything is DIY, but nice. Excellent value, excellent location, I will come again

Vedi più recensioni


Convenient, clean, helpful staff a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Lovely room and super helpful staff! I will happily stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent B&B a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

I loved our room; the bed was soooo comfortable!!! The breakfast in the morning was great and the owner (and her dog) were really sweet!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place and great breakfast! a The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. They offered cake, cookies, fruits, variety of teas upon arrival. Great location, close to the train station and safe neighborhood. They also provided a variety of breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


I always love the CCB a The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

I stay here every time I'm in Boston. Alone I go for a small room with shared shower, as a couple I go for one of the lovely large rooms with ensuite. All are beautiful. Lack of a restaurant or bar is a non issue as it is a stone's throw from all the entertainments of Back Bay. Perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Piece of Heaven on Water a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

The Green Turtle is awesome! The rooms are spotless clean and lovely decorated. It feels like home away from home. Karen and Jon are wonderful hosts that make you feel warm and so welcomed.. The breakfast each morning is outstanding! We would rate this B&B A++....+. Thank you Karen and Jon, We'll be back some day.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B a The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

The location to this lovely B & B was very nice, in a lovely neighborhood. The one and only issue I had was the foam pad covering our mattress. Although the room was cool, the foam was hot and uncomfortable. I don't know the purpose of the foam, but it prevented me from getting a much needed restful sleep. I don't know what our room number was, but it faced the street. The bathroom was very modern and perfectly renovated. The windows were great to catch a view of the surroundings as well as the blue sky and large trees.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time! a North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

Having traveled all the way from Washington state to Concord we didn't know what to expect but to our complete satisfaction our stay at NB Inn was wonderful & very comfortable. Waking up to delicious breakfasts got our days off to a wonderful start! Would love to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


You'll love this place! a Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful room, with an equally wonderful staff! a Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

Everything about the suite was fantastic. The owners and staff did a great job of making us feel right at home. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect spot in Boston a Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

We recently stayed for three nights while visiting Boston. The Green Turtle was the perfect place to stay! It's quite close to downtown, but is a relaxing retreat. Jon and Karen anticipated all of our needs, and we felt pampered and welcome throughout our stay. What a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Boston

Situata lungo la costa atlantica, alla confluenza tra due fiumi, edificata su di un gruppo di penisole collegate tra loro da ponti e gallerie, Boston è una delle città più estese, antiche e pittoresche degli Stati Uniti. Per la sua vastità e ricchezza di luoghi da scoprire, una decina di giorni in un Bed&Breakfast di Boston è il minimo indispensabile anche per assuefarsi al ritmo di una grande città americana.

Capitale del Massachusetts, le sue origini risalgono alle colonie inglesi, e oggi è una delle metropoli più vivaci e brillanti, intellettualmente e socialmente. Con la presenza del mare e le sue ampie aree verdi, è una città piacevole e rilassante da vivere, nonostante il caos tipico della grande metropoli, ricca di architettura antica e moderna, e particolarmente adatta per chi predilige muoversi a piedi.

La bellezza di Boston si rivela soprattutto in primavera, quando il Public Garden e il Boston Common, il parco più vecchio degli Stati Uniti, tornano a fiorire e ad accogliere i visitatori in cerca di uno spazio verde dove passeggiare liberamente. Dal Boston Common parte anche il Freedom Rail, un percorso di cinque chilometri lungo il quale si congiungono i luoghi più significativi della città, tra cui la State House, in stile neoclassico, dove ha sede il governo del Massachusetts, la Old State House, l’edificio più antico di Boston, la Old North Church settecentesca, e il Bunker Hill Monument, l’obelisco in ricordo della battaglia del 1775. Per gli appassionati dell’arte, Boston è sede del Museum of Fine Arts e dell’Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Nella baia, le Boston Harbour Islands, un parco nazionale diviso in 34 isolette, offrono la meta ideale per una gita appena fuori città.

Nel corso di tutto l’anno, a Boston non mancano mai gli eventi di grande importanza. Come la celebre maratona di New York, anche a Maratona di Boston è una delle maggiori nel mondo, e si svolge proprio nel Giorno dei Patrioti, in aprile, che celebra la battaglia del 1775. In Marzo, San Patrizio regala giorni e notti di follia, e in settembre il Boston Arts Festival trasforma il Waterfront Park in un grande mercato dell’arte.

Nella gastronomia locale, primeggia l’aragosta, il simbolo di Boston. La città, a dispetto di quel che si dica della cucina americana, vanta comunque una tradizione enogastronomica di grande rilievo, che include e rielabora i piatti della cucina internazionale, dall’estremo Oriente alla Francia.

L’inverno a Boston è piuttosto freddo, e il periodo migliore per visitarla parte dalla primavera inoltrata fino all’autunno, poiché in estate, sebbene sia spesso molto calda, la presenza del mare rende gradevole la temperatura.

Inizio pagina
}