Ultime Recensioni in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Outstanding Stay a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

The breakfast we had was probably the best best breakfast I ever had! The location is a short walk to all the shopping. Our room was spotless and very pleasant. I would recommend The Brewster House to anyone visiting the Freeport area.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly a gift!! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

what a beautiful setting for this beautiful home with every amenity carefully and beautifully presented. Tom and Carolyn were most gracious hosts and the breakfast was spectacular! If you haven't visited Georgetown yet, be sure and stay at this lovely b&b when you do!

Vedi più recensioni


Coveside B&B a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

The best bed and breakfast we stayed in in Maine Breakfasts were excellent, Supply of coffee and refreshments always available through day Location perfect Tom and Carolyn excellent hosts

Vedi più recensioni


This is a must stay B&B a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Our stay at Brewster house was the highlight of our trip through the north eastern states. We definitely plan on returning. This was our second stay (with new owners this time) and was every bit as enjoyable as the first!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this Inn! a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

My husband and I spent one night at the Topside to break up a long trip home. It was recommended by a friend of ours and I have to say, staying only one night was the only disappointment. This Inn is immaculate, comfortable, beautifully designed, and has all the amenities one could want. The porch and adarondack chairs on the lawn offer a relaxing place to enjoy a drink and to take in the fantastic view of the harbor. We stayed in the main house in room 4 which offered an amazing view from our bed. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was so spacious and well designed. The staff is welcoming and friendly with plenty of complimentary snacks available should you get hungry between meals. The breakfast which is included in the cost of the room was delicious! Mark and Buzz are always available, great hosts, and are always asking if they can do anything for you. They have plenty of suggestions for restaurants or things to do should you need that information. Amazing Innkeepers. Great place to rest and relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B on the Mid-Coast Maine area a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

We came the weekend after Labor Day, so it was a bit less crazy and crowded, but since the weather was still amazing, no problems with going out on the water or biking/hiking etc. There are many superlatives we can tell you about the Topside Inn - but just go and experience it for a couple days, and you'll say that it's worth the trip up from Portland. The B&B is up on the hill overlooking Boothbay harbor, so you may wish to ask Mark and Buzz for a unit which has a harbor facing view. There are three buildings, and while there is not total isolation from noise between the units, this wasn't a big deal. The units are really clean and well maintained by the crew of young people from Lithuania, Slovenia, etc. Mark and Buzz are super helpful with suggestions of where to go, what to do, side trips. They are also very warm and genuine people, and at least one of them is always there to greet you in the morning and see you on your way for the day or when you return. The couple have put so much effort into the property, and it shows in a lot of small details and the creature comforts you'll enjoy. If you are looking for air-conditioning forget it. We found that leaving the windows open even on hot evenings kept the breeze coming in, and units have fans as well. Some have ceiling fans, I'm told. Breakfast on the enclosed porch is amazing and extensive; and in addition, a different hot prepared item - fancy pancakes one day, home made buns with soft poached eggs and béarnaise sauce another day. And there is always coffee, tea and cookies, treats, etc. on hand. They have wine and beer on hand for purchase, but they also provide wine glasses and wine cork removers in the room so you can bring your own and enjoy it on your deck. I believe every unit has a deck area with a couple of comfortable chairs.

Vedi più recensioni


Labor day in Booth Bay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Lovely rooms, in quiet but convenient location. Will stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in Booth Bay a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Topside Inn. it is extremely well run and the attention to detail is outstanding. the view from the inn and the general feel of the place make it a joy to stay at.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVE this place! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

I highly recommend staying here. It was absolutely beautiful and the proprietors were wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Why choose a hotel, when you have such an outstanding B&B ?? a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

Brewster House B&B is nicely positioned i Newport, with walking distance to most activities. We`ll be back ! Karin & Erling

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend in Maine a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Tom and Carolyn are exceptionally gracious hosts. Site and rooms are immaculate . And breakfast is 5 stars Super weekend retreat!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Four Fantastic Days in Maine a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Coveside Bed & Breakfast, had a wonderful time. Our room The Forest Room was just darling, and what a view. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and Tom & Carolyn are delightful innkeepers. We would love to return some time on another visit to lovely State of Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever!! a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

Vedi più recensioni


My Happy Place! a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Another great stay with Mark and Buzz at Topside Inn. Great breakfasts and afternoon cookies! Loved room #9 with beautiful view looking down on the harbor. Amazing hosts and great staff. Very relaxing. Only place we will stay, we are spoiled now!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

Fabulous experience from the time we checked in to the time we checked. Mark & Buzz are overly attentive and take care of you every need. Breakfast was amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Unfortunately we had to leave early and missed our breakfast on day two however what they did do fix us up a "go yogurts" with all the trimmings. Again we thank you for that kind jester. We will see you again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Vacation a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Highly recommend this inn! Innkeepers were wonderful, inn was well maintained, beautiful room, and breakfast was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

Outside dining was fantastic and the breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


A Stay in Boothbay Harbor a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

The Thistle Inn met our needs -- 2 separate rooms for Mom, Dad and college-age son, needing different sleeping locations because of snoring issues. We had the King bedroom. It is king-sized and linens were nice, but it was a plain mattress only on a platform -- no pillow top, cushion, padding , nothing. Hardly luxurious. In fact, it was super hard. The towels were nice also, but this bathroom is teeny - 1 person at a time. Remember it is an old house, and they have done what they could with the space. Our son had a queen bedroom, and it looked like he at least had a mattress and box springs for more comfort. He had a much larger bathroom area, just because of the room configuration. The steps up to the 2nd floor are very steep -- we were fine, but folks with any issues would find it tough. Carry up only what you need. The rooms did have A/C, which was nice due to a little warmer weather during our stay. They were busy, as we arrived around the beginning of dinner hour ( it is also a nice local restaurant, so we have heard.). There was no opportunity to meet the proprietors, as is sometimes the case in B & Bs/ Inns. We were on vacation and had plans for the evening, so no matter. Our keys were efficiently laid out on an entrance buffet and our rooms noted. We headed out , a nice walking distance , in to town for dinner. Once you park here, it's much more pleasant to walk than fight traffic further in. Breakfast the next morning presented by the enthusiastic Brenda (? I think), waitress, housekeeper, and jill of all trades. She seems to keep the place running on that end. We enjoyed breakfast on the outdoor porch/patio area. It was fine, nothing remarkable. Again it met our needs and fit our budget. If you are looking for a more pampering B & B /Inn experience , I would check out some other options.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay! a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Beautiful house, comfortable beds in pretty rooms, and delicious breakfast! Couldn't ask for anything more!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to relax a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

This lovely B&B fully exceeded our expectations! The location of the inn was just perfect, along the quietest part of Main Street, yet only 3 blocks from dining and entertainment. During our 3-night stay, Kelleigh and Dave were the perfect hosts, serving up delicious 3-course breakfasts every morning. What I really liked is that I never walked away from breakfast feeling stuffed, as all the courses came in just the perfect size. Kelleigh and Dave even made our belated mini honeymoon special with a some gifts. The room we had chosen was very nicely decorated and felt really comfortable. While there was a TV, with all the activity opportunities outdoors and dining options, we never turned it on. But nothing could beat sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch at the end of the day, wine in hand, letting our minds unwind. Thank you, Kelleigh and Dave, for a wonderful weekend at your B&B! We hope our travels bring us back to your area for another stay at The Brewster House.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn, quiet location yet close to everything a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

We stayed at the Thistle Inn for one night in August 2016, in the Sherman Zwicker room. The room was beautifully appointed with a very large bathroom. It's an easy walk to the Harbor, yet nice and quiet in the room - felt very private. The waitress at breakfast was new and very flustered, but trying hard. We would absolutely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! a Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

Vedi più recensioni


Short Getaway a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity to take a last minute mini vacation. While searching on the internet for places to stay in Boothbay Harbor, Maine I came across The Thistle Inn. Although we have visited the Boothbay area for over 25 years, we had never stayed at this inn. Fortunately, there was one room available for the night we intended to stay in Boothbay Harbor. The service provided by the staff member was outstanding. We also had an early dinner in the "Pub" area and again found the service excellent, the food great and the prices during "Happy Hour" could not be beat. I would highly recommend this establishment for anyone planning a trip to the Boothbay regain.

Vedi più recensioni


Two spectacular days in Maine a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at the Coveside. The location is spectacular very relaxing and peaceful. Carolyn the Innkeeper (Tom was away watching grandkids) was so gracious and welcoming and is a fantastic cook and baker - wonderful breakfasts. The setting for this Inn as well as the professionally designed gardens is remarkable. Looking forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint, convenient and characterful -enjoyed my stay! a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

The inn is charming -if you want a cookie cutter hotel room, look elsewhere. Location was great -5 mins walk to Boothbay Harbor center. The inn has a fantastic outdoor deck where you can have a drink at the end of the day and enjoy the outdoors. Downsides? It would have been nice to have seen more of a presence and a welcome when we checked in and during our stay. Additionally, while breakfast was included, the choice was the same 3 days running. Some extra and different choices would have made a difference. Overall loved my stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}