Ultime Recensioni in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Excellent B & B a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Great hospitality, super views, excellent lounge and dining room, fine breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and hospitable a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers, Scott and Mary, were very friendly and made the say so nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place near the heart of Boothbay Harbor a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We stayed for one night in the "little apartment under the roof" which was accessible via an outside staircase from the car park and situated directly over the restaurant. It has numerous sky lights brightening up the room and although the interior was showing some signs of wearing off it was very cozy, spacious and comfortable. We had all the things we needed: a TV and a fridge were in the room and tea and coffee making facilities were easily accessible a few meters away in the main house. For excellent dining you just have to fall down the stairs or make the way into the nearby town center (just a block away) where there are numerous dining opportunities around the harbor. I would always come back to the Thistle Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Great value / perfect weekend in Boothbay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We loved the spacious room with King size bed (rare for B&Bs). The restaurant and bar were also a plus. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

This was our second stay at The Welch House Inn and it was as good as we remembered it!. Comfy Rooms and Delicious Food!!! Awesome views of the Harbor especially during sunrise. A quick walk into town. Great little shops. Plenty to do. Susan and Michael made us feel right at home as usual. Looking forward to our next visit. Margie & Randy-N.Y.

Vedi più recensioni


Room with a view a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The Welch Inn is a wonderful place to settle in and enjoy all that Boothbay Harbor has to offer. As soon as we arrived we ran right up to the upper deck ...what a beautiful view of the harbor! Best in town! Then it was off to go shopping. A short walk (1 block) down the hill. Michael suggested several places for lunch. We took his advice and had the most incredible oysters! We grabbed a bottle of wine and some cheese and headed back to the upper deck. I can't say enough about the view...stunning. Dinner at Ports of Italy (another suggestion from Michael) delicious! Short walk back up the hill is a little steep, but well worth it! Rooms at the Inn are clean, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Slept like a baby! Breakfast was heavenly...their own homemade chewy granola..yum! Their own blend of coffee and made to order apple and pumpkin pancakes. What a great way to start the day. Community table setting is relaxed and allows you to share your experiences with other guests. A few of us headed up to Damariscotta for a fun day at the Pumpkin Festival. Boothbay is a wonderful little seaside town. Lots of great restaurants and shopping and everything within walking distance. Can't say enough good things about Michael and The Welch Inn. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed. Already planning our next visit

Vedi più recensioni


Dining at the Thistle Inn was amazing! a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Our two breakfasts and dining experience at dinner were stellar. We were told that we would be pleased with the cuisine, and we certainly were! Also, the service was quite good. The Thistle Inn is tucked into a nice part of Boothbay Harbor. It is close to downtown, but just far enough away to still be a quiet place to stay. We felt that it was a very good value, as well. We would be happy to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Brewster House is truly wonderful place to stay! Our room was perfectly appointed and so comfortable. Scott and Mary are very gracious and welcoming. They provided us with great suggestions about things to do. We will absolutely stay there again when we get back to the Portland/Freeport area.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful experience at Coveside! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 6 nights at Coveside. Fabulous! Love the setting, Tom and Carolyn, our room, our view, the food, Maine! Cannot praise Tom and Carolyn enough for their hospitality and eye for detail. We enjoyed meeting fellow guests and wished we had had more time to visit. We highly recommend Coveside! Stella and Robert

Vedi più recensioni


First time at a B&B a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. Michael was an outstanding host and Susan's breakfast was yummy, homemade blueberry waffles! We truly enjoyed visiting with other guests during breakfast. I would suggest that inn keepers do an evening social for those guests that would like to get together prior to the dinner plans.

Vedi più recensioni


1st Stay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

Have had dinner here several times over the years, 1st time staying at the inn. Very glad we did and shall again. Food, drinks, and service are outstanding. Very warm atmosphere and hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in Freeport Maine a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We would highly recommend anyone wanting a very nice place to stay with very friendly owners in the Freeport or Portland area, to consider staying at the Brewster House.

Vedi più recensioni


Touring New England a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of New England. Scott and Mary provided a lovely room and all of the extra touches we had agreed before our arrival. The morning breakfast was stylish, healthy and scrumptious. The BnB is located very conveniently to the shops and restaurants. Scott and Mary are friendly and helpful, providing information on where best to see the lighthouses of Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

The Timberwind room, with its A-frame ceiling and skylights, was quite comfortable. The inn is a short walk from the harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


A reasonably priced option a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Right on the main road into town but, quiet. Old, well-maintained and clean "road house" inn, with adjacent pub style restaurant. Nothing special but, clean, up-to-date room and bath; good home-style breakfast and locally- popular restaurant with verrrry popular happy hour. Good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

The inn is adorable and meticulously maintained, to start with. Location is PERFECT - just far enough away to be quiet, but a really short and leisurely walk from all the Freeport shopping and fun. We coupled our stay with an LL Bean Outdoor Adventure, and it was the perfect weekend. Kind, gracious hosts and phenomenal breakfast! I have several food restrictions and I ate plenty and deliciously during our stay! HIGHLY recommended, we can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Back for the 7th time a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We love Boothbay Harbor and would never stay any where else. The view from the deck is spectacular. Michael and Susan are great hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Just as good the third time! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

We recently returned to Coveside for the third time and had a wonderful four day stay there. Tom was away but Carolyn and the girls made us welcome as always. We stayed in Tom's room which is about the same size as our bedroom at home so no problems there. Breakfasts were as good as we remembered, the weather was kind and the only thing wrong was that 5islands Lobsters were closed in the week! Never mid - we shall just have to come back again! Howard & Liz London UK

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

We are planning a return visit!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at Welch House Inn a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights...nice, but wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast was exceptional, great view from deck, and it is a good location to downtown. There could have been some afternoon snacks for guests when returning from a day of sightseeing, and bathroom in our room was very small.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B with a restaurant...or a restaurant with a few rooms attached? a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

2,2 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

The location was good and ordering off the restaurant menu for breakfast as part of the package was wonderful. Great food. However, the door was locked when we got there. A staff member got up from the patio and asked if we were checking in. She went inside another way, came out the front door, took us to our upstairs room and handed us a key. No owners, no lobby, no welcome, no info regarding the area, no who to contact if we needed anything. Our room had a door to the storage area of the kitchen, which was noisy at night and light shined through the bottom all night. There was no dead bolt on the door (a little scary as we were not sure if we might be the only ones in the B&B during the night and we had no contact info). No shade to pull down over the upper part of the window if using the AC. Noisy pipes when using water in the bathroom. No instructions in the event of a fire. Wobbly and precarious ceiling fan and a shower that scalded us after a few minutes. Would have gone to a hotel for two nights had there not been a no cancellation policy unless two weeks notice.

Vedi più recensioni


Worried at first but overall, evrything was great! a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

We arrived around 4pm and needed to call the number on the placard to find someone to let us in (check-in time at 3pm). The room we stayed in (American Eagle), is on the second floor and apparently next to an office and above the kitchen. It was a bit noisy when we arrived and we could hear some machinery (extractor fan or dish washer?). We were worried that we would be in for a woeful nights sleep. We had dessert and drinks at the bar later in the evening and it was lovely. When we went to our room around 10 it was exceedingly QUIET! Happy campers. The bed was very firm, but not uncomfortable. View of the patio dining area and swaying trees. Bathroom in this room was small but very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


trip to the east coast, Maine a Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was above our expectations. We especially appreciated the helpful tips about the area.You were knowledgeable and honest.

Vedi più recensioni


First class B&B a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

My family and I found the Welch House Inn in a web search not knowing anything about this outstanding B&B. Every aspect of the accommodations was meticulously considered. The location and the view of the harbor was perfect. I would recommend the Welch House Inn to any of my friends and hope some day to revisit.

Vedi più recensioni


R & C a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

Setting was picturesque & relaxing

Vedi più recensioni


Late summer getaway a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Warmly greeted upon arrival. Nicely appointed room. Good value. Excellent outdoor dinner and an amazing breakfast. Have already recommended it to friends and we plan to return ourselves again.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely time a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

We had one small special request and our innkeepers were happy to accommodate us. Michael's advice on restaurants and sights in the area provided us with much to do and see. Very enjoyable. Marty Johnson

Vedi più recensioni


Warm shower and bed for tired bikers a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Welch House on several occasions and when we learned that our son's Bike Maine was having a "lay over" day in Boothbay Harbor, we decided to cheer him on and arrange for a warm, dry bed and great breakfast with him and his family. As always, the service was excellent and it was good to see Susan and Micheal again. If you are in the neighborhood, drop in for a wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday at Coveside B & B a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Just a short two night stay, came to have lobster and celebrate my wife's birthday. Carolyn and Tom are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are spectacular and the lodging even better. Everything clean and spotless. The grounds are beautiful. We will be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


best BNB experience we've ever had a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Superb setting: landscaping, architecture, views, plus outstanding rooms with well maintained, decorated rooms, private porches with water views, refrigerator stocked with complementary wine/beer/soft drinks. Hostess welcoming, well-informed and articulate, with excellent breakfast. Can't ask or hope for more!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}