Ultime Recensioni in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

apppledore room a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

We overall enjoyed our stay in Boothbay Harbor with the exception of a few things in our room. The room could use a sitting area facing the TV versus having to sit on the bed to always view the tv. The bathroom shower area is in need of bit updating, loud noises from the shower pressure when turned on, slippery shower tub floor which my husband almost fell and no hook to hang a bathrobe. The mini fridge seemed not to be working that well as it did not keep soda or water very cold. The restaurant was superb atmosphere and the food excellent. We did eat at Mama Ds and Bridge St. Cafe as this was offseason which did not include breakfast. We would visit again booking the Heritage room which looked more accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed our stay at the Topside Inn a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

We stayed in a king size bedroom with ocean view! A delicioud breakfast was included. They provided a makeup remover glove-cloth;-)

Vedi più recensioni


An all time favorite a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

This is the inn that I dream about. I'm always ready to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Inn in Maine! a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

We loved our stay and will return! Rooms were delightful, staff was great, breakfasts were excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Great position a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2015

Great position. Warm welcome. Airy and comfortable room. Would definately return

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!!! a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2015

What a view!!! The room was comfortable. I stayed on the third floor of the main house and took advantage of the sitting area outside my room to finish my book on a rainy day. I had a wonderful view of the bay and a warm cup of tea...my idea of a relaxing vacation! The staff was friendly and gave great recommendations of things to do and places to eat. The breakfasts were delicious! I look forward to having the homemade granola and cookies!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful surprise! a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

Beautiful, welcoming little inn with a great pub and restaurant!

Vedi più recensioni


TheThistle Inn a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

Very nice. We stayed an extra night due to a storm and loved it. The restaurent was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn with Wonderful Views a Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. The rooms were super comfortable, the food excellent, and the staff was so accomodating. It was everything we hoped for in a long weekend get-away. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical Valentine's Day a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2015

We had the most amazing weekend...Susan and Michael were the host/hostess with the mostest. There were no details left to chance. The experience was truly outstanding! For some reason this review would not allow me to choose outstanding on any of the catagories, but I would have picked outstanding for all of the above. Definitely a B&B I would reccommend to my friends!

Vedi più recensioni


winter weekend in Boothbay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2015

We had a great time,we ate at the inn the first nite and elsewhere the next.The food at the inn was excellent. Looking back we agreed we should have eaten there the second nite also. No breakfast is served in the winter but we found a great place nearby Mama D's Cafe great food and friendly. Although we been to the inn many times in the summer for happy hour this was our first time in winter. Still beautiful in winter,we'll be back

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find! Awesome Owner, Cozy Little Inn you don't need to leave a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2015

The Thistle Inn is the perfect place to stay in Boothbay Harbor. The food is amazing; the restaurant is cozy and bustling. The proprietor is awesome. He's knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. We had a delicious meal, great wine, and a good night's sleep. The rooms are clean and well cared for and the beds are really comfy. I wouldn't plan to stay in and watch TV all night though... I'm not even sure if all the rooms have TV which, was fine with us, but just something to be aware of. Our room was above the kitchen but we had no issues with noise. Check in and check out was very easy and casual. You really feel at home here.

Vedi più recensioni


We were warmly received and the inn was clean and comfortable. a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Thoughtful innkeepers and great location make the Brewster House a good place to stay in Freeport.

Vedi più recensioni


We LOVE this place! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

We like to have some overnight getaways and this is our third time staying here. So peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Welch House a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2014

The Welch House is an excellent place to stay in Boothbay Harbor. The views are great out over the harbor and to the open ocean beyond. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the public room with it's fireplace.

Vedi più recensioni


Great attention to detail a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2014

Every detail was taken care of in a beautiful setting. Mary was attentive and friendly and breakfast was delicious! We had a great stay and left feeling completely relaxed.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and comfortable! a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

I have never slept so well in a new place! I stayed in November and expirienced rain, a bit of frost, and warm sunshine all in the same weekend. The room was so very cozy and the linens were luxurious. I stayed in the Heritage room which has a lovely king and a pullout sofa. The room has a spacious closet and dressing area with en suite bath. It would do well for a small family. The TV and mini fridge are nice amenities, too. And the whole establishment was so peaceful. The restaurant and bar downstairs was absolutely delicious with it's seasonal menu of gourmet dishes. The bar made from a Dory boat is ingeniously cute. I will definitely be returning to Boothbay Harbor and this is the place I will stay. The only thing I would say is the stairs to the third floor get quite precarious especially for children or those with mobility concerns - I had no problem, (even with my heavy luggage) but others may disagree. I would suggest one of the ground floor rooms because Thistle Inn is divine. The outdoor patio is where you will see me come summer.

Vedi più recensioni


The Thistle Inn made our business trip a vacation a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

Old world Inn with great staff and first class restaurant

Vedi più recensioni


Great convenience a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Convenient and good location for an off-season visit to Maine. Room (Appledore) could have used a couple of chairs, and the TV cable was disconnected, but we didn't want to watch TV anyway. Someone else might mind. Shower had plenty of hot water. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent; this website wouldn't let me click "outstanding" for some reason. The Dory Pub was also great; the bar is made from an actual cut down dory, and the bar tender was attentive and competent. She made a great martini, served properly cold.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

The bed had the hardest mattress I have ever slept on. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Otherwise it was a pleasant room. It would have been nice if the hostess had explained the room features. I was very cold for several hours until I realized that there was a square floor heater near the desk that I needed to turn on. The restaurant was outstanding with a very creative menu. The food was some of the best I have ever eaten. Bravo to the chef!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect weekend getaway! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My husband and I LOVED The Welch House Inn! It is only blocks from the waterfront and all of the action, yet it is nestled on a quiet hill and boasts magnificent views of the harbor. Michael and Susan are the perfect hosts! And Susan made sure my husband had a delicious gluten-free breakfast option EVERY DAY!!! We HIGHLY recommend The Welch House Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and relaxing stay a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Brewster House on a Veterans Day. Scott and Mary open their home free of charge to veterans. We had a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Brewster House is beautiful and spotless. Mary and Scott are friendly and you can see they love their "second careers" as innkeepers. Mary breakfast was absolutely delicious. We greatly appreciate as a military family what Scott and Mary give to Veterans. We highly recommend staying at The Brewster House if you visit the quaint village of Freeport.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic view, food and host! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

This B&B is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Wonderful views. Beautiful home and host. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Short Pleasant Stay! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Dropped in for a one nighter... It turned out to be a pleasant evening and morning! Accommodations, service, atmosphere were great. Great Evening and Morning view of Boothbay Harbor... A couple of more days are the only thing that could have made the stay better!

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite place to stay from now on a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Great hospitality without someone following your every footstep to make conversation, I like my peace and quiet. The rooms were beautiful (as well as the fireplaces), the view was spectacular and the downtown area was amazing. The host was unobtrusive yet provided all the most helpful information when it came to getting around the area and where to eat. Totally loved my experience here and will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice night at the thistle inn a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

We enjoyed our stay especially the restaurant and lounge. Nice staff and made new friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in September a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

The bf and I stayed at the Victory Chimes room for a long weekend in September, right as the high season was ending for the Thistle Inn. The room came with a mini fridge, clean towels, shampoo/conditioner/soap (but better to bring your own), window AC unit, and a small TV. The walls must be a little thin, because we could hear people upstairs getting ready or walking down the stairs in the morning. The bar and restaurant that is attached to the inn is absolutely amazing. Definitely make the effort to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The staff here is very friendly. The town itself can be thoroughly viewed in one day.

Vedi più recensioni


Thistle Inn in Boothbay Harbor, ME a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

The Thistle Inn was very nice and well appointed. The stairs to the second floor are extremely narrow and steep so if you have problems with stairs this is not the place for you! The room itself was quite nice with a king size bed and very nice linens. The bathroom is small but adequate for a 2-3 day stay. The restaurant is wonderful but expensive. I will say that average for restaurants in the North East and in New England. If you are hoping to find fast food places, forget it- there aren't any. Our stay was comfortable and we were really just left alone to our own devices. If you are looking for inn keepers who meet and greet this isn't the inn for you.

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice stay..we've stayed at nicer for the price. a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

We stayed in the Europa...which was a nice room. The view of the harbor is absolutely tremendous from the upper deck, and would be the main reason you would stay at the Welch in my opinion. A very good breakfast but limited. Overall, the room was charming but was less than we had expected...timer on gas fireplace was noisy and kept us from wanting to use it more...window shade was partially broken and let in light...VCR instead of DVD...tiny TV. My wives biggest disappointment was the tiny bathroom. I had my wife read this review and she felt it was accurate & fair. Overall, I'm a B grade, my wife a B-. I want to emphasize...a Nice stay overall...we've just stayed at much better for the price.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay. a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We stayed un the Victory Chimes room. We love this room, easy access for my husband who can not do the steps. This is our second visit but not our last. Will most likely return next year on our yearly trips to Maine in the fall. Great breakfast also. Husband had the lobster benedict, it was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}