Ultime Recensioni in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

The perfect weekend getaway! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My husband and I LOVED The Welch House Inn! It is only blocks from the waterfront and all of the action, yet it is nestled on a quiet hill and boasts magnificent views of the harbor. Michael and Susan are the perfect hosts! And Susan made sure my husband had a delicious gluten-free breakfast option EVERY DAY!!! We HIGHLY recommend The Welch House Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and relaxing stay a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Brewster House on a Veterans Day. Scott and Mary open their home free of charge to veterans. We had a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Brewster House is beautiful and spotless. Mary and Scott are friendly and you can see they love their "second careers" as innkeepers. Mary breakfast was absolutely delicious. We greatly appreciate as a military family what Scott and Mary give to Veterans. We highly recommend staying at The Brewster House if you visit the quaint village of Freeport.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic view, food and host! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

This B&B is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Wonderful views. Beautiful home and host. I highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Short Pleasant Stay! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Dropped in for a one nighter... It turned out to be a pleasant evening and morning! Accommodations, service, atmosphere were great. Great Evening and Morning view of Boothbay Harbor... A couple of more days are the only thing that could have made the stay better!

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite place to stay from now on a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Great hospitality without someone following your every footstep to make conversation, I like my peace and quiet. The rooms were beautiful (as well as the fireplaces), the view was spectacular and the downtown area was amazing. The host was unobtrusive yet provided all the most helpful information when it came to getting around the area and where to eat. Totally loved my experience here and will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice night at the thistle inn a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

We enjoyed our stay especially the restaurant and lounge. Nice staff and made new friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in September a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

The bf and I stayed at the Victory Chimes room for a long weekend in September, right as the high season was ending for the Thistle Inn. The room came with a mini fridge, clean towels, shampoo/conditioner/soap (but better to bring your own), window AC unit, and a small TV. The walls must be a little thin, because we could hear people upstairs getting ready or walking down the stairs in the morning. The bar and restaurant that is attached to the inn is absolutely amazing. Definitely make the effort to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The staff here is very friendly. The town itself can be thoroughly viewed in one day.

Vedi più recensioni


Thistle Inn in Boothbay Harbor, ME a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

The Thistle Inn was very nice and well appointed. The stairs to the second floor are extremely narrow and steep so if you have problems with stairs this is not the place for you! The room itself was quite nice with a king size bed and very nice linens. The bathroom is small but adequate for a 2-3 day stay. The restaurant is wonderful but expensive. I will say that average for restaurants in the North East and in New England. If you are hoping to find fast food places, forget it- there aren't any. Our stay was comfortable and we were really just left alone to our own devices. If you are looking for inn keepers who meet and greet this isn't the inn for you.

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice stay..we've stayed at nicer for the price. a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

We stayed in the Europa...which was a nice room. The view of the harbor is absolutely tremendous from the upper deck, and would be the main reason you would stay at the Welch in my opinion. A very good breakfast but limited. Overall, the room was charming but was less than we had expected...timer on gas fireplace was noisy and kept us from wanting to use it more...window shade was partially broken and let in light...VCR instead of DVD...tiny TV. My wives biggest disappointment was the tiny bathroom. I had my wife read this review and she felt it was accurate & fair. Overall, I'm a B grade, my wife a B-. I want to emphasize...a Nice stay overall...we've just stayed at much better for the price.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay. a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We stayed un the Victory Chimes room. We love this room, easy access for my husband who can not do the steps. This is our second visit but not our last. Will most likely return next year on our yearly trips to Maine in the fall. Great breakfast also. Husband had the lobster benedict, it was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B & B a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Great hospitality, super views, excellent lounge and dining room, fine breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and hospitable a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers, Scott and Mary, were very friendly and made the say so nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place near the heart of Boothbay Harbor a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We stayed for one night in the "little apartment under the roof" which was accessible via an outside staircase from the car park and situated directly over the restaurant. It has numerous sky lights brightening up the room and although the interior was showing some signs of wearing off it was very cozy, spacious and comfortable. We had all the things we needed: a TV and a fridge were in the room and tea and coffee making facilities were easily accessible a few meters away in the main house. For excellent dining you just have to fall down the stairs or make the way into the nearby town center (just a block away) where there are numerous dining opportunities around the harbor. I would always come back to the Thistle Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Great value / perfect weekend in Boothbay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We loved the spacious room with King size bed (rare for B&Bs). The restaurant and bar were also a plus. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

This was our second stay at The Welch House Inn and it was as good as we remembered it!. Comfy Rooms and Delicious Food!!! Awesome views of the Harbor especially during sunrise. A quick walk into town. Great little shops. Plenty to do. Susan and Michael made us feel right at home as usual. Looking forward to our next visit. Margie & Randy-N.Y.

Vedi più recensioni


Room with a view a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The Welch Inn is a wonderful place to settle in and enjoy all that Boothbay Harbor has to offer. As soon as we arrived we ran right up to the upper deck ...what a beautiful view of the harbor! Best in town! Then it was off to go shopping. A short walk (1 block) down the hill. Michael suggested several places for lunch. We took his advice and had the most incredible oysters! We grabbed a bottle of wine and some cheese and headed back to the upper deck. I can't say enough about the view...stunning. Dinner at Ports of Italy (another suggestion from Michael) delicious! Short walk back up the hill is a little steep, but well worth it! Rooms at the Inn are clean, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Slept like a baby! Breakfast was heavenly...their own homemade chewy granola..yum! Their own blend of coffee and made to order apple and pumpkin pancakes. What a great way to start the day. Community table setting is relaxed and allows you to share your experiences with other guests. A few of us headed up to Damariscotta for a fun day at the Pumpkin Festival. Boothbay is a wonderful little seaside town. Lots of great restaurants and shopping and everything within walking distance. Can't say enough good things about Michael and The Welch Inn. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed. Already planning our next visit

Vedi più recensioni


Dining at the Thistle Inn was amazing! a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Our two breakfasts and dining experience at dinner were stellar. We were told that we would be pleased with the cuisine, and we certainly were! Also, the service was quite good. The Thistle Inn is tucked into a nice part of Boothbay Harbor. It is close to downtown, but just far enough away to still be a quiet place to stay. We felt that it was a very good value, as well. We would be happy to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Brewster House is truly wonderful place to stay! Our room was perfectly appointed and so comfortable. Scott and Mary are very gracious and welcoming. They provided us with great suggestions about things to do. We will absolutely stay there again when we get back to the Portland/Freeport area.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful experience at Coveside! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 6 nights at Coveside. Fabulous! Love the setting, Tom and Carolyn, our room, our view, the food, Maine! Cannot praise Tom and Carolyn enough for their hospitality and eye for detail. We enjoyed meeting fellow guests and wished we had had more time to visit. We highly recommend Coveside! Stella and Robert

Vedi più recensioni


First time at a B&B a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. Michael was an outstanding host and Susan's breakfast was yummy, homemade blueberry waffles! We truly enjoyed visiting with other guests during breakfast. I would suggest that inn keepers do an evening social for those guests that would like to get together prior to the dinner plans.

Vedi più recensioni


1st Stay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

Have had dinner here several times over the years, 1st time staying at the inn. Very glad we did and shall again. Food, drinks, and service are outstanding. Very warm atmosphere and hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in Freeport Maine a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We would highly recommend anyone wanting a very nice place to stay with very friendly owners in the Freeport or Portland area, to consider staying at the Brewster House.

Vedi più recensioni


Touring New England a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of New England. Scott and Mary provided a lovely room and all of the extra touches we had agreed before our arrival. The morning breakfast was stylish, healthy and scrumptious. The BnB is located very conveniently to the shops and restaurants. Scott and Mary are friendly and helpful, providing information on where best to see the lighthouses of Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

The Timberwind room, with its A-frame ceiling and skylights, was quite comfortable. The inn is a short walk from the harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


A reasonably priced option a The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Right on the main road into town but, quiet. Old, well-maintained and clean "road house" inn, with adjacent pub style restaurant. Nothing special but, clean, up-to-date room and bath; good home-style breakfast and locally- popular restaurant with verrrry popular happy hour. Good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

The inn is adorable and meticulously maintained, to start with. Location is PERFECT - just far enough away to be quiet, but a really short and leisurely walk from all the Freeport shopping and fun. We coupled our stay with an LL Bean Outdoor Adventure, and it was the perfect weekend. Kind, gracious hosts and phenomenal breakfast! I have several food restrictions and I ate plenty and deliciously during our stay! HIGHLY recommended, we can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Back for the 7th time a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We love Boothbay Harbor and would never stay any where else. The view from the deck is spectacular. Michael and Susan are great hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Just as good the third time! a Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

We recently returned to Coveside for the third time and had a wonderful four day stay there. Tom was away but Carolyn and the girls made us welcome as always. We stayed in Tom's room which is about the same size as our bedroom at home so no problems there. Breakfasts were as good as we remembered, the weather was kind and the only thing wrong was that 5islands Lobsters were closed in the week! Never mid - we shall just have to come back again! Howard & Liz London UK

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

We are planning a return visit!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Recent stay at Welch House Inn a The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights...nice, but wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast was exceptional, great view from deck, and it is a good location to downtown. There could have been some afternoon snacks for guests when returning from a day of sightseeing, and bathroom in our room was very small.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}