Ultime Recensioni in Boerne, Texas

Superior B&B - a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2015

The Homestead on Fox Ridge was the absolute highlight of our weekend. We could not have had a more delightful stay. Leta was a joy and babied us beyond compare. The food, the service, everything was fabulous. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, Overnight Stay a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2015

My girlfriend and i stayed at the Homestead on Fox Ridge this past Friday evening after attending a concert at John T. Floore's . We actually arrived Friday afternoon, and were both in love with the place immediately. The grounds are peaceful, lush and beautifully landscaped. Leta is the perfect hostess, and she greeted us with wine and a snack. We stayed in the Cactus Blossom Suite which was clean, cool, and thoughtfully decorated. There is also a spacious porch with a dining table, and other comfortable seating. We very much enjoyed sitting out on the porch Saturday morning, eating the delicious breakfast that Leta prepared for us, and watching the hummingbirds visit the feeders. There was a beautiful pool and hot tub which we didn't have time to enjoy, but we did enjoy sitting around the pool in the evening after the concert for a time. We absolutely loved everything about our stay, and our only regret was that it was only for a single night. The next time, we will definitely stay for a couple of days.

Vedi più recensioni


Couples Retreat a CW Hill Country Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2015

An amazing bed and breakfast!! Our couples group (5 couples) spent a retreat weekend at CW Hill Country Ranch and it was the perfect place for our retreat. The property was fantastic in all respects - quiet, inspiring vistas, great food, terrific rooms,and spacious surroundings. All of our rooms were spacious and clean with outdoor access from each room - great for viewing beautiful Hill Country sunsets. Kristine and Dennis were exceptional hosts - very responsive to all of our needs. The breakfasts were perfect - with huge servings. All of our team returned from this retreat very rested and enriched by the time we spent at the Ranch. We highly recommend this property!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay!!! a The Legendary Texas Polo Club at Phillip Manor Square (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

We loved this B&B. The restoration that the owner has done to the place completely blew us away. It is a unique place and we loved the story behind the name. It was top notch all the way and we really enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


well located a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Comfort is an historic town small in scale but well located off the interstate and within an hour of Fredericksburg, the many vineyards of Hill Country, the LBJ Ranch with San Antonio a bit further. Unique well appointed rooms with current vibe in an old social club and bowling alley on Cypress Creek.

Vedi più recensioni


Camp Comfort a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

Beautiful of of the way place to spend a couple of days. Room was immaculate! Within easy drive of many historic sites.

Vedi più recensioni


Really like this place! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2015

Cute and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

Our large group was very well taken care of. The owners are great and pay attention to every detail. I just can't say enough about the wonderful weekend we spent at Camp Comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine Getaway! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our trip and stay in Comfort! It was just the quiet, unplugged kinda thing we needed. I loved it. And I didn't want to leave! Seriously--the blue chairs in the rooms are my favorite...I wish I knew where to find them! Other things I loved: -The tub! -The over-all design of the interior -Massive coffee selection -King sized bed (other B&Bs we've been to tend to be queen...we prefer King). -SO accommodating! Lisa helped me surprise my partner as I had some things delivered and Lisa had them in our room waiting for us. -Roku was a nice touch...yay for netflix! A random thing that would've been nice: -Instructions for the tub! The airjets were crazy and strong...but I couldn't figure out what all the buttons or pictures meant! About town: -High's Cafe was delicious -Comfort Pizza was amazing--we tried for Friday night but they were sold out (this was at about 8:30p). GO EARLY...or be like us, and go back for lunch on Saturday. Overall, a great experience! Thank you Phil and Lisa! --Erin and Sandy

Vedi più recensioni


Camp comfy! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Camp Comfortable. Comfortable beds, nice linens, amazing bathtub, comfortable chairs for lounging. Good selection of things to eat for breakfast, yogurts, fresh fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, etc.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy Campers a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2015

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days and we headed to Camp Comfort -- having learned about it from some friends of ours that had stayed and loved it. What a lovely place! It was comfy and clean with attention paid to every cool detail of the space -- the rooms and Social Hall and grounds. Fire pits ready to go with S'more kits waiting to be grabbed whenever you want them from the Social Hall. The owners are on-site and friendly, obviously there tending to the place -- making sure that everyone has what they need -- but they make a point of being discrete and staying out of sight, for the most part. You really feel like you have the place to yourself. We stayed in the Cabin (#5) for a little extra privacy and it was perfect. It had a nice-sized deck that overlooked Cypress Creek in lieu of an inside seating area that you get in the Alley Rooms, but that was perfect for us. The town of Comfort is small but pretty. Lots of historic buildings kept in good shape. Comfort Pizza was excellent! Delicious pizza, great beers. High's Cafe and Store wasn't fancy or particularly warm and inviting when we went for lunch, but the Cold Meatloaf sandwich was pretty good. Nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either. My husband and I had a lovely time! I'd definitely recommend it. I can't wait to see it in the Spring or Summer. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Design Find a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

This place was an amazing surprise! In a small, (very small) picturesque town in the middle of Texas Hill Country, the most perfect design job - - like the Ace Hotel's country cousin. The proprietors couldn't have been nicer. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Vedi più recensioni


A little Jewel! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Loved the property! Great stay, quiet, cozy, and comfortable. My wife and I have decided to make this a yearly stay. Finally found a place that "gives strength and hope to"; a true comfort!

Vedi più recensioni


Special Hill Country Get Away!! a CW Hill Country Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2014

My wife and I got the opportunity to spend 2 wonderful nights at the CW Ranch. Talk about a huge upgrade from the often quaint but tired bed and breakfasts around the state. The house itself is very large and provides for many varied sitting areas to just sit and talk while enjoying the fantastic views. The pool and bar b que area was large with plenty of shaded areas to sit and have a cigar and cocktail before or after dinner. The house was immaculate! We stayed in the Aloha room. The bed was awesome! The view was awesome! The sheets and towels are of surprisingly high quality not typically found in anything but high end hotels. The new owners could not have been nicer!! Their hard work and dedication to providing a fantastic relaxing experience is evident in everything at the CW. OH!! Don't miss the breakfast! I had the best huevos rancheros and tamales there that I have had in many years!! We had a great time and will definitely return for another stay the next time that we are in the Hill Country poking around and catching some music at Luckenbach or the Kendalia Dance Hall.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic property, great staff a The Legendary Texas Polo Club at Phillip Manor Square (Boerne, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

My wife and I had a great visit to the Texas Polo Club. The property has an awesome history and Chloe did a great job showing us around. Loved our room and really enjoyed the bar in the evenings after dinner. Fantastic bartenders and Drew was great to watch some football with!! Only issues were the lack of cable TV in the room (not that big of a deal, did have Netflix) and the room rate (a little on the high side). We would consider a return to the Polo Club.

Vedi più recensioni


Country escape a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We visited here in November and had a wonderful experience. The food, the room , the grounds were great. We are innkeepers ourselves and know what it takes to make a great B&B. The innkeepers helped us with recommendations to help us enjoy the area. If you are visiting the San Antonio area, this is the place to stay. Denny and Jan

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning gem a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

We never would have considered Comfort as a destination until we came across Camp Comfort. Everything here has a wow factor. The setting is fantastic, the courtyard and landscaping are inviting, the rooms are perfectly decorated, the furnishings are comfortable, and the tub/shower are phenomenal. We stayed for two nights and stayed right up to check out time...dragging ourselves out of the room only because we had to return to reality. Comfort is a fun town to visit, but Camp Comfort is what will draw us back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway for the weekend. a CW Hill Country Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

The property is GORGEOUS - such a picturesque hillcountry location. The rooms are very comfortable, and the home was designed with relaxation in mind. Furthermore, the owners were so accommodating and made sure my fiancé and I had an amazing and serene stay. Thank you, CW!

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Ranch Experience a CW Hill Country Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

What a wonderful experience! Kristine and Dennis are such gracious hosts. Our family came for an exciting weekend, and all the rooms were just fabulous. My wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite. Wonderful sunrise, great views, quite, and having direct access to the pool and barbecue area was a real plus. The bathroom is something else! "Rustic Elegance" is really an understatement. That is just plain luxurious! Thomas Michael Riley was singing at Luckenbach. What a fun way to spend the evening after an excellent German meal in Fredericksburg. Next time we are going to book a wine tasting tour. Thanks Kristine and Dennis.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

the rooms where amazing, everything well put together and clean. all the amenities. staff was very friendly and glad to help. close to town camp ground was beautiful

Vedi più recensioni


This is a gem a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

What a great gem we found! Everything was perfect and my wife and I can't wait to go back. We just grabbed a room the night before for a spontaneous getaway and loved everything about it. The service is great, the decor is perfect, the breakfast was so tasty, the location is beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay somewhere in area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience!!! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

This is by far the most wonderful B and B I have ever stayed in. Leta and Bill are so welcoming and the Homestead is beautiful. The attention to detail is everywhere...from the grounds to the rooms to the food and presentation. Thank you so much. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome accommodations. a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Lovely, wonderful breakfast and great hosts...the grounds are your hill country expectations ..located in a very convenient area..can't possibly express how much we enjoyed our stay....

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of Heaven in Texas a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The Homestead on Fox Ridge Bed & Breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The joy of this property started upon arrival. We were greeted by Leta who was busy preparing for round two of guest. Her personality, kind heart and smile were a heartwarming and most pleasant greeting. We stayed in the guest house and can say Leta & Bill covered all details from all bathroom necessities, kitchen, bedding, robes and the delicious snacks (candy, fresh cookies and chocolate covered cherries).I would highly recommend this property for a wedding, individual get away, romantic getaway, or an all-girls shopping weekend (Helotes, Bandera and Fredericksburg are close). The pool, jacuzzi, outdoor seating, natural sounds of water and birds, the lush landscaping that attracts the most beautiful hummingbirds and butterflies were all so very tranquil we couldn't help but just set back, relax, breathe and take in the beauty. And last but not least was the 3 course breakfast. Leta & Bill are an amazing team. The food was top notch from presentation to flavor! Yum. It was a blessing meeting the both of you and we look forward to a future stay. God bless you & thank you. Tait & Stacey

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Texas!! a The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

We stayed for several nights and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the owners. The homestead is meticulously kept and the beauty is unsurpassed by any B&B we have stayed at prior. The best part was the tranquility of the home, the grounds, and the gardens allowing us the opportunity to just unwind and relax. We highly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Hill Country Escape a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We were on our way to pick up our daughter from Camp Mystic so it was only appropriate that we get to spend a night at camp ourselves. Everything was first class! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cool (temperature and decorating), which made for a very comfortable visit. Loved the enclosed yard with fire pits, they even had all the ingredients for S-mores. Great cookies, coffee and muffins!We will definitely be back, and even thought this would be a wonderful place to invite a group of friends for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful experience a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

we stayed at Acorn b&b twice recently, and were very satisfied with the accommodations. The breakfast is really good: eggs fixed to your specifications, toast, hash browns, sausage and bacon, and fresh fruit, juice & coffee and it is served right on time, exactly when you arrange for it, even if you are early risers like we are.

Vedi più recensioni


A great little get-a-way place a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

Stayed here a few days in a beautiful yard setting, away from town, but close enough to all the entertainment you might want. Food was excellent, rooms comfy and large. Owners very accommodating and helpful with things to do and see in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


C & C 2014 Boerne trip a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

Pleasant, quite and comfortable accommodations. Host & Hostess were very hospitable and very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy bed and breafast a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. It has a very a homey, cottage-like feel...a home away from home. Hal and Marietta are excellent hosts. Really, couldn't be happier. Very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}