Ultime Recensioni in Boerne, Texas

We will definitely be back! a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed & Breakfast. Marietta and Hal were the sweetest hosts! I felt like we've known them all our life. They were so willing to offer advice about restaurants and things to do while we were in Boerne. The country breakfast was so delicious. We were so full that we didn't need to eat anything until much later in the day. I would definitely recommend staying at this charming guest house.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place and Amazing People a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

Acorn B&B and Hal & Marietta McCall were amazing! We had our wedding at the Acorn. Hal performed a wonderful and intimate ceremony while Marietta documented it with pictures. The wedding was beautiful and above & beyond our expectations. The arch and garden made the perfect setting and we had tons of beautiful photos. Marietta was amazing in making sure it was exactly what we wanted! The suite was gorgeous and breakfast was fantastic! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Very cute! a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

Very clean and cozy place! Great hospitality. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


What a find! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Camp Comfort was amazing! I wish we could have spent time in the courtyard. The breakfast was healthy and delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great trip a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Long weekend with good friends. So much fun

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem in Hill Country a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

We stayed at Camp Comfort by reccomendation of a family member from Comfort. It was the perfect place to stay for a quiet weekend. Such a serene environment.

Vedi più recensioni


Best "camping" ever a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

The rooms are outstanding. Making smores at night was so much fun. Great place!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Boerne BandB a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2016

My husband and I were married at the Acorn this February. Marrietta and Hal made our private ceremony so amazing. We both describe the weekend we spent there as 'perfect.' The house was very clean and charming. Breakfast was delicious each morning. We would choose this location and having our wedding with M and H again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable Bed and Breakfast a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

The bed and breakfast was absolutely adorable! I loved the sheets so much I asked about purchasing and the owner will even order them for you! I loved all the special touches in the room like the noise machine, the mini bottles of Tito's Vodka with Ginger Beer mixer and dessert. The only downfall was the noise level of the other rooms and outside. When someone walked on the gravel and you could hear your neighbors every step in their rooms due to the wooden floors and walls. I would most definitely return and next time stay in one of the cabins for a little more privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun & safe B&B a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

This is a B&B in a great location for visitors to Boerne. The owners are attentive and pleasant. The bedroom/kitchenette/sitting area are neatly laid out. It is quiet and the small deck patio is a nice place to relax. The jetted tub had some debris in it that bothered us a bit but everything else was clean. Sum of it all...give it a go if Boerne is your destination for a weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Glamping a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

Great weekend escape in a scenic setting. The room is so well appointed that I wanted to stay longer! Cozy spot. Loved the firepit and staying along the towering cypress trees.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort in Comfort a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2016

The low key ambiance and outstanding furnishings allowed us to just settle into a restful time at Camp Comfort. We have been there twice now and plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Birthday Getaway a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2016

My boyfriend treated me to a weekend at Camp Comfort for my birthday. We hadn't been inside our room, Alley #1, for 2 minutes and my boyfriend stated that he could come back to this place! That fondness continued throughout the weekend and we were not quite ready to leave when Sunday morning came. I especially enjoyed the air jet tub. I'm not usually a bath person but it's a must while staying at Camp Comfort! One of the owners, Phil, was so kind and made sure we were comfortable. He even helped us with a bike repair before we headed out for a long bike ride. We'll definitely be back and hopefully we some friends next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved everything about it!! a The Legendary Texas Polo Club at Phillip Manor Square (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2015

Our stay was so extremely awesome!! We loved the whole place. Everything was so well thought out and in its place. Our room was amazing, pictures on the website did not do it justice. We had s great time at the bar. The owner is an wonderful person, whom looks like put her heart and soul into this amazing place. We will be back for years to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Weekend a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

Coming back soon!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay in Comfort a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at Camp Comfort! The rooms were beautiful and cozy, and the picturesque setting was perfect for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle. We absolutely recommend Camp Comfort for your next stay in the Hill Country!

Vedi più recensioni


Highlight of our trip a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

We stayed at a total of 5 hotels/B and Bs during our recent trip, and Camp Comfort was definitely the highlight. The rooms are gorgeous, it really is as great as the photos on the website. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds, very soft bedding. As others have said, the attention to detail is great. The Social Hall is a lovely space for breakfast, with plenty of options to help yourself - muffins, muesli, breads, yoghurts, juices. The outdoor seating a fire pits are lovely and Phil gave us some help in getting a good fire going! Comfort is a great base to explore the area. Highs Cafe is excellent for breakfast or lunch and Comfort Pizza was surprisingly excellent. There is also a really good antique mall. Camp Comfort is very cool, great place to chill or to explore the Hill Country.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Little Temporary Home a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

Marietta and Hal did all they could to make our stay a very pleasant one! We appreciate them making it possible for us to stay in their little get-away cabin where it was easy to get to services and activities because we were not very far from Boerne.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this little place! a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

My husband and I got married here 7 years ago and we went back and it's still as cute and sweet as I remembered it. The backyard is so beautiful with lush trees and vegetation. The pond is adorable with the fish swimming. The people that own it are so helpful and sweet. They will make sure you know what you can do in the area and if you are Gluten Free will not only make you an amazing gluten free breakfast the next morning but will provide places around you that you can eat at. It was so enjoyable to get away from city living for a couple nights away. I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to relax! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at Camp Comfort for our 10th anniversary. Not only was the B&B amazing, but the dining within walking distance was fantastic! We loved the decor at the Camp, and really enjoyed the way the hosts made sure you had everything you needed without being around all the time... They were a phone call away. Breakfast was simple with many options, and an endless supply of coffee. Only thing I would change would be access to more filtered water, as the tap water was very soft, but this was a very minor thing. We ate in town at Comfort Pizza and 814 Bistro. Both GREAT food and atmosphere. Highly recommend Camp Comfort, coming from a couple who has stayed at many B&Bs around the U.S. You will not be disappointed!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming BnB a Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2015

Outstanding accommodations! Extreme attention to detail. Warm and friendly hosts. Breakfast was awesome and more than we could finish. Room service was a real treat. Our stay proved to be more than we were expecting! We will be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place to Relax a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

Stayed 2 nights! It was very relaxing - the Jacuzzi tub was awesome. Bedding was very comfortable. Cute place to stay and explore the Hill Country from. Owners were very helpful. Breakfast was good, too. We would totally stay again! PS - the creek in the back is swim-able and they have bug spray and sunscreen there for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay!!! a The Legendary Texas Polo Club at Phillip Manor Square (Boerne, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2015

We loved this B&B. The restoration that the owner has done to the place completely blew us away. It is a unique place and we loved the story behind the name. It was top notch all the way and we really enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


well located a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Comfort is an historic town small in scale but well located off the interstate and within an hour of Fredericksburg, the many vineyards of Hill Country, the LBJ Ranch with San Antonio a bit further. Unique well appointed rooms with current vibe in an old social club and bowling alley on Cypress Creek.

Vedi più recensioni


Camp Comfort a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

Beautiful of of the way place to spend a couple of days. Room was immaculate! Within easy drive of many historic sites.

Vedi più recensioni


Really like this place! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2015

Cute and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

Our large group was very well taken care of. The owners are great and pay attention to every detail. I just can't say enough about the wonderful weekend we spent at Camp Comfort.

Vedi più recensioni


Valentine Getaway! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our trip and stay in Comfort! It was just the quiet, unplugged kinda thing we needed. I loved it. And I didn't want to leave! Seriously--the blue chairs in the rooms are my favorite...I wish I knew where to find them! Other things I loved: -The tub! -The over-all design of the interior -Massive coffee selection -King sized bed (other B&Bs we've been to tend to be queen...we prefer King). -SO accommodating! Lisa helped me surprise my partner as I had some things delivered and Lisa had them in our room waiting for us. -Roku was a nice touch...yay for netflix! A random thing that would've been nice: -Instructions for the tub! The airjets were crazy and strong...but I couldn't figure out what all the buttons or pictures meant! About town: -High's Cafe was delicious -Comfort Pizza was amazing--we tried for Friday night but they were sold out (this was at about 8:30p). GO EARLY...or be like us, and go back for lunch on Saturday. Overall, a great experience! Thank you Phil and Lisa! --Erin and Sandy

Vedi più recensioni


Camp comfy! a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Camp Comfortable. Comfortable beds, nice linens, amazing bathtub, comfortable chairs for lounging. Good selection of things to eat for breakfast, yogurts, fresh fruit, Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, etc.

Vedi più recensioni


Happy Campers a Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2015

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days and we headed to Camp Comfort -- having learned about it from some friends of ours that had stayed and loved it. What a lovely place! It was comfy and clean with attention paid to every cool detail of the space -- the rooms and Social Hall and grounds. Fire pits ready to go with S'more kits waiting to be grabbed whenever you want them from the Social Hall. The owners are on-site and friendly, obviously there tending to the place -- making sure that everyone has what they need -- but they make a point of being discrete and staying out of sight, for the most part. You really feel like you have the place to yourself. We stayed in the Cabin (#5) for a little extra privacy and it was perfect. It had a nice-sized deck that overlooked Cypress Creek in lieu of an inside seating area that you get in the Alley Rooms, but that was perfect for us. The town of Comfort is small but pretty. Lots of historic buildings kept in good shape. Comfort Pizza was excellent! Delicious pizza, great beers. High's Cafe and Store wasn't fancy or particularly warm and inviting when we went for lunch, but the Cold Meatloaf sandwich was pretty good. Nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either. My husband and I had a lovely time! I'd definitely recommend it. I can't wait to see it in the Spring or Summer. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}