Ultime Recensioni in Blowing Rock, Carolina del Nord

Our October 2014 Stay a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2015

Loville House Inn has become our all-time favorite couple get-away. Scott and Ann are by far the most attentive inn keepers we have ever had the pleasure of staying with. They go above and beyond every time to make sure all guests feel as if the inn is theirs to enjoy. The food, there are no words, absolutely delicious is an understatement. I highly recommend the Loville House Inn for anyone that is looking for awesome get-away.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding anniversary weekend a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

This was our first B & B experience. Our room was spotless. I am a clean freak & the entire Inn met all my expectations. Hope to come back real soon! I have recommended The Lovill House Inn to many of my friends. Kathy. & Bobby. West Columbia, SC

Vedi più recensioni


1 Night Stay Over a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2015

Top of the line Bed and Breakfast, great history behind the property being established. We booked as a one night stay over on our way to Nantahala River. This is a gem. We stayed in the Grainery. cant wait to return in the spring, although spending time there during the winter was absolutely perfect. Danielle was the best host and was very accommodating. You must see all the buildings on the property. Dinner at Over Yonder was fantastic, Lamb pot pie with red cabbage and veggies, turkey, black bean soup and a few moonshine specialty drinks did the trick. Our waitress Paige was fun and very friendly. See ya in the spring. A must to visit. If you are Military, you should call to make reservations, otherwise you wont get a discount if you book on line, Suggest Mast Farm Inn, note that on their website.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth the journey! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2015

Had a great experience at Mast Farm Inn this past weekend while visiting Appalachian State for a on-campus tour with my daughter. Many special touches. Room was cozy and clean (a biggie). Bedding was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was great and they accommodated my request for gluten-free. Loved getting to know the staff and proprietor, Danielle! Will go back soon as the cottages look appealing for our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful anniversary stay at the Lovill House Inn! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2015

My husband and I spent two lovely nights in the Spring House. It is detached from the main house with its own deck. We had unbelievably warm weather for December in Boone and enjoyed the deck. Scott and Anne were warm hosts and made scrumptious breakfasts. We rate Lovill House as one of the best of many B and Bs we have stayed in. Great location with a short walk to downtown Boone or a 20 minute drive to Blowing Rock. Lots to do close by. Go see Anne and Scott. You'll be glad you did!!

Vedi più recensioni


This place is amazing!! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and would recommend it to anyone. It is amazing. Try the stuff frech toast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot in Boone a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

great spot in Boone, close to King Street. Wonderful inn keepers, just terrific people and very good at what they do. I would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite B&B in the Southeast a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

We shoot for one trip a year to this place during ski season. The property is well kept, the rooms are beautiful & Simplicity at the Mast Farm Inn (restaurant) is worth a day trip even if you don't stay at the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, affordable place to stay a The Cabins at Healing Springs (Crumpler, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

Our room was a studio connected to the owners' cabin. It was small but cozy and clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2015

Our recent stay at the Mast Farm Inn was a relaxing step back in time. The room was super clean and beautifully decorated. The food was amazing!!!! The Inn was decorated for Christmas and was absolutely charming. Great hospitality and atmosphere. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Family Experience! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

The Lovill House Inn is a beautiful home filled with warm cozy décor. Scott and Anne were perfect hosts and made our stay delightful. Our room, the Hickory, was spacious and fit the three of us easily. They both went out of their way to offer suggestions regarding places to go/things to do, and they were willing to adjust the breakfast schedule to accommodate our travel schedule. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. We plan to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on Earth a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2014

This is my favorite place in the entire world. My husband and I were blessed to be able to celebrate our wedding here this past weekend. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Our top B&B destination a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2014

The best part of the stay are the owners followed closely by the wonderful breakfast and expansive rooms. The mountain view is relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


NC Snow Trip a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2014

We have been to the Lazy Bear Lodge many times in the last 6 years and each time we go we fall in love again with the property and its hosts. The house was decorated for Christmas and we had a wonderful sitting by the fireplace and drinking our wine and looking over the mountains. This weekend their oldest dog BO died who has been a permanently fixture and always very friendly to the guests, he will be missed.

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Bear Lodge a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2014

We have been to Lazy Bear many times and have always had a very enjoyable time. This is by far the best bed and breakfast we have been to.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving at the Lodge a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at Lazy Bear, beginning 11/25/14. We made our reservations late, but by moving our dates a bit, they were able to accommodate us. We stayed in a cozy upstairs room with a small balcony overlooking the valley. What a joy to awaken the next morning to snow, which made our visit all the more memorable. I would call the style of the inn "rustic elegance." Breakfasts were beautifully prepared, served to order, and fresh-cut fruit is placed on each table. We ate Thanksgiving dinner at the lodge, which was fantastic, and the innkeepers recommended two very good local restaurants for the other two nights. Very conveniently located right at Valle Crucis, and an easy drive to Boone and Blowing Rock. This property was built as a B&B, so bathrooms are full-size - no showers carved out of a linen closet under the eaves as in an old house that has been retrofitted. Anne and Mark, the innkeepers, are so dear, and they anticipate your every need. We will be retuning in 2015, as this is now our favorite B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Small town charm a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

Absolute B and B charm, great room choices, lovely fireplaces and inn charm

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

First time at a Bed and Breakfast. Excellent experience. Everything was so cozy and Anne and Mark could not have been any more pleasant and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet peaceful stay a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the owner and her two dogs! That night a special treat - one of the best homemade biscuits I've ever had! What we really liked was not having to come to breakfast at a certain time and having our own table (not keen on eating with strangers).

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mast Farm Inn. The hospitality was wonderful. The blacksmith cottage was very charming. The wood stove was quite romantic and the soaking tub was very relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. And the cookies were out of this world amazing!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay in Boone, NC! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

We absolutely loved our time at the Lovill House Inn and highly recommend a visit there. Anne & Scott are wonderful hosts, very friendly, and their hospitality is unmatched. You truly feel like you are there for a visit with great friends you have known for a long time. While they respect your privacy at all times, they make you feel right at home and welcome, like you belong there! Thanks, Scott and Anne, for a great weekend getaway at you home! Clint T.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Celebration over Thanksgiving! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

We loved our time at the Mast Farm Inn! The hospitality was over the top and so helpful with tips and suggestions for us, based what we wanted to see around the area. The property is beautiful, even in the winter, with just a short walk to the Watauga River. We stayed in Nell's room which is absolutely lovely and spacious. Dining in the restaurant is a treat for any foodie! They actually shaved brussels sprouts for side dish that was amazing! The quality and local availability of food insured a fresh and delicious meal every time. This is a perfect location for touring Valle Crucis and the Boone areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay - we will be back! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

We stayed at the Lovill House Inn a few weekends ago on our way to a wedding - what a fantastic stop! Scott and Anne are amazing - so lovely and welcoming and full of great local knowledge and ideas for dining and other activities! Our room was lovely, very clean, warm, and welcoming. And the location of the Inn is perfect - so close to downtown Boone, but it feels like you are completely secluded. We loved our stay - and even though we had originally planned for this to just be a one-off trip to Boone, we are already talking about when we can come back! Thanks Scott and Anne - what a lovely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Worth finding this hidden gem! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

What a fun place to find on our way down south. We stayed in the charming blacksmith cottage and loved it. The sheets are simply amazing. So amazing we ordered three sets at breakfast and were delivered to us by the time we got home.

Vedi più recensioni


great weekend a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

The accommodations were great and so were the host. Could not have asked for a better time

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to make memories a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. The rooms were amazing and overall experience was wonderful. Loved the jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the rooms. Great recommendation for dinner at Casa Rustica. We loved the dogs, just wished they weren't allowed in the dining room/kitchen area. Other than that, no complaints at all, it was absolutely perfect. Gorgeous view of the mountains as well. Very romantic place to get engaged as we did! (: We would love to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great overnight getaway a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

We stayed in the cottage. It was exceptional. It was clean, warm, and very cozy. We only stayed one night due to our work schedules, but would have stayed another night, had we had the time. Staff is very accommodating, and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Bear Lodge Rocks a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a weekend trip to the Boone area. The Lazy Bear Lodge transformed our trip from good to great. From the moment we got out of our car we were smitten with this place. Two happy friendly dogs greeted us at the door, the receptionist gave us a through tour of the cabin and amenities, and the owners helped us pick a dinner spot. Wonderful room with a huge bed, fireplace, and great view it was completely relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was great too and the staff overly friendly. Loved this place and will go back again next time we visit Boone.

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Bear leisure a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

A wonderful experience, Anne our inkeeper was helpful, fun, and a nee friend. The lodge is rustic, the breakfasts hearty, and the atmosphere relaxing. We loved it..

Vedi più recensioni


Our Finest B&B Experience! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

We were delighted by our three night stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. The setting is beyond beautiful, situated in the mountains outside of Boone, NC. The accommodations, service, and food were attractive, upscale, and comfortable. The hostess was available to respond to individual requests, give directions to area attractions, and help make dining choices. Bo and Bela added to the ambience! We would love to visit again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}