Ultime Recensioni in Blowing Rock, Carolina del Nord

Charming and Peaceful a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2016

This is a great inn ensconced in a beautiful, and whimsical, setting. Our room was lovely. Sitting on the deck watching the birds was a delight!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location, helpful owners! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

This B&B was in a wonderful location. Very convenient to downtown Boone. Many very good restaurants close by. Owners were very helpful in giving information to nearby events or places to go. Rooms were very nice and the yard and area was beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


A great escape a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

I have the fondest memories of time spent at Mast Farm Inn as a child and couldn't wait to share this beautiful, historic and quiet respite with my husband. Having not visited the area in well over 25 years, I found the staff to be overwhelmingly accommodating as I planned our trip. Every detail was attended for us - our tailored welcome experience and menus, the cabin where we stayed and our picnic. It was as I remembered and more, and sharing time away from the chaos of life in this charming and quite community was exactly what we needed. Now, just to figure out a way to do it more often....

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2016

Stayed there for a weekend with 4 other couples (yeah, we took over). Great place, great hosts. The rooms were just lovely. Breakfast was fabulous, with Anne being VERY meticulous about the food allergies in our group yet making sure the yum factor was there. Scott gave us some great recommendations for alternative hikes (we had snow/slush factor) and hooked us up with some great restaurants. And no review would be complete without mention of the sweet, sweet dog Heidi - ask about her story!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect - hosts, house, location a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Had a fabulous weekend: Fri - Sun. House was full, but didn't hear anyone in rooms - ever. Nice layout of rooms. Hosts were generous and accommodated for our food allergies. Very pretty spot. Great location for downtown Boone, near Blowing Rock, and great hiking locations! Hosts are well informed of the area and made us dinner reservations even though we couldn't when we tried. I would definitely return here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Escape! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous, relaxing two-night stay at the Mast Farm Inn! Everything was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The service was excellent, and it's clear that the innkeepers put such thought and care into each guest's visit! We awoke each morning to the heavenly aroma of an amazing breakfast cooking! All the personalized notes made our stay seem so special! We will treasure our first visit to the Mast Farm Inn and look forward to our next stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B Beauitfully Nestled on the Outskirts of Boone a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

The location of the Lovill House Inn is prime-located just off of King Street right outside of downtown Boone, the grounds are picture perfect as you drive through a narrow entryway to the secret expanse nestled in a valley surrounded in back by a ridge line complete with a waterfall and little stream. The innkeepers Scott and Anne were the embodiment of hospitality and as a bonus to the wonderful accommodations, the most, delicious hot breakfast each morning, they were so knowledgeable about the inn's history. I don't want to give away its secrets...you'll have to visit to see for yourself! You won't be disappointed and you'll probably find me there time and again trying to learn more of the secrets,

Vedi più recensioni


Great 2 night stay a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

My wife, daughter and I stayed 2 nights during a recent visit to the area. Nice location and comfortable accommodations. Great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome getaway weeknd a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2016

This is our 3rd visit to Lazy Bear and it only gets better. Their attention to detail is second to none and their hospitality is out of this world. Anne and Mark go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. They are there to answer any questions you may have and are quick to offer outstanding dinner ideas. They are amazing cooks and their specialty stuffed French toast is to die for. We highly recommend a couples massage too! Gorgeous views and a relaxing atmosphere make Lazy Bear awesome! We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

Very nice room; wonderful breakfast; fabulous owners. Great amenities and local activities nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable stay a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

We chose this Inn for our 20th anniversary because of the good reviews and we were not disappointed. Conversations with the innkeepers Scott and Anne added to the stay. That is one reason why we like B&Bs rather than hotels. The rooms have modern conveniences but retain their 1875 charm and the breakfasts were anything but boring. It is actually hard to find something negative to say about our stay. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


a romantic weekend away a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable weekend getaway. Anne helped me find a wonderful restaurant to go to that night and I'd wanted to do a little something extra to make it special and she made dark chocolate covered strawberries for me and provided a delightful champagne to accompany them. The view from the room was outstanding and we loved having our own private balcony to enjoy it from. We loved it there so much we already made reservations to go back in October.

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Bear very relaxing a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

Our stay was as wonderful as the last time. The food at Lazy Bear is excellent. When you stay ask for the stuffed French toast. The rooms are cozy. This was our second stay. The first was in summer. This time we stayed in winter. Both times we found fun things to do in the local area. We highly recommend a stay with Ann and Mark.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

We loved our stay at Mast Farm Inn! It was so relaxing and the attention to detail by the staff to make it an extra special stay did not go unnoticed. But, the highlight for us was the food! Oh my, dinner was delicious and both breakfasts were wonderful! We're ready to go back for the foodie experience!

Vedi più recensioni


In Love with this Getaway a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

I would never have discovered this gem without a random internet search! Our flight was not the best - we had spent the day dealing with modern inconveniences and stressed people - and we were pretty tired and cranky ourselves when we finally arrived in Valle Crucis - but when we entered our room (we were housed in the "Granary"), we were instantly transported into a more simple, quiet and gentle realm. Our gracious host Danielle had graced the room with a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers and a lovely note, there was a warm fire crackling, and a quiet radio playing. The "Granary" was more beautiful than the website suggested - the house was beautifully decorated and so cozy and romantic! Every detail of our elopement package was PERFECT. The rooms are modernized and incredibly comfortable (that whirlpool! those towels!) but still retain a rustic and charming quality. I was blown away by the incredible food - the incredible graciousness and warm generosity of everyone at the Inn...oh, and those surrounding mountains are pretty amazing! I can not say enough about the details that went into making our day incredibly special - from the flowers, to the ceremony, to the photographers, the gourmet food! (I am sort of embarrassed at how I probably gulped down my dinner - but it was SO good!)...and again our incredibly hospitable hostess. I do have one complaint: It did not last long enough. I highly recommend the Mast Farm Inn to anyone. I hope we can go back one day.

Vedi più recensioni


A stay in the past! a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

This is a quaint bed and breakfast with a bit of history! We had a nice time and enjoyed the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Celebrate 42 Years of Marital Bliss!! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2016

The bride and I needed a trip away to celebrate 42 years together. I booked the Lazy Bear from looking around the Boone, NC area on the web. My wife and I get tired of paying $100+ for hotels only to find them not-so-clean and noisy, so I opted for a B&B. We've had better luck with B&Bs, but you can book a dog there also. We found the Lazy Bear clean, quiet and everything we were looking for. The setting is beautiful, stuck on the side of a hill overlooking the valley. It snowed everyday we were there, and we loved it!!! Anne was friendly and helpful in providing us with local attractions and places to visit. Her breakfast meals were outstanding.! We would highly recommend staying at the Lazy Bear!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great little getaway! a Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2016

Went to the mountains for a weekend getaway. We stayed at the Mast Farm Inn and had amazing time! Great staff and food plus the room was perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Little piece of heaven on earth a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

Lazy Bear was everything we could have asked for and more! The owners both have a servants heart and are there to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The view will take your breath away, tucked back on top of its own mountain side. The food was delicious and their coffee, cookie and brownie bar was amazing too. I can't say enough about this place, it was absolutely amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at Lazy Bear a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. The owners are the best treat you like family. The lodge has some of the best sunsets you will see.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

Anne, Mark, and Bella are so welcoming. Super comfortable beds, on-site spa treatments, and awesome breakfast are just a few of the reasons our stay at The Lazy Bear Lodge was so wonderful. Thank you for a romantic weekend, we will be coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely wonderful a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

We stayed at Lazy Bear Lodge in the Lost Creek room for 2 wonderful nights mid-week. Driving into town we had some car trouble and when we arrived Anne was so great, helping us get some food in at the Lodge so we wouldn't have to drive the car in the dark and setting us up with someone to look at the car the following day. Our room was beautiful and cozy with gorgeous views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was made-to-order and perfectly cooked. The common areas are just as cozy and well furnished. We really could not have asked for anything more from our stay.We really felt right at home. Anne is a friendly, caring, helpful host who really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2016

Best B&B in the mountains. Best host great views.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Lovill House a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

Great location, great innkeepers, great food! So glad my husband and I stayed there.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2015

Second time staying at the Lazy Bear. Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is excellent. Anne and Bella great you with open arms and a few woofs. Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving 2015 a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2015

The most delicious food, professional innkeepers who are kind and caring. Great room and very comfortable house, felt like home.

Vedi più recensioni


A secluded getaway right in the heart of Boone a Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

The owners are great hosts, we had a wonderful first bed and breakfast experience

Vedi più recensioni


The Best!! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2015

Absolutely the best bed and breakfast you can find. Anne knows just how much time to spend with a guest and when to give them privacy. Food is excellent. Rooms are clean and the atmosphere is delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Last Minute Getaway a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge and can't wait to go back for another night (or nights) of rest and relaxation. Anne was such a wonderful host and made us feel right at home; loved the 24 hour tea and cookie station. The breakfast was AMAZING; the best I've ever had at a bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful peaceful and hospitable retreat in a beautiful area!! a Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2015

Anne and Mark have a lovely home that they share in a warm and homey way. The view from the balcony is better than a National Geographic special!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}