Ultime Recensioni in Bloomington, Illinois

Great find in Taylorville a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Amazed that such a quality B&B exists in Taylorville, Illinois. Ambience is elegant, hosts are beyond cordial, and service and amenities are as good as anywhere in the country.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

First time that we have stayed in a b&b in the USA and enjoyed every moment. Far more restful and personal than a large hotel and we have since stayed in five more.

Vedi più recensioni


Another lovely stay a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

I've stayed here many times and keep coming back because it's a great place to stay in Bloomington. You feel special staying here, like you've gone back in time. The rooms are all nicely decorated and the house, though creaky, is peaceful. You can sit on the porch or in one of the cozy books and read a book and relax. It's a close drive to dining and ISU's campus. I also love the fanciness at breakfast: real plates, crystal glasses, cloth napkins. And the service all around is great! Try the carriage house if you want a bit of the old feeling but need more privacy and modern amenities. But my favorite room is the Carl Vrooman suite with the separate sitting area and large window bench.

Vedi più recensioni


Great find on our trip a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

We were made very welcome and had a great stay. Thank you to everyone at the Vrooman Mansion

Vedi più recensioni


Gin&Pete a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

The B&B was totally full and the owners did a wonderful job making everyone feel like they were at home. Quality service.

Vedi più recensioni


Best way to enjoy Illinois Shakespeare festival! ! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Quickly becoming an annual family trip. Wonderfully comfortable and elegant.

Vedi più recensioni


Quite nice! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay. Extrememly comfortable and welcoming..food was great too!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

I was very pleased with the hospitality! Great place to stay and I recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Great historical mansion stay. a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Wonderful staff, had great stay here. Would love to come back. No real dining here, it's a bed and breakfast, tho the breakfast was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My only complaint is, I would have liked more "seating" in the bedroom - only one small chair for reading.

Vedi più recensioni


Return Guests a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

I took my wife here for the last night of our honeymoon. We stopped here the week we were engaged, a year ago. Not too busy. Very romantic place and not far from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

Wonderful, laidback inn. Myrna and Joe are warm, welcoming hosts. We could have sat on the porch all day. Thanks guys!

Vedi più recensioni


It's whats inside that counts. a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

I can't remember word for word what I was telling my boyfriend as we pulled up to the mansion, but it was something along the lines of, "i'm so sorry babe, is this the place? where are we? it doesn't look like the pictures. is it open? we can't stay if it's haunted." The outside yard needed some major TLC and the exterior of the mansion as well. the neighborhood itself looked rundown. But, with that being said, my mind changed when we walked through the door. I absolutely loved the inside. It had character and charm, creeky stairs, beautiful rugs and wood, and plenty of space. Our room was beautiful, too. Everything was very clean and they gave us chocolate truffles! we were lucky enough to have the mansion to ourselves so there were no issues with noise or other guests. We went out for dinner about 15 minutes out and had the best steak and service of our lives at Baxters. We only got to stay the evening and had to dash out very early in the am so we missed breakfast, but the hostess was kind enough to send us off with some parfaits to go. we would definitely go back if we were driving through the area again.. but I'd make it a point to go when there was some better weather and foliage to help create a more colorful setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

Wonderful B&B, the owners were very nice & friendly

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden treasure a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

We stayed in the Julia Vrooman suite for our 33rd anniversary celebration. This place is a hidden gem located in central Illinois. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area for graduations or business. The home is beautiful, a reminder of times past. The whole experience was wonderful and we can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

What a great room in such a charming town. Loved it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Vroom Mansion was wonderful. Looking for an excuse to go back! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2016

Perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved Vrooman mansion! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and tasteful. The mansion is so fun to look around and browse through the many historical books that fill you in on the history.The hosts were outstanding... very friendly and informative. The food was beyond anything we have had before in a bed and breakfast. That Lorie knows how to cook! We will definitely come again. Thank you for wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay and amazing food! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2016

Vrooman Mansion was a fascinating and superb stay. The meal was a second to none experience.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

My only suggestion is that the bedrooms need some real opaque drapes. THe lace curtains leave one feeling a bit exposed at night. Also the electrical outlets are few and far between (as is appropriate for an old house, but if you are planning on charging a lot of devices in your room this could be a problem--we did not find it an issue.)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place! a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

Such a great place to stay. They were so inviting and the food is amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


WONDERFUL B & B a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

We came into town for a concert and to visit our college hometown (Normal). We absolutely LOVED Vrooman and would definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Seeing the old in today's world a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2016

Very well kept place. Really neat seeing how things were way back. The details they used many years ago are amazing. The staff, well not enough could be said. So polite. Extremely helpful. Just down right good people.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding weekend a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2016

Vrooman Mansion is a hidden gem in Central Illinois. The rooms are wonderfully historic, and the staff is exceptional. Kudos to Pam and Dana for maintaining such a wonderful place to stay.The Breakfast is fabulous,and the music (ala Brian) was a classy and appreciated touch. I strongly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn and great owners! a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2015

My husband and I adore your home and how well you have kept it. Breakfast was outstanding and we enjoyed our conversation with you regarding your knowledge of the home and town. We hope to visit again! We highly recommend your inn to everyone passing through Illinois!

Vedi più recensioni


Our great escape escapade at Vrooman a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

Wonderful B and B to spend a weekend or a night. Gracious inn keepers and friendly owners greeted us personally. Tastefully decorated rooms for any season, delicious home made breakfast. Loved wandering the mansion and looking at the decor. great value for money, highly recommend it

Vedi più recensioni


First timer a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2015

Breakfast was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Vrooman a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2015

Our stay was great. Brian greeted us and gave us a tour of the whole place. He gave us ideas of where to stop for dinner on our way to a concert. He was very pleasant and welcoming. All of the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight Stay at Market Street Inn a Market Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Taylorville, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

The building is beautiful and tastefully decorated. Rooms were nice and I enjoyed the private bath in the room. Breakfast was good. I will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


I WAS WOW'D a Vrooman Mansion (Bloomington, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2015

This place is beautiful. I had lived in Bloomington and i have probably passed this place 1000 times, but had no idea of what a gem this place was. I felt like i was taking a trip back into time. Customer service was awesome and th e morning breakfast was delicious. However while i am all about keeping the nostalgia of the rooms and building intact, i do think somethings about it could stand some modernization. I was not a fan of shared bathrooms and i do feel that the rooms could use a tv at the very least. Also be aware that the house is very squeaky,even the smallest steps sound Jurassic. Even with those MINOR concerns (minus the shared bathrooms) this is a beautiful bnb. One of the most aesthetically pleasing bnbs I've ever stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}