Ultime Recensioni in Black Mountain, Carolina del Nord

Great place a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

Our first time at a B&B. We were not disappointed. Would recommend Hill House to friends and family. Carey was so sweet and informative. The hostess with the mostess. Really enjoyed our time in Asheville, neat town. I truly recommend the audio tour at the Biltmore, so enjoyed that place.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Wineberry Cabin (below the honeymoon suite) over a long weekend anniversary trip. This is the second time we have been. The beauty of this place blows us away. I love how it's out of the way and not in the middle of a town. YET - not far enough away that it's an inconvenience to go to Asheville; Which we did for a Saturday afternoon. Ken and Glenda are fabulous hosts. Saturday evening after going into town, we came back with a few bottles of wine and craft beers - set up in the game room down stairs and Ken/Glenda showed us how to play Shuffleboard on their beautiful table! We had a fun night playing music on Ken's record player and hanging out. I think next time, we'll get a room in the main house. The breakfasts are different every morning and so nice! It was just us and another couple the weekend we were there. Cannot wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


first B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway Imaginable a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in the area a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

Vedi più recensioni


Albemarle Inn is simply awesome! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

My wife and I visited Albemarle Inn for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment at the Inn. The Inn itself is very cozy and has a great vibe. We spent the days in Asheville but I found myself wanting to return to the Inn to soak in the atmosphere and to really enjoy the surroundings. Tasha tended to our every need and really cares about providing exceptional service. The Inn has a 100% health rating and it will take you about two seconds to see why. Every part of the Inn is immaculately maintained and I can honestly say that I've never seen a room as clean and perfect as the suite that we enjoyed during our stay. We opted for the suite with the jacuzzi and are glad that we did. It allowed us to relax after long days on our feet. I also really enjoyed the 5pm Happy Hour, as it was a nice break in the day and I found myself chatting up the other guests and really enjoying everything that Albemarle had to offer. We will certainly be returning many times in the future and plan on visiting again around the Christmas holiday. Great Inn. Great people.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

My husband and I chose to visit Asheville for a romantic Valentine’s Day getaway. The Albemarle Inn was wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious and the room was just as pictured. We were greeted at the door by the assistant innkeeper and given all the information we needed. The only issue we had was that the house cat sat outside our door and meowed late into the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


home away from home a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

We needed a magical get away and that's just what we got. the staff was amazing the place was beautiful and the city was fantastic. We are definitely returning to this amazing B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Vintage ELEGANCE !!!!!! a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

My Husband, another couple and I visited your B&B for your wonderful Breakfast buffet. It was simply tasty and delicious. I found you the owners very warm, friendly and hospitable, demonstrating a love to serve. Your waitress was also very warm, friendly and informative. The pictures online do not give due justice to your Inn, seeing is believing. Vintage Elegance!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect getaway! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2016

What a gorgeous place! Ken and Glenda have created an oasis in the North Carolina mountains. Beautiful location and decor, and the breakfast was exceptional. Whether you want to explore outside or cozy up to the fire, it was the perfect place for an escape from our busy routine. Stunning views. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother/Daughter Weekend a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

Loved the home - no Victorian junk! Clean, beautifully decorated, lovely fireplaces in living room & dining room. Extra dining option was a lovely enclosed sun room off dining room. The in room 90 minute massage was a HUGE hit as was our day at the BILTMORE ESTATE! Tickets handled thru the B&B!! If you want a lovely weekend this is your B&B. Only suggestion was that a full protein breakfast option be offered every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the definition of a 5 star B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2016

3rd time at Albemarle Inn. I wouldn't go anywhere in Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


rain, rain, go away a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

beautiful B & 'B, fabulous room (Rasberry), great hosts. I loved the dogs & cats too. Wine & Cheese was nice. Breakfast was very good. It was French toast day and my husband and I eat low carb so they made us scrambled eggs which was very considerate of them. The place is gorgeous and this was our first B & B experience. The only down side is its really out there and if it rains, you are stuck in the house. WE were only there for one night and we booked the best room in the house to enjoy the gorgeous view from our beautiful deck, etc., and to hike and enjoy the smores at the fire pit. The rain basically ruined our stay but we can't control the weather.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our visit! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2016

The Albemarle Inn is absolutely beautiful. Rosemary was extremely welcoming and gave us the tour before we settled in. We also had a wonderful server during breakfast and was a joy to be around. I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful home.

Vedi più recensioni


A Comfortable Stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2015

Linda Kepler

Vedi più recensioni


Pros & Cons a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2015

The house is old and lovely, and tastefully decorated--old photos through the hallway and antiques in the common rooms. Beautiful, comfortable front porch that looks toward downtown. It is a great location--5 minutes from downtown and 10-15 from the Biltmore Estate. The hosts were very nice, but our room was a bit shabby--peeling wallpaper & aged bedspread--and very small. The bathroom also was small, but modern and clean. There is a 5 pm happy hour in the common room, but breakfast is served only at 9 am--so for those who have to leave early (e.g., us, both mornings we were there), you miss the full breakfast. A light continental is provided, but would have liked more for the price we paid.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet place to stay a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2015

If you like a nice quiet place to stay with good food and good people, then I highly recommend this lodge. The scenery is outstanding and your not too far from the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2015

We picked this property at the last minute (the night before!) a weekend getaway for my birthday. In the past we have stayed at the Grove Park, but that has become so very crowded and expensive. Although we would book further in advance to get a second floor room instead of the third floor room we had this time, we definitely would stay here again. Beds, linens and amenities all were very nice. Breakfast and included snacks were all we could want. The inn is in a 100 year old (approx) Greek revival mansion in a very nice neighborhood. We walked to the Grove Park for dinner one night and were happy to get back to enjoy the last of our bottle of wine in front of the fire at the quiet, comfortable Albemarle.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Awesome!!! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2015

Top notch Bed and Breakfast with spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains, especially in the Fall. Ken and Glenda Cahill are very nice and very hospitable people. We will definitely go back to Wildberry Lodge.

Vedi più recensioni


Great rate, great location a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

Very quaint B and B and ideal location for black mountain. Lots of great history and character.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it again a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

We came up for the fourth year to spend a long weekend and enjoy the change of scenery from Florida. Once again Ken and Glenda were the perfect hosts along with the help from the dogs and of course Bonnie. Every year the trip seems to get better and better. Thank you so much for comfort, atmosphere, and friendship you provide. We are already looking forward to next year. Jeff and Heather Richardson

Vedi più recensioni


Best Bed & Breakfast!! a Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

What a wonderful time we had !! Warm friendly people and delicious breakfasts !!¿¿¿¿¿¿ Highly recommended!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Time a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Loved everything about our stay, location and the inn keepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Hill House Stay a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2015

Excellent service; good location

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hospitality a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

My husband and I visited Albemarle the end of October. We had a wonderful experience, wonderful food and beautiful b&b . Would recommend this to youn visit to Ashville.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

The location is gorgeous and peaceful. We were welcomed by Ken & Glenda as soon as we walked in the door. We stayed in the cabin not attached to the main inn and it was private and comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! The chef and the other guests were very helpful with things to do in the area! This was a perfect romantic getaway & we will book again if in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful views a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

This place is wonderful! The lodge is very nice and views are amazing! Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The breakfast each morning was wonderful as well. We would most definitely go back and stay at this cozy little place in the mountains. We came to Asheville to go to the Biltmore.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Get-A-Way a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

Our weekend stay at Wildberry Lodge was absolutely perfect! This BandB should be at the top of any visitor's list in the Ashville, NC area. Glenda and Ken are exceptional hosts, and we look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

Ken and Glenda have an absolutely stunning home. Their attention to detail was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The waterfull tub was perfect. The view awazing from anywhere in the room. I highly recommend the Wildberry Lodge. I know we will be back for both a romantic getaway and a family visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Black Mountain

Un tempo terra di tradizione Cherokee circondata da maestose catene montuose, Black Mountain è una città appartenente alla contea di Buncombe, nel Carolina del Nord, oggi invidiabile meta turistica avvolta in una splendida porzione degli storici monti Appalachi, capace di attirare ogni anno milioni di visitatori nelle accoglienti locande o all'interno dei pittoreschi bed & breakfast di Black Mountain.

Che si voglia avventurarsi in un'escursione o semplicemente ammirare la bellezza del paesaggio circostante, la città offre numerose soluzioni adatte a tutti i gusti: numerose piste ciclabili e percorsi da trekking (dai più semplici, come il percorso di Lookout Point, ai più complessi e faticosi attraverso Seven Sisters Mountains), immensi campi da golf (Black Mountain Golf Club è il capolavoro indiscusso, mentre gli altri più impegnativi sono Reems Creek e Mt. Mitchell Golf Course) e tanti centri di cultura (come il Black Mountain Center for the Arts e lo Swannanoa Valley Museum, all'interno del quale rivive la storia del Carolina del Nord), oppure una semplice passeggiata fra le gallerie d'arte e i negozi d'artigianato in stile Appalachi del suo centro storico, abili nella manipolazione del ferro o nelle creazioni in ceramica.

Dopo una giornata così ricca, è indispensabile ricaricare le batterie gustando una buona cena in uno degli agriturismo tipici di Black Mountain, dove assaporare la cucina contadina o il classico barbecue, oppure nei più eleganti ristoranti sparsi per il centro della città, in grado di offrire molteplici influenze gastronomiche (americane, asiatiche ed europee le più richieste; degno di nota il Berliner Kindl, ristorante che propone degli ottimi piatti originari di Berlino) e una vista unica su un panorama letteralmente invidiabile. Per concludere in bellezza la serata, molti locali notturni ospitano un gradevole sottofondo con musica dal vivo ed esibizioni di noti DJ locali.

Servita dal limitrofo aeroporto di Asheville e da una pratica rete di trasporti pubblici, Black Mountain offre il meglio del suo territorio (seppur con costanti precipitazioni) in estate, periodo più caldo dell'anno che va da dicembre a febbraio e che vede il maggiore afflusso di turisti. Sono tantissimi i temerari avventurieri che ogni anno, proprio a febbraio, tentano di vincere la Ultra Marathon, evento storico della città che parte da Mount Mitchell fino alle rive del lago Tomahawk, un percorso assolutamente sconsigliato per i deboli di cuore!

Inizio pagina
}