Ultime Recensioni in Black Mountain, Carolina del Nord

Asheville getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely beautiful a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Incredible, amazing bed and breakfast with stunning views of the mountains. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and it was phenomenal, the views were breathtaking. The breakfast was to die for, delicious everyday and first class service. Another bonus was the military discount, so thank you Wildberry Lodge!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Comfort a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Spot a little over-priced a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Was worried when we pulled in as the yard was smaller and less well-kept and the building more run-down than web photos. But our room was nice, clean with good AC and ceiling fans. Enjoyed the airy front porch and parlor for reading, the on-site tablet for quick internet work, and the great fresh-baked snacks and fruit available all day. Breakfast was really great, true southern gourmet. Felt it was a little pricey but perhaps not for Asheville. NOT walking distance to downtown for the average person and the neighborhood surrounding a little sketchy.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and cozy getaway! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Last Minute Getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Tesla Driver a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B and B a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Beautiful views , blackberry suite very large and comfortable. Gracious hosts , good breakfast. Close to Asheville and waynesville. Quiet and pretty surroundings . Would highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Great value, convenient location a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Booking, check-in and check-out were super easy. They had a great preplan for late check-in, too! Breakfast was great fun. Room was well apportioned. Only two small disappointments. 1. Jacuzzi tub was bathtub sized. 2. TV movies through Hulu was intermittent at best (not a big deal since we did not come to watch TV!). Overall a great stay, we would recommend for future visits!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Hideaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place with real mountain charm a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the upstairs loft, and it was wonderful. It used to be the painting studio back when this was an artist's colony, so it has LOTS of windows you can open to enjoy the mountain breezes. It's a huge space and decorated in funky antique furniture...with a soft, comfortable queen-sized bed. Also there is a mini fridge, free wifi and a deep tub, with soap that smells like real flowers. And here's a feature the kids will love: You enter the loft through a large, but easy to open, trap door with an ornate counterweight. We definitely got video of that! Too bad, didn't get to try the breakfast because of working late, but that table setting with the multicolored glassware looked really inviting. Next time, for sure! We had a great time at the Black Mountain Inn...all I can say is, if you want something regular and predictable, go to the chain motels. If you want something more fancied up...you know, like a B&B with a wine tasting...air conditioning...maybe a guy singing opera every evening....then the Black Mountain Inn is not your kind of place. But if you love charm, history and a real mountain experience, then this is the one to book in the Black Mountain/Asheville area.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful start to our road trip a Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Peaceful Retreat a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely B&B in a quiet yet convenient location, the Albemarle Inn is the place to go. The house is stunning, inside and out, and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful hosts, extremely accommodating, and very knowledgeable about Asheville's local venues and activities. I feel fortunate to have discovered this beautiful gem!! CS, Fairfax, VA

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2016

Our first time at a B&B. We were not disappointed. Would recommend Hill House to friends and family. Carey was so sweet and informative. The hostess with the mostess. Really enjoyed our time in Asheville, neat town. I truly recommend the audio tour at the Biltmore, so enjoyed that place.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Wineberry Cabin (below the honeymoon suite) over a long weekend anniversary trip. This is the second time we have been. The beauty of this place blows us away. I love how it's out of the way and not in the middle of a town. YET - not far enough away that it's an inconvenience to go to Asheville; Which we did for a Saturday afternoon. Ken and Glenda are fabulous hosts. Saturday evening after going into town, we came back with a few bottles of wine and craft beers - set up in the game room down stairs and Ken/Glenda showed us how to play Shuffleboard on their beautiful table! We had a fun night playing music on Ken's record player and hanging out. I think next time, we'll get a room in the main house. The breakfasts are different every morning and so nice! It was just us and another couple the weekend we were there. Cannot wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


first B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Getaway Imaginable a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Best in the area a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

Vedi più recensioni


Albemarle Inn is simply awesome! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

My wife and I visited Albemarle Inn for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment at the Inn. The Inn itself is very cozy and has a great vibe. We spent the days in Asheville but I found myself wanting to return to the Inn to soak in the atmosphere and to really enjoy the surroundings. Tasha tended to our every need and really cares about providing exceptional service. The Inn has a 100% health rating and it will take you about two seconds to see why. Every part of the Inn is immaculately maintained and I can honestly say that I've never seen a room as clean and perfect as the suite that we enjoyed during our stay. We opted for the suite with the jacuzzi and are glad that we did. It allowed us to relax after long days on our feet. I also really enjoyed the 5pm Happy Hour, as it was a nice break in the day and I found myself chatting up the other guests and really enjoying everything that Albemarle had to offer. We will certainly be returning many times in the future and plan on visiting again around the Christmas holiday. Great Inn. Great people.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

My husband and I chose to visit Asheville for a romantic Valentine’s Day getaway. The Albemarle Inn was wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious and the room was just as pictured. We were greeted at the door by the assistant innkeeper and given all the information we needed. The only issue we had was that the house cat sat outside our door and meowed late into the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


home away from home a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

We needed a magical get away and that's just what we got. the staff was amazing the place was beautiful and the city was fantastic. We are definitely returning to this amazing B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Vintage ELEGANCE !!!!!! a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

My Husband, another couple and I visited your B&B for your wonderful Breakfast buffet. It was simply tasty and delicious. I found you the owners very warm, friendly and hospitable, demonstrating a love to serve. Your waitress was also very warm, friendly and informative. The pictures online do not give due justice to your Inn, seeing is believing. Vintage Elegance!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect getaway! a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2016

What a gorgeous place! Ken and Glenda have created an oasis in the North Carolina mountains. Beautiful location and decor, and the breakfast was exceptional. Whether you want to explore outside or cozy up to the fire, it was the perfect place for an escape from our busy routine. Stunning views. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother/Daughter Weekend a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2016

Loved the home - no Victorian junk! Clean, beautifully decorated, lovely fireplaces in living room & dining room. Extra dining option was a lovely enclosed sun room off dining room. The in room 90 minute massage was a HUGE hit as was our day at the BILTMORE ESTATE! Tickets handled thru the B&B!! If you want a lovely weekend this is your B&B. Only suggestion was that a full protein breakfast option be offered every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the definition of a 5 star B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2016

3rd time at Albemarle Inn. I wouldn't go anywhere in Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


rain, rain, go away a Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2016

beautiful B & 'B, fabulous room (Rasberry), great hosts. I loved the dogs & cats too. Wine & Cheese was nice. Breakfast was very good. It was French toast day and my husband and I eat low carb so they made us scrambled eggs which was very considerate of them. The place is gorgeous and this was our first B & B experience. The only down side is its really out there and if it rains, you are stuck in the house. WE were only there for one night and we booked the best room in the house to enjoy the gorgeous view from our beautiful deck, etc., and to hike and enjoy the smores at the fire pit. The rain basically ruined our stay but we can't control the weather.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Black Mountain

Un tempo terra di tradizione Cherokee circondata da maestose catene montuose, Black Mountain è una città appartenente alla contea di Buncombe, nel Carolina del Nord, oggi invidiabile meta turistica avvolta in una splendida porzione degli storici monti Appalachi, capace di attirare ogni anno milioni di visitatori nelle accoglienti locande o all'interno dei pittoreschi bed & breakfast di Black Mountain.

Che si voglia avventurarsi in un'escursione o semplicemente ammirare la bellezza del paesaggio circostante, la città offre numerose soluzioni adatte a tutti i gusti: numerose piste ciclabili e percorsi da trekking (dai più semplici, come il percorso di Lookout Point, ai più complessi e faticosi attraverso Seven Sisters Mountains), immensi campi da golf (Black Mountain Golf Club è il capolavoro indiscusso, mentre gli altri più impegnativi sono Reems Creek e Mt. Mitchell Golf Course) e tanti centri di cultura (come il Black Mountain Center for the Arts e lo Swannanoa Valley Museum, all'interno del quale rivive la storia del Carolina del Nord), oppure una semplice passeggiata fra le gallerie d'arte e i negozi d'artigianato in stile Appalachi del suo centro storico, abili nella manipolazione del ferro o nelle creazioni in ceramica.

Dopo una giornata così ricca, è indispensabile ricaricare le batterie gustando una buona cena in uno degli agriturismo tipici di Black Mountain, dove assaporare la cucina contadina o il classico barbecue, oppure nei più eleganti ristoranti sparsi per il centro della città, in grado di offrire molteplici influenze gastronomiche (americane, asiatiche ed europee le più richieste; degno di nota il Berliner Kindl, ristorante che propone degli ottimi piatti originari di Berlino) e una vista unica su un panorama letteralmente invidiabile. Per concludere in bellezza la serata, molti locali notturni ospitano un gradevole sottofondo con musica dal vivo ed esibizioni di noti DJ locali.

Servita dal limitrofo aeroporto di Asheville e da una pratica rete di trasporti pubblici, Black Mountain offre il meglio del suo territorio (seppur con costanti precipitazioni) in estate, periodo più caldo dell'anno che va da dicembre a febbraio e che vede il maggiore afflusso di turisti. Sono tantissimi i temerari avventurieri che ogni anno, proprio a febbraio, tentano di vincere la Ultra Marathon, evento storico della città che parte da Mount Mitchell fino alle rive del lago Tomahawk, un percorso assolutamente sconsigliato per i deboli di cuore!

Inizio pagina
}