Ultime Recensioni in Black Mountain, Carolina del Nord

Wonderful place a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

What a great Bes and Breakfast! Doug and Jenny Bowman are delightful people who work hard to ensure their guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay! Their warm hospitality and awesome food dishes make this B&B worth experiencing! The location is perfect also. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wildberry Lodge B&B a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

Wildberry Lodge is one of those idyllic places that must be visited to appreciate. Tucked high on a mountainside outside Asheville, NC, the setting is breathtaking, the accommodations are luxurious, the hosts Glenda and Ken are gracious and Bonnie serves memorable breakfasts - all combining for a one-of-a-kind B&B experience. BJ & Charles - Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Great Spot in beautiful coutry a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

Outstanding property in all respects. 15 miles from the middle of Asheville. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hostess was absolutely amazing in how helpful she was, exceeded our expectations. Wonderful food, breakfast was scrumptious! Will definitely book again when we return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Vacation a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

Ken and Glenda were the hosts with the most. their commitment to your stay being enjoyable was impressive and appreciated.. they are knowledgable of the Asheville area and can direct you to many of the landmarks and scenic spots the area offers. the Inn was perfect and provided wonderful breakfast every morning and quiet places if you wanted to kick back and read. would definitly go back

Vedi più recensioni


Return to Wildberry Ladge a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

My husband and I first visited Wildberry Lodge almost 8 years ago. Since that time, we have returned 10' times, during different seasons. The consistent gracious hospitality and excellent ambiance that the Cahills have created makes this a perfect destination in North Carolina. From the food to the views to the Highland Cows, Wildberry Lodge feels like home, only better! Erin and Bill, Orlando Florida

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent food. We will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Mountain Getaway a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Wonderful place for a weekend getaway in the mountains! Close enough to Asheville and right down the road from downtown Black Mountain. Awesome hospitality and very cozy rooms. Planning to come back really soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

I cannot thank Ken and Glenda for their amazing hospitality during our stay there. The rooms were extremely clean, the views and property were amazing and the service was fantastic. I am already wanting to plan my next trip to stay here next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Historical Walk! a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Very interesting house with even more interesting history. June was very helpful and courteous...It was a great location for our visit to Chimney Rock and Asheville and even found that the town of Black Mountain to be very very neat small town...We really enjoyed our stay. Ps we didn't eat there, so couldn't rate the food above .

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Get-Away in Asheville a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The room at the Albemarle Inn was just like the picture in the brochure. The canopy poster bed, the wonderful pedestal tub, and my favorite, the balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. The lit fireplace in the parlor was perfect for reading a book and relaxing after a day in the city. The food was excellent with a french twist of dessert at breakfast. Upon returning to the room after breakfast, the bed was already made and fresh towels were hanging in the bath. We highly recommend this inn to visitors at Asheville.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

When our little group of old friends decided to get together for a visit after many years, we chose a place an equal distance from each of us, then had to find a place to stay. As luck would have it, the Red Rocker came up in our search results. WE ARE SO GLAD IT DID!!! We could not have had a better time! The rooms were comfortable (number one in importance for those of us over the age of 50) and lovely (although we didn't stay in them for long periods other than to sleep) and clean. The living rooms and front porch saw much more of us than our bedrooms did. We felt welcome everywhere! And the food! Let's don't get started on the food! I will be in the gym for the next year! Every dish was amazing! I have never tasted such yummy kale! Every single person serving us was wonderful to us. We plan to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


weekend with friends a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

We spent three days with friends from the West and East coasts at the Red Rocker Inn. I expected the place to be good, and I really like Black Mountain. However, the Red Rocker was superior in every way. Warm and friendly, with wonderful food and remarkable service. I would recommend it to anyone. Dollar for dollar, it is terrific. Will we stay there again? You bet!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Elegant Bed and Breakfast a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

The Black Mountain Inn was a lovely place to stay. From the moment we arrived, we felt as if we had been transported back in time. The furnishings and decor were truly representative of an earlier time period when this inn was open as a stage coach stop. I was in the area for a family reunion, and I was very pleased with my stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

This was my first time staying at a B & B and I must say Doug and Jenny set the bar high! From our entrance to the Inn, to our check out, everything was first rate. The Inn is homey and elegant, the rooms beautifully furnished and appointed, and the owners friendly and welcoming, while respecting privacy. The food was truly outstanding, and the staff worked hard to make sure we had everything we could want. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this Inn, and have already recommended it to several friends who travel in the area. I can't wait to go back again next summer!

Vedi più recensioni


Wildberry lodge a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

Loved the breakfast. Loved the lodge. Great views from our room. Glen and ken are friendly attentive hosts. Great experience, will go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming, Beautiful and Relaxing a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Beautiful view from the deck, the screened dining porch and our room! The hot tub was CLEAN and wonderful, the bed really comfortable and the hosts friendly and welcoming. Lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

One of the best. Thanks and Blessings. Judy Myers

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay and the staff & Innkeepers were very accommodating to our needs. The rooms and appointments were beautiful and well maintained. Parking is somewhat tight but not an issue. Breakfast was excellent however, it was somewhat overshadowed by the establishments running out of honey with no replacement. Beautiful, quiet and relaxing property that I would recommend highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't ask for more! a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

How nice to have the experience exceed the expectations! The website very accurately guided us to the perfect location and room. The hosts, Doug & Jenny, were attentive to all needs and comforts, and such nice people to know. The Inn is located in a quiet, attractive neighborhood a few blocks out of the heart of town and close to the golf course. For a birthday celebration it was the best! Thank you! Dick & Susan from Boone, NC

Vedi più recensioni


Awe-Inspiring Mountain Escape a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay here over the 2014 Labor Day weekend. We had hoped to find a peaceful mountain getaway after a recent tragedy struck our family. Wildberry Lodge was exactly what we were looking for. From the breathtaking views (including clouds that rolled through the valley and over the mountains one morning) to the amazing rooms/home (we stayed in the Honeymoon suite), Wildberry Lodge will not disappoint. As far as the food is concerned, the first morning we had peach crepes (my wife's favorite) that were melt-in-your-mouth and bursting with flavor. The cheesecake mini dessert was fantastic, as well, and I'm not really a cheesecake person. The second morning we had french toast (my favorite) that had a citrus flavor and sausage, both of which were excellent. The mini dessert was apple-crisp "esque" (i.e., I'm not really sure what exactly was in it) with a soft vanilla ice cream, and that too was quite delicious. Various juices, along with coffee and tea, were also available each morning. It's an understatement, but Ken and Glenda have done an amazing job with their home and the surrounding grounds. This is a place that we will be coming back to and have already made our friends and family want to visit, as well. Finally, while not an issue in the summer, the huge hill you need to drive up might pose problems in the snow, so ensure you have 4 wheel drive if you visit during that time of the year.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Stayed at the inn during a business trip. It was my husband's first and he was truly impressed! We are travelers but stay at major brand hotels or rent vacation homes if traveling with family. Staying at B&B is now an added option and Albemarle Inn certainly raised the bar! The Innkeepers were excellent! The breakfast was amazing! We will certainly be back!

Vedi più recensioni


20th Anniversary a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

We stayed one night at the Wildberry Lodge during our 20th Anniversary road trip. The Lodge is breathtaking both inside and out. Ken and Glenda were both helpful and provided just the right level of contact. The room was very well equipped with all the little details that made our stay special.

Vedi più recensioni


GERRY a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Very cozy. Excellent staff, afternoon gathering, breakfast. Room was a little crampy.

Vedi più recensioni


Went wild for the Wildberry Lodge a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay in the Wildberry Lodge's Gooseberry Room. With a private porch and a giant, two-person tub, we couldn't have asked for anything more to celebrate our first anniversary. Ken, Glenda and all of their animals were delightful, and the food was delicious. Two thumbs up!

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleased! a Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We were planning to stay at a Hampton Inn but a local business person suggested the Red Rocker Inn. We checked it out and what a wonderful find! The room was excellent and the evening meal was outstanding! We will certainly stay here again and will recommend it to friends. This is a class example of a bed and breakfast! B. Herrin

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay. a Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

This was our second visit to the Black Mountain Inn. The Inn is a short drive from downtown Black Mountain and about 30 minutes from downtown Asheville. Our room was small but comfortable. Coffee and breakfasts were excellent. We hope to stay at Black Mountain Inn on future visits to the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Good stay !!!! a Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We very much enjoyed our visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Views and Ambience a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

The lodge and views from common areas are amazing. Only two rooms in the main lodge have the same view; others face the wildflower mountain wall. However, you have a large common room, porch and screened breakfast room to use for the views. If you need a shower, make sure you check room details, as many have only a tub. Breakfast is delicious, and late afternoon snacks/wine were good. Location is about 30 minutes away from downtown Asheville, but an easy drive and the view is worth it if you don't mind the distance. The hosts are very polite, friendly and helpful. They have 4 very sweet medium large dogs, so it's a great place for animal lovers.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

The stay was awesome & perfect for our 14 year anniversary getaway. Great hospitality from the owners

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Black Mountain

Un tempo terra di tradizione Cherokee circondata da maestose catene montuose, Black Mountain è una città appartenente alla contea di Buncombe, nel Carolina del Nord, oggi invidiabile meta turistica avvolta in una splendida porzione degli storici monti Appalachi, capace di attirare ogni anno milioni di visitatori nelle accoglienti locande o all'interno dei pittoreschi bed & breakfast di Black Mountain.

Che si voglia avventurarsi in un'escursione o semplicemente ammirare la bellezza del paesaggio circostante, la città offre numerose soluzioni adatte a tutti i gusti: numerose piste ciclabili e percorsi da trekking (dai più semplici, come il percorso di Lookout Point, ai più complessi e faticosi attraverso Seven Sisters Mountains), immensi campi da golf (Black Mountain Golf Club è il capolavoro indiscusso, mentre gli altri più impegnativi sono Reems Creek e Mt. Mitchell Golf Course) e tanti centri di cultura (come il Black Mountain Center for the Arts e lo Swannanoa Valley Museum, all'interno del quale rivive la storia del Carolina del Nord), oppure una semplice passeggiata fra le gallerie d'arte e i negozi d'artigianato in stile Appalachi del suo centro storico, abili nella manipolazione del ferro o nelle creazioni in ceramica.

Dopo una giornata così ricca, è indispensabile ricaricare le batterie gustando una buona cena in uno degli agriturismo tipici di Black Mountain, dove assaporare la cucina contadina o il classico barbecue, oppure nei più eleganti ristoranti sparsi per il centro della città, in grado di offrire molteplici influenze gastronomiche (americane, asiatiche ed europee le più richieste; degno di nota il Berliner Kindl, ristorante che propone degli ottimi piatti originari di Berlino) e una vista unica su un panorama letteralmente invidiabile. Per concludere in bellezza la serata, molti locali notturni ospitano un gradevole sottofondo con musica dal vivo ed esibizioni di noti DJ locali.

Servita dal limitrofo aeroporto di Asheville e da una pratica rete di trasporti pubblici, Black Mountain offre il meglio del suo territorio (seppur con costanti precipitazioni) in estate, periodo più caldo dell'anno che va da dicembre a febbraio e che vede il maggiore afflusso di turisti. Sono tantissimi i temerari avventurieri che ogni anno, proprio a febbraio, tentano di vincere la Ultra Marathon, evento storico della città che parte da Mount Mitchell fino alle rive del lago Tomahawk, un percorso assolutamente sconsigliato per i deboli di cuore!

Inizio pagina
}