Ultime Recensioni in Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania

Quiet a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2015

One year we receive a dining out certificate next year we don't . Not sure whats up with that !

Vedi più recensioni


fabulous stay in Lancaster County a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2015

We had a fabulous time in Lancaster this past week at the greystone for our anniversary. We stayed in room 3 on the second floor of the mansion, very quiet, very clean, just a very well appointed cute Victorian room. The innkeeper angela is just a doll, so funny and full of energy and oh so helpful planning our dinner at the Olde Greenfield restaurant (which I also recommend). Definitely a must stay if you are going to lancaster. From the time we walked in we felt taken back to 1800's in the cute Victorian decor. Breakfast was also very impressive. Eggs from their very own chicken, canadian bacon, hash brown potatoes, fruit, muffins and warm corn bread. LOVED IT, LOVED IT. Just fabulous. Will recommend this place to everyone going to Lancaster.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2015

Stayed at Greystone Manor in October 2014 and we had the best time. The Inn was absolutely perfect and spotless. The owners were just so accommodating and the food was the BEST EVER. The B&B grounds were was so amazing and kepts up just so BEAUTIFULLY. We are definitely planning another trip back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Get Away a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed in October and had the best time. The Manor and grounds are beautiful and the owners are wonderful and:very accommodating. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value! a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The innkeeper was very nice and the rooms were nice and clean. Bird in Hand is a quaint town and a great place to get away to.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter at the Greystone a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Greystone quite a few times and always enjoyed our visit. Nice folks, and a clean but smallish room this time. They charge a little extra for a full breakfast as opposed to the free continental breakfast which is ok but I wish they would just charge you for the full brekfast rather than make it a bargaing point at check-in. The mattress in our room this time was old and they had put some sort of topper on it and it was not comfortable. It's time to spring for a new matress. As we do like the ambiance, location and the hosts we will be back again and hopefully there will be better sleeping arrangements

Vedi più recensioni


fun experience will return a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

we had a great time at this inn last week. the hosts were very funny and helpful. spotless room, we had a queen room 3 in mansion, nice size room with the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on. this was a great experience that we plan on repeating. our dinner at the amish house was a highlight for us as was the wine & cheese plate the hosts helped my surprise my husband with for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Amish Getaway a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

This is our 2nd year staying here. The grounds are beautiful the locations is great and the people who running the place are fantastic.If anyone ever plans a trip to the Amish Country you need to check this place out......

Vedi più recensioni


Don't waste your time or your money a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

1,0 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights (August 15th and 16th) at Greystone. It was a disaster from the very beginning. We were talked into a different package ($99.00 per night compared to $199.00 that we paid - at least we think we paid that with our AARP discount - but we are not sure because we never received a itemized bill only a receipt for over $450.00) than what we called about with the expectation that we would have a special free hot breakfast included that even the $99.00 room received at no additional cost(it consisted only of two egg any style - not even any breakfast meat), a free horse and buggy ride (we were not told until check in that it was only available 3 very specific times (9:00 and 5:00 one on Friday and two on Saturday) during our stay and never told that is was not available on Sundays. When we arrived shorty before the three o'clock check-in time we had to wait approximately 10 minutes to get buzzed into the office because no one answered the bell. There were no additional amenities offered during the stay - they even charged extra for a bottle of water and/or a snack. There were dirty dishes sitting in the common sink area on Saturday for the entire day. The room was unbearable hot and none of the windows opened - a definite fire hazard!!! The room was dirty, the towels were dingy and the bedding was FILTHY!! The porch outside our window was broken with gaping holes in the floorboards so it was unusable and inaccessible. The worst thing was that the owner, Wade, was not visible after he checked us in. We never saw him the rest of the weekend so there was not even anyone to tell our concerns to during our stay. We left earlier than expected on Sunday morning and went to have a good breakfast elsewhere. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY ON THIS PROPERTY - IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION as it did for my husband and I.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

This was a last miniute decision for us. We needed to get away for a few days and this was a GREAT place to stay. We stayed 2 nights and I being ole fashion and not owning a debit or credit card they were nice enough to book our room anyway. Thank you so much for a great few days. We will be back. I absolutely love your gardens and fountains.... very very peaceful!!

Vedi più recensioni


treasure in amish country a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

This is our third time at greystone and we will never stay anywhere else. The gardens make this place an amazing treasure and the innkeepers always make us feel like family. Ever time we go we stay in a different room and just love them have not had one we did not like yet. Our favorite thing is the breakfast, OMG! The peach crepes were out of this world delicious they even made their own sausage. Planning our trip for next spring and the only problem we are having is what room will we pick this time.

Vedi più recensioni


Unfriendly and noisy a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

A lot of noise in our room (2nd Floor); single glass. In front of the street. After 4 a.m. lots of traffic. Unconfertable to sleep. Welcome by owner was cool and unfriendly: it seems to us as a "not-welcome" WiFi not working at the room (2nd Floor)

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Gardens! a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

You have to see the gardens to appreciate them! We had a great time in this wonderful place. We will be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Night in Bird n Hand a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night at the Greystone on our way to New York. It was very homey and comfortable! We enjoyed the historic feel and the warm welcome. Thank you for special memories. Blessings! Teresa

Vedi più recensioni


We love Greystone B & B ! a Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

Mom, my sister and I have visited Greystone Manor several times and always have a wonderful stay! The owners make you feel at home and very welcome. The room is always clean and comfortable. The gardens are just too beautiful to describe, you have to see them for yourself to truly appreciate the beauty! The breakfast is delicious, well prepared and served in a Victorian dining room. Mom will be 92 in May! We plan to make the trip up from Virginia again this summer. Mom looks so forward to this vacation with her two daughters!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}