Ultime Recensioni in Big Bear Lake, California

Great get away a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2015

Perfectly located. Only a few blocks away from numerous restaurants and shops. A few blocks further and you can walk to the lake. The mansion gives you a feeling of comfort and peace and combine that with the smell of all the pine trees. We just loved it. We were there for only two days during the week. Our breakfast both days was first class, prepared by Chef Robert. They serve dinners only on weekends, so our next trip back will be on a weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday girls weekend a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2015

There was no onsite dining so that catagory does not apply.

Vedi più recensioni


Last Minute Get Away a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2015

We really liked this place & would recommend it! Price was great for what we got! Even though we only stayed there one night. We were in Cabin #2 with 2bd & it had 3 king beds, so there was more then enough rooms for adults & the kids. The only thing I worried about was that when the kids were upstairs the floor was so loud & I felt bad for our neighbors, so we had to be real careful & tippy toe around the entire time. Next time maybe no upstairs lol

Vedi più recensioni


charming B&B a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2015

Warm scones were delicious. Nice snacks and beverages left out throughout the day. Common area was very relaxing and charming. Beautiful and walking distance to The Village and lake.

Vedi più recensioni


romantic getaway a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2015

This was a romantic getaway for us and it couldn't be better. I was very tired when checking in and the lady at the desk was wonderful, understanding, and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I really appreciated the microwave, the sink near by, and all the supplies. The deep tub was so relaxing and we had plenty of towels. The weather was not friendly and we were happy relaxing in our room. Parking was great and it's a family friendly place. I was concerned about the price but we left happy, we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Better than I expected! a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2015

After reading the reviews we were not sure what to expect but stayed the weekend for our anniversary. We rented a jacuzzi room with another private patio with a jacuuzi. We stayed in room #7 aka the drippy bear room. The room was clean, quiet and had everything we could have wanted including a refrigerator and stove. We never used it but it was there in case we wanted it. It also had 2 bathrooms & 2 fireplaces. I went out to the patio when we arrived to fire up the jacuuzi and was happily surprised that they had it already hot and ready to go for us. We never even used our car the entire weekend. It's about a block from the village so we walked everywhere we wanted to go. We never ate at the Fireside so I am not sure if it was good or not but there is every kind of restaurant you could ever want within walking distance. (Everything from high end steak houses and Italian to pizza and Jack in the Box). We did not have our kids with us but if we had there is a bowling alley, ice skating, laser tag and mini golf right across the street. Keep in mind this is not a fancy hotel or anything but for the price you get what you pay for. I will definitely recommend this place. Thank you Fireside for a peaceful, relaxing weekend. The Smith's

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place, quiet during end of snow season a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2015

Place was nice and clean. The check-in/out staff was very friendly. Conveniently located near a few snowboard shops and restaurants. My wife and I would definitely stay again in the future

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Warm Stay a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

We came up to Big Bear and stayed at Bear Creek expecting a fair bargain for what we paid. It ended up being much better than what we expected. Cabin 20 was perfect for the 5 of us. Two adult couples and a 14 year old. Anytime we came to the front desk to ask questions, the staff was super helpful and welcoming and also pretty laid back(In a good way!) The Resort is also very close to The Village and a tubing place we had some fun at. What we ended up really appreciating was the convenience store across the road that we frequented. We had brought up our own food to barbecue and forgot a few minor things. Loved this place. And now my grandfather wants to come up with us next year and we'll definitely be staying at Bear Creek again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wolf Creek a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

We stayed in the Chateau room, it was cute and cozy. Loved the fireplace, very romantic.

Vedi più recensioni


Beau and Bacon a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2015

What a wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Below is a list detailing what makes this place great: 1. Nancy is a hospitality machine. Everything at the Inn is meticulously thought out in order to maximize the comfort of the guest. 2. Breakfast is delicious. The meals are not only yummy but also very original and refreshing. The maple bacon was out of control. There are also cookies and tea available throughout the day. I deeply apologize for my companion eating all of them. 3. The Inn is beautiful. Very comfortable and cozy. If a woodburning fireplace and a jet tub for two isn't enough to get you in the mood, I don't know what is. The backyard is lovely for an afternoon tea and tug-o-war with Beau. 4. Bill and Nancy are very knowledgeable. These two had many suggestions for daytime activities and dining options. Nancy even made reservations for us at a great little restaurant. 5. Beau. Serious thoughts of Beau kidnapping crossed my mind but I was talked out of it. He is the sweetest, funniest puppy. An overall amazing experience- we will be returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


What can I say!!? a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2015

This was our second visit and, without a doubt, there will be a third etc etc. My wife and I desperately needed some down time from the stress of work in Los Angeles and there is nowhere better to recuperate your physical, spiritual and emotional battery! The hosts, Nancy & Bill, always go above and beyond in making your stay perfect. You want to be left alone; done. You want to chat and socialize; done. My wife and I chose to hang in the room most of the time. Why not? There's a sofa in front of a log fireplace, tv with tons of dvds, a monster bed, a mini fridge and a jacuzzi tub. Why go out? We do love the local zoo, the great restaurants, the stunning views, the awesome breakfast shared with the gracious host and hostess and the ability at the Fawnskin to relax as if at home, but with none of the chores. Bill & Nancy, we'll see you again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice little cabin for a last minute getaway... with a few warnings a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2015

Nice place but we warn you that the bathroom is tiny. You hit your head on the wall when you sit on the toilet. The cabin's door deadbolt wouldn't lock. Measly breakfast, we could have gone to 7 Eleven for the same thing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great jem a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,2 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2015

They used to have an on-site winery but without that or any restaurant on-site, we now go to the Village. Cute little rooms with all the standard amenities- Perfect for what we need for a weekend stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Return customer a Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2015

Apples Bed & Breakfast is a great place in Big Bear to go and relax. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean, and the service is spectacular. You get early morning coffee, full course breakfast, snacks and movies all day, afternoon treats and evening desert. GREAT Bed & Breakfast!!! I highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2015

It was great! The room, the view of the lake, we loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


great value a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2015

great location, great value... will be back for sure

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

This resort has always been one of our favorite places to stay when we go to Big Bear for skiing. Though small, the cabins are great. We stayed in cabin 20 this time. For a family of 5 it was a little tight but still cozy. The only downside is it didn't have a full size frige. Other than that, it was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Weekend a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2015

The room was so quaint with a fireplace in it! We had a mazing weekend and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend everyone to spend a nigh or weekend! You will not be sorry!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Big Bear Lake

Fra i più apprezzati scenari naturali nel sud della California spicca la città di Big Bear Lake, punto di incontro fra l'omonimo lago e l'incantevole parco San Bernardino National Forest, una delle più ambite mete turistica statunitensi per gli amanti dei paesaggi montani, che potranno trovare alloggio nei numerosi alberghi e caratteristici bed & breakfast di Big Bear Lake.

A farla da padrona nella città sono sicuramente le attrazioni naturali: se il lago coinvolge per lo più appassionati di pesca, nuoto e navigazione, ospitando gli immancabili pic-nic sulle rive, la foresta dal canto suo offre numerosi percorsi di trekking, mountain bike ed equitazione divisi in diversi gradi di difficoltà. Durante la stagione invernale, Big Bear Lake si trasforma in una delle destinazioni preferite per gli amanti di sci e snowboard di tutta la California, grazie alle due apprezzatissime stazioni sciistiche Snow Summit e Bear Mountain. Infine, la sorgente termale naturale ha permesso la creazione di molteplici resort (il primo dei quali nato nel 1921) letteralmente presi d'assalto dai turisti amanti del benessere e della cura personale.

Immancabile un giro allo zoo Big Bear Alpine per godere degli spettacolari orsi bruni e della fauna locale o una partita al Bowling Barn prima di concedersi uno dei piatti tipici della città, ovviamente basati sui frutti del lago (sopratutto trota, spigola e pesce gatto) o sulle specialità delle haciendas di stampo messicano presenti a Big Bear Lake. Differenti culture gastronomiche internazionali sono presenti nella città, con piccoli spazi dedicati alla cucina francese (Ooh La La Bistro è il più apprezzato), americana (consigliati Black Diamond Tavern, Get the Burger e Club Bombay) e italiana (da provare le ricette del Sweet Basil Bistro).

Il clima di Big Bear Lake è caratterizzato da inverni tipicamente rigidi e colpiti da imponenti nevicate, che favoriscono l'afflusso del turismo interessato agli sport invernali sulle colline del suo parco nazionale, mentre la stagione estiva (che va da giugno ad agosto) offre temperature abbastanza calde che incentivano le molteplici attività fruibili sul lago. Servita dall'aeroporto di Big Bear City, la città dista poco meno di due ore da Los Angeles ed è sede di un importante evento a cadenza annuale, il Big Bear Lake International Film Festival, che dal 1999 attira migliaia di appassionati ed esperti cinematografici provenienti da tutti gli Stati Uniti.

Inizio pagina
}