Ultime Recensioni in Big Bear Lake, California

Room Review a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

We had a lovely stay at Fawnskin Inn and would love to return in the early fall, before snow season. The inn keepers Nancy and Bill were so friendly and the two ladies that kept our room fresh and clean were just amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. Fireside met my expectations and I would love to do it all over again and I'm planning to return. I love the peace and quite and the staff was very pleasant. The hot tub was not working in the room I previously booked but they acted accordingly and put me in a room were there was a tub that worked which I was very happy about. I enjoyed my stay here and will be back soon. Thanks for everything - Charlene Bequette

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Fawnskin is wonderful, warm, and welcoming! a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

I can't think of enough positive things to say about the Inn at Fawnskin. From my initial call to make the reservation, to the thank you note I received in the mail a few days after we got home, my entire experience was wonderful! Nancy, Bill and their staff are warm, welcoming and immediately treat everybody like old friends. And I can't forget Beau! What an adorable, friendly, gentle giant. I wanted to take him home with us! Nancy was there to greet us the moment we arrived. We were a little late for normal check-in, but they were more than happy to accommodate us. They have plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area and happily offer to make reservations for dinner at a number of restaurants in the area. The homemade breakfasts were delicious! I especially enjoyed the "cowboy" bacon and scones with lemon curd. Nancy and Bill have lots of entertaining stories to share and both have a great, slightly naughty sense of humor, which I appreciate! Our weekend went by way too fast and I wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back! Next time I am thinking about a relaxing, romantic getaway with my girlfriend, the Inn at Fawnskin is definitely at the top of my list!

Vedi più recensioni


Great little Getaway! a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

Lovely room. Very comfortable bed (lots of pillows:). Lots of heat and hot water. Gracious and friendly hosts. Very comfortable, large community room (we had fun). Delicious breakfast every morning (especially the scones!) - the only regret is that I wish they served breakfast and dinner too!

Vedi più recensioni


The small paradise a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

Highly recommend this small paradise,Nancy and Bill are amazing and hospitable - truly the best hosts, the service and caring they provided is unique. Definitively the best place to stay in the area, perfect location and view, minutes away to different restaurants and attractions...... and let's talk about Nancy's breakfast mmmmm... out the this world, so tasty, you cannot miss that if you are staying there. Believe me you won't regret. You guys rock and exceeded my expectations... !

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

Had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The Resort was very close to the Village, food, and entertainment for the whole family!

Vedi più recensioni


a little bite of heaven a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Fawnskin for the 2nd time: shall we just say that once you have experienced the warmth of this home, the comfort it affords, and the wonderful food that Nancy prepares, you will put this on a short list of places that must be revisited. Nancy and Bill are so gracious and hospitable - truly the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Our 1st child will be born within the next 45 days. We look forward to his smile when we tell him that we are visiting Nancy and Bill in the years to come. I truly recommend this little bite of heaven to you and yours.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Ever a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2016

The Inn at Fawnskin is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Bill and Nancy are fantastic hosts and do everything possible to make your stay one of the best experiences you will ever have. Nancy's home-cooked breakfast is out of this world and is a must do on anyone's bucket list. I stay over 100 nights each year in hotels, lodges and B&B's and I can truly say that the Inn at Fawnskin is the best place I have ever stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at a bed and breakfast and really enjoyed it. The staff was really personable and made you feel right at home. We are looking forward to coming back and picking a new apple room to stay in!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and affordable place in Big Bear a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2016

Needed a place to just crash, came up for the DSB concert. Came down with the flu and spent the night in the room instead :( Nice room, great pillows, plenty of hot water and the mountain feel. We will stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We were greeted by the owner. The room was cozy and clean and we had a fantastic weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely property and hosts a Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

We stayed with our daughter during a weekend's skiing - very happy with the room - it was spacious with a good layout and large bathroom where every comfort necessity had been anticipated. The food station in the lounge was a lovely touch offering snacks during the day / night. We sadly didn't get to experience breakfast as it was only served from 9-10am and we needed to be at the slopes before then. I'm no doubt sure it would have been delicious however not practical for early morning risers. If I had any suggestion, it would be to leave a 'food to go' station so people that can't wait until 9am can take something simple to go and feel that they do get a portion of the 'breakfast' part of the room rate.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B & B a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2016

Beautiful location, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was perfect. Everyone at the Inn were most accommodating and friendly. WOW what a breakfast, it got our day off to a wonderful start. If you like to be pampered The Inn at Fawnskin is the place to go! H&J

Vedi più recensioni


Worth It a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2016

Wolf Creek is very convenient if you are in Big Bear to ski and aren't having any luck dealing with the whole airbnb thing. We spent the day at Snow Summit and this was really easy to drive to after a long exhausting day on the slopes. Plus it is really reasonably close to the village. The cabs in town rob you for even a short drive, so I recommend the 15 min or so walk.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a family vacation a Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2016

So much to do. The grounds were amazing and beautiful and relatively close to everything. The front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Planning on going back in the summer if possible. Highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2016

I booked this place at the last minute for a one night stay with another family. We were all pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the the little house we stayed in for a great price. The beds were comfortable. If you are going snowboarding/skiing at Snow Summit, this place is just a short drive away. We would stay here again. as for the onsite dining rating...we got there late in the evening and checked out the next morning, so we didn't access any dining onsite.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2016

We had an overnight getaway, and it was everything we had hoped for. The email communication before our arrival was prompt and professional. The facility is beautiful. Nancy and Bill are friendly hosts. They gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Our room, the Lakeview Suite, was spacious and romantic, and the breakfast was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection in the Mountains a Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2016

We happened to be the only guests here the night we stayed (Super Bowl Sunday) and and were welcomed warmly and with coffee and scones, delicious! We have a family of four and stayed in two rooms at the end of a hall, which was perfect and we could close off the area so we had privacy (not like we needed it being the only guests!) The room and bathroom amenities are well appointed and classy. The showers are great with the right amount of pressure. The TVs had cable and the wi fi worked great. There's a Keurig in each room. The bathrooms also have a heat lamp so you are not cold when you get out of the shower. There are cute fireplace stove heaters in the room plus central heat. Breakfast and coffee in the morning-5 stars! And you can watch woodpeckers as well while you eat. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Big Bear but the Knick! Also the dinner and brunch on the weekends is FABULOUS! You really must make time for it. Great food and great wine list. The best in town!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B with a heart a The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2016

This is our second stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Nancy and Bill are the most gracious of hosts. It feels like visiting family. The experiences that we have had have stayed with us for months. We loved the wonderful breakfasts and conversations that we engaged in. Beau (our favorite dog) is a well mannered member of the family. Just too sweet and cute to not pay attention to. We look forward to having our friends and family have an opportunity to stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Thanks for our wonderful experiences.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Big Bear Lake

Fra i più apprezzati scenari naturali nel sud della California spicca la città di Big Bear Lake, punto di incontro fra l'omonimo lago e l'incantevole parco San Bernardino National Forest, una delle più ambite mete turistica statunitensi per gli amanti dei paesaggi montani, che potranno trovare alloggio nei numerosi alberghi e caratteristici bed & breakfast di Big Bear Lake.

A farla da padrona nella città sono sicuramente le attrazioni naturali: se il lago coinvolge per lo più appassionati di pesca, nuoto e navigazione, ospitando gli immancabili pic-nic sulle rive, la foresta dal canto suo offre numerosi percorsi di trekking, mountain bike ed equitazione divisi in diversi gradi di difficoltà. Durante la stagione invernale, Big Bear Lake si trasforma in una delle destinazioni preferite per gli amanti di sci e snowboard di tutta la California, grazie alle due apprezzatissime stazioni sciistiche Snow Summit e Bear Mountain. Infine, la sorgente termale naturale ha permesso la creazione di molteplici resort (il primo dei quali nato nel 1921) letteralmente presi d'assalto dai turisti amanti del benessere e della cura personale.

Immancabile un giro allo zoo Big Bear Alpine per godere degli spettacolari orsi bruni e della fauna locale o una partita al Bowling Barn prima di concedersi uno dei piatti tipici della città, ovviamente basati sui frutti del lago (sopratutto trota, spigola e pesce gatto) o sulle specialità delle haciendas di stampo messicano presenti a Big Bear Lake. Differenti culture gastronomiche internazionali sono presenti nella città, con piccoli spazi dedicati alla cucina francese (Ooh La La Bistro è il più apprezzato), americana (consigliati Black Diamond Tavern, Get the Burger e Club Bombay) e italiana (da provare le ricette del Sweet Basil Bistro).

Il clima di Big Bear Lake è caratterizzato da inverni tipicamente rigidi e colpiti da imponenti nevicate, che favoriscono l'afflusso del turismo interessato agli sport invernali sulle colline del suo parco nazionale, mentre la stagione estiva (che va da giugno ad agosto) offre temperature abbastanza calde che incentivano le molteplici attività fruibili sul lago. Servita dall'aeroporto di Big Bear City, la città dista poco meno di due ore da Los Angeles ed è sede di un importante evento a cadenza annuale, il Big Bear Lake International Film Festival, che dal 1999 attira migliaia di appassionati ed esperti cinematografici provenienti da tutti gli Stati Uniti.

Inizio pagina
}