Ultime Recensioni in Bennington, Vermont

West Mountain Inn a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

We had a great stay, as always. This is our fourth visit to West Mountain Inn and it is always relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at the West Mountain Inn! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

The service, scenery and accommodations did not disappoint. They even gave us apples to coax the Alpacas out of their barn. We hope to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful inn, full of warm hospitality a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

Every member of the inn's team was kind, personable, and friendly. The inn's furnishings and ambiance are so inviting! We enjoyed the local musical evening in the pub very much. Breakfasts are delicious and HUGE - suitable for all day mountain hikers! It would be a beautiful place for a small destination wedding, family reunion, etc...

Vedi più recensioni


We will definitely be back next year! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Staff was welcoming, room charming, dining superb. What a great place for a wedding (one was going on) or just the getaway that we looking for. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfectly located B&B in Bennington VT! a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Just passing through Vt and seeing some attractions and we ran across the reviews for this bed and breakfast. The reviews were very accurate and that's not always the case. Staff is very low key but available when needed and the breakfast is spot on. Rooms were very spacious and adequately supplied with amenities needed. We recommend it based on our experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Nuts about Nutmeg a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a feel good experience. The decor was nice. Our room, number 7, was newly renovated, very cozy, with slanted ceiling, comfortable bed, cute little bathroom. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful. I enjoyed the spinach frittata, with sausage, my husband had French toast with sausage. Coffee was good. The service was excellent. We Haida refreshing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2016

The Inn has a warm and homey atmosphere and the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. We have stayed here several times and it won't be our last.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect romantic weekend getaway! a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

You wont be disappointed in this lovely country Inn. To describe it in one word "classy" (yet comfortable.) We opted for the renovated ice house which was fun and very private, The Inn itself is outstanding. The breakfast choices that were offered were great and so plentiful we couldn't eat lunch. As avid antique-rs we found lots of new shops and uncharted territory close by, I know we will certainly be back to the Four Chimneys Inn, It was that good! Joseph G. Gomez DDS

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever!! a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

If your wondering where to go in VT, where your stay will be memorable and anything but disappointing this is your place. If I can use one word to describe The Four Chimneys Inn; the word would be classy! The accommodations, which we stayed in the ice house was quaint and romantic.There was plenty to do and good food close by. The hosts and staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. All around GREAT weekend!!! Thank You!!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2016

we recently stayed for a quick weekend get-a-way. We absolutely love the West Mountain Inn. The accommodations are very comfortable and private. The food and service is excellent. We can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Incredable staff! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Our car broke down in their parking lot. After some phone calls to AAA, we arranged for repairs. While we were carless, the staff offered their own vehicles for our use. Also provided a ride to the repair shop.

Vedi più recensioni


I have stayed here for business and everything is wonderful. a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

I have stayed here for business and everything is wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere, with a hint of sophistication a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2016

Our breakfast and dinners here were amazing! We really enjoyed feeding the alpacas, hiking the on-site trails, sledding, and using this as the basecamp to explore southern Vermont. The staff were very friendly to our 6-year old too and he enjoyed learning to play checkers!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2015

The ambiance was very nice and the staff were very friendly and made all 3 of us feel welcomed and comfortable during the full stay. We would both return as well as recommend the Inn to our friends and family. Our room was a bit dated and they are making renovations to the different rooms, thus the owners understand the same and are addressing that one minor issue.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice treat a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2015

This was our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast and were very impressed. We felt like family and enjoyed the company of the other guests as well as staff. The room was the perfect size with a private bath, fire place and even exterior door to the back room. We loved "Sarah's room". The scenery was surreal and it was a nice get away.

Vedi più recensioni


A Very Special Place a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

Set up on a hill, the West Mountain Inn exudes charm and warmth. The grounds are beautiful! The staff is very attentive and welcoming, the food is outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall foliage a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

My girlfriend and I just spent 3 days in Arlington and stayed at the West Mountain Inn. the staff was friendly and very accomondating. We hiked the grounds, (130 acres) and had a wonderful dinner, Breakfast was not only delicious, they had many entrees to choose from. The staff was first class. We will definatly re-visit. Chris Kappes

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Inn At Manchester (Manchester, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

Fantastic B&B in the Green Mountains. We were doing a road trip through New England and this one one of our favorite places. Breakfast is delicious and very complete, the property is beautiful, surrounded by trees and close to town. We didn't use the pool because the weather was a little chilly, but the pool is very nice. Choose a top floor room because our room was on the first floor and we could hear every step and move from the top floor room.

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST of VERMONT a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2015

We stay here every year. Each room is special. The chef is out of this world. The labyrinth, the alpaca, and the hikes make this place very unique. Guests talk to one another in the common rooms and enjoy the people who work there....they are always gracious and kind. This is the most special place in Vermont. If you pick up a guest book you will notice that most of the writers return again and again and again. Go find out why.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2015

We spent our 30th anniversary there and were taken by the very friendly staff who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. We wined and dined, the dinner and the breakfast were phenomenal. "Luna" the Golden Retriever walked with us during light rain to explore the yard and visit the Alpacas. A great and highly recommended place to stay at. We'll certainly return.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Getaway a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2015

The inn is perfectly situated off a main road and with a wonderful view. We enjoyed the large, comfortable, beautifully appointed rooms. It was nice to have dining on-site.

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay at the West Mountain Inn a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2015

We've been coming to the West Mountain Inn for 18 years and will continue to do so. Such a warm, inviting place with great food, can't be beat!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Rooms, Spectacular Views and World-Class Dining a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

My wife and I were married at the Inn and the experience was incredible. We just went back for our two year anniversary and it was wonderful again. The rooms are unique and immaculately clean. The thing that stands out to me the most though is the customer service. You really feel like a family member. The staff and Inn itself create the most welcoming atmosphere that you can just relax and enjoy yourself. The Dining at the Inn is amazing. Chef Jeff has taken such incredible ownership of the food that you will not have a bad meal. I'd recommend this Inn to anyone. Give it a shot, you will not regret it.

Vedi più recensioni


Will go back again! a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

The inn is the best of both worlds -- sophistication and simplicity. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable, and the large common rooms are perfect for settling in with a good book, though you may be distracted by the mountain views. We enjoyed hiking the trails behind the inn after the hearty breakfast. A beautiful, quiet option outside of busy Manchester.

Vedi più recensioni


Nicce Time a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2015

We loved the limas

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Inn a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2015

Upon arriving, we were impressed by the size of the Inn. A beautiful historic building with lots of charm. Pete was quick to greet us and provided instructions. We stayed one night in room 5, which is very large with a gas fireplace, ceiling fan, couch, chair, day bed, and deep soaking tub. They provided little touches to the room that were very thoughtful. Lynn cooked breakfast free of charge and it was delicious. My wife and I were both very pleased. Thank you Pete and Lynn!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay! a The Inn at Ormsby Hill (Manchester Center, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

My husband and I spent our 29th anniversary at The Inn at Ormsby Hill. We have stayed at many B and B's over the years and Ormsby Hill ranks near the very top of that list. Yoshio and Diane were very warm and gracious, the breakfast was quite good, our room was very well appointed, every aesthetic detail was thought of and the king bed was exceptionally comfortable. We lucked out and happened to have beautiful, sunny weather so we were able to enjoy the labyrinth and gardens Diane created. We also had a little time after breakfast, before checking out, to sit out on the patio and enjoy the view of the mountains and the birds at the feeders. We will certainly stay there again when we have a special occasion to celebrate.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyone Bed and Breakfast a Arlington's West Mountain Inn (Arlington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2015

Our first visit to Arlington's West Mountain Inn was such a relaxing and romantic experience that we decided to return this year. The grounds are stunning and taking a short walk will lead you to some friendly alpacas. The breakfast served is dynamite—I recommend the Ooey Gooey—and the staff is friendly and readily available for dining recommendations and ideas for day trips. Less than four hours from New York City, Arlington's West Mountain Inn is worth the trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly and helpful. a Four Chimneys Inn (Bennington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

We just got back from our stay at the Four Chimneys Inn. The room was large and clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent with more than enough food. We were able to pick our selection and breakfast time the evening before so you did not wait long for it to be served after sitting down at your table. The dining area looked out over the front lawn. We were greeted each morning by our name which made us feel as we had been friends with them for years. Lynn and Pete went above and beyond to make our stay special. We look forward to returning soon. We would not hesitate to recommend Four Chimneys to our family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional a Inn At Manchester (Manchester, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

I only write reviews when I have been seriously impressed and The Inn at Manchester has exceeded any and all expectations. The company is unparalleled, gracious, welcoming and fun. I felt instantly at home among Julie and Frank and their guests. The room was quite comfortable--the sheets were unreal and the breakfast was delicious. I dont even like cottage cheese but the cottage cake was amazing! I highly recommend a visit here. I know I'll be returning as soon as possible!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Bennington

Immersa nel cuore delle Green Mountains, la città di Bennington è il capoluogo dell'omonima contea e meta turistica piuttosto diffusa del Vermont, nonché terza città più popolata dello stato dopo Essex e Colchester. È ricordata per la storica battaglia durante la Guerra d'Indipendenza, che ha portato alla creazione della opera commemorativa Bennington Battle Monument, attrazione principale della città nei pressi del quale sono stati creati molti degli alberghi e bed & breakfast di Bennington.

Si tratta della struttura più alta di tutto il Vermont, un obelisco in pietra inaugurato nel 1891che si estende nel cielo per quasi cento metri, da cui ammirare la splendida cornice naturale dell'area collinare di Old Bennington, il Park-McCullough House (palazzo estivo in stile vittoriano edificato nel 1865) e i cinque meravigliosi ponti coperti cittadini dal grande valore storico. Gli amanti dell'arte non potranno non visitare il Bennington Museum, che contiene la più grande collezione di opere dell'artista Anna Mary Robertson Moses (meglio nota come Grandma Moses), o ancora il Bennington Center of the Arts, principale polo storico e culturale locale.

Un giro per il centro di Main Street per scoprire una delle fornitissime botteghe artigianali dove acquistare vestiti e gioielli fatti a mano, prima di fermarsi in uno dei tanti bar o ristoranti tipici nel centro di Bennington, degustando così l'ottima gastronomia locale. Si può mangiare un boccone di pane appena sfornato o un pezzo di pregiatissimo cioccolato, assaggiare la tipica omelette del Northside Diner o un gustoso hamburger da Kevin's, una pizza vegetariana da Marigold's o un goloso gelato al Bennington Dairy Bar.

Bennington è colpita da un clima di tipo continentale umido, con inverni freddi e piuttosto nevosi che si alternano a estati calde e ricche di umidità. Città piuttosto vivace, Bennington offre numerosi eventi capaci di attirare un vasto bacino d'utenza presso le sue strutture turistiche, come il festival Mayfest Juried Arts & Crafts, la fiera One Hundred for $100.00 Art Exhibit and Sale e ovviamente il Battle Day (16 agosto), giorno di commemorazione per i caduti nella Guerra d'Indipendenza. Situata a circa tre ore di distanza da New York e Boston, la città è servita dal limitrofo aeroporto statale e da una fitta rete di autobus che permettono di raggiungere tutti i più importanti punti d'interesse di Bellington.

Inizio pagina
}