Ultime Recensioni in Belmont, Carolina del Nord

Unbelievable! a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

Melanie and her home were beyond amazing! My family stayed there for one night, and it was just going to be a place to lay our heads after a long day at the nearby Carowinds Amusement Park. We arrived, and were BLOWN AWAY! The pictures, although gorgeous on the websites, do not do justice to seeing it all in person. I have never stayed in a home, let alone a hotel, this spectacular. My three children felt like they were in a dream. We had to leave to go get dinner because we didn't prepare to make dinner there, and that was a disappointment, as the kitchen was nothing short of a chefs dream kitchen. Melanie has thought of everything to make her home feel as though it is your home when you come stay. She even had fresh flowers on the counter for our arrival! We loved the cinema room! Melanie had 2 blow-up mattresses....along with extra sheets, that the children blew up, and enjoyed laying on in the cinema room, as my boyfriend and myself enjoyed the spacious and very comfortable couches in there. We felt like we were in a movie theater....only we were comfortable! We were lucky enough to have had the pleasure of meeting her in person when we arrived, and it will be so nice to have be able to put a face to the most hospitable hostess we have ever encountered, let alone the most memorable place we have ever stayed. She was always just a phone call or a text away if we needed anything. We will all have wonderful memories of the dream home we had the pleasure to stay at. We cannot wait to come back! Thank you so much for everything Melanie! Tina and Mike

Vedi più recensioni


Fews days away from the family a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2012

My mother-in-law and I recently spent 2 days at the Villa. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. From the beautiful entryway and living room to the wonderful suites and cinema area each area of the villa was well presented and conducive to a relaxing time. The location was nice and secluded but not far if you wanted to explore downtown Belmont. It was a very peaceful few days and we are looking forward to returning for another rejuvenation period.

Vedi più recensioni


A stay that has changed our expectation of being away from home! a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2012

My name is Tom and I live in Raleigh, NC. It’s been 33 days since my visit to The Villa at Waters Edge and there has not been a day that neither I nor my family hasn’t thought of The Villa. We have stayed at the Waldorf Astoria, 4 star hotels in NC, etc. and still, we would pick the Villa to stay at hands down. Our favorite anniversary spot in Wrightsville Beach has been changed to the Villa at the Water’s Edge. Everything in the house was clean; I would feel safe to eat off the floor if I needed too. The beds, the entertainment room, the bathrooms, the living room, the front/back yards, the dining room were all beautifully set up and extremely comfortable to be a part of. My favorite was the KITCHEN. Everything I needed to cook a surprise dinner for my wife's birthday was provided in the kitchen, top notch mixer for bread, great oven and all the utensils needed even for the barbeque in the backyard were provided (the grill was foiled and ready to be used). My 2 year old daughter saw the pictures we took of the Villa last night and right away she asked if we can go back. I plan to grant my daughter's wish very soon. Melanie is one of the best people to work with in planning any occasion, which made doing business with The Villa at Waters Edge that much more pleasant. We’re looking forward to our next stay as soon as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Villa! a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2011

We rented the villa for a one night stay on our way from South Georgia to Snowshoe, W. Va. It was just what we needed to spread out and unwind after a long day on the road with two kids (9,13). Melanie made sure we were comfortable and was always a phone call away if we needed her. We would love to have stayed longer and explored the lake. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful place. Hope to stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Relaxing a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2011

Thank you for allowing our family to enjoy your beautiful home. We could not have been more comfortable. The villa was well kept, clean and nicely appointed. Thanks for the memories! I look forward to returning in the future. - Jon R.

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem in Charlotte Area a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2011

We love this place, enjoyed stay there. Very quite and private, you got whole house. The villa is beautiful, it is pretty new, well maintained and decorated, I especially like their bed linens. Also enjoyed canoeing at the lake from backyard, peaceful in the afternoon. Melanie is super nice. We will go back in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


An Exquisite "Diamond in the Rough" a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2011

A beautiful venue that makes you feel as if your far, far, away from the crowd and an absolute perfect arrangement for smaller, intimate events as well. I was able to hold my son's most memorable rehearsal dinner, entertain bride & bridemaids as well as this being the newlywed's "honeymoon night" spot! Melanie gets an A++ and extra praise from me on offering this affordable, luxurious accommodation, I deem it the "Jewel" of Belmont!

Vedi più recensioni


A Neverending Honeymoon a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2011

My husband and I spent our 7th wedding anniversary here. We absolutely love this place and have added it to our list of favorite places to visit. The property was immaculate and the service we received was unmatched. Our experience can only be described as another great investment in a marriage that yields wonderful returns daily. Thanks Melanie for making our experience unforgettable. Tim and Kim

Vedi più recensioni


Breathtaking a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2010

This was the most relaxing vacation weekend I had in a very long time. The pictures on the web site do not do this house any justice. The house is so beautiful words can't express. It's also off the beat and path that you find yourself taking naps in the middle of the day. We learned that Wilkerson runs pretty much through Charlotte. We ate at Cracker Barrel and enjoyed a wonderful Jazz festival. Oh and the media room you have to experience it for yourself. Let me not forget Melanie was such and wonderful person to deal with while we were in Charlotte. Thanks for making my 23rd anniversary unforgettable Dottie & China

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Stay a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2009

The Villa was absolutley wonderful. Our bridal party dressed here before the wedding and husband and I stayed here a couple of nights for our honeymoon. We felt so comfortable here. Melanie was so nice. She made us feel as if it were our home. We really enjoyed the treats she left us. We would definitely stay again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at the Villa At Waters Edge a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2009

When we booked our week at the Villa, we felt like we were headed for a dream vacation. Boy were we right!!! From the beginning of the process, Melanie was a pleasure to do business with!!! She contacted us several times in advance of our arrival to make sure we didn't need anything. Upon arrival we were completely blown away!!! We were absolutely delighted with the cleaniness, comfort, and beautiful scenery. We will be visting the Villa again in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


A Place to Yourself a The Villa At Waters Edge Vacation Rental (Belmont, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2009

You let yourself in and have the whole place to yourself. Very nicely appointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}