Alegria*** Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

fresh and homelike

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2009

Our stay at Alegria? Marvelous. The personal attention from Veronique during the tasty and very neat breakfast made us feel right at cozy home. We enjoyed the freshness of the RedRoom and thrilled over the perfect morning sun. Definitely a place to remember and revisit. N&R


We loved Alegria!

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Alegria for 6 nights in September, 2009, and we would recommend it to any of our friends. The hotel is quite lovely, with a beautiful little garden in the inner courtyard. Veronique and her mother welcomed us warmly. We arrived in the late morning, and our room was not ready yet (which we expected); seeing that we were tired from our trip, Veronique accelerated the room cleaning process so that we could get into it earlier than expected, which we really appreciated. Veronique and her mother were valuable sources of information and directions, and provided extremely high-quality service at all times. The best part of Allegria was perhaps the breakfasts, which consisted of a typical spread of rolls, sliced deli meats, cheeses, pastries and fresh fruit with yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. This was supplemented by a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice which Veronique personally served to each guest, and an egg cooked to order. The promise of an egg at breakfast was why my husband requested Alegria over other hotels we looked at, and we were not disappointed! I became quite partial to the hot chocolate, myself. The other great thing about Alegria is its location, mere steps from the Market Square. It was so nice to have a centrally located hotel; no need to lug purchases all over town or take a 30 min detour because you forgot a sweater. We were in the Zebra room, which is teeny tiny (other rooms are larger) but quite comfortable, with a good mattress and a restful ambiance. The private bath includes a full-size tub, and there was plenty of hot water and great water pressure, which in my experience is unusual in Europe! All in all, we fell in love with Brugges, and we were quite pleased with Alegria. It was an outstanding value for the very reasonable room rates. We would certainly stay in Alegria again.


Outstanding Experience!

5 su gennaio 05, 2009

We sincerely enjoyed out stay with Alegria B & B! It was a terrific location and the service was wonderful! A friendly and warm atmosphere!


Awesome!

5 su dicembre 31, 2008

Six of us arrived from Canada for a two night stay at Alegria. Veronique was absolutely wonderful with her knowledge of the area & willingness to provide details as well as locations on maps. They are a mere stones throw from the centre of the tourist attractions, with many pubs & restaurants to chose from. The rooms were lovely, quite spacious, comfy beds & very clean. The breakfast we enjoyed each morning was fresh including an offering of individually prepared eggs. Improvements are being made to the showers which are typically "unique" to most of Europe. They didn't remotely decrease from the truly beautiful experience.


An Awesome Experience!!

4,4 su novembre 24, 2008

Alegria made our stop in Bruges an unforgetable experience. First off I would like to say I work for WestJet Airlines and know the definition of Service! Veronique was friendly, informative and very happy to help us with whatever we required! The rooms were a great size compared to the average in Europe and were very clean. Our Breakfasts in the morning were fantastic and the homecooked scrambled eggs was a great touch! Alegria has a great location, we were able to walk to the Market Square within minutes. I highly recommend making this a stop in Bruges!


Alegria

5 su novembre 03, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alegria. The rooms were very spacious and spotless. It was really good value and we were ideally located, just off the Market Square(Markt) where the famous Belfry stands. Veronique was most helpful too. Emer K


Nice B&B

3,2 su settembre 25, 2008

This B&B has a great location, only 1 minute walking to the Markt. The room is nicely decorated, clean and bright. Breakfast is good, owner is very helpful, share information about greate places to visit in Belgium. We stayed in the Chocolate room which is on the top floor, the stairs are steep (normal in European cities) but not a problem for us. We are quite satisfied with this B&B.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 07, 2008

I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay at Alegria was for us. Undoubtedly made special by one of the best and kindest hostesses I have ever encountered in my travels, Veronique. We had run into a few problems with our car reservations in Calais, which delayed our arrival. Veronique went above and beyond the call of duty to make phone calls and go online and to help us resolve our issues. She also spent the time to explain Brugges to all of us, and had maps and guides ready for our use. The location was perfect, and easy to find. The rooms and the entire decor is tasteful and up to date. Our room overlooked a garden and had a view of a medieval tower. In short, don't go to Brugges, go to Alegria B&B.


wonderful cozy stay

4,8 su settembre 04, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was just delightful. The owners were helpful, attentive, and thoughtful and gave us some really good tips on things to do around the city. The breakfast was superb and the location couldn't have been better. The street is a little noisy, but the room was quite comfortable, simple and clean. The price was equivalent to what we would have paid for hostel rooms that wouldn't have been as nice and without the privacy. We would both recommend it to others!


Stay here if you are in Bruges

4,8 su luglio 23, 2008

My husband and I traveled to Bruges at the beginning of May. Fortunately, we were able to get a room at Alegria the day before we arrived and ended up staying two nights in this charming B&B. Veronique, the innkeeper, greeted us with such warmth and provided us with plenty of information such desirable sights and activities. The breakfast was prepared by Veronique and her mother every morning and the service made us feel as if we were the only ones staying at the inn. The location was perfect for us. Let me say that we did stay in another B&B in Bruges and it did not even compare to the excellent service, the friendliness, and the comfortable rooms at Alegria. We highly recommend you stay here at least one night. Your perception of B&B's will be completely changed...ours has been.


Highly recommended

5 su settembre 09, 2007

We stayed at Alegria for two nights in August. We are family of two adults and two children (aged 9 and 10)from England. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast hotel. The decor is stylish, the location is excellent and the hosts were charming and very welcoming. Perfect.


Alegria***

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 95 - € 135
  • Recensioni (11) 4,7
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 32-50330937
  • Numero di Fax 32-50347686

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina