Ultime Recensioni in Bedford, Virginia

Lovely stay a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

We had a lovely two nights at the Carriage House Inn. Perfectly located (close enough to walk to town over the bridge) and perfectly appointed (fell in love with the amazing carpets!) Kathy and Mike were very gracious with directions, maps and providing great comforts including water in the room, mints and snacks outside the door and bathroom amenities. Breakfast was delicious - multiple courses all delightful....I especially liked the watermelon salad. Highly recommend a few nights at the Carriage House!

Vedi più recensioni


Great time at the Carriage House Inn. a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

My sister and I stayed in the Carriage House suite at the Inn - spacious bedroom, living room area, and kitchen. Our hosts Kathy and Mike were very accommodating, and we enjoyed not only the wonderfully delicious breakfasts but the great conversation as well. It felt like a home away from home with that added great service you love to experience on your vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


The Carriage House Inn a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Kathy and Mike have everything "just so." They add so many touches to create elegance and comfort. We enjoyed our time in the Carriage House! Jim & JoEllen

Vedi più recensioni


Only the best! a Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bedford, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Our stay could not have been better. Ellen and John only want the best for their patrons. They are very friendly, know the area well and share all their knowledge, serve great breakfasts, and have a wonderful home and property. The mountain view is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

Very nice stay and extra touches. Would recommend assistance be offered w/ luggage.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic charm and a hidden gem a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

It was the first BnB for my wife and I and we're both very happy to have chosen Mike and Kathy to be our hosts. The house has a rustic charm to it that clearly showcased the owners' passion for preserving the rich history of the building while bringing it up to date on modern amenities like wifi and central air. It is nestled atop Daniel's Hill in historic Lynchburg and downtown is just a walk away. The 4-course breakfast was a good balance of fresh and savory. We stayed in the Mary Watts room it was perfect for our weekend getaway. Should we be in the area again, we'd love a pit stop at the Carriage House!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!! a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2016

I was at Carriage House Inn B&B for a little over a week and it was outstanding in every way. Mike and Kathy go out of their way to make guests feel welcomed. The rooms are spotless, the sheets are amazing, and the breakfast is out of this world delicious! If you are in Lynchburg, stay here, you won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Kreider Stay at THe Carriage House a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2016

Mike and Kathy are very cordial innkeepers. As with any new place that you stay, you never quite know what to expect, but they exceeded our expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bedford, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

Great place to get away if you are looking for a short weekend trip, and you want to just relax and unwind. The room I stayed in was the Blue Ridge room, which was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very friendly. I would definitely come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hosts, Great Breakfast, and Great Accommodations a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Carriage House Inn over Columbus Day Weekend and had a wonderful stay. Our room was in the actual Carriage House which shares a parlor and kitchenette with another room. Accommodations were very spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The owners are really great. They contacted us in advance and went out of their way to prepare information and insights about the local area and specific activities we were interested in. The breakfast was fantastic with unique recipes you can find on the Inn's website. Great visit. We would definitely stay at this B&B again!

Vedi più recensioni


Anders' Weekend Stay a Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bedford, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

Atmosphere was very quiet and peaceful with a beautiful view of the lake. Loved watching the goats in pasture. Breakfast was delicious and served family style. This is a prefect place for a relaxing getaway. I look forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Home to Visit a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

The Carriage House Inn is beautiful and a lovely place to visit. Great hosts and plenty of privacy.

Vedi più recensioni


A Step back in Time a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

From the moment we arrived, Kathy and Mike offered a gracious style and warmth that consistently impressed up throughout our weekend stay. Flexible, engaging, thoughtful, and supportive, they modeled the style of innkeeper in an extraordinary fashion. Ask to see the storybook of the restoration. If you are a history or architecture buff, it will delight you and is just one of the many reasons the Carriage House exceeds expectations. Loved the group breakfast--guaranteed both a tasty and intellectually interesting start to the day!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful B&B in Bedford a Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bedford, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2015

This is a beautiful country setting with the pond and Peaks of Otter in the background. The Nubian goats are entertaining to watch and pet. Plenty of wildlife to see as well. Close to anything you want to do or see. Ellen and John are great hosts and the breakfast was very good with a variety of eats each morning. We would certainly stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


CAbi Ladies stay at Vanquility and LOVE it! a Vanquility Acres Inn Bed & Breakfast (Bedford, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2015

My mother and I booked a stay at this darling property and it exceeded our expectations. We had a lovely host and hostess - so entertaining... and they welcomed us like family. The food was home cooked with love and we enjoyed our meals with other travelers. Took home their honey and blackberry jam - which is getting super low - so be back to visit again in September! Lisa McPartland from California

Vedi più recensioni


Superb B&B a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

Our recent 7-night stay at the Carriage House Inn B&B was a first-rate experience. We came to the Lynchburg area to experience the 150th anniversary of the end of the Civil War at the nearby National Historical Park at Appomattox Court House and do some genealogy research in Chatham. The hosts, Kathy and Mike, were welcoming, and informative about the area. Their dedication to restoring the house has made it a jewel with a rich past history. The breakfasts were a real treat, not only presented beautifully, but delicious also. I would definitely recommend The Carriage House Inn B&B as the place to stay if traveling to Lynchburg. Seattle, WA travelers - Sharon and Art

Vedi più recensioni


The best B & B experience ever! a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Carriage House Inn Bed and Breakfast during the week of the Appomattox Sesquicentennial events. I have to say both Kathy and Mike were gracious hosts and their home is exquisite. The four course breakfasts were delicious and they were always available to answer questions about Lynchburg and environs. I will recommend their B&B to anyone traveling to that part of Virginia.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast Bliss a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2015

My husband and I arrived late for our reservation, so Mike and Kathy gave us a free upgrade to the Stable Master Suite. It is really a one bedroom apartment with a spacious living room, large bedroom, small kitchenette, and a glorious bathroom. So more about the bathroom; it has a large footed tub and an oversized shower. Both were just wonderful because of their size and cleanliness. The bed was firm and for most people would be very comfortable. We really enjoyed the privacy and space we had when staying in this room. We spent two nights in the Stable Master Suite and then moved to the RT Watts room. We made the change for three major reasons. First, it is the room I initially booked. Second, I really wanted to stay in the mansion because of the historic significance. Third, I have major back issues and the RT Watts room has a Select Comfort bed. The RT Watts room is just lovely with a private bath. The claw foot tub can be used only for showers because of how it had to be plumbed. The bed was great for my back, because I could adjust it to the firmness I needed. I really loved staying in this room, because the bed was good for me and it was in the mansion. The breakfasts were really superb. Even though I have some pretty annoying food restrictions, they were able to make fantastic tasty breakfasts for the both of us. We had a difficult time finishing our breakfasts and found that lunch was really not necessary. Mike and Kathy also have great recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area. We ate at three of the restaurants they recommend, walked and biked the trails, and visited some of the local universities. We had a lovely visit and recommend The Carriage House to anyone who enjoys a fantastic b & b.

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Haven on the Hill a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

What a delight to meet B & B owners Michael and Kathy of The Carriage House Inn. Yes Lynchburg, like so many of our old industrial towns is re-making the face of the downtown. But from the hospitality extended by Kathy & Michael, and the people volunteering and working in Lynchburg's historical sites, shops and restaurants, they demonstrated they are glad you came by for a visit and appreciate your business. We stayed in the Carriage House, next to the main house, for two nights and loved the privacy, yet access to the main house and our walks to downtown. The property, main house, and rooms are clean and comfortable. And your auto sits right next to the house in a old iron gated, fenced property. What can we say? Try it you will enjoy! George & Jenny Young, Chantilly, VA

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay in Lynchburg a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2015

We just spent three lovely days at the Carriage House. Both Kathy and Mike were fabulous host and the breakfasts were outstanding. Our family stayed in the Carriage House which was like having your own private suite. The weather was great and the outdoor activities of the hiking and biking trails nearby allows you to enjoy Virginia’s beautiful outdoors. With Civil War sites like Appomattox just a 25 minute drive brings history to your back door. I would highly recommend staying at the Carriage House if you are looking for a 5 Star experience. Clearly, Kathy and Mike know how to run a B&B for their guest. Outstanding!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best annivarsary since the first one! a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2015

We found Carriage House by accident while searching the web for a place to spend a quiet weekend on our anniversary. I chose the Inn because I wanted the authentic feel of the original claw foot tub, and porcelain sinks in the 1870's bathroom, as well as the furnishings throughout the home. Mike and Kathy have preserved something special here. They have very lovingly restored this treasure but kept the heart and soul of the era in which it was built. The home was great, but the Inn keepers truly made this an unforgettable experience. they know the history of the home and every detail. The food was not your typical egg and bacon breakfast, and the attentiveness was refreshing. We went in blind...but had the most relaxing and memorable weekend we have had in many years. We will definately return. This may become our yearly anniversary weekend! Sheila D of Roanoke, VA.

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

Thanks for the hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect getaway at Carriage House! a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2015

I savored every minute of my stay at Carriage House Inn B&B -- I toured all of the rooms, impeccably decorated and very clean. A sleep number bed was my first -- I felt like a kid finding my "number". The sheets are to die for - so delicious. Speaking of delicious, the Bedsworth's choreograph a beautiful, nutritional breakfast that will not disappoint. You won't need lunch believe me! I'm going back soon for R&R. I cannot wait!

Vedi più recensioni


Lynchburg getaway a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2015

This historic inn has been lovingly restored and is so much fun to sleep in ! The beds were sleep number and the sheets so soft we ordered a set for our own bed ! The breakfast was delicious and the owners and quite flexible and friendly. You must stay here if you visit Lynchburg!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in a beautiful home. a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

Carriage House B&B has been lovingly restored by Kathy and Mike with attention to every little detail. Comfortable and quiet with the most beautiful and tasty breakfast ever. Looking forward to our next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Not just a bed and breakfast but a place of Love! a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

During the weekend of October 24 and 25, I along with my companion were in town for an event at Lynchburg College and we were blessed to have had the opportunity to spend the night at the Carriage House Inn. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a spirit of love by Kathy and Michael. Their warmth and compassion towards each individual that entered the doorway was geniune and the level of professionalism surpassed that of a franchised hotel. The sleeing quarters were beautiful and authentically a journey back in time but was as comfortable as a 5 star hotel, especially the fresh baked chocolate cookies found in your room. The experience was like spending the night with family and friends. The mornings breakfast had the appearance of a upscaled bistro but the taste was that of a loving mothers creation. The fellowship with the other guests was a true joy to share in our experiences and backgrounds. I say all that to say, yes we will be back to our new home away from home real soon. May God continue to bless Kathy and Michael to continue operating this beautiful establishment. Kelli and Jason

Vedi più recensioni


The Stablemaster Suite a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage House in this suite for an anniversary weekend. The Stablemaster Suite is amazing - the pictures do not do it justice. The richness of the wood walls and the comfort of the California King bed...no words!!! Our hosts were gracious, breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back. It is a must stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Did not Disappoint a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Kathy and Michael were caring, meticulous hosts who paid attention to every detail starting with the arrival details. Kathy stressed how important it was to follow the directions that she carefully provided (no risk of getting lost) and continued to care for us with a watchful eye during our entire stay. I was on business travel and my husband rode along in order to take advantage of nearby golf courses. When the weather forecast called for mostly rain during our stay, Kathy and Mike offered an upgrade to the Carriage House suite to provide elbow room in case my husband could not enjoy outdoor activities. We plan to be repeat guests.

Vedi più recensioni


19th-Century B&B near Historic Downtown Lynchburg, VA a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

Outstanding breakfast each morning, prepared using some ingredients from their own garden. House and rooms are a nice mix of modern and antique, maintaining the historic feel while providing all the comforts of home. Outdoor areas are relaxing, and great dining is within walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort, Value, Charm, and all the Fixin's a The Carriage House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Lynchburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

As most Texans are always "fixin' to go somewhere", this little gem of a B&B is not to be missed if you're heading to Virginia! The style, comfort, attention to detail, personality and charm of this B&B, as well as its personable and oft-time amusing owners, are typically not often seen in a B&B; but once you have experienced The Carriage House Inn, you will be a most discerning B&B connoisseur! This B&B has everything you could ever experience in a 5-star hotel stay, except in a smaller, more personal setting. Mike and Kathy are most gracious hosts. This Texan is fixin' to be back in the near future!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}