Smithers Guesthouse Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place in Smithers, B.C.

4,6 su giugno 15, 2013

My elderly mother and I had a fabulous night at the Guesthouse - we just wished we could have stayed longer! Comfortable twin beds in a nice big room with a huge bathroom (big enough for a family in there). Clean, elegant, comfortable, fabulous kitchen, hot tub with a fabuluous view of the mountains, and the family who own the business are incredibly nice and helpful. And, Smithers is beautiful!!! A wonderful stay - thank you so much!


The best and cleanest place in Smithers

5 su giugno 06, 2013

To all u travellers out there I highly recommend this place.we travel all over Canada and we stayed in different places u name it but nothing like staying at the Smithers Guest house...u won't want to leave specially when u stay for a long period of time.The owner Wendy and her husband and there kids were wonderful,hospitality was fantastic we feel just like home..and u get to talk and meet different people..the jet tub is the bomb.....u have to try it especially at night turn all the lights off and us the jet tub light it's awesooooome! Thanks guys for having us next year we will be back ...... Aldin from the Philippine and Daniel Kuruisuva from Fiji

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Daniel and Aldin for your positive review! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next stay at the Smithers Guesthouse. Cheers from Smithers :) Garrett and Wendy


Happy Stay

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2012

Friendly, comfortable and affordable. Very good hosts and made my stay in Smithers very enjoyable.


Outstanding!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

My friend and I stayed with you over the August (2012) long weekend and had a fabulous time. The guesthouse is absolutely a home away from home, and now my 'go to' when passing through Smithers. Everything is spotlessly clean and tidy as well, which was much appreciated. We didn't comment on the dining as we provided our own meals but enjoyed having a well-equipment kitchen in which to do this. Thank you, Wendy. We will absolutely be back!


SUPER AUFENTHALT!!!

4,6 su settembre 27, 2011

Das Smithers Guesthouse ist ein super B&B! Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, schöne Zimmer und super Frühstück! Wir können es allen weiterempfehlen!!


A great place to stay!

4,6 su giugno 15, 2011

This is a great and very clean guesthouse with cozy rooms, a well-equipped kitchen, a wonderful deck with barbecue grill and free internet access. The owner, Hans, is exceptionally friendly and seems to know everything about the area. The breakfast is a true highlight - fresh fruit, freshly baked bread and delicious cheese, really yummy! We really enjoyed our stay there and would always come back!


wonderful place to stay

5 su dicembre 10, 2010

I stayed there in August and it was the best accomodation during my 3-week trip. The rooms are cozy and very clean and the breakfast was literally the best I have ever had. They have a really nice deck with a beautiful lookout and I enjoyed a nice barbecue. You can see from all the little details that the owners Hans & Tina love their job. Unfortunately I stayed there only 1 night, but Smithers has so much to offer, so next time I'll stay longer!


Parfait Perfect

4,0 su settembre 18, 2010

We stayed for one night in September, everything was perfect from the clean room and bathroom, to the superb breakfast and the very nice welcome of Hans and Tina. One of the best place during our 3 week trip in BC and Alberta A recommander chaudement a tout point de vue, une tres bonne adresse Jean-Marc et Gabrielle Alsace France


What a good place to stay

4,0 su agosto 18, 2010

We wanted to stay for one night, but booked for one more. Such a nice place to stay and wonderful owners. Really willing to help you with all your questions. Nice comfortable rooms, really with very clean showers and toilets, very modern, but cozy at the same time! Really a recommendation for anyone who passes by Smithers!


One of the best places to stay in BC!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2010

Unfortunately, we could only stay one nihgt at the Smithers Guesthouse. When I saw the house from the inside and particularly the large terrasse from which you can oversee the mountains, I wished we had more time to spend at this warmely decorated site! The hosts, Hans and Tina are extraordinarily kind and helplful. The huge breakfast is absolutely outstanding!


A great place to stay at!

4,6 su luglio 12, 2010

Service at Smithers Guesthouse was great: BBQ, Laundry, fully equipped kitchen. Nice and helpful innkeepers!


home sweet home

4,6 su luglio 01, 2010

home sweet home - das erste Mal nach 5 Monaten Reisezeit wo ich mich in einer Unterkunft wie zu Hause gefühlt habe! Stefan, Schweiz

Risposta del proprietario
Hallo Stefan, Vielen Dank fuer deine review. Freue mich, dass es Dir bei uns gut gefallen hat und wuensche Dir noch eine tolle Zeit in Canada. Beste Gruesse, Hans


Smithers Guesthouse

4,4 su maggio 03, 2010

Wonderful !!! I only stayed a couple days, however Hans had made me feel so welcome. His knowledge in the local businesses - restuarants etc - was very helpful in deciding where to go. My next stay in Smithers will be at the Guesthouse for sure !!!


austria in canada

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2009

We got a very warm welcome from Hans on a cold day, the room was very good, one of the best we have seen on our trip. At all the questions we got a good answer so we can see all the nice things around Smithers. The breakfast was very nice. When we leave Hans showed us what to do on the road from Smithers to Prince Rupert and everything he said whe sould visit was nice. When you go or you passed smithers and needen a sleep place this is the place to be. greetings


just a stopover, but

4,8 su agosto 16, 2009

On our way to the fish-creek in Hyder, Alaska, we have arranged for a one-night stop-over, but found a very nice place to relax, enjoy, and have the best breakfast on our entire trip. We truly regretted to be unable to stay any longer.


Home Away From Home

4,0 su agosto 03, 2009

After a five day stay at Smithers Guesthouse last month, I stayed here on my return trip because of its welcoming atmosphere and affordable rates. Hans and Tina's hospitality is very much appreciated. Hans gave helpful tips on local hikes and things to do. His recommended trip to Crater Lake was the most satisfying day hike I've had in years, with its abundant wild flowers and top of the world views. The room decor is simple, colorful, and very clean. Everything is European style. The breakfast for an extra $10 was well worth it (waffles, cheese, ham, toast, coffee, cereal). I wasn't able to finish all of it and had the rest for lunch. I especially enjoyed sitting on the upper deck looking at the moutain snow capped view whicle cross breezes cooled me off. (They had a heat wave that would put Death Valley to shame.) With room rates between $60-$70 (the extra $10 for a bathroom in the room), Smithers Guesthouse was the most affordable in the area other than camping. I called six places before my trip and this one offered the most amenities. Although the downstairs room I stayed in had a very small galley kitchen (in fact, this would be my only complaint, no counter space to put food on while cooking) a large community kitchen upstairs was available for use. (One night I cooked a full steak dinner.) I am gluten free, so use of a kitchen is mandatory while traveling. I could go on and on, but I just missed check out time, so time to go. My last word is this: Of all the places I've traveled to, Smithers Guesthouse has been the happiest surprise and a delightful stay. Thank you Hans and Tina!!!!


Smithers Guesthouse

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte CAD 60 - CAD 85
  • Recensioni (16) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2508474862

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina