Dragonfly Dock Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Della is an amazing cook and a great host. The location is great, secluded but also 20-30 min drive to the city, if you miss the city. Great community, people are friendly and stays quiet if you are looking for seclusion.

Risposta del proprietario
Who needs the city when you have the Cowichan Valley at your fingertips! Thanks for your wonderful comments. It is appreciated.


Amazing B & B!

5 su settembre 08, 2012

My fiance and I had the most wonderful time staying here in August! The breakfast was outstanding, the hostess was so friendly and helpful, the views are absolutely breathtaking! The room was so nicely decorated it was obvious she spent much time choosing the decor. This is the best B & B we have ever stayed at!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your comments. It was great to have you stay with us!


A great stay for teh Shawnigan lake Regatta

4,8 su maggio 28, 2012

Great Location, Beautiful views, a great host , and wonderful breakfasts. I have booked again for the same weekend next year.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for staying with us for the Shawnigan Lake Regatta. We enjoyed having such a wonderful and supportive group stay for the weekend, and look forward to your visit next year!


Excellence

5 su maggio 25, 2012

warm, welcoming, picturesque. We always feel well cared for in the surroundings of the dragonfly dock and we return again and again. Thank you Della and family


An idylic spot

4,4 su novembre 16, 2011

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hosts are gracious, and breakfast was delicious and substantial.


#1, No need to shop arround !

5 su ottobre 07, 2011

We have been around the world several times, and this has been the best overnight stay that we have ever had! Della's B&B is spotless and relaxing. A real personal touch throughout that reflects pride of owership. Her breakfast is second to none! You won't go away hungry here. We highly recommend the Salmon Eggs Benedict. Our only disapointment is that we could only stay one night. When we come back to this area, we will gladly go out of our way to stay here! Five stars all the way!


Excellence

5 su ottobre 03, 2011

Picturesque location, charming home, comfortable rooms and common room lounge area to share as a group/family. Activities abound and the care and attention to detail will have me return to this beautiful hidden treasure again and again. It was a delightful treat to have gourmet breakfast on the deck with the lake. Thank you for being there K


Perfect place on Shawnigan Lake

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Della was wonderful and there was more delicious food than we could possibly eat. The hot tub is tucked into the trees and the boathouse was a perfect spot to relax. Great B&B!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your kind words. It was wonderful to have you stay at our B&B - I'm glad you enjoyed the hot tub!


ddbbmj

4,0 su luglio 23, 2011

Excellent! Everything top notch, very comfortable, food delicious, couldn't have been better.


lovely spot

3,2 su luglio 16, 2011

Dragonfly dock is a lovely spot. The food was wonderful and the rooms are very nice with a separate entrance so you can come and go as you wish. A bit of a disappointment was the location as contrary to the site map,.... though part of the property is on the lake (they do have a dock which is great) there is almost no view of the lake as it is blocked by trees, and you can only access the lake accross the road. It would appear this is pretty common as Shawnigan lake but I would have been happier to know that in advance of our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. Certainly our property is divided by West Shawnigan Lake Road. While we do have a few trees that provide shade in the summer for the guest rooms, we hope this does not distract from your stay. Our guest lounge and indeed our whole deck from which breakfast is served, as well as the hot tub have a lovely view of the lake, and I do hope that you got out to enjoy these features. Yes, we do have a dock from which you can lounge or swim, or even use our paddle boat and canoe. As well we have an upper lounging area with a magnificent view of the lake. I was unaware of your dissatisfaction during your stay. Please feel free to call us again, and we will make sure those offending branches are cleared away!


Better than you typical B&B.

4,0 su giugno 13, 2011

The building was much newer than expected, it had good linen, and almost new like amenity features like a pool table and hot tub. There is a private rear entry of of a hugh rear deck for late arrivals and early risers. Breakfast was 4 star.


Dragonfly Dock Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $CAD 150 - $CAD 175
  • Recensioni (11) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2507330998

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina