Royal Bed And Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Exactly what I was looking for!

5 su luglio 23, 2014

I was looking to stay somewhere comfortable and quiet for a week away with my boyfriend and Royal did not disappoint! The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and far exceeded any standard room you would get at a "chain" hotel. The towels and linens were soft and luxurious and towels were plentiful. You can tell Barb spent a lot of time ensuring these rooms were above and beyond standard with attention to little extras like the addition of a steam shower, reclining chairs in the room, and the generous jet tub. Breakfasts were amazing! Each day Barb created something new and fresh. There was almost too much food and I felt bad not being able to finish everything. The leisurely breakfast, enjoyed in the dining room overlooking Penticton and the lakes was the perfect way to start the day. Royal B&B is located in a peaceful subdivision which was a nice escape after a busy afternoon at the local wineries or downtown Penticton. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening enjoying the view and having some quiet time. Barb was always available and was great to talk with but she gave us space as well and I never felt intruded upon. She showed us around the kitchen and told us to help ourselves to wine glasses or cutlery etc. It was great after a day out to come back and open a bottle of wine, recently purchased at a local winery of course, and pour a glass and then sit on the patio and enjoy the evening. Thanks again to Barb for the wonderful stay! I truly felt at home.


Relaxing stay at Royal B & B

4,4 su luglio 20, 2014

Barb was a terrific host, giving us access and privacy on the entire top floor of her house which has outstanding views over Okanagan Lake. Our evening was spent in the private hot tub, very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious one of the best we had on our trip here. I don't hesitate in recommending this bed and breakfast.


Lovely property

4,8 su settembre 09, 2013

This gem is located above Penticton and easily accessible to the town, the wineries etc. The rooms were clean and wonderful. We stayed in the Emperors delight, with the large comfy king bed, steam shower and fireplace. The breakfasts were wonderful, filling and thoughtfully prepared. Each day was a different delight. Our host Barb was accommodating and her two dogs were nice friendly little guys. My girlfriend has allergies but was completely unaffected by their presence. I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast


My favourite getaway spot!

4,8 su settembre 03, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Royal B and B every year, and it is always absolutely wonderful and relaxing - great food, amazing view and luxurious rooms!


enjoyable get-away

4,8 su agosto 16, 2013

During our two nights we enjoyed a large well-decorated room. The breakfasts were delicious and varied. Barb is a great hostess! It's only minutes away from downtown Penticton.


Nice

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

The room is big and nice. The scenery is good.


Happy with the choice we made.

4,2 su luglio 17, 2013

I felt comfortable in Barbs home. I had everything I needed. Beautiful house.


comfortable elegance

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2012

beautiful room overlooking okangan lake and Penticton.


Posh and Pampered

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2012

Our hostess/owner made sure all of the details of our stay were taken care of. An extremely comfortable and welcoming place with great attention to detail. Highly recommended.


Great B & B in Penticton

4,4 su settembre 06, 2012

Very spacious comfortable room. Very accomodating host with good suggestions on places to dine. Definitely would go back on our next visit to the beautiful Okanagan region.


I'd give it 6 stars if I could!

5 su settembre 01, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at Royal B&B during Ironman week, and we cannot say enough great things about Barb and her B&B. The house and individual rooms are immaculately clean, the beds are comfortable, and the food....is phenomenal! The portions are big enough for the hungriest of eaters, and everything Barb made was SUPER tasty! The house is located on the hills about 2 miles from the center of Penticton, and has beautiful views of both Lake Okanagan, and Skaha Lake. There are great running trails from her backyard that climb to the highest local peak that hosts stunning views of the lakes. I would not hesitate to re-book this B&B on our next trip to this beautiful region of Canada. I HIGHLY recommend this lodging to other travelers. -Kyle


August Long Weekend

4,8 su agosto 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I were in Penticton for the August long weekend. It was actually my girlfriends first time to a B&B so I wanted this to be a memorable experience (in a good way hahaha). I selected the Royal B&B as it was so highly rated on Trip advisor. We ended up taking the King’s Palace Suite which was spacious, well appointed and relaxing. This room is located on the ground floor facing the back of the house. The view was fantastic. However we did have once concern which was having the hot tub located outside our room. We felt this may get noisy from other guests using it late at night however it was never a problem actually it was so hot used the hot tub. Anyway our overall experience was great and the food was fantastic.


Royal B&B

3,6 su agosto 20, 2012

Nice place. biggest negatives were no door on ensuite washroom and constant cold air conditioning


An excellent place to stay on Okonogan

5 su agosto 14, 2012

One of the best B&B on Okonogan. Breakfast was unique, delisious and different every day. Quite and peaceful place. We are planning to come back next year.


Penticton Paradise

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2011

Our 2 day stay was wonderful. The proprietor was very friendly and was most helpful with suggesting dining locations and other local services. The view from our room was spectacular.


A Relaxing Stay at Royal Bed And Breakfast

4,0 su settembre 21, 2011

This was our second visit to Royal Bed and Breakfast and as before room was very large, bright and clean with plenty of room to spread out. Had absolutely no idea that the B&B was full of guests as we heard no one else the entire stay. Excellent food with great conversations during breakfast. wonderful view of Penticton and Naramata vineyards.


we will be back

4,0 su settembre 07, 2011

very nice location and environment. exceptional service and very helpful suggesting local golf courses, spas, restaurants, etc as well as bookings.


Romantic, spectacular, absolute heaven

5 su settembre 04, 2011

I stayed here for Ironman Canada, and could not have asked for anything better. The hospitality, the smile, the views, the neighborhood, the cleanliness, was unsurmountable! I thank Barb for everything - for making an experience of a lifetime absolutely perfect! Best B&B I've ever been to.


Like a Princess

4,6 su settembre 04, 2011

Felt quite comfortable here and very relaxing. Love the view and the 'Welcoming Committee' puppies ~ Coco, Tea, and Baby Tica (when Baby was here). I could take it all home with me. Massage was well needed. Rooms are amazing ~ very private and inviting. Entire house is very clean. I recommend to all my friends and family. Treated like a Princess' and felt like I was being well taken care of by 'Mom'. Barb is great ~ a wonderful host. I will definitely be back!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su giugno 20, 2011

This is our 4th stay and all have been wonderful. We usually stay in the King's Palace, but tried the Emperor's Delight this year. We found the King's Palace a better room for senior people, though both have been very good. Food is superb and the dogs are delightful.

Risposta del proprietario
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. Thank you for mentioning our Shih Tzu dogs, Coco and Tea - they love the attention from our guests and try to stay on their best behavior during guest visits! Regarding the room choice, we find that the first room our repeating guests stay in is usually the room they like best. But I do agree, the Emperors Delight is not recommended for someone who has trouble with the step down into the "sunken bedroom" off the en-suite. Yet, some of our mature guests find that the walk in shower in the Emperors Delight is better for them because of the built in seat area and the hand held shower attachment. We like to encourage our first time visitors to take a look at our web site to view the pictures and room descriptions of each room before booking to ensure they get the room that satisfies their own personal preferences. Looking forward to your visit again next year!


Royal Bed And Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $200
  • Recensioni (20) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2504903336
  • Gratuito 1-8664903336

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina