Clairs Bed & Breakfast Inn - Ladner Village Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Clair's Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su febbraio 28, 2013

Being new to the area and having to work very early in the morning to late at night Clair was very helpful in making my stay restful and peaceful. I enjoyed the private posh looking rooms. It was a delightful stay and I loved the friendly host's and neighborhood and shops right at my fingertips.


Neighborhood Gem

4,6 su febbraio 09, 2013

A older Victorian home that had been moved to the location. The entrance was a little steep because the foundation had been raised. Once inside you can enjoy the beauty of this charming home and Claire's hospitality and great cooking. Ladner is a small safe community with adequate restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable . We may be back as early as June.


Great Start

5 su settembre 17, 2012

Our first night in Canada could not have been better. Lovely host and food. Room was good and location great for airport and ferries. Will visit again if visiting Vancouver.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 09, 2012

We arrived later than planned and Clair stayed up to greet us and make us feel comfortable. We had a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed conversing with our host about the history of the home and the area. We also loved all the beautiful flowers that decorated the property and would recommend a stay at Clair's if you are in the area.


Delightful Stay at Clair's

5 su agosto 30, 2012

We stayed in the Jade Room which was very roomy for the two of us and had a nice deck overlooking the gardens. (The Jade Room is on the 2nd floor) The house was very charming with each room decorated in its own theme. Our gourmet breakfast each morning was delicious. Clair alternates each morning between sweet foods and savory foods. Morning 1 included french toast and homemade blueberry syrup and a berry parfait. Morning 2 included lobster ravioli, halibut and a poached egg over sauteed peppers, as well as a custard with berries and chocolate sauce in a phyllo shell. Clair checked with us beforehand to see if there were any foods we didn't like or couldn't eat. She sat with us each morning at breakfast, where we talked and got to know each other. Clair had alot of information/recommendations about the area which was helpful. Clair made us feel like we were staying in her home rather than a hotel. We weren't able to partake in the afternoon cocktail but understand she has wine/sherry in the afternoon. Location was good to be able to walk to restaurants and stores in Ladner. Also, close to the Ladner market which is twice a month.


So glad we chose this one!

5 su agosto 09, 2012

The house and gardens were so delightful. The owners were exceptionally gracious and informative and fun. Our breakfast was so beautiful, I had to take a photograph of it! A great way to kick off the BC start of our trip.


Clairs

4,0 su agosto 04, 2012

We stayed at Clairs B & B in Ladner, it was a wonderful experience. Clair was a great hostess and her breakfast were out off this world, you could tell she has a love of cooking. The house was charming with it art deco look, and history. We would highly recommend Clairs.


Ladner July 2012

3,8 su luglio 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Claire's. The breakfasts were out of this world, imaginative and delicious.


Gorgeous but not for the handicapped

3,2 su giugno 07, 2012

Don't arrive early, before check-in time, she'll keep reminding you about your error, but very nice lady, excellent property, great breakfasts. Two of the rooms have bathtubs but with hand-held shower attachments, very hard to use, she could easily install a fastener to hold these hard to use devices. Again, a beautiful property. chosen by us due to its proximity to the ferries.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank-you so much for your honest feedback. In a small business like ours reviews are very important to us. We do have a strict 3:30p.m. check-in time in order to prepare the rooms for our special guests and to run necessary errands to get the freshest ingredients for your breakfast. I will arrange for an early check-in with advance notice but am often unprepared when guests arrive unexpectedly early. We are sorry my teasing was taken poorly. Our guest/reviewer has not indicated to which room/suite they chose. As a heritage B&B it can be difficult to modernize all the bathrooms. Our lovely Amethyst Suite ( equiped with one of the two original bathrooms to this 1922 heritage home) does have the clawfoot tub and a shower curtain has been installed, but it still must be used with a hand held shower attachment. In the Amber Room we were not so lucky. It has a window and the tub is away from the wall so intallation of a shower is nearly impossible and we have chosen to maintain the integrity of the heritage building. These two accommodations are listed as "Bathtub Only". Our 4 other rooms/suite do have proper shower only and tub and shower combinations. When you stay with Us - The Hardest Part is Saying Goodbye. The Rest is Easy!


Shining star in Vancouver.

5 su giugno 04, 2012

South of the tunnel but only short distance from Vancouver. Clare's is in the nice neighborhood and her breakfast is fantastic. Recommended for anyone looking for a nice stay in Vancouver area.


A definite must visit place!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Clair and her husband Cliff were absolutely charming. We felt as though we were old friends by the end of our two night stay. She is a wonderful cook as well. I highly recommend you stay here if you are any where near.


A weekend at Clair's.

5 su maggio 09, 2012

We originally had scheduled a one night stay, but decided to stay another night and were fortunate enough to have our room available. From the moment we arrived the hospitality was impeccable and so were the accommodations. Fortunately we didn't wake the other guests that night as we were laughing with Clair in her magnificent dining room over a few glasses of wine. The breakfast both mornings was served elegantly and tasted even better. A nice peaceful, restful location. Two nights at Clairs' wasn't enough.


Wonderful weekend at Clair's Inn

5 su marzo 26, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at clair's Inn. Thank you so much!


like stepping back to a more gracious time,

3,6 su dicembre 20, 2011

very short but pleasant stay. The hostess was very friendly and made me feel very much at home. My breakfast was delicious and a pleasant change from the usual fun of the mill breakfasts

Risposta del proprietario
It was wonderful meeting you. So glad you had a pleasant stay with us in Ladner. Reviews are very important to our small business, I sincerely thank-you for taking time to review your stay with us at Clair's Bed & Breakfast. Maybe we will see you again someday?


Claire is a wee diamond

4,4 su dicembre 11, 2011

We arrived from the UK to begin our next stage of our long journey in settling in Canada, we could not have found a better hostess, who when we got to know each other after several days, made a tremendous effort to help us in our quest to discover where things were in Delta.Claire went beyond and above what a B&B hostess needed to do, believe me without Claire we would have been lost,once again what a wonderful house and Claire & Cliff were great hosts and not forgetting wee Sorshia (the dog),I would recommend anyone to try Claires it is absoulutely fab.

Risposta del proprietario
It was wonderful meeting you both. So glad you our new neighbours in Ladner. Reviews are very important to our small business, I sincerely thank-you for taking time to review your stay with us at Clair's Bed & Breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you both at our Boxing Day Open House.


a great stay

4,6 su novembre 14, 2011

Really appreciated the attention to detail and the 'above and beyond' accomodation to my schedule.


a great stay

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

very good information to assist in getting around the area. real important for road construction going on in the area. I had early meetings in the area and my host was able to accomodate my early schedule which was above and beyond.

Risposta del proprietario
It was wonderful meeting you. So glad you had a pleasant stay with us in Ladner. Reviews are very important to our small business, I sincerely thank-you for taking time to review your stay with us at Clair's Bed & Breakfast. Maybe we will see you again someday?


best hospitality in a quiet village near Vancouver

4,6 su settembre 27, 2011

Great food, interesting host and a perfect setting for travellers.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 su settembre 26, 2011

I lived in the top floor, an oriental style room which Clair decorated by herself for many years re-construction. I would rather I can stay one more day to enjoy the facilities of the "home" and walk around the Ladner country yards especially join the Ladner Village Market on Sunday. God bless me to win the $1000, I will visit Ladner when the Village Market comes next year !


Clair's B&B, Ladner, BC

5 su settembre 18, 2011

A beautiful B&B with a variety of rooms to suit any family travel arrangement. Wonderful food! Gourmet breakfasts! ...and Clair is as charming as her B&B: a fabulous hostess. Dr. David Swatek, P.Eng. Winnipeg, MB


Ladner love-in

4,4 su agosto 29, 2011

Clair and I discovered a mutual love of books, and a possible connection between her mother and my father; i.e. they may have skiied together back in the 1930's on Hollyburn Mountain. Unfortunately her mother, now 96, didn't remember my father's name and my father died 3 years ago at 95. Still, the possibility is there. How neat is that?


It's just cheerful!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

I really enjoyed tasty breakfast and Clair's hospitality. Rooms are neat and her garden is lovely with lots of flowers. The atmosphere is warm and relaxed. I just love it!


SENIOR HARLEY RIDERS

4,8 su luglio 28, 2011

The only things that exceeded our complete satisfaction with the facilities were Clair's hospitality, courtesy, attention to details and a genuine desire to please her customers ... There were ten in the group (5 rooms) for which I made reservations ... each and every person expressed great delight in our stay with Clair ... commenting that the experience was high on their list of our 16 day journey through the Pacific Northwest. Thank You Clair ! ...Larry and Sally Anderson, Don and Nancy Fallgreen, Larry and Cindy Knight, Larry and Arleta Walker and Wayne and Mary Lynn Lewallen


one night in ladner

3,8 su giugno 25, 2011

Arrived 2.30pm off a flight from Toronto. Greeted by Clair and shown our room, which was smallish but beautifully decorated and contained a good en-suite shower room. Clair gave good advice regarding restaurants and provided us with a great choice for breakfast which was prepared in time for our ferry departure to Victoria, for which the B&B is ideally located.


Pleasant stay in a pleasant and quiet village not too far from downtown Vancouver

4,0 su giugno 19, 2011

This is a nice big home made into a comfortable Bed & Breakfast with careful attention to decoration in the Jasmine Suite (not a big fan of decoration in some other rooms), with wholesome and mostly yummy, filling breakfasts. We struggled a bit with getting connected to the wi-fi at the beginning, but it was quickly smoothed out.


Absolutely lovely and homey, lots of value for the money

5 su giugno 12, 2011

W e all three enjoyed our stay, lots of friendly advice, garden tour, very quiet and incredible breaky, did not need anything until late afternoon. Thanks to Clair


Staying in Ladner...Choose Clairs

5 su maggio 11, 2011

My stay was from May 1-6, 2011. I might add my first time ever staying at a Bed & Breakfast. Excellent value for my dollar. Upon arriving, Clair made me feel welcome. My accommodations were immacutate, as was the whole house. The breakfasts were breathtaking in presentation and were absolutely delicious. The hospitality...Clair invited me along on excersions to the grocery and garden centre, we would stroll through her beautiful gardens as well as chat in the evenings over a glass of wine... I came as a stranger and left with a new friend. Andrea, Qualicum Beach, BC


First stay in Canada

5 su maggio 09, 2011

Clair gave me a very warm welcome when I arrived from Switzerland and during my whole stay she was very helpful and assisted me with many things, ebven drove me to the BC Ferry when I left. My room was very cosy and didn't lack anything. Clair serves you an outstanding breakfast! All in all a very nice and pleasant athmosphere.


Bike friendly location

4,0 su maggio 02, 2011

Our small group of two couples are experienced bike tourers and have peddled all over North America and a few places in Europe. When ever we can, we always stay in B & Bs, gites, or small boutique hotels. When we were looking for a place to stay for a short ride on the lower mainland we decided to give Clair's a try. We were looking for a quiet place close to restaurants and attractions, and a secure place to store our bikes overnight. Clair's fit all our criteria. Clair was welcoming and provided us with a secure lockup for the bikes, as well as good instructions for some local attractions (winery). The rooms were well done and clean. As an added bonus Clair hosted all her guests in the common room in the evening with a couple of bottles of wine and good company. We will definitely stay there again for one of our short excursions. Larry


An outstanding experience

5 su aprile 22, 2011

Ladner has a quaint, small town feel and Clair's exemplifies its classic charms. Clair is an amazing chef and her breakfasts are the perfect start to each day. The home and each room is tastefully done and guaranteed to make you feel welcome. And I can't say enough about Clair's hospitality. This is an absolute must if you are in the Delta area!


Fun time in Ladner

3,6 su ottobre 28, 2010

Lovely stay. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Clairs has a warm charm from days gone by. The breakfasts were top notch and the interaction with other guests was so much fun.


My time in Ladner Village

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

Clair's B&B is outstandingly clean. Clair is friendly and polite and kind. It feels like home away from home.


Clairs B&B

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Clair's B&B. First of all, the location was convenient to the ferry, which was great. Clair and Cliff made us feel like we were family. They were so welcoming and generous. Our room was cozy and well appointed. We appreciated all of the little thoughtful details that Clair includes. Lastly, her breakfast in the morning was out of this world. We would definitely plan a return visit and would recommend Clair's to our friends.


Shall we say......"Perfect!"

5 su settembre 23, 2010

I highly reccomend Clair's B&B if you are planning on staying in the Vancover area. Staying at Clair's gives you the warmth and feeling of your "Home away from Home". We arrrived by ferry, and departed by both the airport and the border crossing to the USA, the location is perfect, it's close to everything.


Clairs Bed & Breakfast Inn - Ladner Village

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $CAD 115 - $CAD 185
  • Recensioni (34) 4,5
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6049408867

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina