Ultime Recensioni in Baltimore, Maryland

lovely getaway weekend a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Lovely accommodations; gorgeous property; wonderful breakfast; stayed in the "L" suite, very roomy and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We just stayed for one night, but we had a really nice time and really enjoyed the beautiful room. Everything was very clean and up to date. We didn't eat the meals there, but the breakfast spread looked very appetizing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Celie's Waterfront B&B (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

Great room with outstanding a very helpful customer service. Fireplace in the room was awesome. Location was ideal with lots of shops and pubs, but if you are early to bed you may have a problem with the noise from the local pubs on the weekend. Will stay here again. Didn't eat breakfast, but required me to make an entry.

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit with our daughter who lives in Canton. a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

Excellent room and service. Very convenient to downtown Canton.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Our room and our experience was superb. I highly recommend the 1840s Carrollton Inn. It's location is simply an added benefit to an already wonderful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, needs some work on minor details a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We went for an anniversary getaway. The family that runs this is still running strong a couple of decades after it was built, but the place needs some upkeep. Our room needed spackle and paint in a few places, and there was a picture missing from one wall (hooks there, picture missing). The TV should have been mounted or at least the wires should have been hidden. Overall it's looking a little run down. A fairly small investment in spiffing it up would derive significant benefits. I was surprised by how tight the room was, tho. I should have read the description better - cozy is right! That said, we pretty much spent the whole day lounging in bed, so it didn't really matter. Would have been nice if there were a way to bring a hot breakfast up to our room. The walls are a little thinner than I'd like (though listening our very vocal neighbor was quite titillating, and we learned that the restaurant we had planned to attend had no reservations available - saved us a call!). All in all a nice place and convenient location but not a place we loved so much we want to return to it again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2014

I happened upon this marvelous B&B while searching for a Baltimore hotel. Everything about our stay was perfect. The Inn is magnificently decorated in true 1800s style. Included was a gourmet breakfast served in the exquisite dining room. The staff were simply amazing! Actually, everything about the Inn was amazing

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Accommodations a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

It was the perfect setting for a family of four. The Caton Suite offered a separate and private seating area with an extra cot. Spacious, gorgeous and clean... we'll definitely return to this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Yes Inn-deed! a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

You absolutely cannot do better for the Inner Harbor area than this Victorian Inn with its adjacent lot for free parking (or garage lot for $10/night) and abundant, delicious breakfast. We took the suite with sitting room and fireplace; the heavy Victorian furnishings are not to our taste, but it was quiet, with a marble bathroom and view of the garden/patio. You are greeted with a rose and chocolates, plus a fridge with soda and water and a microwave with popcorn. We took breakfast in our suite and it was delivered on time exactly as ordered; after that, we didn't need lunch. The staff us friendly and helpful, but housekeeping could use an upgrade. However, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for Inner Harbor, Baltimore.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

Wonderfull stay

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT stay a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

This inn is BEAUTIFUL upon driving up. Walking in, we were immediately greeted, checked in, given our keys and had a tour of the common areas. The receptionist then walked us to our room and gave us all of the information we needed. She was very informative and friendly. The room was great. We stayed in the R suite. You walk into a small kitchenette with a tall breakfast table. Great for more extended stays. Then, the room itself seemed a little small, but this may have just been because of the king-sized bed. (Which was also AMAZING.) I wish the decorations had more a personal touch, it just seemed mish-moshed and felt a little more like a hotel than an inn. Then we went into the bathroom. This was HUGE! VERY tall ceilings, very well decorated. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The bathroom was surprising and it definitely MADE the room. (Just wish the rest of it was as nice/well put-together.) We wound up going into Baltimore for a bit. This was also a great location - it only took about 30 min to get into the city. Good to be away from it, but still close enough. On the way out, we stopped by the snack table - which was well stocked with vegetables, dips, and cookies. As well as the coffee/tea bar, which had plenty of choices. This was a nice touch. The sleep on this king bed was great. Onto the food: The chef was very warm and welcoming. She immediately took our orders (from a surprisingly sizable menu). There was also a counter with pastries, fruits, yogurt, coffee, etc. So we grabbed a few little things while waiting - which also took no time at all. And the food was GREAT. When we checked out, we had a different receptionist who was also very friendly. She asked about our stay and welcomed us to please come back. We certainly will! Overall, this was an AMAZING stay at a GREAT inn. It was certainly worth all its value! Thank you so much for this experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Shabby Chic a 4 East Madison Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Generally, I dislike B&Bs because they have too much tchotchke and in this I was not disappointed. The house is grand, simply a marvelous piece of architecture and the innkeeper is sweet, a great cook, and an accommodating hostess who is quite simply over her head. She knows it. The house is so HUGE, and the innkeeper lacks enough help to keep it in tip-top shape. The rooms are elegant if overly stuffed with knickknacks, old playbills, and outdated magazines. The location near Johns Hopkins is terrific though. I didn't mind staying there since it reminded me of the home I grew up in, but if you are looking for the convenience of a quality hotel do not stay here you will be frustrated by the slow hot water, bad plumbing, and the general decrepitude of what was once a glorious Confederate mansion. That being said, I would stay there again because I liked the personal homey feel of the place.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing personal service!! Would highly recommend this hotel. a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean, quaint, and comfortable. The personal service is outstanding, they offer drinks, fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea for all guests. The parking is free outside the building. And finally, the fresh, homemade chocolate covered strawberries and breakfast were amazing!!

Vedi più recensioni


You will have a wonderful time a Blue Door on Baltimore (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Really, you will. Read the other reviews if you don't believe me. It's lovely. Roger and Cecelia are terrific company. The breakfast is delicious and features freshly-baked scones and cakes, all of which are delicious. The rooms are huge, clean, comfortable, everything. I've been talking about Blue Door on Baltimore since I left. I'm very glad I went - bet you will be too!

Vedi più recensioni


very nice B&B a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Rebecca was exceptionally inviting and friendly. Room was great. Only one small issue the towels and wash cloths seemed to have sat before drying was complete, they had a mildew odor. Outside of that, all was fantastic and would absolutely stay again while visiting our son.

Vedi più recensioni


Baltimore's best!!! a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Great place to stay in Baltimore. Close to the waterfront as well as restaurants. Breakfast was amazing. This is our second stay and we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in the declaration suite a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our anniversary. The romance package was awesome. They did a great job with the set up while we were out for dinner. Breakfast was fabulous. Will return soon! Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Wedding Setting! a Gramercy Mansion Bed & Breakfast (Stevenson, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We recently celebrated a family wedding at the Gramercy Mansion and everything was just beautiful! The accommodations were luxurious, food and service superb and the gardens just lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hideaway! a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

I have stayed here twice now and will definitely return. The rooms are more spacious than a typical city hotel, and the location in Canton is quiet yet convenient. It's tucked into a residential neighborhood so it's a great hideaway in a big city. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is healthy and tasty. The little details like access to cookies and soft drinks is also a nice touch.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Wonderful room, excellent food, friendly service make this a fantastic weekend get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Staycation a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Wonderful B&B and this was my second visit. Even with the renovations not being completed in my suite, my stay was worth it. Thank you Sabrina and all other staff for making this stay extra great. Will be back soon for a more luxurious suite.

Vedi più recensioni


FIRST CLASS B & B! a Blue Door on Baltimore (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

If you need a place to stay in Baltimore and are looking for historic charm, pristine surroundings and a SUPERB breakfast then the very quaint and authentic Blue Door on Baltimore is a must! It is a lovely restored row home located in the historic Butchers Hill location. I have been to many B & B’s and I attest to the fact that Roger’s breakfast omelet is the very best I ever had at any B & B! Roger shared his culinary secret to making the lightest and most deliciously delicate omelet ever! I also had the best night’s sleep in a long time – the owner says it’s the sheets – honestly. Experience Roger and Cecila’s Blue Door B & B the next time you’re in Baltimore!

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Discovered this B&B "around the corner" from my sister's place. The staff is exceptionally helpful and courteous, and my room - which was one of their small ones - was spacious and well-equipped. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lovely common areas indoors and out. Breakfast offerings are generous - my only comment is that I would have preferred more health-conscious options (yogurt without added sugar, whole grain breads,etc.)

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful & Attractive – perfect for our needs a Inn at 2920 (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Wanting to mix pleasure with business, we chose the Inn based on its website photos and close proximity to the business engagement. Upon arrival, our expectations were exceeded. With its attractive architecture (love the exposed bricks), comfortable rooms, charming hosts, delectable repasts, and touch of sophisticated quirk (including a betta fish roommate) it was perfect for us and our needs. Warren and David were delightful and Warren happily accommodated my cow’s milk allergy when preparing the delicious breakfasts. Warren also recommended the perfect spot for us to dine in the evening and the guest cooler kept our take-out and beverages cold until we were ready for them. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay in the Room at the Edge of the World.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Anniversary Spot a 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Spent 2 nights in the Independence Suite for my wife and I's tenth anniversary. Simply put, an amazing place. I upped for the romance package, and it did not disappoint! I even worked it with staff for them to implement the package within our room while we were out to dinner, and they did! Staff were great and accommodating, and breakfast was superb. A great location to the inner harbor (walking distance to everything), and lots of great restaurants around. Will gladly stay there again! One minor complaint is there was a touch of excessive noise coming into the room from outside at night, but no more than expected for being in the middle of the city!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}