Hacienda Linda Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Hacienda Linda - A Desert Jewel!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

This B & B is truly a jewel! My family stayed three days and enjoyed every minute! Linda and Dan, the proprietors, are an amazingly talented and warm couple. We felt instantly welcome and at ease! All accommodations are the hallmark of comfort, gorgeously designed and impeccably maintained. Our favorite moments were spending mornings and sunsets on the patio in front of the Hacienda. We could talk leisurely and appreciate the plants and wildlife native to this beautiful desert area! Hacienda Linda is most truly a five star experience!


BEST BED & BREAKFAST EVER!!!

5 su gennaio 02, 2012

My mother recently stayed at Hacienda Linda approx. 6 months ago and told me about the amazing time she had. After planning multiple trips to Disney World with our two children, my wife and I finally decided to take a relaxing vacation just the two of us. Let me tell you, this home was amazing. It is secluded on 6 acres of land about 15 mins to the Tuscan Desert Museum and Old Tuscan Studios. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Our room was very clean and the Tempur-Pedic massage bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The pictures and video of Linda and Dan's home do not do it justice. Their attention to detail was absolutely breathtaking. My wife and I don't get too many 'real' vacations because of our little ones. However, we already planned our next husband and wife getaway with Hacienda Linda. If you want to be treated like royalty and family at the same time and experience nature the way it was intended to be, you must stay here. We stayed four nights and wished it were longer. Linda and Dan, thank you so much for the most relaxing and wonderful getaway since our honeymoon.


Hacienda Linda

4,0 su dicembre 24, 2011

We recently completed our second extended stay at Hacienda Linda and it was magnificent as always. "THE" place to stay for nature lovers, photographers or anyone who simply enjoys the peace and quiet of the Sonoran Desert.... thank you to the best hosts in the business, Dan & Linda! We cannot wait until we can see you again.... Steve & Tammera Freno


Perfect Get Away

5 su dicembre 20, 2011

Hacienda Linda exceeded all our expectations. Not only did we experience the personal touches of an inclusive bed and breakfast experience, Dan and Linda went above and beyond to create the perfect ambiance for our 50th birthday celebrations.


A Treasure to behold!

5 su dicembre 08, 2011

From our first approach to the Hacienda driving down the road surrounded by an amazing array of desert beauty, to every experience throughout our 4 day stay, this is truly a one of a kind place to be! Linda and Dan are amazing hosts, making you feel welcome and part of their home from the moment you arrive and receive their warm hugs. Gomez and Bella became true friends as well, and our room, the food and the location are outstanding! I can't wait to return and see these wonderful folks again. Their hospitality is superior and their location is truly a unique treasure to enjoy!


Desert Fantasy

5 su novembre 20, 2011

I have been to Hacienda many times sometimes twice in one year! Linda and Dan make me feel like family. its like a fantasy in the middle of a desert; a bloom . Unexpected. It is so peaceful and beautiful. the sunsets are like no other , Linda and Dan recommended so many wonderful sites from shopping to hiking and wonderful dining in town. its a great place for a honeymoon , a


BEST BED & BREAKFAST STAY EVER!!!

5 su novembre 16, 2011

My mother recently stayed at Hacienda Linda approx. 6 months ago and told me about the amazing time she had. After planning multiple trips to Disney World with our two children, my wife and I finally decided to take a relaxing vacation just the two of us. Let me tell you, this home was amazing. It is secluded on 6 acres of land about 15 mins to the Tuscan Desert Museum and Old Tuscan Studios. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. Our room was very clean and the Tempur-Pedic massage bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The pictures and video of Linda and Dan's home do not do it justice. Their attention to detail was absolutely breathtaking. My wife and I don't get too many 'real' vacations because of our little ones. However, we already planned our next husband and wife getaway with Hacienda Linda. If you want to be treated like royalty and family at the same time and experience nature the way it was intended to be, you must stay here. We stayed four nights and wished it were longer. Linda and Dan, thank you so much for the most relaxing and wonderful getaway since our honeymoon.


Outstanding Desert Oasis!

5 su settembre 05, 2011

Absolutely the best B & B of our entire 2 week vacation! Linda & Dan go out of their way to make sure your stay is more than comfortable! They place extras galore in your room, pamper you with the freshest foods (including the wine & snacks upon our arrival). Truly the most gracious hosts - allowing us privacy or time spent socializing with them. We felt 'connected' with their kindness from the moment we arrived. They share all aspects of their lovely home - including Gomez & Bella (the staff dogs)! This is a place "NOT TO MISS" when in Tucson. (and the view of the desert & wildlife exceeded our expectations!).


We loved it!

4,8 su settembre 02, 2011

The room was beautiful, the hosts were charming, especially Gomez. We are looking forward to coming again. What a beautiful, quiet setting


Magnificent and hearty

5 su agosto 11, 2011

Hacienda Linda is a haven of peace with an artistic spirit. The desert is immense and magnificent. We stayed at Hacienda Linda for 4 days in March 2011 (but it was too short). We experiment sonoran desert wildlife - saguaro, ocotillo, cholla cactus (and a lot more!), coyotes, jackrabbits, hummingbirds, woodpeckers, quails - directly in the backyard of Hacienda Linda! We are nature lovers and we felt deeply well in this splendid oasis lost in the desert. We also went hiking to Saguaro National Park, we recommended the Wasson peak trail. The hacienda is hearty and beautiful (sunsets from the terrace are incredible, rooms are spacious and cozy, the bed was very comfortable). Dan's breakfasts were delicious and copious. But more than all of that, Linda and Dan were so welcoming and full of care. They made our Arizona trip unforgettable. Thanks again! Big hug to Gomez, the friendly French spoken dog! XX


ciao bella

4,8 su agosto 01, 2011

This is a beautiful, romantic home with outstanding gardens and lots of privacy. We practically lived on the veranda and our hosts, Linda and Dan, were gracious and friendly and accomodated our every whim. We will definately return and have recommended this unique property to friends. Tal and Bon Esparra


Tranquility wrapped in art

5 su luglio 31, 2011

Not only are the hosts of this amazingly beautiful retreat two of the nicest people you'll ever meet; they can cook too (even with my annoying vegetarian demands)! Everywhere I looked, I saw works of art, most of which were created by them. It was a wonderful and unique experience that I would recommend to anyone! I am looking forward to heading back as soon as possible.


A Wonderful Restful Place!

5 su luglio 26, 2011

I was there in late February 2011. Dan and Linda are the kindest hosts with just the right amount of care and interest as well as giving one their space to enjoy a perfectly relaxing and wonderful time. The home is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable! The grounds were lovely, even in February after horrible winds had messed things up. Gomez was a sweet companion (I love dogs)! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!


Beautiful location in the Sonoran Desert

4,8 su luglio 10, 2011

I spent three nights at the Hacienda Linda and not only enjoyed getting to know the owners, but found them to be generous with their time and extremely helpful in every way. The food was delicious and innovative too. I hope they will have space for me when I make future visits to the Tucson area.


Hiking in March

5 su luglio 10, 2011

Hacienda Linda is first choice for a stay amidst the Saguaro National Park flora and fauna and for exploring this exciting area. The hosts let you feel to live with friends and likewise spend open space to be on your own. The home page doesn't promise too much. Breakfast is worthy a special remark: Omelets and fruits are delicious.


Beautiful Oasis!

5 su luglio 08, 2011

We had an incredible stay at Hacienda Linda. The Hacienda is just beautiful with incredible views all the way around. Quiet and colorful, very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, delicious home made flavors of the southwest. Linda and Daniel are welcoming, gracious and made us feel right at home.


Magnificent Experience

5 su giugno 28, 2011

Hacienda Linda is like the Garden of Eden. The beautiful landscaping and wildlife are exquisite. The living quarters are restful and peaceful with little surprises if you look for them. While all the amenities are of the highest caliber, what truly makes Hacienda Linda stand out are the owners, Dan and Linda. They are the warmest and friendliest hosts that you will find. They truly make their home yours. They see to your every need, happily. And Chef Dan's omelets are unmatched, guaranteed. I highly recommend this wonderful getaway. Thank you Dan and Linda for a remarkable time.


Highly Recommend!

4,4 su dicembre 21, 2010

We stayed on a cross-country trip including 7 different B&Bs. This was the last we stayed at. It combined the best aspects of each of the other places: service, location, friendliness, rooms, food, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and would recommend it to anybody.


A magical desert retreat with unparalleled service!

5 su novembre 03, 2010

It would not be overkill to simply copy and paste ALL the synonyms in a thesaurus for the words - welcoming, delicious, friendly, vibrant, etc. to describe this gem in the desert. Even though the level of praise using this method would be on target, it would be the lazy route to take, and lazy is one word that most definitely does not apply to the gracious hosts of Hacienda Linda. They have clearly worked tirelessly to create a haven that just envelopes guests in an authentic desert experience. We are fans of bright colors, interesting decor, and the majestic saguaro cactus, and Hacienda Linda delivers all these things and much more. Linda and Dan, the owners, are very talented artists, and their flair for color and the creation of lively vignettes both inside and out elevates their b&b to the ranks of the most elite in our opinion. We have stayed in 54 b&b's, so we feel qualified to make that superlative comparison. The level of peacefulness and pampering is just off the charts here. To gaze out from the treat-laden breakfast table on the portal to the lushness of the desert is to once again realize the startling variety of wondrous plants that grow in the sandy desert. You truly feel like you are experiencing a very special connection with the desert. Linda and Dan are the very definition of indulgent hosts. They are warm and genuine and care very much about the quality of their guests' visits. They prepare tremendously flavorful and colorful food and serve it on plates and platters that mirror the vibrancy of the colors on the walls. Hammocks would be a good idea for the portal since you may have to just roll out of your chair into a supine position to allow for some digestion to take place before you begin your day's activities! Hacienda Linda is a very precious place, and if you stay here, you will find yourself immediately wondering how soon you can return!


Off the beaten path relaxation

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2010

We wanted to get away from the city and enjoy nature. Linda and Dan's place was the perfect getaway. The dirt road drive in is a bit daunting, but totally worth it. When we first arrived, we were hot and tired after a day of summer driving, and Linda put together a great cheese plate and some cold beverages- quite the unexpected treat. The great hosting continued the next day with a delicious breakfast and fun mealtime conversation with Dan and Linda. The property is in the Sonoran desert and the landscaping is great for taking pictures of Arizona's wildlife. We saw rabbits, hummingbirds, quail and all sorts of perching birds. They are outside of town, so the night sky is great for stargazing. They know Tucson well and had great recommendations for places to eat and trails to hike. They even gave us an aloe plant on our way out!! We hope to return soon.


Oasis in the Desert

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2010

This was my first trip to Tucson and Daniel and Linda made it so special. The Hacienda is beautiful, the rooms lovely and the grounds were relaxing. They receive visits from a lot of wildlife in the garden and that was fun too-many native and migrant birds. It was easy to drive into Tucson just over the hill. The breakfasts are legendary!


Hacienda Heaven

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

This is a great place if you want to get away from it all in the peace and tranquility of the desert, but still be close to Tucson. Dan and Linda bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable.


Best Place to stay in the Tucson Desert

5 su gennaio 18, 2010

Staying at Hacienda Linda was truly an amazing experience. Nestled in the heart of the beautiful and lush Tucson desert, surrounded by the beautiful mountains, was as scenic as any place we have stayed. Dan and Linda, our hosts, were very warm and inviting. They made sure our stay was perfect. Highly recommend it and will go back often.


Satisfied in Tucson

5 su gennaio 10, 2010

I have stayed here more than once. The home is exceptional. The hospitality is great. If you want a true desert experience this is the place to stay. Jackie Murgie-Aliquippa, PA


real luxury in the real desert

4,6 su dicembre 26, 2009

Incredible location. It's fun to visit Tucson (for the city), but this place puts you in the real desert. There is so much to see. Remarkably beautiful interior and a wonderful bed!


Romantic and enchanting

5 su dicembre 17, 2009

I did not want to go home. the stars at night were so large you could almost touch them ,the sunsets were so beautiful!This B&B is enchanting and romantic ( and healing ) .The first morning I woke up there were deer and these cute little Quails out side my window.Hacienda Linda is so warm and beautiful


Unique Experience

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

I thought my first visit to Hacienda Linda last May was a fluke as nothing could be that great, sooooo, I went back in October and was pleasantly surprised to discover that my hosts, Dan and Linda, are the real deal. Everything was perfect. I had guests visiting from DC and wanted them to visit me at Hacienda Linda to enjoy the "real" Arizona. They visited and Dan and Linda prepared a fab lunch out on their to-die-for porch. Needless to say, they were as impressed as I. Can't wait for my next opportunity to visit--absolutely exquisite.


Nature Lovers Paradise in Southern Arizona

5 su dicembre 13, 2009

Hacienda Linda is one of the true undiscovered 'gems'. Take this from an experienced traveler who has been all over the world from 5-Star hotels to Japanese Ryokans, European B&Bs and everything in between.. Hacienda Linda run by Dan and Linda is an experience you will not forget and you will just count the days til your next visit. I am a nature photographer and some of the best photographic opportunities I've experienced were right in Dan and Linda's backyard.... and I mean literally, in their backyard, on their property (which backs right up to Saguaro National Park). Throw in their truly amazing home (the pictures do not do it justice), the sunrises and (especially) the sunsets and Dan's omelets and you cannot make a better choice than staying in their home. Absolutely beautiful and two of the nicest folks you'll ever met... book a stay with Hacienda Linda before word gets out and they get filled up.....


The Best Place!!

5 su dicembre 03, 2009

We arrived via a long and bumpy dirt road, so we didn't quite know what to expect, but once we pulled in, we were astounded by the beauty of the house and its setting. It is in the middle of the Seguaro National Monument (actually just outside the park boundary, but you'd never know it) with many seguaro cacti and wildlife all around. You can't even see the neighboring houses so it feels like you are on your own vast estate. The interior of the house was the next positive surprise--the owner is an interior decorator and it shows; everything was visually interesting colorful an perfectly in tune with the Southern Arizona location. The bedroom was large and comfortable, with an adjustable remote controlled tempur-pedic bed. The hosts were friendly and helpful with suggestions for places to go in Tucson. The breakfast was also delicious--we had Scotch oatmeal with a selection of pastries and fresh fruits and fresh squeezed orange juice. All in all, this was a five star experience--we are definitely coming back!


Hacienda Linda

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $275
  • Recensioni (29) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5206829627

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina