El Portal Sedona Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic place and very pet friendly!!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2014

The El Portal is a fantastic place to stay with or without pets. My wife and I stayed with our four small dogs. Our room had a fantastic patio were we could sit and have wine/cheese and let the dogs run about. The owner is passionate about historic architecture and has built a beautiful hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, professional, informative and loved pets. The evening social and snacks was great. The nighttime fire pit gathering was enjoyable. The location adjacent to the Tlaquepaque plaza with restaurants and art studies is unbeatable. This was our first trip to Sedona. We will definitely return and stay at the El Portal.


Anniversary Stay at El Portal Sedona

4,6 su ottobre 06, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay at El Portal Sedona for our 11th anniversary because it meant our dog, a great dane/spaniel mix, who had a cancer scare several weeks prior, could come with us. Tucked across the way from Tlapelaque, we had no idea this little gem existed until a Google search for dog friendly hotels in Sedona revealed it. Odin had his own basket upon checking in, complete with dog treats, blankets, and restaurant recommendations for dining with him. We stayed in two separate rooms for this visit, due to availability at the time of booking. Both rooms were clean, staff were professional, and volunteered to transfer our belongings from one room to the other. Steve, the owner, who we met at breakfast, recommended hiking trails for taking the pup. Hiking is one of our favorite past times with Odin, who had been unable to do so until he recovered from his growth removal and received a clean bill of health from the vet prior to our trip. The hiking recommendation was perfect for us and the pup. My husband and I commented on how we have stayed at other hotels, but felt truly relaxed at El Portal. We know Odin did too, as he slept like he was at home. He showed no anxiety about being in a new place. We will definitely stay at El Portal the next time we visit Sedona.


Sweet Garden Room

4,2 su settembre 29, 2014

The Garden room at the El Portal Hotel was outstanding. So beautiful, so comfortable, so friendly. Highly recommend to anyone who loves a unique cozy stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review and your time! You'll have to stay in the Arts and Crafts Room next time - another pretty room, with private patio!


Hiking Trip

3,2 su settembre 28, 2014

Everyone was very nice and definitely dog friendly. We enjoyed the fireplace nightly along with fresh made cookies. Our room had all the necessary items but could have been cleaner. Only real disappointment was the patio with the room, was very cramped and next to a series of AC units. I will definitely return but will choose another room.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry about the a/c...hope the homemade cookies made up for some of it! Thank you for your review!! Please visit us again soon!


Our vacation in sedona

4,4 su settembre 28, 2014

This is a beautiful quiet relaxing unique inn. My husband and I stayed four nights and it was wonderful. Do have breakfast one morning it is delicious!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate it and you! Breakfast is really good isn't it?!? We hope you visit us again!


Wonderful

5 su settembre 25, 2014

El Portal is a wonderful place to stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We're so glad you think that!!! Thank you!!


The only place in Sedona for us to stay from here on out

5 su settembre 21, 2014

Fantastic place! Aside from finally having found a pet friendly hotel that doesn't put a 35lbs limit on dogs they allow, this is such a beautiful and tranquil oasis. It felt much more like staying at a friend's house than a hotel. From the complementary snacks provided in the afternoon, to the yummy a-la-carte breakfast in the morning, we loved it all. And the rooms are all so unique and spacious; ours had a pet yard, which was perfect. We won't be staying anywhere else in Sedona, even in the case of traveling sans pets.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. We truly are a pet friendly hotel - we love it when guests bring their pets! Hope to see you again soon!


Best Hotel Stay Ever

5 su settembre 13, 2014

I have never been happier at any hotel. The peace and quiet with the comfort and simple luxuries provided was unbelievable. My husband and I spent two nights and never heard a noise inside our room. We barely heard anyone while sitting on our very private patio. We spent several hours sitting on the patio just reading and drinking iced tea provided by the hotel. The breakfast each morning was unique and delicious, prepared by their Chef from Guadalajara. Every afternoon there were appetizers and homemade cookies. They arranged a wonderful Jeep tour for us and handled all of our business arrangements in a simple and reasonable manner. I cannot wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope you come and visit us again!


Wonderful weekend getaway

3,8 su settembre 10, 2014

I just needed to get away for the weekend to do some work and study and I wanted to bring my dog with me. Luckily I just happened to find El Portal online and loved the pictures. I had a very relaxing time there and my dog enjoyed it too. The room was very spacious and had a large outdoor patio. I was surprised that such a great little oasis was nestled so close to Tlaquepaque (within walking distance) yet when you were in your room it felt like a remote location. Will definitely visit again!

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you found us - and brought your pooch! We hope you visit again!


El Portal Fantastic

5 su settembre 06, 2014

My wife and I have been going to El Portal for the past 7 years. I can't say enough about the place. It is a wonderful place to forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax.

Risposta del proprietario
That's what we like to hear - "forget about work, leave stress behind and just relax." Thank you for your review and we love having you at El Portal!


El Portal Review

5 su agosto 15, 2014

This Resort is amazing and even more so since it is Pet Friendly - Highly recommend!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your great review and that you love pet friendly inns!


Solitude basked in beauty

5 su agosto 10, 2014

Hidden away amongst trees and vines, an exquisite group of authentically decorated suites, all first class. The owner built the establishment himself 11 years ago with lots of detail, space and charm. Our Golden Retriever was greeted with open arms and his own basket of goodies placed in our room. Cannot say enough about El Portal and we will definitely return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at El Portal! Loved your dog - and happy you will return!


Peaceful retreat in the center of Sedona

4,8 su agosto 06, 2014

El Portal is a hidden gem. Located right in the Tlaquepaque area with easy walking to good restaurants. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the rooms are tasteful and neat.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time and you! Hope to see you again soon!


Our wonderful Sedona Stay at El Portal

5 su agosto 04, 2014

I am so glad we discovered this gem of a hotel. The location is perfect and if you are a dog lover or travel with your dog, it is heaven. The welcome basket for dogs is great as well as the private back yards off some of the rooms for your pet. The horsderves at happy hour were wonderful as was the breakfast. French toast to die for. This is a quiet, peaceful retreat. Thank You Steve and staff!!

Risposta del proprietario
THANK YOU for staying with us, and glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we make a mean omelet don't we? So pleased you enjoyed our piece of heaven :)


The El Portal Vacation

5 su luglio 26, 2014

What a wonderful experience the El Portal was. The owners and the staff created a warm, welcoming and fun vacation experience. My dog Lucy says "When are we going back?" Thanks to all of you and the wonderful guests we met during our stay. I really did not eat there except for cookies and chees, but I wanted to get the review accepted.....I hope that one day, I can visit you all again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you and Lucy soon!!


Sedona at its Finest

4,2 su luglio 23, 2014

My sister, who lives in Mesa Arizona, suggested we spend a couple of days in Sedona when my boyfriend and I came for a visit. After visiting the site on the web, we quickly agreed. Now we know why my sister and her husband enjoy El Portal so much. My brother in law,who was also with us, my boyfriend and I enjoyed the our 2 night stay so much we gave my sister a gift certificate for their next stay at El Portal. We love pets and enjoyed the dogs who made friends with us during our stay especially Dexter. We all look forward to a return visit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and for choosing El Portal for your getaway! Thank you for spreading the love with your sister :) We hope to see you again!


Beautiful, quiet

4,0 su luglio 23, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. Did not eat there due to autistic son with specific diet and limited menu.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal. We do only serve breakfast, so our menu is limited. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again!


Quintessential hotel

4,2 su luglio 05, 2014

El Portal is a very relaxing and welcoming hotel. I had my three dogs with me who were welcomed with love and open arms. Being a dog friendly hotel people may worry that is loud if theres many dogs staying at once, but its perfect. We stayed in room 6 'THE HILE' which had a gated courtyard and small garden area for the dogs. It was nice to be able to keep the door open and let them wander freely in and out. We met the owner who was a lovely man and felt like we were at home rather than a hotel. Definitely recommend this place.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing El Portal as your home away from home. We feel the fenced patios give pets more freedom, but guests more privacy as well - to read the morning paper with your coffee...We appreciated guests with well mannered pets - and loved yours! Please visit us again!


El Portal Hotel Was Amazing!

4,6 su luglio 04, 2014

Beautiful property and unique rooms. Worth a 12 hour road trip!

Risposta del proprietario
12 hours is a long way to drive - and we appreciate it!! Thank you for stay with us at El Portal - happy you had a good time! Hope to see you again!


El Portal - A Great Boutique Luxury Inn

4,2 su maggio 30, 2014

We stayed in Governer's suite room #12 - it has private access through the dining room. It is beautifully appointed and tasteful.The beds and amenities were fantastic and esp. the soaps and shampoos are special. The breakfast was great. They have a beautiful garden there full of shade and covering the ceiling. My daughter had a great time seeing so many beautiful birds (even hummingbirds) keeping this garden alive and humming! We arrived there a bit late due to wildfires near 89a and had to detour - that made our stay shorter than we liked. Only suggestion I have is that: hook up the TV in living room to the cable (only the one in bedrom is hooked to cable) - it is a nice LED TV but I could not watch National Geographic and other favorites on it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! So glad you enjoyed the amenities, surroundings and breakfast. The TV in the living room of The Governor's Suite is tricky, it has to be set to cable, not TV. We will definitely be checking that out! Glad you enjoyed our roof top garden too! Hope to see you back at El Portal!


A rare and wonderful place.

4,8 su maggio 27, 2014

A beautiful small hotel, with a keen attention to every detail. This is truly a gem. We will highly recommend and stay again ourselves.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing El Portal on your trip to Sedona! We are always thankful when guests "get" us, the details...Thank you for your recommendation and we would love to have you back again!


Utter Tranquility and Unique in the midst of Sedonna

5 su maggio 26, 2014

We were astounded and delighted at the size and appointment of our room Molesworth. Each room is unique, with ultimate character, off the Luxury Hacienda's central garden laced in Grape Vines, garden pools and floral. The pictures don't do it justice and the Inn Keeper Steve makes sure you stay is complete. Though we were checking out he arranged our Jeep Trip from the door personally. A true experience!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal, we hope you had a great time in Sedona - and yes - everyone needs to see the area by jeep - amazing!!! Next time you stay - maybe you'd like the Arts & Crafts Room? Thanks again!


Charming , special, one of kind place in Sedona

4,4 su maggio 25, 2014

The El Portal Sedona is lovely, well located "one of a kind" small hotel next to the Tlaquepaque shopping area. Good restaurants are within short walking distance. We were traveling with our pets and were delighted to find that El Portal is the #1 Pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at in all our travel with our animals!. The attention to detail inside and outside the hotel is top rate. The rooms are huge but cozy and comfortable - we had a romantic fireplace that we turned on at night. Breakfast was very good...I loved that we could bring our well behaved dog into the restaurant with us! Quite a treat for her and us! We wont stay anywhere else when we make our annual "pilgrimage" through Sedona on our way back and forth from California to Colorado.

Risposta del proprietario
We're so happy to hear you had such a great experience at El Portal, and your pets too! (We do love pets!) See you in a year? :)


Best dog friendly place to stay in Sedona

4,6 su maggio 15, 2014

Beautiful property, great breakfast, and the owners are very nice and accommodating to the guests. I can't see staying anywhere else in Sedona

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal and your wonderful review - we do aim to make a great breakfast! Hope you visit us soon!


El Portal Stay

5 su maggio 08, 2014

Awesome location, great staff, wonderful experience

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for choosing El Portal for your Sedona stay! Glad you had a great time!


Great Getaway

4,4 su maggio 08, 2014

Welcomed our golden "Copper" just like family in all the common areas. The private patio made Copper feel at home able to be outside sans leash. Atmosphere was perfect to allow us to wind down, rest, and enjoy a few days away.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for staying with us at El Portal! We loved having Copper at the inn too! Hope to see you again!


Have Stayed at El Portal a Dozen Times and Will Return Again

5 su dicembre 23, 2013

W/ family in Sedona, we've stayed lots of places in town, but keep going back to El Portal. It's #1 in our book.


Best and Brightest

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

If B&B could mean something else, this place could be well distinguished as the Best and Brightest amont Luxury Hotels in Sedona. Well appointed rooms, unique furnitures and authentic decors but most of all, is the great service. Steve and Connie, owners, were the best host I've met. The staff are very courteous and quick to respond at first notice. They must be doing right as all the guest I met on my 3 nights there were so friendly, helpful and classy. The location is perfect, with the Art district right in front and best restaurants as well. We'll surely be back on our next visit.


El Portal Sedona Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $179 - $359
  • Recensioni (28) 4,6
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9282039405
  • Telefono 1-8003130017

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina