Orange Blossom Hacienda Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
59 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place to stay in the desert!

5 su settembre 16, 2014

This was a great place to stay for a long weekend in the desert. The room was nice and comfortable, the owners were extremely friendly, and the breakfasts were great. And, as a bonus, they have two friendly dogs that enjoy hanging out with the guests. I would definitely stay here again.


Resting and nourishing your mind.

4,8 su maggio 18, 2014

Buying a home here in San Tan Valley, my wife and I thought it would be nice to stay somewhere other than a hotel during our closing days of buying our new home. Kent and Jerry were so welcoming to us that it really made the final days of all the inspections, signings of a new home and a feel of the area, that can not be found anywhere. Their dog, Buddy, was the best dog I have ever encountered in such a setting of this lovely home. With all the orange trees and yes can't wait to get some of them when they come into season. There conversation was so helpful and knowledgeable. During our free time, they were able to give us recommendations of local stores for home accessories too. All in all, this was the perfect stay for my wife and I. We were able to keep everything in perspective and we stayed focused on what were doing. Hope to become friends with during our life here in San Tan Valley. Bob P.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much Bob. We know how stressful it can be to close on a new home and we are so glad that we were able to give you somewhat of a retreat during this time. We have made many permanent friends of previous guests that have moved to the Phoenix area, and look forward to becoming better acquainted with you and your wife as well. Keep us posted as to your move in date! We want to hear from you.


Really nice stay

5 su aprile 30, 2014

Our family of five stayed at the Orange Blossom Hacienda for three nights while attending a wedding nearby at Encanterra Estates. We had a great time. Our hosts Jerry and Kent took really good care of us. And Buddy their dog is a pretty good host too. The pool, nestled in the orange grove is beautiful for afternoon swimming. My wife and I had an early flight back home, and Jerry made us some very nice burritos to bring with us in lieu of our breakfast. They were very tasty. We shared one on the way to the airport and had the second one for lunch during our flight. Our adult children would have had another lovely breakfast on sight since their flights were later in the day. Overall this is a great place to stay. Make sure to have a look at Kents' vintage Chevrolets in the garage if you have a chance as well.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much R.W. We really enjoyed your family this weekend and hope to see you back soon to visit your family - or just to get away from the cold up north next year! Your entire family was a joy and we hope that we exceeded your expectations.


Great time at Orange Blossom!

5 su aprile 29, 2014

My family was here for a wedding and it was great to stay here! It was really cozy and we felt totally at home!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks B.W. You were all great to host and you family and we hope that your time here was relaxing. We are glad that you felt at home, and hope you will return to your "Phoenix Home" next year too!


Felt right at home!

4,4 su aprile 28, 2014

Kent and Jerry are fantastic hosts and Buddy is one of the most adorable dogs I have ever met! The rooms were very comfortable, the house is beautiful, the food was fantastic and the pool was delightful. The best part of my stay here would have to be the delicious orange juice that was served every day at breakfast. I would recommend Orange Blossom Hacienda to any friends visiting Arizona.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your kind words. We hope that we exceeded your expectations and that you will consider us next time you visit the Arizona Southwest. There is always room for another plate at our table for you! We hope to see you soon.


Outstanding

5 su aprile 21, 2014

Can't say enough great things about this B & B. Breakfasts sinfully yummy, Buddy (the greeter) made me feel right at home, beautiful property. Kent and Jerry have thought of everything to make your stay special. Can't wait to visit again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. And we are so glad you enjoyed your breakfasts. We try our best to make them memorable and exceptional for every guest. We hope that you will remember us for your next visit to Arizona! We will certainly have a place for you at the breakfast table.


Paradise tucked away in Queen Creek, AZ

5 su marzo 23, 2014

I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my mother's stay so enjoyable while in Arizona. Her words about your gourmet breakfast were "scrumptious" and the splendor of the garden/pool area "just divine!" I'm sure my mom will make it a point to stay at your B&B when she comes to town again. Again, thank you so much Kent and Jerry for the perfect Bed and Breakfast get-a-way in the Queen Creek area! Warmest regards and well wishes, Genyi

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for your kind words Genyi. Your mom was a real treat to host. She was the perfect guest and we really enjoyed our evening talks, and the ones over breakfast. We certainly hope that she will stay with us the next time she visits you! Be sure to spread the word that we are here for all your neighbors too!


The Orange Blossoms Hacienda bed and breakfast ist now one of my most favorite places ever to stay when I come back to Arizona and Phoenix area!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2013

What else can I say about that wonderful place? I'm Gabriella, from Zürich/Siwtzerland and I spent a couple of days with my friend at that wonderful place for the first time. So,I want to say thank you again Jerry and Kent, to make my visit to something special I'll never forget How ! loved the tasty breakfast offered by Jerry who is one of the most creative cook I ever met. I loved the beautiful garden with all the uncountable flowers and cacti growing aorund the house. And, I appreciated our little talks and the many helpful tips I got from you for visiting interesting places! When I left I'll never forget the eyes of your lovely four-legged friend Buddy because he made my cry.. You are free to publish this my statement and that you sorry my english... If you allow there's only one little personal thing I want to mention regarding the the bed at Mc Kelllips room. We both felt like the bed is a bit too small for two people the more because its mattress is pretty soft too. Of course the room doesn't allow to put a larger bed in there so the only solution might be to chose the other room with 2 beds but then, there's no balcony, something we liked a lot! I hope my review tells you what you want to know. Take care and you will hear from us soon :o)... Gabriella Wegmüller, hawkspirit.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you Gabriella. It was great to have you and your friend over from Switzerland. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfasts and hope that our sight seeing recommendations were helpful. We are thankful for your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We will definitely make it a point to upgrade our beds and consider the space needed to change over to a king size before your next visit! Again, thanks and we always appreciate hearing input from our guests.


A Humming Bird in the Garden

5 su settembre 28, 2013

A wonderful stay in lovely company (including Buddy the dog). Be warned, do not book any lunches as you will not be able to eat them, the breakfasts are scrumptious and set one up for the day. Our souvenier from the States is a beautiful humming bird decoration for the Christmas tree to remind me of the ones I saw in the garden

Risposta del proprietario
We were so delighted to host the parents of our very first guests! What an honour to have you in our home. We very much enjoyed your company and thank you for sharing the wedding pictures with us. We look forward to meeting you again, and possibly in your country! Thanks for the great review and send your friends that want to see the southwest USA.


Fantastic!

5 su settembre 25, 2013

This was the most amazing stay! My wife and I were visiting family in the Queen Creek area and we had never stayed at a BnB before. Kent and Jerry made us feel so at home and we enjoyed our visit. They were gracious hosts and very knowledgeable concierge for things to see in AZ. We will be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your stay. We really enjoyed having you this week, and we are glad that you felt at home in our home. We will be expecting you to be back and enjoy another week with us!


The Orange Blossom Hacienda- my favorite!

4,4 su settembre 23, 2013

Everything was relaxing and wonderful...Buddy was the perfect mascot..the food was exceptional. The home was clean and we did a lot of talking and we felt like we were at home. I felt totally SPOILED. It's hard to cook like the guys...they made everything special and Yummy!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you this month, and we really look forward to your next stay. We had a good time talking and getting to know you better. It was a very enjoyable time for us as well.


B&B experience

4,4 su settembre 23, 2013

Friendly, fun, informative....a great stay

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for reviewing for us. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!


Just a great experience!

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My first stay at a B&B. I think I have now been spoiled by the best stay ever. The property was just super, but Jerry's breakfast is the best of the best professionally prepared, using home and local grown vegies, herbs and fruits. Hand squeezed orange juice from the trees on the property.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for staying with us! We enjoyed having you and hope that we see you again for your next trip to AZ. We are so happy that your first BnB experience was a positive one so that now you will consider always looking to us instead of a hotel!


Wonderful Stay!

5 su maggio 02, 2013

We stayed for the weekend of Country Thunder and our stay was AWESOME! it was great to come "home" each night and fully rest. Then wake up to Jerry and Kents fabulous breakfast was divine! We walked to orchard daily and it was just the right balance to our craziness at Country Thunder! Thanks for an awesomely romantic weekend!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much B & J. We were so happy to be able to have guests staying during Country Thunder and you were a great couple to host. We really enjoyed your visit and even sharing with us your video. We hope to see you and more of your friends next year during Country Thunder as well.


Think outside & beyond the box

5 su aprile 30, 2013

Never have i tried something other than your tipical hotel / motel stay. To be honest I always leave frustrated with the service, and i feel like i have koodies because you never know how clean anything is... And if they provide breakfast it is warmed up by a heat lamp and has been drained of any flavor and natural color... So i desided that for the first time my boyfriend and i would stay at a bed & breakfast.. I wasnt sure what to expect, because i usually let the cost of some things guide my decitions or choices. However .... At Orange Blossom .... I was greeted by smiling faces... Welcomed into a beautiful home away from home... You feel comfortable to come and go. You are served a breakfast that would be comparable to a symphony in your mouth!!!! And you enjoy the most beautiful view as you begin new day.. My only regret is that we didnt have enough time to truely enjoy all the serenity of such a wonderful place... That can only be created / imagined by wonderful people! And they truely are .....

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your kind words. It is a great feeling for us knowing that you were happy, and we hope that all your expectations were exceeded. We do hope that you will be back soon for a retreat to relax so you will have no regrets about not being able to spend more time in the gardens and pool. We look forward to your next stay!


Elegant yet Rural Atmosphere Makes Visit to Hacienda a Breath of Fresh Air

5 su aprile 29, 2013

My son and I recently spent three nights at the Orange Blossom Hacienda, a true "B&B" style home-lodging set amidst 100 year-old orange trees --beautifully lighted at night and set-off all the more by the waterfall cascading into the inn's swimming pool. I cannot say enough about the inn's beds -- evidently specially made by hand for the innkeepers -- these had the most comfortable mattresses I have ever encountered during my extensive travels worldwide -- I real surprise for a small B&B. The included breakfast deserved Michelin recognition -- and I have attended culinary arts school; I'm a tough critic. Eating on the inn's patio surrounded by the smell of orange blossoms and a view of the mountains alone merited a stay. I find the greater Phoenix metropolitan area to be one of the most horrendously overbuilt, repulsive places in America -- a bourgeois nightmare of poorly designed streets, unending tract houses and lousy chain restaurants -- but fate or necessity often brings us to such places -- and thank goodness for the Orange Blossom Hacienda. I would gladly commute (and will do so in the future) from the Hacienda to greater Phoenix simply so I could sleep away from the traffic and repulsive "sameness" of Phoenix's Wallmart Reality. The Orange Tree Hacienda is a return to what Phoenix was 50 years ago -- a place of peace, beauty and fresh air.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your kind words. It is always our sincere hope that we can please our guests and "blow them away" with our peaceful setting, comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, and good conversation. We always strive to be all that you described and more. Thanks so much for staying with us, and we hope that we get to see you soon and for many more golfing tournaments.


Felt like home!

5 su aprile 21, 2013

Someone earlier mentioned "It felt like staying with friends!" We know exactly what they mean. Kent and Jerry (and of course Buddy) not only make you feel welcome, they attend to every detail - even to lovey background music during the breakfast experience. And what an experience! If you are a “foodie” at all, you’ll appreciate the phenomenal culinary offerings served at breakfast. And they are willing to share cooking tips too.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you very much Rose. Before we opened we designed a website ourselves, and the two most important points we wanted to convey to potential guests was that it was going to be a peaceful and quite stay, and that we wanted people to feel like they were staying with friends. And so we expressed on our home page ".....enjoy the warmth of a visit with intimate friends while enjoying all the comforts of a fine hotel!" This is our goal for each and every guest. We look forward to you staying with us next year!


Great three days in AZ

5 su marzo 23, 2013

We enthusiastically recommend this B&B. The hosts, Jerry and Kent, were gracious, kind, knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had, hands down. The B&B itself is about 30 minutes southeast of Phoenix, offering a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of the city and convenient proximity to numerous hiking trails and mountains, especially the Superstitions, which was one of our favorites. We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but this one is at the top of our list for service, quality and overall value. Plus Jerry and Kent are just two quality people.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Steve and Lori. We are always happy to help our guests and to be their concierge as well as their hosts. We are glad we could accommodate you for your quick trip of hiking, and we hope that you will be back next year when you come for your annual hikes. Thanks again for your wonderful review.


Not like Phoenix...nice, quiet and rural.

5 su marzo 20, 2013

Great, tasty, thoughtful breakfasts. Very comfortable lodging, thanks!

Risposta del proprietario
You're welcome! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you back here soon.


Amazing Stay

5 su marzo 05, 2013

Fantastic time, beautiful home, lovely and very accommodating hosts including Buddy the dog. The bed was one of the most comfortable ever. Amazing breakfast and orange juice direct from the orchards. A very special place to stay, away from the crowd.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are one of the reasons that guests like to keep coming back. The hand made custom beds are the best we could buy. We are glad that we could make it a special stay and hope that you come back to visit us soon!


A wonderful, relaxing Bed & Breakfast

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

We stayed at Kent & Jerry's for 8 days. A comfortable, pleasant, cozy place. We had wonderful breakfasts, things we had no idea we liked, very innovative and delicious! They both were very friendly even put a box of chocolate in our room for Valentine's Day, and when we talked about healthy foods,such as Kale, the next night, as a treat, They made us some and told me how to make it at home. It was a great place, we recommend it highly. Danny & Anita

Risposta del proprietario
Danny & Anita, Thank you so much for choosing to spend your week vacation here with us. It was so fun to spend the evenings talking about food with our guests and hope that your kale snacks turned out delicious. We hope that your next vacation will include a return the the Phoenix Valley.


relaxing stay at Orange Blossom B&B

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

My first night in Arizona before going to see the Grand Canyon. We wanted a nice B&B and I saw Kent and Jerry place and reviews online. I booked an overnight stay and it was very relaxing, homey and comfortable! They have a wonderful friendly dog Buddy.. who anyone would want to take home! Rooms were nice and the handmade beds were to dream in! You feel like you are staying with family at the Orange Blossom! Had my time allowed we would have stayed a few more nights!


A great little get-a-way.

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

Next time we will come a little later in the year to enjoy the pool. Buddy is a great host.


"nice"

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

Just spent 1 night at Jerry and Kent's place with 2 other Canadian couples .A real nice spot .Breakfast was great ,rooms where clean and comfortable and the grounds where beautiful .Be sure to go eat and drink and dance at San Tan Flats when you are there .


Even when it's cold, the hospitality is warm

5 su gennaio 17, 2013

Although the weather was unseasonably chilly, our stay in the Orange Blossom Hacienda was warmed by a nice fireplace, an incredible breakfast and friendly conversation. We picked some delicious oranges while breakfast was being prepared. Our room was very nice and the scenery in every direction was amazing. Star gazing was enhanced by the darkness of the area away from the city. Highest recommendations all around.


enjoyed our stay

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

Just spent one night with Kent and Jerry .Really enjoyed our stay .Nice property,excellent breakfast .We would go back if in the area .


Pleasant Stat

5 su novembre 26, 2012

B & B was a pleasant experience and the food was outstanding


Desert oasis with 5th Ave Cuisine!

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

I had a business engagement in the far southeast corner of Phoenix (San Tan area) and needed accomodations nearby for the evening. A Google search revealed the nearest hotels were back in Mesa, but up popped Orange Blossom Hacienda right around the corner. Just what the Dr. ordered! Kent and Jerry are true professionals, and their home is immaculate. Chili verda polenta cakes with eggs and sausages, plus fresh-squeezed OJ right from their own back yard. Major yum. Have you seen what hotels go for Oct 1 - April in the City of the Sun? Take a quick peek and you'll be doubly grateful to have found OBH.


Plesant surprise

4,6 su settembre 07, 2012

This is a hidden jewel of a B&B! Kent and Jerry have a way of making everyone feel welcome and at home. The house and the rooms are attractively furnished, and the grounds and 100-year old orchard are tranquil and relaxing. Jerry's signature Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon is outstanding and not to be missed. All in all, this is a satisfying and enjoyable place to savor good food, beautiful surroundings, and nice people.


A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

5 su agosto 08, 2012

This is the most amazing bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The hosts are 2 of the nicest gentleman! Their hospitality is above and beyond any expectations we had. This is the best place in Arizona to stay. Don't waste your money on a hotel, stay with Kent & Jerry and feel more like you are at home then away.


Awesome

5 su giugno 20, 2012

This quiet getaway was perfect for our weekend stay. We wanted a place to get away from the city and from the kids and it was a great place to just unwind. Kent and Jerry are perfect hosts and were more than willing to help point us in the direction of dinner and what to do (we enjoyed the Olive Mill) while we were there. Thanks again guys (and next time we will be taking Buddy with us when we leave!)


Better than Home

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Everything was wonderful. The pool area is very peaceful. The rooms and food were terrific.


Amazing Experience!

5 su maggio 07, 2012

A bed and breakfast in the dusty southeast corner of Phoenix? Yes, indeed! Kent and Jerry boast a beautiful home with three comfortable guest rooms, a beautiful pool-side back yard nestled against a 100-year-old citrus orchard, and the most amazing breakfast I've eaten in a long, long time. Relaxing in the lush serenity of Orange Blossom and then spending an afternoon at the nearby Olive Mill made for a great mini-vacation!


Like staying with friends.

5 su maggio 01, 2012

Having limited experience staying at bed and breakfasts, I wasn't quite sure what exactly to expect. Having viewed their site before booking, I can in retrospect truely say that the experience lived up tothe advertisement & then some. Kent & Jerry made you feel right at home (or as my title states - like staying with friends). And Buddy, their dog was so adorable. (Couldn't quite figure how to sneak him out in my carry-on luggage.) Breakfasts were scrumptious. And their recommendations all turned out to be steller & helped to enhance our stay. Look forward to a return visit to the Orange Blossom Hacienda!


I'll be back!!

5 su maggio 01, 2012

When you arrive your a stranger but by the time you leave Kent and Jerry have made you feel like family. Their home is your home away from home. Breakfast was outstanding in every way. The suggestions for dining and activities in the area all excellent. I definitely plan to stay with them the next time I find myself in Queen Creek, AZ.


Exceeding Expectations!

5 su aprile 29, 2012

My stay at the Orange Blossom Hacienda was a treat beyond any expectation I could imagine. This is truly one of the most beautiful homes I've ever had the privilege to stay in. The hosts, Kent and Jerry, are warm, welcoming and really make you feel like they are honored to have you as a guest in their home. Their attention to detail surrounds you, providing you the comfort of knowing you will be taken care of to the nth degree. You get the feeling these guys really get it! The house is beautifully decorated in southwestern decor, the grounds are meticulously maintained, and the landscaping is popping in vibrant colors all around. Whether you are swinging on the back patio, reading a book by the waterfall, cooling off in the pool, or taking a stroll through the orange grove out back with the mascot Buddy, you will not be disappointed. Breakfasts at the Hacienda are a splendid delight. Citrus salmon eggs benedict are referred to a lot in these reviews, but I must also say how amazingly delicious the prickly pear pancakes and Navajo eggs benedict were as well. YUM! What a wonderful way to start your day in Arizona! (And don't forget the fresh squeezed OJ). The beds they have provided for their guests are top notch. I've always claimed to have the best bed on earth....now I have found a rival! I highly recomend everyone spoil themselves by booking a stay at the Orange Blossom Hacienda. You will be glad you did, and you will be telling all your friends about it as soon as you get home!


I didn't want to leave!

5 su aprile 10, 2012

Four of us stayed there in late March, and we were treated as if we were dear friends from the moment we arrived. Their house was our house, and the breakfasts were amazing. They asked for any dietary needs when we booked, and as a vegetarian, I appreciated this. They fixed breakfasts that filled me up, and added meat for the carnivores. Plus freshly squeezed orange juice like I have never tasted! We lounged by the pool, had an amazing dinner at a restaurant they recommended, and laughed a ton- I want to go back as soon as I can. It will be like visiting friends. Oh, and the beds...were very, very comfortable, and better than any Westin! My only complaint was that I had to leave!


Vacation in an orange orchard!

5 su aprile 09, 2012

I honestly don't know what I preferred most - - the 24/7 smell of orange blossoms, the ability to eat orange right from the trees throughout the back yard, or the exceptional breakfasts and accommodations that Kent and Jerry provided during our 3 night stay at the Orange Blossom Hacienda. With work and personal travel I get more than my share of hotel stays and I was looking for something much more unique and personal. The Orange Blossom Hacienda did not disappoint. The beds were insanely comfortable, the meals were nothing short of excellent, and the bathrooms were spotless! And if lounging and relaxing in the gorgeous backyard wasn't enjoyment enough, there was always Buddy the dog to keep you company. His ability to befriend each and every guest is so wonderful. I hope to get back again soon and plan to send other friends directly to the Orange Blossom Hacienda on their travels to the Phoenix area.


Exceptional experience

5 su marzo 28, 2012

My recent stay was exceptional. The amazing hosts, gorgeous property and accommodations, phenomenal food and ease I felt as a guest made for such a wonderful experience. Thank you to Kent, Jerry and Buddy for being such amazing hosts. If anyone is in the area and is looking for a B&B, they should find their way to the Orange Blossom Hacienda. If anyone is thinking about opening a B&B, they should model themselves after the Orange Blossom Hacienda. Thank you so much Kent and Jerry. Mercy Adams - Cottage Grove, MN


Christmas stay

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2012

The hosts were very welcoming and warm! Great conversation and great location for what I was doing. I plan on using this place every time I visit friends in this area! Christmas decor was outstanding and could be pictured in home making magazines! The best breakfast I have EVER had and as a world traveller that says a lot!!!!


Right at home

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2012

I enjoyed a wonderful albeit brief stay at the Orange Blossom Hacienda recently when I was in town for a wedding. Kent and Jerry (and Buddy) were extremely welcoming and made me feel right at home. I was able to spend a very relaxing morning lounging by the pool, amidst the beautiful orange trees, and breakfast was phenomenal, the fresh squeezed orange juice simply amazing. If you like the bed and breakfast feel, and you do not mind sharing a washroom with other guests, I would hands down, suggest staying at the Orange Blossom Hacienda. Though I live across the country, the next time I am looking for a nice getaway I will definitely consider going back; my stay helped make my trip one to remember.


Wonderful B&B

5 su dicembre 15, 2011

We had only one night to get away for our Anniversary and we need to go some place close. My husband found the Organge Blossom Hacienda. Kent, Jerry and their dog buddy were the perfect hosts. Their home is lovely and very comfortable. They make sure you feel welcomed. The bed is the best I have slept in outside of my own bed. Their food is wonderful. The surroundings evden in the rain are beautiful. We wer able to go to two restaurants that they highly recommended and they were very accurate with their recommendations. My only regret is we had to leave.


Wonderful end of trip destination

5 su novembre 02, 2011

Staying at the Orange Blossom Hacienda was like visiting friends and was seriously welcome at the end of a hectic driving vacation. You are made to feel incredibly welcom and the house and gardens are lovely, cool and relaxing. I would totally recommend it to anyone visiting Phoenix.


THe Best

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

Breakfast was outstanding and the accomadations were exceptional!


Honestly, I am not related to our hosts!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2011

On meeting our host, Jerry Day, so obvious was his gentle goodwill as well as that of his dog, Buddy, that it was immediately clear that we must have a superb stay, and nor were my wife and I disappointed. Jerry was the perfect host throughout: welcoming, kindly, courteous, attentive, yet careful not to intrude. His intention was unmistakable - he was willing to do all in his power to make our visit a joy, and so it inevitably turned out to be. He and Buddy were two perfect gentlemen; the pool was perfect, and so was the accomodation and the gourmet breakfast. The only deficiency was that, this time, we did not get to meet our co-host, Kent Musgarve - an omission we hope to correct next time. A million heartfelt thanks! Tom Kelly, Escondido, CA.


Thank you!!!

5 su settembre 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night. We arrived to find a very charming and gracious Jerry ready to make us feel at home. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Jerry made sure that we knew where we were headed to visit my sister in a nearby town before leaving us to enjoy the facilities. The coffee was magnificent and the next morning's breakfast was an absolute treat. We enjoyed salmon eggs benedict with an orange infused hollandaise sauce, spiced poached pears, orange juice and coffee. The juice was grown on-site and, as I told Jerry, was amazing - seeming almost honeyed. We left a shirt behind and it was promptly mailed to us. Jerry helped us mailing some things and made for an invigorating morning philosophical discussion. Thank you for welcoming us and for the memorable stay in your beautiful B&B. Kindest Regards, Kelly & Tom


Gorgeous pool and the best breakfast we've had at a B&B!

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Jerry and Kent are very accomodating and we had an exceptional stay. The pool is gorgeous and worth a visit. Jerry's breakfasts are the best we've had at a B&B and that's saying alot since we stay in B&B's at least ten times a year!


Great way to relax! And EAT!

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

What an incredible hideaway! So peaceful and off the beaten path. Queen Creek has a great altho unknown jewel for accomodations. I will be back and I will be recommending. And the food!!!! WOW. What cooks! Was simply perfect (but I was so stuffed every morning!)


May at the Orange Blossom Hacienda

5 su maggio 15, 2011

Great place to stay if you're visiting Phoenix. Peaceful, quiet, away from the traffic and crowds in commercial lodging. Jerry and Kent make you feel at home, dog pal Buddy is there to go for a walk in the yard or just get a pet.


Heaven in the Desert

5 su aprile 11, 2011

What a pleasant escape! The Orange Blossom Hacienda B&B was great inside and out - a nice comfy bed and quiet neighborhood made for a good night's sleep. The orange grove in the back was in full bloom - the scent was divine. Breakfast was 5 star - I'm still thinking about it. I posted pics on facebook and my friends were drooling! The innkeepers are very friendly, which makes it so much nicer than staying in a hotel.


A Wonderful Week Away

4,8 su aprile 06, 2011

The room we were in was cozy and comfortable. This is the first time I've slept in a bed other than my own where I didn't wake up with a backache the first few days. The breakfasts were outstanding, every morning a gourmet feast. The pool was perfect for cooling off in the hot sun, and the birdlife was plentiful for a couple of avid birdwatchers like us. Kent was away for most of our stay, but Jerry was a very gracious host, easy to talk to, and both Kent and Jerry were very quick with great ideas for our limited sight-seeing time. We will definitely stay here again should we find ourselves in Arizona again, and would actually make a point of coming back to stay here again.


Pampered

5 su marzo 14, 2011

The owners along with the mascot, Buddy greeted us, gave us a tour of the home, and were always available at anytime we needed them. Jerry and Kent were the perfect hosts and Buddy added to our stay playfully following us around. The house and the surrounding grounds were amazing.  The grounds are meticulously maintained, elegant and quite peaceful. The gardens are spectacular with the huge pool surrounded by the orange grove. The home is tastefully decorated in a southwest decor and very comfortable.  Everything was provided making our two day stay quite comfortable surpassing our expectations.  Breakfast the following morning was amazing, salmon eggs benedict with orange hollandaise sauce, fresh squeezed orange juice and fruit... what more can I say, other than 1st Class! Even though we had an early morning flight not only did Kent wake up to bid us farewell, but Jerry had made us a delicious egg burrito breakfast the night before to take along.  After spending a week in Arizona staying at various locations we are looking forward to our next trip spending more time at the Orange Blossom.  My only hesitation in giving this B&B a high review is that once others discover and experience this “jewel” we will have to book 6 months in advance.  Thank you both for making our last days in Arizona so memorable. John Haak & Rose Pecoraro


Wonderfully Relaxing!

4,8 su marzo 02, 2011

The breakfasts were incredible and our hosts were so accommodating. Even Buddy is as polite and welcoming as are Kent and Jerry. Thank you both for a relaxing stay while we visit family. We will be recommending you to our friends and family.


Attention to Detail

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2011

Our stay at the Hacienda was a pleasant surprise. Our hosts paid attention to every detail. We were so lucky that they were willing to share their knowledge of the local area and point us to some great venues. The breakfasts were incredible! What a great start to every day. Thanks, Kent & Jerry, for a your hospitality.


Comfy B&B

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2011

A quiet, private, out of the way location. The backyard orange grove is impressive. Kent and Jerry are great people: outgoing, accommodating and gracious. Rich from the Lehigh Valley, PA


A Warm Welcome

5 su gennaio 20, 2011

Kent and Jerry are the perfect hosts. The house is inviting, and the food is delicious, and original. I wish we had been there when the weather was warmer to take advantage of the pool. We stayed at Orange Blossom Hacienda over the Christmas holidays, though, and the house was decorated and festive. Beautiful! I highly recommend staying here while visiting Queen Creek.


Orange Blossom Hacienda - Elegant way to experience the rural southwest.

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

What a beautiful place to stay. In the morning I enjoyed carrying my coffee around the orchard with my escort, Buddy. I would have loved to go in the pool but it was cold in Arizona this time. Breakfast included orange juice squeezed from the oranges grown there as well as breads and delicious jams and jellies. Our Innkeepers were gracious and accommodating. For example, we were very clear that we were going to be getting up so early in the morning that we would just take coffee and run. Had that not been our agenda, they would have prepared a bigger breakfast. Next time I look forward to slowing down and enjoying everything they have to offer.


Treat yourself!

4,8 su novembre 23, 2010

Salmon Eggs Benedict with orange Hollandaise sauce... do I really need to say more?? OK, the pumpkin pancakes were out of this world! VERY relaxing, the hosts could not have been more helpful as I was new to the area and they were very familiar with Queen Creek and surrounding towns.


Fantastic Job

4,6 su agosto 14, 2010

Jerry and Kent were the perfect hosts. Their attention to detail was great and the breakfasts were awesome! Especially the homemade jellies. The gardens are spectacular with the huge pool and the peacefulness of the orange grove. Thanks again guys!


Orange Blossom Hacienda

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $145
  • Recensioni (59) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4807554346
  • Cellulare 1-6024885700
  • Cellulare 1-4802501223

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina